130x130_sq_1317396865113-untitled

Entertainment Express Inc.

Dearborn Heights , MI
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

6986 N. Telegraph Rd
Dearborn Heights, MI US 48127 (map)

PHONE

313-277-5000

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Transportation

INFO FOR TRANSPORTATION

What types of cars do you have in your fleet?
Classic Car, Limousine - SUV, Limousine - Standard, Limousine - Stretch, Motor Coach, Sedan, Shuttle, Trolley
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes

REVIEWS

3.2
out of 5.0
3.0/5.0
3.4/5.0
3.2/5.0
3.1/5.0
3.2/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
1.6/5.0
We chose a party bus from Entertainment Express for the day of our wedding. The driver was supposed to go to the groom's house to pick up the groom and all the groom's men one hour before the wedding and transport them to the church. Then they were supposed to go to the bride's house and pick up all the girls and take them to the church. The bus showed up at the bride's house first. She was told she was supposed to be at the groom's house and she was given the address, which was less than one mile away. Ten minutes later, the driver was still not at the groom's house so all the guys had to pile into a mini van and be driven to the church so that the girls would not be late. Luckily, the girls did arrive at the church on time. The bus itself was in bad shape. It was dirty inside. The large back window would not close all the way. We feel that if someone would have leaned on the window, it might have opened unexpectedly. The air conditioning was only working toward the back of the bus and it was a hot and humid day. There was also a large crack in the ceiling of the bus. We feel that for as much money as it costs to rent a party bus, the bus itself should be clean and in good working order. We will never use this company again and would not recommend it to anyone else.
Services Used: Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
1.6/5.0
worst limo ever. piece of crap bus. pieces of the bus were rusted and falling off, missing one window, no air conditioning for a wedding party when its 85 degress, then told we should have requested a limo with a/c, really, that goes without saying. driver not dressed correctly. wearing a t shirt and driving with his headphones on. bus was filthy.
Services Used: Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
0.5/5.0
Brides Beware!! Please do NOT book from this company unless you've seen the limo first and you are satisfied with less than acceptable condition for your special day. The limos are dirty, poorly maintained, unbelievable to say the least. If you want to save a few bucks for lack of quality then this is the company for you. At the very least, see what you're getting before you make any deposits, take the time to visit their location and look at their limos. I'm shocked at any rating more than a "1" on this site.
Services Used: Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
3.4/5.0
I was looking for a trolley for our wedding and there weren't many vendors in the area for this. The rates at Entertainment Express were cost effective for us. I emailed them a few times and they kept asking me to call and talk directly to a sales person. I have no problem with that, except when I did call, they were BEYOND RUDE. I was absolutely appalled at their service. I hung up and felt like I was back to square one. I thought about it for a few days and decided that if a nicer person picked up the phone when I called again, I would book it. The price was just too good to pass up.

I got a slightly nicer person, but still, very unprofessional. I emailed a detailed timeline of where I wanted the trolley to go with the wedding party a few days before the wedding, as well as the phone numbers for the BM, MOH, Groom, etc. On the wedding day, the trolley called me when they arrived to pick up the groomsmen, which I was pretty annoyed about. I was in the middle of taking pictures with the photographer and the driver told me he didn't have the number to anybody else. Either that was a lie or corporate never gave the driver any of the information.

Once I got on the trolley with the rest of the wedding party, the driver couldn't have been nicer. Most of my rude experiences were dealing with the corporate office. Good bang for your buck if you're looking for a trolley though!
Services Used: Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
3.2/5.0
The initial contact was great. I was disappointed because on my day of service the driver contacted me that he was here (5 minutes early--GREAT) but when I came downstairs the vehicle was not there. As a a bride who was on a tight schedule this was stressful as the vehicle did not arrive for another 20 minutes. The air conditioner did not work and it was quite a hot ride. I thought it was really funny how the driver was short with me until he realized that he knew my husband. Great price and all did turn out well.
Services Used: Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Scott
Wedding:
12/13/2013
5.0/5.0
Pat and the crew at Entertainment Express had everything covered for the big party! Driver and staff were first class all the way!
Services Used: Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
10/12/2013
4.9/5.0
Overall they were FANTASTIC! We rented the trolley, and our driver called to say he was running about 15 minutes late because he didn't know a highway was closed. This initially made me nervous, but, in the end he arrived to the 2nd pick-up location on time and was even early to the church. Because he was running late, he gave us an extra half hour to make up for the time. He didn't rush us at any of our locations for picture taking, and at the request of the ring bearer, he honked his horn a few times. We had a GREAT time on the trolley!!!
Services Used: Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
8/17/2013
0.8/5.0
This was the WORST company - DO NOT BOOK! We used them for our wedding recently the limo was in horrible condition: one of the doors wouldn't open, the AC didn't work (in the middle of summer), the tint was scratched off of the glass in several places, the speaker covers were missing, there were holes in the glass in the ceiling, and the car smelled like smoke. Although the driver arrived on time, we had to sit in the limo for several minutes while my fiance and his groomsmen input the church address into the GPS for her, even though we had given it to Entertainment Express several times and verified that they had all of the necessary information just a few days prior. Needless to say we do not feel as though we got what we paid for. We do not recommend this company and are very disappointed by the services we received.
Services Used: Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Susan
Wedding:
6/8/2013
4.9/5.0
Entertainment Express did a great job for us, Driver was right on time for all of the pickup points. Very courteous. We had the white Dodge Charger limo and it looked great. Besides transporting the wedding party the driver had to transport the all of the grandparents and did an exceptional job making sure 6 80+ year olds were comfortable. very pleased
Services Used: Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sarah
Wedding:
5/31/2013
5.0/5.0
Ted our limo driver was great!! The party bus was clean and comfortable.
Services Used: Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
5/25/2013
5.0/5.0
We used Entertainment Express and got the all day wedding package. Our driver was friendly and helpful. He was on time and did not need any help with directions. We used the party bus during the reception to drive guest back to the hotel as well. Our driver had no complaints and was very helpful. The party bus ride between church and reception was one of our favorite memories! It fit our whole wedding party (18) comfortably and we had a great time!
Services Used: Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Terence
Wedding:
5/5/2013
0.3/5.0
Think 10 times before using this company. this review may be viewed by more women than men but ladies save your husbands the trouble of wanting to fight on your wedding day or close after like i was... the escalade limo, was dirty, when asked to clean the step for the bride, she was told to walk to the other side, it broke down on the freeway and they did't send another one for an hour. we confronted the company about paying for 4 hrs and only got 45 mins of use, pat the owner called my wife a bitch, ripped up the contract and threw it in my face, had the nerve to say that things happen in this business, 4 people just died in a limo fire, we should feel lucky to have our lives, and he called the police to have us removed because i wouldn't give him back the paper he threw in my face. please don't use this business, they are nt customer friendly
Services Used: Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Karin
Wedding:
5/4/2013
0.5/5.0
The day of our wedding, I got a call from EE calling me 15 minutes before our limo was supposed to arrive at the hotel telling me that they were going to be an hour late. But don't worry... they would reimburse me for the gratuity on that hour. (WHAT? No. I'm not paying for an hour of service where they weren't present). So after I got my money back for the first hour, they were another 30-45 minutes late... so they were supposed to be there at 1 and they got there after 2:30.

I had a photographer and a videographer waiting for me and my bridal party at the church so as you can imagine, I was stressed. Time is money, right?

Oh, it gets better. When the "party bus" finally arrived it was literally the most disgusting vehicle I have ever been in. It was like a school bus, painted white with perimeter seating. The bathroom door wouldn't stay shut so one of my bridesmaids had to stand up the whole ride in front of the door. The bus wouldn't accelerate over 35mph (hence why it was so late) and it smelled terrible. In fact, I told my sister I was afraid that I would smell like diesel at the alter. There was also no AC so my bridal party was so hot and sticky. Mind you..they told me when I booked that I was getting "the best vehicle in the fleet."

We called and asked them to switch the limos out (which they did and I give them credit). The new bus they gave us was better... still no radio, no ac but at least it wasn't as bad as the first one.

I also ordered the 'wedding package' which was supposed to include a red carpet roll out, 'just married sign', champagne and glasses. Our limo included none of that... the only thing they had in stock was one bottle of red velvet malt liquor (for a party of 20... one of which was in a bi
Services Used: Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1/12/2013
2.3/5.0
What can I say....when I went in to pay for the limo I specifically said what I wanted and needed. We had gotten a limo for the first three hours before the wedding to shuttle family, the groom, and of course the bride. The driver came picked up the family, the groom, and FORGOT the bride! Who forgets the bride? The driver did apologize, but still I was now a 1/2 hour late to my own wedding!! And on another note the first limo that picked us in was a piece of junk the door was all broken. Was really disappointed!
Services Used: Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kevin
Wedding:
10/20/2012
4.3/5.0
I enjoyed myself so much with express limo services, and I leftt my phone in the limo and they called to let me know, dam good company! Thank u experss!
Services Used: Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Toi
Wedding:
9/14/2012
0.0/5.0
They suck! Horrible experience. Do not use this company
Services Used: Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
frank
Wedding:
5/22/2012
5.0/5.0
I used this company for a wedding it was wonderful experience I would definettly recommend u guys to people who are in need of a great company
Services Used: Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Miranda Grapes
Wedding:
3/24/2012
0.5/5.0
Horrible. Do not go through this company. They will ruin your wedding. I lost out on a lot of my wedding photos because of this company. We werelate getting to our wedding picture site and we went through 3 buses because they all broke down.
Services Used: Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Buch
Wedding:
3/17/2012
5.0/5.0
Perfect! Enough said. But it has to be 30 characters long soooo SUPER PERECT! lol :)
Services Used: Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Karen K
Wedding:
2/11/2012
5.0/5.0
We used Entertainment Express for our bachelor/bachelorette parties. What a great experience. The party bus was clean and the driver was friendly and polite.

We used them for our wedding too. They were great for the wedding. They treated the nervous bride with patients and understanding. Again the limo was clean and decorated for our special day. Hope to use them again for our 1st wedding anniversary.
Services Used: Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Joe
Wedding:
1/7/2012
5.0/5.0
Used Entertainment Express for my bachlore party recently had a great time! We had the big tour bus, that thing is sweet. Driver was on time and got us everywhere we asked to go safely. I got a great deal on the bus and would recommend anyone looking for limo service to check these guys out, lowest prices I found anywhere.
Services Used: Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Hugh2012
Wedding:
12/31/2011
0.8/5.0
BEWARE! This company does not have a limousine on its fleet that is newer than 10 years old. Some of their limo's belong in Greenfield Village, LITERALLY! All of the positive reviews are people who have been BRIBED by the owner. He is a ticket broker and offers free tickets to Red Wing and Pistons games to leave positive reviews. Typical issues: No air-conditioning/heat, water leaking through windows, breakdowns, broken radio's, doors wont open. They have so many breakdowns on the weekend they have to keep a staff of drivers on hand to rescue the disabled vehicles. I remember seeing "Jesse James was here" carved in the back of one of their seats LOL That was a joke, but real talk, this owner is a crook and if you break down you dont get a refund, if your bride sweats all her makeup off on the way to the ceremony cause the AC dont work, you might get a voucher for a 3 hour ride in their crap town cars.
Services Used: Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
longhare
Wedding:
11/25/2011
5.0/5.0
Highly recommended I used entertainment express for my bachlorette party our driver was very professional and on time and knew where to go we never had a problem getting ahold of him he was always within a couple of minutes to pick us up when we were ready another company we used before we couldnt get ahold of ou driver and we were stranded out in the rain for hours this never happened with entertainment express their prices are unbeatable and the limo was clean I will use them again for our next evernt
Services Used: Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mary
Wedding:
11/11/2011
5.0/5.0
Office staff was great, had me laughing for about a half hour... Limo was perfect with champagne and red carpet. Didnt come across any problems, they were on time and everything for my special day went smooth. Thanks
Services Used: Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
messyjessie
Wedding:
10/22/2011
5.0/5.0
Their staff was very helpful in assisting me with my transportation needs for my wedding. The price was very competitive and service and driver was very professional.
Services Used: Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
dissapointed mom
Wedding:
10/8/2011
0.0/5.0
I am SO DISSAPOINTED with the Limo Bus you sent out for my Daughter's wedding. Really, a GHETTO Bus with Duct tape holding the windows in. The driver was 30 minutes late picking the girls up, she NEVER showed up for the guys, they drove themselves which made them 20 minutes late for the wedding, the guys boutineers were on the bus to put on, they never made it to the church in time, and when my husband called to find out where the driver was, he was hung up on!!! Very Dissapointed and we were told we were VIP customers.
Services Used: Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jaclyn
Wedding:
10/3/2011
4.8/5.0
Great price. Great selection. On time. My only gripe, was that the driver didn't really know his way well around Detroit. But it didn't create an issue.
Services Used: Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nina
Wedding:
10/1/2011
4.2/5.0
This vendor was great to work with. They were responsive, and willing to work with me on time and venue location, since this was not yet determined when I booked them. When the limo came however, it was dirty, the seats were falling apart. We were very disappointed with that. The driver was excellent, and we got from A to B.
Services Used: Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ff2123
Wedding:
9/3/2011
5.0/5.0
I usually do not take the time to come online and post reviews about companies Ive used, but in my situation everyone deserves to know how Entertainment Express saved my wedding or as my new wife would say my life lol...

So here is the story... I booked a limo with another company i wont say their name because the economy is tough right now and i dont want to be the reason why a business fails but awful service... I was scheduled to be picked up at 1pm... 1:20pm rolled around no limo...1:30pm no limo... 1:45pm awful company calls there limo was broke down and was not going to make it... I have a frustrated bride and guests on my hands... My neck is on the line... I started calling around to see if somehow i could get day of service...THE ONLY PLACE THAT HAD ANYTHING ENTERTAINMENT EXPRESS! Better yet i contracted them around 2:15pm and was in the limo by 3pm. Talk about quick! Tell me another company that could do that...you cant because i called them all! So we were going to make it to the church on time but thought we lost the time for before pictures...Entertainment Express to the rescue again our chauffeur knew a great little park on the way to the church and we were still able to fit in a few pics. So it wasnt just the company but the employees too! Hard to find that kind of service in the metro area, trust me ive rented limos in the past from that awful company and they never went above and beyond expectations like Entertainment Express did. Really guys if you need a limo and want someone you can count on call entertainment express 313-277-5000 ill tell everyone i can after what they were able to do for me!
Services Used: Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stef_B
Wedding:
8/6/2011
1.8/5.0
I saw Entertainment Express advertised on a Wedding Special on the news. They were offering a good package for weddings if you mentioned seeing the ad on the news program. It was easy to book the Limo and everything was confirmed prior to the event. Some changes were made regarding pick up locations and the company was very accomodating. The driver called me just prior to pick up and let me know that he was on the way. The driver was the ONLY good experience about the limo on our wedding day. The limo was not what we had requested and barely fit the number of people we had in the wedding party. In addition, the air conditioning did not work at all. The driver did everything he could to fix it, but no luck. It was incredibly humid on the day of our wedding and it was awful riding around in the limo. It was raining during our ride in the limo and the sun roof leaked. The bridesmaids and groomsmen were getting dripped on throughout the ride. Lastly, the cup holders did not all have bottoms. Some of our groomsmen were setting their drinks in the cup holders and they were falling through to the innards of the limo...not to be retrieved. The limo experience was the worst part of our wedding day and I regret not reading the reviews on Wedding Wire prior to booking. The price may have been right, but the experience was not. I would not recommend using Entertainment Express for your wedding day limo services. I will say that when I called following the wedding to inform them of our experience, they did offer us a limo for a later date. This was a nice gesture given our experience. When we received the certificate, we found that it was only for a short 3 hour trip and that the limo could not be used on a Saturday night. It doesn't quite make up for our wedding day!
Services Used: Transportation
130x130_sq_1283996855472-img4764
Kathleen
Wedding:
7/16/2011
0.0/5.0
Other than being on time and holding the number of people promised, the trolley provided by Entertainment Express for our wedding day did little to impress. The trolley itself was dirty; my dress picked up more dirt on the trolley than it did having pictures taken outside. The driver had no idea where he was going, and missed our first stop three times (we were in Birmingham, he was from Dearborn... might have been slightly understandable if he was from out of town). After giving him all addresses in advance, I'm not sure why directions were an issue, and my dad ended up having to navigate for him the rest of the trip. In addition, we left a valuable "Just Married" sign on board the trolley in the shuffle of being dropped off at the reception, and instead of holding onto it or calling us (he had my husband's cell phone number), the driver trashed it. I called to ask how they planned on replacing it, and no apology was offered. They simply said it wasn't their responsibility. When I said their handling of the situation would be reflected in my review, I was given a very nonchalant "okay." I was appalled. As soon as they received payment, they stopped caring and put no necessary preparation (cleaning, direction-searching) into our big day. I don't recommend booking them because, with that level of service, their company isn't long for this world. You might not get your deposit back when they're forced to shut down before your wedding.
Services Used: Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ShonMurphy
Wedding:
6/19/2011
5.0/5.0
I coordinated a Breast Cancer Golf Ouitng in 2011 tohelp raise awarness after a friends wife was diagnosed with Breast Cancer. Having lived in the detroit area my entire life and using entertainment express in the past for a concert, i passed them on telegraph last year and decided to call them too see if they would donate to our Golf Event. The we very reponsive to my request and were kind enough to donate a 3 hr limo p0ackage to our outing. They handled this within 24 hours of my request and when i picked up the donation, i was even more impressed because it was clear they were busy working on upcoming clients for proms. I believe they were 4 or 5 customers in the office being helped when i stoped in, so seeing how busy they were, and still having time for me was impressive. The outing was a success with the help of their donation, raising over $7000!
Services Used: Transportation, Travel
Default-vendor-profile-pic
joann
Wedding:
6/11/2011
5.0/5.0
entertainment expres is wonderful we had this company for our bachlorette party it was a great the driver was there on time and they had the best prices around i highly recommend them to anyone the pink bus we rented was the best it had a pole on it and the dance floor actually lit up there is nothing else like this out there our next event im defientantly booking with them
Services Used: Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
steigermartin
Wedding:
6/4/2011
0.0/5.0
DO NOT USE ENTERTAINMENT EXPRESS! Entertainment Express provided the limo service for my wedding on June 4, 2011. It was a very hot day that day (mid-90's), and the limo the company sent to pick up my bride-to-be at her parents' house did not have functioning air conditioning. Everyone in the limo was extremely hot and sweating by the time they arrived at the church (by the way, the driver didn't know how to get to the church). After my soon-to-be in-laws made numerous complaints to the driver about the heat, they sent a replacement limo (that looked pretty shoddy) that was waiting for us after the wedding ceremony. Amazingly, the replacement did not have air conditioning either, and the entire wedding party was extremely hot and uncomfortable as we drove around Detroit taking pictures for several hours. It was so hot that one of the bridesmaids began feeling sick and actually had to get out of the limo and ride in the photographer's car.

The contract that we signed with Entertainment Express indicates that "on extremely hot days, do not expect your vehicle to be freezing cold." I agree that it would be unreasonable to expect a limo to be "freezing cold" on a very hot day, however our limo was miserably hot and only one window worked. It was terrible. The company's website states "Our limousine fleet is all new..." (see http://www.ee-mi.com/choosing_a_limo_service.php towards the bottom of the page). What a lie.

When I called the company to complain after returning from the honeymoon, they said they would not provide any sort of partial refund (the contract does say no refunds), only a gift certificate for a future limo ride for 3 hours. This does my wife and I absolutely no good because we don't live in Detroit. Even when I told the company that, they still refused any type of refund.

We were excited to use them because they charged a lot less than the other limo companies we looked at, but you get what you pay for. I only wish we had looked at the reviews before booking with them. If your looking for a dirty limo with no air conditioning and a driver who doesn't know where he's going, Entertainment Express is the limo company for you.
Services Used: Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mary
Wedding:
6/3/2011
4.8/5.0
Booked this company for our wedding on June 3rd, 2011. I had the limo all day for me and my wedding party to get our hair and makeup done. Drive us back home to get dressed and then to the church for the wedding. The party bus was very nice and clean. Driver knew his way around to get us to the salon and the church. We made a couple stops along the way but still kept us on time for the church without having to worry about time. After our wedding, took the entire party around town to celebrate a bit before showing up for the reception. Everything went smoothly and we were very happy with the service and the price (That was a plus).
Services Used: Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
micman
Wedding:
5/29/2011
0.7/5.0
Yes this limo service is cheap, but just don't book them. I don't take a lot of limo rides and I assume most people don't, but this service was about as good as ride sharing to work with someone who doesn't clean their car.

Pros:
The limo arrived, took us places, and left.

Cons:
The limo couldn't fit our wedding party even though we specified the number of people.
The limo was absolutely trashed, the AC didn't work, the radio didn't work.
I actually had to worry about my wife's dress getting dirty in this limo.
The driver was unprofessional and didn't know the roads.
I was disappointed and let down by this service.

The problems for me (groom) started as soon as we all first needed to get in the limo. There weren't enough seats. Go figure. Well we squeezed in anyway. Now we were hot since it was about 80 degrees and sunny in a black limo wearing formal clothes. The AC didn't work. The driver didn't even apologize or offer an explanation.

We got to our location for pictures and started getting the pictures taken. Once we were about done it started raining and someone went to go get the limo. The driver approached this person raving that if we didn't leave we were going to go over our time we booked the limo for. I can't believe the driver said that. She was rushing us to leave on my wedding day!

Displeased, half of us got in the limo and I found myself riding in a limo full of girls and no other guys on my wedding day. I was furious that my wedding party had to be separated because the limo was sub-standard and didn't meet our specifications. And again, the AC didn't work and now with the rain we couldn't even crack a window.

The driver had to ask where we were going. Shouldn't they know that ahead of time? Overall this was the worst service of anything I could imagine and I am completely disappointed. Don't book them, you should enjoy your limo ride on your special event day.

Quality of Service is 0 stars because the limo was too small, was trashed and dirty, and the driver was unprofessional and didn't know her way around.

Responsiveness is 2 stars because they quickly and responsively charged our bank account.

Professionalism is half a star because when the limo driver dropped us off to finally leave (on time not late like she thought) she smiled and said have a good day. Maybe she was talking to herself because she was glad to be rid of us.

Value is 1 star because the vehicle functioned and took us places, but I could have done a better job myself with any car in the world. Has this company heard of vacuums?

Flexibility is 0 stars. You don't rush the people you're driving to get in your limo. I don't care for what reason. I am the paying customer and I'll get in the limo when my wife and I are ready.

DO NOT USE THIS SERVICE.
Services Used: Transportation
130x130_sq_1314384928817-memikeweddingpic1
AngelaW
Wedding:
5/27/2011
0.0/5.0
"You will make on-lookers jealous they aren't part of the extreme party coming off of your Luxury Coach."<--- This is a direct quote off of their website......... Um, I saw nothing about the "LUXURY" Coach that made anyone jealous....... First off, the picture was not even close to what we received on our wedding day! What pulled up to the house was a white-painted old SMART Bus with rust and terrible black exhaust fumes, getting jealous yet?? Wait, did I mention that the limo was more than 45 minutes late and when the limo was not to the house about 2 minutes after the start time of 9am (I gave 2 minutes leeway time because from previous Limo encounters, GOOD and PROFESSIONAL companies usually show up at least 10-15 minutes before a start time), I, yes ME, the customer..... called the company and was told that the driver was running late and would be to my house "soon"! I requested the driver's cell phone number and was given it, so I called her. She said she was at I-696 and Hoover and would be to my house (17 and Garfield) in LESS THAN 5 MINUTES because she didn't anticipate traffic (ok, what TRANSPORTATION business in Metro Detroit would omit scheduling traffic onto a departure time from the business location?!?!?!?!?!?!??!?!?!??!)....... Obviously not, I could not make it from that location in even 10 minutes going 100 MPH and running red lights........ so she showed up @ 9:45 with this "LUXURY" coach and we all rushed on to the limo, I mean, we were taught to never judge a book by it's cover right?? WRONG! We walked on, well almost slipped on because the floor and benches were wet because the two vents in the ceiling (picture a SMART bus or school bus again) were leaking due to rain on the wedding day........... I instantly broke into tears and called my mom and husband, they contacted the limo company and were told "the manager is not in at this time (which they tend to use that line often, mind you) and would call back once he got there". All the appointments at my salon were scheduled to start @ 9:30 and we did not get there until 10:20 <--- Once again traffic delays! My salon is in Shelby Township @ 25 and VanDyke (a very, very nice area) and I wanted to put a bag over my head so no one could see who I was because I was utterly embarrassed to be seen on or around that piece of excrement!!!! Once I could finally calm down and compose myself, I CALLED EE myself and asked what they were going to do to replace the piece of crap (I obviously said the S***T word to them) and they said they would connect me to the manager. I spoke with him and he said he told my mother they were sending another limo to replace mine, I told them they did not tell her that and told them what they did say (that the manager would call back), he said he spoke with her ( <----LIE! ) and that she knew the plans......... Obviously not, or I would not be calling to find out if I had to call another company to replace them!!!! He says they have a very nice limo that I will love, my immediate question was "then why the hell was that one not sent from the beginning?!?!", he had no answer for the question! Oh well, whatever, so, I did see light at that point, I will give them credit for that........... but then 20 minutes later I get a call from the manager asking if I could see the limo and the driver in the parking lot, I told him I was getting my hair done in the back and would have one of my bridesmaids go look, they saw the limo but no driver in the front. The manager asked if the bridesmaids could knock on the door to see if she was on it because she was NOT ANSWERING THEIR CALLS!!! No answer or movement on the bus from repetative knocking!! Turns out, the driver was USING OUR BATHROOM, gross!! The new limo came around 11:15, just as we were getting done (on time at the salon) and what does the driver do, she takes the bus to the gas station across the street and just parks it and does not answer our calls!! Finally, at 11:35, she comes back and claims we never tried to call her (<---- LIE!! )!! The limo was better than the previous one but definitely not a "LUXURY" limo....... No A/C, radio wouldn't switch stations or play an iPod like I was told.......... 2 weeks later when we returned from our Honeymoon in Mexico, I tried to call this manager again....... same old story each time I called, "the manager is not in at this time", "we will leave your name and number for the manager to call you back", "he is out of the office at the moment, is there anything we can handle for you"....... All I wanted was a refund for the hour total that we were not able to use our limo!!!! I guess they had their Karma when 3 of their limos "conveniently" caught on fire while they were servicing them....... sounds to me like they wanted the insurance money, especially with how many people I have seen on numerous websites complaining of their "luxurious" vehicles, maybe Channel 7 should investigate............I will never, never, never, never use EE ever again and I will make sure I continue to tell everyone about this horrific story!
Services Used: Transportation
130x130_sq_1300818610975-dsc9456
Natalie
Wedding:
5/21/2011
0.4/5.0
HORRIBLE! When we went there to check out their limos their lot was a mess. The guy showing us around had to keep asking people where limos were parked. So unorganized! We ended up with a small party bus because I would be able to get in easier with my big dress. The one they showed us was being worked on in the inside so we figured it would be good to go by the time of our wedding (several weeks later.) The day before the wedding I dropped vinyl lettering we wanted to go on the back of the bus instead of their sign. They showed up and they didn't remove the excess vinyl. My husband was furious! We got in the bus and the mirror on the ceiling was cracked, the a/c was blowing HOT air, the cooler rattled the whole time, the emergency window kept opening and the whole bus vibrated violently when we were driving! As if this was enough, the drive took a wrong turn going to the chapel and one of our bridal party members had to give her directions to the chapel. Once at the chapel my bouquet was accidently left on the bus and one of my bridesmaids went out to get it and had to look all over for the bus. It was parked way behind the building. I will not recommend this company to anyone else. Yes their prices look great but the saying is defiantly true "you get what you pay for." Although for $600 plus driver tip I feel we were ripped off!!
Services Used: Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
maidofhonor
Wedding:
5/21/2011
1.2/5.0
I was very disappointed in the limo service provided. The contract called for a Lincoln Navigator Limo for my sister's wedding at St. Johns in Plymouth. We were supposed to have the limo at 1 pm. Instead of a navigator we had what appeared to be a very old gray motor home. They claimed someone called and changed the limo that day. Noone called. They could not tell me the name of the person. The vehicle smelled strongly of smoke even though the contract said all vehicles were smoke free. And it did not have air conditioning. It was 80 degrees out. It was a health hazard for my pregnant sister.

After calling, they said they would send out the navigator. Instead they sent out an Excursion that barely had air conditioning. It was rusted and beat up looking. It was embarrassing to be seen in these vehicles.

The company never sent the correct vehicle and we paid for the time from 1 to 2:30 pm while it just sat there. I do not recommend this company!
Services Used: Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mexicanbaby910
Wedding:
5/20/2011
1.4/5.0
Do not book a limo for your wedding here! We went to this place because it was the cheapest place around for our transportation for our wedding. Well, you definitely get for what you pay for here! We even met with the owner to give us a better deal, seen the limo we wanted needed work. Well he assured us that the limo would be ready the day of for our wedding, which it should have been considering we booked 3 months in advance! The MORNING of my wedding I get a call from the owner his self saying the limo wasn't ready, should he send a different limo? Um, how else will I get to the church! When my husband called to see why our limo wasn't ready, the owner was so rude and disrespectful! The limo they sent us was trash, the air didn’t work, and it was absolutely awful! Don’t book any special event with this company if you’re looking for good quality service!
Services Used: Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Heatherngage
Wedding:
5/7/2011
0.5/5.0
I can not begin to tell how bad this was for us. We used entertainment express for our bachelorette and bachelor party. The guys said that their service was good but here is how ours was. We rented the 30 people party bus. We got on the bus and the first thing we noticed was the smell. Everytime someone went in the bathroom, they had to hold their breath as well as everyone outside the bathroom bc apparently, they didn't cleAn the bathroom at all. It honestly made me gag constantly thru the night. Next thing, we had no RADIO! What the heck? What's a party without a radio and it wouldn't play our iPod. We rode an entire 6 hours with no music. Ee said they would send someone out to fix it. We also didn't have any lights. So to be quite frank, it was like riding on a downtown bus. It was a joke. Pathetic to say the least. We of course complained to our bus driver (don't know his name but he had shoulder length hair and was white. He was very rude to us and told us he didn't wanna hear it and we were distracting him while he was driving. So after we complained for a few hours, he got frustrated and began brake Checking us and ended up throwing all of our girls all over the floor at least 3 times. He was very nasty to us. We really tried to make the best out of it because we had no other choice. . . It was the worst 1000 dollars I have ever spent. Thanks for ruining my sisters bachelorette party. To make matters worse, my sister has them booked for her wedding this weekend also. I feel very cheated out of my money and very unhappy. To top it all off, when we were getting off of the bus to go home, the bus driver had the nerve to complain about us not giving him a tip. Okay first of all, gratuity was included in the payment. I cannot stress how bad it was. Very very unhappy with their services. Their should be laws to stop crooks like them. Thanks a lot EE for ruining our party. Someof us traveled over 600 miles just to be there. Came all the way from Tennessee and was very disappointed. Not good EE, not good At all. Shame on you. I notice that most of the reviews are bad. Not shocking at all.
Services Used: Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
rachel
Wedding:
4/2/2011
0.5/5.0
This limo company is a joke!!! My husband and I used them for our wedding in Sept. 2009 and our service and quality of transportation was horrible! Hoping that they had improved, our friends booked them for their June 2012 wedding, and the service and quality is now even worse if thats at all possible! Our limo was a dump with no air conditioning, our driver was rude and miserable, his words "Its my last day, I'm quitting, I don't give a shit" the company is not at all the luxury service that they claim! There is a reason there prices are less than there competitors, you get what you pay for!!! DO NOT USE!!!
Services Used: Transportation
Wwnetwork-128
Kristin
Wedding:
4/2/2011
0.6/5.0
STAY AWAY!!! I will NEVER use Entertainment Express again! We rented the Trolley Bus for our wedding (4/2/11) because we were having a vintage style wedding. EE was the only company in Metro Detroit to offer this type of vehicle and the reviews were alright so we figured we would be okay. Nope! Our issue was not with the Trolley itself (although the seat cushions were all stained, and should have been replaced), it was with our Driver! (I believe his name was Tommy...) We had the Trolley rented from 3pm until 1am to use to drive us around downtown Detroit (everything for our wedding was downtown) to take pictures with our Bridal Party, and then we were using it for a shuttle for our guests so they didn't have to drive. First he was late to pick up our family from the hotel to bring them to our venue so we could do family pictures before the ceremony. We ended up not having enough time for these so don't have any family pictures! This was after we gave him a pick-up and drop-off schedule that day! The hotel and venue were about 2 miles apart and I gave him enough time between both there shouldn't have been a problem. Then, around 11pm, he was telling my guests they had to get in the Trolley because he needed people to take back to the hotel. Everyone was having a fun time and didn't want to leave. He should have just sat in the Trolley and waited for people to come to him. Plus the 1st pickup from the venue wasn't scheduled until 11:30 pm! He wanted my DJ to make an announcement to have people get in, and he was told him no that he should just wait for people to come to him! My husband had to go downstairs and tell him to stop harassing our guests. He was getting paid, just sit there and wait people would come when they were ready; and we had the Trolley until 1 and there was enough time to get everyone that was staying at the hotel back! Of course the Driver did not like this and instantly got an attitude with my husband. Our wedding ended at 12 and most of our guests got on the Trolley at that point to go back to the hotel. There were a few of us that had to grab some stuff before we left and went down to wait for the Trolley to come back to get us. We waited for about 20 before he came back, at which point it was 12:40 and we got on and he told my husband we had to give him $100 to leave that spot. We were like no if you leave now we can get back to the hotel before 1am, we had 20 min. He started yelling at my dad and husband to give him money. At which point I pulled out the company's phone number and called them. The dispatcher told me that it was 12:50 so he wouldn't have time to take us back. I told him no, we got on the trolley at 12:40 and 20 min is more than enough time to go 2 miles! Then the dispatcher told me that we weren't ready when he got back to the venue. I told him we had been waiting in the lobby for 20 min and my husband called him to remind him he had to pick us up. At which point the dispatcher asked me to have the driver call him. I nicely asked the driver to call his boss and he refused! He said he wasn't calling them. I asked again and he told me no he wanted his money! I ended up calling the company back and told them he wouldn't call them, the company was actually trying to call the driver too and he wouldn't answer their call! At this point I'm crying because my dad and husband are fighting with the driver, we had to get off the trolley and try to get a cab, and its my wedding day and this stupid person isn't doing what we paid him to do! Luckily we were able to get a cab back, but had to take 3 because their were 8 of us plus our presents, cake, and misc. other stuff!

We tried calling the company again after we got back to the hotel and they said there was nothing they could do for us, we would have to call back on Monday (which we were leaving for our honeymoon early in the morning so it was impossible.) My husband called the company to discuss the matter, but still have not heard back from them. How can a company hire someone like that? Maybe they should do background checks and look into their employees a little more before sending them off to ruin peoples' weddings! I hope he got fired so no one else has to experience his rudeness and inability to perform his job!
Services Used: Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jim
Wedding:
3/24/2011
5.0/5.0
Just booked our limo with entertainment express and got the cheapest price around, trust me I called lol. Just thought Id let all of you know, please post any good deals you find for others.
Services Used: Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sarah
Wedding:
2/26/2011
4.1/5.0
Very happy to have reliable service as I have been dealing with another service recently (Randazzo Limos, Livonia, MI) who had cancelled two hours before the bachelorette party.
Services Used: Transportation
130x130_sq_1254592095167-memybsby
Christine
Wedding:
9/25/2010
1.3/5.0
Never again will I go to them for service. The price was a little high, but for the size we needed that's the route we had to go. As far as our driver, he made us late to the church to get ready. Because he decided not to pay attention and hit a car in front of us. So of course that took up a good 20 minutes. And by the time we got out of the ceremony he tried telling us there wasn't enough time to go to the park where we we're supposed to take our pictures. So he took us to the enterance at Henry Ford Manor. Don't get me wrong, the pictures we did get to take looked amazing (b/c of our photographers) but he just stood there trying to hurry us up b/c we needed a permit to take pictures there. So we didn't get to take most of the pictures we wanted to take, with us & our bridal party. Of course I called & complained, & they did give us a gift certificate for 3 hours of free limo service. So that's where they get the 3/5 for professionalism.
Services Used: Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lindsay
Wedding:
8/21/2010
4.0/5.0
Overall they did a good job. Missed a few turns and made us a little late but overall ceremony started ontime and got us to the reception ontime. In our contract we were supposed to receive 2 bottles of champagne but only got 1. Little disappointing! There was also a leak from the roof but not too horrible.
Services Used: Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stephanie
Wedding:
10/17/2009
4.4/5.0
Came on time, able to add extra time, good and entertaining driver, no worries.
Services Used: Transportation
Bg1
moenicola
Wedding:
9/26/2009
5.0/5.0
We booked a party bus with Entertainment Express For our wedding we had a large wedding party of 25. Our driver arrived at the hotel early to pick up the wedding party. The bus was cool and well stocked with drinks and two bottles of champagne. The driver knew here way to the hotel the church and the DIA we didn't have to tell here where to go she was very nice she even helped me of the bus because I had a long train on my dress. Our package was for six hours and was worth every dime. They even gave a gift two lovely glass flutes. I was a very happy bride and I would advise you to use this company. THEY ARE THE BEST!!!!!!
MR & MRS Williams
Services Used: Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
akanupe926
Wedding:
9/26/2009
4.0/5.0
Driver was pleasant no complaints.
Services Used: Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
rachs212
Wedding:
9/26/2009
0.5/5.0
HORRIBLE!!!! Ent. Express limo company, not only gave us shotty service the day of my husbands bachelor party, but they were late to pick up the guys on our wedding day! My groom was late! After complaining, they gave us a free 3hr limo usage within 1 year, well we should have known better, but we used the free limo. Free, hahahaha we had to pay $60 min out of pocket for tip, plus they expected extra. Our driver Tommy was a VERY nice guy, I feel bad that he has to work for this company. Our limo was old and smelled like mold and BO. Nasty. This company is HORRIBLE. Go elsewhere for your limo needs!
Services Used: Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kathleen
Wedding:
9/12/2009
2.0/5.0
I wasn't happy with their service. I faxed over directions a week before the wedding. Driver didn't follow any of the directions he was given and wouldn't even listen to us when we tried giving him directions. Our ceremony was almost late because the driver was running late the entire day. Then had the guts to ask to be paid for the time we went over - because he kept getting lost! He didn't have a GPS - which for paying so much for a couple hours - they should really invest in. Wasn't thrilled with the service for the price we paid.
Services Used: Transportation
130x130_sq_1221500365458-aj
Angie
Wedding:
7/25/2009
5.0/5.0
These guys are always FABULOUS!!!!!!!!! thank you!
Services Used: Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
DetroitBride09
Wedding:
6/6/2009
5.0/5.0
Great service for a great price! Our driver was friendly and professional. The limo bus was clean and comfortable. When we had more people than the hotel shuttle could handle, our driver offered to shuttle some people to the reception venue in the limo bus while we got our photos taken at the church. We were really impressed!
Services Used: Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
heidiab84
Wedding:
5/30/2009
3.0/5.0
Entertainment Express were not as qualified as their reviews. I faxed my itinerary like 4 days before the wedding and they ended up messing it up and starting at a different location. They also got lost to the hotel and ceremony although they had GPS!!!! I went with them because they were running a special for 2 free hours. Again probably not the best move.
Services Used: Transportation
Wwnetwork-128
J
Wedding:
5/18/2009
4.8/5.0
Used Entertainment Express for my bachelorette party and wedding. Me and my girls were treated very well. Driver was on time and knew where to go. Had no problems getting us all around the area bar hopping for the bachelorette party. The day of my wedding, the driver took us to the salon and then to the church to get dressed. Had red carpet waiting for my husband and I after the ceremony. The entire wedding party was driven around between the ceremony and the reception. We were treated like royalty. Definitely a great service.
Services Used: Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
JohnPaul23
Wedding:
3/12/2009
0.7/5.0
We used entertainment for our rehearsal dinner and it was a disaster. My wife booked the limo without consulting me first, so when I went to see our vehicle it wasn't there. I called 5 minutes earlier and said I wanted to see the car I booked, they told me to come in and see it, and it wasn't there! I got in an argument with a manager which ended with him "finding" my vehicle. When I saw the vehicle it smelt like marijuana. There was empty bottles of liquor in the ice chests, under the seats, on the seats, I was in shock. I would have canceled with them, but it was only the rehearsal dinner and I drove seperate because their vehicles are NASTY!
Services Used: Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
teenmarie21
Wedding:
2/20/2009
3.2/5.0
The limo that we got smelled really badly. The limo driver was very professional and the customer service was also, each time we talked. I called after the wedding to complain about the smell, they said they would send my a gift certificate for 3 free hours of limo service. I had to call back 3 times before they sent in to me. The limo on the outside looked nice, but not on the inside. Do take into consideration that it was the middle of winter and wet outside so that could be cause for a bad smell. Still, it was my wedding day and I did not want to smell like a pack of wet dogs. If it had not smelled, I think the price was pretty reasonable.
Services Used: Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
lauren
Wedding:
9/13/2008
4.0/5.0
The limo bus was great for all the people we had on board, but it was an older bus that was a little ghetto. Our bus driver was awesome though!
Services Used: Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ashley
Wedding:
8/23/2008
5.0/5.0
Great service and limos!
Services Used: Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
amuna425
Wedding:
7/27/2008
0.0/5.0
This was the biggest problem at our wedding. We asked for a white escalade and a black navigator came to my home on my wedding day. The inside was a mess. The windows did not work, there was holes in the material on the ceiling, and the glowing lights were falling off the limo. Although our driver was nice, he did not even bother to turn the air condition on so that the limo would be cool. To top it off, they would not even admit they made a mistake and did nothing to resolve the issue. DO NOT book your wedding with them. They offer good prices, but it is not worth it.
Services Used: Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ericaleigh37
Wedding:
6/13/2008
2.8/5.0
We picked this vendor because the price was right. We got our limo bus for an unbelievable price. They were on time, so I have no complaints about thet. BUT, the driver was kind of a jerk and he didn't know where he was going. The air conditioning didn't work great and we were all sweating. And when I called and tried to switch the times by 15 minutes, they were unable to accomodate my request.

I guess you get what you pay for. I can't complain too much, the limo was clean at least. It made it possible for us to travel together and the ride wasn't that long. After a glass of champagne we didn't even care that we were all overheating!

I do not regret using this vendor because they were SERIOUSLY SO CHEAP!!!
Services Used: Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Blondsunshine02
Wedding:
5/30/2008
1.0/5.0
VERY DISAPPOINTED. The one and only low point in our wedding day. You name it, and it went VERY wrong with this vendor.
First, the limo arrived early at my fiance's home -- YEA! However, despite being 30 minutes early in leaving my fiance's home for the Church, the driver (who was provided a full itinerary with addresses 4 months prior to our wedding) was CLUELESS on getting to the Church. He drove in the wrong direction for 15 minutes. As a result, the guys arrived at the Church 15 minutes late! The driver then had no clue how to get to my house to pick up myself and my bridesmaids. He arrived to pick us up 40 minutes late! 40 MINUTES! I was so flustered and annoyed, I actually forgot my wedding gown! (Luckily, I lived only 10 minutes from the Church and a family friend ran to get the gown.) The ceremony started 15 minutes late, but we had no time for pre-ceremony pictures of myself and my ladies despite my scheduling to arrive at the Church 45 minutes BEFORE the ceremony! UNBELIEVABLE!
Then, on the way to the reception, the driver again did not have directions nor know where to go. My father had to direct him the entire drive instead of enjoying the ride. In addition, the limo was a DISASTER -- All the interior trim was falling off/missing. The air conditioning was not working. The limo, in short, was falling apart. VERY DISAPPOINTING.
I would NEVER recommend Entertainment Express, even to my worst enemy!
DO NOT BOOK WITH ENTERTAINMENT EXPRESS -- The monetary savings are not worth the greif! There is no way to make this work -- even with clear itinarary and addresses 4 months before the wedding, they cannot get their act together.
Services Used: Transportation
130x130_sq_1210526384151-l_cd70fa9d1a1bcd302444ebfe7433f567
UnrulyBeauty
Wedding:
4/26/2008
4.8/5.0
As a short notice Limo company they did AMAZING!!! They arrived on time, looked professional & everything went perfect!!
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths, Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
TRhadigan
Wedding:
3/28/2008
4.7/5.0
When I was originally calling around for prices for limos, I has it set in my mind that I wanted to get the most bang for my buck. By the time I got to calling this business, I was at the end of my rope......and then, the owner answered my call. He is the absolute NICEST person! He was willing to work with me and my budget....and even got me a WAY larger limo for the price I was paying! (Plus all the wedding bonuses to boot!) If you go with them, I highly recommend talking with him when setting up the price!
Services Used: Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
militarywife
Wedding:
12/22/2007
5.0/5.0
My limo company did everything we asked, took us everywhere we wanted to go. He was really nice, and the limo company gave us a discoun because we got married in the off season.
Services Used: Transportation
130x130_sq_1209528371525-smithweddingphoto-18
Nicole
Wedding:
11/17/2007
5.0/5.0
They take care of busy.
Services Used: Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
cocolevin
Wedding:
9/22/2007
4.6/5.0
My driver was wonderful. The limo that we had was a little more beat up than I had imagined but we still had a great time.
Services Used: Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Party bus Renter
Wedding:
9/7/2007
5.0/5.0
I have used EE on several different occasions and have been overall very pleased. My drivers have always been fun and professional and besides a few wrong turns here and there, have always gotten us there on time. I love the pink party bus. The owner has always been very pleasant and so has the staff. I know that there have been a lot of bad reviews but I really dont have anything bad to say. They have great prices, great drivers, and are pleasant to work with. EE did my wedding, birthday party, bachelorette party, among many others and I have never had the problems I am reading about on here. I would definately recommend them for all parties and weddings.
Services Used: Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Emily
Wedding:
8/11/2007
4.6/5.0
Driver surprised us by driving us to the Detroit Riverfront when we just said "drive around". He was accomodating, professional and on-time. Limo was average price.
Services Used: Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Regina
Wedding:
8/4/2007
1.0/5.0
I was very disappointed with the limo service. The gentleman that was our driver made it clear that he didnt want to be there. Flat out told me that he quit the week before and the owner called and begged him to work. The sound system on the limo as on the fritz and only the radio worked. No cds. The biggest disappointment was that the limo reserved on our contract was not the limo we recieved. We had paid for the limo bus ( a big compromise between by husband and I) only because we were promised a bathroom on board, only to find out there wasn't. Also, as a part of our contract was that 18% gratuity was included in our total cost. I was floored when the drive hit us up for tips at the end of the evening.

A direct coat from their web site : "You won't believe your eyes when you enter this 25 passenger Motor Coach and see the 15" and massive 30" plasma televisions. Talk about entertainment, you'll feel like you're in a movie theater on wheels. Bring your music so you can turn up the tunes while using the AM-FM CD stereo equipped with a 1000 watt speaker system. With the strobe lights, and star-gazer mirrored ceiling, viewers from the outside will wonder who is having such an overwhelming party inside. Even though you will feel like you are in your own world, the privacy divider can come down if you need to interact with the chauffeur. However, you won't need to stop for anything because the Motor Coach has a bathroom right on board. "

WHAT A LIE!!!!!
Services Used: Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
LaTonya
Wedding:
7/7/2007
3.8/5.0
The cars are awesome, the drivers are what take away from this vendor. some of the drivers are down right grimy. But the owner made up for everything, so all was not lost.
Services Used: Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
06happybride
Wedding:
8/26/2006
2.8/5.0
For the most part we had a pretty good experience with Entertainment Express. We didn't have any problems with them arriving on time or getting us to our destination, which was our main concern. The driver was nice although a little unkempt. He was very accomadating and took us wherever we wanted to go between the ceremony and reception (which was about a 3 hour gap). One thing that struck me as odd though was he asked if we minded if we stopped at McDonalds because he hadn't eaten anything all day and was very hungry. We did have him for about 6 hours so I understood that he was probably hungry but it did seem a little unprofessional. Everything else was about average.
Services Used: Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Khalida Cook
Wedding:
8/5/2006
2.5/5.0
This place stinks! They had no air conditioning in the HUMMER LIMO on a 95 degree day. THe only thing good about this company is their drivers. Make sure you take a ride in the limo before booking if you do. I just looked at the limo, but it was a completely different story when it came to riding in it. Not a good experience.
Services Used: Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
JanetD
Wedding:
5/18/2006
4.7/5.0
We used Entertainment Express for both my bachelorette party and Wedding. They were great; on time, friendly and professional. Knew where they were going and me and my girls were treated like royalty during the bachelorette party. My husband and I received the red carpet treatment on our wedding day. They are a BBB accredited company, which means a lot. You can trust them!
Services Used: Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
8/27/2005
4.4/5.0
The guys in both of our limos were very professional and accommodating. However, the quality of their limos was not the best. The inside looked very worn and old, yet it was the newer Lincoln body style. Despite the interior of the limos, they were awesome!!!!!
Services Used: Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
0.0/5.0
This place was HORRIBLE!! The Party Bus they sent us on our wedding had NO AC and it was about 90' out side. Then they sent a Trolly so we wouldn't die of heat. Then they told us that we would get a free gift certificate for another limo use at a different time, so we said ok. Now we're using that limo and they are charging us grauity, which is $140. PLUS since we're inviting over 10 people they are chanrging us $50 MORE...and we had 14 people including us in our wedding party, so I feel that we shouldn't have to pay more if it's 14 people or less. THis place is such a rip-off and bad customer service....GO ELSEWHERE!!!! YOU'RE ADVISED!!!
Services Used: Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
We got a nice clean limousine from Entertainment Express Inc.Our driver was very nice and took us to a nice location for pictures before dropping us off.Great service!
Services Used: Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
4.8/5.0
Arrived ontime. Our limo didn't have power in the back (couldn't get AC, music or open windows). We asked our driver if we were missing something and he couldn't fix it. Without saying anything he went and picked up and different limo (a much nicer one than we purchased) and literally rolled out the red carpet for us after the ceremony.

The driver was wearing a Tigers baseball hat .. which might not be ok for everyone - but it didn't bother us at all.
Services Used: Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
1.0/5.0
They were cheap, yes, but they broke down during our wedding and we all had to hop into people's cars to get to the reception then they wouldn't give us our money back. I don't recommend using them if you want to actually arrive to your destination.
Services Used: Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Entertainment Express is very easy to work with. The customer service was great and we both felt like we got a great deal. The driver showed up early, was always very pleasant and the limo was clean and beautiful. I would use them again.
Services Used: Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
0.5/5.0
I'm glad our limo showed up, which was one of my wedding day fears. That was pretty much all we spent $700+ on. The vehicle was pretty run-down - no radio, and worst of all, no air-conditioning (on 85 degree sunny day). Back of the limo had a higher floor and so guests couldn't sit up straight in the back. We requested a new limo once at the church and a new one did appear after our wedding, but the new one also had no air conditioning. We paid in full (+20% gratuity) prior to our wedding. After the limo dropped us off, the driver lingered around and finally told me that his boss doesn't give him any of that gratuity, implying that I should pay him more. Huge waste of money.
Services Used: Transportation
130x130_sq_1295219014225-img6653
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
We rented a limo from Entertainment Express for our wedding day to transport us from the venue to our bridal party picture locations and back to the venue. Our driver was very kind, helpful and excited for us! There was champagne in the limo for us and red carpet service! We originally booked a party bus but was given a limo instead, which was able to fit our bridal party (12 of us) and our 2 photographers.

All you need to do is call and book your limo and then they will show up on time waiting for you! They were probably the most stress free vendors I worked with and I loved that they were incredibly reliable and communicated with me.
Services Used: Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
4.9/5.0
my is jeff i had my wedding 7/7/12 the suv they sent me was supper bad ass with ice and water/pop and champaign the driver was very cool and dressed to the t,s he was 15 min, early to pick us up and he new were he was going i will recommend entertainment express to everyone thanks for all u have done for us jeff
Services Used: Transportation
130x130_sq_1295407569488-13
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
4.8/5.0
We used the 20-person Excursion limo for our wedding. We had a party of 13 and I couldn't imagine fitting many more comfortably. However, the price was perfect - much less than many other companies. The air conditioning in our limo also didn't work, which was fine for us in September, but I'd be wary if I had a summer wedding. We requested an experience driver because there were many dead-end, narrow streets we would be going down and our driver was excellent. He was professional, flexible and an expert driver. Overall we were very happy with the service.
Services Used: Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
4.8/5.0
The limo was clean and the driver was friendly and professional. She helped calm a very nervous bride and even help carry the train into the church.
Services Used: Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
rollerderbygirl
Wedding:
12/28/1994
5.0/5.0
I've used Entertainment Express for the past 6 years for my daughter's Quinceanera to EVERYONE of her High School dance for 4 years of high school (which is about 3 a year) and have had nothing but EXCELLENT service : ) They have GREAT prices, a GREAT selection & GREAT staff! They are the only limo service I think of when I need Limo service!!! My son is now in high school & I know who I'll be calling for EVERY one of his school dances :)
Services Used: Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
CSUD
Wedding:
12/2/1988
5.0/5.0
YOU DO GET WHAT YOU PAY FOR AT ENTERTAINMENT EXP - - Today
A customer of ours just called to let Entertainment Express know about this review from mthrwdwn (WHO IS ANOTHER LIMOUSINE COMPANY) when a business is talking about another business not being good thats your first sign to go anywhere but the business doing the bad mouthing! Thats why we have the Better Business Bureau where Entertainment Express has a B rating! Entertainment Express has been in Business for over 20 years. We own all our limos none are bank financed. There are only a few companies that can say that. No bankruptcy or repos here. If you want proof stop by and we will show you the title of any one of our limousine showing no bank loan. We will also show proof of insurance and MDOT inspected. We are open 7 days a week Monday thru Saturday from 9am till 8pm, and Sunday from 10:00am until 6:00pm. We are located at 6986 Telegraph Dearborn Heights, Mi. 48127 making it convenient for anyone to stop in and check out anyone of our limos no appointment necessary just stop in and we will gladly show you our limos. We are one of Michigan's largest limousine and limo bus companies with over 50 to choose from. The reason our limo's are cheaper than other limosine companies is because we own them so we don't have to make payments on them. So check out there limos them come by our place and you decide for yourself which one is a better value. Thank you on behalf of the employees of Entertainment Express. We thank you for taking the time to read this if you have any further question about Entertainment Express please do not hesitate to give us a call 313-277-5000.Edit
Services Used: Transportation

MAP

 
6986 N. Telegraph Rd, Dearborn Heights, MI 48127 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Entertainment Express Inc.
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1317396865113-untitled