130x130_sq_1358197533891-enchantedgetaways

Enchanted Getaways

Albertville , MN
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

6597 Laketowne Place
Albertville, MN US 55301 (map)

PHONE

800-392-6484

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Enchanted Getaways is a full service travel agency that specializes in destination weddings and honeymoons. Our focus is on making this experience all about you. It is why we offer all... Read more
Enchanted Getaways is a full service travel agency that specializes in destination weddings and honeymoons. Our focus is on making this experience all about you. It is why we offer all of our couples their own wedding/honeymoon site, save the date email, honeymoon/destination wedding registry, wedding guest registration page and even personalized luggage tags.

Besides our knowledge of the resorts and destinations, we have great relationships with the representatives which translates to greater savings and better treatment for you!
We do NOT add fees or other charges for our services! A little more about us...
Enchanted Getaways has been booking destination weddings and honeymoons since 1998. We specialize in Mexico and the Caribbean but those are definitely not your only options!

We hold Destination Wedding & Honeymoon Planning Events to give couples a chance to meet with us and ask questions without the pressure or commitment of coming into the office (although you're more than welcome to stop by!).

We are here to help from the first step on! We’ve been all around, toured the resorts and met with the wedding coordinators; with a couple ideas from you, we can help narrow down a destination perfect for your needs. Read less
Travel , Unique Services

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1332513784335-30964910150426618177456148808547455102380652025428502n
130x130_sq_1332515228585-39267410150518131927456148808547455106063571954369699n
130x130_sq_1332515200501-30715010150426533917456148808547455102372702126518368n
130x130_sq_1332513506484-dscf0323
130x130_sq_1332513512350-cellengentry8
130x130_sq_1332513513438-collengentry2
130x130_sq_1332513507771-ene25amberhonormaroma3
130x130_sq_1332513508376-dscf5032
130x130_sq_1332513506887-azul
130x130_sq_1332513512864-collengentry10
130x130_sq_1332515128065-32158410150426617842456148808547455102380621984812321n
130x130_sq_1332515163569-3008301015042662259745614880854745510238074428296590n
130x130_sq_1332515179894-3064751015042652966245614880854745510237255810090902n
130x130_sq_1332515426330-29978510150426576142456148808547455102375371251775544n
130x130_sq_1332515449959-2976001015042653659245614880854745510237294476376862n
130x130_sq_1332515465201-30296310150426618062456148808547455102380641595012524n
130x130_sq_1332516964935-31223710150426348312456148808547455102361441262853539n
130x130_sq_1332517165817-3010871015042007855745614880854745510202360900613375n
130x130_sq_1332515629471-3818871015051812882745614880854745510606326230333046n
130x130_sq_1332515737710-38299610150518129682456148808547455106063341987926638n
130x130_sq_1332515788946-3847001015051813057245614880854745510606343383613752n
130x130_sq_1332515710474-4239261015071002701745614880854745511269315427168030n
130x130_sq_1300901122396-dscf0063
130x130_sq_1300902270583-0005
130x130_sq_1300902522786-img5231
130x130_sq_1300139274543-dscf0069
130x130_sq_1299645959105-dscf0013
130x130_sq_1299645926089-secretsstjameswildorchardmontegobay20100429314
130x130_sq_1299645927464-20101205realweddingfam115
130x130_sq_1299645928417-secretsmaromabeach2008081998
130x130_sq_1299645930277-dscf0186
130x130_sq_1299645923808-dscf0191
130x130_sq_1299645942855-sandalsgrandeantigua20070930367
130x130_sq_1299645944996-secretscapririvieracancun2008082067
130x130_sq_1299645949089-floralcenterpiecelarge
130x130_sq_1299645954605-0015
130x130_sq_1299645955886-secretsstjameswildorchardmontegobay20100429311
130x130_sq_1299645928917-millerwed04691
130x130_sq_1299645957152-secretscapririvieracancun2008082063
130x130_sq_1299645957902-secretscapririvieracancun2008082018
130x130_sq_1299645960667-sandalsgrandeantigua20070930368
130x130_sq_1299645961917-secretsmaromabeach2008081975
130x130_sq_1299645966933-secretsstjameswildorchardmontegobay20100429308
130x130_sq_1299645970464-secretsmaromabeach2008081987
130x130_sq_1332516008342-1854291015033406659745614880854745595824843621545a
130x130_sq_1332516020097-2167911015033406622245614880854745595824773020680n
130x130_sq_1332516035689-2244691015033402236245614880854745595818181291753n
130x130_sq_1332516046013-2289481015033406626745614880854745595824783005545n
130x130_sq_1332516060164-2625211015033406613245614880854745595824754666665n
130x130_sq_1332516078084-2633651015033406650745614880854745595824825283300n
130x130_sq_1332516094202-2289721015033406672745614880854745595824886106720n
130x130_sq_1332516104895-2521391015033402581745614880854745595818903279193n
130x130_sq_1332516140283-284877101503340673774567404826n
130x130_sq_1332516157922-2850561015033406730245614880854745595824977298457n
130x130_sq_1332516175000-30960610150479620167456148808547455104875321550537151n
130x130_sq_1332516192255-37991910150479619217456148808547455104875151528794051n
130x130_sq_1332516212762-4209311015070781969745614880854745511259440357641777n
130x130_sq_1332516227474-42926710150710021332456148808547455112692481714303130n
130x130_sq_1332516252236-38214610150479617847456148808547455104874951385691357n
130x130_sq_1332516844623-30860010150420077322456148808547455102023341501969555n
130x130_sq_1332516879298-2854001015033293527745614880854745595677885283120n

INFO FOR TRAVEL

What types of travel do you specialize in?
Destination Weddings, Honeymoons
What locations do you specialize in?
Caribbean, Dominican Republic, Hawaii, Mexico
Do you offer travel insurance?
Yes
Are all purchases (hotel, cars, excursions, and airfare) placed into one booking and charged a single transaction fee?
Yes
Do you charge separate transaction fees for each booking?
No
How/when can I reach you when on my trip in case of emergency?
Our emergency number is Bonnie's (Enchanted Getaways' owner) personal cell phone number.
Are you willing to be available after business hours if necessary?
Yes

REVIEWS

4.6
out of 5.0
4.5/5.0
4.6/5.0
4.6/5.0
4.5/5.0
4.5/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sueandjohn
Wedding:
8/4/2011
5.0/5.0
Everyone at Enchanted Getaways was so helpful in coordinating our destination wedding in Jamaica this last summer. All the pre-planning paid off just like Bonnie told us it would, right down to her advise to rent the beach cabana the day after the wedding! We knew we wanted Sandals. With her help, we chose the perfect Sandals, Sandals Negril. We always had the most up to date list of guests. They were great!
Services Used: Travel, Unique Services
Enchanted Getaways responded with the following comments:

Hi Sue, it was wonderful to see you this week-end! Thanks for sharing your photos. Bonnie
Default-vendor-profile-pic
gengeorge
Wedding:
6/4/2011
5.0/5.0
Bonnie!  Thank you so much for all your help to create the perfect destination wedding.  Yes, we had a big group.  Yes, we were a bit demanding.  Yes, I wanted it all.
And, YES Enchanted Getaways managed to stay cool and deliver it all, right down to the private transfers for a large part of our group to AZUL Beach.
Our wedding was last minute, we started planning in May and were married in July.  Bonnie new the resort so well, she was able to answer my questions with first and information and was able to keep us updated on the remodeling that was going on at the resort just prior to our arrival.
Everything went off perfectly even the weather.
 
Jennifer
Services Used: Travel, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
TeanerBeaner4
Wedding:
4/13/2011
5.0/5.0
We are currently working with Enchanted Getaways planning our wedding in Jamaica! Erica and Bonnie have been so helpful with figuring out all the details and answering any questions that we have! They helped us book a preview to the resort so we could see it before the wedding. We just also booked our trip down for our wedding and they are helping us find a honeymoon location and book that as well! It is so great to work with people who can help you with any questions or concerns! They always answer the phone and emails. I highly reccommend them!!!!
Services Used: Unique Services
Enchanted Getaways responded with the following comments:

Thank you TeanerBeaner4!! Mark from the Jamaica Tourist Board was in our office yesterday, and gave us some great new tips about Jamaica travel...I'm not telling you what they are yet, its going to be my secret surprise for you..
Default-vendor-profile-pic
bp1021
Wedding:
1/15/2011
5.0/5.0
Enchanted Getaways planned our destination wedding in Mexico. They were extremely knowledgable, friendly, and most importantly flexible. They took care of everything including flight, hotel, and transfers so that we didn't have to. They worked with our bridal party and everyone was impressed with how smooth everything went. I cannot recommend them enough!
Services Used: Unique Services
Bg21
Sara
Wedding:
11/13/2010
5.0/5.0
My fiancé at the time and I were using several local travel agents, we were very turned off for months. We needed to find someone with the right experience, they had to have the right touch, but not be fake. Time was running out and we had a destination wedding to plan. We found this firm online and were blown away. Bonnie and her staff at Enchanted Getaways were amazing from the start. Super friendly and attentive. I was always waiting for their positive, helpful attitude and service level to fall off, but it didn't, they are the real-deal. Since our wedding, we have referred a few people to them, which says a lot. We had a destination wedding for 50 people and our honeymoon in Mexico. All of our friends and family used Bonnie and staff for the travel arrangements and everyone was happy! Quick to reply with emails or calls, even after hours. Amazing recommendations and helpful insight, I would use them again in a heartbeat.
Services Used: Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
katie23
Wedding:
5/26/2010
5.0/5.0
Angie did a fabulous job planning our trip to Maui and Kauai. We had a wonderful time as a couple. Kauai is truly heaven on earth. Enchanted Getaways made planning our trip so easy. Thanks for all the suggestions about places to stay, things to do and travel insurance
Services Used: Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jackie
Wedding:
11/4/2008
5.0/5.0
DESTINATION WEDDING / HONEYMOON TRAVEL / CRUISE:
I would highly recommend Enchanted Getaways (Travel Quest/Travel Leaders) to any couple looking for a professional travel agency that cares about the customer and ALWAYS answers thier phone!
I contacted Travel Quest to book a group of 40 people for a destination wedding/cruise in 2008. Bonnie Lee has an amazing staff willing to work with you to achive your dream wedding. The staff helped with everything from air, hotel, cruise, transfers, travel insurance, wedding planning, and they even helped us with a website to keep our guests informed. We ultimately decided to book a cruise with Royal Caribbean and had our wedding at Mr. Sancho's in Cozumel, Mexico. If you want a stress free trip, leave your travel plans to Travel Quest. If I would have tried to plan this trip on my own, I would have had a lot of problems when our original airline canceled flights to Ft. Lauderdale for our date of travel just a few months before we had to leave. Bonnie's staff stepped in and quickly find enough seats at a reasonable price and reaccomodated all 40 of us (no small task) and we were able to relax and enjoy planning our wedding. If you would like any more information feel free to contact me at jaclyp@hotmail.com
Jackie D, Minnesota.
Services Used: Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
crfische
Wedding:
5/23/2008
5.0/5.0
Erica at Enchanted Getaways has not only assisted us wonderfully for our honeymoon, but I adore her so much, I have referred her to several of my friends who have also had excellent experiences. She has also booked our anniversary trips (to the same resort!) every year since our wedding!

You will not be disappointed!
Services Used: Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nate
Wedding:
9/7/2006
5.0/5.0
We booked the travel to California for our wedding as well as our honeymoon in Thailand through Enchanted Getaways. Bonnie made it all happen so smoothly we didn't have to worry about a thing. From the flights for the guests to the different resorts we stayed at, everything went off without a hitch (so to speak). They were easy to work with and obviously both cared about and understood the importance of planning one of the most important days of our lives. I couldn't recommend them highly enough.
Services Used: Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
07aug2011
Wedding:
8/7/2011
4.8/5.0
I just read most of the reviews posted here on Wedding Wire.  I am not sure what else I can say.  We had so many questions when we called for our honeymoon, where to go, what resort, budget. 
But with the help of Angie and the rest of the staff at Enchanted Getaways we finally found the perfect resort that fit into our budget.  We didn't have a lot of money, but still wanted to really nice honeymoon.  We stayed at the Catalonia Royal Tulum, perfect for our budget, and a perfect honeymoon for us.

Thank you Enchanted Getaways for making our dreams come true.

The 4.5 on flexibility was Sunday affternoon appointment we could not get.
Services Used: Travel, Unique Services
130x130_sq_1291822107926-jessicabryanengagement0050
Jessica
Wedding:
8/13/2011
4.5/5.0
They were great to work with in deciding where to go on our honeymoon. We had a pretty good idea where we wanted to go, but they helped confirm that we made the right decision. They were all very friendly. Bonnie was even able to get a better deal than I could find online after doing a lot of research. I am glad I decided to call them instead of booking on my own as initially planned.
Services Used: Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Leisa Olson
Wedding:
4/30/2011
4.4/5.0
We had a wonderful experience. My only regret is not booking our trip for longer because we traveled our first day out there and our last day coming back home so it sort of cut the trip a little.
Services Used: Unique Services
Enchanted Getaways responded with the following comments:

Hi Leisa,
Thanks for the review! It is so unfortunate that the airlines don't offer more flight options to Georgetown. I get the opportunity to stay at Sandals Emerald Bay in Novemeber, I can't wait to experience it first hand. If you get a chance please send me some ceremony pics!
Warmest regards,
Erica
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.0/5.0
I planned my wedding with Enchanted Getaways and overall had a good experience. There were a few things that I was really unhappy with. Initially when I started planning I told them everything that I wanted out of our resort. I was constantly pushed towards resorts I was not happy with and had all the things I didn’t want. They were not listening to what I was saying and what I wanted. It was really frustrating, since this part of the process is already very stressful. I continued to tell them why I didn’t want to get married at the resorts they were recommending. (They obviously got some type of perk for booking people there) I finally ended up talking to Angie who listened to everything I wanted and helped me make the right decision and we had the perfect resort.
We were extremely disappointed with our honeymoon resort. They highly recommended it and we did not have a great experience there. Enchanted was supposed to let the resort know we were celebrating our honeymoon so we could get special treatment. We did not receive any special treatment which was really upsetting considering I only get one honeymoon. When I returned I let them know and was told the ball was dropped on their end.
Overall they did a good job on coordinating everyone and their travel plans and being quick to respond to my questions.
Services Used: Wedding Planning, Travel, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2/16/2013
1.1/5.0
I myself am a big planner and very organized person and usually always does all my traveling, booking, hospitality myself and for my family so I don't have to pay more for someone to do it for me. I choose to go through a travel agency thinking it would had helped take some stress off my shoulders while planning my destination wedding. Unfortunately that wasn’t the case and only seemed to bring upon more issues with our guest’s calling/e-mailing me stating they couldn't contact or get a hold of our travel agent. Even I as the “bride” had a hard time getting in contact with our travel agent and once I did I had to ask multiply times before successfully getting what I asked for done not only for myself and for our guests. We had several friends/relative that choose to go through a different travel agency or booked on their own due to not being able to get in touch with our travel agent. I also communicated with several other brides on two different websites saying they received upgrades, free nights, promotions, specials all through their travel agent due to booking through them. When I asked my travel agent about these offers she replied by saying I could ask for them myself once we arrived at the resort. When we arrived at the resort and I mentioned about upgrades or accommodations at the resort they said I would have to pay for them, which I figured they would have said. I feel I could have easily booked and organized our whole trip by myself and saved hundreds of dollars. I would advise anyone to book on their own or use a different travel agency that’s more reliable and dependable. Lastly, our travel agent didn't check in with me prior to leaving nor did she e-mail me once we got back, saying congratulations or anything. Didn't even say thank you for your business when you know they are making money off each and every guest they book including yourself.
Services Used: Travel

MAP

 
6597 Laketowne Place, Albertville, MN 55301 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Enchanted Getaways
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo