130x130 sq 1446831942997 1187220914486657887950782961723835622006378o

Erica Luong :: Erica Does Makeup

Long Island, Nyc, Westchester , NY
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

Long Island, NYC, Westchester, NY 11767 US (map)

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Erica and her team currently serve all of NYC, Long Island and Westchester County. The team makes trips to your home for personal consultations. As skilled professionals in their... Read more
Erica and her team currently serve all of NYC, Long Island and Westchester County. The team makes trips to your home for personal consultations. As skilled professionals in their industry, they can offer constructive and helpful advice on how to look and feel your best on the most important day of your life. WeddingWire Bride's Choice Award 2012, 2013, 2014, 2015
The Knot Best of Weddings Pick 2013, 2014 & 2015 - Long Island & Westchester County

Best of LI 2013 Weddings First Place Winner for Wedding Makeup Artist

Best of LI 2014 Weddings Second Place Winner for Wedding Makeup Artist

Best of LI 2014 Weddings First Place Winner for Wedding Hair Stylist
For more recent pictures please take a look at the Erica Does Makeup facebook page: http://www.facebook.com/ericadoesmakeup Read less
Beauty & Health

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1446831662889 1187220914486657887950782961723835622006378o
130x130 sq 1446831642372 1183472914486657954617445525945638206011935o
130x130 sq 1446831587735 1103782014486653654617878401075455413875123o
130x130 sq 1446831772395 samlevine
130x130 sq 1446831765163 samelevine2
130x130 sq 1446831756208 katekerly
130x130 sq 1424268600685 carmensantorelliphotography 8
130x130 sq 1424268610289 carmensantorelliphotography 22
130x130 sq 1424268603959 carmensantorelliphotography 10
130x130 sq 1424268606772 carmensantorelliphotography 21
130x130 sq 1424268613707 carmensantorelliphotography 42
130x130 sq 1424268617419 carmensantorelliphotography 44
130x130 sq 1403470660598 tara2
130x130 sq 1403470755670 197921110101073235180054574066587o
130x130 sq 1403470768122 1658724101520303617519391384983313o
130x130 sq 1403470742487 1001497110152030361616939313285743o
130x130 sq 1371228384317 caitlinw400
130x130 sq 1371228386840 caitlinw143
130x130 sq 1371228171966 henry rivera photography 285
130x130 sq 1371228162540 henry rivera photography 281
130x130 sq 1371228199789 henry rivera photography 229
130x130 sq 1366134556140 64433532468423461080599197839n
130x130 sq 1366134560129 1646035324683267944232097898337n
130x130 sq 1366134575160 561892532468043461118961333727n
130x130 sq 1403470731551 102591286392382361564005242584479937774494o
130x130 sq 1403470782900 9033066392382894897286968198582215012104o
130x130 sq 1403470713943 102870216392382994897278478909362511010691o
130x130 sq 1403470737298 102572636392383828230526855573413507936997o
130x130 sq 1403470692459 10368231101529757510130184474802274077410023n
130x130 sq 1403470711131 10313758101529757527480186938231972061240307n
130x130 sq 1403470682935 10390230101529820325930185497034615512369109n
130x130 sq 1403470765766 1966930101529757514630181166989160054477723n
130x130 sq 1403470686276 10380844101522393220183817274300144679917118o
130x130 sq 1403470776989 151916110101199161572667846049634o
130x130 sq 1357399109924 handwerker091
130x130 sq 1357399095896 handwerker569
130x130 sq 1357399207731 621910151119253585824246924679n
130x130 sq 1357399206660 53260410151119252835824729252458n
130x130 sq 1357399180801 191432373775881133881752122o
130x130 sq 1357399184426 777633737757451304333343317o
130x130 sq 1357399188191 13287037377599313661241561213o
130x130 sq 1343774336486 ljstudios0240
130x130 sq 1343774355771 ljstudios0046
130x130 sq 1357399197039 grillo
130x130 sq 1328197974660 kaitlin
130x130 sq 1328198134389 052811423
130x130 sq 1446831632901 1180733514486653687951206549010465217553568o
130x130 sq 1446831597994 1105318714486656487950921497893079463913957o
130x130 sq 1446831621505 117941246497355651295554553477981251307504o
130x130 sq 1446831609911 117174666497356417962147471396121424989280o
130x130 sq 1446831673016 1211997310102069557058137736676045496486040o
130x130 sq 1328198077141 052811055
130x130 sq 1345298664496 devonlarkin
130x130 sq 1345298678034 ericanick0021
130x130 sq 1328198056808 stef5
130x130 sq 1328197981407 stef
130x130 sq 1328198002010 stef2
130x130 sq 1343774428076 christina
130x130 sq 1271210424466 img0444a
130x130 sq 1271210415841 ashatamika3
130x130 sq 1271210545138 sisters
130x130 sq 1403470667307 rita5
130x130 sq 1357399768892 zulay
130x130 sq 1357399775435 danielle
130x130 sq 1357399779911 daphne
130x130 sq 1357399784204 jenniferfernandez
130x130 sq 1357399788605 mandy
130x130 sq 1357399793818 michelle
130x130 sq 1357399798392 photo2
130x130 sq 1357399802682 photo3

INFO FOR BEAUTY & HEALTH

What beauty services do you offer?
Consultations, Group Services, Hair, Licensed, Makeup, Multiple Stylists, On-Site Service, Trial Service
What hair services do you offer?
Blowouts, Hair Extensions, Updos/Styling
What makeup services do you offer?
Airbrush Makeup, Contour Makeup, Fake Lashes

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Keri
Wedding:
11/5/2016
5.0/5.0
I met Erica at one of my bridesmaid's weddings when she did my makeup there.
I stuck with her and her team for a wedding after that and for help when had to go to out of state weddings.
To say Erica and her team is remarkable is an understatement. There was no question in my mind in regards to who I was booking for my wedding and I can not wait to have her make me BEAUTIFUL in a very different way.

Thank you for being loyal and trustworthy. Amazing services, but more importantly amazing people.

Looking forward to everything!!!
I met Erica at one of my bridesmaid's weddings when she did my makeup there.
I stuck with her and her team for a Read more...
I met Erica at one of my bridesmaid's weddings when she did my makeup there.
I stuck with her and her team for a wedding after that and for help when had to go to out of state weddings.
To say Erica and her team is remarkable is an understatement. There was no question in my mind in regards to who I was booking for my wedding and I can not wait to have her make me BEAUTIFUL in a very different way.

Thank you for being loyal and trustworthy. Amazing services, but more importantly amazing people.

Looking forward to everything!!! Read less
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default vendor profile pic
Nina
Wedding:
6/24/2016
5.0/5.0
THE BEST!!! FLAWLESS. I am very picky when it comes to hair and make up but Erica and team figured out what worked for me right off the bat. Erica and Crystal made me feel comfortable as early as the trial. Erica was so easy to talk to and always knew how to put a smile on my face. Everyone kept saying that I looked STUNNING - I have no one else to thank but Erica and her team! The entire wedding party was very impressed with their work as well. I highly recommend Erica & team for their services.
THE BEST!!! FLAWLESS. I am very picky when it comes to hair and make up but Erica and team figured out what worked for me Read more...
THE BEST!!! FLAWLESS. I am very picky when it comes to hair and make up but Erica and team figured out what worked for me right off the bat. Erica and Crystal made me feel comfortable as early as the trial. Erica was so easy to talk to and always knew how to put a smile on my face. Everyone kept saying that I looked STUNNING - I have no one else to thank but Erica and her team! The entire wedding party was very impressed with their work as well. I highly recommend Erica & team for their services. Read less
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default vendor profile pic
Vicky
Wedding:
6/4/2016
5.0/5.0
Erica and Nicole were awesome. They not only did a fantastic job, but they were so upbeat and a pleasure to have around on the big day. Erica is extremely responsive as well which made coordinating / scheduling really easy. Highly recommend them!
Erica and Nicole were awesome. They not only did a fantastic job, but they were so upbeat and a pleasure to have around on Read more...
Erica and Nicole were awesome. They not only did a fantastic job, but they were so upbeat and a pleasure to have around on the big day. Erica is extremely responsive as well which made coordinating / scheduling really easy. Highly recommend them! Read less
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default vendor profile pic
Gina
Wedding:
11/7/2015
5.0/5.0
Erica is AWSOME! I cannot thank Erica enough for making me and my bridal party look amazing on my wedding day! She is professional and truly talented! cannot say enough good things!
Erica is AWSOME! I cannot thank Erica enough for making me and my bridal party look amazing on my wedding day! She is Read more...
Erica is AWSOME! I cannot thank Erica enough for making me and my bridal party look amazing on my wedding day! She is professional and truly talented! cannot say enough good things! Read less
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default vendor profile pic
Danielle
Wedding:
10/30/2015
5.0/5.0
Erica and Crystal were absolutely fantastic the morning of my wedding, I am so glad I found Erica. They both made that morning feel so comfortable, it was like hanging out with a bunch of friends. Erica did a beautiful job on everyones make up, I received so many compliments that day. Crystal does a fantastic job as well, she can really do any hair style you show her. I highly recommend both of them!
Erica and Crystal were absolutely fantastic the morning of my wedding, I am so glad I found Erica. They both made that Read more...
Erica and Crystal were absolutely fantastic the morning of my wedding, I am so glad I found Erica. They both made that morning feel so comfortable, it was like hanging out with a bunch of friends. Erica did a beautiful job on everyones make up, I received so many compliments that day. Crystal does a fantastic job as well, she can really do any hair style you show her. I highly recommend both of them! Read less
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
I originally found Erica through her stellar reviews on WeddingWire and the Knot. I was particularly interested in her services as it appeared that she had extensive experience in doing the makeup for Asian women, and as Asian women can relate, we don't all want to look like porcelain dolls!

I had a hair and makeup trial with Erica and Nikki. They both have great personalities and they are so easy to talk to. And on top of that, they are wonderful at their craft. I was so happy with the trial that I did not do any other trials and booked them soon thereafter. I couldn't have been happier with my decision. On the day of the wedding, they (Erica, Nikki, Kaitlin and one other hair professional) arrived on time and were impossibly chipper despite the early hour. All of my girls were so happy with their hair and makeup - especially me. I got so many compliments throughout the day, and now, looking back at my photos, the hair and makeup looked so flawless!

As an aside - While we were getting our hair and makeup done, my sister in law somehow stubbed her foot really badly. Kaitlin and Erica did not miss a beat and quickly suggested that she call ahead to see if the emergency room was busy. Miraculously, my sister in law was able to get stitches and still arrive at the venue in time for photos. In addition to providing amazing services, I really appreciated Erica and all of her girls keeping us calm amongst all of the chaos around us.

Long story short, I highly recommend Erica Does Makeup for your hair and makeup needs!
I originally found Erica through her stellar reviews on WeddingWire and the Knot. I was particularly interested in her Read more...
I originally found Erica through her stellar reviews on WeddingWire and the Knot. I was particularly interested in her services as it appeared that she had extensive experience in doing the makeup for Asian women, and as Asian women can relate, we don't all want to look like porcelain dolls!

I had a hair and makeup trial with Erica and Nikki. They both have great personalities and they are so easy to talk to. And on top of that, they are wonderful at their craft. I was so happy with the trial that I did not do any other trials and booked them soon thereafter. I couldn't have been happier with my decision. On the day of the wedding, they (Erica, Nikki, Kaitlin and one other hair professional) arrived on time and were impossibly chipper despite the early hour. All of my girls were so happy with their hair and makeup - especially me. I got so many compliments throughout the day, and now, looking back at my photos, the hair and makeup looked so flawless!

As an aside - While we were getting our hair and makeup done, my sister in law somehow stubbed her foot really badly. Kaitlin and Erica did not miss a beat and quickly suggested that she call ahead to see if the emergency room was busy. Miraculously, my sister in law was able to get stitches and still arrive at the venue in time for photos. In addition to providing amazing services, I really appreciated Erica and all of her girls keeping us calm amongst all of the chaos around us.

Long story short, I highly recommend Erica Does Makeup for your hair and makeup needs! Read less
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
I LOVED working with Erica and Nicole! From the start, Erica offered the best value for the services provided and she was prompt and responsive to all of my emails. On the day of, Erica and Nicole were the first vendors to show up (on time as well) and their good nature and banter calmed my nerves. All of the ladies who used their services really enjoyed working with them, mostly because it felt like a day of gossiping with your girlfriends while getting a really good makeover. After our wedding, Erica and Nicole sent me a really sweet card in the mail, congratulating us our wedding day. I thought it was a nice touch, and fitting given the comfortable manner in which they interacted with us throughout the process. I would highly recommend them for your wedding day.
I LOVED working with Erica and Nicole! From the start, Erica offered the best value for the services provided and she was Read more...
I LOVED working with Erica and Nicole! From the start, Erica offered the best value for the services provided and she was prompt and responsive to all of my emails. On the day of, Erica and Nicole were the first vendors to show up (on time as well) and their good nature and banter calmed my nerves. All of the ladies who used their services really enjoyed working with them, mostly because it felt like a day of gossiping with your girlfriends while getting a really good makeover. After our wedding, Erica and Nicole sent me a really sweet card in the mail, congratulating us our wedding day. I thought it was a nice touch, and fitting given the comfortable manner in which they interacted with us throughout the process. I would highly recommend them for your wedding day. Read less
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default vendor profile pic
Stephanie
Wedding:
8/8/2015
5.0/5.0
Out of all the hairstyle and makeup artists I researched for my wedding, Erica Does Makeup was the most responsive and professional. For the hair and make-up trial, Jen and Crystal came over my house with their make-up and hair-styling kits and worked quickly to get an idea of what I wanted for my wedding. They were spot on to the style I wanted and were very receptive to anything I didn't like. On the day of the wedding, Jen, Crystal, and Erica came to the hotel at 4 AM (for an afternoon wedding) to work on 6 bridesmaids, my mom, and myself. They made the wedding experience fun, relaxed, and memorable. Jen and Erica (make-up artist) made my bridal party feel very special on my wedding day. Crystal (hair stylist) was very accommodating to the last minute changes I wanted that was different from my hair trial design. I have no regrets in choosing Erica Does Makeup. They are a wonderful group of girls who were very friendly and fun to work with. They are a well-oiled team that work efficiently with each other. I highly recommend them to anyone who wants to look beautiful for their wedding or any big event.

Thanks!
Stephanie
Out of all the hairstyle and makeup artists I researched for my wedding, Erica Does Makeup was the most responsive and Read more...
Out of all the hairstyle and makeup artists I researched for my wedding, Erica Does Makeup was the most responsive and professional. For the hair and make-up trial, Jen and Crystal came over my house with their make-up and hair-styling kits and worked quickly to get an idea of what I wanted for my wedding. They were spot on to the style I wanted and were very receptive to anything I didn't like. On the day of the wedding, Jen, Crystal, and Erica came to the hotel at 4 AM (for an afternoon wedding) to work on 6 bridesmaids, my mom, and myself. They made the wedding experience fun, relaxed, and memorable. Jen and Erica (make-up artist) made my bridal party feel very special on my wedding day. Crystal (hair stylist) was very accommodating to the last minute changes I wanted that was different from my hair trial design. I have no regrets in choosing Erica Does Makeup. They are a wonderful group of girls who were very friendly and fun to work with. They are a well-oiled team that work efficiently with each other. I highly recommend them to anyone who wants to look beautiful for their wedding or any big event.

Thanks!
Stephanie Read less
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default vendor profile pic
Jacqueline
Wedding:
7/17/2015
5.0/5.0
I had 3 different makeup trials and they were a disaster... before I found Erica :)

Not only does Erica do beautiful makeup but she is a delight to work with. She was professional and made the wedding day run extremely smooth. I am so glad I found her and I will be recommending her to everyone I know! I already had a friend use her for her wedding and she was just as happy with Erica and her team as I was.
I had 3 different makeup trials and they were a disaster... before I found Erica :)

Not only does Erica do Read more...
I had 3 different makeup trials and they were a disaster... before I found Erica :)

Not only does Erica do beautiful makeup but she is a delight to work with. She was professional and made the wedding day run extremely smooth. I am so glad I found her and I will be recommending her to everyone I know! I already had a friend use her for her wedding and she was just as happy with Erica and her team as I was. Read less
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default vendor profile pic
Julianna
Wedding:
6/6/2015
5.0/5.0
I knew about Erica Does Makeup thanks to a wedding I was in a few years prior to selecting Erica Does Makeup for my own wedding. When it came the time to select a vendor for my own wedding, I didn't even consider any other companies. Erica and her team are extremely talented, and their level of professionalism is amazing. They are on time, and they come prepared! What really impressed me the most about Erica and her team though, was their ability to bring peace and calmness during a very stressful time! The morning of your wedding is stressful, and you (and all of your bridal party and friends/family with you) are nervous and anxious. Erica and her team delivered not only stunning, beautiful, amazing hair and makeup, but they helped me feel more relaxed during this stressful time. They are down to earth, friendly, people that are extremely talented in their field. You can easily tell they love what they do, and I would recommend Erica Does Makeup to anyone looking for makeup and hair services.
I knew about Erica Does Makeup thanks to a wedding I was in a few years prior to selecting Erica Does Makeup for my own Read more...
I knew about Erica Does Makeup thanks to a wedding I was in a few years prior to selecting Erica Does Makeup for my own wedding. When it came the time to select a vendor for my own wedding, I didn't even consider any other companies. Erica and her team are extremely talented, and their level of professionalism is amazing. They are on time, and they come prepared! What really impressed me the most about Erica and her team though, was their ability to bring peace and calmness during a very stressful time! The morning of your wedding is stressful, and you (and all of your bridal party and friends/family with you) are nervous and anxious. Erica and her team delivered not only stunning, beautiful, amazing hair and makeup, but they helped me feel more relaxed during this stressful time. They are down to earth, friendly, people that are extremely talented in their field. You can easily tell they love what they do, and I would recommend Erica Does Makeup to anyone looking for makeup and hair services. Read less
Services Used: Beauty & Health

MAP

 
Long Island, NYC, Westchester, NY 11767 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Erica Luong :: Erica Does Makeup
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1446831942997 1187220914486657887950782961723835622006378o