130x130_sq_1390415553064-cca-2-ver

Encore Professional Disc Jockeys

Denver , CO
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

5779 Ceylon St
Denver, CO US 80249 (map)

PHONE

303-420-9221

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Encore Professional Disc Jockeys is a full service DJ company. We are locally owned and operated and specialize in Weddings, Bar/Bat mitzvahs, Corporate Events and Private Parties. Our... Read more
Encore Professional Disc Jockeys is a full service DJ company. We are locally owned and operated and specialize in Weddings, Bar/Bat mitzvahs, Corporate Events and Private Parties. Our professional Disc Jockeys have been performing these events for over 15 years and have the professionalism and experience to make sure your event is picture perfect.

From the moment you contact Encore Professional Disc Jockeys, we will take the stress away and help you to plan a party your guests will always remember. Our knowledgeable and professional DJ's will coordinate with you to ensure that all of your favorites songs are played. Our on-line music database will allow you to create your own playlist while incorporating some "Oldies but Goodies" and of course all of the "Newest and Hottest" music requests. We will ensure that your guests keep dancing and partying all night.

Encore Professional Disc Jockeys will also coordinate with your vendors and venue staff to ensure that no detail is overlooked on your special day. Our interactive on-line Event Planner will help you to organize every aspect of your event to make your wedding planning experience both worry free and fun. Our planner is designed to ensure that your wedding flows smoothly and that every special moment gets the recognition it deserves. We will help assist with all of your announcements (Grand entrance, Toasts, Blessing of the Food etc.) and of course your special dances (First Dance, Father / Daughter and Groom / Mother etc.) plus our DJ's will make sure that your guests stay involved in the festivities.

Here at Encore Professional Disc Jockeys our mission is to ensure that you are more than just satisfied. Our staff is always available to answer any questions that you may come up with and to help guide you through your perfect day. We are always professional and courteous and non of your guests will ever refer to us as "Cheesy." Read less
DJ

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1329700643460-packeddancefloor.164100120std
130x130_sq_1329701973918-kentuckyfarmwedding65448
130x130_sq_1329702040429-weddingdancefloor
130x130_sq_1359143039804-whitegoboatss.275203604std300
130x130_sq_1359143044419-thumbnail.aspx300
130x130_sq_1359143047787-weddingdancing3
130x130_sq_1359143054089-usable300
130x130_sq_1359143057773-lights300
130x130_sq_1329707227972-batmitzvahparty
130x130_sq_1329707208498-0015
130x130_sq_1329707187781-0006
130x130_sq_1348254788091-use4
130x130_sq_1348254599556-use8
130x130_sq_1348254958987-usable
130x130_sq_1348254434288-lights
130x130_sq_1348254533366-use
130x130_sq_1348255048992-use9
130x130_sq_1348255143716-use13

INFO FOR DJ

What music genres are in your collection?
80s, 90s, Country, Dance, Funk, Motown, Pop, R&B, Rock, Soul
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes
Describe your DJ style:
Cater to our clients needs.
Is there a limit to the amount of music that can be requested?
No
What is your usual attire?
Professional
If you do not have one of the songs pre-requested by the client, do you require that they provide it?
No, we will acquire any songs our clients request.
What is the minimum amount of time you will DJ for?
3 hours
Is the client able to meet the DJ before booking?
Yes
Can the client submit a do-not-play list?
Yes
Do you bring your own equipment?
Yes
What (if any) special equipment, such as disco balls or lighting, is offered with your service?
Dance lighting, wireless up lighting, Gobo lighting, balloon drops, glow necklaces, facade booth.
How much time do you usually need to set up? Do you require that the site or client provide a table for you to set up on?
1 1/2 hrs.
 Venues usually always provide table for set up.
Do you have any extra space requirements?
No
Do you have a sign or banner that you use at events?
No
Do you usually emcee the event or talk between songs?
Upon client request
How would you motivate the crowd if no one is dancing?
Solicit requests, find out what crowd needs for motivation.
What is your policy on taking breaks? If you require a meal break, do you require that the client provide your meal?
Usually take no breaks, bathroom breaks when needed.
Will you arrange for recorded music to play during your breaks?
Yes
What is your backup plan in case you become unavailable on the day of the event?
Encore is always available to the client on the day of the event. If one of our DJs has an emergency, we have a DJ ready to step in with all the info from our online planning forms.
Do you book yourself for more than one event in a day?
Yes
What is your overtime rate?
$50 per half hr.
What is the required deposit to secure your services?
$250-$300 depending on which package you choose.

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kimberly
Wedding:
7/5/2014
5.0/5.0
Encore was very easy to work with. They did an awesome job!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kameron
Wedding:
7/5/2014
5.0/5.0
Encore was wonderful! They were very easy to work with! They made my wedding a very special day! Stress free!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Andrea
Wedding:
6/14/2014
5.0/5.0
Amazing! Our wedding was so great and they did our ceremony and did a wonderful job
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
George and his company were AWESOME. If I had to throw any kind of event featuring a DJ the first call I would make would be to him. He was incredibly easy to get ahold of and work with and went out of his way to meet with my fiancee and I before the wedding. His planning tools online made mapping our schedule and plotting our setlist a piece of cake. During the event he was a true pro. He never dominated the festivities but did a great job moving everything along. I don't mean to brag but my reception was a four hour dance extravaganza and George was a big reason why. He kept the party rolling. Great experience.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amber
Wedding:
12/7/2013
5.0/5.0
Kay and George are just amazing! Everything was perfect and we couldn't have hoped for a better wedding. The online planning form made everything so easy and in such a hectic time it was great! I was able to pick exactly what I did and didn't want, the announcements & introductions we requested were better then we could have hoped, and I honestly couldn't be happier! Thank you so much George and Kay for making our wedding day perfect you guys are the best!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Victoria
Wedding:
11/10/2013
5.0/5.0
George and Kay were Awesome, very energeric!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Matthew
Wedding:
10/26/2013
5.0/5.0
Kay did an amazing job. She was on the spot with every request and desire we could have had. Always one step ahead of us on anything that may have needed to be done. We could not have hoped for more. Thank you very much for everything.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Julie
Wedding:
10/18/2013
5.0/5.0
The DJ was excellent!! He played the music I wanted and made the planning very simple and stress free. He helped coordinate the night and kept things flowing. My husband and I never had to worry. The uplighting was gorgeous and so was the gobo light. It was definitely a night to remember. I would highly recommend this company to friends and family.
Services Used: DJ
Bg8
Chelsie
Wedding:
10/12/2013
5.0/5.0
Kay from Encore Professional Disc Jockeys made our wedding AMAZING! She was so much fun, and kept to the timeline perfectly, which was important to me. She kept the party going all night and played the best songs! She even taught me to line dance while I was in my wedding dress! :) Everyone loved her! She was extremely professional and her communication throughout our wedding planning was outstanding. I'm sad our wedding is over, but we made some awesome, fun memories that she had a major hand in! Thank you so much, Kay!!! Love- Chelsie and Chase Gordon
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ashley
Wedding:
9/20/2013
5.0/5.0
In looking for a DJ for our wedding this company was a clear and easy yes! Kay and George are amazing :) they were very helpful with all of my many questions, made me and my husband so relaxed on our wedding day and everything went perfect. Thank you guys so much for your wonderful service, we will always remember you :)
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Christopher
Wedding:
9/2/2013
5.0/5.0
George and Kay at Encore were the best! From the first meeting, to the follow up meetings, phone calls, web forms, and all that was involved, they were so helpful and responsive to our needs. They worked with us on our music playlist, first dance, garter toss, to the last dance and never skipped a beat! They were always very professional, courteous, on time and made our wedding the talk of the town. I would HIGHLY recommond them to anyone.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lacey
Wedding:
8/10/2013
5.0/5.0
Kay was amazing! she made sure to keep us on track and Helped with things that she was not even obligated to. The reception would have been so unorganized if she wouldn't have been there!

I can't thank her enough!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Zachary
Wedding:
8/10/2013
5.0/5.0
I think her name was jay she did a great job .... Went over and beyond anything we asked her to do
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
John
Wedding:
7/13/2013
5.0/5.0
Encore Professional DJ was excellent. Anything we needed was not a problem and was taken care of quickly.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Spenser
Wedding:
6/15/2013
5.0/5.0
Encore was an essential piece to making the most important day of our lives turn out as perfect as it did. It was truly a pleasure to have them DJ our wedding.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jessica
Wedding:
5/19/2013
5.0/5.0
George and Kay did an amazing job at our wedding! They did the perfect amount of interaction and played all the songs we prerequested. The planning form is very helpful.
Services Used: DJ
130x130_sq_1340403826951-mjeng122
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
The DJ was great! They provided a great service and the sound and lighting that they had was great! They were completely prepared and communicated well.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
themetalist
Wedding:
2/7/2012
5.0/5.0
Encore Professional Disc Jockeys are the PREMIER DJ service in Denver colorado! Great folks and wicked DJs! They were timely and professional and SUPER nice to work with! Outstanding service and a complete pleasure to do business with.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jacqui
Wedding:
12/17/2011
5.0/5.0
Encore has provided our music/entertainment for the past two years for our Christmas Parties. They are very professional and Enthusiastic. We have been able to request our same DJ which is nice. I refer them to everyone I know and we will be using them in the future.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Debbie
Wedding:
9/10/2011
5.0/5.0
Encore provided the DJ service for our wedding last year in September. The service was professionaly coordinated including grand entrance, toasts, special dances, and all our music requests were played. Our experience with the DJ was excellent every step of the way. We appreciated Encore's knowledge and experience. My husband and I along with our guests had a wonderful time. I would recommend Encore for your wedding!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katie
Wedding:
8/27/2011
5.0/5.0
Encore did a FABULOUS job for us. We had exceptional service, a great mix of music as requested, AND George was fun and easy to work with. We couldn't have asked for better service! Our guests had a great time and still talk about dancing the night away (past midnight)! Thank you George & Encore Professional Disc Jockeys!!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
candice
Wedding:
4/1/2014
4.9/5.0
Simply put... Amazing. I wanted a DJ to play music and to help keep the flow of my wedding going at just the right pace. Even though you provide a timeline of events they will make sure you are ready for the next event in a tasteful manner. Kay was wonderful to work with. I provided a list of songs we wanted to hear and she played other sing that fit right in with our style. Great communication when it came to a mix up on payment that was my fault to directing guests on how to use the microphone during the toast. Again, we loved Kay.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.9/5.0
The DJs were personal and professional and were there to help with everything. They helped bustle my dress and herd the guests outside when the fire alarm went off unexpectedly... And herd the firemen to the bride, too, for an unexpected bachelorette party. Just kidding! ;-) They made sure that everyone was happy and healthy and that the bride and groom were well taken care of throughout the entire wedding night. The only thing I wish they did was play more of the bride and groom's requested songs. They played more filler songs than requested songs - that's my only complaint. Otherwise, the DJs helped make the ceremony and reception look beautiful, sound wonderful, and run smoothly. I'd recommend Encore DJ to anyone, for sure!!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Brenda
Wedding:
10/18/2013
4.9/5.0
We used Encore for our daughter's wedding and they were professional, on time and made the evening enjoyable for all.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sarah
Wedding:
4/18/2014
4.8/5.0
George and Kay were absolutely fantastic! We were not planning on having a DJ until the last minute, and they came through even without a lot of lead time. They included free services that they were promoting at the time of the wedding, even though they weren't offering them when we booked. They spent extra time and money getting files of music we wanted but didn't already have, and had everything perfectly arranged and ready to go at the event. They continually checked in with us during the wedding about timing of various moments, and anticipated them perfectly when we weren't available. They did a great job of selecting the right music for the various parts of the event (when we hadn't previously specified them), and getting people into the party.

My only, very minor, complaint was that despite repeated discussions about not having a grand entrance or other introductions, near the very end of the party George announced us to the crowd (specifying that he knew we didn't want the announcement), resulting in exactly the type of drunken screaming reaction we were trying to avoid. The party was going well and people were having a great time, so I'm sure it was simply a good-natured tactic to elevate the party further, which it certainly did. They know how to get and keep a party going, and I would use Encore again and again (though hopefully not for another wedding)!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tammara
Wedding:
10/26/2013
4.6/5.0
Kay and George were great to work with! They played all the music we requested and helped us every step of the way. We would recommend them to anybody getting married!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Emily
Wedding:
7/13/2013
4.6/5.0
The online planning was extremely useful and helpful.
Services Used: DJ
Bg19
Ashley
Wedding:
7/6/2013
4.5/5.0
They did a beautiful job for our wedding! They where so nice and gave a great quality of service. Our wedding was completely seamless
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
3.9/5.0
My biggest complaints about the service are lack of bringing the agreed upon back up power source for their equipment for our outdoor wedding (we had to scramble around and rent a very expensive generator from the venue service although it was agreed the DJ would bring enough battery power for the outdoor ceremony). My other (trivial) complaint is their online "playlist building" site is difficult to navigate at first and does take some getting used to. The DJ was terrific during out reception and I could tell she was having fun. She read the "crowd" very well and none of my guests had a single complaint!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
7/27/2013
3.8/5.0
George and Kay were extremely nice and everyone at our dance had a blast. We weren't able to give them a 5 out of 5 because of two main reasons:

They were not able to follow through on our Grand Entrances. We wanted each "pair/couple" to have a 30 second-ish "about them" which I wrote out for them word for word along with extra information in case they felt information should be switched to make it funnier. When we started our grand entrances, we were both shocked that they were reading everything I wrote... including the additional information that I wrote and verbally explained was just there in case information needed to be switched out. I feel I should have not added the extra information to make it easier for them to read word-for-word. The entrances were still fun but they could have been much better if it would have been kept to the 30 second entrance announcement I had written.

The second reason is that they played music on our "Do-Not-Play List" that they had us fill out. Granted, I did tell them that we felt not too many people were dancing and to "do what they needed to do" to get people out there. However, I didn't think that playing the songs we hated would be their resolution.

With all that said, they are reasonably priced, have a nice set up and offer add-ons like up-lighting (we did hear from some of the people we referred to them that they got free up-lighting... although we had to pay for ours). And most importantly, everyone had a great time, danced and had nothing but positive things to say about our day.
Services Used: DJ

MAP

 
5779 Ceylon St, Denver, CO 80249 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Encore Professional Disc Jockeys
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1390415553064-cca-2-ver