130x130_sq_1264482281212-chocolateblksyrahcake

Enjoy Cupcakes

Los Olivos , CA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

2971 Grand Ave
Los Olivos, CA US 93441 (map)

PHONE

805-451-0284

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Specialties
Yummy gourmet cupcakes, many infused with amazing wines, made with fresh local ingredients (no artificial flavors or food colorings). We also have a vintage cupcake... Read more
Specialties
Yummy gourmet cupcakes, many infused with amazing wines, made with fresh local ingredients (no artificial flavors or food colorings). We also have a vintage cupcake catering trailer where we bring the "bakery" to you & your party!
History
Established in 2009
Started as a dessert catering business (with a tricked out cupcake trailer) and opened a store front inside the Saarloos & Sons tasting room in March 2009.
Meet the Business Owner: Amber Vander Vliet.
When I was a little girl, "grown-ups" always asked, "what do you want to be when you grow up?" I faithfully answered, "a baker." I was very determined and started my "professional" journey at the age of fifteen. I started my day at 4:00 am, working as a pastry chef intern at a five star hotel before attending school. I continued on working for established, respected bakeries and was educated in the art of baking. After college I was lured by art & design and worked for 7 years as a design studio manager. I also worked alongside my husband, facilitating corporate events, for nearly 8 years. 15 years later I am doing what I proclaimed to do as a child...I am a baker, never losing my passion. Enjoy Cupcakes is located in Santa Ynez Valley, California where I am continually inspired by local produce, flavors, wines and respect for food. I take advantage of the ingredients that grow in my yard and what the local farmers are offering for sale. Read less
Wedding Cake

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1258347342690-img9217w
130x130_sq_1263601401580-braedoncupcakes
130x130_sq_1263601392908-braedonblackberrycake
130x130_sq_1263601403502-braedoncranberrycake
130x130_sq_1258347342597-flight2.jpg
130x130_sq_1258347355690-privateconcertt

INFO FOR WEDDING CAKE

Besides cakes, what other types of desserts do you provide?
Cupcakes
What additional services do you provide?
Consultations, On-site Delivery, On-site Setup, Pickup, Tastings
Do you provide customary cakes, such as Croquembouche?
No
Are you licensed by the state health department?
Yes

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nicole & Matthew
Wedding:
5/18/2014
5.0/5.0
Amber did an amazing job on my cupcakes and wedding cake for my groom and I! If you haven't stopped by and tried a flight from her store in Los Olivos or Santa Barbara you are missing out on the most amazing cupcakes! Her flavors list is intense but so much fun to pick and narrow down. She does not do cake tasting on specific flavors but you can stop by for a tasting on the weekly flight to help narrow
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
4/19/2014
5.0/5.0
Words can't describe how wonderful the cupcakes were! There were so many choices and we had to narrow it down to 4...We could NOT be more pleased with the attention to detail, the sheer deliciousness of Enjoy Cupcakes, and how beautifully they were presented. I can't begin to recommend them enough. Hire them if you want your day to be extra sweet!!!!!!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Arin
Wedding:
10/19/2013
5.0/5.0
Amber and Kevin at Enjoy Cupcakes are the most enjoyable people to be around. It took me 7 months to taste their over 500+ flavors to find the right four flavors for my cupcakes and cake. I wanted to make sure to pick the best ones for my October wedding and I did. All my guests were ranting and raving on how good the wedding cake was. My cake was Salted Chocolate Coconut Fudge, and 3 cupcake flavors in Mandarin Orange Fennel Chardonnay, Churro and Spiced Carrot Caramel Cheesecake. Perfect flavors for a fall wedding! I still drive down to Enjoy and grab a flight of cupcakes everytime I go to Los Olivos. I am so glad I chose Enjoy Cupcakes, the best darn cupcakes ever!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
They were fantastic. Probably the only hard part of the whole thing was picking our four flavors. That's right, not even just one flavor, but having to pick four flavors from their list of hundreds of fantastic flavors was difficult. We did not do a traditional cake for our wedding but rather mini cupcake so our guests could have multiple flavors and enjoy how unique they are. It's probably good that we live over two hours away from here otherwise I could become a serious cupcake-a-holic.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
10/5/2013
5.0/5.0
Amber and Kevin were a 'joy' to work with! They made sure to get in every little detail and request we had. They were helpful and very accommodating throughout the whole time we were working with them and did their best to work within our budget, as well. Would highly recommend to anyone hosting any sort of an event and to make it a pit stop when in Los Olivos!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kristen
Wedding:
9/22/2013
5.0/5.0
The best cupcakes, the nicest people and an unforgettable wedding memory thanks to Amber and Kevin. All of our guests were as blown away as we were by these delectable treats. With over 500 flavors to choose from, we had a great time picking our four favorites. Delicious, beautiful and affordable to boot! Perfect combo in our book. We highly recommend Enjoy!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kjersti
Wedding:
9/14/2013
5.0/5.0
Absolutely delicious!!! We had over 300 mini cupcakes and only had about 10 left over from our wedding! Everyone loved these! Amber is so sweet and helpful and just a fantastic baker, you simply must use Enjoy Cupcakes for your event!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tawnee
Wedding:
9/7/2013
5.0/5.0
We LOVED our wedding cake from Enjoy Cupcakes!!! It was so beautiful, and above all else, EXTREMELY tasty. Amber from Enjoy Cupcakes was so helpful with the process. She delivered our cake the day of the wedding, dressed it up with some flowers I left for her that matched our decor. It was a stunning cake. We love Enjoy Cupcakes for their amazing cupcakes, and I just knew they would be the perfect company to make our wedding cake. I will forever use them in the future for my cupcake and cake needs. I would highly recommend them to anyone. They have sooooo many flavors and decorating styles to choose from. Thank you Enjoy Cupcakes!!! xox
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
I highly recommend Enjoy cupcakes. We ordered cupcakes and a token cake for our wedding and couldn’t be happier. We have always loved Enjoy cupcakes and knew we wanted to have them for our wedding. All of our guests loved the different flavors.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nicole
Wedding:
6/22/2013
5.0/5.0
I knew I wanted to do something unique for my cake at our wedding, rather than going for the traditional tiered wedding cake route. I heard about Enjoy Cupcakes from some friends, and after exploring their website and perusing their 400+ flavors I knew we needed to at least go down to Los Olivos and try them out. We instantly fell in love with Salted Ridiculous, and it ended up being the flavor of our cutting cake and the most popular flavor of the wedding. Amber, the baker and contact person, is easy to communicate with, delivered the cupcakes on time, and, of course, made delicious cupcakes! Seriously, our wedding coordinator had to tell people to stop eating the cupcakes before the official “cake cutting” and once people started eating, they were taking two or three or more cupcakes each! My favorite thing was our little cutting cake; we ordered the rose pattern frosting, and it was beautiful! You won’t be disappointed if you hire Enjoy Cupcakes for your event, wedding or otherwise.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
JamieLee143
Wedding:
6/15/2013
5.0/5.0
Absolutely the most delicious thing ever. Our cake was perfect and we only had 3 cupcakes left (which we had put in our wedding suite)
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Naomi
Wedding:
5/11/2013
5.0/5.0
I mean their cupcakes were the best cupcakes I've ever tasted before so I knew it was going to be amazing. All the guest said how yummy they were and the wedding cake was beautiful. Amber and Kevin were such a great couple to work with during the planning process too!!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1/6/2013
4.8/5.0
Mango Chardonnay Cupcakes, Chocolate Blackberry Syrah, just some of the flavors of Enjoy. The wine mini-cupcakes were an absolute hit at our wedding. Nice and light, not too sweet. They sure went fast. I didn't have a lot of correspondence with Enjoy, just fill out a form and give a deposit, but they were ready for pick-up on the day of our wedding. I would highly recommend Enjoy Cupcakes to anyone who wants elegant tasting and high-class cupcakes.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Amber from Enjoy did our cake and about 450 cupcakes for our wedding. She was wonderful to work with and you just cannot find a more delicious cake. I highly recommend the salted caramel "sugar daddy" flavor. I am tempted every time I open the freezer to eat our saved slice way sooner than our anniversary!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
130x130_sq_1339717684115-ourstoryopendoor
Anonymous
Wedding:
7/29/2012
5.0/5.0
Hands down best wedding cupcakes I have ever had!! It was a delight to work with Enjoy Cupcakes. You can tell Amber loves what she does and will apply her creative genius for you. If you are looking for gourmet cupcakes/cake at a reasonable price, this is the place to go. We chose Blackberry Chocolate Syrrah and Lemon Raspberry Chardonnay mini cupcakes, and asked her to not soak the fresh fruit in the wine because of the alcohol sensitivity of some guests. Amber was more than happy to accommodate us. Looking forward to eating our anniversary cake next year!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Alessandra
Wedding:
5/5/2012
5.0/5.0
I can say hands down that I had the most beautiful wedding cake and it was also the most delicious! Amber at Enjoy Cupcakes! is a master baker! She has created every flavor of cupcake under the sun and they all taste amazing!!! Her decorating is also amazing. I ordered my wedding cake and cupcakes without tasting any of the flavors and I was 100% satisfied. All of the guests at my wedding loved the flavors too.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
mbrown85
Wedding:
4/21/2012
4.7/5.0
Amber's cupcakes and cakes are out of this world! I had never tasted anything more delightful in my life! My husband and I were beyond thrilled with our wedding cake and the guests raved over the delicious cupcakes!

She is a very sweet person to work with and has creative baking skills that I have never had the pleasure of tasting before!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
LauraD
Wedding:
12/30/2011
5.0/5.0
I wanted to do cupcakes instead of a wedding cake to avoid the $3 per piece cake cutting fee at my venue. I was worried that the cupcakes would not be as pretty or taste as good as a cake! I couldn't have been more wrong. The cupcakes were absolutely delicious! Everyone commented on how great they tasted and wanted to know where they could get them! The cupcake table was also more beautiful than I could imagine. Amber (the owner) made sure to personally set up my cake table and you could tell that she really payed attention to detail. The worst part of working with Enjoy cupcakes was trying to pick 3 flavors for our wedding....because they have so many flavors, and they all taste absolutely AMAZING! Amber is great to work with, very professional and I can't think of one complaint.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katelyn
Wedding:
11/12/2011
5.0/5.0
You've never eaten cupcakes like those from Enjoy! They were unique and delicious! And they looked pretty, as well. The only problem we had was keeping our guests from snatching them up before it was time for dessert. Enjoy also did a small cake for us. We knew the taste would be great, but we had a hard time coming up with what we wanted it to look like. Amber was very patient and helpful during the process, and the cake turned out beautifully. It was just what we wanted! And I would suggest renting one of their two restored trailers. They served the cupcakes from the trailer, and people are still talking about that unique touch. Their presentation was lovely, too. Some of the nicest people you'd ever want to work with!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Shannon
Wedding:
9/3/2011
5.0/5.0
Amber at Enjoy Cupcakes provided us with their services at our wedding at Holland Ranch in San Luis Obispo. We took a couple trips down to Los Olivos to taste cupcakes in the months prior to the wedding...they have new cupcakes featured weekly in their shop down in Los Olivos. We only had to try a few though before we finalize our choices, every single flavor was delicious!
On the day of the wedding, they parked their adorable trailer at our wedding venue, and set up the cutest vintage tables to display the mini cupcakes and out wedding cake on. The vintage trailor was a lot of fun...made for great photo ops, and had the kids quite entertained! We chose several wine inspired cupcakes, all of which were beautifully decorated, and so tasty! They stayed the whole time to attend to the cupcake table, and at the end of the night they even boxed up the extras for us to take home. Great customer service and were a pleasure to work with!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sarah
Wedding:
7/24/2011
4.9/5.0
Amber did a fantastic job with our wedding cupcakes! We planned the wedding from the other coast and she was very responsive and helpful. To be honest, the toughest part of working with her were all of the fabulous flavors to choose from! We wound-up selecting several flavors of mini-cupcakes and they were such a hit at the wedding that we were out in a flash! Highly recommend Amber and Enjoy!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
130x130_sq_1311266650349-photo
Andrea
Wedding:
7/9/2011
5.0/5.0
Amber was amazing! Our cake and cupcakes were beautiful for our reception and not to mention the best I have ever had!! She promptly responded to my emails and since I planned this wedding out of state that was a big deal for me. She was very professional and the set up looked amazing. I would recommend her to everyone.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Angela
Wedding:
6/18/2011
5.0/5.0
I have nothing but the best things to say about Amber and Kevin! Amber is a DELIGHT to work with. She made the MOST amazingly BEAUTIFUL and DELICIOUS gluten free cupcakes AND cutting cake for our wedding. She takes such pride and joy in her work, and it really does show. The cupcakes (and the GORGEOUS display) were a SMASHING success at our wedding... and NO ONE even realized that they were all gluten-free!

Amber, your work was so fantastic and beautiful. Thank you so much for the love you put into every cupcake! We would highly recommend Enjoy cupcakes to everyone we know!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jdoriand
Wedding:
6/11/2011
5.0/5.0
This review is for cupcakes by Enjoy Cupcakes!

Oh my goodness, Enjoy Cupcakes' cupcakes are amazing! And Amber and Kevin are absolutely wonderful people!

I went to a wedding event and had the opportunity to try a couple different mini cupcakes by Enjoy. I was sold immediately. Then I went to the website. At that point, there were about 280 flavors. Now there are well over 300 with more being created weekly. I take every opportunity to visit Enjoy and get a cupcake tasting when I am in Los Olivos.

Enjoy was kind enough to do a little tasting for us before our wedding. We gave them our shortlist of flavors and they included several in their weekly menu so that we could taste them. They also provided a couple extra flavors (off-menu) for us to taste. (And we had the opportunity to taste these cupcakes along with a wine tasting since the tasting room for Enjoy and a winery are located in the same place and the cupcakes are often matched with the wines being served!)

The mini cupcakes went like hotcakes at our wedding. I watched people walk by our table with plates full of mini cupcakes - perhaps 20 at a time! They were taking a selection of them back to their tables for everyone to try. Everyone I talked to loved their cupcakes and I still get questions from our friends about who made them.

Enjoy also has a great trailer out of which they can serve their cupcakes. It didn't make sense to request the trailer for our particular wedding, since it was indoors - but it would be a great addition to an outdoor location.

Amazing tasting cupcakes, inventive flavors, great service and wonderful people - who could ask for anything more?!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Wwnetwork-128
Natalie
Wedding:
9/26/2010
5.0/5.0
Our wedding guests absolutely loved the wine infused mini cupcakes at our reception! What a unique treat! They were delicious and wonderfully presented. Enjoy Cupcakes delivered and set up the cupcakes in a perfect display. I would highly recommend them for any event and especially for a wine themed event! Delicious!!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
130x130_sq_1285881869857-bwreception003
Alisa
Wedding:
7/4/2010
5.0/5.0
Amber and Kevin of enjoy cupcakes were so delightful every step of the way!! What is not to love? The cupcakes are delicious--fresh, natural, scrumptious! The frostings and the fillings and there are so many amazing, mouth-watering flavors to choose from. That for us was the hardest part--making a decision on flavors--they all sounded tasty and every time we had to select one it meant we had to forgo another. Amber however was so helpful with narrowing down the choices and making suggestions. The cupcakes were amazing--I had guests telling me they ate three and four cupcakes!! The unred velvet was one of our favorites--yum!! Definitely was worth having the cupcake trailer--I think it was one of the favorites of the evening and Kevin the cupcake man was so great--truly!! Our guests were delighted!!! He stayed the whole evening until the end and we even got to take some photos in the trailer--an extra treat:) He also boxed up one of each flavor so that we got to taste them all and enjoy them after our wedding--that was great because the next morning when we woke up we had cupcakes for breakfast and we truly got to enjoy them!! And he wrote this wonderful little note with it which we saved for our album.
They did a lovely job of the set-up--it looked amazing and really fit our event perfectly--I think even enhanced it--with the tablecloths and the love sugar shakers. It was incredible!! And let's be honest--most wedding cakes are only so-so --they might look good but usually because they have to be made a certain way and so much in advance the taste is a bit compromised either on the frosting end or otherwise. However, cupcakes--and not just any cupcakes but especially Amber's cupcakes--the best dessert ever. A true crowd pleaser! Memorable, delicious, exquisite presentation, and fun!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
foleygirl23
Wedding:
9/26/2009
5.0/5.0
Amber is not only extremely nice, helpful, and responsive to email querries, her baking is superb! My guests enjoyed five of her myriad flavored mini-cupcakes (she is known for wine infused cakes - delicious!) and most of them went back for seconds and thirds at the dessert buffet. The vanilla bean creme brulee was to die for!!! The presentation of all were lovely and perfect - a treat for the eyes and tastbuds. She is, by far, the most talented cupcake baker in the Santa Barbara area and she does full size cakes and lolli-cakes as well (great for favors!).
Services Used: Wedding Cake

MAP

 
2971 Grand Ave, Los Olivos, CA 93441 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Enjoy Cupcakes
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1264482281212-chocolateblksyrahcake