Nophoto-130

Enzo Bridal

Manalapan , NJ

LOCATION

Manalapan, NJ US

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Dress & Attire

REVIEWS

0.7
out of 5.0
0.8/5.0
0.5/5.0
0.5/5.0
1.0/5.0
0.5/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ThingsandStuff
Wedding:
9/5/2010
0.0/5.0
This place stole my money and my wedding dress. Thank goodness they are now out of business.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Bg2
Bridget
Wedding:
7/5/2010
0.0/5.0
DO NOT SHOP IN THIS STORE!!!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mary
Wedding:
5/8/2010
0.5/5.0
I was one of the lucky Enzo Brides. I picked up my dress on Saturday and they shut the doors 3 days later. The owner is a horrible person with no conscience and no business ethics.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Achitren
Wedding:
5/7/2010
1.0/5.0
Enzo bridal is already out of business but they were a horrible bridal store. Thank god i received my dress before they went out of business but i lost $300 for alterations that they never performed.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
don'tbefooled
Wedding:
3/5/2010
0.0/5.0
BRIDE'S BEWARE I ORDERED MY DRESS FROM THESE STORE, PUT $650 DOWN AND THEY NEVER ORDERED MY DRESS. I WENT INTO THIS STORE BECAUSE INSPITE OF ALL THE REVIEWS I READ, IT WAS CONVENIENT FOR ME. NOW I HAVE NO DRESS AND $650 LESS IN MY POCKET, THEY CLOSED THEIR DOORS ON 3/25/2010 AND LEFT ALL BRIDES STRANDED! GOOD LUCK TO ALL THE BRIDES WHO HAD THEIR DRESSES ORDERED FROM ENZO'S.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
C
Wedding:
1/23/2010
0.0/5.0
I am not sure who is leaving the great reviews it has to be the owner. I agree with all of the woman that had the same experience as me! This was such a horrible experience. It brought the bride, the mother of the bride, the maids and MOH to tears! The stress and anxiety from this salon was nothing that I have ever encountered in my life. I have been a bridesmaid for numerous weddings. Nothing can compare to this experience. This bridal salon is a joke of a place. It should not be labelled as a business let alone a bridal salon. The bride's gown we ordered 10months in advance. We were constantly told a different date from various people at the store. When I finally got the manager on the line she told me that "my staff will tell you lies to get you off the phone and avoid you". Sad really that the manager of the store told this to me. We had to consistently beg for the owner to make a payment on the gown because the designer would not release the dress. The owner takes your money and buys more dresses. He does NOT put your money on YOUR gown. Designers do not release your gown until he makes the payment. Therefore, they do not care if the gown sits there for 10years! He waits for the last possible second and after hedging his money elsewhere and constant begs, and threats, he will pay for your dress. The bridesmaid gowns after constant begging for 4months he had to release the payment to them. They were sent to us 2 weeks before the wedding! We were trying to rush around to find undergarments and shoes to get alterations. The flower girls gown is the best yet! It was ordered in the wrong size and Enzo's would not do anything about it. It was also too late to do anything about it with 2 weeks before the wedding. We had to purchase another gown from another store and fight the charge via credit card. I AM CALLING ALL BRIDES! If you want a stress free order DO NOT....I REPEAT DO NOT PURCHASE ANYTHING FROM THIS STORE. Once they have your money they no longer care about you.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
OctoberMoon
Wedding:
10/3/2009
4.9/5.0
This atore made me feel at home. They had the perfect dress and service. I would not go anywhere else for a wedding dress
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1235491887718-img009
sweetpees_0101
Wedding:
9/25/2009
1.2/5.0
I was very disappointed with Enzo Bridal. I was dress hunting for a while and I live about 15 minutes from this location. I saw the beautiful gowns in display so along with my parents decided to go in and take a look..I was greeted by a staff member Christiana who is a doll. She is flexible and takes her time with you. Amongst looking around, the manager BETH was rude and abnoxious as if I was waisting their time. I would have left and by that time, my mother was so turned off at how this manager BETH was acting she was ready to leave, but I did find a dress that I was happy with.
I pruchased the dress and apparantely they had a change in staff and BETH the manager was no longer there...Thank God...THe sad part about it, she had my order wrong, the amounts for the my dress, veil and tiara wrong and never actually ordered my tiara or veil, which I found out the month before my wedding.
At this time, I had enough but the new manager Hagar was pretty understanding and tried to accomodate me as much as possible. I will say their gowns are beautiful but being a bride you want to feel like you are respected and appreciative for your business. The owner George was rude and unpleasant. They blow you off and they overbook their brides to their staff, so you never feel like your fully attended to...My dress had issues up to 2 days before the wedding...
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer0719
Wedding:
7/19/2009
0.4/5.0
DO NOT PURCHASE YOUR WEDDING GOWN FROM THIS STORE!! Shopping for your wedding gown should be a pleasure, this store makes it a nightmare. I first looked for my wedding gown at Enzo's and fell in love with their selection of dresses and the lady I was working with (I can't remember her name and she left a couple of months later). She took her time and the dress styles were like nothing I had seen in any other store. After searching through numerous other stores, I decided that Enzo's was the store where I was going to purchase my gown. My budget was $2000 and I ended up falling in love with a dress that only cost $850!!! I was excited. I ordered my dress in September of 2008 for a July of 2009 wedding and didn't think much of it until January when I went back to pick out my tiara, veils, and slip. I ordered all 3 and then questioned about my dress. Well, this questioning continued over the next 3 months and I was always told "everything's fine, it'll come in, don't worry." After awhile I started getting nervous and I asked them when it was going to come in (the store where my girls got their dresses told me an EXACT date). BETH told me that they don't tell people dates because things can go wrong. I started getting more and more nervous as I was approaching 4 months until my wedding and insisted upon seeing an invoice so that I would know for a fact that my dress had been ordered. They refused to show me the invoice, something that the store where my girls' dresses were ordered had shown me the day they were ordered. To make a long story short, my dress, tiara, and veils did come in, but my slip never did. I had to search for a shop that could get me a slip to come in, on time, 3 weeks before my wedding! It was obvious they didn't want to deal with me anymore because they asked me to pick up my dress so they could do work in the back. I did so and took it to my own seamstress- I didn't trust them at that point. When speaking to other shops in the area, they told me that I was lucky I even received my dress. Other girls had shown up to those shops in tears, the month before their wedding, saying they needed to order a gown because Enzo's never got them theirs. I don't know how this shop stays in business! DO NOT deal with them. If you love their styles, go there to find the one you like and order the gown somewhere else. I got my girls' dresses at Hearts for You and was told by them that my dress was a ONE WEEK DRESS which means that it comes in ONE WEEK AFTER YOU ORDER IT. Mine didn't come in until 6 months after...do you think they actually ordered it when I paid the first half?? I don't!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
meghan
Wedding:
6/19/2009
0.0/5.0
I ordered my dress in July of '08 and it did not come in until April of '09. (Wedding was in June and I live 2 hours from this shop, the shop is near the venue and my parents house.) I was told 6-8 months for sure.. 10 months later... After the 8 months I called every week. I got the same woman who proudly referred to herself as BETH. She constantly told me that it should be here within two weeks-this is what I was told every two weeks. At one point my mother and aunts went in (without me) to see model of the dress I had ordered. They showed my mom the wrong dress..???? They blow people off and just care about money. When my dress did arrive, it was about 6 inches too short, the seamstress made cuts everywhere to try and lengthen it, on my wedding day, it was still 4 inches off the ground. All BETH and her staff did was try to convince me that it was fine, they did not care how I felt. When my veil arrived, it was ripped!! They do not care, do not buy as much as a magazine from this store!!!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
honeybeejw
Wedding:
5/2/2009
0.0/5.0
I ordered my dress in February 08 for a May 09 wedding. It came in March 09. in the wrong color, with the wrong back, in the wrong size. they denied any mistake on their part and were incredibly rude to me and my bridesmaid. they were very difficult in resolving the situation and as of current, it is still in investigation by consumer affairs. i had to go to another store and order another dress. DO NOT TRUST DO NOT SHOP HERE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mrs. Mahoney
Wedding:
5/2/2009
0.0/5.0
As a recent customer and recent bride I would say this is the worst customer service I ever had - only by the manager. Picking out my dress was wonderful. I went by myself and the staff really helped me pick a perfect dress. It was all downhill from there. I started working with the manager, which was a mistake - my appointments were a mess, my dress came in 4 weeks before my wedding (ordered 11 months prior to the wedding), my veil and head piece were in a week before, and when I went to pick up my dress a week before the wedding, it was a wrinkled mess and the pins were still there � I had tried it on two weeks prior! It doesn�t come as a surprise, when I was trying on my dress, there were other brides stressing about timing and wrinkles. The manager not only told me nothing was wrong, but she insisted that she was just trying to make things �perfect�. This woman does not belong in customer service.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Enzo Bridal
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo