130x130_sq_1334680066767-encanterraweddingphotographer062

Encanterra Country Club

San Tan Valley , AZ

LOCATION

36460 North Encanterra Drive
San Tan Valley, AZ US 85140 (map)

PHONE

480-677-8094

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Patterned after a Mediterranean village, Encanterra captures the rustic old world look with weathered barn wood, mosaic tiles and authentic wine barrels. The wedding venue is nestled... Read more
Patterned after a Mediterranean village, Encanterra captures the rustic old world look with weathered barn wood, mosaic tiles and authentic wine barrels. The wedding venue is nestled among a rolling green golf course, with stunning sunsets and views of the iconic Superstition Mountains.

Although we have an outline of our services, we customize our packages and menus to create a genuine experience for each wedding. Our culinary team presents a menu of fresh and local ingredients intended to accommodate gourmet feasts to casual home style meals.

Our approach to weddings has been shaped by our own events in life, and because of that we know how important this day is to a couple. Crafting memorable events that are inspired by our love story is what we do. We make it a day no one will soon forget.

We commit to you that every member of our team is empowered to do anything they can to make your day perfect. A relentless pursuit of perfection - that's our commitment to you!

Please Note: You do not have to be a member of Encanterra Country Club to enjoy our exceptional wedding facilities.

For further information or to set up your private tour, please contact Emily Baird at 480-677-8094 or weddings@encanterra.com. Also, you can always visit our wedding website at www.encanterraweddings.com. Read less
Wedding Venue

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1334679740723-encanterraweddingphotographer062
130x130_sq_1400097838954-christenjoey-6-of-10-x
130x130_sq_1400097503290-192101783448644990176465816159
130x130_sq_1400097542367
130x130_sq_1400097962801-859148753237101357939221861529
130x130_sq_1400097967876
130x130_sq_1400097972685-1475927753236284691354266856223
130x130_sq_1400097423024-1836737834494973234245380948222
130x130_sq_1400097718349-joeychristenwedding-7-of-1402-x
130x130_sq_1331921389721-tenweddings1
130x130_sq_1268164974151-lacasaportecochedrive1
130x130_sq_1331922367506-tenweddings3
130x130_sq_1331922535751-img23
130x130_sq_1345052022515-53520910150865367293064662998063117753811119896047n
130x130_sq_1345052032079-1046s3687l
130x130_sq_1345052053806-14155546l
130x130_sq_1400098995297-joeychristenwedding-601-of-1402-x
130x130_sq_1400099000984-joeychristenwedding-717-of-1402-x
130x130_sq_1400099161303-01552013september14grahamemil
130x130_sq_1400098764462-kessler-1229-
130x130_sq_1400099073496-crystal-and-rob-wedding-details-004
130x130_sq_1400099057133-crystal-and-rob-wedding-ceremony-000
130x130_sq_1400098767190-kessler-1265-
130x130_sq_1400099232476-057www.harleybonham.com-532
130x130_sq_1334679329872-encanterraweddingphotographer087
130x130_sq_1345051890739-20315709l
130x130_sq_1345051880907-2168s3991l
130x130_sq_1334679328539-encanterraweddingphotographer030
130x130_sq_1345051842636-3036371015107230772499412320648n
130x130_sq_1334679424223-0028encanterraweddingsqueencreekmh
130x130_sq_1334679499606-182058101501099554734158553006841464593253371828n
130x130_sq_1345051893016-2008s3913l
130x130_sq_1334679365747-acf6790
130x130_sq_1334679422913-0030encanterraweddingsqueencreekmh
130x130_sq_1345052167025-picture1
130x130_sq_1400009722672-711311417
130x130_sq_1400009730455-reception-tables
130x130_sq_1400009769789-allison5
130x130_sq_1400009747868-shelly-chris-floral
130x130_sq_1400009524473-crystal-and-rob-wedding-details-003
130x130_sq_1400009624506-2012-11-02-richard-and-lauren-photographer-favorit
130x130_sq_1400009642751-2012-11-02-richard-and-lauren-reception-005
130x130_sq_1400009488255-blog038
130x130_sq_1400009725650-receptionpurple-and-goldfoo
130x130_sq_1400009727890-receptiondetailspurple-and-gol
130x130_sq_1400009660256-2012-11-02-richard-and-lauren-reception-014
130x130_sq_1334679675815-webb
130x130_sq_1334679742910-encanterraweddingphotographer053
130x130_sq_1334679789294-acf8303
130x130_sq_1334679828818-0046encanterraweddingsqueencreekmh
130x130_sq_1334679704942-gilbertweddingphotographer142
130x130_sq_1334679741747-encanterraweddingphotographer042
130x130_sq_1334679984779-encanterraweddingphotographer095
130x130_sq_1334679982850-encanterraweddingphotographer096
130x130_sq_1345051909934-4196s3909l
130x130_sq_1345051972533-16692032500846419756821931504476691110922871431737548n
130x130_sq_1334679877053-candybar
130x130_sq_1400009500246-blog037

INFO FOR WEDDING VENUE

When was your venue built?
2010
Describe your venue:
Banquet Hall, Country / Golf Club, Restaurant
Describe the style of your venue
Classic / Traditional, Country, Rustic
What wedding services does your venue provide?
Bridal Shower, Ceremony, Engagement Party, Reception
What is the maximum capacity of your venue?
300
How many event spaces or rooms does your venue offer?
5
Does your venue offer an indoor space?
Yes
Does your venue offer a covered outdoor space?
Yes
Does your venue offer an uncovered outdoor space?
Yes
Does your venue have on-site accommodations?
No
What is the minimum rental fee for your venue?
1500
Catering
Offered in-house
Is catering included in the minimum rental fee?
No
What is the average catering price per person at your venue?
30
Event Coordination
Offered in-house
Is event coordination included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Event Rentals
Offered in-house
Are event rentals included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Christina
Wedding:
1/18/2014
5.0/5.0
My husband and I LOVED having our wedding at Encanterra. The most beautiful venue we could ask for and the service/staff was excellent - always responsive, never annoyed with my plethora of questions (very important for brides!). We had an outdoor ceremony and indoor reception; the weather was gorgeous in mid-January (during the wave of 70 degree weather) and the view was exceptional outside - adding too much decor would have taken away from the scenery, which was a welcome relief for this detail-oriented bride to not have to think of "more decor". Encanterra provided "day-of" staff to help the event go smoothly, which I didn't think we'd need because I thought of everything, but trust me, they were fabulous in keeping the wedding party calm and were smiles all around (you can never have too much experienced help on your wedding day!). Everyone was very professional and classy, which was very important for us since this was the biggest party we were going to throw in our lifetime. If we had to do our wedding all over again, we would host it at Encanterra in a heartbeat. We HEART Encanterra!!! :-) :-) :-)
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Casey
Wedding:
11/23/2013
5.0/5.0
I can't say enough good things about working with Encanterra! From my very first meeting there to the moment we drove away in the limo, we had a wonderful experience. The people who work there are the most professional and knowledgable. They will do absolutely everything in their power to ensure your big day is everything you dreamed of.

Our wedding was schedule to be outside -- the days leading up to the wedding included non-stop pouring rain. Encanterra was on the phone with us several times each day, discussing ways in which we could salvage on outdoor wedding/move inside but still have everything the way we hoped for. The day of the wedding came and everything went beautifully. As the bride, I never had to worry about a thing. The entire staff (not just our primary contacts) were so helpful and thoughtful.

The set up that Encanterra provides is beautiful. The grounds are stunning and make an impression the moment you drive through the gates. The ballroom was transformed from wedding chapel to reception in a way that blew my mind. The food served was delicious! All of our needs were attended to, plus some!

We even had our rehearsal dinner at Encanterr's La Cocina. This couldn't have been more perfect! All of our guests enjoyed every moment.

Big thank you to Sara & Emily for all of the work they put into making our wedding so special!
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stephanie
Wedding:
11/15/2013
5.0/5.0
BEST PLACE TO GET MARRIED! I am not into writing reviews about items or places, but had to do one for them! They are SO awesome. As an event planner and working with a lot of hotels and resorts this is by far the BEST place to work with. I recently got married there and they made our dreams come true. They are VERY flexible and cater to the bride and groom! Gorgeous views and picture places! BEST STAFF!! Emily, is awesome and very responsive which is hard to find at other venues.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1384878153846-avata
Erin
Wedding:
11/10/2013
5.0/5.0
Emily Baird and the Encanterra team were absolutely amazing!!!! Our planning went so smoothly and Emily was so quick to respond to the million emails I sent to her throughout the process! We received more compliments on the beauty of the venue and how spectacular the staff was than imaginable. We chose to have our reception outside as well which I highly recommend to view the beauty of the surrounding golf course , mountains and beautiful AZ sunsets. 10 stars! Encanterra is amazing!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lindsay
Wedding:
11/9/2013
5.0/5.0
I had the pleasure of working with Emily Baird as my wedding coordinator at Encanterra, and cannot express how grateful I am for her help throughout my wedding planning process and the day-of! You simply cannot get better than Emily. She was so helpful, kind and flexible even though I was a very detail-oriented bride (hard-to-please). My wedding went off without a hitch, and everything started on time. My day was about 95% stress-free, and the 5% stress involved was because of my family--not Encanterra!! lol HIGHLY recommend this venue as well, it was absolutely beautiful.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Steve
Wedding:
11/8/2013
5.0/5.0
Absolutely beautiful. Its a little out of the way, but well worth it. The backdrop of the golf course and the mountains make for great setting. The staff was extremely friendly and professional. Emily, the wedding coordinator for the venue, was amazing to deal with, also very professional and friendly. The food is fantastic. We have received nothing but compliments about how nice the venue looked, how great the food was, and how much fun they had at the wedding.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
We fell in love with Encanterra the first time we visited and everyone did a fantastic job of working with us to create a perfect wedding day! Emily Baird and all the staff members we encountered were fabulous and would recommend them to anyone!
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kristen
Wedding:
10/26/2013
5.0/5.0
Emily and the staff at Encanterra were beyond great to work with. Emily made everything so easy for me and I had the upmost confidence that everything would be great for the wedding. Her dedication to the job and her professionalism really stands out. Even when she was out on vacation for her own wedding, she still made time to email me on some small questions I had.

The staff the day of the wedding were extremely friendly and so responsive. We received numerous compliments from our guests on how great the staff was and how well they were being taken care of. The food was delicious. You always worry that you'll have dry meat when working with catering companies for large events, but the meat was so tender it was perfect!

And last, the venue itself is breath taking. So many of our guests couldn't believe that a place as beautiful as Encanterra existed that far in the east valley. One guest mentioned that it was like driving into a separate world. The views were stunning and made for an excellent backdrop for our ceremony.

I would highly recommend Encanterra for anyone getting married. It was beyond perfect!
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Emily was such a pleasure to work with! She always made me feel at ease and was flexible with requests. She promptly replied to emails and helped to make everything go smoothly from behind the scenes. Encanterra provided such a beautiful venue for our wedding and the food and service was stellar. We so appreciated that the chef was able to work with all of the food allergies in our families. Our guests all said that had a wonderful time and loved the setting. It was the perfect place for us, we couldn't have picked better!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Christina
Wedding:
9/28/2013
5.0/5.0
Encanterra was the first venue we checked out and instantly fell in love. I wanted a venue with water and my husband wanted greenery. Encanterra was the perfect spot. We visited other venues, but nothing compared!

Emily and her team were absolutely amazing to work with from day one! She was very kind organized and professional. We received numerous compliments from our guests on how great the staff was and how well they were being taken care of. The food at our wedding was delicious!! The chef was also so kind to make us a cake to cut into since our wedding cake vendor failed to deliver our wedding cake.

Thank you Encanterra for making our wedding everything I hoped it would be!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Terri
Wedding:
6/1/2013
5.0/5.0
Emily and the staff at Encanterra Country Club could not have been more on top of their game! The outside staff, servers, wedding coordinators were all so professional, friendly, and knew exactly what they were doing. We've had so many compliments on the location, food and service. If you're looking for a location and don't know where to start or what to do, look no further, Encanterra and their staff can handle the details for you!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
S
Wedding:
5/4/2013
5.0/5.0
My daughter was married at Encanterra and the whole process was absolutely wonderful from the very beginning! First of all the venue is gorgeous and the food for the reception was amazing! Emily Baird is awesome and did a wonderful job guiding us along. On the actual day of the wedding she was a calm and thourough presence (I'm somewhat of a perfectionist) making sure everything was exactly as we wanted it to be!

All the staff involved with the wedding were so pleasant and helpful! They also worked so well with the outside vendors we hired (Floral, Cake, Desserts, Deejay, Photographer, and our Pastor), and decorated everything beautifully and exactly how we wanted it with everything we brought and everything ran perfectly smooth! I can't say enough about the whole process and how hard they work to make sure the big day is amazing!

We received so many compliments on the whole ceremony, reception, food...everything!

I would definitely recommend Encanterra! It's was amazing!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stephanie
Wedding:
5/4/2013
5.0/5.0
Encanterra was BEAUTIFUL!! We are so happy we chose Encanterra for our wedding day! From the decor to the food, Encanterra was all we could ask for. The event coordinator, Emily, was so easy to work with and absolutely on top of everything (especially the day-of). We had a few minor issues with other vendors and Emily and her team were great in resolving them as soon as they occurred. Several of our guests continuously commented on the venue and how great of a choice it was because of how beautiful everything is. The food (especially the tasting) is unreal good! The honey bacon grissini sticks are a MUST for cocktail hour.

I really cannot say enough good things about this wedding venue! It was so perfect for us and we feel so blessed to have the beautiful wedding that we did!
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amber
Wedding:
5/3/2013
5.0/5.0
We LOVED having our wedding at Encanterra and so glad we chose them over any others! It was beautiful, very affordable and Emily made the entire planning so easy. She was awesome from beginning to the end! She responded so quickly to my millions of questions in preparing for our special day and believe me I really did have question after question in planning the wedding ourselves. We felt like we were treated like royalty from sampling dinner choices to the wedding evening and even after the wedding. The grounds of Encanterra are very well maintained and a lot of green lush and unique photo opportunities with the mountains in the distant. Oh and the ballroom doesn't feel like your typical ballroom...you feel like you're still outside with the surrounding windows! If you are looking for an affordable and beautiful place to have your wedding and reception you should look into Encanterra...we are so thankful we did! Thank you Emily and staff for a beautiful night and a memory that will last with us forever!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stephanie
Wedding:
4/20/2013
5.0/5.0
We had the most amazing wedding experience at Encanterra. The entire staff was wonderful and amazing. Everything went right and I didnt have one worry as my day went along. It was worth every single penny we spent! If we had to do it all over again, I would still pick Encanterra.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Erin
Wedding:
4/6/2013
5.0/5.0
Encanterra is a stunning wedding venue!! A gorgeous back drop for pictures!!! Truly....a hidden gem in AZ!!! We had guests from all over the US travel to our wedding and everyone could not believe how beautiful our wedding venue was. The 2nd most talked about thing regarding our wedding was the food. It is outstanding in every regard!! From cocktail hour to the entrees. Not 1 complaint!!! Emily the wedding coordinator is so sweet, great and accommodating to all your requests and needs. The staff is very professional and helpful with all your needs. There were only 2 very minor details that were not what I had originally asked for.....but overall my day was AMAZING and went off without a hitch. ( none of my guests were even aware of the minor details, not even the groom)....me just being a Bride I guess...and wanting everything perfect.
I would recommend Encanterra to anyone looking for a beautiful wedding venue in the southeast valley of AZ.
I love it and had a great experience there!!!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Meagghi
Wedding:
2/24/2013
5.0/5.0
The staff at Encanterra made our wedding day perfect. Our wedding coordinator, Emily Baird, made sure every detail was addressed before our big day. We had so many questions along the way since we did not hire a wedding planner, but Emily was always happy to answer our questions, recommend vendors, and talk us through the process. We are certain that without her expertise and guidance our day would not have come together as beautifully as it did. Chef David listened to our likes and dislikes and brought our perfect wedding dinner to life. The food was outstanding, and we are still hearing from our guests about how much they enjoyed the dinner. All of the staff who worked our event were respectful and willing to go the extra mile to ensure our wedding day was exactly what we wanted. I would recommend Encanterra to anyone looking for exceptional service and an unforgettable experience at an unbeatable value.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
This was beautiful wedding site. Thanks for everything encanterra.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Christy
Wedding:
10/28/2012
5.0/5.0
If you have your wedding here you will have a dream wedding! Our wedding was perfect & I can't think of one negative thing about Encanterra. The scenery is spectacular. The view of alter facing the golf course lake and superstition mountains is picturesque.The club house itself is beautiful with spanish decor & fountains on the patio. Beautiful place if your having a wedding indoor or outdoor. The food is superb and everyone came up to us during the wedding or later said that they had never been to a more beautiful wedding. The staff was extremely helpful & reliable & our day was at ease because they really did all the work for us.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
GEFR
Wedding:
3/24/2012
5.0/5.0
I absolutely love Encanterra! From the very beginning when I inquired about possibly using Encanterra for my wedding everyone was so wonderful and accomidating. Encanterra is a beautiful place and was the perfect venue! The day of the wedding all of the staff were wonderful to my guests and everyone commented about how great the food was and wanting seconds. My husband and I loved Encanterra and would reccomend anyone to use them!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
BeccaBee
Wedding:
3/18/2012
5.0/5.0
From start to finish everything was perfect! Encanterra is unique and inviting! Rates were more than reasonable and truly recieved everything we paid for and more. Emily Baird made the experience stress free. She is truly an asset to Encanterra.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
SaraRu
Wedding:
3/18/2012
5.0/5.0
The moment I drove through the gates, I was confident this was the place I would get married. From beginning to end, Emily walked me through all I needed to know. The vendors were amazing, and the flexibility of choices for the bar and food was great as well. They bent over backward to make sure everyone was happy. I recommend Encanterra to all brides to be. They helped to make my wedding day the best day of my life.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
bertha
Wedding:
3/10/2012
5.0/5.0
Encanterra provided the perfect venue for the perfect wedding! As Mother of the Bride, this was our first wedding. Emily Baird, Encanterra Event Planner, efficiently stepped us through the process offering suggestions and choices. She guided us through the do's, don'ts, and how's of wedding planning. Together with her team from Encanterra, she facilitated an exquisite ceremony and reception. This enabled us to sit back and enjoy an otherwise normally stressful event. Everything was provided with precision. After having an accident 10 days before the wedding, Encangterra even provided the wheelchair!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nancy
Wedding:
9/25/2011
5.0/5.0
Emily & the rest of the Encanterra Staff were wonderful! From the time we signed the contract to the end of our reception...all our requests and wedding details were taken care of. If we had any questions or concerns through the planning process, we received immediate responses and assistance in creating our perfect day! Not only was the location so breathe-taking for both the ceremony & reception, but we had so many compliments from our guests on how professional and welcoming the staff was on the day of our wedding. Couldn't imagine a more perfect location to celebrate our love and start our new life together!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kimberleemarlow
Wedding:
5/7/2011
5.0/5.0
I absolutely fell in LOVE with Encanterra! If you are looking for a unique venue to get married at in AZ, this is a great option! It's rather new and has a fabulous outdoor ceremony site with the lake, golf course and mountains in the background. There is a perfect place for a cocktail reception and the reception room is right there too. The entire venue is top of the line and feels so elegant. My husband and I can't wait to go back and visit. Our guests loved this place so much and not many people know about it! And the staff is the best. They are pros at weddings!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lily
Wedding:
2/20/2011
5.0/5.0
This is the best place! Beautiful and perfect! Teagan the Event Planner at Encanterra is a JOY to work with! Everything was so easy with the planning and our wedding day was PERFECT! We were spoiled by the staff at Encanterra that day! Teagan was even there and served us our food! The food was FABULOUS! We received so many compliments on our food and venue! YOU MUST VISIT ENCANTERRA! You will be blown away! THANK YOU for a PERFECT WEDDING DAY and planning experience!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ShaunnaAkersRN
Wedding:
12/30/2010
5.0/5.0
Beautiful venue with a breathtaking view, Superb service, amazing staff, delicious food, and unmatched quality! Our Wedding was truly a Winter Wonderland, which left both of us and our guests in awe, all thanks to Encanterra and some of their delightful friendors: Jan Dekker (Florist) & Serendipity ! A special thank you to Teagan Mercer, the Catering & Special Events Manager. If you have the chance to work with her, consider yourself blessed! We did! Teagan became more of a family member to us than just our "Contact" for the wedding. She anticipated all of our needs and executed everything we asked of her with timely, flawless poise that kept us confident in Encanterra's abilities. The subtle, thoughtful things she did to make us feel special, still make us smile with fond memories. Thank you, Encanterra!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kelli
Wedding:
1/4/2014
4.8/5.0
My husband and I got married at Encanterra on 1/4/14. Our wedding was everything we dreamed of. My only complaint would have been to have the coordinator there after grand entrance. the food was amazing and Emily was great to work with always accommodating our requests and always available. This is a great venue and I would recommend this to anyone. We couldn't have been happier with our day!!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue

DEALS

Complimentary Lunch with Tour
Print Deal
Redeem In-Store   $25 Value
We are certain that you will be blown away by our amazing venue, so we'd like to provide you an easy excuse to come visit. Simply arrange a tour of the facility with our weddings team and we'll provide you a complimentary lunch during your visit. If for some reason you aren't able to make it during lunch hours, not to worry. You'll actually be receiving a $25 gift card valid any day within a week of the tour, so you can come back whenever fits your schedule. Please contact our team today at 480-677-8094 or emily.baird@encanterra.com to schedule your personal tour. * Bistro 1528 open for lunch Tuesday-Sunday.
Deal #WW06efb15d891a8efc
220x220_1334680066767-encanterraweddingphotographer062

MAP

 
36460 North Encanterra Drive, San Tan Valley, AZ 85140 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Encanterra Country Club
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1334680066767-encanterraweddingphotographer062