130x130 sq 1413508005022 malibuweddingphotosdixon 357 copy

Emma + Josh

Woodland Hills , CA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

Woodland Hills, CA 91367 US (map)

PHONE

818-533-1011

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

We want to live in a world where people believe in love at first sight. Where your love story is what creates the perfect wedding day as you share and celebrate with your family and... Read more
We want to live in a world where people believe in love at first sight. Where your love story is what creates the perfect wedding day as you share and celebrate with your family and friends. Emma believes that there isn't anything a Sprinkles cupcake, glass of Moscato and Maroon 5 song cant fix. Josh believes that bliss is sitting on the couch on a Sunday morning watching F1 racing and sipping on a Starbucks Vanilla Latte. Together we believe that investing in our couples relationship is a key component in how we want to run our business. Love is laughter and if you are looking for husband and wife wedding photographers to capture the real moments and the real you, we would love to sit down and chat. Starbucks and Sprinkles cupcakes not required... (but lets be honest.. they sure sound great)
While we live in Los Angeles, with our 2 kids, 2 cats and a dog... we also serve the O.C. and Ventura & Santa Barbara County areas. Don't happen to live there... that's cool too; we love to travel! ( additional may apply)







Contact us for a consultation (or a Skype date) where we can chat, and talk all about the details of your big day. You can reach us at 818.533.1011 or e-mail us at info@emmaandjosh.com. We can't wait to hear from you Read less
Photography

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1415658195289 montecito country club wedding photos 42
130x130 sq 1415658190796 montecito country club wedding photos 31
130x130 sq 1366737546294 peressini 4
130x130 sq 1404754222815 malibu wedding photos 1
130x130 sq 1404754260847 malibu wedding photos 6
130x130 sq 1413504024433 malibu wedding photosprushansky 353 copy
130x130 sq 1395252192807 farlandweddingbrideandgroom16
130x130 sq 1413504020712 malibuweddingphotosdixon 357 copy
130x130 sq 1400890487028 2014 05 22000
130x130 sq 1413504014201 downtown los angeles wedding photos hargraves 200
130x130 sq 1413503511146 st. regis monarch beach wedding photos 3
130x130 sq 1413504046137 st. regis monarch beach wedding photos 6
130x130 sq 1413503569471 knollwood country club wedding photos 56
130x130 sq 1413503574769 knollwood country club wedding photos 60
130x130 sq 1413504416427 thelanghampasadenaweddingphotos 8
130x130 sq 1366737751569 peressini 8
130x130 sq 1413504280285 santa clarita wedding photos 52
130x130 sq 1370381567630 ambassadorcampuspasadena016
130x130 sq 1413503607869 westlake village inn wedding photos chen 41
130x130 sq 1413503618246 westlake village inn wedding photos chen07
130x130 sq 1398116587825 dannypintauroweddingphotos01
130x130 sq 1382483280091 lucasneak 1
130x130 sq 1413503673921 la tourelle ithaca wedding photos 22
130x130 sq 1413503763405 ambassador mansions and gardens wedding photos che
130x130 sq 1398117626221 pacificpalmsweddingphotos
130x130 sq 1415658379306 montecito country club wedding photos 61
130x130 sq 1415658369319 montecito country club wedding photos 5
130x130 sq 1415658373902 montecito country club wedding photos 56
130x130 sq 1372360166438 sterling hills golf club wedding photography016
130x130 sq 1413504581122 ambassador mansions and gardens wedding photos che
130x130 sq 1413504576033 ambassador mansions and gardens wedding photos che
130x130 sq 1413504590199 ambassador mansions and gardens wedding photos che
130x130 sq 1413504598873 st. regis monarch beach wedding photos 4
130x130 sq 1413504689012 ambassador mansion and gardens wedding photos 24
130x130 sq 1373393447445 maravillagardensweddingphotos 3
130x130 sq 1413504995667 la tourelle ithaca wedding photos 15
130x130 sq 1413504653928 orcutt ranch wedding photos strauss 26
130x130 sq 1398118149104 castawayburbankweddingphotos 105
130x130 sq 1395252685363 northranchcountryclubweddingphotos 92
130x130 sq 1370375366326 gawker0048
130x130 sq 1384294217212 thelanghampasadenaweddingphotos 2
130x130 sq 1370375363090 ambassadorcampuspasadena005
130x130 sq 1373393546461 farlandsneaks 8
130x130 sq 1403039110516 redondobeachhistoriclibrarywedding photos 42
130x130 sq 1366737515220 emmajosh2012weddingdetails012
130x130 sq 1366737521461 emmajosh2012weddingdetails018
130x130 sq 1366737746459 emmajosh2012weddingdetails035
130x130 sq 1367426763287 emmajosh2012weddingdetails021
130x130 sq 1367429583218 yikweddingfamilyfriendsformals007
130x130 sq 1384294163874 thelanghampasadenaweddingphotos 5
130x130 sq 1413504525951 knollwood country club wedding photos 3
130x130 sq 1413504563471 westlake village inn wedding photos chen 84
130x130 sq 1413504790844 malibu wedding photos 3
130x130 sq 1413504795448 malibu wedding photos 36
130x130 sq 1413504879509 santa clarita wedding photos 33
130x130 sq 1367425496144 yikweddingreception049
130x130 sq 1413505487120 westlake village inn wedding photos chen 78
130x130 sq 1367425887643 bassale sneak peeks 26
130x130 sq 1367426443395 truongweddingreception070
130x130 sq 1413505140676 knollwood country club wedding photos 43
130x130 sq 1413505178822 walt disney concert hall wedding photos bw 8
130x130 sq 1370381505744 ambassadorcampuspasadena020
130x130 sq 1415658615683 montecito country club wedding photos 17
130x130 sq 1415658624257 montecito country club wedding photos 62
130x130 sq 1415658630234 montecito country club wedding photos 70
130x130 sq 1415658635171 montecito country club wedding photos 81
130x130 sq 1395253571861 northranchcountryclubweddingphotos 61
130x130 sq 1367426433287 peressiniwedding 187
130x130 sq 1367425908663 peressiniwedding 228
130x130 sq 1413505331435 ambassador mansion and gardens wedding photos 2
130x130 sq 1403039290105 redondobeachhistoriclibrarywedding photos 15
130x130 sq 1413505393491 la tourelle ithaca wedding photos 73
130x130 sq 1367426429276 peressiniwedding 183
130x130 sq 1367425892369 bassalewedding471
130x130 sq 1413505087820 westlake village inn wedding photos chen05
130x130 sq 1366737409315 ambassador campus pasadena wedding pictures07
130x130 sq 1366738319582 sherwoodcountryclubweddingpictures09
130x130 sq 1400890402796 2014 05 22001
130x130 sq 1413505174607 walt disney concert hall wedding photos bw 6
130x130 sq 1413505113595 westlake village inn wedding photos chen13
130x130 sq 1418780097480 santa barbara courthouse engagement photos 4
130x130 sq 1413505545058 carpinteria beach engagement photos 3
130x130 sq 1401749478272 2014 06 010018
130x130 sq 1418780027823 gardens of the world engagement photos bw 6
130x130 sq 1418780057450 gardens of the world engagement photos 66
130x130 sq 1418780088365 santa barbara courthouse engagement photos 2
130x130 sq 1401749483259 2014 06 010001
130x130 sq 1396140186557 santamonicapierengagementphotosbw
130x130 sq 1396140182717 loslionescanyonengagementphotos 1
130x130 sq 1396140179277 loslionescanyonengagementphotos
130x130 sq 1396466970674 malibucypresscoveengagementphotos
130x130 sq 1400890624283 santamonicaengagementphotos 1
130x130 sq 1400890617239 santamonicaengagementphotos 1
130x130 sq 1396466975869 malibucypresscoveengagementphotos 2
130x130 sq 1396466966222 malibucypresscoveengagementphotos
130x130 sq 1395253846733 oxnardbeachparkengagementphotos 1
130x130 sq 1395253808413 oxnardbeachparkengagementphotos
130x130 sq 1395253932323 disneylandengagementphotos
130x130 sq 1395253891843 disneylandengagementphotos
130x130 sq 1367598514557 jillianandtravis060
130x130 sq 1367598526673 jillianandtravis096
130x130 sq 1367598520191 jillianandtravis068
130x130 sq 1367596979198 ambassadorcampusengagementpictures 1
130x130 sq 1367596988012 ambassadorcampusengagementpictures 6
130x130 sq 1367598534201 kwalters128

INFO FOR PHOTOGRAPHY

What primary photographic style do you identify with?
Contemporary, Photojournalism, Portraiture, Traditional / Posed
What do your packages include?
Albums, Custom Graphic Design, Digital Files, Flush Mount, High Resolution Images, Negatives
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes
Do you offer special techniques such as hand-coloring or toning?
We offer photos in color, black and white as well as some subtle processing.
Do you have experience shooting in various lighting situations?
We can adapt to any lighting condition
Is your media preference film or digital?
digital
How many photographers do you work with?
We are a husband and wife team and therefore there will always be 2 of us.
Do you guarantee your presence at the actual event?
We work as a team. You book us, you get us, not an associate or assistant.. US.
Do you sometimes book yourself for more than one event in a day? Weekend?
We work 1 event per day, and usually only 1 per weekend as we only take a limited # of weddings per year.
Do you have a replacement photographer in case you become unavailable on the day of the event?
Of course. We work with a close network of trusted professional that have the same style as us. If there was an emergency we could ensure there would be a replacement.
What kind of equipment do you typically bring with you on the day-of?
We use professional grade equipment
Do you bring back-up equipment to the event in case of malfunction?
yes
Do you charge hourly or full day?
We have 4 collections with different options.
Are you available to shoot extra hours? If yes, how much do you charge for extra hours?
Overtime is always available for those who need it. But most of our couples choose a collection where there is no set time.
Do you charge for travel?
Travel charges depend on the location.
How soon after the event are the proofs ready for viewing?
Your complete gallery is ready within 30 days.
In what format are the initial proofs offered?
Your photos are available online to view.
How long can the client keep the proofs?
The digital images are included in every collection. They remain online for a year and in cloud cold storage for 10.
Do you provide the digital files and/or negatives (or copies of the negatives) to the client?
yes
Will images be available for viewing online?
yes
What kind of albums do you offer?
coffee table albums, small parent albums, mini gift albums.
When will the client get the final album?
4-6 weeks after final approval is given on draft

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Grant
Wedding:
9/5/2014
5.0/5.0
Emma+Josh Photography was a terrific vendor and everything we could have asked for in our photographers. They were great to work with and I would use them again in a heartbeat.

Emma+Josh were the first vendor we selected and they were with us through the entire process. We had met with a couple others but EJ was the obvious choice. It was great to meet a husband/wife team that could understand the dynamics of a couple as well as the chemistry necessary for some AMAZING photos. Their style is very natural- not as posy, and their goal is to strive to capture those natural moments of love that just seem to happen effortlessly amongst couples. They were relaxing, down to earth, and made the process easy. Super punctual and professional. Most of all, they didn't feel like vendors! they felt like our friends!

They draw their inspiration from the couple so don't look to recreate all those cheesy standard poses all over wedding books and sites (except for some super fun sun flare shots). We LOVED our engagement photos and the sneak peeks of the wedding photos are even better and BEAUTIFUL!!! They worked very well with the other vendors and they did a great job of helping to keep everyone on time. They made the entire process from the engagement photo shoot to the day of so much more relaxing. I would definitely use them again!
Emma+Josh Photography was a terrific vendor and everything we could have asked for in our photographers. They were great Read more...
Emma+Josh Photography was a terrific vendor and everything we could have asked for in our photographers. They were great to work with and I would use them again in a heartbeat.

Emma+Josh were the first vendor we selected and they were with us through the entire process. We had met with a couple others but EJ was the obvious choice. It was great to meet a husband/wife team that could understand the dynamics of a couple as well as the chemistry necessary for some AMAZING photos. Their style is very natural- not as posy, and their goal is to strive to capture those natural moments of love that just seem to happen effortlessly amongst couples. They were relaxing, down to earth, and made the process easy. Super punctual and professional. Most of all, they didn't feel like vendors! they felt like our friends!

They draw their inspiration from the couple so don't look to recreate all those cheesy standard poses all over wedding books and sites (except for some super fun sun flare shots). We LOVED our engagement photos and the sneak peeks of the wedding photos are even better and BEAUTIFUL!!! They worked very well with the other vendors and they did a great job of helping to keep everyone on time. They made the entire process from the engagement photo shoot to the day of so much more relaxing. I would definitely use them again! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Michelle
Wedding:
8/30/2014
5.0/5.0
Emma and Josh are great! I love that they are a husband and wife team. They work really well together and they're pretty funny. When we first met them, they made us feel very comfortable and at ease. They did our engagement photo shoot first and they didn't mind shooting at two different locations. I liked how they both had their own visions of good spots to shoot. And they would shoot from different angles at the same time so that was a huge plus.

They also did our wedding and we were so impressed with how how hard they worked. I mean, MAN! It was such a long day and we shot at various locations because we had a huge property all to ourselves. I don't know how they did it but they DID. They were always willing to do whatever we needed them to do and that's one of the big reasons why I'm giving them 5 stars. They work hard and they work with you.

They're just great people and you will love them if you book them for your special event. :-)
Emma and Josh are great! I love that they are a husband and wife team. They work really well together and they're pretty Read more...
Emma and Josh are great! I love that they are a husband and wife team. They work really well together and they're pretty funny. When we first met them, they made us feel very comfortable and at ease. They did our engagement photo shoot first and they didn't mind shooting at two different locations. I liked how they both had their own visions of good spots to shoot. And they would shoot from different angles at the same time so that was a huge plus.

They also did our wedding and we were so impressed with how how hard they worked. I mean, MAN! It was such a long day and we shot at various locations because we had a huge property all to ourselves. I don't know how they did it but they DID. They were always willing to do whatever we needed them to do and that's one of the big reasons why I'm giving them 5 stars. They work hard and they work with you.

They're just great people and you will love them if you book them for your special event. :-) Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Priscilla
Wedding:
8/9/2014
5.0/5.0
The first question everyone asks. Was the price worth it?
ABSOLUTELY!!! I was a bride on a budget but this is where we "splurged" (I put it in quotations because now that i look back it really isn't that much for what you are getting). My Maid of Honor had a very bad experience using a "lower priced" photographer and I knew I wanted someone with a great reputation but still willing to let us have our style.

First the professionalism is absolutely amazing. Second having a man and woman's perspective of photography is awesome. They are able to shoot different styles and they both bring something special to it. I am so blessed to have realized how valuable photography is and everyone i see just raves about how great the photos look online but it is crazy, they look even better printed. Emma and Josh understand what they are doing and truly take their time to get to know every couple they meet. We had so many great memories with them and it is hilarious that our entire wedding party knows their name because we would just brag about how good they are all the time.
The first question everyone asks. Was the price worth it?
ABSOLUTELY!!! I was a bride on a budget but this is where we Read more...
The first question everyone asks. Was the price worth it?
ABSOLUTELY!!! I was a bride on a budget but this is where we "splurged" (I put it in quotations because now that i look back it really isn't that much for what you are getting). My Maid of Honor had a very bad experience using a "lower priced" photographer and I knew I wanted someone with a great reputation but still willing to let us have our style.

First the professionalism is absolutely amazing. Second having a man and woman's perspective of photography is awesome. They are able to shoot different styles and they both bring something special to it. I am so blessed to have realized how valuable photography is and everyone i see just raves about how great the photos look online but it is crazy, they look even better printed. Emma and Josh understand what they are doing and truly take their time to get to know every couple they meet. We had so many great memories with them and it is hilarious that our entire wedding party knows their name because we would just brag about how good they are all the time. Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Abigail
Wedding:
7/5/2014
5.0/5.0
Simply the best husband and wife photographer group we ever could have asked for. They were professional but also acted like part of the family which is exactly what we wanted. They understood our vision for our wedding and delivered over 100% of our wildest dreams. We have the most beautiful photos that we will treasure for the rest of our lives! THANKS GUYS :)
Simply the best husband and wife photographer group we ever could have asked for. They were professional but also acted Read more...
Simply the best husband and wife photographer group we ever could have asked for. They were professional but also acted like part of the family which is exactly what we wanted. They understood our vision for our wedding and delivered over 100% of our wildest dreams. We have the most beautiful photos that we will treasure for the rest of our lives! THANKS GUYS :) Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Lesley
Wedding:
6/14/2014
5.0/5.0
Emma and Josh were amazing! As a same-sex couple, we were super sensitive to language and Emma + Josh's early survey was gender-neutral, and very respectful. My wife and I really felt that Emma and Josh KNEW us. Our engagement session with them was FUN! They came with gifts that they knew we'd both like and brought a gift card to our rehearsal. They're thoughtful and considerate. And all our friends and family thought they were great -- they weren't intrusive at the wedding and still managed to capture every special moment -- and then some. We feel like we made new friends and are eager to see them succeed. Our wedding and engagement photos are stunning and we are beyond thrilled. They are super fast to respond to emails and when we needed to hire a third person for a unique photo booth, they found the perfect person. Emma and Josh don't feel like two impersonal people working a job; instead, because of their marriage and relationship, they know without having to be told just what moments to capture. They work with their heart first and it shows in everything they do. We can't recommend them enough! All the stars!!
Emma and Josh were amazing! As a same-sex couple, we were super sensitive to language and Emma + Josh's early survey was Read more...
Emma and Josh were amazing! As a same-sex couple, we were super sensitive to language and Emma + Josh's early survey was gender-neutral, and very respectful. My wife and I really felt that Emma and Josh KNEW us. Our engagement session with them was FUN! They came with gifts that they knew we'd both like and brought a gift card to our rehearsal. They're thoughtful and considerate. And all our friends and family thought they were great -- they weren't intrusive at the wedding and still managed to capture every special moment -- and then some. We feel like we made new friends and are eager to see them succeed. Our wedding and engagement photos are stunning and we are beyond thrilled. They are super fast to respond to emails and when we needed to hire a third person for a unique photo booth, they found the perfect person. Emma and Josh don't feel like two impersonal people working a job; instead, because of their marriage and relationship, they know without having to be told just what moments to capture. They work with their heart first and it shows in everything they do. We can't recommend them enough! All the stars!! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Stephanie
Wedding:
4/19/2014
5.0/5.0
I met Emma & Josh at a small bridal show in LA and I loved their personalities and style. They had a great vibe about them, that I found very inviting. I went to several other bridal shows and met other photographers for comparison of quality and personality and nobody else lived up to the two of them.
They are a Great Team that produced Great Quality!
I met Emma & Josh at a small bridal show in LA and I loved their personalities and style. They had a great vibe about Read more...
I met Emma & Josh at a small bridal show in LA and I loved their personalities and style. They had a great vibe about them, that I found very inviting. I went to several other bridal shows and met other photographers for comparison of quality and personality and nobody else lived up to the two of them.
They are a Great Team that produced Great Quality! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Lauren
Wedding:
11/16/2013
5.0/5.0
Even before I was in a relationship, I vowed that if I found myself ever getting married, I would do whatever I could to have Emma and Josh as our photographers. After following their work for years, I was in love with their style, commitment and general passion for what they do. Well... they did NOT disappoint! I hired them to come to NYC for our wedding weekend and they were so professional, fun, and eager to get the shots we wanted! We even got to hang out with them afterwards for some unscheduled fun at our venue! We had a blast and their photos are out of a high end magazine! All of our friends and family could not believe the quality of the shots they captured. Their personality was on point with ours and we had an event that we simply will never forget because of them! They worked well with our budget and our constant communication allowed us to be confident in our photographers that were traveling over 3000 miles to capture our most favorite day!
Even before I was in a relationship, I vowed that if I found myself ever getting married, I would do whatever I could to Read more...
Even before I was in a relationship, I vowed that if I found myself ever getting married, I would do whatever I could to have Emma and Josh as our photographers. After following their work for years, I was in love with their style, commitment and general passion for what they do. Well... they did NOT disappoint! I hired them to come to NYC for our wedding weekend and they were so professional, fun, and eager to get the shots we wanted! We even got to hang out with them afterwards for some unscheduled fun at our venue! We had a blast and their photos are out of a high end magazine! All of our friends and family could not believe the quality of the shots they captured. Their personality was on point with ours and we had an event that we simply will never forget because of them! They worked well with our budget and our constant communication allowed us to be confident in our photographers that were traveling over 3000 miles to capture our most favorite day! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Simon
Wedding:
11/9/2013
5.0/5.0
Couldn't ask for a better photographer and a great friend!
My wife stumbled upon Emma and Josh over the internet and asked about engagement and wedding day photoshoot. While she was all the way in Hong Kong!

Thanks to the internet age, we worked out the date for pre-photoshoot meet up, engagement photoshoot, event walk through, and of course, the whole day wedding event!

The amount of attention and quality was exceptional. Everyone at the wedding loved our El Matador Beach engagement photos!

And we just took look of the wedding day photos, we love all of them. It's going to be a challenge to pick for the album! ;)

Thank you so much for everything and endure the looooong wedding day with us!!!

Love,
Cynthia & Simon
Couldn't ask for a better photographer and a great friend!
My wife stumbled upon Emma and Josh over the internet and Read more...
Couldn't ask for a better photographer and a great friend!
My wife stumbled upon Emma and Josh over the internet and asked about engagement and wedding day photoshoot. While she was all the way in Hong Kong!

Thanks to the internet age, we worked out the date for pre-photoshoot meet up, engagement photoshoot, event walk through, and of course, the whole day wedding event!

The amount of attention and quality was exceptional. Everyone at the wedding loved our El Matador Beach engagement photos!

And we just took look of the wedding day photos, we love all of them. It's going to be a challenge to pick for the album! ;)

Thank you so much for everything and endure the looooong wedding day with us!!!

Love,
Cynthia & Simon Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Professional, Punctual, Personal, Accommodating, Affordable, Artistic, Amazing!

These are just a few words to describe our experience with Emma and Josh. My husband and I were married in October in California and we chose Emma and Josh as our photographers. We live out of state so it was a challenge trying to plan most of the wedding.

Not the photography. Right from the start, they eased our worries and concerns with their professionalism. They took the time to get to know us, and what we wanted for our wedding. More than anything, they genuinely cared about capturing our special day the way we envisioned it. The entire experience of working with Emma and Josh was very enjoyable. They were so professional.

And then we saw the pictures! I couldn't have ever imagined how beautiful our pictures could turn out. They looked like they could have been on the cover of every popular bridal and wedding magazine on the planet. When I look at the pictures, I feel like a movie star.

Emma and Josh are the total package: personal, professional, and artistic . They took the time to connect with us on a personal level. They were extremely punctual and organized. And the photographs were top quality. I would certainly recommend acquiring their services for any special event that produces fond memories. They will capture the moment. We are so happy that they captured our special day and given the chance, they will undoubtedly do the same for you.
Professional, Punctual, Personal, Accommodating, Affordable, Artistic, Amazing!

These are just a few words to Read more...
Professional, Punctual, Personal, Accommodating, Affordable, Artistic, Amazing!

These are just a few words to describe our experience with Emma and Josh. My husband and I were married in October in California and we chose Emma and Josh as our photographers. We live out of state so it was a challenge trying to plan most of the wedding.

Not the photography. Right from the start, they eased our worries and concerns with their professionalism. They took the time to get to know us, and what we wanted for our wedding. More than anything, they genuinely cared about capturing our special day the way we envisioned it. The entire experience of working with Emma and Josh was very enjoyable. They were so professional.

And then we saw the pictures! I couldn't have ever imagined how beautiful our pictures could turn out. They looked like they could have been on the cover of every popular bridal and wedding magazine on the planet. When I look at the pictures, I feel like a movie star.

Emma and Josh are the total package: personal, professional, and artistic . They took the time to connect with us on a personal level. They were extremely punctual and organized. And the photographs were top quality. I would certainly recommend acquiring their services for any special event that produces fond memories. They will capture the moment. We are so happy that they captured our special day and given the chance, they will undoubtedly do the same for you. Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
We hired E&J to shoot our wedding and could not be more thrilled! From our first meeting it was clear that E&J cared about capturing the tiniest details of our day while reflecting our personalities, but also were just as fun loving as we were and would ensure that we had a good time while doing it. During our engagement shoot, E&J made sure we had a blast while posing outdoors in the cold for hours and never once rushed us in our pursuit of the perfect save the date picture. While the exquisite beauty of their pictures speak for themselves, I never realized how important personality was to picking a wedding photographer. Looking back I cannot imagine our wedding day without them by our side. Through the months leading up to our wedding, a quick and helpful response from E&J was always just an email or phone call away. Before our wedding, they scoped out all the nooks and crannies for good picture taking at our venue. They staged a magical but playful first look for us in keeping with our personalities. Although it was over 100 degrees outside on the day of our wedding, E&J spent hours with the wedding party/family taking pictures in the sweltering heat with not a single grumble, and helped keep our spirits up when the heat was getting to us. During the ceremony and reception, Emma and Josh were always close by to catch every little moment, yet were never once intrusive. And as though their wonderful personalities were not enough to make them special, every last picture (of the over 600!) from our wedding is unique and absolutely stunning. E&J managed to capture every smile, every tear, every look, and every special moment of our day with such beauty that, 2 months after our pictures were touched up and delivered to us, we still have a hard time picking our favorites to put in our wedding album. In short, I could not recommend E&J more highly- we have found our photographers for life, and I know you will find yours in them too!
We hired E&J to shoot our wedding and could not be more thrilled! From our first meeting it was clear that E&J cared about Read more...
We hired E&J to shoot our wedding and could not be more thrilled! From our first meeting it was clear that E&J cared about capturing the tiniest details of our day while reflecting our personalities, but also were just as fun loving as we were and would ensure that we had a good time while doing it. During our engagement shoot, E&J made sure we had a blast while posing outdoors in the cold for hours and never once rushed us in our pursuit of the perfect save the date picture. While the exquisite beauty of their pictures speak for themselves, I never realized how important personality was to picking a wedding photographer. Looking back I cannot imagine our wedding day without them by our side. Through the months leading up to our wedding, a quick and helpful response from E&J was always just an email or phone call away. Before our wedding, they scoped out all the nooks and crannies for good picture taking at our venue. They staged a magical but playful first look for us in keeping with our personalities. Although it was over 100 degrees outside on the day of our wedding, E&J spent hours with the wedding party/family taking pictures in the sweltering heat with not a single grumble, and helped keep our spirits up when the heat was getting to us. During the ceremony and reception, Emma and Josh were always close by to catch every little moment, yet were never once intrusive. And as though their wonderful personalities were not enough to make them special, every last picture (of the over 600!) from our wedding is unique and absolutely stunning. E&J managed to capture every smile, every tear, every look, and every special moment of our day with such beauty that, 2 months after our pictures were touched up and delivered to us, we still have a hard time picking our favorites to put in our wedding album. In short, I could not recommend E&J more highly- we have found our photographers for life, and I know you will find yours in them too! Read less
Services Used: Photography

MAP

 
Woodland Hills, CA 91367 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Emma + Josh
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
 
220x220 1413508005022 malibuweddingphotosdixon 357 copy