130x130_sq_1297373492313-hair

Enchanting Looks

Hampstead , NC

LOCATION

Pinnacle Parkway
Hampstead, NC US 28443 (map)

PHONE

760-521-2836

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Enchanting Looks provides on location hair & make-up styling to brides, wedding parties, & special events, all over the North Carolina Coast, from Ocean Isle Beach to Emerald Isle, and... Read more
Enchanting Looks provides on location hair & make-up styling to brides, wedding parties, & special events, all over the North Carolina Coast, from Ocean Isle Beach to Emerald Isle, and everywhere inbetween. After serving San Diego County & Orange County in California for 5 years, I am thrilled to now reside in North Carolina & have thoroughly enjoyed my 2 years here.
AIRBRUSH MAKEUP!
(no smudging, no smearing, no makeup lines, no skin flaws - just beautiful, perfect complextions that look completely natural, even in high definition)
Hair Design
Makeup Styling
On Location Services
Touch-up Kit
Airbrush Makeup
I look forward to making you dazzle!
*** Please contact me directly via my email address, or on the Enchanting Looks website contact page, but NOT the contact button on this website, for a more timely response.***
enchantinglooks@gmail.com
Please visit our website to view a full list of prices, services, and frequently asked questions. www.EnchantingLooks.com
enchantinglooks@gmail.com
(760) 521-2836 Read less
Beauty & Health

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1297380514422-enchantinglooks32
130x130_sq_1297380568828-enchantinglooks4
130x130_sq_1297380743516-enchantinglooks6
130x130_sq_1297380921703-enchantinglooks9
130x130_sq_1297380503485-enchantinglooks3
130x130_sq_1297380338969-enchantinglooks12
130x130_sq_1297380443719-enchantinglooks24
130x130_sq_1297380454625-enchantinglooks26
130x130_sq_1297380315110-enchantinglooks10
130x130_sq_1297380333141-enchantinglooks11
130x130_sq_1297380362063-enchantinglooks14
130x130_sq_1297380366672-enchantinglooks15
130x130_sq_1297380372391-enchantinglooks16
130x130_sq_1297380380078-enchantinglooks17
130x130_sq_1297380382328-enchantinglooks18
130x130_sq_1297380390469-enchantinglooks19
130x130_sq_1297380687000-enchantinglooks54
130x130_sq_1297380398860-enchantinglooks2
130x130_sq_1297380422625-enchantinglooks21
130x130_sq_1297380429422-enchantinglooks22
130x130_sq_1297380436156-enchantinglooks23
130x130_sq_1297380412656-enchantinglooks20
130x130_sq_1297380525219-enchantinglooks34
130x130_sq_1297380448578-enchantinglooks25
130x130_sq_1297380466844-enchantinglooks28
130x130_sq_1297380478469-enchantinglooks29
130x130_sq_1297380643688-enchantinglooks49
130x130_sq_1297380506641-enchantinglooks30
130x130_sq_1297380511672-enchantinglooks31
130x130_sq_1297380459594-enchantinglooks27
130x130_sq_1297380614031-enchantinglooks45
130x130_sq_1297380519313-enchantinglooks33
130x130_sq_1297380327485-enchantinglooks100
130x130_sq_1297380531969-enchantinglooks35
130x130_sq_1297380540000-enchantinglooks36
130x130_sq_1297380547922-enchantinglooks37
130x130_sq_1297380552828-enchantinglooks38
130x130_sq_1297380357969-enchantinglooks13
130x130_sq_1297380558500-enchantinglooks39
130x130_sq_1297380585406-enchantinglooks40
130x130_sq_1297380606438-enchantinglooks43
130x130_sq_1297380593672-enchantinglooks41
130x130_sq_1297380658485-enchantinglooks5
130x130_sq_1297380612485-enchantinglooks44
130x130_sq_1297380627203-enchantinglooks47
130x130_sq_1297380619406-enchantinglooks46
130x130_sq_1297380634735-enchantinglooks48
130x130_sq_1297380600875-enchantinglooks42
130x130_sq_1297380663844-enchantinglooks50
130x130_sq_1297380668188-enchantinglooks51
130x130_sq_1297380674063-enchantinglooks52
130x130_sq_1297380677797-enchantinglooks53
130x130_sq_1297380693453-enchantinglooks55
130x130_sq_1297380704360-enchantinglooks56
130x130_sq_1297380713985-enchantinglooks57
130x130_sq_1297380724313-enchantinglooks58
130x130_sq_1297380732203-enchantinglooks59
130x130_sq_1297380751266-enchantinglooks60
130x130_sq_1297380780578-enchantinglooks64
130x130_sq_1297380754610-enchantinglooks61
130x130_sq_1297380762953-enchantinglooks62
130x130_sq_1297380772485-enchantinglooks63
130x130_sq_1297380786266-enchantinglooks65
130x130_sq_1297380793953-enchantinglooks66
130x130_sq_1297380809594-enchantinglooks67
130x130_sq_1297380817844-enchantinglooks68
130x130_sq_1297380821078-enchantinglooks69
130x130_sq_1297380829781-enchantinglooks7
130x130_sq_1297380834141-enchantinglooks70
130x130_sq_1297380835610-enchantinglooks71
130x130_sq_1297380839578-enchantinglooks72
130x130_sq_1297380842375-enchantinglooks73
130x130_sq_1297380856563-enchantinglooks76
130x130_sq_1297380848563-enchantinglooks74
130x130_sq_1297380852594-enchantinglooks75
130x130_sq_1297380858750-enchantinglooks77
130x130_sq_1297380860985-enchantinglooks78
130x130_sq_1297380865813-enchantinglooks79
130x130_sq_1297380872313-enchantinglooks80
130x130_sq_1297380868625-enchantinglooks8
130x130_sq_1297380878656-enchantinglooks81
130x130_sq_1297380887063-enchantinglooks82
130x130_sq_1297380891531-enchantinglooks83
130x130_sq_1297380893047-enchantinglooks84
130x130_sq_1297380896985-enchantinglooks85
130x130_sq_1297380902016-enchantinglooks86
130x130_sq_1297380907516-enchantinglooks87
130x130_sq_1297380911891-enchantinglooks88
130x130_sq_1297380917922-enchantinglooks89
130x130_sq_1297380924641-enchantinglooks90
130x130_sq_1297380931688-enchantinglooks91
130x130_sq_1297380933453-enchantinglooks92
130x130_sq_1297380937063-enchantinglooks93
130x130_sq_1297380938547-enchantinglooks94
130x130_sq_1297380940766-enchantinglooks95
130x130_sq_1297380944250-enchantinglooks96
130x130_sq_1297380949031-enchantinglooks97
130x130_sq_1297380957610-enchantinglooks98
130x130_sq_1297380960688-enchantinglooks99
130x130_sq_1297380963063-hair
130x130_sq_1297383566797-elspecialeventsww59
130x130_sq_1297383302391-elspecialeventsww36
130x130_sq_1297383768625-elspecialeventsww75
130x130_sq_1297383544172-elspecialeventsww57
130x130_sq_1297383080313-elspecialeventsww13
130x130_sq_1297383939563-elspecialeventsww87
130x130_sq_1297383147969-elspecialeventsww22
130x130_sq_1297383132469-elspecialeventsww20
130x130_sq_1297383063016-elspecialeventsww10
130x130_sq_1297383194906-elspecialeventsww28
130x130_sq_1297383139610-elspecialeventsww21
130x130_sq_1297383096313-elspecialeventsww15
130x130_sq_1297383075469-elspecialeventsww12
130x130_sq_1297383981110-elspecialeventsww90
130x130_sq_1297383072360-elspecialeventsww11
130x130_sq_1297383204453-elspecialeventsww29
130x130_sq_1297383214203-elspecialeventsww3
130x130_sq_1297383238922-elspecialeventsww31
130x130_sq_1297383231719-elspecialeventsww30
130x130_sq_1297383248625-elspecialeventsww32
130x130_sq_1297383256641-elspecialeventsww33
130x130_sq_1297383348953-elspecialeventsww4
130x130_sq_1297383179860-elspecialeventsww26
130x130_sq_1297383406703-elspecialeventsww45
130x130_sq_1297383163453-elspecialeventsww24
130x130_sq_1297383282719-elspecialeventsww35
130x130_sq_1297383169969-elspecialeventsww25
130x130_sq_1297383324953-elspecialeventsww37
130x130_sq_1297383342344-elspecialeventsww39
130x130_sq_1297383122672-elspecialeventsww2
130x130_sq_1297383355313-elspecialeventsww40
130x130_sq_1297383115203-elspecialeventsww19
130x130_sq_1297383403063-elspecialeventsww44
130x130_sq_1297383367797-elspecialeventsww41
130x130_sq_1297383435516-elspecialeventsww48
130x130_sq_1297383334688-elspecialeventsww38
130x130_sq_1297383454485-elspecialeventsww5
130x130_sq_1297383376297-elspecialeventsww42
130x130_sq_1297383103860-elspecialeventsww16
130x130_sq_1297383268860-elspecialeventsww34
130x130_sq_1297383390375-elspecialeventsww43
130x130_sq_1297383411406-elspecialeventsww46
130x130_sq_1297383423797-elspecialeventsww47
130x130_sq_1297383443156-elspecialeventsww49
130x130_sq_1297383469016-elspecialeventsww50
130x130_sq_1297383483188-elspecialeventsww51
130x130_sq_1297383158485-elspecialeventsww23
130x130_sq_1297383493281-elspecialeventsww52
130x130_sq_1297383110000-elspecialeventsww17
130x130_sq_1297383511563-elspecialeventsww54
130x130_sq_1297383523594-elspecialeventsww55
130x130_sq_1297383537813-elspecialeventsww56
130x130_sq_1297383187813-elspecialeventsww27
130x130_sq_1297383506766-elspecialeventsww53
130x130_sq_1297383554594-elspecialeventsww58
130x130_sq_1297383576313-elspecialeventsww6
130x130_sq_1297383592094-elspecialeventsww60
130x130_sq_1297383602735-elspecialeventsww61
130x130_sq_1297383627375-elspecialeventsww62
130x130_sq_1297383635578-elspecialeventsww63
130x130_sq_1297383646485-elspecialeventsww64
130x130_sq_1297383656797-elspecialeventsww65
130x130_sq_1297383688922-elspecialeventsww66
130x130_sq_1297383696578-elspecialeventsww67
130x130_sq_1297383704031-elspecialeventsww68
130x130_sq_1297383714188-elspecialeventsww69
130x130_sq_1297383727406-elspecialeventsww7
130x130_sq_1297383735250-elspecialeventsww70
130x130_sq_1297383743016-elspecialeventsww71
130x130_sq_1297383745547-elspecialeventsww72
130x130_sq_1297383751328-elspecialeventsww73
130x130_sq_1297383758422-elspecialeventsww74
130x130_sq_1297383782422-elspecialeventsww76
130x130_sq_1297383803172-elspecialeventsww77
130x130_sq_1297383811063-elspecialeventsww78
130x130_sq_1297383823641-elspecialeventsww79
130x130_sq_1297383842360-elspecialeventsww8
130x130_sq_1297383854766-elspecialeventsww80
130x130_sq_1297384017875-elspecialeventsww
130x130_sq_1297383087531-elspecialeventsww14
130x130_sq_1297383112266-elspecialeventsww18
130x130_sq_1297383871219-elspecialeventsww81
130x130_sq_1297383881922-elspecialeventsww82
130x130_sq_1297383894797-elspecialeventsww83
130x130_sq_1297383903516-elspecialeventsww84
130x130_sq_1297383913625-elspecialeventsww85
130x130_sq_1297383929610-elspecialeventsww86
130x130_sq_1297383948469-elspecialeventsww88
130x130_sq_1297383960156-elspecialeventsww89
130x130_sq_1297383970625-elspecialeventsww9
130x130_sq_1297383993110-elspecialeventsww91
130x130_sq_1297384006219-elspecialeventsww92
130x130_sq_1336186656920-dsc4451384copy
130x130_sq_1336186495508-vargas080
130x130_sq_1336186657658-dsc4488421copy
130x130_sq_1336186835683-valfacecopy4
130x130_sq_1336186935789-earnibble
130x130_sq_1336186830990-hair
130x130_sq_1336186497435-vargas497
130x130_sq_1336186543314-600x6001287589457661724531611544615859145357238515827073880781n
130x130_sq_1336186560972-img00705copy
130x130_sq_1336186545244-bridesmaidsandleaves
130x130_sq_1336186563888-img00708copy
130x130_sq_1336186954151-sittingongrass
130x130_sq_1336186569759-img00068201011171544
130x130_sq_1336186836229-valfacecopy
130x130_sq_1336186611504-img00772
130x130_sq_1336186832575-valandchadinlimo
130x130_sq_1336186641804-dsc01991
130x130_sq_1336186650948-dsc02006
130x130_sq_1336186674030-dsc4867800
130x130_sq_1336186658544-dsc4539472copy
130x130_sq_1336186659671-dsc4594527copy
130x130_sq_1336186674925-dsc4937870copy
130x130_sq_1336186676678-dsc5057990copy
130x130_sq_1336186677652-dsc50731006
130x130_sq_1336186678673-dsc51281061
130x130_sq_1336186703585-dsc55081441
130x130_sq_1336186704804-dsc55161449
130x130_sq_1336186706029-dsc6665310
130x130_sq_1336186945371-sittingongrasscopy
130x130_sq_1336186727951-before
130x130_sq_1336186742836-wedding0045
130x130_sq_1336186762000-wedding0073
130x130_sq_1336186777180-wedding0220
130x130_sq_1336186496397-vargas081
130x130_sq_1336186798469-wedding0232
130x130_sq_1336186818752-wedding0267
130x130_sq_1336186830492-closeofface
130x130_sq_1336186827013-384481461240484547103949728713878377463871ncopy
130x130_sq_1336186834401-valandchadinlove
130x130_sq_1336186828628-againstcar
130x130_sq_1336186829634-chadandval
130x130_sq_1336186675844-dsc4937870
130x130_sq_1336186937138-hollyhair
130x130_sq_1336186835164-valfacecopy2
130x130_sq_1336186838169-weddingday
130x130_sq_1336186544115-600x6001289160591512img27322
130x130_sq_1336186940414-juliesweddingpreviewsmaller
130x130_sq_1336186944693-lisaschroeder
130x130_sq_1358834908056-image
130x130_sq_1358834973786-raquel
130x130_sq_1358834961445-photo6
130x130_sq_1336187298752-mg4517
130x130_sq_1336187304618-1000278
130x130_sq_1336187322601-1000281
130x130_sq_1336187336502-1000284copy
130x130_sq_1358824439009-img3288
130x130_sq_1358824509705-img3291
130x130_sq_1358824702657-dsc1004
130x130_sq_1358825000788-1684061663792800766314463355n
130x130_sq_1358825002449-168704166370856744140554824n
130x130_sq_1358825003978-1804871663781667434094373209n
130x130_sq_1358825006172-1824121663707067441555051034n
130x130_sq_1358825008093-1824281663702400775352780183n
130x130_sq_1358825009279-5218873515364648942441266197513n
130x130_sq_1358825011218-555529351536514894239681491887n
130x130_sq_1358825121464-600x6001297380552828enchantinglooks38
130x130_sq_1358825811983-600x6001297383537813elspecialeventsww56
130x130_sq_1358825699170-600x6001297380762953enchantinglooks62
130x130_sq_1358825700931-600x6001297380793953enchantinglooks66
130x130_sq_1358825702070-600x6001297380868625enchantinglooks8
130x130_sq_1358825702786-600x6001297380893047enchantinglooks84
130x130_sq_1358825704217-600x6001297380896985enchantinglooks85
130x130_sq_1358825706100-600x6001297380902016enchantinglooks86
130x130_sq_1358825707437-600x6001297380907516enchantinglooks87
130x130_sq_1358825708674-600x6001297383075469elspecialeventsww12
130x130_sq_1358825710703-600x6001297383080313elspecialeventsww13
130x130_sq_1358825711798-600x6001297383112266elspecialeventsww18
130x130_sq_1358825713403-600x6001297383214203elspecialeventsww3
130x130_sq_1358825714798-600x6001297383342344elspecialeventsww39
130x130_sq_1358825717729-600x6001297383646485elspecialeventsww64
130x130_sq_1358825719919-600x6001297383871219elspecialeventsww81
130x130_sq_1358825721890-600x6001297383894797elspecialeventsww83
130x130_sq_1358825723910-600x6001297383939563elspecialeventsww87
130x130_sq_1358825726538-1683781663777600767834134729n1
130x130_sq_1358825730228-1826631663790267433232213564n1

INFO FOR BEAUTY & HEALTH

What beauty services do you offer?
Hair, Makeup
Do you offer trials and consultations?
Yes
Can you service a large group or bridal party?
Yes
Do you charge for trials?
Yes. Prices can be found on our website.
Do you specialize in textured hair?
We are familiar with all hair types, regardless of the texture, length, ethnicity, or style.
Do you provide any specialty services? (airbrushing, hair extensions, etc.)
We offer airbrush makeup, which can also be used to cover tattoos, veins, and more.
Do you travel to the client on the day of the event? If yes, is there a fee?
Yes, we always style on location, except for the preview/trial. There is a nominal travel fee per mile, round trip. The current fees can be found on our website.
How many customers can you serve at one time if the bride were to book her entire bridal party? Are there discounts for doing so?
We can service a wedding party of any size, large or small. Receive 10% off your contract when 10 attendants, plus the bride, receive both hair and makeup styling. An assistant can be included to make the styling proceed faster for an additional fee.
How far in advance should clients book your services?
Book as early as possible! Saturdays are the first to fill up, but even weekday weddings get booked months in advance. Contact us as soon as possible to see if your date is still available!
What is your cancellation policy?
All deposits are non-refundable. You may cancel services on your contract up to 2 weeks before your wedding date and only lose the deposit for that service.

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Michelle
Wedding:
7/8/2014
5.0/5.0
Elizabeth was absolutely wonderful! My hair had never looked better. She went above and beyond to make me beautiful for my special day. She also did a great job on my bridesmaids hair. Great personality and very sweet. Highly recommend her.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Enchanting Looks responded with the following comments:

Thank you for the awesome review, Michelle! You and your family were so sweet and fun to style! You looked BEAUTIFUL and you had such a "deeply in love" glow that made you even more beautiful. I hope you and your husband have a lifetime of wonderful vacation memories in Topsail Beach! <3
130x130_sq_1405174219940-wedding
Pamela
Wedding:
6/14/2014
5.0/5.0
I was so lucky to have Elizabeth style my hair & makeup for my wedding day and my bachelorette party! She did an amazing job at making me look and feel beautiful on both days & they were completely opposite looks. I was so happy with both looks!! & it's something I still notice in my wedding photos! For the bachelorette party I wanted an intense smoky eye with full and sexy curls. She obviously has a lot of experience working with different hair types & knew how to work with my hair to keep it looking great all night! For my wedding day I had a very natural & sweet look with a sleek & full updo. Elizabeth picked the perfect lip color for me, which I loved! I wanted to look flawless and natural for the wedding. She clearly knew how to create both looks perfectly and listened to every request I made! My skin looked perfect (airbrush makeup is so worth it!) & my hair never moved an inch!

The preview is also definitely worth it. I told Elizabeth what type of hairstyle I wanted at my preview & it turned out even better than I imagined. She knew exactly how to tweak little things to get it perfect & was happy to make all the changes I requested. After she did such a great job at my preview & bachelorette party, I didn't feel stressed or worried at all about my look for my wedding day! She was professional, on time, super friendly, & she worked so quickly! Each of my bridesmaids were extremely happy with their looks too! Elizabeth even knew how to adjust & work with extensions on of my bridesmaids. She had three VERY different skin types to work with but that was no problem!

Her prices are great too! She's not cheap, but neither are her looks. Hair & makeup is not something you want to skimp on for your wedding day! & no other stylist I've been to even compares to Elizabeth! Plus, I got a free touch up kit that literally had everything I needed for the night, including my perfect shade of lip stain to keep! Seriously, I just can't say it enough. I was so impressed!!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Enchanting Looks responded with the following comments:

Well, I have to admit Pamela, this review actually made me tear up a little bit. Thank you so much for your kind words and sweet review! It was such a pleasure to work with you as well, on both occasions and I am so sincerely happy you loved your look. Knowing that I can make a bride feel so beautiful on her big day, is the whole reason I am in this business. You were an absolute joy to work with and I am grateful to have been a part of your big day. I wish you and your handsome groom a lifetime of happiness and I can't wait to see all the wedding pictures!
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Keatha
Wedding:
10/26/2013
5.0/5.0
Elizabeth provided both hair and make-up services for myself, my bridesmaids, mom,grandma & aunt on my wedding day. I searched high and low for someone that I knew would make me look & feel my best as well as someone that would come to me on the wedding day so I would not have to worry about getting everyone to a salon. The prep could not have gone more smoothly! Elizabeth and her assistant showed up promptly that morning and within 15 minutes had one of the bridesmaids in the chair to get ready. Not only did I feel like an absolute princess on my wedding day, but my hair and make-up held up all day and night. I was so worried about the make-up wearing off, but I looked just as beautiful when I went to bed that night as when I walked down the aisle :). Thank you Elizabeth!!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Elizabeth was great! She completely transformed me, my maid of honor and my daughter. She was very receptive to my ideas and flexible with a couple little tweaks I wanted to make. I highly recommend her services.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Elaina
Wedding:
9/15/2013
5.0/5.0
She was awesome! Couldn't of been happier with my results. I would recommend to everyone I know getting married in NC!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jill
Wedding:
5/27/2013
5.0/5.0
I was recently used Elizabeth's services for wedding in Emerald Isle. She did an outstanding job!!! My bridesmaids loved her as well. I have had several hair and makeup sessions and Elizabeth is by far the best! Not only is her work top of the line but she is very personable and great to work with! We would highly recommend her for any event!!!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kamaron
Wedding:
5/11/2013
5.0/5.0
Elizabeth is nothing short of amazing! She and her assistant worked their magic to make my bridal party and I absolutely stunning! She created a one of a kind hairstyle to match my beach and sea glass themed wedding. It was perfect. Thank you so much!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
130x130_sq_1331071832070-joeandiwedding
Alexandra
Wedding:
1/19/2013
5.0/5.0
Thank you Elizabeth for making us all look flawless on my wedding day. Your flexibility to include extra services (and a preview for my mom) was so much appreciated! We couldn't have done it without you!

You are a hidden gem.

- Mrs. Stephens ;)
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Alyssa
Wedding:
1/19/2013
5.0/5.0
I had the pleasure of working with Elizabeth during a wedding this past weekend. As a photographer it is vital to be on the same page as all the vendors, and even on short notice Elizabeth was compliant and an absolute pleasure to work with. She is extremely professional, and the bride and bridesmaids looked WONDERFUL! I hope next time I am in the area, I am lucky enough to work with Elizabeth again. :)
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lori
Wedding:
9/18/2012
5.0/5.0
Elizabeth was unbelievable! Because of her my bridal party and I looked amazing all day... Monsoon and all! I have never felt more beautiful... I recommend Enchanting Looks to any and all women wanting to look stunning on their special day.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
130x130_sq_1290150758387-6723344122461376270628876253958724158624n
Leila
Wedding:
8/14/2011
5.0/5.0
I first met Elizabeth when she was doing makeup and hair for a good friend's wedding where I was a bridesmaid. I was immediately struck by Elizabeth's talent, professionalism, and, perhaps most importantly, sense of calm she brought to the flurry of things going on a few hours before the wedding! When I got engaged, she was the first and only makeup and hair stylist I called because I knew that you can't put a price on someone like that! On my day, my hair just happened to be a mess of tangles -- really matted -- and Elizabeth just calmly worked through all of it like a pro to turn me from a matted mess into a stunning bride! i felt so comfortable in her hands, and you can tell she really cares about each and every of her clients. Example -- she gives each bride a "touch up kit" with a full lipstick and gloss, bandaids, bobby pins, even breath freshener, so you can stay fresh and fabulous all night! She listens to direction, does previews, and gave each of my bridesmaids a unique style to compliment their features and personality.

The only complaint I have is she moved to North Carolina, and now I can't use her for my best friend's wedding!!! Love you, Elizabeth!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ClarissaChartier06.18.11
Wedding:
6/18/2011
5.0/5.0
Elizabeth provided hair and makeup services for myself and 7 bridesmaids. I paid $50 extra for an assistant to accompany her so we wouldn't have to spend as long getting ready and that was definitely worth it. Without even counting in the contributions of her assistant, Elizabeth was incredibly fast. She had a quick "verbal consultation" with each bridesmaid then did their hair and makeup accordingly. I was surprised with how easily she interpreted my friend's requests, especially when I was unable to understand the look they were attempting to describe. Her assistant would "prep" the girls, then Elizabeth would do all the details. Everything was smooth, easy, and they both had very agreeable personalities. I can't forget myself of course. Elizabeth did both my prep and details and I must say, I looked incredible. It was just like my preview except a million times better. Our makeup and hair held up just fine the entire night and it all photographed beautifully. I would recommend Enchanting Looks to everyone.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
130x130_sq_1296102916791-5219293570cfde35b314o
Valeria
Wedding:
7/31/2010
5.0/5.0
You can't find a more talented hair & makeup artist than Elizabeth! She totally created the romantic, soft look I wanted for my wedding day. And most importantly, the look lasted the whole day - that never happens with my hair!! She was such a saint with my mom! Mom was very indecisive on how she wanted her hair and Elizabeth did not give up until mom was 100% happy with her look. Never made her feel rushed or anything! Did the same for me! She is so sweet it feels like you're talking to one of your best friends the whole time. On time and great communication. Can't recommend her enough! She's an absolute blessing. THANK YOU!!!!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lillie
Wedding:
7/3/2010
5.0/5.0
Perfection. My hair and make-up was flawless. I had 6 bridesmaids, my mom, my mother-in-law, my 2 flower girls, a junior bridesmaid, plus myself. I feel overwhelmed just naming them all! Elizabeth never seemed overwhelmed, stressed, or pressured for time. She recommended that we plan to be ready 2 hours before I needed, which I thought was a bit unnecessary, but once we were all done, she went over everyone for touchups, had time to re-style the hair of my junior maid who messed it up playing with her friends, and we were able to throw my grandma into the mix! She said last minute changes and additions happen all the time, which is part of of the reason for the 2 hour spacer. I was able to relax and take in all that was happening, instead of worrying about being ready on time.
Everyone looked great, and her commitment to satisfying everyones personal hang ups (covering zits, making a nose look smaller, emphasizing Lisa's cheekbones, hiding a big forehead, etc) was incredible. She listened, asked questions, and was able to make all of my girls into their own version of perfection, including myself.
I could not have asked for more!
Two of my bridesmaids are getting married, and they've already booked Elizabeth for their weddings. I can't wait to be made up by her again.
Use Enchanting Looks. You can't go wrong.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
AnnB
Wedding:
6/24/2010
5.0/5.0
Elizabeth was professional, friendly, and a joy to have around me and my bridal party on my wedding day. She gave me a gorgeous, complicated looking updo that I just died for. Her prices are competitive, and I would have happily paid more for the service I received. She was reccommended to me by someone at the Hyatt in Newport Beach. She also did the hair for all 5 of my bridesmaids, my MOB, and my flower girl. She was only supposed to do the make-up for 3 of bridesmaids, but once the other girls saw them, they immediatly started begging her to do their make-up as well. Thankfully, we had plenty of time and she ended up doing everyones make-up. She didn't even mind at all, even though it kept her here longer. I give for 5 stars for sure. I couldn't believe how beautiful everyone looked. During the trial I felt so gorgeous and I can't believe she made me look even better on my wedding day itself. You can't go wrong with Elizabeth.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ashley Carter
Wedding:
6/18/2010
5.0/5.0
My wedding day was perfect, and Liz made it that much more perfect. During the trial, I did not know really how I wanted my hair, so she was able to "play" with it, and the style she turned out was shocking. I had no idea my hair could even look so full, and sexy, and shiny. It was incredible. I felt like a princess. My make-up was light, natural, but my complexion looks convincingly perfect in all the photos, before the edits even.

I didn't plan on using Enchanting Looks at first because I found others on craigslist who were a bit cheaper, but during the consult, I was dissatisfied and decided that I was simply getting what I paid for, so I called up Liz, and she understood exactly what wanted right away. My bridesmaids all loved her and looked gorgeous as well.

I really want everyone to know that she is worth the price. It's not that she's expensive, because her rates are comparable to others with the same experience, but this isn't a "side gig" for her. It's her full time job and you can tell she's really serious about making every single client happy (even my excruciatingly picking maid of honor). She also gave me an "emergency styling" kit which was included free of charge with my hair and make-up. It had the MAC gloss I picked out during the trial, plus hairspray and bobby pins and some other stuff that was definitely helpful. I ended up using it all.

Ok, ok, this is getting a little long for a review, but I really can't say enough. My husband loved my look, I loved my look, and Elizabeth was a true joy to have on my wedding day. Amazing talent, fantastic prices, great personality, and a perfectionist.

PS - One more thing! I hired her to assist me during the 1 hour photo session before the ceremony, and I am so glad I did. She tucked stands of hair into place, pulled my bridesmaids dresses straight, and touched up my make-up when I got a little shiny (it was HOT!). Since she has a two hour minimum for personal assistant, she hung out for the ceremony as well, and touched my up again before I walked into the reception. I'm not kidding - I looked perfect.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Wwnetwork-128
Lindsey
Wedding:
6/17/2010
5.0/5.0
Elizabeth did a great job getting me ready on my wedding day. In the trial, she made me look so pretty that I almost cried, and somehow, I looked even better on my wedding day. She did hair and make-up for me and my four bridesmaids. I booked her at the very last minute for my very intimate, beach wedding in La Jolla, and I couldn't be more thrilled with how everything turned out.
I did look at a few other vendors first, but to be honest, she had the best rates for a professional who specialized in wedding (I didn't even know there were people who specialized in JUST wedding hair and make-up before!)
I looked natural, but way more stunning than usual. My hair stayed all day, and the lashes lasted for three days! I would HIGHLY reccomend Elizabeth and Enchanting Looks for any bride who doesn't want to spent a bundle, but still wants to look beautiful.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Danese Lessup
Wedding:
6/11/2010
5.0/5.0
Beth was phenomenal. I had 4 bridesmaids and my mom and mother-in-law who needed hair and make-up, plus me. She was professional from the get-go, sending me a contract, securing all the details, and setting up a preview. The preview was great and she ended up redoing my hair like, 3 different times because I didn't know what I wanted. We finally picked really pretty updo and it looked even better on my wedding day. I noticed that her make-up case was really clean and organized and before she left, she sprayed all her stuff with disinfectants, which made me feel really good.
My make-up looked perfect! So did my hair! Two of my bridesmaids are getting married and they've already booked her for their weddings too.
Everyone should use Enchanting Looks. They rock!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mrs. V.S.
Wedding:
5/22/2010
5.0/5.0
Beth went above and beyond. I would recommend her to anyone getting married. She styled my hair and make-up wonderfully, as well as my four bridesmaids, mother, and mother-in-law. She even threw in my flower girl for free when she started screaming and crying about not getting her make-up done (she's only 6). Beth was patient and attentive during the preview when I couldn't make up my mind. On the wedding day, she was prompt, ready to get started before my bridesmaids had even made it into the room, and she was really friendly too. Beth has a very sweet spirit about her and an undeniable talent. I looked better than ever and she was the reason.

I would recommend Enchanting Looks to anyone looking for quality service and very reasonable prices, and any bride who wants to feel like a princess on their wedding day. I sure did :)
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Danielle Ross
Wedding:
5/22/2010
5.0/5.0
Elizabeth was fantastic. All my bridesmaids looks beautiful and I felt prettier than ever before. I knew exactly what I wanted and she made it happen, but actually better than I had imagined. Nothing more I could ask for! Great rates, great service, great results. Worth five stars for sure.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
amarieq52
Wedding:
5/15/2010
5.0/5.0
I just wanted to take a moment to give a special thanks to Elizabeth for doing an outstanding job on styling me and my bridesmaids hair. She really worked with me during the preview, to make sure that I was 100% happy with my wedding hairstyle, and even offered to start over if I hated it...but once she was done with it I really had no complaints because it was everything I had hoped for and somehow it turned out even better on the actual wedding day! My hubby said, "Man babe I really love your hair, you look so sexy!" My bridesmaids were also very pleased with their hairstyles and again Beth offered to re-do their hair until they were happy with it.

Her flexibleness, kindness, and great work ethic is something that is really hard to find nowadays but it was so easy working with her. My wedding day started off a little bit stressful but she worked with me all the way and made me feel like a beautiful bride! I received so many compliments on my unique hairstyle and I can't go on enough about how much I just loved it. The thing that I appreciated the most was that Elizabeth offered to do my daughter's hair since we were running late and that really meant so much to me. I would recommend her to anyone and if I ever need someone in the future I will definitely be giving her a call!

Sincerely,

Amber Vargas
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
L. Waters
Wedding:
4/24/2010
5.0/5.0
Oh my gosh, you were amazing! Thank you so much! I know I was kind of difficult, but you were so patient with my inability to decide, and the final result was more than I dreamed. I was just looking at the pictures and I kept thinking, holy cow, I look like a model! You even made my mom feel beautiful, which is a huge accomplishment. I’m really glad I ordered the touch-up kit. Who knew I would get so sweaty dancing? Lol Or that Rob would shove so much cake in my face. Oh, and Penny is still amazed that you were able to make her skin look so clear. You’re an angel!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Patricia
Wedding:
4/10/2010
5.0/5.0
Bethany, I don’t know what I would have done without you! Thank you so much for your patience, flexibility, and especially, for making me, and my bridesmaids, look and feel gorgeous, despite how rough the day was. When that sudden rain storm started during our pictures, I wanted to cry, but you just cleaned up everyones faces, redid our hair, and we look just as fresh as before the rain turned us into a mess. You didn’t appear stressed once, even though my bridesmaids were all tugging at you at once and you had so much to fix, and the photographer was fussing that we needed to hurry, and my husband was fussing that we were going to be late to the ceremony…. You somehow managed to get everyone put back together in plenty of time, and even helped me clean the mud splatters out of my dress! You were truly a God-send. Thank you, Thank you, Thank YOU!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
4/18/2014
4.9/5.0
Elizabeth did an absolutely amazing job on my hair and makeup, as well as hair and makeup for my bridesmaids and mother/mother-in-law!! She was a pleasure to work with - friendly and personable (which made it fun getting ready on the day of). I was blown away with how good I looked on my big day - and I received compliments all day/night (and even still do a month after the wedding). We were married on the beach, on a very windy day, so the girls were concerned as to how our hairstyles would hold. We all commented on how not one hair on any of the updos moved all night - which was as much as 12-14 hours for some of us! I couldn't recommend Elizabeth more!!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
130x130_sq_1286845591060-3606444257010482078473982054609357389456n
Ashley
Wedding:
10/10/2010
4.9/5.0
Elizabeth and her assistant Sammi were amazing! I could not have asked for better! The makeup was stunning and the hair (omg) I wish I could wrap her up and have her doll me up everyday! The pricing was reasonable and I would highly recommend her!!!!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
130x130_sq_1389008268200-1969-12-31-19.00.0
Brooke
Wedding:
4/19/2014
4.8/5.0
Elizabeth Giles of Enchanting Looks braved super early morning foul weather and did a fabulous job styling me and my sisters for my wedding! She loves her work and really stresses the importance of customer feedback to ensure you get the look you want.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Enchanting Looks responded with the following comments:

Hi Brooke, thank you so much for your sweet review! I hope the rest of the wedding was beautiful, and what luck that it stopped pouring just in time for an outdoor ceremony! I saw that you weren't terribly pleased with my responsiveness and I just wanted to apologize for that. I am still finding the balance between being a mom and being a business owner, and I recognize that the mom side always takes priority, sometimes leaving business aspects slow to be taken care. I'm deeply sorry for that, as I want every client to be completely satisfied in all aspects of my work, including responsiveness. Thank you for your patience anyway! I will take immediate steps to ensure this doesn't continue, so that every bride receives the same immediate attention that my darling baby boy does. Congratulations on your marriage and I wish you a lifetime of happiness!
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anne
Wedding:
10/6/2013
4.8/5.0
I flew in from Norway 2.5 weeks before my wedding, and only had the opportunity to look online for someone to do my hair and makeup. I immediately liked the simplicity of the menu on Enchanting Looks’ website, the pictures of Elizabeth’s work, and the fact that she would come to my location. We set up a trial as soon as I arrived, and it was a great experience. Elizabeth was able to capture the look I wanted for both hair and makeup. One of my biggest concerns was looking “too styled”, but I have to say that I was very happy with the look. A sophisticated, romantic look, with just the right amount of makeup to accentuate the features I wanted to.

On the day of my wedding she was on time and ready within minutes, and her calm energy and efficiency really gave the day a smooth and joyful start. She kept the time schedule we had agreed upon without rushing the process. She did my hair and makeup, my two sisters’ hair and makeup, and my mom’s makeup, and they all looked stunning. I got a lot of compliments for both my hairdo and makeup, and the makeup stayed perfect all day without getting smeared out from crying!

I think if I could change something, it would be to set up a trial for my sisters too (but with the timeframe we had it would have been very tight). With different tastes and opinions, and a tight schedule on the wedding day it can be tricky to get it exactly “right” on the spot. But overall I was very happy with choosing Elizabeth, and would highly recommend her to my friends!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Enchanting Looks responded with the following comments:

Hi Anne! Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of my services and I am so happy to hear you would recommend me to your friends! I want every single client to be completely happy with their styling, but I know there was some things lost in translation when styling your sisters. I will do whatever it takes for a client to love their look, as long as they have communicated that with me. It was wonderful to meet you all and I wish you a lifetime of love in your beautiful new marriage!
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kendra
Wedding:
11/20/2010
4.8/5.0
Elizabeth was a complete professional, which for me, made things so much simpler. Her contract was straight forward and we agreed on price/style/colors at the preview, allowing my wedding day to go smoothly and quickly.

My favorite part of her work was my up-do that magically turned into a PERFECT half up-do for the reception. My bridesmaids and I were all amazed how perfectly the ringlets fell into place, despite the rain that day!

I would absolutely recommend her to anyone!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
5/3/2014
4.4/5.0
PROS:
-Will come to you (on site styling)
-AMAZING at hair styling (from moms to bridesmaids and myself (the bride), we had awesome hair that lasted all day from 6am-2am!)

CONS:
-A bit pricey in comparison to other similar vendors
-Not that good at makeup application. At my trial, she never filled in my brows (I looked like they were whited out) and the colors I requested she use didn't happen. I told her I was very comfortable with full out glam, and when I was done, my fiance said "well, you look very natural..." I ended up doing my own makeup for my wedding. My bridesmaid chose to have her makeup done because she hates doing her own, and the same thing happened with the brows (my bridesmaid touched up her makeup herself before we were done); however, her makeup did look way better than mine did at my trial. Maybe I'm just very particular.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Enchanting Looks responded with the following comments:

Thank you for the compliments on my hair styling skills. I'm sorry to see that you were not happy with your makeup application. At the preview I definitely recall asking you many times if there was anything you wanted changed or done differently. I also asked that to each person I styled in your bridal party, as it is always my goal to ensure each person is completely satisfied. Neither yourself nor your bridal party mentioned anything about the eyebrows, so I'm disappointed that came out as a "con" in your review. Makeup is very tricky, as your idea of glam might be much more intense than my idea of glam, just as your idea of natural might not match my idea. That is why I always highlight the importance of communication. As long as you can communicate to me that you want something darker, more intense, lighter, brighter, etc, then I will make it happen. It's unfortunate that there was not enough feedback from you and your bridal party to ensure satisfaction. My goal is always to leave everyone completely happy with their look, so as long as you say it's not quite right, I will work until it is exactly what you want. However, that is something that does take feedback from the client, and if they say they love it, I tend to take that at face value. I'm sorry you didn't feel comfortable enough to vocalize your complaints to me that day, as I would have been happy to make changes. I enjoyed working with you and your family and friends, and I wish things would have gone differently, as I really wanted you - and every client - to completely love your look. I hope your wedding went beautifully & wish you a lifetime I happiness with your new husband!

DEALS

Salute the Troops!
Print Deal
Redeem In-Store  
We are proud to extend a 10% discount to brides who are active duty military or marrying someone who is actively serving in the United States Armed Forces. Thank you for your service!
Deal #WW46984c590ce50460
220x220_1297373492313-hair
10 for 10!
Print Deal
Redeem In-Store  
Receive 10% off your entire contract when 10 moms and/or bridesmaids book both hair and makeup services, along with the bride receiving both hair and makeup.
Deal #WW4ae32065ef19b6d0
220x220_1297373492313-hair
Free Emergency Touchup Kit for the Bride
Print Deal
Redeem In-Store  
Keep your look fresh throughout all kissing, dancing, and eating. The Enchanting Looks Touch-Up Kit allows you easy access to everything necessary to maintain your look throughout your wedding day, as well as a quick fix to most emergency situations. The kit includes the MAC Pro Longwear Lipcolour in the shade chosen during your preview, oil absorbing blotting tissues, miniature hairspray, bobby pins, nail file, Q-tips, hair tie, mints, tampon, panty liner, safety pins, hand wipes, floss, and a comb, all put together in a neat little cosmetic case for your convenience. The Enchanting Looks Touch-Up Kit is included complimentary for all brides who receive both hair and make-up styling!
Deal #WW6254f1d536dd2810
220x220_1297373492313-hair

MAP

 
Pinnacle Parkway, Hampstead, NC 28443 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Enchanting Looks
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1297373492313-hair