130x130_sq_1311113510691-fieldhouse2

Enumclaw Expo Center Field House

Enumclaw , WA

LOCATION

1456 Roosevelt Avenue E.
Enumclaw, WA US 98022 (map)

PHONE

360-615-5631

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

The historic Expo Center Field House, built in 1940, is a perfect setting for your special event! The exposed beam high ceiling and all wood interior give it a warm, rustic feel, and the... Read more
The historic Expo Center Field House, built in 1940, is a perfect setting for your special event! The exposed beam high ceiling and all wood interior give it a warm, rustic feel, and the white twinkle lights strung along the ceiling provide dimension and ambience. Adjacent to the Expo Center and at the base of beautiful forested hills, the Field House neighbors a park, golf course, lodging and RV Park.

The huge covered porch is a great place for photographs as well as for you and your guests to enjoy the outside without being worried about the weather. From Memorial Day to Labor Day there are beautiful flower baskets hanging from the porch.

The large Bride's Room downstairs has ample seating, mirrors and electrical outlets for the entire bridal party to get ready in comfort. Bring the caterer (or cater it yourself) and enjoy the kitchen's large warming ovens, expansive refrigeration area, ice maker, large sinks and easy access for loading and unloading.

The elevated stage is a great location to take your vows and also to have your live music or DJ after your ceremony.

We do not have any catering or liquor restrictions. Hire a caterer or have family and friends cater for you, whatever you want to do! You will be required to purchase a Banquet Permit if you are serving liquor.



PRICING (subject to change):

Saturday - $3,000 ($400 additional for Jun-Oct)

Friday & Sunday - $2,700 ($400 additional for Jun-Oct)

Weekday - $2,500 ($400 additional for Jun-Oct)

INCLUDES:

o 12 hours

o 240 white padded folding chairs

o 30 round tables and 10 rectangular tables

o Audio Visual Equipment

o Dance Lights

o Take down of tables and chairs

Damage deposit is $200 to $600 depending on event

Additional tables and chairs available for rent

Additional hours available, price varies on day of week

Liability insurance is required

Security may be required for some events

Two hours of rehearsal time is included in price if scheduled Monday-Friday 8am to 5pm



Address: 1456 Roosevelt Avenue East, Enumclaw, 98022

Interior Dimensions: 66' x 118'

Square Feet: 8,328

Capacity:
Assembly: 700 Banquet: 300
Types of Use:
Weddings and Receptions Community Functions Church Services, Events and Functions Private Retreats Banquets Dances Concerts Corporate Lectures, Meetings, Workshops
Amenities:
Projector, screen and sound system Dance lights, disco ball, laser and LED lights that change to the beat of the music Heat (sorry, no AC but the logs provide insulation so it stays fairly comfortable, even on the hottest days) Kitchen-- large warming oven, microwave, but no oven nor stove; ice maker, two new refrigerator and sinks Parking Stage with curtains Wheelchair/Disabled access Dance Floor; the entire main floor is wood Recently redecorated dressings rooms one with two makeup stations, sofa, chairs, dress rack, ironing board, iron and more. The other with card table and chairs as well as leather chairs and ottomans Recently remodeled restrooms Next door to hotel Walkiing distance to Expo Center RV Park Read less
Wedding Venue

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1312413540824-dsc9294
130x130_sq_1312413457808-stageview
130x130_sq_1312413476371-setup
130x130_sq_1312413499121-sept09001
130x130_sq_1312413432480-img0926
130x130_sq_1312413596636-wedding027
130x130_sq_1312413572746-septoct05012
130x130_sq_1333735070922-bridesroomwestwall
130x130_sq_1333735178598-groomsroomleatherfurniture

INFO FOR WEDDING VENUE

When was your venue built?
1940
Describe your venue:
Banquet Hall, Farm / Barn, Historic Site
Describe the style of your venue
Country, Vintage
What wedding services does your venue provide?
Ceremony, Reception
What is the maximum capacity of your venue?
300
How many event spaces or rooms does your venue offer?
1
Does your venue offer an indoor space?
Yes
Does your venue offer a covered outdoor space?
No
Does your venue offer an uncovered outdoor space?
No
Does your venue have on-site accommodations?
No
What is the minimum rental fee for your venue?
2500
Bar Service
Outside vendors welcome
Beverage Service
Outside vendors welcome
Catering
Outside vendors welcome
Event Coordination
Outside vendors welcome
Event Rentals
Offered in-house
Are event rentals included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Lighting and Sound
Offered in-house
Are lighting and sound included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Linens
Offered in-house
Are linens included in the minimum rental fee?
No
Seating
Offered in-house
Is seating included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Shuttle / Transportation
Outside vendors welcome
Wedding Cake
Outside vendors welcome

REVIEWS

4.8
out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.5/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.6/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Robin
Wedding:
3/15/2014
5.0/5.0
The field house at the enumclaw expo center was everything I wanted, and more!! The wood beams and year round Christmas lights made for an easy decorating. We did add our pink colors but it would have been just as beautiful without them!

Super friendly staff, very helpful, very clean, and safe!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tiffany
Wedding:
2/1/2014
5.0/5.0
I have so many positive things to say about this venue for my wedding.... First off the staff is a class act! The location is beautiful, historic, rustic..... Enough space and parking for all the guests you could hope to invite! Easy access for kitchen staff, bridal room and grooms room downstairs. Beautiful grounds for photos. Already set up ceremony & dance lighting/speakers for music (no need to pay for a DJ or band here! Just plug in your iPod!) It truly is the all in one perfect package for not only ceremony but also reception! Love love love!!!!!! I can't imagine anyone not wanting to get married here!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Erik
Wedding:
10/12/2013
5.0/5.0
We absolutely loved this venue. We added our own decor to the stage to brighten it up, but this venue needs very little other decor. Our wedding had about 150 guests, and we had plenty of room. The staff was amazing from start to finish, very accommodating, and even helped us while we packed up late at night. My husband and I were very impressed by the building and the staff.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Craig
Wedding:
10/4/2013
5.0/5.0
Beautiful, spacious, and rustic venue. Had a great time. A minor glitch but staff fixed it immediately. Great folks to work with. Compared to other venues of this size, a real bargain! Would like to have seen quality stage lighting. Well organized, very good communication.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lauren
Wedding:
5/25/2012
5.0/5.0
We loved this venue so much!!!!!! Everything about this location went so well, from the site tour, to booking, to coordinating, to set up, to our wedding, and beyond-- We LOVED everything!!!! The director/coordinator, Kristen, was VERY helpful, professional, and kind, the whole way through. It was easy to give a high rating, because we felt like the quality of service was exceptional, they responded to emails and phone calls very promptly, and they were very flexible with us as they accommodated our needs. There is not one negative thing that I can say about our experience with the Enumclaw Field House. I would HIGHLY recommend this location to any of my friends or family and I would love to have another event their someday in the future. It is such a beautiful venue and they have updated and upgraded many elements which have made it that much nicer. The bridal suites were freshly remodeled (and they were a great size) and the stage is trimmed with crisp and clean paint which brings the whole venue together. They are also continuing to do more work throughout the venue to make it even more beautiful. The venue comes at a GREAT value for what you get, but you may want to hire help or have a great group of friends to help set up and tear down. Set up and tear down went really well for our wedding, but we had a LOT of people helping, and I know part of the reason you can save money here is because you will be doing more of the set up portion than at other venues. That aspect is still not even a negative one, just one that people should be aware of. Overall, we felt so thankful and blessed to have found such a beautiful place to accommodate our 300 guests, at such a great price, that also allowed us to choose our own catering service (huge bonus). Our guests LOVED the venue and the atmosphere and talked about how the building was transformed into such a beautiful and elegant place. I am so glad I found this place, and am even more glad we were able to have our special day there!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jamie
Wedding:
4/28/2012
5.0/5.0
My daughters wedding and reception were held at the Field House in Enumclaw WA., and it was absolutley perfect! The staff of the venue, Kristen and Dorothy were the most professional and accomodating people to work with. They went out of their way to make sure that we didn't need anything from Kristen signing us up for the venue and to Dorothy for helping us clean up for the night. The venue itself was perfect, it accomodated our wedding party (260 people) very nicely, yet the historical warm wood floors, walls etc. gave it a very intimate feeling. It was great how we were able to use the stage for the wedding party. The wedding was excellent with a perfect venue!!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Bg6
Kelvin
Wedding:
4/28/2012
5.0/5.0
It was great to have everything in one location.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lupe
Wedding:
2/11/2012
5.0/5.0
Our wedding was absolutely perfect! Kristen sent us informaiton right away about the Field House and we booked an appointment for that same weekend to see it (she came in on her day off to show us the venue). Every time we needed something we would call or email and she always got back to us right away. The prices are very reasonable and we loved not having to hire a specific caterer. The staff at the event was friendly and helpful. Everything was fantastic!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jane
Wedding:
7/2/2011
5.0/5.0
We had a beautiful reception at the Field House in Enumclaw, Washington. From our first meeting with Events Director Kristen Damazio, it was clear we had chosen the right place. Kristen was friendly and professional. She helped us through all the steps necessary to make our daughter's reception a wonderful and joyous event. We booked the Field house a year in advance and in the months that followed Kristen was quickly available for my many, many questions. She had very helpful ideas about laying out food and guest tables suggesting a dance floor in the middle . . . it was very good advice! We also greatly appreciated the support of the custodian, Matt, during our reception. He was very supportive and touched base with us often throughout the decorating session, reception and clean-up . . and he was quick to support our needs. Our daughter's ceremony was held in the mountains by a river, we wanted to bring the rustic mountain feel to the reception . . . the log structure of the historic Field house was exactly what we were looking for. The reception had the feel of a fancy, mountain BBQ with all of our favorite friends and family smiling, dancing and celebratIing the marriage of two great individuals.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Hayley
Wedding:
9/21/2013
4.9/5.0
It is a big place with nice lighting and good service if needed.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Risa and Matt
Wedding:
7/13/2013
4.6/5.0
All we can say is ABSOLUTELY WONDERFUL! Everyone we dealt with from beginning to end was VERY helpful. Thank you all. We loved our wedding!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Heather
Wedding:
5/3/2014
4.0/5.0
Our wedding turned out perfect!! The staff was very friendly from start to finish, and helpful. My only complaint is that a week prior to our wedding we were told we need 3 permits before our wedding day, we knew we needed 1 which was the liquor permits, but then we needed insurance, and fire permit. Being a bride and getting an email of all of this days before your wedding is no fun and the last thing you want to worry about. I highly recommend paying the 300$ for cleaning deposit I know it was worth it other wise ukulele will get stuck worrying about time, if you go pass time out on contract you get charged 250! But I do recommend this venue as they were flexible when it comes to decoration and vendors, and big space, multiple restrooms, huge kitchen, and the bridal and grooms rooms were great!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica
Wedding:
8/20/2011
3.3/5.0
Beautiful location! Not so good customer service.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Enumclaw Expo Center Field House responded with the following comments:

Jessica,

I'm very sorry that you felt the need to give us a poor review. The only reason that I know of that would have caused you to do so was the fact that we retained $122 of your damage deposit because of the bent pipe and drape that someone in your party knocked down and the extra clean up of the "playroom" that was required after your event.

There is nothing unprofessional or unflexible about us holding you to your contract that you will be responsible for damage or excessive cleaning. Actually, we were quite flexible because we could have charged you the starting clean up price of $200 but we only charged you for the actual staff time.

DEALS

Last Minute Savings
Get Deal
Promo Code: lastminute   $200 Value
If you are planning an event that is less than 3 months away, get the Last Minute Deal that saves you 20% on your rental fees on available dates.
Deal #WWe2ee5ae75096aefc
220x220_1311113510691-fieldhouse2

MAP

 
1456 Roosevelt Avenue E., Enumclaw, WA 98022 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Enumclaw Expo Center Field House
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1311113510691-fieldhouse2