You will no longer have access to your Project Wedding account on or after March 30, 2017. Save any photos or information you'd like to keep and join WeddingWire for your all of your wedding planning needs today. Learn more »
130x130 sq 1240440460843 exlogosquare

Entertainment Exchange

Silver Spring , MD
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

Showcase Theater, 2217 Distribution Circle
Silver Spring, MD 20910 US (map)

PHONE

888-986-4640

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Our Awards ? Voted "Best Music and Entertainment" by Washingtonian Magazine, Bride & Groom Edition
? The Knot "Best of Weddings" Award - 3 Years Running
? Grace Ormond... Read more
Our Awards ? Voted "Best Music and Entertainment" by Washingtonian Magazine, Bride & Groom Edition
? The Knot "Best of Weddings" Award - 3 Years Running
? Grace Ormond Weddings "Platimum List" Award Recipient
? International Special Events Society (ISES) Gala Award Winner

Congratulations on Your Engagement!
Choosing the perfect entertainment for your wedding is key to a successful and memorable event

Entertainment Exchange offers premier bands, elegant DJs, tasteful classical and jazz ensembles as well as a variety of themed entertainment and complete production services. Founded by musicians and staffed by award-winning entertainment consultants, our time-proven process for selecting entertainment will ensure that all of your dreams come true on your wedding day. In addition to providing our vast selection of wonderfully talented entertainers, we will...


♦ Guide you through the process of choosing the right musical group, band, soloist, DJ or specialty act.
♦ Cater to you and your audience by playing the right music throughout the entire event.
♦ Put your mind at ease from the first point of contact right up to the actual performance.
♦ Arrive on time and start on time.
♦ Communicate and collaborate with your other chosen vendors prior to and during the course of your wedding.
♦ Utilize our expertise to ensure that your experience is seamless and your wedding unforgettably elegant.
We are THRILLED to say that REPEAT CLIENTS and REFERRALS for the CORE of our BUSINESS!

Our Services
Bands, DJ's, Classical Ensembles, Jazz Groups & more!

Bands: Entertainment Exchange exclusive bands are experts in weddings. They understand that playing great music is only part of the job. Each band is trained and experienced in working with you and your caterer, event planner, photographer and videographer to ensure that your wedding runs smoothly from the service or ceremony to the last dance of the evening. Of course, we don't neglect the music either. When it comes to performance, Entertainment Exchange bands are unmatched. Whether you choose a premier Entertainment Exchange band or another of the 100's of bands available through our network of cooperative agencies - Entertainment Exchange is your one stop shop for bands.


DJ's: Your DJ's musical selections and personality can make or break any party. That's why at the Entertainment Exchange, we feature only the most experienced and professional Disc Jockeys. Our DJ's act as your "Master of Ceremonies", help you plan and direct your schedule of events, dress according to your instruction, and make sure your guests have a great time. So, for your Wedding reception, choose a DJ from the Entertainment Exchange to help create a magical event with just the right music and a polished professional performance.



Classical Ensembles: For your wedding ceremony, cocktail hour or a grand reception, nothing can substitute for the elegance of a string ensemble. Our Bel Canto Ensembles provide full-time, excellent musicians from the Washington/Baltimore area symphonies, shows and concerts. They are skilled in performing classical, Broadway show tunes, and contemporary music and can play as stationary or strolling combinations.




Jazz Groups: There is nothing like the cool sophistication of jazz music to liven up a cocktail hour or wedding reception. For listening or dancing pleasure, a small jazz combo or a full big band swing orchestra may be exactly the unique entertainment that you are seeking. Entertainment Exchange offers a wide variety of skilled jazz groups that can perform music ranging from standards, big band and swing to popular jump boogie and contemporary "smooth" jazz.





Entertainment Exchange can also help you with many other aspects of your wedding. We can provide: Audio Production and Equipment, Dance Lighting Packages, Staging, Sound Systems, and many other theme event entertainment options. We can also offer cooperative discounts with a number of fantastic photographers and videographers that we consider our business partners. Ask us how to save 10% on video and photo services.

Please visit our website at www.entertainmentexchange.com to see more details on other Entertainment Services, or call 888-986-4640 for further information and pricing.

We are looking forward to working with you! Read less
Band , DJ

INFO FOR BAND

Are you an agency or a band?
Agency
How many musicians are in your band(s)?
1-3, 4-6, 7+
What genres of music does (do) your band(s) play?
Acapella, Acoustic, Big Band, Blues, Caribbean, Classic Rock, Classical, Country, Dance, Folk, Funk, Gospel, Hip Hop, International, Jazz, Latin, Mariachi, Motown, Oldies, Orchestra, Pop, R&B/Soul, Reggae, Rock, Strings, Swing, Top 40
What music services do you provide?
Bilingual MC, Ceremony Music, Cocktail Hour Music, Instrumentals, Karaoke Services, Learning New Songs, Liability Insurance, MC, Music During Breaks, Reception Music, Rehearsal Dinner Music, Sample Performances, Vocals, Willing to Travel
What items are available?
Disco Ball, Fog Machine, Gobo Projector, Lighting, Microphones, Projector, Sound/PA System

INFO FOR DJ

What music genres do you specialize in?
Country, Electronic, Hip Hop, International, Jazz, Oldies, Pop, R&B/Soul, Rock, Top 40
What services do you offer?
Bilingual MC, Do-Not-Play List, Karaoke, Liability Insurance, MC
What additional equipment do you offer?
Disco Ball, Flat Screen, Microphones, Photobooth, Projector, Uplighting

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Hannah
Wedding:
5/6/2017
5.0/5.0
We had the string theory violin trio for our ceremony and DJ Brandon for the wedding - they were amazing!!! We even asked them to play the Jurassic Park theme for our recessional, and the violins said "no problem" - what a fun way to end the ceremony!! DJ Brandon was AMAZING...he listened to all of our requests, went above and beyond to listen to us and our requests, and really delivered. His presence was amazing - he didn't talk too much but just enough to get the party going; we had a blast!!
We had the string theory violin trio for our ceremony and DJ Brandon for the wedding - they were amazing!!! We even asked Read more...
We had the string theory violin trio for our ceremony and DJ Brandon for the wedding - they were amazing!!! We even asked them to play the Jurassic Park theme for our recessional, and the violins said "no problem" - what a fun way to end the ceremony!! DJ Brandon was AMAZING...he listened to all of our requests, went above and beyond to listen to us and our requests, and really delivered. His presence was amazing - he didn't talk too much but just enough to get the party going; we had a blast!! Read less
Services Used: Band, DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Catherine
Wedding:
5/6/2017
5.0/5.0
Phew!!! We are still catching our collective breath so our apologies for the delay in posting this well-deserved review for FREE SPIRIT: They were fantastic! The rave reviews continue to pour in and we send our heartfelt thanks to each member of the band. Wow. Everyone was incredible: vocalists, horns, rhythm, and the song selection fabulous. The keyboard player was excellent for the ceremony music. Please tell him how happy we are and moved by how perfectly he did. They also learned the First Dance and Father of the Bride Dance on short notice and their renditions were beautiful. Lastly, we appreciate FREE SPIRIT's flexibility in playing longer after we ended up off script and behind in our timeline. The toasts were important to us all, despite their length. Once that dance floor opened, no one wanted to leave it! Everyone I work with in New Orleans is still raving about the music at the reception!!! FREE SPIRIT was absolutely outstanding from start to finish!! Thank you for really making the wedding so perfect!
Phew!!! We are still catching our collective breath so our apologies for the delay in posting this well-deserved review Read more...
Phew!!! We are still catching our collective breath so our apologies for the delay in posting this well-deserved review for FREE SPIRIT: They were fantastic! The rave reviews continue to pour in and we send our heartfelt thanks to each member of the band. Wow. Everyone was incredible: vocalists, horns, rhythm, and the song selection fabulous. The keyboard player was excellent for the ceremony music. Please tell him how happy we are and moved by how perfectly he did. They also learned the First Dance and Father of the Bride Dance on short notice and their renditions were beautiful. Lastly, we appreciate FREE SPIRIT's flexibility in playing longer after we ended up off script and behind in our timeline. The toasts were important to us all, despite their length. Once that dance floor opened, no one wanted to leave it! Everyone I work with in New Orleans is still raving about the music at the reception!!! FREE SPIRIT was absolutely outstanding from start to finish!! Thank you for really making the wedding so perfect! Read less
Services Used: Band
Default vendor profile pic
Glen
Wedding:
5/6/2017
5.0/5.0
Dear Nightsong,
Your performance on Saturday night at GSVHC was off the charts....excellent! We all loved every minute and you made us all very happy. Thank you. I would recommend you for any and all venues!!!
Dear Nightsong,
Your performance on Saturday night at GSVHC was off the charts....excellent! We all loved every minute Read more...
Dear Nightsong,
Your performance on Saturday night at GSVHC was off the charts....excellent! We all loved every minute and you made us all very happy. Thank you. I would recommend you for any and all venues!!! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Kate
Wedding:
5/6/2017
5.0/5.0
We hired NIGHTSONG for our wedding and they were amazing! Very easy to work with, they sounded like the original music (if not better), they interacted with the crowd, and most importantly, they kept everyone on the dance floor the entire night. Having NIGHTSONG at the wedding was one of the most important decisions we made that made the party what it was, which was a magical, amazing night. I wouldn't have a party in the future without them and we've already recommended them to a handful of others and we just got married 3 days ago.
We hired NIGHTSONG for our wedding and they were amazing! Very easy to work with, they sounded like the original music (if Read more...
We hired NIGHTSONG for our wedding and they were amazing! Very easy to work with, they sounded like the original music (if not better), they interacted with the crowd, and most importantly, they kept everyone on the dance floor the entire night. Having NIGHTSONG at the wedding was one of the most important decisions we made that made the party what it was, which was a magical, amazing night. I wouldn't have a party in the future without them and we've already recommended them to a handful of others and we just got married 3 days ago. Read less
Services Used: Band
Default vendor profile pic
Joe
Wedding:
4/30/2017
5.0/5.0
I was recently the Father of the Bride. We had NIGHTSONG band play at our reception. NIGHTSONG was OUTSTANDING!!! All of our guests were raving about NIGHTSONGS amazing and lively play list. No one wanted to leave the dance floor! Thank you NIGHTSONG for making my daughter's wedding so fantastic!
I was recently the Father of the Bride. We had NIGHTSONG band play at our reception. NIGHTSONG was OUTSTANDING!!! All of Read more...
I was recently the Father of the Bride. We had NIGHTSONG band play at our reception. NIGHTSONG was OUTSTANDING!!! All of our guests were raving about NIGHTSONGS amazing and lively play list. No one wanted to leave the dance floor! Thank you NIGHTSONG for making my daughter's wedding so fantastic! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Ginger
Wedding:
4/29/2017
5.0/5.0
This band was amazing!!! So professional and fabulous sound! Couldn't have worked out any better for my daughter's wedding!!! Highly recommend them!
This band was amazing!!! So professional and fabulous sound! Couldn't have worked out any better for my daughter's Read more...
This band was amazing!!! So professional and fabulous sound! Couldn't have worked out any better for my daughter's wedding!!! Highly recommend them! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Entertainment Exchange responded with the following comments:

Thanks for your nice review Ginger. It was our pleasure to provide Nightsong for your wedding.
Default vendor profile pic
Virginia
Wedding:
4/29/2017
5.0/5.0
NIGHTSONG was amazing at my wedding!! I highly recommend them. Not only does NIGHTSONG have amazing vocal talent, but they could also play instruments very well. You cannot go wrong with this band. They will get everyone dancing.
NIGHTSONG was amazing at my wedding!! I highly recommend them. Not only does NIGHTSONG have amazing vocal talent, but they Read more...
NIGHTSONG was amazing at my wedding!! I highly recommend them. Not only does NIGHTSONG have amazing vocal talent, but they could also play instruments very well. You cannot go wrong with this band. They will get everyone dancing. Read less
Services Used: Band, DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Marisa
Wedding:
4/22/2017
5.0/5.0
I can't even put into words how incredible Free Spirit was. Every song was amazing they absolutely killed it and everyone was raving about the band. We're so thrilled with how everything went and wouldn't change a single thing. They honestly blew us away and we are so grateful for all the hard work they all put into making this the best (and first) day of our life. Thank you again for everything we love you!!!

This is the father of the bride...

I wanted to echo Marisa's comments and thank you and Free Spirit for adding a significant contribution to what was a memorable wedding experience. We had heard the band perform at a wedding last June and were impressed then and were impressed again Saturday night.

We especially appreciated the band indulging our 7 and 10-year-old great nieces by allowing them to perform on stage with them. I am sure they will never forget being part of the show!

Free Spirit got rave reviews from our guests, several of whom have children on the cusp of getting engaged. We will certainly recommend Free Spirit to them.
I can't even put into words how incredible Free Spirit was. Every song was amazing they absolutely killed it and everyone Read more...
I can't even put into words how incredible Free Spirit was. Every song was amazing they absolutely killed it and everyone was raving about the band. We're so thrilled with how everything went and wouldn't change a single thing. They honestly blew us away and we are so grateful for all the hard work they all put into making this the best (and first) day of our life. Thank you again for everything we love you!!!

This is the father of the bride...

I wanted to echo Marisa's comments and thank you and Free Spirit for adding a significant contribution to what was a memorable wedding experience. We had heard the band perform at a wedding last June and were impressed then and were impressed again Saturday night.

We especially appreciated the band indulging our 7 and 10-year-old great nieces by allowing them to perform on stage with them. I am sure they will never forget being part of the show!

Free Spirit got rave reviews from our guests, several of whom have children on the cusp of getting engaged. We will certainly recommend Free Spirit to them. Read less
Services Used: Band
Default vendor profile pic
Jamie
Wedding:
4/8/2017
5.0/5.0
We booked 'Round Midnight as our wedding band. Simply put: they were phenomenal. The band brought so much energy and spirit to our party. Even more impressive, the band clearly took time to personalize the performance so that it fit what we wanted. They learned several new songs, and closely followed our "please play"/"please don't play" list. If you're looking for a cheesy band, look elsewhere. 'Round Midnight did as good a job with the standards they played during dinner as they did with the hora and all the soul and pop they rocked during the dance party. The dance floor was never empty. In additional to their excellent musicality, Mike Jarjoura and the band were super professional and easy to work with. Mike quickly responded to emails and did a lot of work behind the scenes to make sure that the little details (from queuing up the song we wanted played at the end of the ceremony to the cocktail hour playlist) worked perfectly. Hiring a wedding band is never cheap, but I am still amazed at the value we received in getting a kick-ass 10 piece band. 'Round Midnight set the right tone for the evening. Our guests loved them (one decided that she wants to be best friends with everyone in the band) as did we!!
We booked 'Round Midnight as our wedding band. Simply put: they were phenomenal. The band brought so much energy and Read more...
We booked 'Round Midnight as our wedding band. Simply put: they were phenomenal. The band brought so much energy and spirit to our party. Even more impressive, the band clearly took time to personalize the performance so that it fit what we wanted. They learned several new songs, and closely followed our "please play"/"please don't play" list. If you're looking for a cheesy band, look elsewhere. 'Round Midnight did as good a job with the standards they played during dinner as they did with the hora and all the soul and pop they rocked during the dance party. The dance floor was never empty. In additional to their excellent musicality, Mike Jarjoura and the band were super professional and easy to work with. Mike quickly responded to emails and did a lot of work behind the scenes to make sure that the little details (from queuing up the song we wanted played at the end of the ceremony to the cocktail hour playlist) worked perfectly. Hiring a wedding band is never cheap, but I am still amazed at the value we received in getting a kick-ass 10 piece band. 'Round Midnight set the right tone for the evening. Our guests loved them (one decided that she wants to be best friends with everyone in the band) as did we!! Read less
Services Used: Band
Default vendor profile pic
Jonathan
Wedding:
4/8/2017
5.0/5.0
Free Spirit was the most incredible wedding band anyone could ever ask for. They were THE highlight of the reception without question. They were great musicians, great crowd pleasers and great MCs. It honestly felt like a concert, which is exactly what we wanted. We all had so much fun dancing and drinking the night away to their music. They were incredibly easy to work with - always available to respond to our needs. They had a pre-wedding phone call with us to go over everything and they incorporated all of our suggestions. We take our music seriously, but so do they. In addition, they will learn your first dance songs (bride/groom, father/daughter & mother/son) and will sound as good as the original recordings.

Honestly, if you are even *thinking* of getting a band to play for your wedding (and you should, as it's much more fun!), Free Spirit should be your first, second and third option. There's nobody better in the DMV.
Free Spirit was the most incredible wedding band anyone could ever ask for. They were THE highlight of the reception Read more...
Free Spirit was the most incredible wedding band anyone could ever ask for. They were THE highlight of the reception without question. They were great musicians, great crowd pleasers and great MCs. It honestly felt like a concert, which is exactly what we wanted. We all had so much fun dancing and drinking the night away to their music. They were incredibly easy to work with - always available to respond to our needs. They had a pre-wedding phone call with us to go over everything and they incorporated all of our suggestions. We take our music seriously, but so do they. In addition, they will learn your first dance songs (bride/groom, father/daughter & mother/son) and will sound as good as the original recordings.

Honestly, if you are even *thinking* of getting a band to play for your wedding (and you should, as it's much more fun!), Free Spirit should be your first, second and third option. There's nobody better in the DMV. Read less
Services Used: Band, Ceremony Music, DJ

DEALS

Wedding Package Special
Print Deal
Redeem In-Store  
Hire one our talented Bands or DJ's and receive a 10% discount on a Classical Ensemble, Jazz Group, Video Services or Photography.
Deal #WWd8a8c42669a73b5b
220x220 1240440460843 exlogosquare

MAP

 
Showcase Theater, 2217 Distribution Circle, Silver Spring, MD 20910 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Entertainment Exchange
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1240440460843 exlogosquare