130x130 sq 1334680066767 encanterraweddingphotographer062

Encanterra Country Club

San Tan Valley , AZ

LOCATION

36460 North Encanterra Drive
San Tan Valley, AZ 85140 US (map)

PHONE

480-677-8094

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Patterned after a Mediterranean village, Encanterra captures the rustic old world look with weathered barn wood, mosaic tiles and authentic wine barrels. The wedding venue is nestled... Read more
Patterned after a Mediterranean village, Encanterra captures the rustic old world look with weathered barn wood, mosaic tiles and authentic wine barrels. The wedding venue is nestled among a rolling green golf course, with stunning sunsets and views of the iconic Superstition Mountains.

Although we have an outline of our services, we customize our packages and menus to create a genuine experience for each wedding. Our culinary team presents a menu of fresh and local ingredients intended to accommodate gourmet feasts to casual home style meals.

Our approach to weddings has been shaped by our own events in life, and because of that we know how important this day is to a couple. Crafting memorable events that are inspired by our love story is what we do. We make it a day no one will soon forget.

We commit to you that every member of our team is empowered to do anything they can to make your day perfect. A relentless pursuit of perfection - that's our commitment to you!

Please Note: You do not have to be a member of Encanterra Country Club to enjoy our exceptional wedding facilities.

For further information or to set up your private tour, please contact Emily Baird at 480-677-8094 or weddings@encanterra.com. Also, you can always visit our wedding website at www.encanterraweddings.com. Read less

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1334679740723 encanterraweddingphotographer062
130x130 sq 1400097838954 christenjoey 6 of 10 x
130x130 sq 1400097503290 192101783448644990176465816159
130x130 sq 1400097542367
130x130 sq 1400097962801 859148753237101357939221861529
130x130 sq 1400097967876
130x130 sq 1400097972685 1475927753236284691354266856223
130x130 sq 1400097423024 1836737834494973234245380948222
130x130 sq 1400097718349 joeychristenwedding 7 of 1402 x
130x130 sq 1331921389721 tenweddings1
130x130 sq 1268164974151 lacasaportecochedrive1
130x130 sq 1331922367506 tenweddings3
130x130 sq 1331922535751 img23
130x130 sq 1345052022515 53520910150865367293064662998063117753811119896047n
130x130 sq 1345052032079 1046s3687l
130x130 sq 1345052053806 14155546l
130x130 sq 1400098995297 joeychristenwedding 601 of 1402 x
130x130 sq 1400099000984 joeychristenwedding 717 of 1402 x
130x130 sq 1400099161303 01552013september14grahamemil
130x130 sq 1400098764462 kessler 1229
130x130 sq 1400099073496 crystal and rob wedding details 004
130x130 sq 1400099057133 crystal and rob wedding ceremony 000
130x130 sq 1400098767190 kessler 1265
130x130 sq 1400099232476 057www.harleybonham.com 532
130x130 sq 1334679329872 encanterraweddingphotographer087
130x130 sq 1345051890739 20315709l
130x130 sq 1345051880907 2168s3991l
130x130 sq 1334679328539 encanterraweddingphotographer030
130x130 sq 1345051842636 3036371015107230772499412320648n
130x130 sq 1334679424223 0028encanterraweddingsqueencreekmh
130x130 sq 1334679499606 182058101501099554734158553006841464593253371828n
130x130 sq 1345051893016 2008s3913l
130x130 sq 1334679365747 acf6790
130x130 sq 1334679422913 0030encanterraweddingsqueencreekmh
130x130 sq 1345052167025 picture1
130x130 sq 1400009722672 711311417
130x130 sq 1400009730455 reception tables
130x130 sq 1400009769789 allison5
130x130 sq 1400009747868 shelly chris floral
130x130 sq 1400009524473 crystal and rob wedding details 003
130x130 sq 1400009624506 2012 11 02 richard and lauren photographer favorit
130x130 sq 1400009642751 2012 11 02 richard and lauren reception 005
130x130 sq 1400009488255 blog038
130x130 sq 1400009725650 receptionpurple and goldfoo
130x130 sq 1400009727890 receptiondetailspurple and gol
130x130 sq 1400009660256 2012 11 02 richard and lauren reception 014
130x130 sq 1334679675815 webb
130x130 sq 1334679742910 encanterraweddingphotographer053
130x130 sq 1334679789294 acf8303
130x130 sq 1334679828818 0046encanterraweddingsqueencreekmh
130x130 sq 1334679704942 gilbertweddingphotographer142
130x130 sq 1334679741747 encanterraweddingphotographer042
130x130 sq 1334679984779 encanterraweddingphotographer095
130x130 sq 1334679982850 encanterraweddingphotographer096
130x130 sq 1345051909934 4196s3909l
130x130 sq 1345051972533 16692032500846419756821931504476691110922871431737548n
130x130 sq 1334679877053 candybar
130x130 sq 1400009500246 blog037

INFO FOR WEDDING VENUE

When was your venue built?
2010
Describe your venue:
Banquet Hall, Country / Golf Club, Restaurant
Describe the style of your venue
Classic / Traditional, Country, Rustic
What wedding services does your venue provide?
Bridal Shower, Ceremony, Engagement Party, Reception
What is the maximum capacity of your venue?
300
How many event spaces or rooms does your venue offer?
5
Does your venue offer an indoor space?
Yes
Does your venue offer a covered outdoor space?
Yes
Does your venue offer an uncovered outdoor space?
Yes
Does your venue have on-site accommodations?
No
What is the minimum rental fee for your venue?
1500
Catering
Offered in-house
Is catering included in the minimum rental fee?
No
What is the average catering price per person at your venue?
30
Event Coordination
Offered in-house
Is event coordination included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Event Rentals
Offered in-house
Are event rentals included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes

INFO FOR REHEARSAL DINNER

When was your venue built?
2010
Describe your venue:
Banquet Hall, Country / Golf Club, Restaurant
Describe the style of your venue
Classic / Traditional, Country, Rustic
What wedding services does your venue provide?
Bridal Shower, Ceremony, Engagement Party, Reception
How many event spaces or rooms does your venue offer?
5
Does your venue offer an indoor space?
Yes
Does your venue offer a covered outdoor space?
Yes
Does your venue offer an uncovered outdoor space?
Yes
Does your venue have on-site accommodations?
No
What is the minimum rental fee for your venue?
1500
Catering
Offered in-house
Is catering included in the minimum rental fee?
No
What is the average catering price per person at your venue?
30
Event Coordination
Offered in-house
Is event coordination included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Event Rentals
Offered in-house
Are event rentals included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
[Private]
5.0/5.0
Can't wait to get married here in January 2015!! The site is absolutely gorgeous and the staff has been more than helpful!!
Can't wait to get married here in January 2015!! The site is absolutely gorgeous and the staff has been more than Read more...
Can't wait to get married here in January 2015!! The site is absolutely gorgeous and the staff has been more than helpful!! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Kimberly
Wedding:
12/13/2014
5.0/5.0
I just had my wedding at Encanterra, and if I could give a higher rating than 5 stars, I would! Let me start with the location itself! Encanterra is simply breathtaking! From the ceremony site overlooking the golf course and the mountains to the ballroom set up just perfectly! I saved a ton of money by only having to minimally decorate the venue, because it's just naturally gorgeous. Aside from the insanely perfect location, the staff is incredible! Just two months before my actual wedding date, the wedding coordinator quit. I had very little notice and was terrified that all of my planning and detail work would be lost. I was assured that they were working on finding a new event coordinator and all would be fine. Just a week or so later, I received an email from Kimberly Tarango letting me know that she had been hired and would love to meet. Mind you, I live in Hawaii and was planning this wedding from across the ocean, so we ended up having a phone meeting and from the first minute, I was put at ease! From then on, everything went so smoothly and I'm honestly so grateful for the staff change! Things couldn't have worked out better if we planned them this way! I'm not sure how to properly express my love for Encanterra, and especially Kimberly, without sounding creepy ;) Haha! Every. Single. Moment of my big day was perfect and I owe it all to them! To any brides that are worried that Encanterra is too "far away," don't be! Most of the hotels have shuttles that take guests to and from the venue and you honestly can't find this type of beauty anywhere else! It's perfect and so was my big day! <3
I just had my wedding at Encanterra, and if I could give a higher rating than 5 stars, I would! Let me start with the Read more...
I just had my wedding at Encanterra, and if I could give a higher rating than 5 stars, I would! Let me start with the location itself! Encanterra is simply breathtaking! From the ceremony site overlooking the golf course and the mountains to the ballroom set up just perfectly! I saved a ton of money by only having to minimally decorate the venue, because it's just naturally gorgeous. Aside from the insanely perfect location, the staff is incredible! Just two months before my actual wedding date, the wedding coordinator quit. I had very little notice and was terrified that all of my planning and detail work would be lost. I was assured that they were working on finding a new event coordinator and all would be fine. Just a week or so later, I received an email from Kimberly Tarango letting me know that she had been hired and would love to meet. Mind you, I live in Hawaii and was planning this wedding from across the ocean, so we ended up having a phone meeting and from the first minute, I was put at ease! From then on, everything went so smoothly and I'm honestly so grateful for the staff change! Things couldn't have worked out better if we planned them this way! I'm not sure how to properly express my love for Encanterra, and especially Kimberly, without sounding creepy ;) Haha! Every. Single. Moment of my big day was perfect and I owe it all to them! To any brides that are worried that Encanterra is too "far away," don't be! Most of the hotels have shuttles that take guests to and from the venue and you honestly can't find this type of beauty anywhere else! It's perfect and so was my big day! <3 Read less
Services Used: Rehearsal Dinner, Wedding Venue
Encanterra Country Club responded with the following comments:

Kimberly, this was the sweetest thing ever. You made me cry. :) Thank you so much for letting us be a part of your big day. We just adore you and Bobby!!
Default vendor profile pic
Christina
Wedding:
1/18/2014
5.0/5.0
My husband and I LOVED having our wedding at Encanterra. The most beautiful venue we could ask for and the service/staff was excellent - always responsive, never annoyed with my plethora of questions (very important for brides!). We had an outdoor ceremony and indoor reception; the weather was gorgeous in mid-January (during the wave of 70 degree weather) and the view was exceptional outside - adding too much decor would have taken away from the scenery, which was a welcome relief for this detail-oriented bride to not have to think of "more decor". Encanterra provided "day-of" staff to help the event go smoothly, which I didn't think we'd need because I thought of everything, but trust me, they were fabulous in keeping the wedding party calm and were smiles all around (you can never have too much experienced help on your wedding day!). Everyone was very professional and classy, which was very important for us since this was the biggest party we were going to throw in our lifetime. If we had to do our wedding all over again, we would host it at Encanterra in a heartbeat. We HEART Encanterra!!! :-) :-) :-)
My husband and I LOVED having our wedding at Encanterra. The most beautiful venue we could ask for and the service/staff Read more...
My husband and I LOVED having our wedding at Encanterra. The most beautiful venue we could ask for and the service/staff was excellent - always responsive, never annoyed with my plethora of questions (very important for brides!). We had an outdoor ceremony and indoor reception; the weather was gorgeous in mid-January (during the wave of 70 degree weather) and the view was exceptional outside - adding too much decor would have taken away from the scenery, which was a welcome relief for this detail-oriented bride to not have to think of "more decor". Encanterra provided "day-of" staff to help the event go smoothly, which I didn't think we'd need because I thought of everything, but trust me, they were fabulous in keeping the wedding party calm and were smiles all around (you can never have too much experienced help on your wedding day!). Everyone was very professional and classy, which was very important for us since this was the biggest party we were going to throw in our lifetime. If we had to do our wedding all over again, we would host it at Encanterra in a heartbeat. We HEART Encanterra!!! :-) :-) :-) Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Casey
Wedding:
11/23/2013
5.0/5.0
I can't say enough good things about working with Encanterra! From my very first meeting there to the moment we drove away in the limo, we had a wonderful experience. The people who work there are the most professional and knowledgable. They will do absolutely everything in their power to ensure your big day is everything you dreamed of.

Our wedding was schedule to be outside -- the days leading up to the wedding included non-stop pouring rain. Encanterra was on the phone with us several times each day, discussing ways in which we could salvage on outdoor wedding/move inside but still have everything the way we hoped for. The day of the wedding came and everything went beautifully. As the bride, I never had to worry about a thing. The entire staff (not just our primary contacts) were so helpful and thoughtful.

The set up that Encanterra provides is beautiful. The grounds are stunning and make an impression the moment you drive through the gates. The ballroom was transformed from wedding chapel to reception in a way that blew my mind. The food served was delicious! All of our needs were attended to, plus some!

We even had our rehearsal dinner at Encanterr's La Cocina. This couldn't have been more perfect! All of our guests enjoyed every moment.

Big thank you to Sara & Emily for all of the work they put into making our wedding so special!
I can't say enough good things about working with Encanterra! From my very first meeting there to the moment we drove away Read more...
I can't say enough good things about working with Encanterra! From my very first meeting there to the moment we drove away in the limo, we had a wonderful experience. The people who work there are the most professional and knowledgable. They will do absolutely everything in their power to ensure your big day is everything you dreamed of.

Our wedding was schedule to be outside -- the days leading up to the wedding included non-stop pouring rain. Encanterra was on the phone with us several times each day, discussing ways in which we could salvage on outdoor wedding/move inside but still have everything the way we hoped for. The day of the wedding came and everything went beautifully. As the bride, I never had to worry about a thing. The entire staff (not just our primary contacts) were so helpful and thoughtful.

The set up that Encanterra provides is beautiful. The grounds are stunning and make an impression the moment you drive through the gates. The ballroom was transformed from wedding chapel to reception in a way that blew my mind. The food served was delicious! All of our needs were attended to, plus some!

We even had our rehearsal dinner at Encanterr's La Cocina. This couldn't have been more perfect! All of our guests enjoyed every moment.

Big thank you to Sara & Emily for all of the work they put into making our wedding so special! Read less
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Stephanie
Wedding:
11/15/2013
5.0/5.0
BEST PLACE TO GET MARRIED! I am not into writing reviews about items or places, but had to do one for them! They are SO awesome. As an event planner and working with a lot of hotels and resorts this is by far the BEST place to work with. I recently got married there and they made our dreams come true. They are VERY flexible and cater to the bride and groom! Gorgeous views and picture places! BEST STAFF!! Emily, is awesome and very responsive which is hard to find at other venues.
BEST PLACE TO GET MARRIED! I am not into writing reviews about items or places, but had to do one for them! They are SO Read more...
BEST PLACE TO GET MARRIED! I am not into writing reviews about items or places, but had to do one for them! They are SO awesome. As an event planner and working with a lot of hotels and resorts this is by far the BEST place to work with. I recently got married there and they made our dreams come true. They are VERY flexible and cater to the bride and groom! Gorgeous views and picture places! BEST STAFF!! Emily, is awesome and very responsive which is hard to find at other venues. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130 sq 1384878153846 avata
Erin
Wedding:
11/10/2013
5.0/5.0
Emily Baird and the Encanterra team were absolutely amazing!!!! Our planning went so smoothly and Emily was so quick to respond to the million emails I sent to her throughout the process! We received more compliments on the beauty of the venue and how spectacular the staff was than imaginable. We chose to have our reception outside as well which I highly recommend to view the beauty of the surrounding golf course , mountains and beautiful AZ sunsets. 10 stars! Encanterra is amazing!
Emily Baird and the Encanterra team were absolutely amazing!!!! Our planning went so smoothly and Emily was so quick to Read more...
Emily Baird and the Encanterra team were absolutely amazing!!!! Our planning went so smoothly and Emily was so quick to respond to the million emails I sent to her throughout the process! We received more compliments on the beauty of the venue and how spectacular the staff was than imaginable. We chose to have our reception outside as well which I highly recommend to view the beauty of the surrounding golf course , mountains and beautiful AZ sunsets. 10 stars! Encanterra is amazing! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Lindsay
Wedding:
11/9/2013
5.0/5.0
I had the pleasure of working with Emily Baird as my wedding coordinator at Encanterra, and cannot express how grateful I am for her help throughout my wedding planning process and the day-of! You simply cannot get better than Emily. She was so helpful, kind and flexible even though I was a very detail-oriented bride (hard-to-please). My wedding went off without a hitch, and everything started on time. My day was about 95% stress-free, and the 5% stress involved was because of my family--not Encanterra!! lol HIGHLY recommend this venue as well, it was absolutely beautiful.
I had the pleasure of working with Emily Baird as my wedding coordinator at Encanterra, and cannot express how grateful I Read more...
I had the pleasure of working with Emily Baird as my wedding coordinator at Encanterra, and cannot express how grateful I am for her help throughout my wedding planning process and the day-of! You simply cannot get better than Emily. She was so helpful, kind and flexible even though I was a very detail-oriented bride (hard-to-please). My wedding went off without a hitch, and everything started on time. My day was about 95% stress-free, and the 5% stress involved was because of my family--not Encanterra!! lol HIGHLY recommend this venue as well, it was absolutely beautiful. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Steve
Wedding:
11/8/2013
5.0/5.0
Absolutely beautiful. Its a little out of the way, but well worth it. The backdrop of the golf course and the mountains make for great setting. The staff was extremely friendly and professional. Emily, the wedding coordinator for the venue, was amazing to deal with, also very professional and friendly. The food is fantastic. We have received nothing but compliments about how nice the venue looked, how great the food was, and how much fun they had at the wedding.
Absolutely beautiful. Its a little out of the way, but well worth it. The backdrop of the golf course and the mountains Read more...
Absolutely beautiful. Its a little out of the way, but well worth it. The backdrop of the golf course and the mountains make for great setting. The staff was extremely friendly and professional. Emily, the wedding coordinator for the venue, was amazing to deal with, also very professional and friendly. The food is fantastic. We have received nothing but compliments about how nice the venue looked, how great the food was, and how much fun they had at the wedding. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
We fell in love with Encanterra the first time we visited and everyone did a fantastic job of working with us to create a perfect wedding day! Emily Baird and all the staff members we encountered were fabulous and would recommend them to anyone!
We fell in love with Encanterra the first time we visited and everyone did a fantastic job of working with us to create a Read more...
We fell in love with Encanterra the first time we visited and everyone did a fantastic job of working with us to create a perfect wedding day! Emily Baird and all the staff members we encountered were fabulous and would recommend them to anyone! Read less
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor, Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Kristen
Wedding:
10/26/2013
5.0/5.0
Emily and the staff at Encanterra were beyond great to work with. Emily made everything so easy for me and I had the upmost confidence that everything would be great for the wedding. Her dedication to the job and her professionalism really stands out. Even when she was out on vacation for her own wedding, she still made time to email me on some small questions I had.

The staff the day of the wedding were extremely friendly and so responsive. We received numerous compliments from our guests on how great the staff was and how well they were being taken care of. The food was delicious. You always worry that you'll have dry meat when working with catering companies for large events, but the meat was so tender it was perfect!

And last, the venue itself is breath taking. So many of our guests couldn't believe that a place as beautiful as Encanterra existed that far in the east valley. One guest mentioned that it was like driving into a separate world. The views were stunning and made for an excellent backdrop for our ceremony.

I would highly recommend Encanterra for anyone getting married. It was beyond perfect!
Emily and the staff at Encanterra were beyond great to work with. Emily made everything so easy for me and I had the Read more...
Emily and the staff at Encanterra were beyond great to work with. Emily made everything so easy for me and I had the upmost confidence that everything would be great for the wedding. Her dedication to the job and her professionalism really stands out. Even when she was out on vacation for her own wedding, she still made time to email me on some small questions I had.

The staff the day of the wedding were extremely friendly and so responsive. We received numerous compliments from our guests on how great the staff was and how well they were being taken care of. The food was delicious. You always worry that you'll have dry meat when working with catering companies for large events, but the meat was so tender it was perfect!

And last, the venue itself is breath taking. So many of our guests couldn't believe that a place as beautiful as Encanterra existed that far in the east valley. One guest mentioned that it was like driving into a separate world. The views were stunning and made for an excellent backdrop for our ceremony.

I would highly recommend Encanterra for anyone getting married. It was beyond perfect! Read less
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue

DEALS

Complimentary Lunch with Tour
Print Deal
Redeem In-Store   $25 Value
We are certain that you will be blown away by our amazing venue, so we'd like to provide you an easy excuse to come visit. Simply arrange a tour of the facility with our weddings team and we'll provide you a complimentary lunch during your visit. If for some reason you aren't able to make it during lunch hours, not to worry. You'll actually be receiving a $25 gift card valid any day within a week of the tour, so you can come back whenever fits your schedule. Please contact our team today at 480-677-8094 or emily.baird@encanterra.com to schedule your personal tour. * Bistro 1528 open for lunch Tuesday-Sunday.
Deal #WW06efb15d891a8efc
220x220 1334680066767 encanterraweddingphotographer062

MAP

 
36460 North Encanterra Drive, San Tan Valley, AZ 85140 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Encanterra Country Club
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
 
220x220 1334680066767 encanterraweddingphotographer062