130x130_sq_1360166490214-funbride

Epic Entertainment Boston

Randolph , MA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

Randolph, MA US 02368 (map)

PHONE

781-267-3443

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Sheldon Gentles formed Epic Entertainment Boston in 2012 with the present day bride and groom in mind. After several years of working with some of the top wedding entertainment companies... Read more
Sheldon Gentles formed Epic Entertainment Boston in 2012 with the present day bride and groom in mind. After several years of working with some of the top wedding entertainment companies and venues in the Boston area, the demand for Sheldon’s services began to grow. To fit these demands Sheldon recruited and trained DJs with his similar style of play and level of professionalism to join his team.

At Epic Entertainment Boston we pride ourselves in providing top notch entertainment with a modern approach. Our mission is not to just play great music, but to ensure that you and your guests have a truly memorable experience. Our clients are our top priority and each event is custom tailored to YOU.

For a quote today email info@epicentertainmentboston.com or call 781.267.3443. Read less

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1345059580699-120701dd1405
130x130_sq_1389125624334-heidi---john---1165---075
130x130_sq_1389125611306-heidi---john---0854---032
130x130_sq_1332525804109-dance2e1331929378125150x150
130x130_sq_1389125619434-heidi---john---1075---062
130x130_sq_1344350653274-5234074418142591854531187826443n150x150
130x130_sq_1332525802977-42357433738664295059214279420240983810972201677127520n1300x200
130x130_sq_1344350658879-409732441814202518792780478250n150x150
130x130_sq_1344350664419-5320764418146058520851102821852n150x150
130x130_sq_1332525803220-5998043355864649033858403649057953947905000n150x150
130x130_sq_1389125615560-heidi---john---1190---078
130x130_sq_1389125628473-heidi---john---0803---025
130x130_sq_1332525804449-fullroom1150x150
130x130_sq_1332525803904-dance12150x150
130x130_sq_1332525804663-hands21150x150
130x130_sq_1332525805037-singing1150x150
130x130_sq_1332525805254-wedd2150x150
130x130_sq_1332525320215-americandjgalaxianroyalelaserlightalternateviewsimage320w150x150
130x130_sq_1332525320498-djgear21150x150
130x130_sq_1389125737440-heidi---john---0810---193
130x130_sq_1332525320780-gobo3150x150
130x130_sq_1332525321024-monogram11150x150
130x130_sq_1332525321245-monogram2150x150
130x130_sq_1389125733133-heidi---john---0803---025
130x130_sq_1332525321500-uplightingnew05150x150
130x130_sq_1332525321685-uplightingnew06150x150
130x130_sq_1332525321888-uplightingnew08150x150
130x130_sq_1332525322085-uplightingsalvatores1150x150
130x130_sq_1332525322314-xscan2150x150
130x130_sq_1344349372436-video3500000021
130x130_sq_1344349381151-blisslight2
130x130_sq_1362325504285-65501101514487970442422028904467n
130x130_sq_1365956401131-20130413081226
130x130_sq_1350733418778-25317610151192268194242213819804n
130x130_sq_1365956408450-20130413094459
130x130_sq_1350733448770-22334210151192268839242220078304n
130x130_sq_1344349012938-156145418267584862497461051363n
130x130_sq_1365956397669-20130413081049
130x130_sq_1344349016790-556029444503745572214673487811n
130x130_sq_1344349015043-53421441826768486248714279420240983813146241087051338n
130x130_sq_1344349018507-56057142002926135299614279420240983813194991110473054n
130x130_sq_1344349020165-57746540053102996948614279420240983812679642142037361n
130x130_sq_1344349021931-58154840053108663614714279420240983812679651494821759n
130x130_sq_1362325518646-photoboothone
130x130_sq_1365956412411-20130413095605
130x130_sq_1345059054579-228420456117397744182149503473n
130x130_sq_1344350492818-seth200x200
130x130_sq_1344350498638-dj4200x200
130x130_sq_1344350511712-miacia
130x130_sq_1344350557249-jon200x200
130x130_sq_1344350573842-craig200x200

INFO FOR DJ

What music genres are in your collection?
50s, 60s, 70s, 80s, 90s, Classical, Dance, Funk, Hip Hop, Jazz, Motown, Oldies, Pop, R&B, Soul
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes
Describe your DJ style:
Epic Entertainment DJ's are more of a modern style DJ. We beat-match each song to create a seamless transition from one song to the next.
Is there a limit to the amount of music that can be requested?
I ask that clients have a 25 "must play" list and also include a 25 "maybe play" list.
What is your usual attire?
All of our DJ's will be dressed in professional attire. Suit and tie.
If you do not have one of the songs pre-requested by the client, do you require that they provide it?
We are able to acquire almost any song. In most cases if we do not have a particular request, we are able to download it right from the internet on the day of the event.
How many other DJs do you work with?
The Epic Entertainment team consist of five professional Dj's.
What is the minimum amount of time you will DJ for?
4hrs
Is the client able to meet the DJ before booking?
We encourage at least two face to face meetings during the wedding planning process.
Can the client submit a do-not-play list?
In addition to a "must play" list we are open to accepting a "do not play" list.
What (if any) special equipment, such as disco balls or lighting, is offered with your service?
We offer state of the art wireless uplighting. Our up-lights can do over 200 different shades of color, so finding a match to your decor should not be a problem.
Do you book yourself for more than one event in a day?
We only do one event an evening.
What is your overtime rate?
$200 per hour
What is the required deposit to secure your services?
$300

INFO FOR RENTALS & PHOTOBOOTHS

What items are available for rental?
Chocolate Fountain, Lights, Photo Booth
Do you offer delivery, setup, and breakdown services?
Breakdown, Delivery, Setup

INFO FOR LIGHTING & DECOR

What type of events do you produce?
Corporate Events, Private Parties, Weddings
Which of the following services do you provide?
Entertainment, Event Lighting, Event Planning, Venue Selection

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Teyana
Wedding:
7/1/2014
5.0/5.0
We rented the photobooth from this company for my parents' wedding reception, and it was honestly the life of the party. The quality of the photos were excellent, and the props were awesome. Thank you Epic Entertainment not only for making this special day even more fun, but for your excellent service!
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
We cannot thank epic entertainment and Jonathan for an amazing evening. Jonathan was so easy to work with. Funny, Happy, and Professional! We have friends and relatives keep telling us it was the best wedding they have ever been to. The dance floor was packed the entire night. We could not be happier! Thank you again!
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jonathan
Wedding:
5/25/2014
5.0/5.0
DJ Sheldon was excellent. He was highly professional throughout the entire planning process and made sure every last detail was covered. The planning and music selection software is easy to use and helped us customize a night to remember. The music was perfect--well mixed between songs and incorporating both new and old--and the dance floor was packed the entire night with guests of all ages. The uplighting was completely worth it and added a great visual effect to the whole reception. Completely satisfied and would recommend him to anyone without any hesitation.
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
I worked with Keith (aka DJ Mystique) for the 12 months leading up to my wedding. He was amazingly professional and an awesome resource for all of our planning. Keith partnered up with our string quartet to help coordinate an amazing first dance. I could not be more pleased with our choice. I would highly recommend him!
Services Used: DJ, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Liz
Wedding:
5/16/2014
5.0/5.0
Sheldon Gentles and Epic Entertainment Boston were absolutely amazing on our wedding day. It was a big deal for us to find a great DJ service because music can definitely make or break the night. The website for preplanning was great and allowed us to customize our music package. Sheldon was always professional and responding to our questions as soon as we asked. He made us feel very confident in our choice to choose Epic Entertainment Boston as our DJ and Photo Booth vendor for our wedding. Sheldon arrived on time and was well prepared to begin our evening of music. His song choices were perfect and there truly was NEVER a moment that the dance floor was not full. Throughout the wedding, many people even came up to us to tell us how great the music was and how much fun they were having! It was awesome to look at the photos afterward and see the dance floor and how much fun everyone was having. We would highly recommend Sheldon and Epic Entertainment to anyone looking for a DJ in the greater Boston area. It was such a pleasure to work with Sheldon and we hope to see him at more weddings in the future. He truly made our wedding day just perfect.
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Heidi
Wedding:
11/23/2013
5.0/5.0
Sheldon was fantastic - the only way to explain the ease of working with him and how he DJ-ed our wedding. The best way to explain how our night went was we had 2 people do the worm, dirty dancing lifts, and an all out dance off!

Sheldon gave us the best advice, and I would recommend the same to everyone. Let him know the types of songs you like, and let him feel out the crowd. He was fantastic and had the dance floor full all night!

I can't recommend him enough! Thank you for the best wedding we could ask for!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Sheldon offered us the most amazing DJ experience from the beginning planning process all the way through to our last dance. He was nothing but professional, always quick to respond to emails and offer suggestions when needed. His wedding planning tool was BEYOND helpful for us to be sure we had everything we wanted. I would recommend over and over again.
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
We loved Jonathan! Very personable, not showy at all, very family friendly and savvy! Deals with large families very well. Also very prompt with getting back to me and made setting up a song list for me very simple. All interactions were very professional. Of all the frustrations you will encounter while setting up your wedding, it's so nice to have someone you can consistently count on. Thanks for being that someone, Jonathan!
Services Used: DJ
130x130_sq_1342804429532-3696213951922116379n
Future Mrs. Jones
Wedding:
11/2/2013
5.0/5.0
We hired DJ ShellyShell of Epic Entertainment Boston to DJ our wedding reception. We met with him over a year before the wedding and were impressed by his professionalism and the value of his services. Both of our meetings were at a local restaurant so I was a little unease about that but for no reason apparently. On the day of the wedding, he was outstanding! The music was awesome. There was a great variety and he kept the party atmosphere going, which is what we wanted. Even after a couple of hiccups (on the part of the bride), he went with the flow and took command of the room. I loved his take charge attitude and completely trusted him to make sure that we had an amazing night. We opted for his DJ services as well as uplighting (which made the room look beautiful). I highly recommend Epic Entertainment Boston and especially DJ ShellyShell.
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stacie
Wedding:
10/26/2013
5.0/5.0
Out wedding was a blast. Sheldon had everyone in the dance floor all night. He knew how to read the crowd and if something wasn't working he changed without skipping a beat barely noticeable.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
My wedding was amazing, and I truly believe it was partly due to our great DJ! Epic Entertainment was professional, timely, and incredibly friendly from the start. I completely recommend them!
Services Used: DJ, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
julie
Wedding:
10/13/2013
5.0/5.0
Epic Entertainment was the best choice for us. We were looking for multiple services and Epic provided a package that was a great value. We had Epic provide the ceremony music, DJ services, Lighting, gobo, and photobooth. Sheldon helped us create a legendary experience that our friends and family will talk about for years. Sheldon took professionalism to the next level as he was able to help me keep a surprise guest, secret for the groom. Everyone wants a copy of the playlist since they never stopped dancing. The lady who ran the photo booth was good with controlling guests and helping everyone take photos. She also gave us a copy of the photo cd at the end of the night which was an added bonus and a good laugh!

The music for the ceremony was perfect since it made the groom cry and made me smile.

One of the best things I liked about Epic was their payment and online planning form. These 2 things were electronic and super easy. The online planning form was exactly what you need to plan your music experience.

Booking with Epic is a MUST.
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ, Lighting & Decor, Rentals & Photobooths, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
allison
Wedding:
9/14/2013
5.0/5.0
Love Sheldon! Our wedding was awesome! Everyone loved the photobooth and danced all night long :) I loved the up lighting that really made the room glow.
We had a perfect wedding and Thank Sheldon for getting the party started!
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ashley
Wedding:
9/14/2013
5.0/5.0
Keith Roberts was our DJ and he was absolutely amazing! People never left the dance floor and were dancing before the dance floor was even "open." All of his music flowed together perfectly, he played songs that everyone dance too. He also did our ceremony and cocktail hour which I had made special request for and he was able to play everything exactly how we was asked!
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
SHARICE
Wedding:
9/13/2013
5.0/5.0
I was just married on 9.13 and had the honor of having DJ Jonathan run the show for the reception.... And he was the best. The whole experience of working with him was such a pleasure. Awesome DJ, and one of the nicest guys you will ever meet. We also rented the photo booth, and that was such a huge hit! The photo booth attendant was so great, and my guests had so much fun. Gotta give a shout out to Sheldon as well - a true professional. He runs a top notch business, with great people. Can't say enough about all of them, or the unbelievable level of service I got from beginning to end... THANK YOU JONATHAN, AND EVERYONE AT EPIC FOR MAKING THIS THE BEST DAY EVER!!
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
adelia
Wedding:
9/7/2013
5.0/5.0
I cannot say enough of Sheldon. He was great at communicating both my phone and email. He's an amazing DJ! Sheldon had the crowd dancing all night long to awesome music. The sound was impeccable, the lighting was right on point, the photo booth was a hit+ his assistant was great!! I highly recommend him to anyone looking for a great DJ and for a Great time!! thanks for making great memories! :)
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
matt
Wedding:
9/1/2013
5.0/5.0
Really great DJ, played the songs we requested and mixed in great songs of his choice, definately highly reccommended. Thank you Sheldon.
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rachael
Wedding:
8/31/2013
5.0/5.0
DJ Jonathan with Epic Entertainment Boston ROCKED our wedding!!!

Initially I was in contact via phone and email with owner Sheldon Gentles. Sheldon took the time to explain all of the details over the phone, worked with me on pricing, and was there for support throughout the process. Sheldon is professional, friendly, and overall does a great job handling the business aspect. He is responsive via email and does a great job matching his DJ's with the different couples/weddings.

Our DJ, Jonathan focused more on the music, lighting, and presentation the day of the wedding. Jonathan was extremely professional, easy-going, and organized. DJ Jonathan exuded charisma and positive energy through out our reception. In preparation for the wedding, DJ Jonathan met with my husband and I about a month before the wedding to run through our timeline, preliminary music, etc. It took us a little longer than we wanted but we were able to email him our wedding song playlist about a week before the wedding. Jonathan did a fantastic job customizing his style to fit our wedding and did a great job making everyone happy with the music selections.The day of the wedding, DJ Jonathan got to the ceremony site 4-5 hours before the reception to set up the speakers for the outdoor ceremony. DJ Jonathan did a phenomenal job linking songs together, similar to that of when you go out to dance at a bar/club. It was great because we got to hear a lot of songs and the timing of everything was perfect. Some songs are awesome but long - so he adjusted it so that everyone got to dance and experience the song without getting bored. DJ Jonathan did a great job mixing genres and style of song so it that was exciting and surprising to hear what song would come on next. The dance floor was never empty and everyone had an absolute blast.

I HIGHLY recommend Epic Entertainment Boston. hey understand how to integrate modern music and with older classics to appeal to people of all ages!
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
MellieN
Wedding:
8/16/2013
5.0/5.0
Working with Sheldon was fantastic! He was very thorough, professional and gave really good feedback and suggestions. He set the mood perfectly and provided the ambiance with up lighting - which transformed our venue and gave it the cocktail party vibe we were looking for. The photo booth for the kids was a huge hit too and we found that the adults were spending more time in it then the kids were - Go figure!!
I would HIGHLY recommend Epic Entertainment Boston.
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
We are so happy with Epic Entertainment Boston. DJ ShellyShel was our ceremony and reception DJ and we couldn't be happier with our choice. Sheldon was very professional, yet easy-going in all of our meetings, conversations and emails. The online planning tool and song suggestions made the wedding planning process so easy and organized. At the event, Sheldon was extremely intuitive with the crowd and kept the guests dancing all night! Everything went off without a hitch and we received many compliments on how fun and talented the DJ was at the wedding.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kristen
Wedding:
6/15/2013
5.0/5.0
DJ Jonathan Berube is the BEST!!! My husband and I are very in to music and have what some might call very eclectic tastes. Jonathan somehow managed to make it all work!! We threw the most random selection of songs at him and he figured out where and when to play them and it worked out amazing!! Our dancefloor was full all night and people kept talking about how he made it easy for young and old to enjoy themselves. Everyone really had a great time!!

We also had our photobooth and monogram spotlight done through Epic. And they were awesome with that too. The monogram was fantastic and a very elegant addition to our very formal wedding. The photobooth was great and people really loved it. Great props and the attendant did a fantastic job putting our guest book together. We loved checking out everyone's photos.

Thanks so much DJ Jonathan Berube & Epic Entertainment for helping making our night so much fun!!!
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor, Rentals & Photobooths
130x130_sq_1344024148583-600744101512788033882942063756745n
Shante
Wedding:
6/1/2013
5.0/5.0
We originally came across Epic Entertainment for their DJ services for our June 1 2013 wedding. We met with one of the DJs and he was very professional. He gave us a sample cd of some of his work. Although we decided to go with another DJ, Sheldon referred us to the website to see if there was anything else he could help us with. I loved the photobooth pictures but the booth was not available for my wedding day. A few weeks later I was informed that they were going to have another photobooth and I could lock in my wedding date. I did. Our photobooth attendant Anthony was great! He was very personable and professional. My guests loved the photobooth and kept Anthony busy all night! Within the first two weeks of our wedding we received a cd with all of the photobooth pictures. I would highly recommend Epic Entertainment and I would use them again for their services.
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Linda
Wedding:
5/19/2013
5.0/5.0
Sheldon was great to work with. He listened to our vision for the night and did a great job with the music choices and lighting. We received a lot of compliments on the music that night..the guests loved the DJ =)

The uplighting was done perfectly. It really transformed the room and brought everything together. Our colors were blue and ivory and the blue lights looked awesome!

The photobooth was a huge hit at the wedding. Sheldon worked with us to custom design our own logo for the photo prints. The prints turned out great. The props made the photobooth experience more fun for our guests. Most visited the booth many times during the night. There were 2 copies...one for the guests to take home and one for us in a scrapbook with notes from our guests. It was definitely a fun and creative way to capture pictures of our guests.

Overall, the entire experience was simple and hassle free, but with a great outcome. We are very happy we chose Epic Entertainment Boston and would highly recommend them. Thanks Sheldon!
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katie
Wedding:
5/18/2013
5.0/5.0
Jonathan of Epic Entertainment Boston was great! He was very easy to work with, always easy to get in touch with and his years of work in the business give him great professionalism. We worked together on songs to/not to play and he gave suggestions based on the speed of the songs using his huge library of songs and equipment. Jonathan talked just the right amount over the course of the night and knew exactly when to get everyone engaged. He was really great and I highly recommend him to anybody looking for a top quality DJ.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Danielle
Wedding:
4/13/2013
5.0/5.0
Epic Entertainment was a wonderful vendor to work with. Sheldon is very responsive and professional. Also, the pricing is great! Everyone had a amazing time at our wedding and enjoyed the photobooth so much! I would HIGHLY recommend Epic Entertainment!
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
1/26/2013
5.0/5.0
We just got married on January 26th 2013. We didn't have a traditional style wedding meaning, we didn't have a formal sit down dinner and had more of a cocktail style reception with heavy hors d'oeuvres. We wanted one big party and that is what we got! I am a music fanatic and known for djing my friend's parties so the music was the most important part of the entire reception for us. I have to say, Sheldon didn't disappoint! Not only did he understand all of our wants he exceeded them. He has the most amazing ability to transition all types of music and was so professional. I had guests tell me after our wedding that the music was the best they have ever heard a wedding and when I say people didn't stop dancing the entire night, they didn't! Right away when the party started so did the dancing and at the end of the night they didn't want it to stop chanting for him to keep playing. Sheldon also did all our lighting for the venue and it was perfect. I want to get married again just to have another party like we wanted. I would highly recommend him to anyone wanting a professional, nice and amazing dj. He is the real deal! Thank you to Sheldon for making our party absolutely perfect!
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Thuy
Wedding:
10/27/2012
5.0/5.0
Sheldon was a wonderful vendor to work with. He was responsive and accommodated all my requests. My wedding guests had a blast. The photobooth was so much fun!
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Carolyn
Wedding:
9/29/2012
5.0/5.0
We loved DJ Shelly Shell! He was great to work with and very easy to talk to. Working out the music for our wedding was a completely stress free process, and the final product was as perfect as we imagined! We would highly recommend!!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Danielle
Wedding:
8/3/2012
5.0/5.0
From the day we met with Sheldon about DJing our wedding we were beyond impressed with his professional manner, charm, and high quality services at an affordable price. Sheldon met with us on several occasions at a time and place that was convenient for us and we set up many exciting services through him for our wedding day at an extremely reasonable price. We got the photo booth through Sheldon as well as the wireless uplighting and ceremony/reception music. He got the crowd going from start to finish and his musical choices combined with the elegant look of his uplighting effects in the reception made for an amazing wedding we will never forget. The photo booth was a huge hit with our guests and not only did Sheldon personalize our pictures with a theme that connected to our wedding theme but him and his assistant also put together a beautiful keepsake photo album that all of our guests got to sign. We simply cannot sing Sheldon's praises enough! His team is amazing and we highly recommend his services for anyone looking to have an outstanding wedding or party. ThAnk you Sheldon and team for giving us the most amazing night we will always remember!!
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
We could not be more happy with Sheldon as our DJ. He's cool, refreshing, and professional. As soon as we met him we knew we wanted him to DJ our wedding. He's the best!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ray
Wedding:
7/13/2012
5.0/5.0
After looking for the right DJ for 2 months we finally found Sheldon and Epic Entertainment and knew they were the one that would make our wedding everything we dreamed of. Sheldon is hands down the best DJ I have ever seen. Not only does he keep the crowd on the dance floor all night, but he is an excellent MC, has superb mixing skills, and is a great guy to work with!

In addition to the DJ services, Sheldon and his team also provided the uplighting, photo booth, and photo scrap book, all of this at an incredible value!!

We had such a wonderful wedding thanks to Epic Entertainment!! Our guests are still raving about the DJ! Great music, awesome photo booth, and priceless times!! Thanks so much for an amazing wedding!
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Dana
Wedding:
7/1/2012
5.0/5.0
DJ Shelly was AMAZING at our wedding! Our guests never left the dance floor and he played everything we requested and kept the vibe going all night. All of our guests had the time of their lives thanks to Shelly's incredible set! Our photographer even said we had one of the best DJs he's ever seen. VERY highly reccommended! Thanks, Shelly!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Alison
Wedding:
6/23/2012
5.0/5.0
DJ Shelly Shell of Epic Entertainment Boston is the best DJ we could have asked for. He played all of our requests and really knew how to keep the party going. The lighting he set up really added to the mood and we keep getting compliments! I would recommend DJ shelly Shell to anyone looking for a professional DJ. Price was great as well. Would have expected to pay much more for the service that was provided. We were very lucky to have found him!
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Maureen
Wedding:
9/2/2011
5.0/5.0
DJ Shelly Shell was recommended by my niece Rachel Gross owner of “LolagraceEVENTS” voted Boston’s Best Wedding Planner by the Improper Bostonian. Our wedding was fantastic! Our guests were on the floor the entire night thanks to Sheldon. The music was great and we couldn’t have asked for a better DJ!!! Thank you so much and a special thanks to Rachel Gross for recommending you. You both rock!!! Anyone looking for the best we highly recommend him!!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Melissa
Wedding:
8/13/2011
5.0/5.0
We are so thankful to Sheldon for his very professional work at our wedding. From the minute we met Sheldon 3 and a half months before the wedding we were impressed by his professionalism, great personality and advice. He reminded us that it was our wedding day, and what we wanted was most important. He was extremely flexible around our song choices and was able to get little known songs for our ceremony. From the start of the ceremony until the last song at the reception, he made our wedding day unforgettable. I highly recommend DJ Shelly Shell!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
7/30/2011
5.0/5.0
DJ Shelly rocked it at our July 30th wedding on the Cape. He was professional and very attentive to details throughout the planning process. He made the logistics of the event seamless and kept the dance floor packed- even taking the time to teach us all the Cupid shuffle! We would highly recommend DJ Shelly to anyone searching for that perfect wedding DJ. Thanks again!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
NPupko
Wedding:
6/11/2011
5.0/5.0
Sheldon was the DJ for my wedding 2 days ago and I can not begin to thank him enough. We had a wedding at our residence with just under 150 guests. Since the first time we met and went over what I wanted to the last song played he was great, patient, understanding, and accommodated what my fiance and I wanted. He not only got the party started and people up dancing, in the rain I might add, he also went out and showed some guests how to dance to a particular song also…He even got my mother up there dancing. I even starting to think about having an annual summer party and asking if he would provide the music! I would highly recommend him!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
mstratton30
Wedding:
5/28/2011
5.0/5.0
We found Sheldon on an internet search and from the great reviews we decided to meet him. He was very professional and worked with us every step of the way to make sure all of the details about the wedding were covered. During the wedding he did a great job and was self sufficient. He was amazing keeping the party going and blending the songs together, everyone was dancing and having a great time. We are happy that we chose DJ Shelly Shell for our wedding D.J.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Twittystyles
Wedding:
8/29/2010
5.0/5.0
Shelly Shell ROCKED OUR WEDDING! This guy is the real deal and was a pleasure to work with. He is professional, accommodating and patient. I highly recommend him!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
nhardin
Wedding:
6/19/2010
5.0/5.0
very intuitive, great selection, great time!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Chris
Wedding:
6/21/2014
4.9/5.0
We linked up with Epic Entertainment early on in our planning process. Both my partner and I have very specific musical tastes (dancehall reggae, '90s hip hop, Calvin Johnson) that aren't all that easy to fuse into a wedding. Sheldon from Epic connected us with his DJ Evan Dahlstedt. It couldn't have been a better match. Evan was SUPER helpful, insightful, and patient as my partner and I pushed everything until the latest possible deadlines. He worked closely with us to make sure that the event would have a nice flow, getting in songs that we really wanted to hear, while making sure it wasn't so weird no one would dance. Needless to say, every guest we've spoken with has mentioned how sore they were the next morning from dancing. Evan struck that perfect balance of older slow songs in the early evening for the parents and uncles and aunts to chopping it up later in the night for the younger and drunker folks. We couldn't have asked for a better DJ -- he went out of his way to locate songs, he managed guests who insisted on requesting tunes, led the toast and first dance sessions perfectly, and even helped get one particularly boozed up guest into a cab... True professional.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amanda
Wedding:
5/31/2014
4.9/5.0
Sheldon was great to work with to make our reservation and Daevii was truly a delight for our wedding! Kept the crowd going and had great energy, we couldn't have asked for a better day! A great value too when you add in the photbooth and uplighting.
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
amanda
Wedding:
5/4/2013
4.9/5.0
Shell,
Greg and I cant even begin to THANK YOU enough- I have NEVER EVER been to a wedding when that many people get up so fast and dance and continue to dance through the night. You had people dancing that I have NEVER seen dance before. I just said to Greg that there was not one song I did not like that you played. YOU KILLED IT! You really made our wedding fun- and I hope I can help you out and refer you to as many people as possible. I just left apple hill and they said that you were GREAT to work with and very easy going. They dont have any good local Djs- so they are planning on referring you as their main Guy. THANK YOU SOOOO MUCH! Our wedding was Epic thanks to you!
-Amanda & Greg
Services Used: DJ
130x130_sq_1312643461735-website
MY
Wedding:
4/28/2012
4.9/5.0
Sheldon, I am so glad that I chose you to perform DJ and MC services at my wedding. You are so professional and were very responsive to my requests. Thank you for going over my timeline with me again and again. You did such a fantastic job and although the chain of events didn't go exactly as planned you went with the flow and made it work. My guests had so much fun at the reception and had commented on how great the music was. I would hire you again in a heartbeat. If I am ever looking for a DJ in the future, I will call you first and will recommend you to anyone I know that is looking.
Best wishes to you and congrats on your upcoming wedding this fall!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.8/5.0
Our guests had a blast with the photobooth! The photobooth album is a great keepsake to have after the wedding. It was really fun and I would highly recommend them!
Services Used: Favors & Gifts, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tea
Wedding:
12/28/2012
4.8/5.0
Working with Sheldon for my wedding was great- professional, great responsiveness and kept the crowed of my small wedding on the dance floor. However, there was a mix up somewhere and the wrong song was played for the procession. I am bummed about this but believe it was an honest mistake.

We also rented the photo-booth which was amazing.

Overall, I would recommend Epic Ent Bos and loved that Sheldon worked with our budget. Please use the planning tools offered on the website to avoid confusion.
Services Used: DJ, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Andrew
Wedding:
7/7/2012
4.8/5.0
My wife and I were thoroughly pleased with Epic Entertainment Boston and especially Sheldon Gentles, aka DJ Shelly Shell's efforts at our wedding. From our first meeting Sheldon was attentive to what we were looking for and explained everything. Our main priority was to have a DJ who would MC the evening, work well with the caterer and keep the night moving and the dance floor full and Sheldon delivered on all 4. We absolutely enjoyed our reception because Sheldon ensured that we did not need to worry about anything else. From the music to the lights, everything worked. I highly recommend Sheldon and Epic Entertainment Boston for your wedding or event.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
4.8/5.0
Sheldon did a great job of keeping the dance floor packed all night at our wedding. Several people came us to us to tell us how great they thought our DJ was. He was the perfect DJ - talked enough but not too much. His lighting prices we far better than the competition, and as professional as he is, he's still less expensive than a bunch of other DJs out there. He has experience playing the club/bar scene, so was able to make our wedding much more fun than I think a husband-wife team type, or cheesy radio-DJ type would. I would whole-heartedly recommend him to anyone.
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Meghan
Wedding:
10/18/2013
4.6/5.0
Sheldon was amazing! When it came time for my husband and I to pick a vendor as our DJ we were concerned with the many things. We wanted to make sure that we had someone that we were comfortable with but also someone who made sure everyone was on the dance floor having a good time. We had been to some many weddings in which many guests never went on the dance floor! Sheldon, was the best pick, he had the place hopping the entire night! All of our guests were out on the dance floor, having a blast. He picked a great blend of music for the older crowd and our younger guests as well. We couldn't have had a better DJ and would recommend him and his company to anyone planning a wedding. You cannot go wrong with Epic Entertainment!

We also had a photo booth at our event, and I would also highly recommend this to anyone planning a wedding as well. A couple of bridesmaids and I went to the photo booth at the start of the night and after we left there was never a time that there wasn't a line for the Photo booth. Not only was it great for our guest but after the wedding my husband and I went home and truly enjoyed looking through the book of all the pictures of our guests at our wedding!
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor, Rentals & Photobooths
130x130_sq_1379954270358-1239968527805673954285531813649n
Maryann
Wedding:
8/31/2013
4.5/5.0
My (now husband) Kevin & I cant say enough about Sheldon- He was the one Vendor that I knew right from the beginning that I was comfortable with-
Im from Mass & moved to Texas but got married in Mass & because of that, Ive become a BIG reviewer of all things Wedding, especially when having to plan a wedding from afar. Although I reviewed Sheldon & Epic Entertainment on all the wedding websites, as well as Googled them, I did not meet or hear his music before hand- There wasnt any videos of him doing his thing-So, I just went on the reviews & not only did he have excellent reviews but he was very reasonably priced compared to all the rest!
It was the BEST decision we made- He was very professional, very responsive with his emails & very patient with all my questions- Dont let his calm, quiet demeanor fool you, he got the job done!

I will say that the best experience we had was the Photo Booth & I mentioned this because (due to finances only) we werent going to go with the Photo Booth initially- BUT,
It was THE BEST DECISION WE MADE! It was a great hit, EVERYONE (even people that you wouldnt think would do it) went in there & gave us some memorable photos to look back on (because we get all the copies) The fact that they were placed in a book & signed by each person was awesome & we loved looking back at it & laughing the next day!
I was also going to actually bring extra props for the booth, but definitely did NOT need it- they had so many unique, great props to use.....Looking back this, Im sooooo glad we did & trust me, if you're undecided on it- I can guarantee it will be one of the best things you did-
Another plus side(to me) in doing THEIR Photo Booth compared to others? Is the aesthetics of it, its not an unattractive box that alot of other vendors use- its draped in ivory silks & a nice, unobtrusive compliment to the ballroom.
We had so much fun & I definitely would recommend Sheldon & his team to anyone that is looking for a DJ!
Services Used: DJ, Rentals & Photobooths

MAP

 
Randolph, MA 02368 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Epic Entertainment Boston
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1360166490214-funbride