130x130_sq_1316196239782-13

Entwined Studio

New York , NY
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

New York, NY US 10011 (map)

PHONE

646-233-3491

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

It is important to us that your wedding day experience be as beautiful as your photos. With that in mind, we subscribe to a photojournalistic ninja style. We blend into the background... Read more
It is important to us that your wedding day experience be as beautiful as your photos. With that in mind, we subscribe to a photojournalistic ninja style. We blend into the background and capture your intimate moments as they happen. We don’t direct, order* or otherwise try to “orchestrate” your photo experience (unless you want us to.) Who needs to feel rushed or stressed out? It’s your wedding day, all you should have to do is get married and have a great time.

We are available to meet with you one on one to discuss your wedding day, get a feel for your style and hear what kind of photos you’d like to have taken. We love photojournalism, but if needed we can shoot almost anything- so let’s talk about it. Ultimately we prefer not to take endless group photos, but if your mom is insisting that you be shot with all sixteen of your second cousins, no big deal.

We love working together. And we love weddings, celebrations, parties and the like so much we’ve made it our business. We both carry cameras and will do all the shooting at your wedding/event. So you can have the comfort of knowing that the people you met with are the same ones taking the photos.



Matt & Angie
Entwined Studio
http://www.entwinedstudio.com
http://www.entwinedweddings.com
info@entwinedstudio.com Read less
Photography

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1316196113423-13
130x130_sq_1316196511548-img8172
130x130_sq_1316196515079-weddingportratis
130x130_sq_1316196114157-14
130x130_sq_1316196114861-15
130x130_sq_1316196116251-16
130x130_sq_1316196512251-img8589
130x130_sq_1316196126017-img4420
130x130_sq_1316196513314-bridalshoes
130x130_sq_1316196127079-img4469
130x130_sq_1316196514173-weddingportraits
130x130_sq_1316196127673-img2370
130x130_sq_1316196117861-18
130x130_sq_1316196119032-22
130x130_sq_1316196120470-4
130x130_sq_1316196503548-img9932
130x130_sq_1316196504595-invite
130x130_sq_1316196499986-img9187
130x130_sq_1316196508486-ringshot
130x130_sq_1316196510126-untitled1
130x130_sq_1316196500548-img9830

INFO FOR PHOTOGRAPHY

What primary photographic style do you identify with?
Contemporary, Photojournalism, Portraiture
What do your packages include?
Albums, Digital Files, Flush Mount, High Resolution Images, Prints, Proof CD of All Images
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Melissa
Wedding:
4/25/2014
5.0/5.0
Angie and Matt were awesome!! My husband and I felt comfortable with them from the moment we met them :-) We used them for our engagement photos as well and they came out so beautiful, we can't wait to see what the wedding photos will be like! Angie puts every bride she encounters at ease (she is amazing) and Matt is like a ninja, he is in and out and you never know he just snapped the most amazing angle or the most candid, tender moment. They are the best thing you could do for yourself for the wedding!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amanda
Wedding:
6/8/2013
5.0/5.0
Angie and Matt are the best to work with. My husband and I were looking for non traditional photographers for our wedding who are able to capture the true essence of the day We did not need to look any further than Angie and Matt. We met with Angie and Matt for the first time last summer and instantly we clicked with them. As a husband and wife team, they have a great dynamic. We shot our engagement shoot with them in Central Park in April and we love the pictures. On our wedding day, Angie and Matt were such a pleasure to work with. As other reviewers mentions, Angie did an amazing job directing in the photos while Matt was always off in a tree or crouching behind a bush. Thank you for putting us as ease on our wedding day and making the picture taking process so natural. We cannot wait to see what we know will be unbelievable photos!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Christa
Wedding:
10/13/2012
5.0/5.0
Angie and Matt are the best!!! Neither of us like being the center of attention but they made us feel very comfortable in front of the camera. Their photography style is unobtrusive and we didn't notice them at all during the ceremony. They were highly professional and got all of the shots on our list. Our photos are beautiful and everyone we showed them to was very impressed. They are also designing our wedding album, which I know will be amazing!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Doreen
Wedding:
4/29/2012
5.0/5.0
We were recommended to Angie & Matt through very good friends of ours who used them for their engagement and wedding photos. If you've already visited their blog/website, you know that their work is absolutely gorgeous, but what's even more assuring to hear is that they are simply amazing to work with. It's really nice to work with a husband/wife team because you almost feel an instant connection with them like they completely understand what you're going through. While they both take beautiful pictures, Angie is definitely more of the voice of the two of them and helps make you feel more comfortable as your taking the photos and directs everybody, while Matt is like a ninja hiding out in obscure places getting those candid, but iconic shots that are just so perfect. They shot our engagement photos back in the fall of 2011 and we had the best time with them - and our photos turned out beautifully. And then they just shot our wedding and it was perfect. We have a big family and with their help we breezed through the family portraits without any issues and still got all the major shots. They instantly make you feel at ease when you work with them, and as a bride, it's so important to have vendors that don't stress you out - and that is the last thing they would ever do. They nail the photo-journalistic approach to wedding pictures and really capture the special moments that you dream of having forever. We can't wait to see our wedding photos but don't have a doubt in our mind that they will be beautiful.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
MEWeinstein
Wedding:
10/9/2011
5.0/5.0
We used Angie and Matt for our Engagement Session and wedding and were completely blown away at their level of professionalism from the very start. It was an absolute pleasure to work with them and there is no better value for the quality of photos they take. If you are looking for truly candid, romantic photos capturing all of those special moments all whille being around 2 delightful people that actually make you feel comfortable, then these are the people to use. We would definitely consider using them in the future for more of our big life events.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Liz Sytsma
Wedding:
6/11/2011
5.0/5.0
We LOVE Entwined. Angie & Matt were not only an absolute pleasure to have present on our wedding day but also took truly stunning photojournalistic shots that tell the story of the day in a way that completely exceeded our expectations. They have fantastic style and taste. If you are looking for someone that will capture the true emotion of the day through unique composition and candid moments, Entwined couldn't be a better match.

In addition to their artistry, Angie & Matt shared a genuine enthusiasm the entire day, which really helped to make things run smooth and comfortable. They love weddings, which was reflected in their presence and in the lovely images that resulted.

We couldn't be happier with our choice of photographer. They were perfect.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
sunnyb77
Wedding:
1/17/2010
5.0/5.0
Matt and Angie are amazing. From our initial contact to receipt of our albums, they were 100% available, invested in our satisfaction, and incredibly flexible in addition to their work being completely amazing. Several people have commented on how beautiful, professional and artistic their work is. My wedding planner has even booked them for her own wedding - which speaks volumes!

We first met them for our engagement shoot. Within two hours we had about 10 different locations and looks. The pics were beautiful, and my husband and I really felt at ease with them directing us. The pics were made a gorgeous guestbook album for our reception and also featured on a hot wedding blog!

When I received our wedding photos, I lost my breath. They captured so many tiny moments with grace and elegance. They used tons of effects - faded/vintage colors, lighting variations etc. that really highlighted each photo. My family has commented that they could easily be seen in a magazine spread.

One of the best things about Angie and Matt were their flexibility. They don't charge a ton to print pics or albums, but give you a DVD of all of the EDITED images. So you can print whatever you want from wherever you want. In my search for a photog, they were the only ones to offer this service. When there was a problem with the order my album was printed in (b/c of an error on the printer's part) Matt hand-delivered the new album to my house. And their prices (for the quality of photojournalism you get) is completely amazing. Angie is always available by phone and is open to whatever ideas I had for pics, albums and layouts.

I would use them in a heartbeat for future events: pregnancy, kids, etc. My sister wants Angie and Matt to do an anniversary shoot for them.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
KCBecker
Wedding:
9/6/2009
5.0/5.0
I cannot say enough about Angie & Matt and what a FABULOUS job they did for us. They were easily accessible for questions before & after, they were prompt and even stayed after our reception to have more time to take pictures. Our family and friends literally couldn't stop raving about them and how friendly they were the day of, and once we got our pictures people were just blown away (including my husband and I). They made us feel so comfortable on our big day and every single picture they took looks amazing, simply amazing. My husband and I would highly recommend them for any future couples. <3<3
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kerith
Wedding:
4/25/2009
5.0/5.0
Matt & Angie were fantastic to work with. They were easy to communicate with, fun to work with, and gave us great photos. All of our friends and families love the photos. They are very professional and make you feel at ease in front of the camera. We would recommend them to anyone.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Peter
Wedding:
10/5/2008
5.0/5.0
First off, we are delighted to act as references for Entwined. They photographed our wedding on October 5, 2008, and the short version is that we were completely thrilled and satisfied with the results. The longer version, and how we came to select them, follows.

Here’s Alicia first:
In short, Angie and Matt -- I feel I can refer to them by their first names -- were nothing short of perfect. MORE than we expected even. And TWO for the price of one. We didn’t want the typically 'posed' photos... instead we wanted candid shots and with Angie and Matt it was seamless… they work so well together (and we could see that they were really having fun too). Our friends and relatives were all amazed at how much fun it was...

They are both not only extremely professional, well organized and talented....they have personalities that are caring, kind and go above and beyond. For example, Angie ran out to her car to get bobby pins and hair spray and was just an angel to our little grand nieces (8 and 10) and knew exactly how to work with Peter's 91-year-old mother who feels old and unattractive and normally won't go near a camera...

And now we have some of THE BEST and most memorable photos we have ever had... and maybe I should mention that we are both 60 -- so we weren't the most beautifully youthful subjects... When we got our photos… my goodness, I got teary. We look like the blushing bride and handsome groom who could be in the Sunday New York Times "wedding" section... Honestly.

And now Peter:
We specifically wanted a more photo-documentary style. Not staged wedding photos. BUT, we also wanted to document who came – to get photos of each "family grouping." And I must say, Angie and Matt pulled it off: they were quick, efficient, and the photos are stunning.

I guess the best way to describe it is like this: they listened to what we wanted, and delivered perfectly. They made suggestions when appropriate (all of which we took) -- and they were right each time. I work with many artists, photographers, and designers in my profession, and I know that sometimes they seem to be listening to the client (me) – but then deliver something else. Something they want to do. Not Angie and Matt. Their objective was to make us happy -- and they succeeded 110%.

When we were looking for photographers - and I think it's kind of amazing that you can find just about everything you need via the internet these days (we got our musician via the internet too!!) -- a local photographer friend of mine was helping us decide. We had about 3 or 4 photographers that we were looking at. Each had nice websites, and each was strong in the photo-documentary style we were looking for. And each was close in price... So I asked my friend how we should make the final decision. And his best advice was to interview each on the phone, and go with the one we had the most empathy with, the best "feeling" about. Because, he said, they are going to be a very intimate part of this special day, and you want someone you feel comfortable with. GREAT advice.

So we did the phone interviews. And Alicia and Angie had great rapport right from the start. (The fact that Alicia and I, and Angie and Matt, are both “match.com” couples was just extra fun!!) Angie was easy to talk with, professional in setting up arrangements and contacts, and very attentive. The other interviews we conducted did not go as well. So that sealed the deal for us. We went with Angie and Matt because we felt the most comfortable with them. And we weren’t wrong. They are both terrific -- sensitive, caring, and very professional.

Here’s one other thing that I really appreciated about Angie and Matt. They seemed to be everywhere (judging from the photos they took) and yet we never really noticed their presence. I really didn't want a photographer choreographing my wedding day -- and these guys respected that. Yet they delivered great photos. And my family, which can be pretty fussy and judgmental (like everyone's I guess), all raved about them. Angie and Matt were like "family" by the end of the day.

Anyway, I guess you can tell we were extremely satisfied customers. We loved their work!! And them. It’s our privilege to be references for them. So if you have any specific questions, OR if you'd prefer to talk in person, Entwined has our contact info. And best wishes and congratulations on your event!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
gha
Wedding:
9/5/2008
5.0/5.0
Matt and Angie were a terrific team to work with and we were extremely happy with the way our photos came out. Although their studio is a recent addition to the plethora of wedding photographers in the area, their professionalism, creativity, and stellar work make them stand out as seasoned veterans. They capture the moment without being intrusive ... we failed to notice their presence after awhile ... but are also accommodating to the requisite family shots and are open to our own ideas. Matt and Angie incorporate a good mix of posed and candid shots, with many shots taken in their photojournalistic and artistic style. One of our friends noted that even posed shots looked very natural. And brides, you'll never have a bad shot with Angie as your photographer ... she was always there to fix the hair, apply the lipstick, and blot the shine.
Services Used: Photography

MAP

 
New York, NY 10011 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Entwined Studio
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo