220x220_1328114181631-wed4112659bw
Eric Stocklin Photography
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
 
14 Reviews
Address:
1331 Webster Street
Baltimore, MD US 21230 (map)
Phone:
410-659-2112
Categories:
 
 
 
4.9 
(4.7/5.0)
 
Quality of Service 
(4.9/5.0)
 
Responsiveness 
(4.8/5.0)
 
Professionalism 
(5.0/5.0)
 
Value 
(5.0/5.0)
 
Flexibility 
Sort
 
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Liz
Wedding:
11/16/2013
 
5.0 out of 5.0
Ahh well I am absolutely obsessed with my wedding pictures!!! Eric and Mike caught every moment from getting dressed, the gowns, the groom with his gentlemen, every family member, the flowers, the decorations, every moment of my ceremony and every moment I witnessed and missed throughout the reception! Really there is not one more shot that I could have asked for. Eric not only was able to capture every special moment that I requested, but also went above and beyond with his creativity and talent! Now I am able to look back and relive the fantastic evening picture by picture :). I highly recommend Eric for any and every occasion you would like to capture - without a doubt you will spend hours and hours just taking in every candid shot smiling the entire time.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sue
Wedding:
10/27/2013
 
5.0 out of 5.0
If I could give Eric a score higher than 5 stars, I would! We have three kids (ages 5, 5 and 7) and we challenged him to capture moments that would celebrate the wedding and our family, and he did just that! He was so easy to work with and was able to strike just the right balance between getting us in places were he knew would be great pictures and letting us go to capture candid shots with friends and family. He was so creative in his posed shots at the Cloister's Castle that the pictures were incredible! While dancing with family and friends, every time I wanted to capture that moment, he was there. I never once had to look for him to capture a memorable photo! He arrived earlier than he planned and stayed much later than the contract required him to stay. He delivered the link to our pictures within the time he stated and we could not be happier with how he staged the photos and captured all the significant moments of the ceremony. Every single guest at our wedding was included in the photos. If we had it to do all over again, we would definitely use Eric.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Barbara
Wedding:
9/22/2013
 
5.0 out of 5.0
Eric was the photographer for my daughter's wedding and it was phenomenal! He took the time to meet with us beforehand and to understand exactly what she wanted as well as offering suggestions that she hadnt thought of. He arrived on the day exactly on time with his assistant and the results are phenomenal! And the best part of all was that Eric and his assistant moved around during the wedding and no one noticed they were there! That is exactly what an excellent photographer should do and everyone remarked on how nice they were. He was able to get a lot of the "formal" shots before the ceremony (at my daughter's request) so that she was able to really enjoy her day! Great Job!!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
 
5.0 out of 5.0
Eric did a beautiful job capturing the whole event. The posed pictures were beautiful, and the candid ones were amazing. He has a true talent and is wonderful to work with. Professional, timely, helpful, and one of the best photographers I have had the pleasure of working with! Finally, we ordered a photo book, and Eric did an exquisite job. It still moves me to tears!

Thanks Eric!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Danny
Wedding:
12/23/2012
 
4.9 out of 5.0
I worked with Eric in the journalism field, so I knew his work and how easy he was to work with. He brings a journalist's mindset to the job, so the candid shots and the times when he takes photos and you don't even realize it are all incredible. He is great at capturing emotion and tells the story of our wedding day perfectly in our album.
There were a few times when Eric didn't readily to respond to emails but he would get back to us and I never worried. He's also very flexible; we did two revisions to our album before getting the final copy.
As others have said, take him up on his offer and give him a list of things you want shot for the wedding. He and his assistant will take whatever it is you ask of him.
Best of all, while we took a lot of photos, it didn't feel like our whole wedding day was us posing. We were able to really enjoy everything and now we have photos we will treasure forever.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
10/13/2012
 
4.0 out of 5.0
Eric was very nice to work with leading up to the wedding and he was very prompt getting us the pictures after the wedding. However, I did have some frustrations with the service that was provided on the day of my wedding. I paid for two photographers; Eric and one of his associates. I was assured that by doing this, one photographer would always be with me on the wedding day, and one would be available for other photos of guests, scenery, etc. There were many occasions throughout my wedding day that either the event coordinator or one of my bridesmaids would have to stop and go find a photographer because there was something going on that should not be missed.
The candid photos that were taken were wonderful… and the main reason that I chose him was because he said that was his strength. Leading up to the wedding he encouraged me to make a list of photos that I really wanted. I did not do this and I wish I had; I take full responsibility for not having any photos that I really wanted. But I also felt that some photos are “standard” for a photographer to take: Pictures of the rings, the bride and grooms special toasting glasses, an engraved cake knife, pictures of the bride with her mom… So I recommend Eric but with some reservations.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Dan
Wedding:
10/2/2012
 
5.0 out of 5.0
We chose Eric to be our photographer when we saw him at a wedding expo. His photos weren't all posed; the best were downright artistic. He will do the posed shots, but it's the more natural, candid shots he gets that sets him apart. Talking to him was great, he was always friendly and professional. He helped explain our options and talked with us about our timeline for the wedding day. During the event, he directed guests for the needed posed shots, but remained unintrusive for the rest. He was also quick to help with things like the wedding dress's train when we needed it, and he really blew me away when he produced a bottle opener for some sparkling cider we had. He took any extra photos we asked for, he seemed to love shooting us in the outdoor settings we'd picked out and, best of all, the photos came out great. He took hundreds of beautiful photos and we had such a hard time narrowing down our favorites for the album he created that we ended up upgrading to a much larger album!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
 
5.0 out of 5.0
Eric Stocklin was a pleasure to work with for our wedding. His correspondence was always timely and prior to our wedding his was always available to add to our "must have" photo list and answer all of our questions. On the day of the wedding, Eric arrived early and got every picture we could have wanted and then some! Each picture turned out beautiful and I love how you can clearly see the story of our wedding day through Eric's pictures. He was flexible in making sure we had a photography package we were happy with, and never pulled us away from a part of our wedding that we did not want to miss. Eric was unobtrusive and thorough and all together enjoyable to work with. I would highly recommend him for any bride.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
elisa.s13
Wedding:
10/8/2011
 
5.0 out of 5.0
We live in Texas and got married on the USS Constellation in Baltimore, MD. This was very difficult to plan from so far away as well as expenses to travel to baltimore many times before our wedding. Eric made the whole process SUPER EASY!! he was not too expensive either. He fit right in our budget. He reviewed his work with us wich we fell in love with the moment we looked at his previous wedding photos. He is deffinately an A+ photographer. As a studio art major myself I was looking for someone to capture the art in what I would like to see if I were photographing my wedding and he did it! His photography blew my mind. Every emotion every "scene" was captured. He even got photos of moments that were private between my husband and I as well as my grandmothers privately congratulating me. I would have expected paying WAY more than I did for such a great artisit! Very professional. I would only recomend Eric Stocklin Photography for both value and expertise for anyone looking for a photographer. Thank you so much Eric for making our experince the best!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Renee
Wedding:
10/23/2010
 
5.0 out of 5.0
Eric did an amazing job capturing our wedding day. Everyone commented that his photos really showed the emotion and joy, and we agree!

Eric was also great with working into our budget. We knew we wanted a photographer of his caliber but couldn't afford it, and he managed to come up with a package that worked for us. The photos are truly amazing and we hope that anyone getting married in the Baltimore area decides to work with Eric!
Services Used: Photography
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Eric Stocklin Photography
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo