130x130_sq_1326919336057-emotioncinematography300

eMotion Cinematography

Stillwater , MN
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

Stillwater, MN US 55082 (map)

PHONE

651-276-5741

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

We are a husband and wife videography team. We like to step away from the typical wedding video to create a fresh and entertaining recount of your wedding. It's our endeavor to give a... Read more
We are a husband and wife videography team. We like to step away from the typical wedding video to create a fresh and entertaining recount of your wedding. It's our endeavor to give a fresh prospective and to produce a living memory of your special day. We are low key and unobtrusive, as we take in every detail while allowing you to be you. We love to capture the emotion and memories that are part of your wedding day.

You can contact us or take a look at our website at:

www.eMotionBlog.com

651-276-5741

beau@eMotionBlog.com Read less
Videography

INFO FOR VIDEOGRAPHY

What primary style do you identify with?
Cinematic, Storytelling
What do your packages include?
Ceremony, DVD of Raw Footage, Edited Video, High Definition Video, Montage - Wedding Highlights, Multiple Cameras, Multiple Videographers, Online Highlight Films, Pre-Ceremony, Reception
What formats can the final video be in?
Blu-Ray, DVD
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katie
Wedding:
9/14/2013
5.0/5.0
I absolutely loved these two and am actually disappointed they moved out of state , as I feel my husband and I would be friends with them long term! I couldn't have asked for more patient, creative and caring individuals to be there with us on our wedding day! I researched multiple vendors and kept running into CRAZY prices. We settled somewhere in the middle on price but I truly believe we got amazing results...better than the majority of other (more expensive) videos/vendors I came across!

If ever I need another video made to capture another moment in our loves, I will call this couple and beg them to come back to MN to shoot it!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Bridget
Wedding:
9/7/2013
5.0/5.0
eMotion Cinematography is worth every single penny! Beau and Leslie are not only some of the nicest people I have ever met, they are also incredibly talented at what they do. We simply could not stop smiling while watching our video.. over and over and over! Friends and family passed along the video to their friends and colleagues because they thought it was so beautiful. We even heard a few of them were brought to tears, even though they didn't know us! What a statement to the power of eMotion Cinematography to create something special.
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sue
Wedding:
9/7/2013
5.0/5.0
Beau and Karen were wonderful to work with for our daughter's wedding. They provided everything we asked for and more. They were professional, timely and extremely easy to work with. After watching the video many times over I know we had chosen the right videographers for the wedding.
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Alexandra
Wedding:
8/31/2013
5.0/5.0
We LOVED having eMotion Cinematography at our wedding. We met with Beau and Karen early on and talked about who we are as individuals, what our relationship was like as a couple, what types of things were important to us, and the feeling we wanted our video to have.
When the wedding day came around everything went so smoothly. It was really important for us to have an authentic feeling without having to "re-do" anything - and that's exactly what happened. Beau and Karen were able to capture SO MANY wonderful moments - many of which you don't even realize are happening because the day just flies by! When the video came out we had so many people say "we didn't even notice anyone was taking a video!" - which was really cool. The video footage encompasses the whole day - start to finish, and every time we watch it we feel so much love for each other all over again.
Also - Beau and Karen are very accommodating and have a "go-with-the-flow" attitude, which makes it super easy when you have multiple things to coordinate (photos, video, speeches, letters, first look).
I would definitely recommend eMotion Cinematography to anyone looking for a videographer for their wedding. They are able to capture the emotion of your day in a way that you'll never forget.
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Natalie
Wedding:
6/15/2013
5.0/5.0
We could not have been happier with both the service and end product we received from eMotion Cinematography! I decided to book them after reading some of their great reviews last summer, and am so happy that I did! All of their videos turn out amazing, and ours is no exception... we absolutely LOVE it! It is so wonderful to have a video that captures the biggest moments of the day as well as some of the details you don't even have time to notice on your wedding day! And Beau and Karen are so easy and fun to work with. They were the perfect combination of great to have around without being obtrusive and getting in the way of the progression of the day... a lot of times I even forgot they were there! Great people, great value, and an amazing wedding video we will cherish for ever... thanks so much Karen and Beau!!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Johnathon
Wedding:
6/1/2013
5.0/5.0
When my husband and I began the wedding planning process we had no intentions of hiring a videographer. We had planned on having a family member tape the ceremony and the speeches-nothing else. However, our parents strongly encouraged that we invest in a professional videographer. When I stumbled upon eMotion cinematography their work stood out- the color and clarity of the videos, the music selections, how theses couples' wedding day was cut and edited to perfection. You will not be disappointed with the work that Beau and Karen create. In fact, it will exceed all of your expectations. We chose to invest in the short and long film. Our longer video blew us away-it was edited to perfection and left us with the most perfect representation of the day. Johnathon in the beginning teased that this would be the most expensive DVD he has ever purchased and that he would only watch it every few years, if that. The two of us have already watched our DVD over 10 times and we have only had it a week! He has said so many times since getting our DVD: "WOW, that was worth it." Would we recommend them? ABSOLUTELY, WITHOUT A DOUBT, HIRE THEM. Your DVD will be a perfect representation of your wedding day. You will cry, laugh, and relive your wedding through their camera lens, and their brilliant eye for angles, lighting, and editing. To top it all off, Beau and Karen are an amazing couple that we have enjoyed getting to know! We truly believe that they are top-notch videographers and we wish them all the success in the world. If you find yourself on the fence I suggest taking the leap. You will have no regrets and be so thankful you did. Out of everything we have from the wedding day, our phenomenal photography included, this is truly still our favorite piece.~Dr. Johnathon and Heidi Kerns
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Dan and Kari
Wedding:
1/12/2013
5.0/5.0
We used eMotion Cinematography for all of our video on our wedding day and we would highly recommend them! Beau and Karen Leslie were such a pleasure to work with and went above and beyond our expectations. They made our wedding day extra special and did all of the video so effortlessly. They were very flexible, professional, and extremely nice. The quality of service and all of the video we received also exceeded our expectations and they were able to do it on the budget we had. We couldnt be happier with the finished product and the extra footage they provided as well. We cant thank them enough. You will be very happy with them trust us.

Sincerely,

Dan & Kari
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Beau and Karen were very patient and personable. HIGHLY recommend them to Brides and Grooms looking to have a fun video of their special day.
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Meagan
Wedding:
11/17/2012
5.0/5.0
At the beginning of the wedding planning, my fiance and I weren't entirely sure if we wanted to go with a cinematographer and I am SO SO SO happy that we did and that we went with eMotion cinematography! I would HIGHLY recommend going with eMotion Cinematography!! Beau was awesome!!! He is SUPER nice and he was one of the easiest vendors to work with! He made the entire process very simple and he was extremely professional throughout my experience with him. Choosing him was one of the easiest parts of the wedding planning and one of the BEST things I did for our wedding. He was also very affordable and he did the MOST AMAZING job on our video!!! After watching it with my entire family, extended relatives included, everyone cheered!!! :) Watching his amazing work he created of our wedding day with my whole family is something I will always remember and I will CHERISH the video he made of our wedding day forever!! My husband I aren't the only ones who have watched it on repeat. Both of our families are obsessed with the video and I couldn't be more pleased with the job that he did!! :) I was SO sad when our wedding was over but one thing I am forever grateful for is that I can relive it through our beautiful video over and over again. I can't say enough kind things about Beau and his work and I will forever be thankful for what he did for us!! :)
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Holly
Wedding:
9/15/2012
5.0/5.0
Beau and Karen were great to work with. They arrived on time, stayed later then expected and the end product was amazing!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sarah
Wedding:
8/11/2012
5.0/5.0
Thank you Thank you Thank you!
These are two people we would love to be lifelong friends with.
We cant thank them enough for what they did for us on our wedding day!
So professional. So fun. and just So lovely.
I can not wait to see the final product of our video but i am at ease because i know its going to be fantastic! We werent sure if we wanted cinematography and it was one of the last things we decided. Beau & Karen just proved to us that we made the right choice, and we made the right choice in picking them. They worked with us on every aspect leading up to the big day, and we couldnt be more thankful. They even hung out with us FOREVER. I mean, it was a really really long day! 12-13 hours. So sweet. We just adore them. Their service and their personalities. They are so in love and have such a passion for love that you KNOW you wont be disappointed! They are doing to get everything on film and bring tears to your eyes with joy. Thank you Karen & Beau!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Melissa
Wedding:
8/4/2012
5.0/5.0
We received our DVD the other day and sat down to watch it together that night. It was like reliving the day all over again. We were in tears from both happiness and laughter. Beau and Karen captured the emotion in every moment. They were very personal and professional. On the big day, they blended into the background and a lot of the time we forgot we were even being taped. Beau and Karen worked so flawlessly alongside our photographer and made us feel completely comfortable throughout the day. We are so happy we hired Emotion Cinematography. Thanks Beau and Karen!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ann
Wedding:
1/21/2012
5.0/5.0
Beau & Karen were awesome! I would recommend them to anyone. I LOVED my video, it is something that I will charish and share with my family and friends forever. eMotion has wonderful style and can capture your vision, not to mention their pricing is even better! If I could give any advice to brides to be/mother's of the bride it would be to have a videogarpher. Your wedding day will fly by SO fast, it will be a blur. You will be so glad you had a wonderful team capturing every minute of it. By far it will be the best money you spent.
Services Used: Videography
130x130_sq_1296916474717-img4510
Bian
Wedding:
10/21/2011
5.0/5.0
As we were planning our wedding, one of the greatest pieces of advice we received as as newly engaged couple was to hire a videographer for our wedding day. Emotion was absolutely AMAZING. Not only are they extremely professional, but they could have not have been more flexible, accommodating and fun to work with. They blended in with the entire day and we had almost totally forgotten that we had hired videographers! The final product was completed in a very timely fashion and brought laughs, tears and best of all wonderful memories that we will be able to hold on to for a lifetime. I would recommend Emotion to any bride and groom in a heart beat! Thank you, Beau, Karen and Mike!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Hewika
Wedding:
10/15/2011
5.0/5.0
The greatest memory we have from our wedding is our video from eMotion!

eMotion Cinematography came highly recommended to us by our wedding photographer, and after seeing their work online and speaking to them over the phone we were totally sold. From the very first phone call all the way to receiving our final product we were truly impressed with the quality of service they provide.
A few weeks before our wedding we met with the videographers, Beau and Karen, and the video editor, Mike, at our church. They wanted a chance to get to know us as a couple, to hear our story, and to find out what type of things we were especially eager to have in our video. They are very friendly and easy to talk to, and they were open to any suggestions about specific 'scenes' or people to be sure to get footage of (grandparents, good friends....).
On the day of our wedding Beau and Karen were with us throughout our morning as we got ready, had our first look, photos, and everything. We never felt they were in our way or like they were intruding on anything. During the early part of your wedding day you will spend a lot of time with photographers and videographers, and this team is a really positive and fun one to have around! But both my husband and I noticed that durning the ceremony and reception the videographers were like ghosts. We don't recall seeing them at all once everything started, but when we watched the video we were amazed at all the great things they were able to capture!
Mike, the editor, was also great to work with, he had awesome ideas for tying our video into our life story (we lived in China for a few years) and we love the way he made it into a real movie of romance and fun just for us. When we got our finished product Beau and Karen met us in person to show us the film. They were so excited for us and watched with just as much adoration as we did...they really made us feel like we were had the most important wedding in the world.

If you are trying to decide if you should get a videographer for your wedding or not......DO IT! It is truly the best way to capture the beauty, the love, and the excitement of your wedding day. A photo captures the smile but a video captures the reason for the smile.
If you are trying to decide if you should use eMotion.... ABSOLUTELY DO IT! They were fabulous to work with and we are so in love with our video. We would use them again in a heartbeat and wouldn't even consider looking for someone else.
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kristiemags
Wedding:
5/14/2011
5.0/5.0
I absolutely love our wedding video!! I am so happy we decided to get a videographer - I initially thought it was frivolous and the pictures were all that we needed, but I was so wrong! Our video provides something the pictures cannot and has allowed our wedding to come to life for those who couldn't make it in person for our special day. Beau and Karen are so sweet too - they are non intrusive and I never once felt like they were overbearing in anyway and they let the moments just happen as opposed to setting up situations just for the video. The video was some of our best spent money for the day - absolutely worth it!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
TheBeselers
Wedding:
10/23/2010
5.0/5.0
The eMotion Team provided far more than I ever could have expected. My friends and family still find it amazing they can watch a 5 minute video and get such a summary of our amazing Wedding Day. I can't say enough about the product we received and would suggest anyone considering a videographer to look at the work of eMotion.
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
mrsneisen
Wedding:
6/20/2010
5.0/5.0
They say that a picture is worth a thousand words , well the work that eMotion Cinematography did left my husband and I speechless. The wedding videography was stunning it captured all the little special moments of our big day . When I showed it to my parents my Dad teared up like it was our wedding day all over agian. Beau was hands down the nicest and most patient person we worked with out of all of our vendors. I would differently recommend eMotion Cinematography for any brides big day!!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Caroline
Wedding:
12/8/2012
4.9/5.0
We had an excellent experience working with Beau and Karen. They made us feel so comfortable, even to the point where we forgot they were there at times! Their final product was gorgeous and captured the day beautifully. We will always, every single time, for anyone and everyone recommend eMotion! Thank you so much for doing such a great job for us, we will cherish this memory forever.
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.8/5.0
I was really pleased with the edited video from eMotion. Beau was great to work with both the day of our wedding and afterwards. They listened to our desire to not have a camera "in our faces" the whole day, and thus did a really great job of getting great shots without interrupting the moment. They also were flexible in staying a little later than anticipated to film the taco truck that we had hired to show up as a late night snack. The short edited video is just lovely. Really high quality, artistically composed. My husband and I both love it, as do our family and friends. I would highly recommend these guys, especially at their very competitive prices for the Twin Cities area. Really wonderful!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Marie
Wedding:
8/25/2012
4.7/5.0
Beau and Karen were a great videographer team. They provide a terrific quality product for good value. I personally loved that they captured artistic shots to use as transitions throughout, which really helped give the video a lot of texture. Like most wedding videos, we had to wait 3 months for our final video, but I hear that is fairly standard. Beau and Karen worked very well with my photographer too- collaborating on a common goal -to capture our big day. They are very easy to work with and stay focused and positive throughout a very long day. I highly recommend Emotion for wedding videography.
Services Used: Videography

MAP

 
Stillwater, MN 55082 See On Map
 
Mesa, AZ 85213 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for eMotion Cinematography
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo