Nophoto-130

Envelopper Inc

Whippany , NJ

LOCATION

Whippany, NJ US 07981

PHONE

800-399-6918
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Invitations

REVIEWS

3.7
out of 5.0
3.8/5.0
3.7/5.0
3.7/5.0
3.8/5.0
3.4/5.0
Sort by
130x130_sq_1386941136255-14265937077557607664121751
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.9/5.0
It's hard for me to give 5 stars across the board, but this company definitely deserves it! I requested a catalog and placed more than one order for my wedding invitations and each time, my order has come within one week of my placement. The quality of the materials I received are very nice as well! The company has a wide selection and gives wonderful examples on their site as well.

I ordered pocket fold invitations and tags for my save the dates. I had to re-do my save the dates (my fault) and needed to peel off the paper I glued to the tags. I was worried I would have to repurchase the tags. The tags stayed in tact and I was able to reuse them without losing the quality of the paper.

The value for what you purchase is also competitive with similar companies in the marketplace.
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Helen
Wedding:
6/22/2013
4.8/5.0
I used Envelopper (store in Chelsea Manhattan) for my invitations and wedding programs. To save costs, we designed them, printed and cut them at Envelopper, and did the assembly ourselves. We went to Envelopper because it was near our home and they had a great selection and prices. We had 3 different events that we were including within the invitation, so there were many different pieces that had to fit together perfectly. It was not easy and very time consuming, but I worked closely with Roya at Envelopper who was very patient and helpful. We had venue issues so were a little late getting the invitations out and needed to get them back as soon as possible. I thought at times their customer service was a little slow, but when the invitations weren't going to be delivered by the day I thought we had agreed upon, I let Roya know and she made it happen and I received the invitations as promised. We used them to print our also detailed wedding programs which we finished a couple days before the wedding and again, Roya did everything she could to help with what we needed. Thank you Roya & Envelopper Inc!
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
sydney
Wedding:
3/15/2013
5.0/5.0
Service was really easy to use, customer service was friendly and really helpful, and our invitation was perfect. Thanks Envelopper inc!
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
2.9/5.0
After a bit of an invitations crisis, I was looking for a place to order envelopes, fast! I found envelopper inc and found all of the envelopes and sizes I needed. When I received them, the envelope boxes were not labeled so it was very unclear which size was which. It turns out they sent double of my inner envelopes and left out the outer envelopes all together. (Easy mistake when you don't label your envelopes). I called and was told that I would not receive overnight shipping and could not receive a refund. Instead they gave me 20% off and I still had to wait 5 days to receive my outer envelopes!! 5 days is a long time when you are rushing to get invitations out....
The envelopes are beautiful but Envelopper inc should show more concern about pleasing their customers and fixing their mistakes!!
Services Used: Invitations
130x130_sq_1340795404565-600526946416457004138774251n
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.3/5.0
i made the most amazing DIY invites using all products from envelloper, inc. Their products are wondeful! I still get compliments on the invitations. I WILL order from them again.
Services Used: Invitations
Wwnetwork-128
Jake
Wedding:
1/3/2012
4.8/5.0
I'm sorry but contrary to the the majority of the reviews i have to say i have never been treated so kindly and with such patience. Most people that recommend companies to me had envelopperinc in their top 3 and spoke nothing but positively about it. I don't know if it's a certain employee treating everyone poorly but my experience and the experience of my peers was nothing short of great. May i just add who can compare to their prices! Their prices are fantastic. I think this is the best vendor dollar for dollar. The quality and sheer beauty of their products are just unbeilable. Although they won't bend over backwards for you they are still quite flexible and will do a lot to do business with you. I loved their boxes, cards, just everything. If you want amazing quality for a more amazing price. Seriously check these guys out. As far as custom service, i didn't have a problem with them but if you do then you do. I'd just pull through it because i got so many compliments on my invitations. Also, i'm the groom and i offered to take care of this myself. My wife was so happy that people loved the invitations. Anyone that can make her happy for me and keep my out of trouble has my vote. : )
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
millarddj
Wedding:
5/24/2011
2.3/5.0
I attempted to order 6x6 Crest Solar White envelopes, which only come in a pack of 50. Having a small wedding, we only needed 70 envelopes and had no need for the extras. When I tried to explain this and ask if there was a way for them to split a package, the lady I spoke with was very short and inflexible, unwilling to help me find a solution. Later, when I called back to order, she was shorter still and abruptly ended the call after I had provided my credit card number. If it weren't for all the good reviews, I would have been very leery of this. A bad day is a bad day, but you shouldn't let it affect your customer service!

Long wait times on the phone, unprofessional attitude, and not a great knowledge of their products either. I would steer anyone else with smaller requirements elsewhere.
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
dissatisfied customer
Wedding:
1/18/2011
0.5/5.0
Very disappointed in the customer service from this company. I would not recommend anyone to do business with them.
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
anabelAMM
Wedding:
7/3/2010
4.6/5.0
The invitations we beautifully printed and turned out exactly the way I envisioned them.
Services Used: Invitations
B10
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
4.4/5.0
I wanted a particular pocketfold size, and the few places that carried them were charging way too much. I got all my pocketfolds, as well as envelopes and corner trimmer. Shipping was free (order over $150), my order came in very quickly, and the final results of the invitations were exactly what I wanted.
Services Used: Invitations
130x130_sq_1308264379699-fbavatar1187247094
Lisa
Wedding:
10/30/2009
1.6/5.0
If you don't mind rude customer service and being treated like your dumb if you call with a question, then by all means use them. It was not clear that I would be charged for the proofs weeks after my order was placed (I thought it was at time of order) When I called and complained the manager told me not to yell at her cause she was a boss and did not deserve to be yelled at. ( no swearing I promise.. just loud concern : p ) But my question is if I am paying for a service then who is the boss now? She asked me if I wanted to cancel this order 3 times my response was no 3 times. God I hope I get these. You would think that a $500 would make people nice. Never again I found a new vendor to use in the future!
Services Used: Invitations
Wwnetwork-128
taysha
Wedding:
9/25/2009
2.0/5.0
When making my own wedding invites Envelopper was a pricey option but they didn't have any of the colors I wanted so I went elsewhere but now I'm DIY'ing a friend's wedding invite and envelopper had a lot of the color options we wanted but their sample system is ridiculous. Their samples are free (great!) but you're limited to only request 5 total... and by total I mean for your email address/mailing address. And there's no pay-per-piece/sample option because you have to email their customer service for the samples. Disappointing. If your invites are 2 colors with different weights of paper then 5 isn't really enough. Luckily, we found netter colors/options elsewhere.
Services Used: Invitations
130x130_sq_1231211579218-pictures030
cocole
Wedding:
9/19/2009
4.4/5.0
We purchased all the materials for our wedding invitations including pocket style invitation, cardstock, paper, and envelopes from Envelopper Inc. We paid a friend's cousin a minimal fee to use a publishing program to design the invitations. Then we printed everything from our home printer. We were able to save about 50% compared to similar invitations that were professional made. It was a lot of work but everything turned out exactly as we wanted.
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Joel
Wedding:
4/25/2009
4.8/5.0
We printed out own invitations from paper bought from Enveloper Inc. It was more expensive than those store bought packages of Invitations, but was much higher quality paper, and allowed us to mix and match out own custom invitations. If you are a creative professional or just really crafty this is a really great route to save money while keeping your own vision for your wedding. Remember to allow enough time for having the invites shipped, and for you to design them.

They sent us the wrong size interior envelope by accident. When we called them they were very nice and apologized, and shipped out a new set of the proper size the same day. In the end the invitations were sent out on time, and looked amazing. We were very happy with the invitations, and the service we got.
Services Used: Invitations
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Envelopper Inc
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
Nophoto-220