130x130_sq_1392922473074-kaitli

Erica Luong :: Erica Does Makeup

Long Island, Nyc, Westchester , NY
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

Long Island, NYC, Westchester, NY US 11767 (map)

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Erica and her team currently serve all of NYC, Long Island and Westchester County. The team makes trips to your home for personal consultations. As skilled professionals in their... Read more
Erica and her team currently serve all of NYC, Long Island and Westchester County. The team makes trips to your home for personal consultations. As skilled professionals in their industry, they can offer constructive and helpful advice on how to look and feel your best on the most important day of your life. WeddingWire Bride's Choice Award 2012, 2013 & 2014
The Knot Best of Weddings Pick 2013 & 2014 - Long Island & Westchester County

Best of LI 2013 Weddings First Place Winner for Wedding Makeup Artist

Best of LI 2014 Weddings Second Place Winner for Wedding Makeup Artist

Best of LI 2014 Weddings First Place Winner for Wedding Hair Stylist
For more recent pictures please take a look at the Erica Does Makeup facebook page: http://www.facebook.com/ericadoesmakeup Read less
Beauty & Health

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1403470660598-tara2
130x130_sq_1403470755670-197921110101073235180054574066587o
130x130_sq_1403470768122-1658724101520303617519391384983313o
130x130_sq_1403470742487-1001497110152030361616939313285743o
130x130_sq_1371228384317-caitlinw400
130x130_sq_1371228386840-caitlinw143
130x130_sq_1371228171966-henry-rivera-photography-285
130x130_sq_1371228162540-henry-rivera-photography-281
130x130_sq_1371228199789-henry-rivera-photography-229
130x130_sq_1366134556140-64433532468423461080599197839n
130x130_sq_1366134560129-1646035324683267944232097898337n
130x130_sq_1366134575160-561892532468043461118961333727n
130x130_sq_1403470731551-102591286392382361564005242584479937774494o
130x130_sq_1403470782900-9033066392382894897286968198582215012104o
130x130_sq_1403470713943-102870216392382994897278478909362511010691o
130x130_sq_1403470737298-102572636392383828230526855573413507936997o
130x130_sq_1403470692459-10368231101529757510130184474802274077410023n
130x130_sq_1403470711131-10313758101529757527480186938231972061240307n
130x130_sq_1403470682935-10390230101529820325930185497034615512369109n
130x130_sq_1403470765766-1966930101529757514630181166989160054477723n
130x130_sq_1403470686276-10380844101522393220183817274300144679917118o
130x130_sq_1403470705621-103211031015223932241838190441723474946204o
130x130_sq_1403470776989-151916110101199161572667846049634o
130x130_sq_1357399109924-handwerker091
130x130_sq_1357399095896-handwerker569
130x130_sq_1357399207731-621910151119253585824246924679n
130x130_sq_1357399206660-53260410151119252835824729252458n
130x130_sq_1357399180801-191432373775881133881752122o
130x130_sq_1357399184426-777633737757451304333343317o
130x130_sq_1357399188191-13287037377599313661241561213o
130x130_sq_1343774336486-ljstudios0240
130x130_sq_1343774355771-ljstudios0046
130x130_sq_1357399197039-grillo
130x130_sq_1328197974660-kaitlin
130x130_sq_1328198117324-052811079
130x130_sq_1328198134389-052811423
130x130_sq_1328198077141-052811055
130x130_sq_1345298664496-devonlarkin
130x130_sq_1345298678034-ericanick0021
130x130_sq_1328198056808-stef5
130x130_sq_1328197981407-stef
130x130_sq_1328198002010-stef2
130x130_sq_1343774428076-christina
130x130_sq_1271210539966-nia
130x130_sq_1271210424466-img0444a
130x130_sq_1271210415841-ashatamika3
130x130_sq_1271210417482-ashatamika5
130x130_sq_1271210545138-sisters
130x130_sq_1271210419138-rose
130x130_sq_1271210545841-pic4
130x130_sq_1403470667307-rita5
130x130_sq_1357399768892-zulay
130x130_sq_1357399775435-danielle
130x130_sq_1357399779911-daphne
130x130_sq_1357399784204-jenniferfernandez
130x130_sq_1357399788605-mandy
130x130_sq_1357399793818-michelle
130x130_sq_1357399798392-photo2
130x130_sq_1357399802682-photo3

INFO FOR BEAUTY & HEALTH

What beauty services do you offer?
Hair, Makeup
Do you offer trials and consultations?
Yes
Can you service a large group or bridal party?
Yes
Do you charge for trials?
Yes
Do you provide any specialty services? (airbrushing, hair extensions, etc.)
Airbrushing, hair extensions
Do you travel to the client on the day of the event? If yes, is there a fee?
Yes we will travel to you. Depending on where you are located there may be a travel fee.
How far in advance should clients book your services?
I hate telling brides we are already booked for their day so book as soon as you are ready!

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ellen
Wedding:
7/5/2014
5.0/5.0
ERICA IS SO AMAZING!!! She is truly an expert at making people more beautiful! When I met her and Nicole for my trial, I immediately fell in love with how professional, friendly and personable they were. They truly understood my vision of how I wanted to look on my wedding day - natural yet flawless. On my wedding day, my bridesmaids, my MOM and I had a ton of fun getting ready (hair and airbrush makeup) with Erica and Nicole. Every single one of us looked beyond gorgeous!!! I would HIGHLY recommend Erica and her team to transform you and your bridal party to look PERFECT on your BIG day!!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Extremely extremely happy with Erica Does Makeup! Erica and her team were very responsive to emails from the very beginning and were a pleasure to work with! I booked Jenn for makeup and Crystal for hair and they were both amazing. They were fun to be around and very professional. I absolutely loved how my hair and makeup came out for the wedding, as well as my bridesmaids. Jenn made me feel special and my makeup felt light and natural, with dramatic eyes which was the look I wanted. Crystal was able to replicate the exact molded/intricate hairstyle from Pinterest that I had in mind. The team was able to make my wedding vision a reality once I put my dress and veil on. I received countless compliments throughout the day and well into the night on my hair and makeup. And the best part was that we started getting ready at 6AM and it looked untouched the entire day/night. Overall, I couldn't have been happier and I would definitely recommend them for both hair and makeup!!!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Gabrielle
Wedding:
5/9/2014
5.0/5.0
I don't even know where to begin to say how much I love Erica and her team.

After speaking with Erica, I decided to book her without even meeting her for our May 9th wedding. Saying she is hilarious is an understatement. I live out of town, and set my trial months in advance. Due to snow, my trip got cancelled, but Erica was extremely flexible in making sure we could get it done when I finally got back in town. She showed up on time and immediately I knew I had made the right decision. We talked the entire time like we had known each other forever, I knew she would make me super calm and entertained the morning of the wedding. The trial went amazing, she truly understood the look I was going for, while offering her professional opinion on how it should be done, not just what I wanted, which I 100% appreciated. She's the professional- not me!

Crystal came to do my hair trial, and she was amazing as well! She was so patient in listening to what I wanted, and even more patient when I had her changing it 3 times.

The morning of the wedding, they were both early and ready to go! I was calm the entire morning of the wedding, because it truly felt like just a fun girls day getting our hair and makeup done. We laughed the entire time.

And of course- the hair and makeup were perfect. Erica and Crystal made each bridesmaid look so unbelievably stunning! When my mothers hair appointment fell through, Crystal fit her in and made her look amazing as well. Lastly, they made me feel beautiful. The hair and makeup stayed perfectly throughout the entire night (literally! We stayed up all night for our flight to Mexico- it lasted all the way until 3pm the next day until I washed it off!)

I couldn't recommend them higher and would use them again and again.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
130x130_sq_1400694951296-avata
Danadee120
Wedding:
4/25/2014
5.0/5.0
Erica and Nikki were absolutely amazing.

My bridal party and I felt comfortable with them right off the bat and they made all of us look and feel glamorous!! We all received compliments the WHOLE night and the only "touch-ups" needed during the wedding was for lipstick.

They truly made me feel like a princess on my special day!!!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
4/19/2014
5.0/5.0
This is a long overdue review and it is not at all a reflection on the work that Erica, Nicole and E2 did for my wedding (life just got way too busy after the wedding). Anyway, I would whole heartedly recommend Erica Does Makeup to anyone who will ask. From the moment I met Erica and Nicole for my trial, I knew I didn't have to try any other hair/makeup artists; they immediately made me feel at ease and gave great feedback with what I had in mind. On the day of the wedding, they came promptly and the three ladies worked like a well-oiled machine. They also made the atmosphere so fun and made everyone feel great and loose (the ladies are a fun bunch to hang out with). I thought my wedding party was already a great looking crew, but Erica and her team made them look flawless! Erica even gave me a touch-up when my husband's bride's gift made me cry :) All of the guests (and everyone who saw my pictures) commented on the great job that Erica and her team did. They made me feel so beautiful (and just overall wonderful) during my wedding and I really can't thank them enough for their professionalism and hard work. Book Erica Does Makeup ASAP!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Brandi
Wedding:
4/12/2014
5.0/5.0
Erica, Nikki and Amanda did a great job on hair and makeup for my wedding! I have never looked so beautiful. Two of my bridesmaids decided to get their makeup done at the last minute and Erica was able to accommodate them. I couldn't have been happier with my choice to have Erica Does Makeup as my hair and makeup artists!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Danielle
Wedding:
3/22/2014
5.0/5.0
Erica was my only vendor that was not from a personal referral. I read her reviews on wedding websites and I took a chance. Thankfully the reviews were accurate and she was amazing! Right from the trial I had full confidence in Erica for my makeup. She knows what she's talking about.....from what colors look good with what skin tone, to what will look good in photos, to what type of eye makeup goes with what type of lips. She made everyone look gorgeous and natural in pictures. She was fun to have there and was extremely professional. I knew I didn't have to worry at all about how we would look and I was right! I absolutely recommend her.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
cindu
Wedding:
3/1/2014
5.0/5.0
Erica and Nicole were an awesome duo to have on the morning of the wedding. They helped to keep me relaxed and laughing, which is vital for any bride!! Not only did I feel good, but I looked good too. Actually I looked amazing!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amanda
Wedding:
12/29/2013
5.0/5.0
Erica made me, my mom, and my girls look unbelievable! My matron of honor was nervous since for her own wedding she had done about 4-5 makeup trials. She said she felt more beautiful than she did on her own wedding day. Erica made it so easy for me. I had one and done! Thank you Erica!!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Callie
Wedding:
11/10/2013
5.0/5.0
Erica is a fantastic makeup artist! She helped me keep calm before the wedding and made me look like the best version of myself. Couldn't be happier with her!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
My hair and make-up looked great, and natural--loved it!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Donna
Wedding:
11/1/2013
5.0/5.0
I wish I could give Erica more than 5 stars!! As soon as I had my trial with Erica and Nicole I instantly knew they were the ones I wanted for my makeup and hair. Erica's talent is amazing!!! My trial was a natural look and I changed to dramatic on my wedding day. I was ecstatic with the way I looked as well as my MOH, bridesmaids and moms. We looked fantastic!!!! Our makeup looked just as gorgeous at the end of the night as it did when it was first applied. Not only did we look beautiful but the fun times we had getting ready were priceless. Erica is fun and such a wonderful person. My family and I are still talking about the fun we had with Erica and Nicole. My wedding day wouldn't have been the same without these girls!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
I can't say enough wonderful things about E2 and Jenn, they are amazing at what they do and made me look amazing for our wedding. My entire bridal party looked stunning, and Jenn was kind enough to add some last minute family members who needed makeup. We all looked flawless and I am so grateful to have found these ladies! Can't thank you enough for making me look nothing short of stunning my husband said he hold back tears we saw me Nailed it! Can't wait to use them again at some point hopefully when my bestie gets married. Have no fear booking this team you won't regret it I promise.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Alexandra
Wedding:
10/4/2013
5.0/5.0
Wow! I looked good! Not to say that I don’t usually look good but these girls did an amazing job! :) I strongly recommend them and their services for your wedding. I loved how my hair and make up turned out. They worked on my bridesmaids and my mother and mother-in-law as well and everyone looked so amazing and beautiful. You should definitely use these girls if you want to look your best! :)
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Brittainy
Wedding:
9/27/2013
5.0/5.0
Erica and Nicole were both very good at what they do. Erica did our makeup and Nicole did our hair. I did a makeup preview with Erica and Nicole and saw how skillful both of them were. I ended up changing my look on the day of, but it turned out better than I expected. I took the before and after shots while they were doing my hair and makeup and was very impressed by the transformation. I felt picture perfect by the time both of them were done with me. The makeup and hairstyle lasted all day and night. Also, each one of my bridesmaids picked a different hair do and all of them looked great in the pictures. I would definitely recommend them for both makeup and hair!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Genna
Wedding:
9/7/2013
5.0/5.0
Jenn did the makeup for me, my five bridesmaids and my mom for my wedding day (9/7/13)- she was fabulous! The whole experience working with Erica Does Makeup was smooth and I felt so confident in my choice. From the beginning Erica helped answer every question I had and was quick to respond. She was so personable and you could tell she really cares about the clients. Jenn came for my trial and I quickly became comfortable with her. She listened to what my vision was and made it happen! I knew I didn't have to worry about my makeup looking good once I booked her :)
On the wedding day she arrived early and was just as excited as the group- great energy. She worked diligently on each girl and myself and made sure we loved the look. I have never seen my bridesmaids so gorgeous! We all went with airbrushing- which lasted the entire night and makes you look flawless!!And me? Well I felt like a princess. To Erica and Jenn thank you so much for everything- I felt truly amazing on my wedding day and you do beautiful work. I would recommend Jenn to anyone!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Christine
Wedding:
9/1/2013
5.0/5.0
Erica Does Makeup provides OUTSTANDING service. I have used their services before through other weddings/occasions, so booking them for my wedding was a no-brainer. Erica and Erica (E2) did my hair and makeup, and Jennifer did all my bridesmaids and the moms. They are all very experienced and showed true professionalism. They were not just on time, but early. Jenn listened to what each girl wanted, acknowledged each girl's usual makeup style, answered any questions about makeup and made intuitive suggestions-all with a smile. Everyone looked so beautiful. They were delighted to see before and after shots.
As for me, I truly loved how I looked on my special day. It was even better than my trial. I don't wear much makeup on a regular basis, and Erica was made me look and feel beautiful, flawless in fact, without feeling uncomfortably overdone. E2 did a great job on my hair. She really listened to what I wanted. It looked so elegant the day of, and so pretty the morning after! The morning after, I had a post-wedding breakfast. I rolled out of bed, took down all the bobby pins and looked in the mirror. My hair and makeup STILL looked so great. So down to breakfast I went! (Don't judge me lol) 2 looks for the price of one!
The team of Erica Does Makeup does great work. Everyone was extremely satisfied. If I can I'll use them for all my upcoming special occasions! I HIGHLY recommend them.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Theresa
Wedding:
8/31/2013
5.0/5.0
I can not say enough nice things about Erica & her staff. If you are looking for beauty services .. Look no further!!! Erica did my makeup, my moms & my sister (4) we are a crazy bunch & they fit right in .. my wedding morning went great, and not 1 person was rushed she took her time with each 1 of us & did a flawless job!! E2 did all of our hair & let me tell you not a strand out of place!! We all looked so good I didn't even care that my veil was missing & had to rush to get a new one!! They bring a talent you won't find else where .. I can't wait to work with them again! Thanks Ladies!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Erica Does Makeup is an amazing company. I can not stress to other brides enough how amazing Erica and her team made everyone in my bridal party look!!!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Cara
Wedding:
6/29/2013
5.0/5.0
Erica was the most amazing makeup artist and person to work with on my big day! Not only was she extremely professional and fabulous, but she was fun, easy going and an absolute doll to work with! I had a very large bridal party and she was more than willing to take care of everyone. Everyone RAVED about how beautiful everyone looked and I couldn't be happier. I had my wedding out in Westhampton and she traveled with her crew without a single complaint. She was so much fun, had a great attitude and was a pleasure to work with. I would recommend her hands down and will miss her!!!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Leslie
Wedding:
6/8/2013
5.0/5.0
Erica and Nicole did an amazing job!

Erica did wonderful makeup on me, my two MOHs, and my mothers. We choose airbrush makeup and she made it look flawless. The makeup stayed the entire day without getting oily or smudging. Erica even gave me a lipstick to touch up later on.

Nicole's updos were great. One of my MOHs had a lot of questions/concerns prior the event, and she promptly responded to her calls/emails. She did creative hairdos on everyone (including a Lady Gaga bow for one of my MOHs). My hair stayed in place all day!

After hair/makeup was done, Erica and Nicole helped with my hairpiece, veil, touchups, and my dress. They were wonderful, on time, and great to be around!!

Both are extremely professional and I would 100% recommend both of them to any bride!!!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sarah
Wedding:
6/7/2013
5.0/5.0
Erica is truly an expert makeup artist. She arrived on time and was very professional. Erica has a calming personality and the ability to connect with everyone from the flowergirl to the mothers of the bride and groom. She also has great wedding day tips and advice! I felt beautiful on my wedding day and my bridal party looked great also. I would undoubtedly recommend Erica for any make up needs!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
130x130_sq_1338304897774-weddingwire
Joanne
Wedding:
6/1/2013
5.0/5.0
Erica incredibly talented at what she does. She made my skin look flawless and did an amazing job making me look/feel so beautiful on my wedding day. My mom and mother-in-law, were nervous about getting their make up done because they don't wear too much regularly, but when Erica finished with their air-brushing, lashes, etc they were estatic. She also has a great personality and good energy, which is so important when working with bridesmaids, moms, and ofcourse a bride on her wedding day. I would definately recommend her to any future bride.

Thanks Erica!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Gloria
Wedding:
5/31/2013
5.0/5.0
Erica Does Makeup was my chosen hair and makeup vendor for my wedding day on 5/31/13. Erica, Nicole and Jenn were absolutely wonderful throughout the entire process and day. A big requirement I had on selecting my wedding day vendors was to ensure that my family and friends were surrounded by happy, professional people, and the crew at Erica Does Makeup were just that! Everyone came out looking beautiful. One of my bridesmaids even remarked to me that when she books her wedding, she's not going to bother looking for a hair/makeup company - she will just go straight to Erica's. Wonderful all around!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
130x130_sq_1358458486778-img0616
suzie
Wedding:
12/29/2012
5.0/5.0
Erica is amazing, if you live in New York, LI or CT she is your girl, i can not say enough wonderful things about her, she is talented, funny, smart and super cool.
My makeup was perfect, we took pictures out in the snow for a good hour and my makeup was flawless, it looked perfect the whole day.
Thankyou Erica, from myself, my Mum and New mum for making us all look gorgeous.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Allyson
Wedding:
7/16/2009
5.0/5.0
Erica Luong did an amazing job with my makeup on my wedding day! I couldn't have been more happy! My pictures came out beautiful and I received compliments all day/night long on how gorgeous my makeup looked. In addition to how beautiful I looked, my wedding was on a very hot day in July. The staying power of the makeup was incredible. Thanks again Erica!!!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Erica Luong :: Erica Does Makeup responded with the following comments:

Thank you Allyson! Haven't heard from you in a long time! Hope all is well!!! Xoxo
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Erica was an absolute dream to work with. My wedding party never looked better! I was so happy with my makeup, she exceeded all my expectations! And also she is hysterical. I recommend her without hesitation.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
11/2/2012
5.0/5.0
Erica did an amazing job!!! She traveled to me to do the trial, and she listened to what I liked/didn't like. The trial was wonderful, but the makeup on my wedding day was even better!! I requested airbrush makeup, which felt so light and natural. The makeup wasn't too much, but it definitely was enough that it looked great in pictures. I have gotten so many compliments from people that my makeup looked great. I have very oily skin. The makeup stayed all day and night, and it didn't look shiny in pictures. Erica also did makeup for my mom, MIL, 2 MOHs, junior bridesmaid, and 2 flower girls. She also did my aunt's makeup as a last minute addition. I truly felt beautiful on my wedding day, and my mom and sister loved their makeup also. Erica has a very outgoing personality and we chatted throughout the whole process, making me feel at ease. She got to my house before I did (I was at the hair salon just finishing up with my hair), and she was perfectly fine hanging out with my dad for a few minutes before I arrived! Erica also gave makeup recommendations to my mom and me. Other great things: she answered emails promptly and thoroughly, her prices were very reasonable, and in the midst of the aftermath of Hurricane Sandy, she was ok with a possible last minute change of our venue to get makeup done (although this change didn't need to happen anyway). THANK YOU, ERICA!!!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
H
Wedding:
10/14/2012
5.0/5.0
Erica and her team did an amazing job for my wedding. They had 4.5 hours to do hair and makeup for 4 bridesmaids and the bride. I would give Erica a 5+++ for responsiveness if I could - she is really on top of her email and I never had to wait more than a few hours to hear back from her! Erica arranged her hair and makeup team for me in plenty of time. Everyone showed up promptly when they were supposed to. Erica was super flexible, and made sure that me and my girls had everything we needed to be done on time. When things got down to the wire they even helped with finishing up the wedding favors and getting everyone into their dresses! All the girls were incredibly sweet and helpful; everyone felt at ease and comfortable in their presence. My girls and I were a little tired and out of it in the morning, and Erica and her team helped amp up the excitement while we were prepping for the day so that by the end we were all ready to get the party started. They made me and my friends look so so so so so good and made us all feel like a million bucks (a guest said of one of my bridesmaids: "i know i've seen [bridesmaid] before but tonight she looks stunningly beautiful, like a *@#!$ supermodel"). I would absolutely recommend Erica to future brides and grooms!!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Patty
Wedding:
10/5/2012
5.0/5.0
Erica did an amazing job on my wedding day!! She helped make my day so special. She addressed my problem areas and made me look flawless that day! I couldn't be happier with the results!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Erica was wonderful to work with. She truly listened to what I (the bride) was looking for with regards to my make-up and was flexible and understanding. She is funny and a true joy to work with. She was on time and extremely professional as well.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Daphne
Wedding:
9/8/2012
5.0/5.0
Erica is extremely good at what she does, is so fun to work with, and is very efficient. I really could not have asked for more on my wedding day! I highly recommend her.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
130x130_sq_1347546503673-3246498663755447421864786913o
Jennifer
Wedding:
8/31/2012
5.0/5.0
I found out about Erica through a mutual friend and from the moment we met for a trial I knew I had to hire her! she was just amazing!!!! She's very professional and makes you feel very comfortable. The day of the wedding we decided not to do the makeup we did at the trial, I told her to wing it and boy did she come through!!! Not only did my makeup look amazing but so did my bridemaids, and they all loved Erica! She was just wonderful! I'm still getting compliments about my makeup when people see pictures!! She is truly the best at what she does :)
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Devon
Wedding:
8/11/2012
5.0/5.0
Erica was the best! Not only am I extremely picky when it comes to makeup but I had difficult girls. She dealt with an 18 month old running around, a bridesmaid covered in hickies, my moms facial scaring and a sister who defiantly doesn't wear makeup (especially the over the top makeup I enjoy) plus my regular bridesmaids without batting an eye. She took care of myself, 5 bridesmaids and my mom and everyone was super happy when she was done-- something that never really happens. I would 10000x recommend her for any event and use her again in the future.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Annette
Wedding:
7/27/2012
5.0/5.0
My daughter got married a few weeks ago. Erica did an amazing job on my daughter, myself and the bridal party. I was told I looked 20 years younger. She was very sweet and professional. We all loved her. My makeup was airbrushed and never ran through all the tears that day. We also had false eyelashes put on, which looked amazing. Thank you again Erica!!!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Erica Luong :: Erica Does Makeup responded with the following comments:

I'm so glad you were happy!! =)
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
7/21/2012
5.0/5.0
Erica and her assistant, Jennifer, are both so talented! It was such a pleasure to work with them and they did an incredible job of listening and making us all look beautiful!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Danielle
Wedding:
7/14/2012
5.0/5.0
Erica is an amazing makeup artist and I would highly recommend her. She is professional, fun and listens to her clients' needs.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Bg2
Rose
Wedding:
7/7/2012
5.0/5.0
Erica was fantastic. I'm not a makeup person, at all, and usually feel very uncomfortable in even minimal makeup, but Erica was able to create a look for me that was the best version of me that I could feel great about. Our photos came out amazing, and a large part of that was Erica's ability to take my feedback and mix it with her own intuition and skill to bring out the best in my features.

She is also amazingly flexible and easy going, and it felt like we were all just hanging out together like old friends while she worked on my mom, me, and the bridesmaids in turn. Before I hired her, finding a makeup person had been a stressful task, but as soon as I met her, that all dissipated and she made me feel confident about our plan.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Christina
Wedding:
6/15/2012
5.0/5.0
Erica was AMAZING!!! She did my make up (the bride), as well as my mother and one of my bridesmaids. We all looked fabulous! I have already recommended her to friends and future brides!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lauren
Wedding:
6/9/2012
5.0/5.0
Erica was not only incredibly fun and personable, but she did beautiful make-up work for me and my bridesmaids. She knows how to select the perfect shades for your own skin tone/color profile. I was never into make-up (or great at applying it myself) and gave me the exact look I imagined. Also, my wedding day was chaotic right before the beach ceremony and she stuck with me and my 'maids making sure everything was cool before she left. I would highly recommend her to any bride!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
somethingnew
Wedding:
5/26/2012
5.0/5.0
The only thing more amazing than Erica's personality and infectious energy is her TALENT for applying extraordinary makeup!! She helped me look and feel absolutely gorgeous on my wedding day (and I had eye bags that morning the size of small carry-on luggage). She did wonders!! Although I had trials with cheaper options that I was "okay" with, looking back I wouldn't have even considered anyone else. You get what you pay for, and she's worth every penny. It's your one day to look spectacular, and Erica will make it happen (with a lot of fun to boot). I'd highly recommend her to anyone looking!!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Dawn
Wedding:
5/25/2012
5.0/5.0
I had the absolute pleasure of having Erica be a HUGE part of my wedding day. Erica is an extremely talented make-up artist. She REALLy listened to my likes/dislikes and didn't disregard them, as most other makeup artists did. She strived to make me happy and comfortable with my makeup while still using her expertise to do what she knew would be best. Erica took her time doing my makeup as well as my 5 bridesmaids and my mother. All of my bridesmaids had slightly different looks but all of the looks coordinated well with one another. We received so many compliments about our makeup!! The makeup lasted from 9 in the morning until midnight. I am certain the makeup would have lasted even longer if the reception lasted longer. I couldn't have asked for a better makeup artist and would recommend her to anyone and everyone.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
busybee
Wedding:
10/8/2011
5.0/5.0
Erica was amazing, she made my day very special, and understood exactly what I wanted. At the last minute people decided to have their makeup done and Erica made it happen. I had so many trials before using Erica and couldn't find the right person. Thank you so much Erica, your the best and I can't wait to use you again.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
erbfitz
Wedding:
10/1/2011
5.0/5.0
Erica is the best! I could not be happier with how my make-up looked that day and how it looked in my wedding pictures. I didn't have a clear idea of how I wanted my make-up to look on the big day and Erica was able to help me figure it out! Not to mention that the make-up lasted for over 12 hours. Erica was prompt, professional and prices were very reasonable. She also did the make-up for my bridesmaids who all received tons of compliments.

A few weeks later, I was also fortunate enough to work with Erica again as a bridesmaid in a friend's wedding. It was the same perfect experience!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
nickellmorgan
Wedding:
8/8/2010
5.0/5.0
Erica is absolutely amazing. She responded to my inquiry very quickly, and was very professional throughout the entire process. I hired Erica to do the day of makeup for my wedding, and although we didn't plan to have extra people do their makeup, Erica gladly accommodated everyone. The makeup was gorgeous! It lasted throughout the night well into the next day (I was so exhausted when I got home, I forgot to wash off the makeup!) and it looked like Erica just did it! Also, what I like about Erica is that she tells you what kind of makeup best suits you and won't do makeup that feels like prom with all the vibrant colors, etc. She does makeup elegant, and I highly recommend her!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
MrsMounts
Wedding:
3/6/2010
5.0/5.0
Erica was absolutely amazing to work. She gave me the confidence I needed to feel beautiful and not worry about my makeup and what I looked like. I was able to look beautiful even the day after when I was on my way to our honeymoon. I could not have asked for a better person. She was absolutely wonderful to work with.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
virgil82
Wedding:
9/19/2009
5.0/5.0
i loved the makeup that was put on me and my mother. we both looked great. erica was very professional and she made and my girls feel very comfortable. i would definitely recommend her to all of my friends. we all looked gorgeous.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
130x130_sq_1357517572049-photo
sandra
Wedding:
12/1/2012
5.0/5.0
Erica is AMAZING!!! All my girls' loved their make-up! Even my MIL and Mother (who are hard to please) loved their make-up! Everyone raved about how beautiful we all looked and a big part of that was Erica!! Erica was extremely professional, she arrived on time and made sure everyone felt beautiful!! We have already passed her information along to friends and I will be using her services again for any other major events!! Thank you Erica for making me beautiful on my wedding day!!!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mary
Wedding:
9/15/2013
4.8/5.0
Erica and her team did an amazing job! They were on time and responsive to my family and friends on my wedding day! I would highly recommend them!!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.6/5.0
Erica was awesome. She is a joy to work with and super professional. She did my makeup for my wedding, as well as my mom's. She kept me calm and knew when I needed some quiet time away from my hectic family.
Services Used: Beauty & Health

MAP

 
Long Island, NYC, Westchester, NY 11767 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Erica Luong :: Erica Does Makeup
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1392922473074-kaitli