130x130_sq_1343667167766-img1240

Emily Kane Photography

Montoursville , PA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

918 State Rt 87
Montoursville, PA US 17754 (map)

PHONE

570-433-3015

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Emily has a degree from Antonelli Institute of Photography and Graphic Design in Philadelphia. Upon graduating, she opened a contemporary wedding and portrait studio, Emily Kane... Read more
Emily has a degree from Antonelli Institute of Photography and Graphic Design in Philadelphia. Upon graduating, she opened a contemporary wedding and portrait studio, Emily Kane Photography, near Williamsport, Pa.

Creativity and excellence is the main prioriety at Emily Kane Photography!! We strive to make good relationships with our clients. In our opinion, the better we get to know you, the better we can tell the beautiful story of your day!

We love to travel and have no limits or rescrictions on where we will travel to! Serving all of Pennsylvania on a regular basis, we also photograph destination weddings and weddings located all over the US. Read less
Photography

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1343587356983-mg0384
130x130_sq_1343587373772-img0980
130x130_sq_1343587494436-img1228
130x130_sq_1343587528033-img3080
130x130_sq_1343587777648-img2668
130x130_sq_1343664607641-img1240
130x130_sq_1358998874910-mg25922
130x130_sq_1358998951352-3156402821651684736851166850183550359446381914155842n
130x130_sq_1358999027064-img0235
130x130_sq_1358999084265-img0571
130x130_sq_1358999289187-img0646
130x130_sq_1358999362289-img2527
130x130_sq_1358999438296-img2708
130x130_sq_1358999521670-img3625
130x130_sq_1358999775190-untitled2

INFO FOR PHOTOGRAPHY

What primary photographic style do you identify with?
Contemporary, Photojournalism, Portraiture
What do your packages include?
Albums, Custom Graphic Design, Digital Files, Flush Mount, High Resolution Images, Prints, Proof CD of All Images, Thank You Cards
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Korinne
Wedding:
6/14/2014
5.0/5.0
Emily is the best! She treats you like she's known you forever. She's very flexible with meetings and ideas. She kept out whole day on schedule with pictures. She's very efficient. We had both out engagement and wedding pictures taken by her. We couldn't be more happy with the memories she's captured for is forever!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Leslie
Wedding:
1/17/2014
5.0/5.0
Emily is THEE best to work with! She makes you feel at ease, she is so warm and friendly and she captures every moment imaginable on your big day. Our engagement pictures were included with the package we purchased and were so beautiful and perfect; she even included my children from a prior marriage and they absolutely loved her, too. The pricing is very reasonable, she sets up payment plans if needed, she keeps in touch with you during the time before your wedding and follows up with you the week of to confirm the schedule, as well. I would recommend anyone use Emily as their photographer. It is a choice you won't regret making!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica
Wedding:
4/13/2013
5.0/5.0
I am so excited to see my wedding photos after getting a sneak-peek! Emily was amazing, she is so creative and energetic about her work and really added something special to our wedding day. She genuinely cares about capturing the great moments and does an absolutely wonderful job. Thank you so much Emily!!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Alicia
Wedding:
12/31/2012
5.0/5.0
Emily was such a pleasure to work with! She travelled to Philadelphia (in a snow storm!!) to do our engagement picture! We absolutely loved them and she was such a tropper as we drug her around Citizen's Bank Park in the snow to take pictures at our favorite place in the city!

I didn't think it could get any better than our engagement pictures but our wedding photographs were gorgeous! She incorporated all of our ideas into our pictures. More importantly, she was great on our wedding day! We didn't feel like we were missing anything because we were off taking pictures. We heard over and over from our guests how wonderful she was (and that was before they even saw any of the pictures).

I wouldn't hesitate to send any of my friend to Emily for their photographs. I know I will be using her for any future photography we need!!
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1357664423244-img7483
Amber and Jesse
Wedding:
12/15/2012
5.0/5.0
Emily and Lauren captured our special day on December 15, 2012. We could not have asked for anything more. They both had bubbly personalities and paid very close attention to detail,as well as always being in the right place at the right time.
Emily had asked if there was anything/anyone I wanted to make sure to get a photo of. She got one of the best photos of my grandmother that I have ever seen. Thank you so much!! They went above and beyond to get the pictures I had requested to have taken.
Many of the guests commented on how wonderful these two were and how they were able to blend in and catch our friends and loved ones true colors. We were so blessed to have you be apart of our day.
Thank you both once again.
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1351734036092-644737469273169762883632794619n
Lindsay
Wedding:
9/2/2012
5.0/5.0
We were so very lucky to have connected with Emily about being our photographer for our September 2 wedding. Emily was always gracious, responsive, and easy to work with. She traveled over two hours to scope out our wedding venue for inspiration and offered us a complimentary "engagement" shoot so we would have photos to include in our rehearsal dinner invites. Her contract process is pain free and straight forward, no hidden fees or expensive photo package requirements, and she even customized a package for us to meet our needs for the day.

She makes life really easy after the shoot by promptly posting photos online in an easy to share format. I felt comfortable reviewing ideas with her in person and via email. She provided practical and professional insights on the best way to capture shots/moments prior to the day. She helped us feel comfortable by providing lots of direction both before and during the wedding!

Together, Emily and Lauren are an incredible team and I felt confident they were capturing all the important moments of our wedding. They were an absolute pleasure to work with and I would highly recommend their work to other brides to be.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tiffany
Wedding:
9/1/2012
5.0/5.0
I have nothing to say bad about Emily and her assistant. They were both wonderful. I would recommend her to anyone and I already have. So far I seen for pictures for a quick preview and I just can't wait to see the rest. She did whatever we wanted to do and gave us great ideas in where to go. I looked at a lot of different photographers on line and something about her site and herself just caught my eye. Thank you Emily for making my day great!!!
Tiffany
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Emily and her assistant were very professional during our ceremony and reception. They did not distract from our ceremony and never walked in front of the church. We also heard many comments from our family members about her promptness and professionalism during the family photos. She kept everyone moving from pose to pose but was never mean or bossy. She also brought along an assistant so that she wouldn't miss any shots of our special day. We are so thrilled that she was our photographer!
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1288557009193-engagmentshots024
Jennifer
Wedding:
10/8/2011
5.0/5.0
Emily Kane Photography did an amazing job photographing our wedding!! The images that she captured of our wedding day are incredible; it was so hard to narrow down our favorites because there were so many that we loved! It is easy to see that she loves what she is doing - her positive attitude, professionalism, and creativity are just a few of the many reasons that I would recommend her to anyone getting married.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica
Wedding:
7/23/2011
5.0/5.0
Emily was the first photographer I met with. After I met with her, no other photographer lived up to my standards. Emily's fun, bubbly personality is carried into her photography. She captured every single moment of our wedding and then some, and I was able to see so many things that I missed that day. The quality of her photos is excellent and she has a very creative eye. I would choose her again and I've also recommended her to many of my friends who have chosen her to share their special day.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nicole
Wedding:
6/19/2011
5.0/5.0
Emily is absolutely wonderful!! She does beautiful work! :-)
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica
Wedding:
4/27/2013
4.9/5.0
Emily and Lauren were perfect to work with. I honestly didn't realize they were there sometimes. I can't wait to see the photos!
Services Used: Photography

MAP

 
918 State Rt 87, Montoursville, PA 17754 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Emily Kane Photography
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo