130x130 sq 1350229188263 1350228970116089copy

Epic Entertainment, LLC

St. Augustine , FL

LOCATION

Thornblade Blvd
Greer, SC 29650 US (map)

PHONE

864-234-2130

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Epic Entertainment, LLC is your best choice when Quality, Fun & Price Matter!

$695 for a 4 hour wedding reception in 2016; $795 for 5 hour ceremony and reception.

... Read more
Epic Entertainment, LLC is your best choice when Quality, Fun & Price Matter!

$695 for a 4 hour wedding reception in 2016; $795 for 5 hour ceremony and reception.

FREE Dance Floor lights and a FREE interactive website.

We focus on weddings in all of South Carolina; St. Augustine, FL; Asheville and Charlotte, North Carolina and N.E. GA.

EVERY EPIC DJ IS THE PERFECT EMCEE. Your wedding, done your way by a top professional.

Winner! : Wedding Wire Couples' Choice Award for Top DJ 2015 , 2014 and 2013!!! Gigmaster BEST DJ of 2014!!!

We focus on YOU and your guests.

You will love our professional and exciting work and all the support before and during the event.

Epic has a huge music library, an interactive website and will work closely with you.

We did over 60 weddings in 2015 and get top reviews--over 80 reviews averaging 5 Stars!!!.

All Epic DJs love to mix music and dance. The entire reception will be exciting and fun.

AND, if you need ceremony music, we are experts at helping you plan and pick the perfect music.

We do all the introductions and special dances and will help with all aspects of the event.

DJs Arthur, Skid, and Malik have huge wedding experience.

We don't smoke and won't use our cellphones or take breaks.

We take requests and will keep the dance floor rocking.

Our goal is to make the bride and groom overjoyed, while you dance the night away!

It's YOUR Wedding or Party. Choose a "Best DJ"! Choose Epic.

Check out our website at www.epicentertainmentdj.com or call DJ Arthur at 864-234-2130.

(Travel charge may be assessed for gas depending upon location.)

Dates book very fast, so call or email today for a no obligation consultation. Read less
DJ

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1350228970116 089copy
130x130 sq 1350413948138 148
130x130 sq 1350138219895 img3553
130x130 sq 1350229089390 130copy
130x130 sq 1342940564011 img3289
130x130 sq 1350228985469 066copy
130x130 sq 1350138171753 img3587
130x130 sq 1350138282475 img3584
130x130 sq 1347031719658 kelcie
130x130 sq 1342940392373 img3267
130x130 sq 1342940525062 img3286
130x130 sq 1342940410781 img3270
130x130 sq 1342940447659 img3276
130x130 sq 1357678804594 098
130x130 sq 1350229040764 150
130x130 sq 1350228955848 028copy
130x130 sq 1342940602320 img3407
130x130 sq 1342940544984 img3287
130x130 sq 1342940578064 img3292
130x130 sq 1342940630229 img3418
130x130 sq 1342940639786 img3429
130x130 sq 1342940467907 img3277
130x130 sq 1347031729361 sanderslinedancing
130x130 sq 1347031763926 beautifuldress
130x130 sq 1342940592303 img3390
130x130 sq 1357678792010 031
130x130 sq 1357678817886 101
130x130 sq 1357678832452 163
130x130 sq 1350138360541 img3598
130x130 sq 1331685899871 beautifullights
130x130 sq 1331685994617 djskicxandskid
130x130 sq 1331686187952 newyearsphoto3
130x130 sq 1331686240154 nightclublighting2
130x130 sq 1331686280528 newyearsphoto1
130x130 sq 1331686313066 clemsonparty
130x130 sq 1331686400163 newyearsphoto2
130x130 sq 1350138411642 img3599
130x130 sq 1343933853066 img3289
130x130 sq 1343933855167 img3286
130x130 sq 1343933854172 img3237
130x130 sq 1343933850690 img3273
130x130 sq 1343933849470 img3407
130x130 sq 1343933851880 img3416
130x130 sq 1343933846950 img3409
130x130 sq 1343933845562 img3280
130x130 sq 1343933848187 img3287
130x130 sq 1332340981700 img3116
130x130 sq 1332341037148 img3119
130x130 sq 1332341148713 img3120
130x130 sq 1332341203564 img3121
130x130 sq 1332341259966 img3122
130x130 sq 1332341316101 img3123
130x130 sq 1332341369708 img3128
130x130 sq 1332341418268 img3129

INFO FOR DJ

What music genres do you specialize in?
Country, Electronic, Hip Hop, International, Oldies, Pop, R&B/Soul, Rock, Top 40
What services do you offer?
Consultation, Do-Not-Play List, Liability Insurance, MC, One Event/Day
What additional equipment do you offer?
Disco Ball, Microphones, Sound/PA System

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
[Private]
5.0/5.0
I have booked DJ Malik for my wedding in October and I am so excited to have him! I have heard the most amazing things about this company and have observed total professionalism when speaking with him and DJ Arthur. They have provided me with all the tools I need to have the night flow perfectly and I can't wait! They are also an amazing price for the value.
I have booked DJ Malik for my wedding in October and I am so excited to have him! I have heard the most amazing things Read more...
I have booked DJ Malik for my wedding in October and I am so excited to have him! I have heard the most amazing things about this company and have observed total professionalism when speaking with him and DJ Arthur. They have provided me with all the tools I need to have the night flow perfectly and I can't wait! They are also an amazing price for the value. Read less
Services Used: DJ
Epic Entertainment, LLC responded with the following comments:

Thank you so very much. We try to be just as attentive before a wedding as we are during one. Helping you with the planning stages is one of the services we automatically provide. It's definitely about the music, but it's about more than the music too!
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
DJ Malik was AWESOME! We danced all night and everyone had a blast! We had all the music picked out and he was very accommodating to our requests but our crowd wasn't feeling our playlist and no one was dancing!! Malik took control and knew just what to play to get our guests on the dance floor! Thank you Malik and Epic Entertainment for your expertise and attentiveness!!
DJ Malik was AWESOME! We danced all night and everyone had a blast! We had all the music picked out and he was very Read more...
DJ Malik was AWESOME! We danced all night and everyone had a blast! We had all the music picked out and he was very accommodating to our requests but our crowd wasn't feeling our playlist and no one was dancing!! Malik took control and knew just what to play to get our guests on the dance floor! Thank you Malik and Epic Entertainment for your expertise and attentiveness!! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Epic Entertainment, LLC responded with the following comments:

Kimberly. I am so thrilled DJ Malik provided superb service. He always aims to exceed expectations. Epic Entertainment does everything it can to make brides and the guests happy. All our blessings to you and Brandon and your families and thank you so much for letting Epic Entertainment and DJ Malik share your special day!
Default vendor profile pic
Chelsie
Wedding:
7/11/2015
5.0/5.0
We had DJ Skid for our wedding, and he was absolutely wonderful! He was very flexible with our busy schedules leading up to the wedding, and he was really easy to work with. We got some stuff to him a little later than we were supposed to, and he completely understood and still got everything perfect!

DJ Skid and DJ Arthur are both so professional, and they truly understand brides! :)
We had DJ Skid for our wedding, and he was absolutely wonderful! He was very flexible with our busy schedules leading up Read more...
We had DJ Skid for our wedding, and he was absolutely wonderful! He was very flexible with our busy schedules leading up to the wedding, and he was really easy to work with. We got some stuff to him a little later than we were supposed to, and he completely understood and still got everything perfect!

DJ Skid and DJ Arthur are both so professional, and they truly understand brides! :) Read less
Services Used: DJ
Epic Entertainment, LLC responded with the following comments:

Thank you so much for the very kind review of Epic Entertainment's DJ Skid. Once again I am so glad he exceeded expectations and did a wonderful job. Skid and I really appreciate the recognition of our abilities and professional attitudes. I wish the day had been a bit cooler so everyone could have really danced up a storm. I understand you all made a valiant effort despite the intense heat. All our blessings for a wonderful life! DJ Arthur
Default vendor profile pic
adamandemily
Wedding:
6/6/2015
5.0/5.0
DJ Arthur really helped run the reception at a nice pace. Great timing on the first dance, father/daughter, and mother/son dances. He made sure my wife and I, along with our wedding parties, got something to eat-which is crucial. Played great music throughout the reception and had a ton of energy...we danced all night!!! Great value!
DJ Arthur really helped run the reception at a nice pace. Great timing on the first dance, father/daughter, and mother/son Read more...
DJ Arthur really helped run the reception at a nice pace. Great timing on the first dance, father/daughter, and mother/son dances. He made sure my wife and I, along with our wedding parties, got something to eat-which is crucial. Played great music throughout the reception and had a ton of energy...we danced all night!!! Great value! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Epic Entertainment, LLC responded with the following comments:

Adam and Emily. You two were great! Wonderful wedding, tons of family love and people who clearly felt love for each other. We both thank you for your support, kind words and allowing us to share your amazing day. All our blessings and thanks. DJ Arthur Epic Entertainment, LLC
Default vendor profile pic
Katelyn
Wedding:
6/6/2015
5.0/5.0
DJ Skid was our Wedding DJ and he did a fantastic job! I've had several people come up to me recently, weeks after the wedding and ask where I found my DJ! He had really great energy that was contagious and really engaged the crowd and got people out on the dance floor! He was very professional with introductions and respectful of some of my wishes (to not have certain types of music or behavior). The online process allows you to easily search and add music to your playlist (and your do not play lists) for his review, but DJ Skid actually called me on a couple of occasions to talk about music which was nice. I had added some songs to my playlist, but just being able to have a real conversation and say "this is the type of music I listen to and like, this is the kind of feel I'm going for... let's wait until later in the evening to do this sort of this, etc." was really nice and saved me a lot of headache and trouble trying to communicate everything like that via email. I mean lets face it, talking about music and describing what you like/want can be difficult sometimes, especially if you and your groom have very eclectic tastes like we do (Rock, Country, Americana, Oldies, Singer-songwriter, Pop, etc) He did a great job keeping an eye on me and making sure I was happy and anytime I looked to him to cue him for something (bouquet toss, bridesmaid dance, cake cutting) he was already looking at me and ready and waiting. He was very attentive and made the party a lot of fun! I fully recommend them!
DJ Skid was our Wedding DJ and he did a fantastic job! I've had several people come up to me recently, weeks after the Read more...
DJ Skid was our Wedding DJ and he did a fantastic job! I've had several people come up to me recently, weeks after the wedding and ask where I found my DJ! He had really great energy that was contagious and really engaged the crowd and got people out on the dance floor! He was very professional with introductions and respectful of some of my wishes (to not have certain types of music or behavior). The online process allows you to easily search and add music to your playlist (and your do not play lists) for his review, but DJ Skid actually called me on a couple of occasions to talk about music which was nice. I had added some songs to my playlist, but just being able to have a real conversation and say "this is the type of music I listen to and like, this is the kind of feel I'm going for... let's wait until later in the evening to do this sort of this, etc." was really nice and saved me a lot of headache and trouble trying to communicate everything like that via email. I mean lets face it, talking about music and describing what you like/want can be difficult sometimes, especially if you and your groom have very eclectic tastes like we do (Rock, Country, Americana, Oldies, Singer-songwriter, Pop, etc) He did a great job keeping an eye on me and making sure I was happy and anytime I looked to him to cue him for something (bouquet toss, bridesmaid dance, cake cutting) he was already looking at me and ready and waiting. He was very attentive and made the party a lot of fun! I fully recommend them! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Epic Entertainment, LLC responded with the following comments:

Katelyn
Thank you SO much for the wonderful review of our DJ Skid. He is truly a treasure and I am glad that he exceeded all expectations. He said it was a great wedding and that you were an amazing couple. I know every bride will be happy with his services and the attention paid by Epic Entertainment DJs. All our blessings!
Default vendor profile pic
Roy
Wedding:
5/23/2015
5.0/5.0
Thank you Epic Entertainment for a awesome experience at our daughters wedding. DJ Skid was awesome. If you are having a event, DJ Skid and Epic Entertainment is who you want to make your event successful. DJ Skid danced and keep things hopping. Everyone had such a good time. Arthur and the entire crew of Epic Entertainment is the best. Thank yout again, Roy Ingle
Thank you Epic Entertainment for a awesome experience at our daughters wedding. DJ Skid was awesome. If you are having a Read more...
Thank you Epic Entertainment for a awesome experience at our daughters wedding. DJ Skid was awesome. If you are having a event, DJ Skid and Epic Entertainment is who you want to make your event successful. DJ Skid danced and keep things hopping. Everyone had such a good time. Arthur and the entire crew of Epic Entertainment is the best. Thank yout again, Roy Ingle Read less
Services Used: DJ
Epic Entertainment, LLC responded with the following comments:

Roy, thank you so much for the wonderful review. It was a pleasure meeting your family and I am so glad DJ Skid did a wonderful job. He is truly a professional and knows how to make brides, grooms, and their family and guests happy. Epic Entertainment thanks you!
Default vendor profile pic
Nicole
Wedding:
5/23/2015
5.0/5.0
Dj Skid, was amazing!!! I was nervous about not having the music at the rehearsal, but he got everything spot on. Even weeks before the wedding we emailed back and forth he helped me make decisions on music and gave his expert opinions. He kept the party going. He even got out there and danced with us. Thank you so much Dj Skid, and Epic Entertainment!!
Dj Skid, was amazing!!! I was nervous about not having the music at the rehearsal, but he got everything spot on. Even Read more...
Dj Skid, was amazing!!! I was nervous about not having the music at the rehearsal, but he got everything spot on. Even weeks before the wedding we emailed back and forth he helped me make decisions on music and gave his expert opinions. He kept the party going. He even got out there and danced with us. Thank you so much Dj Skid, and Epic Entertainment!! Read less
Services Used: DJ, Wedding Venue
Epic Entertainment, LLC responded with the following comments:

Epic appreciates the great review of DJ Skid. He is remarkable! Wishing you both every joy and blessing in the coming years.
Default vendor profile pic
Lauren
Wedding:
5/9/2015
5.0/5.0
DJ Arthur did a wonderful job of making sure the timing for each song was perfect for our event. He played slower music to begin with to get people comfortable out on the dance floor. Once there were a lot of people on the dance floor, he started playing songs that truly kept everyone dancing for the rest of the night. All of our guests had such a wonderful time despite how hot it was outside the night of our wedding! The music DJ Arthur played totally distracted us from the heat!

I also really enjoyed their website, and my ability to give them information about the day-of and the songs I wanted to be played. I was able to give them a full timeline of how the reception should run, and was able to give them a full list of songs I wanted played at the reception. The night ran very smoothly, and DJ Arthur stuck to all of my requests nicely! I was very pleased that we used Epic Entertainment for our wedding day!
DJ Arthur did a wonderful job of making sure the timing for each song was perfect for our event. He played slower music to Read more...
DJ Arthur did a wonderful job of making sure the timing for each song was perfect for our event. He played slower music to begin with to get people comfortable out on the dance floor. Once there were a lot of people on the dance floor, he started playing songs that truly kept everyone dancing for the rest of the night. All of our guests had such a wonderful time despite how hot it was outside the night of our wedding! The music DJ Arthur played totally distracted us from the heat!

I also really enjoyed their website, and my ability to give them information about the day-of and the songs I wanted to be played. I was able to give them a full timeline of how the reception should run, and was able to give them a full list of songs I wanted played at the reception. The night ran very smoothly, and DJ Arthur stuck to all of my requests nicely! I was very pleased that we used Epic Entertainment for our wedding day! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Epic Entertainment, LLC responded with the following comments:

Lauren, thank you so much for the extremely wonderful review. You and Mitch were amazing. I couldn't believe the energy and excitement of you, your guests and your families. What blessings there were! Kate and I could just feel the love. Please keep it always and we will keep you in our hearts forever.
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
We had a very eclectic music request list that we were worried was going to leave people seated, but Arthur and Kate worked our requests into the night in such a way as to please a variety of people from different cultural backgrounds. Arthur can read crowds very well and pick the appropriate music to get people up and dancing. He had the ability to set the tempo of the night. They also tended to the bride and groom's needs throughout the night. We had nothing but great reviews from our guests about the music.
We had a very eclectic music request list that we were worried was going to leave people seated, but Arthur and Kate Read more...
We had a very eclectic music request list that we were worried was going to leave people seated, but Arthur and Kate worked our requests into the night in such a way as to please a variety of people from different cultural backgrounds. Arthur can read crowds very well and pick the appropriate music to get people up and dancing. He had the ability to set the tempo of the night. They also tended to the bride and groom's needs throughout the night. We had nothing but great reviews from our guests about the music. Read less
Services Used: DJ
Epic Entertainment, LLC responded with the following comments:

What a fascinating wedding and soooo much fun! Kate and I had a great time with your families. I pride myself in being able to read a crowd and adjust the music to all the different types of guests who come. Yours was a wonderful challenge and I am so very happy we exceeded all your expectations. Have a beautiful life together. You guys are great!!!
Default vendor profile pic
Candice
Wedding:
3/1/2015
5.0/5.0
We had a wonderful experience with DJ Arthur from Epic Entertainment! Our guests are still commenting on how we had the 'DJ of the Century' at our wedding!!! He was fun and encouraged an awesome party!!!
We had a wonderful experience with DJ Arthur from Epic Entertainment! Our guests are still commenting on how we had the Read more...
We had a wonderful experience with DJ Arthur from Epic Entertainment! Our guests are still commenting on how we had the 'DJ of the Century' at our wedding!!! He was fun and encouraged an awesome party!!! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Epic Entertainment, LLC responded with the following comments:

Candice. Thank you so much! It was an amazing wedding. Your family and friends were the bomb! You both made such a beautiful couple and the dancing was so much fun. I wish every wedding was as ideal as yours. You will have a wonderful life together and many blessings from your friends and family!

DEALS

FREE CD & Lights with Deluxe Ceremony/Reception Package
Print Deal
Redeem In-Store   $125 Value
When you hire Epic Entertainment for a deluxe ceremony and reception package for $795 at the same location, we will provide you with FREE dance floor lighting and then send you a CD of all the music played at your reception and ceremony--a $125 value.

Available to the first 50 couples
Deal #WWad4eeed1c21c4117
220x220 1350229188263 1350228970116089copy

MAP

 
Atlantic View, St. Augustine, FL 32080 See On Map
 
Thornblade Blvd, Greer, SC 29650 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Epic Entertainment, LLC
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1350229188263 1350228970116089copy