130x130_sq_1327475008393-grouplaughing

Emily Dawn Artistry

Los Angeles , CA

LOCATION

Los Angeles, CA US 90405 (map)

PHONE

805-889-7137

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

We are an affordable luxury mobile hair and makeup styling company based in Los Angeles and surrounding areas. Our talented, reliable, and professional artists will help make the look of... Read more
We are an affordable luxury mobile hair and makeup styling company based in Los Angeles and surrounding areas. Our talented, reliable, and professional artists will help make the look of your dreams a reality on your wedding day with the style and makeup look you desire! Our goal is to make this experience as accommodating and relaxing as possible for you and your entire wedding party by coming to your every location be it a destination wedding or a local wedding. We travel and bring the "celebrity housecall" experience to you. Our services are not limited to hair and makeup styling; we specialize in extensions, haircutting, color, keratin treatments, and we have airbrush spray tan and makeup artists as well! We look forward to making your day perfect. Read less
Beauty & Health

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1386656766306
130x130_sq_1386656795021
130x130_sq_1386656805063-104386210151724102650943182315647
130x130_sq_1386656811178-1043905101517241038009431941305128
130x130_sq_1327476960695-delciomarissawedding0136foremily
130x130_sq_1386656741699-astineh
130x130_sq_1386656693690-astineh
130x130_sq_1386656698088-astineh
130x130_sq_1386656709135-astineh-weddin
130x130_sq_1386656625238-amanda-hair
130x130_sq_1386656644224-amanda-hair-
130x130_sq_1386656631451-amanda-hair-
130x130_sq_1327476984143-delciomarissawedding0050foremily
130x130_sq_1327477010268-delciomarissawedding0073foremily
130x130_sq_1327477106783-delciomarissawedding0209foremily
130x130_sq_1327477148237-loveliestdaycombo
130x130_sq_1327477207456-hippiehairback
130x130_sq_1327477224051-weddingdup
130x130_sq_1327477258204-daughterbridesmaid
130x130_sq_1327477293255-jensideviewhairpretty
130x130_sq_1327478933211-bridesmaids
130x130_sq_1327478954562-christiandjess
130x130_sq_1327478967028-christikiss
130x130_sq_1327479170256-christiqwedding4
130x130_sq_1327479190211-christiqwedding9
130x130_sq_1327479429517-wedddingbrooke
130x130_sq_1327479576930-erinweddingbackhair
130x130_sq_1327478037215-shaenastewartwedding
130x130_sq_1327468495266-grouplaughing
130x130_sq_1327475061218-group
130x130_sq_1327475109128-anne
130x130_sq_1327475267346-brookewedding
130x130_sq_1327477842151-jenweddingsideprofile
130x130_sq_1327477867127-rangse3020group
130x130_sq_1327477886454-joabellera
130x130_sq_1327477897281-rangse0171
130x130_sq_1327478006947-shaenaweddingjpg
130x130_sq_1327478204574-frontpagewebsite
130x130_sq_1327478467457-daniellewebsite2
130x130_sq_1327478823748-wedding.website.
130x130_sq_1327478865438-website.blog.wedding
130x130_sq_1327480099808-krweddingparty
130x130_sq_1327480145437-katierosen

INFO FOR BEAUTY & HEALTH

What beauty services do you offer?
Hair, Makeup
Do you offer trials and consultations?
Yes
Can you service a large group or bridal party?
Yes

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Natalie
Wedding:
7/3/2014
5.0/5.0
Emily and her team did my hair/makeup for my wedding on 7/3 and I could not have been any happier!! She is seriously one talented girl and her team did an outstanding job on my bridal party. We met beforehand for a trial session to figure out my hair/makeup style and Emily was just really great at listening to my concerns and coming up with something that would compliment my style for my special day! We ended up going with some extensions (which are AMAZING) and everything really came out perfect. Her team (Jenna, Rainey, Ashley Joy, Heather, and Ivonne) were also really awesome and friendly and a lot of fun to work with! All of my bridesmaids were so happy with their hair/makeup that some of them are already asking for their contact info for when THEY get married!

Emily also stayed for touch-ups which was the BEST thing i could've done. she was beyond attentive and made sure everything was perfect and every hair was in place for our photos and ceremony. Everyone was so friendly, professional and i would 100% recommend Emily and her team to anyone looking for a stress-free wedding day!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Inna
Wedding:
6/28/2014
5.0/5.0
Emily and the other artists who joined her on my wedding day were absolutely wonderful to work with! Emily is very easy to get along with. She understood the look and feel I was going for, and it was exactly what I got! My hair and makeup lasted and was solid throughout the whole day: through lots of sun, sweat, and tears, and even smushing my head together with my bridesmaids when hugging. My bridesmaids just brought in pictures of the hairstyles they wanted and I'm pretty sure they ended up even better looking than the pictures. Their makeup was perfect for them and the kind of event it was. They looked gorgeous. It was also really fun to do a whole hair and makeup gathering the morning of the wedding with my bridesmaids and moms. The moms were really happy to get such wonderful treatment.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Abby
Wedding:
6/22/2014
5.0/5.0
I could not have imagined a more flawless experience with Emily and her artists, Heather and Ashley Joy. They arrived on time, with an unbelievable assortment of products for all types, and ready to work. They followed their timeline and were flexible when needed. Each girl was listened to and the artists' work was truly breathtaking. I was so pleased with how everyone looked the day of the wedding. As for my experience with Emily, she was the sweetest from day one. Easy to correspond with, happy to make your day the way you imagine it, and helped me figure out the best look that I would be happy with...not others, but me. I recommend using Emily Dawn Artistry with absolutely no hesitation.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
6/7/2014
5.0/5.0
I was referred to Emily Dawn Artistry by a friend and I'm so glad I reached out to them to do my wedding makeup! Ashley and Nikki were there to help all of my girls get dolled up. They were awesome! I kept looking at all of my bridesmaid in just utter shock about how gorgeous they all looked. Everyone glowed! I was working with Emily as well and she was a great coordinator between myself and my artist. They were very professional and actually added fun to our day of getting ready! Would happily recommend them to any bride who is looking for the best glam squad!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lauren
Wedding:
1/19/2014
5.0/5.0
Emily is AMAZING! She did my hair for my wedding (as well as my bridesmaids, mom, aunt, and the groom) and all of us could not have been more pleased. I was thrilled with my hair -- I wanted a half up/half down look with loose curls and had some pictures for inspiration, and the look Emily created was exactly what I had hoped for. She created this twist/waterfall style that looked awesome and had everyone asking me who did my hair! Plus, it held up throughout the ceremony and reception.

All of my bridesmaids loved their hair, and they received a variety of different looks between them, everything from a straight blowout, to loose curls and waves, to a really cool updo that incorporated an upside down french braid that went into a top knot. She also did a great job styling the groom and he was really pleased as well. I would HIGHLY recommend Emily to anyone!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nanci
Wedding:
1/19/2014
5.0/5.0
Emily is a true talent! She recently did the hair for my daughter's wedding - bride, bridesmaids, groom, mother of the bride and even aunt. She was so in tune not only with what each person wanted but also with what worked for their specific hair. Her styles complimented each individual personality and overall look. I appreciated her professional demeanor and attention to detail. She is a skilled artist and genuinely nice person.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jeri
Wedding:
12/30/2013
5.0/5.0
My daughter, Katy, was married in August 2011 and I just celebrated my wedding December 30, 2013. I have known Emily for at least 13 years and she is the BEST!!!! My daughter was beautiful and confident, I was beautiful and confident. We used the same photographer for both our weddings and you can be sure Emily's creativity, expertise and love glowed in all our photos. Emily is knowledgeable, creative, fun, professional and flexible. She knows how to create the perfect look and we are so happy she is 'part of our family'. Shop no farther than EmilyDawn for both your hairstyle and cosmetic dreams.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Marissa
Wedding:
12/28/2013
5.0/5.0
Fives across the board for Emily and her team! Truly, the day wouldn't have been complete without Emily's help. She put together a rockstar team that helped me, my 8 bridesmaids, 2 flower girls and 2 moms look stunning for the big day!

Not only were they all experts at creating natural-looking makeup and hair, but they were great to be around on that special day!

Emily in particular is so full of life and joy. Her presence made the day that much more special. Not to mention, I bought the "insurance policy" as Emily calls it - which means that Emily was with us the ENTIRE day. From pre-photos, through photos and to the venue to make sure I still looked awesome before walking down that aisle. She even gave my groom a little spice for his hair!! She was amazing and I would recommend her and her team to anyone!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kelly
Wedding:
11/29/2013
5.0/5.0
Emily and her team were simply fantastic at my wedding last month. They did hair and make up for my two bridesmaids, my mom, and my makeup. Everyone LOVED their work and I got complements all night. Emily even did two trials with me when I changed my mind about the makeup direction I wanted. I felt very fortunate that Emily and her team could do my wedding and knew I was in great hands.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
10/19/2013
5.0/5.0
Emily and her girls did an amazing job at my wedding! Emily was referred to me by my coordinator and when I first emailed her, she responded quickly with prices and availability. I booked her for the whole day just based on her great reviews and when we met at my hair trial, we really hit it off! She came to my apartment and we just had a blast talking about the wedding and every other thing, she's really easy to get along with. I showed her pictures of hair and didn't really have much to say about makeup as I usually don't wear much, but she made it look terrific. She was really easy to work with as far as corrections for hair and makeup and on my wedding day - I was simply her masterpiece! I felt and looked like a movie star. Seeing myself in pictures and videos, I still can't believe that's my face, my skin, and my hair! Now I know how the entertainment industry does it! With people like Emily. She made me look so elegant to match my dress style and I didn't wash my hair or face for like 2 days after my wedding because I just didn't want it to wash away (I know that's kind of gross but its true). She and her stylists arrived to the hotel right on time at 6:45am and set up in the room with 3 stations and just got down to business! I had 7 bridesmaids, my mom, and myself, and we were all done about 12:45 or so. Everyone loved their hair and makeup, one of my bridesmaids asked me for her contact info so she could use her again. We had the ipod going, mimosas, it was just one of my favorite parts of the day. And if I had a penny for everyone who told me I looked beautiful that day, I'd be rich!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
10/5/2013
5.0/5.0
Emily did my hair for my wedding, and I couldn't have asked for a better experience! Emily and her team were an absolute dream to work with! I showed Emily some pictures of what I had in mind, pictures of my dress and jewelry, and the style that she created was amazing! In addition, she listened to my thoughts at the trial, and incorporated those comments to ensure that the final product was both beautiful, that complimented me and something that I was comfortable with. I felt absolutely beautiful on my special day, and got a ton of compliments on my hair throughout the night. And most importantly (almost), my hair stayed put ALL night, through hours of dancing :-). And on top of all of that, Emily was an absolute delight to work with -- it was like I had a good friend doing my hair for my wedding. I would not hesitate to recommend Emily Dawn Artistry to anyone for their special occasion!!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.9/5.0
Emily Dawn Artistry was absolutely AMAZING. Emily and an assistant (Ashley) did hair and makeup for me (the bride), my mom, and my bridal party. Everyone looked absolutely incredible, and everyone told me that they had great experiences and loved the way they looked. Emily and Ashley were also super flexible and accommodating. Emily came to my house for the hair and makeup trial, and spent a lot of time working with me. She also put up with me repeatedly changing my mind about what hairstyle I wanted. In addition, she squeezed in services for additional girls on the day of the ceremony...they had not planned to get professional hair and makeup done, but wanted it after seeing how great everyone looked.

One notable thing is that Emily was able to do hair and makeup for a very diverse group...white, black, and girls with all different kinds of hair.

I am so grateful that I chose Emily Dawn!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Abigail
Wedding:
10/4/2013
5.0/5.0
I do not even know how to begin to express how amazing it was to spend time with Emily and her team on my wedding day!
When I first started emailing with Emily about my wedding day, I knew she would be the perfect fit for me! After I met her to do my trial, I felt like she was my friend, and who wouldn't want to have their friend do their hair and makeup on their biggest day?!
On my wedding day, Emily came with three other women who started to set up shop, turn on some of my favorite tunes, and start working on all my girls! I had 7 bridesmaids, one sister-in-law, my mom, and the mother-of-the-groom all scheduled for hair and makeup services!! It could have been a really hectic morning and afternoon, but it felt like a big party on my wedding day, and I knew I didn't have to worry about any of my girls having crazy make-up or hair. Emily had created a master schedule for all of my girls, and they stuck to it to make sure everyone got their needs met. It was amazing to not have to think about where everyone was or what they were getting done. We had so much fun with Emily and her team! Everyone felt and looked amazing! I could not have asked for more on the biggest day of my life!
I also chose for Emily to follow me to the venue and stay with me through all of the photos (She charges by the hour after your initial service). She touched up my hair and makeup the whole time we were taking photos, but did not interrupt any moments my husband and I were having. She was very professional, and not to mention, a sweetheart. I felt so beautiful. It was so nice to not have to think about how my hair or makeup looked while taking pictures. That was the best decision I could have made! Thank you, Emily and team for adding so much fun and beauty to my wedding day!!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Dr. Bunny
Wedding:
9/29/2013
5.0/5.0
A few years ago I had the honor of having Emily Dawn Artistry do my hair and makeup for a local award ceremony. She made me look better than I had ever looked in my life!

So, when I recently got married, I asked her to do my hair and makeup, again. She made the long drive to help me out and create a gorgeous look for my big day.

Emily Dawn is a joy to work with. She is fun, funny, professional and super talented. She is kind and humble and is there to make you look your absolute best. I love her and would recommend her to anyone for a special event or party.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Courtney
Wedding:
9/28/2013
5.0/5.0
I hired Emily Dawn Artistry to do my hair and make-up on my wedding day (plus the hair and make-up of my mom and all 8 of my bridesmaids). First and foremost, Emily was a joy to work with. Although she couldn't be present on my actual day due to her own friend's wedding, she sent an amazing team on the day of and was there at my trial and in contact with me leading up to the big day. Plus, she even cut and colored my hair twice before the event, which I LOVED (and I will continue to be a client of hers). Emily is not only extremely professional, but she also has a true passion and talent that is evident the first time you meet her.

On the day of, I was so happy to have Jeremy and Ashley Joy with me to do my hair and make-up. They also brought along Mariah who worked on my bridesmaids. The team showed up on schedule and everything went smoothly throughout the day. Emily was even texting me to make sure everything was going well. We all loved the outcome and I couldn't have asked for a better day! Everything from the curls to the airbrush make-up was flawless. As every woman getting married should, I felt beautiful!

Thank you Emily Dawn Artistry for making my day that much more special and memorable!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Gracelyn
Wedding:
9/28/2013
5.0/5.0
Emily and her team are all pros! Not only was my hair/makeup ah-mazing - they did an absolutely phenomenal job with my bridal party!! Emily recommended, Robin, a bridal suite coordinator to do the heavy lifting the morning of. Robin and her photographer, Tiffany, kept us on schedule and worry free. Emily was super easy to work with and I secretly can't wait until my next big event, to use her again!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Emily did the best makeup I've ever had, she made me look amazing. I can't wait to work with her again!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
I really enjoyed working with Emily. She does both makeup and hair wonderfully and really listened to my concerns. She did my hair and makeup as well as my mother and mother-in-law's hair and makeup for my wedding day. We were all really happy with the outcome. She was professional and what I really liked best was if I didn't like something, she would accommodate and do her best to get the look I wanted. She just wanted her client to be happy. I would definitely recommend her.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
L
Wedding:
7/21/2013
4.5/5.0
Emily Dawn and Ashley Joy were professional, friendly and very responsive to my needs and the needs of my wedding party. When unexpected make-up needs popped up (forehead gash on a flower girl and sunburn lines on bridesmaids) and an extra hair appointment was requested, they jumped right in and helped, without hesitation. Emily is skilled, creative and very collaborative. I had a very specific 40's look in mind which she was able to capture both for our engagement photos and at our wedding. I recommend her very highly!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
130x130_sq_1337142276301-flowers
Megan
Wedding:
7/20/2013
5.0/5.0
Firstly, let me say a huge thanks to Emily and her team for making me and my whole wedding party and family feel so amazing on my wedding day!!

Hair and makeup were always one of the biggest things for me while planning, knowing that I didn't want to have to stress about me and all my girls feeling amazing on the day. We were recommended Emily and her team through another vendor and honestly couldn't be happier that we were!!! Emily is responsive, sweet, organized, has an amazing personality and is so incredibly talented. From the moment I met her at the trial I knew we had to have her! Emily was not only fun and easy going, but was super organized and made sure that me, my 6 bridesmaides, and my mom and a family friend were all ready in time! She had 9 girls to doll-up, and stayed completely on schedule. We also had Emily stay through the ceremony that way we could get touch ups, etc. after which was a great decision. I felt so amazing and pretty on the day and am so happy we had Emily there to make it all happen.

I will one hundred percent be recommending Emily to all of my friends and family getting married or doing ANY event. I can't wait to have Emily and her team be apart of an event in the future.

Thank you again for everything!!!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nicole
Wedding:
7/19/2013
5.0/5.0
Im convinced that Emily not only packs make up and hair brushes in those cases she luggs around, but also heart, soul, and a whole lotta positive cheery vibes! The moment I opened the door for Emily that day, I was greeted with a huge smile and hug..what Bride doesnt appreciate that??? Beyond the gorgeous make-up and hair that they applied and did for my maid of honor (sister) and my mom...There is one element of the entire day that resonates beyond most things that morning...Emily set the tone for the rest of the day with her smooth smooth jazzy soulful pandora station she played. I felt relaxed and joyful the entire morning watching my nieces play, my bridesmaids lounge and get ready, my mother and sister get beautiful..all while singing along to the groove of the music and Emily's fun conversations. Emily, thank you for not only glamming me up on my day, but for making me "FEEEEL" like a bride, making me feeel like i deserved to be pampered, making me feeeel special, and making me not only look but feeeel beautiful! Getting back to the quality of their work, my mother is beyond impressed by the quality of make up that EDA uses, as well as the individual lashes. She could not stop
Raving about the quality and look. & not to mention my sister, she looked STUNNING! Thank you Em! How a morning begins in most cases it's indicative of how the day will be, im thankful that I chose to begin my day with EDA! BEST DAY EVER!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Audrey
Wedding:
7/5/2013
4.5/5.0
Emily does a fantastic job of achieving the look you want. My only suggestion to clients would be to make sure to let her know if you are open to her ideas/suggestions at the beginning for two reasons: 1) Her suggestions are usually for the best and 2) She really wants you to get what you want, so unless you tell her it's okay to go a little away from your ideas to make it better, she'll do exactly what is in your photo references.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Melissa
Wedding:
6/30/2013
5.0/5.0
Emily was absolutely fabulous. She understood exactly what I wanted to look like on my big day and turned it into a reality. I received so many compliments on my makeup and felt so beautiful. I love how easy Emily was to work with. She came to my house for a trial and was so efficient with her time. And and added plus she's a pleasure to be around.

Thank you Emily for making me feel like the most beautiful bride on my wedding day! Job done. :)
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Karen
Wedding:
6/30/2013
5.0/5.0
Emily was a love to work with in many ways. A true professional. Very experienced in her work, an engaging and fun personality, timely and adorable. I would highly recommend her.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kristen
Wedding:
6/16/2013
5.0/5.0
Emily is absolutely amazing! Although I had hair trials with her before, I had a new style I wanted for my wedding day. She said, "no problem, just show me the picture and I'll make it happen!" And she was right! My hair was literally a work of art that blew that celebrity's hair style out of the water! I was happy to tears and I am still getting messages a month later asking who did my hair. Thank you so much Emily for making me feel like a fairytale on the most romantic day of my life!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Heather
Wedding:
6/8/2013
5.0/5.0
Emily is the best of both worlds...a true artist and an organized business owner. Her and her tag team made 8 ladies feel their most beautiful with their hair and makeup services at my best friends wedding! Thanks ladies!!!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kristina
Wedding:
6/8/2013
5.0/5.0
Emily was an absolute super-star for our wedding day hair and make up. She is talented, creative, kind, fun, and made me feel beautiful for the big day. She understands there is a lot of pressure, nerves, and a million other things going on before an event like this, and she was so cool, calm, and professional throughout the preparations. With Emily, it's all about the client. She took my ideas and input seriously, listened carefully, and was as honest as a good friend. She is also very smart, confident, and really knows what she's doing. Emily organized a team of girls to do hair and make up for the entire bridal party, and everything went smoothly and perfectly! Five stars across the board and I would highly recommend her.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Emily was recommended to me by my wedding planner (orange blossom special events). I had a trial session with her the day of my engagement shoot and was really really worried because my skin was horrendous! Emily, however, completely worked her magic and amazed me! She covered up my broken skin from sunburns and pimple outbreaks. Even my fiance (now husband! Hooray!) was amazed at how flawless I looked, and so so natural too! It was a complete night and day look all in one! Emily reads your face really well too (I'm asian with an asian face, haha!) and is able to frame it in whatever hairstyle you desire. We had a fabulous engagement shoot, totally beaming from head-to-toe and the pictures turned out awesome! We even went out for a fancy dinner after because I looked so good and I didn't want to go home early to take everything off!

Day of the wedding, I was so excited to get into that chair and was all pumped up to get my hair and make-up done again, especially since my skin has recovered from the outbreaks! I was pretty jittery though, and nervous, however when Emily arrived, she completely put me at ease by playing soothing music, chatting with me about anything under the sun while working her wonders. I was feeling calm, excited and totally pampered all in one! She's so cheerful, bubbly and professional. Her make-up stays on throughout the night, her hair-styling is top-notch and her pricing is so decent for the expertise she offers. And did I mention that my wedding planner used Emily for her own wedding too. I can't thank Emily enough for giving me such a fabulous wedding experience. You definitely won't regret hiring her cause Emily would hands-down give you the best experience ever! =)
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Laura
Wedding:
5/26/2013
4.9/5.0
Everyone looked amazing. Emily's team was professional and did a great job. I will only hire her for future events.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lizeth
Wedding:
5/25/2013
5.0/5.0
I have nothing but great things to say about Emily and her artists! Emily worked on 1 of my friends wedding over 1yr ago and I knew that I would definitely be keeping in touch with her for future services. Little that I know that weeks later my best friend would be getting engaged. From the beginning I knew 1 of my presents for my best friend would be Emilys services. I think before she even had a date picked, a venue or her dress I had already contacted Emily :)
From the day I hired her she was very helpful. She was always available through email or phone whenever we had to arrange make up/hair trial for the bride and her mother. The mother of the bride was worried about her hair since several salons had told her there wasn't anything they could do to her hair since it was extremely curly and frizzy. During the trial Emily did an amazing job blowing out her hair. The mother had never had that smooth and straight of hair.
The day of the wedding went extremely smooth. We had an an early call time at 7am but Emily and her team arrived on time for set up and where ready to work. We had a total of 4 bridesmaids, mother of the groom/bride and the Bride. They where professional, polite and made us all laugh too. All of us where happy with the hair and make up. We got compliments all day and it made my friends day even better.
I'm so glad that Emily was part of Karins special day and she will be part of my wedding day since I just engaged :)
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Karin
Wedding:
5/25/2013
5.0/5.0
Emily and her staff did an incredible job making myself and my bridal party feel and look amazing. Emily was flexible and accommodating to our needs. Emily and her staff were professional they brought all of their supplies so we did not have to worry about getting last minute items. Thanks to her and her staff we ended up feeling fabulous for the rest of the night.

Thanks Again!!!!!!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.8/5.0
Emily and her team are absolutely amazing! Emily was very accommodating throughout the whole process and re-did the day of hair and make-up schedule multiple times to accommodate everyones requests. The day of she made sure to keep everyone on schedule while also making sure everyone's hair and make-up looked amazing! From blow-out, to updos, to braids - everyone's hair looked great. For me, she did an amazing amazing job which included adding extension to my already thick hair. My hair and makeup looked absolutely amazing and stayed perfect throughout the night. Emily is incredibly talented and I would recommend her services.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sima
Wedding:
3/23/2013
5.0/5.0
Emily was worth every penny (and MORE!). I heard about Emily through a friend of a friend, and did a lot of research to find my makeup and hair artist for my wedding day. I wanted something that looked natural (request of my fiance, now husband), but looked fancy and different at the same time. Other times that I have gotten my makeup done, I felt like I walked out looking like a clown. So I was really careful to look through the different vendors' portfolios before even contacting them for prices. I ended up picking Emily, and after doing the trial (she came to my house, and brought everything!), I was hooked! I wish I could hang out with Emily every day. She is so wonderful -- she is professional, talented, and also so much fun! She created a timeline for the wedding day, for me and my 6 bridesmaids, and 2 moms to all get our hair and makeup done. She brought a great, nice, talented team. The airbrush makeup was flawless and really made a difference. I also got extensions (from Emily) -- very high quality, and definitely worth the price. No one could tell that I was wearing extensions, but everyone commented on how great my hair looked. All of my bridesmaids and the moms looked gorgeous! Everyone was posting pictures of themselves to Facebook as soon as they could! The makeup and hairstyle lasted the entire night (which is rare for my hair). I was so sad to take my makeup off that night because I felt so beautiful! Emily and her team did a great job, I cannot recommend them enough! I can't wait for another excuse to hire Emily.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kelly
Wedding:
1/20/2013
5.0/5.0
I can't fully express what a pleasure it was to work with Emily and her team. As I was planning my wedding from out of state, Emily and I corresponded entirely by email until the day of the wedding. We emailed dozens of times before the wedding to come up with just the right look for my day. She was a great resource to bounce ideas off of and provided sound advice that helped me decide on the look I eventually selected. Her execution was flawless! She truly made me look like the best me for my wedding. I received so many compliments on both my hair and makeup all throughout the wedding. Emily was also a calming presence the morning of the wedding amidst all the chaos going on around me which I really appreciated. In summary, I highly recommend Emily Dawn Artistry to anyone seeking a talented hair and makeup person as well as the kind of person you want around you the day of your wedding to help you look and feel your best.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kristen
Wedding:
1/12/2013
5.0/5.0
Emily and her team made myself and my bridesmaids gorgeous for my wedding. They were on time and delivered on the soft/romantic hair and makeup looks that I wanted. Emily designed and executed a very elaborate bridal hairstyle that worked perfectly with my dress, accessories, and overall feel of my wedding. We all got the airbrush makeup and lash applications and we looked naturally beautiful. I would highly recommend Emily to any girl who wants to feel pampered and gorgeous on her special day!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Randi
Wedding:
11/17/2012
5.0/5.0
Emily was amazing! She made me look like a bride version of myself without going over the top! I was really hesitant to get too 'made up', and she really took that into consideration. She spent a lot of time with me during our trial run making sure I was comfortable. Emily was professional, sweet, and incredibly organized! I highly recommend her and her team!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Laura
Wedding:
11/10/2012
5.0/5.0
Emily and her team were amazing! They came in and turned my prep room into a salon and had me and my bridesmaids whipped into shape in a flash! They were fun and professional at the same time. I was a bit nervous about the wedding, but Emily helped keep me calm and has become one of my favorite people. She colored my hair prior to the wedding and I've never been happier with the color. My hair and makeup were beautiful for the wedding and she made me feel like a princess. I am forever grateful. I highly recommend Emily and her team! Great job, guys!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Annie
Wedding:
11/3/2012
5.0/5.0
Loved working with Emily. She did a great job and has a great personality. Would work with her again.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Christine
Wedding:
9/1/2012
5.0/5.0
All of my vendors were hand picked with exception of the caterer... Emily and her team were awesome!! I would recommend all of them.... Made our wedding what it was.... Beautiful!
Services Used: Beauty & Health, Wedding Cake, Catering, Dress & Attire, Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kristina
Wedding:
8/25/2012
5.0/5.0
Emily did hair and make up for my best friend's wedding and did such an amazing job I had to get her for mine! I cannot say enough great things about her. She is so talented and professional and so much fun to be around! She came to my apartment for the hair and makeup trial, which was super convenient, and put me at ease right away. Once she worked her magic I knew I was making the right choice by hiring her for my big day. Her whole team was great and all my bridemaids were so happy with how their hair and makeup turned out. And we all know how hard it is to please 7 ladies! :) I would highly recommend her to anyone who wants to look their best on their wedding, or any other occassion!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Shaena
Wedding:
7/23/2012
5.0/5.0
Emily did my hair and make up for my wedding and it was AMAZING! When working out my budget I thought hair and make up was a good place to cut costs but I'm so glad I didn't, it was the best moeny I spent for the entire wedding! Emily did such a great job, all of my pictures came out amazing. I couldn't be happier with the service I got : )
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jacquelyn
Wedding:
7/21/2012
5.0/5.0
As Mother of the Bride, I cannot say enough about how wonderful it was to have Emily & her team do hair & makeup for my daughter's wedding! Both my daughter & I have very high standards. Emily not only exceeded our expectations, but she went above & beyond to help make it a perfect wedding day!

At our pre wedding trial, Emily made sure she knew our "comfort level" for hair & makeup, had great ideas of her own, & ended up knowing exactly what we both wanted for the "day of!" No worries or concerns ever!

She anticipated our every need... from bringing portable fans to our hot Pasadena venue, doing quick touch ups between photo shoots, & final hair, makeup, & veil arrangement before walking down the isle. She even did touch ups before formal photos, as well as a quick & lovely hairdo change before the bride entered the reception!

Emily is fun, talented, punctual, & professional... just a delight to be around! She succeeded in keeping us calm - and beautiful - throughout that very important day! Her whole team also did a flawless job with the entire female wedding party!

I feel very happy & grateful that Emily & her team did our wedding hair & makeup, and I cannot recommend her highly enough!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Laura
Wedding:
7/21/2012
5.0/5.0
I contacted Emily over a year before my wedding after seeing her beautiful work on Style Me Pretty. I was incredibly selective with vendors throughout my wedding planning process. I had plenty of time to plan (16 months), so I would settle for nothing but the best. I booked Emily immediately after my first trial. I could tell from the start that not only is Emily incredibly talented, professional, reasonably priced and responsive- but she is an absolute joy to be around! After my trial I referred Emily to my friend whose wedding I was in & was getting married before me. Emily & her team did the hair & makeup for the entire bridal party. I was so impressed by how they were able to transform my friend's apartment into a professional salon- beautifying everyone who sat in the chair. Emily handled everything (her setup is impressive!)! I also hired Emily to do my hair & makeup for my bridal shower. Working with Emily is addictive!
By the time my wedding arrived I was completely confident in Emily's skills. I could relax on the morning of my wedding knowing that Emily had everything under control. Not only did she master my look- but her team arrived early, we were on schedule (or early) the entire day- and my entire bridal party looked phenomenal. I cannot say enough good things about Emily and I have already referred her to more of my friends. She is simply the best!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lindsey
Wedding:
7/13/2012
5.0/5.0
I feel so blessed to have had Emily there for my big day. Living in New York and getting married in California was not an easy planning task. Finding vendors from so far away was a little tricky but with all her amazing photos and recommendations there was no question that I wanted her and her team for the big day.
She made sure I was comfortble the entire time and worked closely with me prior to make sure I got exactly the look I wanted. On the day of the wedding I have never felt more beautiful, the pictures were incredible and she made sure evey detail was covered for me.
She is one of sweetest, talented, detail oriented and enjoyable people I have ever met. If you are considering who to turn to for the most special day of your life you do not need to search any further.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amanda
Wedding:
6/9/2012
4.9/5.0
Emily was absolutely fantastic!!! She fortunately had a cancellation at the last minute and was able to fit me in for a trial. Her bubbly and easy-going personality immediately put me at ease, and she was professional and confident in executing the style I was looking for. On my wedding day, she showed up early and with a huge smile on her face. She gave me a wedding hairstyle that was even better than I had imagined! I got so many compliments and truly felt like a princess. Emily did hair for a couple of my bridesmaids as well, and they all raved about how talented she was and how much they loved the hairstyles she created for them. I would recommend Emily again in a heartbeat!!!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Astineh
Wedding:
6/2/2012
5.0/5.0
Emily did an amzing job dying my hair and I am NOT AN EASY person to please when it comes to anything realted to hair let alone hair dye/cut and syle. All i said was natural highlights and a rich color under the layers and she knew exactly what I was talking about. I was nervous because it was only a few days before my wedding, but she did real professional quality work. The best part was she came to my apartment, which I loved because I am always short for time for things like this. Very convenient. For wedding, she also did a nice job with my hair and ready to improvise as we moved forward to create a nice look. Definitely will use her again!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Delta girl
Wedding:
4/14/2012
4.6/5.0
Emily is a very down to earth person. She makes you feel like you've known her for years. You can literally give her a pic of what you want and she will not only get the style down . But ensure it goes with you .
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
merryL
Wedding:
3/17/2012
4.8/5.0
Prior to my wedding, I had only ever had my makeup done professionally once before. My mom and sister had never had theirs done before. I was a little worried about looking overly "done" but Emily was fabulous. She was relaxed and friendly throughout and responded positively to my requests, including some last minute email freakouts I had! Many guests commented on how beautiful my makeup was and how lovely my hair looked. And my mom and sister looked great too. I felt I looked better than I ever had before.....and my husband said I looked beautiful. I would definitely recommend Emily, even to someone who is totally new to professional makeup.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jennie
Wedding:
3/4/2012
5.0/5.0
Emily was absolutely AMAZING!!! She turned me into a princess and I loved her down to earth and humble personality. She is beyond talented!!!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nicole
Wedding:
10/22/2011
5.0/5.0
Emily is amazing! She and her staff provided hair and make up services for my wedding in Palm Springs at Korakia. From start to finish Emily was a complete professional: she executed my trial from several images I sent to her and I was very happy with her recreation. Her products were top quality and the value is truly unbeatable.

But most importantly, I looked and felt like the most beautiful and glowing bride on my special day. Emily took my vision and used her talent to bring out the most amazing version of me. And that's what we all want, right? To still like look ourselves, but the most stunning version.

Also, I had a last minute change of mind about my hair, and Emily handled it so smoothly. We talked about the new style, she completely understood what I wanted and pulled it off better than I could imagine right on the spot.

She and her staff handled my 8 bridesmaids and mom with professionalism and care. We are a diverse bunch, different skin tones and hair textures, and all the ladies looked truly breathtaking.

I highly recommend Emily for your special day, you will be so grateful for her talent, personality, professionalism, ability to improvise, and overall awesomeness!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
aramirez153
Wedding:
9/18/2011
5.0/5.0
Emily is amazing! I flew her out to Hawaii for her services in my wedding. I trust only her with my hair and makeup! She made me look and feel so beautiful on my special day! She made my shorter haircut look amazing with loose curls and braids down the sides and my makeup looked flawless! My lips popped!! I recommend her to everyone for any special events and for everyday-up-keep! She is the best!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
marissa
Wedding:
9/17/2011
4.8/5.0
Emily and her team were great! I felt like a princess after she transformed me with her hair and makeup skills! Definitely call her!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jobell619
Wedding:
9/17/2011
5.0/5.0
Emily was AWESOME! I couldn't be happier with all the services she provided me. She listened to all of my concerns and made sure I was completely satisfied with everything. She was extremely flexible and super sweet. I got soooo many compliments on my makeup that night and it lasted the entire night. I highly recommend Emily!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
anglbabe88
Wedding:
8/13/2011
5.0/5.0
I cant say enough positive things about Emily. I had the pleasure of using her for my wedding. And I am so glad that I did!! Not only did she get me the clip in extensions of my dreams but she also dyed them to match my hair perfectly. I had a trial run with her months before my wedding which was great to put me at ease and pick the perfect look. I loved her so much I am using her as my permanent hair stylist.

Emily also had a great crew with her on the wedding day. All my bridesmaids looked amazing and they all felt so beautiful. She was so flexible when a few of my bridesmaids last minute decided to get their hair and makeup done. I cant say how much that put me at ease on the day. I felt so beautiful on my wedding day thanks to her :)
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
charmin
Wedding:
8/9/2011
5.0/5.0
Emily listened closely to exactly how I wanted to look on my wedding day and produced a mirror image of a picture that I provided her. She is very talented and is a warm person. She made my big day fun and relaxing. I would highly recommend Emily.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Erin
Wedding:
7/31/2011
5.0/5.0
Emily is absolutely amazingly talented. She made me feel so beatiful on my special day. She is very sweet and professional! She will make sure you are completely satisified. I will definitely recommend her to everyone I know!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Shari
Wedding:
7/23/2011
4.8/5.0
Emily provided hair, make and a bronzer for my skinning my wedding day. She set up an organized schedule for all of my brides maids (5), my mom and I. Emilia staff were on time to set up at my house and got started right away. It was great to get ready at my own house. Emily kept me relaxed and calm! I gave her an example of how I wanted my hair to be done and she executed it flawlessly! My girls all had a side braid in there hair with beautiful curls coming down! Emily and her team were amazing! I couldn't ask for anybody better!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jackandelliot
Wedding:
6/26/2011
5.0/5.0
I could not have been more lucky to find Emily Dawn Artistry! I had several trials with other vendors before I found Emily and her team and not only did she blow the competition out of the water for both hair and make-up, she was priced significantly better! I wanted to provide both hair and make-up for all my bridesmaids as a gift and Emily's packages are reasonable and cater to anything you might fancy. Her professionalism and attention to detail was impeccable and my entire party looked gorgeous, I too have never looked as pretty as I did on my wedding day and I attribute that to Emily!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
calisunkiss
Wedding:
6/10/2011
5.0/5.0
Emily Dawn is so talented at making people beautiful. My wedding day wouldn't have been the same without her there to do my hair and makeup. She is so professional and her assistants were so nice and helpful. She also did my hair and makeup for our engagement photos and my bridal shower. Emily Dawn is a pleasure to be around and I wouldn't trust anyone else to make me beautiful for special events and occasions. Our wedding pictures came out perfect and I know that I have Emily to thank for my perfect hair and makeup.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Wwnetwork-128
Brooke
Wedding:
1/16/2009
5.0/5.0
As a wedding coordinator, Emily Dawn and her team are my top choice for wedding hair and make-up. Because I had worked with Emily Dawn at several of my previous clients' weddings, it was easy for me to choose a hair and make-up team for my big day. Emily is one of the most professional, reliable and talented wedding vendors out there. Period.

When my wedding day came, Emily and her team absolutely knocked it out of the park. Three months later, my bridal party is still talking about how much they loved their hair and make-up at my wedding. They've even said they felt prettier on my wedding day than their own! :) If you're looking for a hair and make-up artist for your wedding day, DO NOT look any further. You will be absolutely thrilled with Emily!
Services Used: Beauty & Health

DEALS

15% off wedding packages when also booking Orange Blossom Special events to plan your wedding!
Print Deal
Redeem In-Store  
Book my top choice wedding coordinator Brooke Avishay with Orange Blossom special events and you will receive 15% off any hair and/or makeup package!
Deal #WWcdcdeab7555575fb
220x220_1327475008393-grouplaughing

MAP

 
Los Angeles, CA 90405 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Emily Dawn Artistry
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1327475008393-grouplaughing