130x130_sq_1365099293308-wvweddings

Emily Porter Photography / The Oberports

Charleston , WV
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

Charleston, WV US 25314 (map)

PHONE

304-546-9508

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

The Oberports (Emily Porter & Bobby Oberlander) are married photographers/business partners currently based in Charleston, West Virginia. They are moving to Pittsburgh in early 2014.... Read more
The Oberports (Emily Porter & Bobby Oberlander) are married photographers/business partners currently based in Charleston, West Virginia. They are moving to Pittsburgh in early 2014.

Emily and Bobby shoot every wedding together and work very collaboratively.

They've shot weddings all over the US (WV, PA, OH, DC, NYC, etc), and internationally (Mexico and Italy). They love traveling and are available for wedding/portrait commissions worldwide.

They enjoy cooking, brewing & drinking beer, going on road trips, and watching old movies. Read less
Photography

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1374823408454-04-blackwaterfalls-wedding-overlook-portrait
130x130_sq_1374824277402-atlanta-piedmontpark-engagement
130x130_sq_1374824023283-shawndrajamespreview-2
130x130_sq_1374823928094-alexcameron-146
130x130_sq_1374823597303-katienate-wedding-350
130x130_sq_1374823361901-nicoleneil-morgantown-wedding-001
130x130_sq_1374824848785-rdo8028
130x130_sq_1374824402613-jessicamike-engagement-025
130x130_sq_1374825066799-theoberports-engagement-washingtondc-047
130x130_sq_1374823603836-katienate-wedding-473
130x130_sq_1374823825486-edp8962
130x130_sq_1374823403634-01-blackwaterfalls-wedding-firstlook
130x130_sq_1374823739261-002-morgantown-wedding-arboretum
130x130_sq_1374825053765-theoberports-engagement-washingtondc-001
130x130_sq_1374823735462-001-morgantown-wedding-erickson-alumni-center
130x130_sq_1374823832669-rdo1502
130x130_sq_1374823590486-katienate-wedding-265
130x130_sq_1374825196514-shawndrajames-wedding-423
130x130_sq_1374825274959-edp7271
130x130_sq_1374823787302-001-pipestem-wedding-westvirginia-overlook
130x130_sq_1374823931851-alexcameron-155b
130x130_sq_1374823694726-amygreg-wedding-539
130x130_sq_1374825057956-theoberports-engagement-washingtondc-007
130x130_sq_1374824651966-06-canaanvalleyinstitute-cvi-wedding-reception
130x130_sq_1374824270421-002-atlanta-piedmontpark-engagement
130x130_sq_1374823981168-edp1595-web
130x130_sq_1374825064031-theoberports-engagement-washingtondc-022
130x130_sq_1374823582344-katienate-wedding-065
130x130_sq_1374823413653-overlook-panorama
130x130_sq_1374825061077-theoberports-engagement-washingtondc-020
130x130_sq_1374823936503-alexcameron-159
130x130_sq_1374823819005-charleston-westvirginia-elopement
130x130_sq_1374823678789-amygreg-wedding-286
130x130_sq_1374823612707-katienate-wedding-530
130x130_sq_1374824646853-02-blackwaterfalls-statepark-wedding-westvirginia-bridesmaids
130x130_sq_1374823742386-003-morgantown-outdoor-wedding-portraits
130x130_sq_1374823790620-005-pipestem-deck-wedding-westvirginia-ceremony
130x130_sq_1374824592553-katienate-wedding-159
130x130_sq_1374823746099-006-morgantown-wedding-portraits
130x130_sq_1374824602660-katienate-wedding-330
130x130_sq_1374824656463-09-canaanvalleyinstitute-wedding-reception-sparklers
130x130_sq_1374823686410-amygreg-wedding-521
130x130_sq_1337711236946-dsc3702
130x130_sq_1337711327246-trteaser004
130x130_sq_1337711025692-nancymarkwedding386
130x130_sq_1337710896186-kateisaacwedding058
130x130_sq_1337711313910-trteaser001
130x130_sq_1337711334101-trteaser006
130x130_sq_1337710657647-dsc8892
130x130_sq_1337710647745-dsc3261
130x130_sq_1337710653694-dsc8669
130x130_sq_1337710641018-dsc2965
130x130_sq_1337710899637-kateisaacwedding072
130x130_sq_1337710643688-dsc3142
130x130_sq_1337710758583-dsc9520
130x130_sq_1337710754291-dsc9145
130x130_sq_1337711010856-nancymarkwedding013
130x130_sq_1337710768255-dsc9827
130x130_sq_1337711398271-epp1244
130x130_sq_1337710660681-epp1137
130x130_sq_1337710651251-dsc8518
130x130_sq_1337710762703-dsc9799
130x130_sq_1337710771435-rdo8431
130x130_sq_1337710902444-kateisaacwedding106
130x130_sq_1337710908105-kateisaacwedding141
130x130_sq_1337711093934-dsc76192web
130x130_sq_1337710910424-kateisaacwedding158
130x130_sq_1337710912826-kateisaacwedding226
130x130_sq_1337710668515-rdo9990
130x130_sq_1337710915827-kateisaacwedding2942
130x130_sq_1337711227561-dsc3384
130x130_sq_1337711232600-dsc3415
130x130_sq_1337711087873-dsc7108web
130x130_sq_1337711015508-nancymarkwedding070
130x130_sq_1337710746195-dsc0269
130x130_sq_1337711019147-nancymarkwedding124
130x130_sq_1337710664752-epp3032
130x130_sq_1337711021977-nancymarkwedding342
130x130_sq_1337711027965-nancymarkwedding632
130x130_sq_1337711337437-trteaser007
130x130_sq_1337711317690-trteaser001b
130x130_sq_1337788652211-kateisaacwedding106
130x130_sq_1337711243347-dsc3815
130x130_sq_1337711324601-trteaser003
130x130_sq_1337711097291-dsc7623web
130x130_sq_1337711100027-dsc8008web
130x130_sq_1337711103100-dsc8738web
130x130_sq_1337711331590-trteaser005b
130x130_sq_1337711106151-dsc8925web
130x130_sq_1337711108855-rdo2380web
130x130_sq_1337711240136-dsc3773
130x130_sq_1337711255951-rdo9990
130x130_sq_1337711401080-epp2373
130x130_sq_1337711403579-epp2469
130x130_sq_1337711248313-dsc4805
130x130_sq_1337711252874-dsc5342
130x130_sq_1337788465136-nancymarkwedding553
130x130_sq_1337788502405-epp1343
130x130_sq_1337788509924-epp3308
130x130_sq_1337788559919-dsc7378web
130x130_sq_1337788563481-dsc7623web
130x130_sq_1337788649802-kateisaacwedding077
130x130_sq_1326129289951-emilyporterphoto2011006
130x130_sq_1326129265311-emilyporterphoto2011002
130x130_sq_1326129261967-emilyporterphoto2011001
130x130_sq_1326129272795-emilyporterphoto2011003
130x130_sq_1326129278467-emilyporterphoto2011004
130x130_sq_1326129301717-emilyporterphoto2011008
130x130_sq_1326129305920-emilyporterphoto2011009
130x130_sq_1326129310420-emilyporterphoto2011010
130x130_sq_1326129312670-emilyporterphoto2011011
130x130_sq_1326129317295-emilyporterphoto2011012
130x130_sq_1326129320826-emilyporterphoto2011014
130x130_sq_1326129328076-emilyporterphoto2011015
130x130_sq_1326129332779-emilyporterphoto2011016
130x130_sq_1326129338623-emilyporterphoto2011017
130x130_sq_1326129346842-emilyporterphoto2011018
130x130_sq_1326129351842-emilyporterphoto2011019
130x130_sq_1326129360108-emilyporterphoto2011023
130x130_sq_1326129365420-emilyporterphoto2011024
130x130_sq_1326129371123-emilyporterphoto2011025
130x130_sq_1326129373623-emilyporterphoto2011026
130x130_sq_1326129380154-emilyporterphoto2011027
130x130_sq_1326129384608-emilyporterphoto2011028
130x130_sq_1326129387670-emilyporterphoto2011029
130x130_sq_1326129393389-emilyporterphoto2011030
130x130_sq_1326129397514-emilyporterphoto2011031
130x130_sq_1326129403545-emilyporterphoto2011032
130x130_sq_1326129409201-emilyporterphoto2011033
130x130_sq_1326129412373-emilyporterphoto2011034
130x130_sq_1326129421701-emilyporterphoto2011035
130x130_sq_1326129428076-emilyporterphoto2011036
130x130_sq_1326129435951-emilyporterphoto2011037
130x130_sq_1326129440561-emilyporterphoto2011038
130x130_sq_1326129444311-emilyporterphoto2011039
130x130_sq_1326129448529-emilyporterphoto2011040
130x130_sq_1326129453326-emilyporterphoto2011041
130x130_sq_1326129457295-emilyporterphoto2011042
130x130_sq_1326129460233-emilyporterphoto2011043
130x130_sq_1326129466998-emilyporterphoto2011044
130x130_sq_1326129473154-emilyporterphoto2011045
130x130_sq_1326129478967-emilyporterphoto2011047
130x130_sq_1326129483451-emilyporterphoto2011048
130x130_sq_1326129490529-emilyporterphoto2011049
130x130_sq_1326129496858-emilyporterphoto2011051
130x130_sq_1326129502904-emilyporterphoto2011052
130x130_sq_1326129506670-emilyporterphoto2011053
130x130_sq_1326129516326-emilyporterphoto2011054
130x130_sq_1326129519779-emilyporterphoto2011055
130x130_sq_1326129522467-emilyporterphoto2011056
130x130_sq_1326129526076-emilyporterphoto2011057
130x130_sq_1326129530701-emilyporterphoto2011058
130x130_sq_1326129537904-emilyporterphoto2011059
130x130_sq_1326129540639-emilyporterphoto2011060
130x130_sq_1326129544154-emilyporterphoto2011061
130x130_sq_1326129549061-emilyporterphoto2011062
130x130_sq_1326129554420-emilyporterphoto2011063
130x130_sq_1326129557717-emilyporterphoto2011064
130x130_sq_1326129561170-emilyporterphoto2011065
130x130_sq_1326129564076-emilyporterphoto2011066
130x130_sq_1326129567779-emilyporterphoto2011068
130x130_sq_1326129571311-emilyporterphoto2011069
130x130_sq_1326129579108-emilyporterphoto2011070
130x130_sq_1326129584733-emilyporterphoto2011071
130x130_sq_1326129591092-emilyporterphoto2011072
130x130_sq_1326129594545-emilyporterphoto2011073
130x130_sq_1326129598264-emilyporterphoto2011074
130x130_sq_1326129602842-emilyporterphoto2011075
130x130_sq_1326129606342-emilyporterphoto2011076
130x130_sq_1326129609670-emilyporterphoto2011077
130x130_sq_1326129616154-emilyporterphoto2011078
130x130_sq_1326129620998-emilyporterphoto2011079
130x130_sq_1326129626061-emilyporterphoto2011081
130x130_sq_1326129631358-emilyporterphoto2011082
130x130_sq_1326129636326-emilyporterphoto2011083
130x130_sq_1326129641748-emilyporterphoto2011085
130x130_sq_1326129647014-emilyporterphoto2011086
130x130_sq_1326129651983-emilyporterphoto2011087
130x130_sq_1326129664045-emilyporterphoto2011088
130x130_sq_1326129672404-emilyporterphoto2011089
130x130_sq_1326129676951-emilyporterphoto2011090
130x130_sq_1326129686045-emilyporterphoto2011091
130x130_sq_1326129689858-emilyporterphoto2011093
130x130_sq_1326129695748-emilyporterphoto2011094
130x130_sq_1326129701108-emilyporterphoto2011095
130x130_sq_1326129705623-emilyporterphoto2011098
130x130_sq_1326129714029-emilyporterphoto2011099
130x130_sq_1326129722217-emilyporterphoto2011100
130x130_sq_1326129725061-emilyporterphoto2011103
130x130_sq_1326129732295-emilyporterphoto2011108
130x130_sq_1326129736967-emilyporterphoto2011109
130x130_sq_1326129741717-emilyporterphoto2011114
130x130_sq_1326129754545-emilyporterphoto2011115
130x130_sq_1326129761686-emilyporterphoto2011138
130x130_sq_1326129766451-emilyporterphoto2011164
130x130_sq_1326129770670-emilyporterphoto2011159
130x130_sq_1326129777529-emilyporterphoto2011160
130x130_sq_1326129782467-emilyporterphoto2011162
130x130_sq_1326129789639-emilyporterphoto2011163
130x130_sq_1326133978951-emilyporterphoto2011007
130x130_sq_1326133894108-engagements005
130x130_sq_1326133843186-mimiphilengagement030
130x130_sq_1326134035014-emilyporterphoto2011063
130x130_sq_1326133794420-augustteaser4b
130x130_sq_1326133883576-engagements002
130x130_sq_1326133896654-engagements006
130x130_sq_1326133999279-emilyporterphoto2011023
130x130_sq_1326133863623-engagement
130x130_sq_1326133821014-emmageoffengagement018
130x130_sq_1326133799389-augustteaser5b
130x130_sq_1326133840326-mimiphilengagement001
130x130_sq_1326133813217-emmageoff001
130x130_sq_1326133985045-emilyporterphoto2011010
130x130_sq_1326133778389-wearerinchris
130x130_sq_1326133990967-emilyporterphoto2011011
130x130_sq_1326133911467-engagements010
130x130_sq_1326133781654-wearlisajayson
130x130_sq_1326134057998-emilyporterphoto2011083
130x130_sq_1326133869170-engagement2
130x130_sq_1326133876483-engagement2
130x130_sq_1326134052592-emilyporterphoto2011072
130x130_sq_1326133850514-lisajayson583
130x130_sq_1326133784217-augustteaser12
130x130_sq_1326133790608-augustteaser3c
130x130_sq_1326133804076-baymattengagement079
130x130_sq_1326133796983-augustteaser5
130x130_sq_1326133915545-engagements011
130x130_sq_1326133809764-bby8933
130x130_sq_1326134086904-emilyporterphoto2011094
130x130_sq_1326133919529-engagements013
130x130_sq_1326133817139-emmageoff002
130x130_sq_1326133856467-kristentomengagement075
130x130_sq_1326133907529-engagements008
130x130_sq_1326133872967-engagement3
130x130_sq_1326133891451-engagements004
130x130_sq_1326133902764-engagements007
130x130_sq_1326133830108-epp0388
130x130_sq_1326133834154-epp0760
130x130_sq_1326133837451-mimiphilengagement078
130x130_sq_1326133847467-mimiphilengagement042
130x130_sq_1326133861436-june204
130x130_sq_1326133880045-engagements001
130x130_sq_1326133887279-engagements003
130x130_sq_1326133921951-engagements014
130x130_sq_1326133924576-engagements018
130x130_sq_1326133927998-engagements019
130x130_sq_1326133931264-engagements022
130x130_sq_1326133934217-engagements021
130x130_sq_1326133937326-katherinesami1
130x130_sq_1326133941436-engagements047
130x130_sq_1326133944873-engagements042
130x130_sq_1326133949498-engagements025
130x130_sq_1326133951701-engagements026
130x130_sq_1326133954889-engagements039
130x130_sq_1326133959639-engagements040
130x130_sq_1326133963264-engagements034
130x130_sq_1326133967936-engagements035
130x130_sq_1326133972498-engagements036
130x130_sq_1326134006186-emilyporterphoto2011032
130x130_sq_1326134010139-emilyporterphoto2011034
130x130_sq_1326134142373-emilyporterphoto2011106
130x130_sq_1326134150201-aftonjeffengagement058
130x130_sq_1326134017436-emilyporterphoto2011052
130x130_sq_1326134025217-emilyporterphoto2011059
130x130_sq_1326134039717-emilyporterphoto2011065
130x130_sq_1326134171842-aftonjeffengagement023
130x130_sq_1326134045967-emilyporterphoto2011069
130x130_sq_1326134061795-emilyporterphoto2011087
130x130_sq_1326134180201-lindseynickengagement074
130x130_sq_1326134183420-brittanyfrank042
130x130_sq_1326134074686-emilyporterphoto2011088
130x130_sq_1326134078717-emilyporterphoto2011093
130x130_sq_1326134094608-emilyporterphoto2011153
130x130_sq_1326134100951-emilyporterphoto2011146
130x130_sq_1326134105404-emilyporterphoto2011147
130x130_sq_1326134132326-emilyporterphoto2011104
130x130_sq_1326134113983-emilyporterphoto2011149
130x130_sq_1326134123514-emilyporterphoto2011137
130x130_sq_1326134177576-lindseynickengagement0722
130x130_sq_1337711874911-caitlinbriansneakpeek1
130x130_sq_1337711877616-caitlinbriansneakpeek2
130x130_sq_1337711880028-caitlinbriansneakpeek3b
130x130_sq_1337711882994-gabedansneakpeek003
130x130_sq_1337711900799-jenadamengagement024
130x130_sq_1337711915188-rdo5152
130x130_sq_1337711920924-rdo5925web
130x130_sq_1288285011609-emilyportergll001
130x130_sq_1288285008796-emilyportergll007
130x130_sq_1288285036250-emilyportergll024
130x130_sq_1288285026328-emilyportergll019
130x130_sq_1288284998687-emilyportergll002
130x130_sq_1288285003984-emilyportergll005
130x130_sq_1288285019937-emilyportergll013
130x130_sq_1288285014093-emilyportergll006
130x130_sq_1288285019203-emilyportergll015
130x130_sq_1288285024703-emilyportergll018
130x130_sq_1288285035171-emilyportergll026
130x130_sq_1288285029062-emilyportergll023
130x130_sq_1288286672593-alyssagettingready
130x130_sq_1288285045765-emilyportergll030
130x130_sq_1288285029625-emilyportergll022
130x130_sq_1288285040031-emilyportergll027
130x130_sq_1288286662312-alyssa
130x130_sq_1288286677953-alyssatimdancing
130x130_sq_1288286669062-alyssatimhands
130x130_sq_1288285045625-emilyportergll031
130x130_sq_1288286661453-aimeebobtree
130x130_sq_1288285050250-emilyportergll033
130x130_sq_1288285054328-emilyportergll032
130x130_sq_1288285055671-emilyportergll034
130x130_sq_1288286648562-aimeebobsunset
130x130_sq_1288286679062-kimdetails
130x130_sq_1288286648250-adampriest
130x130_sq_1288286689890-lyndsibrad1
130x130_sq_1288286691312-kristinjohn
130x130_sq_1288286699750-samikatherine1
130x130_sq_1288286703718-stripesbridalparty
130x130_sq_1256227576816-amandabill310
130x130_sq_1256227590035-aubreymarkwed8362
130x130_sq_1256227584816-amandabill445
130x130_sq_1256227590316-aubreymarkwed8292
130x130_sq_1256227592363-aubreymarkwed8424
130x130_sq_1256227598019-beccacorey1057
130x130_sq_1256227598676-beccacorey0331
130x130_sq_1256227600269-carrielandry439
130x130_sq_1256227605785-carrielandry474
130x130_sq_1256227607129-charlottebrett255
130x130_sq_1256227613988-crystaljarrett6946
130x130_sq_1256227614597-dipabrian1539
130x130_sq_1256227619316-juliejames2984
130x130_sq_1256227621629-dipabrian2232
130x130_sq_1256227623988-juliejames5093
130x130_sq_1256227627941-katherineethan2833
130x130_sq_1256227628488-katherineethan124
130x130_sq_1256227634238-kimeric2933
130x130_sq_1256227638504-kimeric3173
130x130_sq_1256227639191-katherineethan367
130x130_sq_1256227643894-kimeric3461
130x130_sq_1256227644082-laurenmichael3710
130x130_sq_1256227649176-lydiachris0961
130x130_sq_1256227650488-lydiachris9511
130x130_sq_1256227653582-lydiachris9590
130x130_sq_1256227656535-mexicohr3900
130x130_sq_1256227657144-monicabryan8263
130x130_sq_1256227659363-monicabryan8814
130x130_sq_1256227660457-monicabryan9319
130x130_sq_1256227662504-sarahdanny034
130x130_sq_1256227668566-amandatyler3915
130x130_sq_1256227674097-amandatyler4874
130x130_sq_1256227674926-amandatyler4437
130x130_sq_1256227677722-dashaalex0741
130x130_sq_1256227678238-jessjoey21
130x130_sq_1256227682660-karijohn017
130x130_sq_1256227689129-karijohn317
130x130_sq_1256227694097-laurenmichael5318
130x130_sq_1256227698285-laynejaywedding053
130x130_sq_1256227707379-laynejaywedding059
130x130_sq_1256227710301-laynejaywedding120
130x130_sq_1256227723238-laynejaywedding023
130x130_sq_1256227730238-laynejaywedding134
130x130_sq_1256227731519-rebeccacorey053
130x130_sq_1256227737082-rebeccacorey454
130x130_sq_1256227737488-workshoppp0821
130x130_sq_1256227742347-jessjoey193
130x130_sq_1256227750113-charlottebrett335
130x130_sq_1256227752597-sarahdannywedding6073

INFO FOR PHOTOGRAPHY

What primary photographic style do you identify with?
Contemporary, Photojournalism
What do your packages include?
Albums, Custom Graphic Design, Digital Files, Flush Mount, High Resolution Images
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes
Do you have experience shooting in various lighting situations?
Yes
Is your media preference film or digital?
Digital
How many photographers do you work with?
All weddings are shot by two full time co-shooters
Do you guarantee your presence at the actual event?
Absolutely
Do you sometimes book yourself for more than one event in a day? Weekend?
Only one wedding per day, but we will shoot multiple weddings in one weekend.
Do you have a replacement photographer in case you become unavailable on the day of the event?
Yes, and we have a list of talented & capable photographers should something happen to both of us.
What kind of equipment do you typically bring with you on the day-of?
3-5 camera bodies, 5-7 lenses, 3 flashes, light stand.
Do you bring back-up equipment to the event in case of malfunction?
Yes.
Do you charge hourly or full day?
Base package includes 8 hours of coverage.
Are you available to shoot extra hours? If yes, how much do you charge for extra hours?
Yes, $300/hour.
What is your policy on taking breaks? If you require a meal break, do you require that the client provide your meal?
If couples are feeding their guests, we must also be fed. We use this time to eat and take photographs of the rings.
Do you charge for travel?
Yes.
How soon after the event are the proofs ready for viewing?
3-6 weeks.
In what format are the initial proofs offered?
Online gallery. The DVD of high res files is shipped within 1 week of the online gallery being activated.
How long can the client keep the proofs?
N/A
Do you retain the copyright for the photos?
Yes.
Do you reserve the right to publish the photos?
Yes.
Do you provide the digital files and/or negatives (or copies of the negatives) to the client?
They get a DVD of the JPGs.
Will images be available for viewing online?
Yes.
What kind of albums do you offer?
Coffee table and flushmount
When will the client get the final album?
Within 4-6 months of the wedding.

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
I cannot say enough good things about Emily and Bobby. We did not do an engagement session, but did meet with them once before our wedding. We were very comfortable spending our wedding day with them and they were very laid back and flexible. Since I was able to see lots of their pictures from previous weddings before our wedding, I had complete confidence in them and really only requested a few specific pictures, trusting they would get the rest. We received a slideshow from them a few days ago of about 150 pictures from our wedding. I LOVE them! I have sent the link to several people and everyone has been very impressed with how artistic the photos are and a few have said they see now why we chose them as our photographers. We will be getting more pictures from them and will receive a CD with all the photos that we can use and print on our own. They couldn't have captured our day better and were very fun to work with!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Emily
Wedding:
9/28/2013
5.0/5.0
I went to college with Emily, so I've been following her work since the beginning. I knew before I even met my husband that I wanted Emily to photograph my wedding. I told my husband that I wouldn't marry him unless she was the photographer, lol! We literally based our date around the availability of The Oberports. That's how much I love their work. And then... I got our photos. Our magical, beautiful photos. I will cherish these images for a lifetime. They are priceless to me. Gorgeous photos of my family and closest friends on one of the happiest days of my life... Definitely priceless. I am so glad to have met Emily all those years ago!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Elizabeth
Wedding:
9/14/2013
4.9/5.0
Emily and Bobby both have amazing instincts, so you come out of your wedding day with unique and beautiful shots instead of Pinterest recreations. Truly fantastic work! Everyone raves when they see photos from our September wedding. On the business side of things: communication was excellent, they are so flexible, and payment/account management was a cinch. Highly recommend! :)
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Elizabeth
Wedding:
9/7/2013
5.0/5.0
When I got engaged, the very first thing I did was book a photographer. For years I had admired Emily’s work and I knew that she was the only one for me before I even sat down with her and Bobby. There was no question I HAD to have The Oberports photograph my engagement and wedding day. However, once I met them, if anything, the necessity of having them photograph the most important day of my life only increased. Not only are they witty, fun, and sarcastic (a must in my book!), they are sweet, creative, understanding, and INCREDIBLY talented! Not a week goes by that I don’t get compliments on my engagement photos (which were taken over a year ago!) and my wedding photos perfectly captured the spirit of the day, from our silly and fun loving family and friends to the love and joy between my husband and I. They are one of the best investments I have ever made and I am beyond thankful that I was able to have them capture all the special moments from my engagement session to our perfect wedding day! The Oberports have made a lifelong client of this girl for certain and as much as I love the pictures I have, I cannot wait to add a lifetime of photographs from Emily and Bobby! We love you guys and cannot wait to create beautiful pictures with you FOREVER! <3Elizabeth and Josh Hull PS- I wish I had more stars for quality of service and value!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica
Wedding:
6/29/2013
5.0/5.0
One piece of advice that I kept hearing from former brides when I got engaged was to pick the best wedding photographer available. I took the advice and hired Emily & Bobby...and let me tell you, it was the best decision I could have made! They were complete professionals from start to finish and if you take a look through their portfolio, you will see that ALL of their work is amazing. Both our engagement and wedding photos are insanely awesome! We couldn't be happier with our choice to work with them and I recommend them from the bottom of my heart. Not only are they both amazing photographers, they are also wonderfully funny, kind & genuine people who I am now proud to consider my friends.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kayla
Wedding:
6/22/2013
5.0/5.0
I had always admired the work of Emily Porter and when it came time for me to get married she was number 1 on my list. We were paying for our wedding on our own and I had just been out of college a year so we were trying to budget well. There are cheaper photographers out there but you honestly get what you pay for. We loved Emily and Bobby from the first time we met with them. They were very relaxed and made us feel comfortable. We were very impressed with our engagement photos. It was a winter shoot and there wasn't a lot to work with but they made them amazing. Any time we had to contact them they were always quick to reply and answered any questions we had. On our wedding day everything was stress free. They are very organized and are wonderful at what they do. We had an amazing wedding day and could not have asked for 2 better photographers to capture the memories. They make the even smallest moments so beautiful. I do not have enough nice things to say about Emily and Bobby. We will be using them in the future!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katie
Wedding:
6/15/2013
5.0/5.0
When planning our wedding we knew that it was very important to hire great photographer(s). After doing our research and looking through many portfolio’s no one could compete with The Oberports; we loved their work! Emily & Bobby are a great team, they are professional, easy to work with, always responsive, and most of all very talented at what they do! It was so nice to do the engagement shoot and met them before the big day. We felt so comfortable with them and had a fun time with the photo shoot. On our wedding day we sometimes forgot they were even there because they were that good. We could not be happier with both our engagement and wedding photos. We are going to have a hard time deciding what to order because we absolutely love them all. We could never thank them enough for capturing all the details of our day. When we look through our gallery we feel like we’re reliving that day; very special! Hiring The Oberports was one of the best wedding planning decisions we made, we promise you will not be disappointed! We encourage you to go ahead and check their work out for yourself; you will be blown away.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jenny
Wedding:
5/25/2013
5.0/5.0
My husband & I were very pleased with Emily Porter photography! I had heard about Emily & Bobby shortly after getting engaged. After looking at just a few engagement & wedding pictures from previous weddings they had shot, I knew they were the photographer's we wanted! I was so happy our date was available! After booking Emily & Bobby we never had to worry about pictures again! We knew our pictures would be awesome & they were! We have so many favorites & that is a great problem to have! :)
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Alexandra
Wedding:
5/17/2013
5.0/5.0
Since the day I had my senior pictures done by Emily, I knew I had to be an Emily Porter bride. Bobby has added so much greatness to an already incredible photography company. For my simple ring ceremony and reception, Emily and Bobby made my backyard look like a perfect, green dreamland. They caught the moments in between the big events and made them beautiful: my husband Cameron tentatively looking up at the sky wondering if it would rain, the precious four inches of mud on my dress when the ceremony was through, a plastic luminary bag catching fire and the laughter that followed, the flower girl sharing her bag of Skittles with the ring bearer while clutching her teddy bear for dear life. Mainly, they gave us the gift of being able to look through these pictures again and again and remember how sweet that day was. The details they captured are things that would have otherwise been forgotten after a few years. Emily and Bobby are lovely to work with, and we couldn’t be happier with our photographs.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nicole
Wedding:
5/11/2013
5.0/5.0
There aren't enough great words to describe Emily and Bobby and their skills, attention to detail and great personalities. I can 100% say they were the best money we spent for our wedding. The images they gave us, both for our engagement and wedding, are priceless. When I first contacted Emily and Bobby, I didn't expect much - just an email back and some pricing information. Emily answered my initial email the same day and offered to meet in Morgantown, just a few days later. We met Emily and Bobby, saw some of their work and albums, talked over ideas and just general topics. It was perfect. They made us instantly feel comfortable around them and that was it! We made our decision. They were so easy going, professional and kind that it was the easiest decision we made during the wedding process. We then met up a few months later for our engagement session. The day started horrible - rain and gloomy skies. My fiancé and I were not interested in taking rainy photos as we wanted to go on our boat and have sunny photos. Emily and Bobby were incredibly flexible. Not only did they agree to postpone since those photos weren't what we wanted after coming to Morgantown - about an hour after we decided to cancel, the sun came out and it was gorgeous. I talked to Emily and they were still on for shooting that day. That flexibility made for AMAZING engagement photos! We couldn't have asked for better photographers in the moment. Then came the wedding and we were once again blown away by the photos they captured. Truly, you will not regret hiring The Oberports for your photography. They are some of the most down to earth, kind, talented and easy going people we have ever met. The photos that they gave us from our e-session and wedding are heirlooms, and will be cherished forever. Thank you Emily and Bobby! You are the best! - Nicole and Neil
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jason
Wedding:
4/13/2013
5.0/5.0
Emily Porter and her husband Bobby (affectionately known as the Oberports) are top tier wedding photographers. Even though we felt awkward at first (hey, we're not used to being photographed professionally!), they were both super relaxing and easy to get along with. We received some great shots back as a result. Some photos are on the more artsy side and some are more traditional with a mix of posed and unposed shots. We found a wide variety for our album.

Honestly their work speaks for itself. Emily and Bobby's work is featured prominently time and time again in the West Virginia Weddings magazine. Would highly recommend!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ERICA
Wedding:
4/6/2013
4.7/5.0
Emily and Bobby are an incredible team that made our whole engagement/wedding experience awesome. They were super flexible with the engagement session and worked with us with weather and our crazy puppy to make things smooth and the photos are incredible. We just had our wedding this past weekend and are anxiously awaiting to see the photos, but they were so amazing to work with. They kept everything running smoothly and I love that they don't set you up and pose for photos (besides the elected family formal shots) These photos are truly something that our families will always treasure and I am so glad that we had such awesome people to work with!! Definitely highly recommend using them!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Teanna
Wedding:
10/19/2012
5.0/5.0
I don't know if there are enough good things to say about Emily and Bobby. My husband and I got married in a remote town outside of Rome, Italy, and Emily and Bobby were the only photographers we wanted to work with after seeing their portfolio and we were lucky to have them travel across the world to document this unique experience.

They are absolutely wonderful to work with for so many reasons. They are personable, flexible, responsive, and most importantly, a lot of fun to have around. They never pressured us to take shots we didn't want and found ways to work in challenging situations. They are incredibly passionate about what they do and that passion shows in their work. They are true artists and managed to capture so many intimate moments throughout our wedding, of not only the bride and groom, but of our guests, and the multitude of details that made our special day what it was. My husband and I love to look through our photos time and time again to catch all of the intimate details that Emily and Bobby captured of that day - a loving glance, a mother chasing her young son as he playfully escapes from her, a father and a son acting as mirror images of each other, a family's loving embrace as they honor someone special... there are countless images that Bobby and Emily have captured on film so that those fleeting moments are now forever etched in our minds as permanent memories. They are storytellers and true visionaries, and it was our honor to have our day documented by these two brilliant photographers.
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1343772785207-sarahkyleengagement027
Sarah
Wedding:
10/6/2012
5.0/5.0
it didn't take us long after finding emily and bobby's website to know we wanted no one else for the wedding. we were pleased from the very beginning about the level of communication, professionalism, and creativity, and certainly weren't disappointed with all the final products. they even traveled to boston to do our engagement shoot, and the photos turned out amazing. we couldn't recommend them more highly and feel new brides would be hard pressed to find anyone with their level of talent and professionalism in the area.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.8/5.0
Emily and Bobby are so wonderful to work with!!! They are true professionals who are so talented at capturing such wonderful memories from your wedding day. They were always very responsive to our emails and questions. They had great formats for helping us realize what type of photos we wanted captured on our day. They had great suggestions for outfits to wear for our engagement photos. They were very thorough in showing us examples of their work which helped us make the decision to go with them. On the day of the wedding, they had a way of blending in so you didn't even notice them taking photos. We couldn't have been happier with our wedding photos! They were perfect! My father-in-law even got teary-eyed going through all the pictures. We would highly recommend Emily and Bobby for your special day if you are looking for wedding and reception photos which are not just beautifully done, but also artistically done.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Emily and Bobby took the most stunning and beautiful pictures inside and outside at my wedding, during the daylight and night. Every picture looks like something out of a magazine, and they caught pictures of the most special moments (all the obvious ones of course, but then all the random spontaneous ones too). They are the most professional, thoughtful and creative photographers I've come across, as well as being wonderful people, and I would recommend them wholeheartedly, without any reservations.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Caitlin
Wedding:
8/4/2012
5.0/5.0
Hello my fellow brides! I have tried writing this review about 6 times. I'm not even kidding. What do you say about people that have given you one of the greatest gifts you could ever hope for? Emily and Bobby not only have immeasurable talent, but wonderful personalities to match. I love the moments they captured for us on film. Well, digitally. It IS 2012, after all. ;) They are just the most incredible team and will make your day even more beautiful in the photos than you remember it being in real life! My love for these two goes so very deep and continues to grow every time I look at our photos. Which, by the way, is about every 10 minutes since we got them. EVERY bride deserves this feeling. Just as Emily and Bobby deserve a million stars, not a mere five.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Megan
Wedding:
7/20/2012
5.0/5.0
It's 8 months after my wedding and I still can't stop looking at the photos Emily and Bobby took of our wedding day. The photos are perfect and mean so much to me. I believe their photos are a work of art. They manage to creatively capture the true feeling of the moments in their photos. When I look back at the photos they took I feel like I am taken back to that moment because their work is so great. Emily and Bobby are the best at what they do--their work always impresses me and exceeds all expectations. I was a little sad we didn't video tape our wedding until I saw the amazing pictures that Emily and Bobby took; their photos are all I need. I feel blessed that they photographed our big day.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Devon
Wedding:
7/14/2012
4.8/5.0
We had an awesome experience with Emily Porter Photography! We absolutely loved our engagement and wedding photos and Emily and Bobby were wonderful to work with, very fun and easy going but at the same time very professional! They really helped to make us feel relaxed on the day of our wedding. We would highly recommend them to anyone who is looking for a good photographer!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Emily
Wedding:
6/30/2012
5.0/5.0
There are not words to convey my gratitude for Emily & Bobby's role in our wedding. I knew that I wanted her to shoot my wedding before I even met the groom and never even considered a different photographer. She was the first vendor I contacted, and I was just so thrilled with the entire experience we had with Emily Porter Photography.

Our wedding took place when a large portion of our area was without power, and, based on the photos, you'd never even know (save for a few stray branches outside the church). Emily made me feel calm, beautiful, and at ease in front of the camera, and I love her for her beautiful work and for the awesomeness she exudes from the inside out.

http://emilyporterphoto.com/blog/emily-vincents-charleston-wv-wedding/comment-page-1/#comment-4021
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Emily and Bobby were great to work with. They have kept in contact with from the initial email to when my pictures were completed. They were easy to get ahold of if I had any questions. They are some of the sweetest, fun people my husband and I have ever met!
Their approach to picture taking is unique for both engagement and wedding. They captured some really great moments that I would not have even thought of that look magazine worthy!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
I do not know where to start with writing this review. Not only are Emily and Bobby wonderful, thoughtful, creative photographers, but they are just all around wonderful people. They are so easy to get a hold of and make communicating easy (which is so important with wedding vendors!). They have an eye for the details, and I am thrilled beyond words with our wedding pictures. I could have not asked for better wedding photographers. I love them so much I recommended them to my sister for her wedding and she is just as happy as I am about them! Emily and Bobby are the best!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rebekah
Wedding:
5/19/2012
4.8/5.0
Loved this couple. They did an incredible job!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
caleb882
Wedding:
4/27/2012
5.0/5.0
Emily and Bobby were professional from start to finish. They move quickly but get absolutely stunning shots. They recognize the importance of the day and all the proceedings. They are friendly and affordable and quite possibly the best vendor involved in the entire process. My wife and I worked with many many people as we planned and paid for the entire thing. Emily Porter Photography was hands-down the best vendor to work with. They will forever be a part of our amazing day. They truly did the most outstanding job.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jocelynford
Wedding:
3/24/2012
5.0/5.0
Emily and Bobby were truly incredibly. When we look at our photos, it looks even more magical than we remember. They truly captured my husband and I in our happiest and most precious moments. Of everything involved in the wedding, the photography was absolutely our best investment. After having our photos taken for our engagement session, we felt perfectly comfortable in front of the camera. We were able to completely enjoy the evening and Emily and Bobby worked their magic. Emily and Bobby were professional and friendly. Most importantly, their photos are incredible. I would recommend them to anyone.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kate
Wedding:
2/11/2012
5.0/5.0
Emily and Bobby are an incredible team destined to make you and everyone around you not only look fabulous, but feel comfortable and relaxed. My pictures are amazing. I couldn't imagine my wedding any other way than with this dynamic duo!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Charles
Wedding:
12/31/2011
5.0/5.0
Honestly, the pictures speak for themselves! Emily and Bobby drove all the way to Old Town Alexandria on New Years Eve and stayed calm, professional, and fun until the early morning hours for our wedding. There was a bit of stress when Emily first came to the hotel we were getting ready at and she continued to reassure me that it was fine we were running behind schedule and instead of getting worried about it we were able to sneak in more time during the reception to get some absolutely amazing pictures. We had so much fun working with Emily and Bobby both at our wedding and engagement shoot. The pictures we've taken and seen are so personal and thoughtful and they really made us feel like friends, a great photography team that we can't say enough good things about!
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1313028748763-debrajeffengagement042
Debra
Wedding:
10/23/2011
4.9/5.0
I don't have all my photos back yet, but am confident that hiring Emily and Bobby was one of the best decisions we made. The images they create are of the day as you fondly remember it, and they are able to capture moments that you weren't even awared of at the time. Now that I understand what a whirlwind the wedding day is, I'm so glad we hired someone that I trust completely to have captured all of it. I wouldn't hesitate to hire them again and to recommend them to anyone looking for a wedding photographer.
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1321936448772-egwalkaway
PerryPlagemann
Wedding:
10/22/2011
5.0/5.0
Emily and her husband Bobby work together as a team, and together they so beautifully captured our wedding day, that there is no price tag that I could ever place on their work. It was worth EVERY penny!! Every photo I have seen reflects my husband and I and our wonderful day so perfectly. They capture the moment, and they make it real, and very beautiful. Their work has a definite artistic flair, but not in sepia, or filtered way, but rather with a high focus on composition and natural beauty found in the every day. Emily and Bobby are both incredibly talented. They are personable, and I now call them great friends. They made us feel special and unique in so many ways. On the wedding day, I was never interrupted by a photo or a flash, yet they captured it all. Somehow they even managed to get my 40 person family all arranged for a nearly impossibly group shot. Emily and Bobby make the day about the bride and groom. They got to know us well at our (included) engagement shoot, and made us feel at home and comfortable in front of the camera on our wedding day! The best money we spent on our wedding was for Emily Porter Photography!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Alex
Wedding:
7/30/2011
5.0/5.0
Emily and Bobby were awesome! They were very professional and we enjoyed having them shoot our wedding. You get to know them on a personal level and it's more like have friends take your pictures on the best day of your life. Our pictures were absolutely beautiful! I look at them all the time. I will definetly remember every detail of my wedding thanks to these two!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lyoung
Wedding:
6/25/2011
5.0/5.0
Well if you read the other reviews you can obviously see Emily is amazing! If you are considering her for your wedding, you will not be disappointing. The thing I loved most about Emily's "eye" is that regardless of what "style" you are she is able to capture that. Looking at her photos you really get an idea of the essence of the subjects she is shooting. She totally captured my husband and I at our wedding! She is absolutely amazing to work with and will go above and beyond to help you in any way that she can! Amazing!!!!!!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
mborn24
Wedding:
6/18/2011
5.0/5.0
Emily was great!!!! I look at my wedding photos daily, and I love them! She captured us and our day perfectly. I am so thankful we chose her.
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1323274058716-justnataliebarry040
Natalie
Wedding:
3/12/2011
5.0/5.0
LOVE HER!!!! She has Such an eye!
When I was researching photographers for my big day, a friend referred me to Emily. When I went to her sight I kinda had the moment, you know when you try on your dress and know it's the "ONE?" Yeah that is the feeling I had when I looked at Emily's work. She is so great to work with, makes you feel very comfortable. Your day goes so fast, so great photos are a must, and if you want your best MOMENTS captured, Emily is perfect. LOVE HER!!!!
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1259719399314-ggengagement
gmm
Wedding:
12/11/2010
5.0/5.0
Simply put - Emily is AWESOME! We knew Emily when she lived across the street from us. As soon as my fiance proposed, I knew I wanted Emily to shoot our wedding. She has a great eye for shots and is so much fun to work with. I can honestly say, I never really noticed her shooting photos at our wedding. It was never "in your face". So discreet, but also friendly and professional. It was great to see her again since she moved away from us, so we did spend time catching up, which made the atmosphere even more comfortable. I love her love of colors and I'm so satisfied with what I've seen already - not even a week after the wedding! Thank you, Emily! Can't wait to see more!
Services Used: Photography
Wwnetwork-128
Megan
Wedding:
11/6/2010
5.0/5.0
Hiring Emily was by far the best wedding planning decision I made! I'm very self-conscious and hate being in pictures, but Emily made me feel beautiful and totally comfortable in front of the camera. I didn't meet her until 2 hours before my wedding, but I was instantly at ease with her. She posted teasers of our wedding TWO days after it happened, and they were stunning. The day Emily posted our teasers, my brother texted me, "Emily Porter ROCKS," and I think that pretty much sums up my feelings for her as well. Hire Emily, you won't regret it. Oh, and she's willing to travel for a small price, so it was no problem having her shoot my SW Virginia wedding.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kerri
Wedding:
10/2/2010
5.0/5.0
The first time I saw Emily's online portfolio, it gave me chills. The first time I saw the proofs for our wedding and engagement photos, I cried. Her work is vibrant, breathtaking and so unique, there is no other photographer out there quite like her! Hiring Emily Porter will be the best decision you make for your wedding!
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1249430395583-kimeric3603
kheitmann
Wedding:
6/19/2010
5.0/5.0
I haven't even seen all of our wedding photos yet, but I've been ready to give Emily the highest rating possible since we got our engagement photos done last May! Her photos are simply amazing! She needs no direction, shot lists, coaching, or anything like that. I literally told her where to be, when to be there and that was it. She is great at making you feel comfortable in front of the camera which is essential if you want great photos. Emily is amazing and she was one of the best decisions we made while planning our wedding!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
xxthunderkatsxx
Wedding:
9/5/2009
5.0/5.0
I recommended Emily to all of my friends--I didn't need to say much because her portfolio says it all. The vibrant colors, details and expressions Emily is able to capture makes her photography whimsical and always original.
As a hobby photographer, my biggest concern was being awkward in front of the other end of the lens--No way! Emily eased my anxieties and turned our session into just an outing between friends. Photography is her passion and combined with her playful personality, Emily is able to capture genuine beauty and emotions in her photographs. Snagging Emily to photograph our wedding was probably the best decision that we made!
Services Used: Photography

MAP

 
Charleston, WV 25314 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Emily Porter Photography / The Oberports
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1365099293308-wvweddings