130x130_sq_1358821477765-1297456510719food10

Encore Catering

Deland , FL
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

Deland, FL US 32724 (map)

PHONE

386-943-8520

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Encore Catering of Central Florida is a full service catering company equipped and qualified to handle everything from intimate affairs of twenty to grand galas of three thousand. We are... Read more
Encore Catering of Central Florida is a full service catering company equipped and qualified to handle everything from intimate affairs of twenty to grand galas of three thousand. We are passionate about the catering business and take great pleasure in exceeding your expectations. Unique and exquisite presentations will leave you with an unforgettable culinary experience. Our team of chefs is one of the finest in Central Florida and is completely diverse in all aspects of the culinary industry. The professional Encore service staff reassures you that every aspect of your event does not go unnoticed. We look forward to making your next event a huge success.



Joe Hearn

Owner/Operator Read less
Catering

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1297456295516-food2
130x130_sq_1297456348594-food3
130x130_sq_1297456387781-food4
130x130_sq_1297456405844-food5
130x130_sq_1297456426656-food6
130x130_sq_1297456445063-food9
130x130_sq_1297456510719-food10
130x130_sq_1297456565906-food11
130x130_sq_1297456580797-food12
130x130_sq_1297456656844-food13
130x130_sq_1297456770844-food15
130x130_sq_1297456848422-food16
130x130_sq_1297456948906-grilledveg
130x130_sq_1297457047906-food20
130x130_sq_1297457796938-cocktailhour
130x130_sq_1297457839360-floatingcandle
130x130_sq_1297457867860-floral
130x130_sq_1297457975485-st.demetrious
130x130_sq_1297457991860-st.demetrious3
130x130_sq_1297463122994-ceremony3
130x130_sq_1297463159260-ceremonyaisle3
130x130_sq_1297463315119-wildacres10
130x130_sq_1297463371229-wildacresreception
130x130_sq_1297463515682-fountain

INFO FOR CATERING

What catering services do you provide?
Buffet, Cocktail Reception, Family Style, French Service, Hors d'oeuvres - Displayed, Hors d'oeuvres - Passed, Plated, Stations
What bar services do you provide?
Cash Bar, Limited Bar, Open Bar
What alcohol services do you provide?
Champagne Toast, House Beer, House Wine, Premium Liquor, Rail Liquor, Specialty Beer, Specialty Wine
What is your maximum catering capacity?
1000

REVIEWS

4.8
out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.8/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Laura
Wedding:
1/25/2014
5.0/5.0
Encore Catering definitely exceeded my expectations! They were able to turn my visions of the wedding into reality and it was actually more than I ever dreamed of! I had a very small and intimate wedding of only 22 guests - locally and with a very tight budget.

From the start I had a good feeling about choosing Encore for my wedding, especially when I met Rachel and Joe. They were very attentive and listened to all the ideas I had, not to mention that they were extremely professional and responsive all the emails I sent prior to our first meeting. Rachel was a pleasure to work with, as she was my wedding planner and I had the most communication with her via email and phone. We were able to meet in person as well at different times to discuss more wedding details and I ended up having Encore take care of the food, decorations, flowers, cake, planning and lighting. My husband and I were able to have a food and cake tasting, which made the whole wedding planning even more exciting.

The food was delicious and everyone gave us complements on our menu choice. That being said, the cake was also delicious and it looked just the way I wanted it! As far as the flowers, I gave lots of ideas to Rachel and gave her links to my Pinterest boards. I told her to surprise me with the flower choices as I had a specific look in mind, and when I saw my bouquet I was completely blown away (the center pieces were also beautiful). I never saw the ceremony or reception site decorated until the day of –and it was completely amazing! I felt like I was living my own Pinterest dream!

The whole crew from Encore was absolutely phenomenal, especially Lister and Jay – as they took care of the food and drinks and made sure everything ran smoothly during the reception. The crew packed everything away after the reception was over and gave us boxes with leftovers. I recommend you book Encore Catering for you wedding! Encore offers exceptional quality of service and flexibility.
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Flowers, Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Heather
Wedding:
12/7/2013
5.0/5.0
My event wasn't a wedding but a Christmas Party for 200+ guests at my home. Encore catering for the second year in a row over delivered with everything. I wish I did know about them for my wedding because I would've used them and will use them for any event I have in the future. I have used multiple companies listed and can say by far Encore has your needs and your guests needs as the number 1 priority. I look forward to events now that I have Encore Catering to take care of everything. Joe and Rachel are top notch as are the pleasant and beautiful staff that accompanies them.
Services Used: Catering, Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Audrey
Wedding:
10/18/2013
5.0/5.0
Encore was amazing! They were always there to help, and were really excited about everything we wanted to do. I would definitely recommend them!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
melissa
Wedding:
10/12/2013
5.0/5.0
Joe, Rachel, Cole, and the Entire Encore Team:

I just want to thank everyone at Encore for making my wedding a dream come true! From day 1, Joe and his team strive for nothing less than a happy bride. Everything was above and beyond from wedding coordination, centerpieces, flowers, and just overall love and passion for what they do. It does not matter what problem or request you throw their way, THEY WILL get the job done! Rachel was so prompt and flexible with the millions of emails and text messages I sent her. They contacted EVERY vendor the week of to confirm the timeline for the wedding day. When it comes to the small details, Joe and his team think of things I would have never known to look for. Five stars is not a high enough rating for Encore! Do yourself a favor, and book them for all your wedding needs! Your big day goes by 2 fast, and Encore will do everything in their power to make sure you enjoy it.

Thank you all to much!

Micheal & Melissa
Services Used: Flowers, Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor, Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1344137020588-dsc00561
Sascha
Wedding:
9/28/2013
5.0/5.0
Lister was our catering contact person and he was wonderful. Very friendly and easy to talk to. He helped with the decor inside and outside our venue and it was absolutely beautiful. The food was amazing, especially the crab fondue. We have no complaints about them. Definitely recommend for friendliness, great food choices and value!! :) ( Sascha & Russell)
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
I got married about a month ago and used this company. We got engaged about three months before the wedding and I had no idea where to start. My in-laws suggested encore and it was the best decision we could have made. Jo and Rachel met with us and helped us pick a menu. Prior to the meeting I sent Rachel photos and ideas and they new exactly what I wanted, not to mention they thought of things I didn't. We were on a limited budget and they got the best prices possible for us. On the day of everything went perfectly. I do not have one complaint, and my guests all raved about the decor and food. This company went above and beyond for us and really gave me the most beautiful day ever. If you are looking to be stress free choose Encore Catering.
Services Used: Catering, Flowers, Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Genevieve
Wedding:
7/6/2013
5.0/5.0
Encore Catering was AWESOME!!! I was a clueless bride, and Tedi Weiler, did so much to help me! She set up a beautiful tasting for my husband, his parents, and me, and she took care of not only the food, but all of the decorating both at the ceremony site AND the reception, as well as hooked me up with a florist AND a wonderful cake decorator who made an amazing beautiful wedding cake and a groom's cake. I will admit, I needed a lot of guidance and suggestions, and Tedi had solutions for everything...she even booked a stretch golf cart to transport our elderly guests and myself and my new husband. I never would have even thought of that!!! My advice to every new bride...find good people and let them use their talents to make your special day as effortless for you and your groom as possible. You can trust Encore Catering to take care of everything for you. Big shout out to Winnie, who did everything from serve us at the tasting to drive the golf cart to make me laugh when I was nervous - you rock, Winnie! Thanks! Also, thank you sincerely to the lovely young lady assigned to serve my husband and I at the reception. You were perfect; thanks for letting my ten year old son get constantly under your feet and somehow manage not to drive you nuts! LOL Of course, thanks most of all to Tedi. You will always be in our hearts for helping make our special day perfect. Thank you Encore Catering! We love you guys!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ariella
Wedding:
6/8/2013
5.0/5.0
Joe, Rachel, and the entire Encore team made my fiance's and I's engagement party a true night to remember!!!!

Both Joe and Rachel did such an amazing job of bringing our vision to life, only better.
Everything from the taste of the food, to the flowers, live chef, bartender, presentation, professionalism, was truly wonderful!
I must say our guests were wowed and so were we.
I have never heard so many people say that " we had such a perfect party"
It was such a pleasure working with individuals were are truly as organized and detail oriented as Joe and Rachel!

They are spectacular, and went above and beyond to make this night ever so special for us, We look forward to working with them on many more joyous and happy occasions in the future.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Toni
Wedding:
5/18/2013
5.0/5.0
My husband and I got married on June 8 2013 and we used Encore catering and there location. When I meet with Joe and Rachel for food tasting and to go over ideas, I was blown away. Not only was the Food EXCELLENT, so was everything else. They sent food home for us b/c we were busy with pictures and visiting everyone. I told my Husband that every year for our anniversary I want to go back just for the food. They did all my decorations, Food, Flowers and Cake and I could've asked for anything more. The cake was amazing. The service was excellent. Joe and Rachel really connect with there clients. I almost cried because they were so helpful and very pleasant to be around. My wedding would've been what i wanted with out them. Thank you again Joe and Rachel for going above and beyond.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ashley
Wedding:
4/13/2013
5.0/5.0
Anna and Joe were absolutely amazing! I couldn't have asked for better people to cater my wedding. They made me not stress about a single thing and knew exactly what I wanted without me even having to say it. I would not use another catering company again for any of my events except Encore. They are very professional and timely in their company.To say the least I was very very happy with the service I was given.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Debbie
Wedding:
3/30/2013
5.0/5.0
Totally awesome job!! Went above and beyond with every last detail!!!
Services Used: Flowers, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Paula
Wedding:
3/23/2013
5.0/5.0
We had a Civil War wedding at a reenactment in St Cloud. Encore was great, since it was a unique situation they were able to accomadate us. Everyhing we wanted needed to be as period correct as possible. When we met with Annaleigh for our tasting we were treated special from that moment on. I was assured that I would not have to worry about anything. The food was absolutley fabulous. The chef even made our own family recipe for pickeled eggs and used our personal serving dish. Fromthe set up til the end of the dinner, Lister and his crew were woderful. They were there for every guests needs. They made sure We had everything we needed as well. My biggest surprise was how Lister and the crew did all the clean up for me. I did not have to do anything. SInce I supplied my own china and linens, I had not expected that. It was unbelievable, I ws ble to enjy my guests and be worry free. I highly recommend Encore, they traveled to St. Cloud with no questions asked and worked diligently to stay within my tight budget, exceding my expectations!!. thank you all again.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lisa
Wedding:
3/16/2013
5.0/5.0
Encore did an amazing job at our wedding. The food prepared was amazing. Very flexible on menu items and even prepared special meals for guests of ours with food alergies. Thank you.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
3/9/2013
5.0/5.0
ORLANDO BRIDES- GO WITH ENCORE!!! I had my wedding at Mead Gardens in Winter Park, this company even though based in Deland, was more than willing to travel the distance, in every sense of the word! You will have to go to Deland for the tasting but it is so worth it! From the very moment we sat down at the table for the tasting I felt so special, my Fiance and I were given the red carpet treatment! I had clicked with Alyssa from the very first phone call, and later talking with Anna, I descided to go with them for all my wedding needs (at first I was only going to get food from them and do the decor and flowers myself- but who needs that stress!). Anna really worked with me on the Romantic feel I wanted for my garden wedding, and when I said I had things I liked on Pinterest- She went on my page and her and Alyssa created a centerpiece look for us based on something I saw on pinterest, they had it ready at our tasting!
It is also important to note that my fiance and I were on a budget, we did our whole entire wedding for under 9,000 and Encore was aware of that and got us the best possible deals. They worked with a wholesale florist and have a girl who does the bouquets and arrangements- so really there is no need to work with several different companys- they do it all!
And I have to say- when I went to my walkthough at the Mead Gardens reception hall- Lister and Alyssa were there to handle everything! I felt uber special! Lister was my event coordinator and he was the best!! He really made my wedding such a hit! I had several guests who were thinking we spent all kinds of money on the wedding bc everything was top notch, but I'm telling you, it was all budget friendly.
The food is phenomenal!! Better than more restaurants I have been to. And they sent us two doggie bags which we ate the next day at the hotel for lunch.
Go With Encore for all your wedding needs, you will not regret it!
Services Used: Catering
130x130_sq_1348144516173-heidi324wmzps2f02cccf
Heidi
Wedding:
3/2/2013
5.0/5.0
Working with Encore was a wonderful experience for my new husband and I. I am an early planner so I was in contact with Lister a year away from my wedding and he was always enthusiastic and responsive to whatever questions and or changes I wanted to make. He was also my wedding coordinator and I really couldn’t have done it without him. He gave me great ideas and helped pull it all together. Everyone complimented me on the food the day of. I know I ate it, but I don’t even remember eating we were so busy having fun with our guests. But, they sent us home with some left over’s and it was just as delicious the next day. If you want a responsive, flexible, affordable caterer---go ahead and book these guys. You won’t be disappointed!! Bravo on a great successful event!!
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kolleen
Wedding:
11/10/2012
5.0/5.0
We interviewed quite a few caterers and wedding planners. Encore stood out with their enthusiasm and genuine eagerness to make our big day as stress-free and special as humanly possible.
Joe, Anna and Tedi were extremely attentive to our vision and also came up with some innovative suggestions that we would not have thought of on our own. They are always available and responsive for the inevitable back-and-forth of questions that will arise. We had a rather large guest list (230) and Encore helped us put together an extremely elegant affair without blowing our budget.
Encore's food was delicious and warrants it's own review. You will have ample time to decide for yourself through their tastings (which will be the highlight of wedding planning for most grooms).
Encore's distinguishing quality is their level of service. Joe, Anna and their staff are committed producing extraordinary weddings and making sure the process is as painless as possible for the bride and groom. Encore went above and beyond the terms of their contract with regard to the service they provided us. They took care of countless little details that came up after the fact and kept our minds at ease so we were able to focus on enjoying our wedding. Our wedding turned out better than we imagined and Encore was a major part in that. I highly recommend Encore Catering for both their Catering Service and Wedding Planning.
Services Used: Catering, DJ, Favors & Gifts, Flowers, Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor, Rentals & Photobooths, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kolleen
Wedding:
11/10/2012
5.0/5.0
We interviewed quite a few caterers and wedding planners. Encore stood out with their enthusiasm and genuine eagerness to make our big day as stress-free and special as humanly possible.
Joe, Anna and Tedi were extremely attentive to our vision and also came up with some innovative suggestions that we would not have thought of on our own. They are always available and responsive for the inevitable back-and-forth of questions that will arise. We had a rather large guest list (230) and Encore helped us put together an extremely elegant affair without blowing our budget.
Encore's food was delicious and warrants it's own review. You will have ample time to decide for yourself through their tastings (which will be the highlight of wedding planning for most grooms).
Encore's distinguishing quality is their level of service. Joe, Anna and their staff are committed producing extraordinary weddings and making sure the process is as painless as possible for the bride and groom. Encore went above and beyond the terms of their contract with regard to the service they provided us. They took care of countless little details that came up after the fact and kept our minds at ease so we were able to focus on enjoying our wedding. Our wedding turned out better than we imagined and Encore was a major part in that. I highly recommend Encore Catering for both their Catering Service and Wedding Planning.
Services Used: Flowers, Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor, Rentals & Photobooths, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Shawn
Wedding:
7/7/2012
5.0/5.0
The food, linens and services provided by Tony and his team were exceptional. We were beyond thrilled with everything for our wedding day.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lindsay
Wedding:
6/23/2012
5.0/5.0
Encore has done an excellent job for both my Sister's and my weddings! Their food and service are exemplary! Wow is all I can say! Thank you Tony and Staff for making our day unforgettable!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
andrejonesjr
Wedding:
6/1/2012
5.0/5.0
Joe and Anna were always there to help guide me and my bride to be (wife now) with everything we wanted to see happen on our wedding day. They were gathered all the information that was in my head and made it come to life. Thank you encore
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor, Rentals & Photobooths, , Unique Services
Encore Catering responded with the following comments:

Thank you so much for the wonderful post Andre! You and Jamie were truly so on top of everything, that you made making your Dream Day come true very fun, rewarding, and easy. You both were such a pleasure to work with and I look forward to keeping in touch with you two. Thank YOU for being so wonderful!
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stephanie
Wedding:
5/24/2012
5.0/5.0
I had a great wedding reception, thanks to Encore Catering! They set up the room beautifully, and the food was great. Everyone said they really enjoyed it. They made sure my Husband and I had everything we wanted, and they sent us home with 2 doggy bags for later that evening! They were also very flexible with making changes to the menu we had initially agreed upon. Book Encore! You won't regret it!
Services Used: Catering
Encore Catering responded with the following comments:

Stephanie let me start off by saying you looked absolutely stunning on your wedding day. You chose amazing colors that made the room really come alive. We are so glad you and your husband’s expectations were exceeded. It was such a pleasure working with you :) We wish you and your husband the best and many years to come!
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mich
Wedding:
5/18/2012
5.0/5.0
As mother of the bride and with check book, I had firsthand involvement with Encore Catering for my daughter's wedding at Tavern and Chapel in the Garden, Port Orange. From my first inquiry and Tony Hearn's immediately return call, Encore Catering has been so responsive and made Kelly feel as if her wedding reception was the most important event ever! The first taste testing sold us on Encore Catering. Tony had several tables decorated and we sampled all the menu choices she and her fiance had chosen to try. He worked with us throughout the months leading up to her wedding tweaking various items always with quick responses to my emails or calls. What was especially wonderful is that Encore will do EVERYTHING, not just the great food, but also the table decorating, linens in whatever colors the bride wants, to the flowers for reception, ceremony, and entire bridal party. The day of I wasn't contacting vendors etc as we were in the capable hands of Encore Catering. They said they would spoil us and that they did!
Services Used: Catering
Encore Catering responded with the following comments:

Let me start off by saying you and your family were absolutely amazing to work with and one of our greatest pleasures was getting to know you and Kelly. Our goal is to always exceed the Bride and Mothers expectations and I am so glad to hear that we were able to make Kelly and Josh’s Special Day an unforgettable one. Kelly is so beautiful on the inside and out, but I must say that she looked absolutely breathtaking on her Wedding Day! Thank you so much for giving Encore the opportunity to be a part of your family’s memories. Best of Wishes to Kelly and Josh!
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mother of the Bride
Wedding:
1/28/2012
5.0/5.0
Encore Catering did a wonderful job! Food was delicious and the presentation fit the wedding venue perfectly! Service was awesome and every guests needs were provided. Guests raved that the flavorful tenderloin was so tender. The table linens were beautiful. Highly recommended!
Services Used: Catering, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kristin
Wedding:
1/15/2012
5.0/5.0
The people at Encore were awesome to work with and made our reception truly beautiful!! They provided all the table linens, centerpieces, flowers and catering. They were like a one stop shop that made planning our day soooo much easier!! I was literally in awww when I walked into the reception and saw everything set up...it was beautiful! They truly went above and beyond to ensure that not only my groom and I had everything we needed that day but that every single one of our guests were taken care of too!
Services Used: Catering, Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
AngieSzekely
Wedding:
12/31/2011
5.0/5.0
I stumbled upon Joe and his company (Encore) on facebook several mths before I was even engaged. Upon wedding planning, I visited them first for catering purposes alone and ended up leaving their office w/not only a caterer, but coordinator, planner, decorations, flowers and ALL the little details in between taken care of! Everyone there is not only incredibly friendly and professional, but they made me feel like I was a part of their "family" throughout the entire process, and even after. My wedding day could not have turned out as it did, SO much better than I could have EVER expected, without the services of Joe and his staff!! My guests are still raving over the food a mth later and many thought the cost of production was several times more than it was because everything turned out so PERFECTLY. Words can never justify what amazing work Encore provided for my husband and I in order to have the most beautiful fairy tale wedding possible!! I assure anyone who is interested in their services will not look any further past Encore as they have everything you could possibly need and the amazing personalities that are imperative for good business. They definitely have a lifetime customer in us!!!
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Flowers, Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
amy0723
Wedding:
7/23/2011
5.0/5.0
What Encore did for our special day was priceless!!! What Joe and Rosemary and the crew did was amazing. Beyond what I ever thought or dreamed about. You want to talk about food, oh my. The food was what my guest talked about, they loved every bite!! The decor was personal favorite, everyone said you could feel the love in the room. Because of the special lighting, trees, alter, and that's just the ceremony. The reception area words can't even express to what i felt when we walked in. Way to go!!! You all blew our socks off. We will always be grateful for the team!!!!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
mchand2609
Wedding:
5/28/2011
5.0/5.0
We can not say enough good about Encore Catering! Wow! is a great descriptiion. The entire staff at the wedding catered to our every need. Guests are still remarking at the wondeful food, display and service from them. Rosemary was available at any time for any questions we had prior to the ceremony and worked hard to make sure that our daughter had exactly what she wanted for her big day! Lister was absolutely the best at the actual event. He made sure we had everything we wanted. Their care about making sure everything goes off without a hitch was incredible! We thank you for making a very special day go exactly how it was meant to be!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
stefsweet14
Wedding:
4/30/2011
5.0/5.0
Encore Catering was amazing!!! Joe had fabulous ideas and made the reception hall and cocktail hour grounds look absolutely stunning. The food was delicious, everyone commented on how great everything tasted. Our flowers were beautiful, I dried them and used them in a memory box of wedding items because I could not stand to part with them. I would use Encore for any type of event in the future that requires catering, large or small. Their prices were great and Joe and Kathy were always willing to listen and give their ideas and advice. I could not have asked for a better experience, they made my wedding so memorable. I will recommend Encore to friends and family for future weddings and events.
Services Used: Catering, Flowers, Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mariana
Wedding:
4/16/2011
5.0/5.0
I moved to the USA from Brazil (because my husband is from here). I got here a couple of months before the wedding. A friend of my husband's introduced me to Encore Catering and they took care of EVERYTHING!! I didn't have to worry about anything at all. I trusted my whole wedding ceremony and party for them. I was the most stress free bride ever !!! Everything turned out PERFECT! The altar, the food, drinks, tent, flowers etc. I wouldn't have changed a thing. They are extremely professional and friendly and I felt absolutely taken care of.
I highly recommend Encore Catering. Joe and Kathy are the BEST!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Bethany
Wedding:
4/4/2011
5.0/5.0
Everyone at Encore was truly amazing. If I ever have another event where catering is needed I will only ever use Encore. They took care of every detail and were so obliging and helpful. They made my day perfect. I just can't say enough good things about them! The food was delicious, the tables looked incredible and I felt so at ease through the entire process. Truly a wonderful experience. You can't have it any better. We Love you Guys! -Mr. & Mrs. Foxman.
Services Used: Catering, Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica
Wedding:
4/2/2011
5.0/5.0
Encore is the BEST. My wedding was this past weekend and it was amazing, all because of Joe and his staff. I had to plan my wedding from Atlanta and get married in Deland so I was only able to meet with him once during the planning time. All I had to do was give him a few ideas about what I liked and he immediately understood my style and what I wanted out of my wedding. We had the reception at Encore and it could not have been more beautiful. The food was excellent, the service was impeccable, and the venue was amazing. Encore is truly the best out there.
Services Used: Catering, DJ, Flowers, Wedding Planning, Rentals & Photobooths, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ForestBride
Wedding:
4/2/2011
5.0/5.0
Encore Catering came highly recommended as one of my venue's preferred vendors. Encore handled the catering, flowers, decor, and the wedding cake. Everything was beautiful. I have very expensive tastes, but due to the current economy I was essentially a budget bride. Despite this, Encore worked with my budget and made me feel like a platinum bride all the way. I was also a last minute bride, but they worked with me and brought it all together amazingly fast.

From the initial consult, to the big day, Encore's staff, especially Kathy, attended to every detail for me. The food was delicious and people are still raving about it. I can't tell you how many times I heard people say that they usually don't like wedding food, but the food at my wedding was surprisingly tasty.

The flowers and decor were so pretty and at an amazing discount compared to local florist prices. They understood my vision and made suggestions that I am so glad I followed. They really know weddings! The cake was not only elegant, but extremely yummy, too! It was the most moist cake I have ever tasted.

Their motto is "Exceeding your Expectations" and I couldn't agree more. You will also see in their literature that they give 110% dedication to excellent guest service. As someone who works with statistics in my field, this figure always gave me a giggle; however, after having them play such a major role on the most important day of my life, I can tell you that I finally get why they say 110% dedication. It is so true. They looked after all my guests and went above and beyond for me to make my big day as special as could be. I can't recommend Encore enough. I definitely plan on using them for future parties/events for years to come.
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Flowers, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Randee
Wedding:
1/22/2011
5.0/5.0
My daugher's wedding was last weekend and I can't say enough about how great Encore was. Joe and Kathy did an amazing job from start to finish, guiding us along the way with their superb knowledge. I don't know how we would have gotten down the aisle without them. My guests are still calling me to rave about the awesome food -- not the usual rubber chicken, but really special cuisine. They also did the flowers, centerpieces and decorations and managed to turn a stark space into a beautiful wedding venue. Encore is gerat because they do it all -- even the cake and wedding bouquets. You can't ask for more than that yet somehow they give you even more than you ask for. I would definitely recommend Encore to anybody looking for that special caterer. Bravo!
Randee Saffer -- Mother of the Beautiful Bride
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
steinercrew
Wedding:
1/22/2011
5.0/5.0
What can I say but fabulous!!! Joe, his brother Tony and the entire staff was great to work with. Joe listened to what we were looking for, he worked with us to design a beautiful "Fairytale" wedding for my daughter.He took all of our thoughts and ideas and with his talented staff brought them to life beautifully. The food was fantastic and professionally served, the floral was stunning. I wish I had a $1 for everyone who said it was the most beautiful wedding they had ever been to...Thanks again Joe....You helped to make Megan's dream come true...
Robin Steiner
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Flowers, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Randee
Wedding:
1/22/2011
5.0/5.0
The food was amazing! My guests loved it. This is definitely not your "rubber chicken" cuisine. Joe and Kathy were wonderful to work with. They made everything we wanted, happen. I "almost" wish I had another wedding to plan with them.

Randee Saffer, mother of the bride
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Flowers, Wedding Planning, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Danielle
Wedding:
1/15/2011
5.0/5.0
My wedding was planned and catered by Encore Catering who made my dream come true and memories to last a lifetime. I was able to create a custom tailored menu, which was served by their very attentive staff. I had one on one attention given throughout the planning process, and Joe's knowledge and experience saved me money which allowed us to have the honeymoon we wanted. I truly felt spoiled, thank you for making my wedding day perfect!!!
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Flowers, Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
gpalmisano
Wedding:
1/1/2011
5.0/5.0
I cannot say enough about how great our experience was with Encore Catering! My husband and son cannot tolerate dairy, gluten or soy and it was a big concern when picking a catering service for our wedding. Encore not only embraced our special needs, but made the MOST DELICIOUS food!! All of our guests raved about the food at our wedding and the service was AMAZING!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
daniellet27
Wedding:
11/13/2010
5.0/5.0
We loved our experience with Encore Catering. Joe and his staff took care of every detail we needed. The team goes above and beyond to make sure your day is perfect. We continue to hear from our guests that our wedding was "the best they've been to... the food was amazing!" I would use them again for any type of event. Thank you so much!! Mr. & Mrs. Hagstrom.
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
cmerriam
Wedding:
11/7/2010
5.0/5.0
The Encore team were the MOST important vendor for my big day! They handled all of the coordination and decore. Along the way they met with me regularly to discuss the event flow, vendors, music, flowers and centerpieces. When we ran into an issue with the centerpieces we ordered they had Plans B & C, and they turned out even better than originally planned.

When it finally reached my big day I didn't worry about or deal with a thing. I just showed up and enjoyed my beautiful day. I would highly recommend the Encore team for any event. They approach it with a lot of attention to detail and care; and treat the event as if it were their own.
Services Used: Ceremony Music, Flowers, Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Megan
Wedding:
11/5/2010
5.0/5.0
Thank you so very much for all the hard work that you put into our wedding. I cannot stop thinking about how perfect it was. There were extra little details that you did throughout the reception that I noticed and loved. Everything went so smoothly and we stayed on time. I was completely stress free and not concerned with anything (besides the florist being a little late). I owe you thanks for that stress free state of mind. I completely trusted you and your team to take everything and make it happen and you by far exceeded my expectations. The cake was the most beautiful cake I have ever seen. The detail was perfect and went along with our theme wonderfully. Timing of the girls walking down went perfect. Photos were on point with time to spare. Cocktail hour looked beautiful. The flow of the evening was exactly right and on point. The bells were ringing after we walked up the isle. We had our own server making sure we had food and drinks throughout the night so we never had to think about that. The food was amazing and we are still having people tell us how great everything tasted and was beautifully presented. The wheat grass display blew my mind. It was better than I imagined. The colors of the reception flowed and went perfectly with the venue. You were personable with our guests. People knew your name afterwards and are still talking about how much they liked you. Your staff was helpful and offered suggestions a few times throughout the event. You're brother did a great job and the lunch in the cottage was beautiful and delicious.

We cannot thank you enough. It was the most perfect wedding for us. We noticed that you actually cared and wanted the wedding to go as perfect as you would want yours to go. Nathan and I will forever be grateful for your services. I'll be sending you video and pictures when we get them in. You are the best!!
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
cindilily@aol.com
Wedding:
10/10/2010
5.0/5.0
We had the most wonderful food and service at the Whyndham on daytona beach...10/10/10... done by Encore Catering...they have the account there and did an excelent job in the ball room... What i was most impressed with is when i called Rosemary on a sunday and she called me back..!!...She was even early that morn to see everything we ordered was there and done right.....displayed nicely... everyone had a great time and the food was hot... Thanks again Rosemary (Encore)..for making one of the most important days in our lives a wonderful memory for always... Cindy
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
~Festivities~
Wedding:
5/1/2010
5.0/5.0
Joe and Tony are amazing! With our company being a vendor as well (~Festivities~), I was worried about turning over the "day-of" services to them so I could be the Mother-of-the-Bride! Well, everything was fantastic! The food was the best I've had at a wedding and ALL of the guests thought so, also.
We couldn't have had the best wedding in the world without Encore! Thank you, thank you, thank you!

Tina
~Festivities~
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kmary0528
Wedding:
5/28/2008
5.0/5.0
Encore Catering is just fabulous!!
They catered my wedding reception and did more than just the food. When they say they are a “one stop shop,” they are not joking. They did the flowers, took care of tables and chairs, linens, cake, etc., etc. It made planning this event a delight and much less stressful than I imagined.
Everything turned out more beautiful and perfect than ever. The food was delicious and beautifully presented. The service staff was great and so on top of things at all times and even made sure my husband I had something to drink or eat at all the right times.
All of our guests had great things to say about the evening are still talking about it. Thank so much to Encore Catering and your entire team for making our special day just perfect!!
Services Used: Catering
130x130_sq_1268928549820-jj428
Jessica
Wedding:
4/14/2007
5.0/5.0
Encore catered our beachside wedding in April 2007. They were absolutely fantastic! The food was amazing, and to this day we still receive compliments about the delicious menu and how professional and attentive the staff was. We didn't have to worry about anything on our special day; Joe and his staff took care of everything. Encore is creative and innovative, as well as professional, courteous, detailed, and dependable. We have recently used Encore for a 50th Birthday party and a co-ed baby shower. Once again, they were phenomenal. I would HIGHLY RECOMMEND ENCORE for any event large or small.
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Planning, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Shana and Jacob
Wedding:
11/17/2012
4.8/5.0
If you are looking for a team to assist you with wedding planning needs, Encore Catering is by far the greatest pick! We have never worked with kinder, or more professional people. Their service is top-notch. The food is among the best we have ever had! The Crab Fondue is amazing. My husband doesn't like seafood and he loves the crab fondue!
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Flowers, Lighting & Decor, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Wedding
Wedding:
2/20/2010
4.8/5.0
Great caterer! I didnt expect catered food to taste so good! Would highly recommend them! The staff was professional, polite, quick service. Looking forward to having a party. I already found my caterer! The 3 bad reviews seem to be from one person. Has me puzzled a bit. We weren't disappointed in any way.
Services Used: Catering, Flowers, Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Alicia
Wedding:
6/27/2009
4.6/5.0
The food was beautifully displayed, and looked good. Their was a lot of variety of food to choose from. And they catered to our specific dietary needs. Three weeks before the wedding, the plan we had for the flowers fell through and I had remembered that they also provide flowers. So they still helped me out with taking care of our flowers, even on such short notice. Everyone that attended just couldn't stop raving about the food, I was really pleased to have such wonderful food for our guests.
Services Used: Catering, Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
4.4/5.0
Don't know why they have so many negative reviews.They did a fantastic job with the food and catering services at our reception.They handled the planning very well and where very courteous to us always.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
6/7/2012
0.9/5.0
I would NOT recommend Encore Catering of Central Florida!
6 months before the wedding I was communicating with them. From the very 1st email, and many there after, I told them NO SEAFOOD!!!! I told them the very same for the tasting but they had several items with seafood including the main item. I made a BIG deal out of this at the tasting and they assured me there would be no seafood at the wedding.
I signed a contract with them and at the very top of the contract it said NO SEAFOOD in caps. Low and behold the main dish at my wedding has crab in it!!!!! I was the bride, paying for the food, and I can't even eat the main dish!! grrrrr....
After I returned from my honeymoon I start communicating with them because I think it only right to be reimbursed for their mistake. Long story short... they made unkept promises when I was actually able to speak with someone, I was put off, I was mostly ignored for 3 months & I got no where. My godmother got involved, who is relentless when it comes to something like this especially when she is in the right. It took her about a month of non-stop calling for them to finally send me a check for an unacceptable amount. She asked many, many times to speak with the owner but that never happened.
If I were you I would steer clear of this caterer. If everything goes as you want you may not have any issues but lord forbid you should need them to handle a mistake of theirs which seems hghly likly if they can't even read 'NO SEAFOOD'!
Services Used: Catering
130x130_sq_1268273307911-ka1606
Katie
Wedding:
1/10/2010
0.0/5.0
Absolutely the WORST catering company! Unfortunately, none of my guests including my husband and I ate warm food on our wedding night. Only cold food was served. What a lousy bunch of people to work with. They as the caterers should ALWAYS come prepared no matter what the circumstances. On the night of my wedding they were understaffed, leading to my guests complaining that water glasses were never re-filled. For my cocktail hour, soup shooters were served cold, and my guests advised me that they did not see a lot of food being passed, later finding out due to the staff being so cold, they had every intention on keeping themselves warm, and not feeding my guests. In the reception, no iced tea was served when it was in our contract, our flaming fosters station were served on plates not martini glasses as stated in the contract. The ice cream was served melted and soupy. My cake wasn't served, and most guests had no idea the cake was cut to be served.

We also had Encore do our flowers for us. I had sat down with Encore Tuesday before the wedding, and went over everything with them AGAIN! On wedding day I was handed my bouquet of wilting pink hydrangea with ugly green leaves, and crystal twigs sticking out. What I ordered a colonial ball of pink hydrangea with NO GREEN, and crystal in the bouquet. This was not what I was given. My husband was pinned a dead piece of hydrangea on to his tux. When I first saw him it was dead already. My girls flowers were nice, but were originally handed to me with green weed things hanging out of them. I specifically mentioned when ordering NO GREEN anywhere. The lady in charge pulled out all the green on my wedding day in front of me. I ordered 2 colonial ball topiaries of roses and antique hydrangea to be there during the ceremony then moved to the reception. The topiaries given to me were green leafy looking things with 1 bunch of hydrangea and NO roses. It also was never moved into the reception. Nor did I ever see the topiaries again.

I also ordered linens, up lighting, & ceremony chairs. Never received my up lighting, and the ceremony chairs weren't used and canceled and we never got a refund for either the up lighting or the chairs.

Overall- These people deserve to be put out of business. I hope another bride does not have to go through what I went through with this company on their wedding day.
Services Used: Catering, Flowers, Rentals & Photobooths

MAP

 
Deland, FL 32724 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Encore Catering
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo