130x130_sq_1375916870679-erica-lyn-photography

Erica Lyn Photography

Forest Hills , NY

LOCATION

po box 750157
forest hills, NY US 11375 (map)

PHONE

212-786-2249

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Erica Lyn is an extremely passionate & creative photographer, shooting in a photojournalistic & artistic style. There is a natural, unscripted freedom that is attached to her... Read more
Erica Lyn is an extremely passionate & creative photographer, shooting in a photojournalistic & artistic style. There is a natural, unscripted freedom that is attached to her photos.

Erica lyn loves, loves, loves what she does! This passion pours through to her photos, enabling her to get those wonderful unscripted photos that her clients love so much! She spent many years before shooting weddings, shooting people as well as shooting many various events & fashion-related assignments, which she still adores shooting today.

With her extremely well-rounded experience & artistic eye, Erica lyn will provide you with only the best, most natural-filled, timeless images that you will simply adore!

Currently, Erica holds a Bachelor of Arts degree and resides in the NYC area. She is available for weddings, events and other various photography assignments.. Read less
Photography

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1380335243373-633213241945030512145024030535919024243739n
130x130_sq_1380335142781-wedding0161.
130x130_sq_1380335061770-00532wedding
130x130_sq_1380335245754-633213242335530512145024030535920404132245n
130x130_sq_1380335039427-001wedding-1151
130x130_sq_1380335085618-aggi--ben
130x130_sq_1380335275155-732818302115030512145024030543115775957005n
130x130_sq_1380335134315-g
130x130_sq_1380335292299-633213251145030512145024030535945046360950n
130x130_sq_1380335162857-dsc6456s
130x130_sq_1380335169464-dsc8575
130x130_sq_1380335111839-dsc0662
130x130_sq_1380335199607-00290wedding
130x130_sq_1380335225624-00615wedding
130x130_sq_1380335241282-496312413997530512145024030534274858331686n
130x130_sq_1380335284669-922015698585530512145024030540060504384278n
130x130_sq_1380335300614-922015742935530512145024030540112827551146n
130x130_sq_1380335307474-922017773466530512145024030542599812018319n
130x130_sq_1380335328296-4212973364583463847781000006184626791030023231019506n
130x130_sq_1380335338082-394674101505251649953061214502403051112331337978172n
130x130_sq_1380335416451-922017778731530512145024030542607834282922n
130x130_sq_1380335347374-3190501015036289154530612145024030510351003427533708n
130x130_sq_1380335367368-31638910150415431350306121450240305106781911268047109n
130x130_sq_1380335380409-628124742374403051214502403057258989938793n
130x130_sq_1380335400703-922017012204530512145024030541860276227693n
130x130_sq_1380335406510-922017704963530512145024030542542195434515n
130x130_sq_1380335421323-1743627362767530512145024030549938483771933n
130x130_sq_1380335426306-1476022598165530512145024030547278597033724n
130x130_sq_1380335433869-174362734638703051214502403054992914297289n
130x130_sq_1380335440868-2909242700496530512145024030559840601224782n
130x130_sq_1380335457458-241323666456403051214502403055379243684108n
130x130_sq_1380335460151-2638141191803030512145024030556062521737702n
130x130_sq_1380335465992-246904101502670464703061214502403059374738548347n
130x130_sq_1380335478805-2490041320481530512145024030556474552265409n
130x130_sq_1380335487265-577215221588030512145024030539315881894045n
130x130_sq_1380335495809-922016300487030512145024030541000791889458n
130x130_sq_1380335502651-6736248243002530512145024030574224661876571n
130x130_sq_1380335507870-922018259866030512145024030543074804109622n
130x130_sq_1380335528457-2909242726068530512145024030559907822011445n
130x130_sq_1380335538276-1790491015012731493030612145024030583500062567910n
130x130_sq_1380335544198-7364748646880530512145024030574957161866323n
130x130_sq_1380335554411-319624363125603051214502403056245976662288n
130x130_sq_1380335566136-2216251015022186921530612145024030589838544591207n
130x130_sq_1380335573876-2551021015028002047030612145024030595080957240519n
130x130_sq_1380335585576-32962710150542077550299723355298114928891624473591o
130x130_sq_1380335596299-29963710150415356795306121450240305106778911547594351n
130x130_sq_1380335613795-32275210150535164275306121450240305111612811908744571o
130x130_sq_1380335629134-922018260239530512145024030543075272166174n
130x130_sq_1380335634968-6155646933036030512145024030571534094630617n
130x130_sq_1380335641243-4087645646861530512145024030568230973037596n
130x130_sq_1380335651988-2488521015026237104530612145024030593209726197469n
130x130_sq_1380335657586-252496101502775305953061214502403059485241914198n
130x130_sq_1380335662338-6499348319904030512145024030574343952903863n
130x130_sq_1380335669072-2510231015026991415030612145024030594035551031426n
130x130_sq_1380335675430-30853310150344488525306121450240305101850512796582n
130x130_sq_1380335687823-1809181015014648962030612145024030585961661629022n
130x130_sq_1380335693782-22448110150333141085306121450240305100611787656726n
130x130_sq_1380335698355-6111947358471030512145024030572462497378034n
130x130_sq_1380335717479-3209243195150530512145024030561198992314004n-1
130x130_sq_1380335729506-227927101502547575503061214502403059254275648004n
130x130_sq_1380335748095-2709061015028510494530612145024030595637006366064n
130x130_sq_1380335766807-2536671015026752687030612145024030593787296359695n
130x130_sq_1380335775297-657431015010381056030612145024030579565375986497n
130x130_sq_1380335801486-2512751015027906182030612145024030594990337369884n
130x130_sq_1380335815318-3209243230524530512145024030561323177081967n
130x130_sq_1380335821494-1990961015016839046030612145024030587972908100521n
130x130_sq_1380335837688-6125747208376530512145024030572149275910763n
130x130_sq_1380335851819-3899413497377156411597305498308222267881814n
130x130_sq_1380335860828-2086391015021554021030612145024030589223543556197n
130x130_sq_1380335866146-5910446672951030512145024030570931003848734n
130x130_sq_1380335874153-3870344974988530512145024030566215891395724n
130x130_sq_1380335879581-1344443866037530512145024030563156081017117n
130x130_sq_1380335913431-3586443958512030512145024030563415373144384n
130x130_sq_1380335932315-227737101502411360053061214502403059182022540570n
130x130_sq_1380335973693-221626101502351025053061214502403059121349147553n
130x130_sq_1380335996810-1843391015014510460530612145024030585778744078244n
130x130_sq_1380336006162-1717531015012480304030612145024030583152224589797o
130x130_sq_1380336031801-376124489790253051214502403056601551565560n
130x130_sq_1380336056770-2726610151380157300306743359020n
130x130_sq_1380336063673-925010151230576440306196182969n
130x130_sq_1380336070231-30828510150437127835306265583893n
130x130_sq_1380336076865-269520101512411944153061387718123n
130x130_sq_1380336089718-427610101513545476503061785944068n
130x130_sq_1380336099512-430014101512366116253061100644339n
130x130_sq_1380336103699-106915010151704689105306210506265n
130x130_sq_1380336112165-1239497101518450974053061720921962n
130x130_sq_1380336115544-123770410151836769950306247925738n
130x130_sq_1380336118348-123676110151850383055306121669588n
130x130_sq_1380336124192-101379210151666795745306340610329n
130x130_sq_1380336130873-97212710151627754985306691579730n
130x130_sq_1380336138084-969093101516275001503061542403562n
130x130_sq_1380336147562-923111101515887162353061909286042n
130x130_sq_1380336151959-920605101515494271803061970630568o
130x130_sq_1380336159653-53245810151728667160306673426122n
130x130_sq_1380336197314-dsc2061a
130x130_sq_1380336202791-001wedding-703
130x130_sq_1380336260379-morgan-wedding-3-226

INFO FOR PHOTOGRAPHY

What primary photographic style do you identify with?
Contemporary, Photojournalism
What do your packages include?
Digital Files, High Resolution Images, Proof CD of All Images
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes

REVIEWS

4.8
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
4.5/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Janice
Wedding:
11/2/2013
5.0/5.0
Our photos came out AMAZING! Erica Lyn has such an amazing talent and eye for taking beautiful photos.
Our photos came out AMAZING! Erica Lyn has such an amazing talent and eye for taking beautiful photos.
Our photos came out AMAZING! Erica Lyn has such an amazing talent and eye for taking beautiful photos. Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Erica's professionalism and quality of photos are exceptional. She spent about four hours with my family and was so easy to be with. She captured all the special moments both candid and posed and took tons of photos! Afterwards, Erica was very quick in processing and delivering the CD to us. I highly recommend Erica - she is both a wonderful person to spend time with making for an easy and relaxed atmosphere and someone whose products are absolutely gorgeous.
Erica's professionalism and quality of photos are exceptional. She spent about four hours with my family and was so easy Read more...
Erica's professionalism and quality of photos are exceptional. She spent about four hours with my family and was so easy to be with. She captured all the special moments both candid and posed and took tons of photos! Afterwards, Erica was very quick in processing and delivering the CD to us. I highly recommend Erica - she is both a wonderful person to spend time with making for an easy and relaxed atmosphere and someone whose products are absolutely gorgeous. Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Steve
Wedding:
6/21/2013
5.0/5.0
After looking at Erica's work on her website, we knew her style was exactly what we wanted for our wedding. Working with Erica was fantastic. She made the planning process a breeze and the day of our event was super nice. She was able to capture moments in the wedding that I would have thought impossible before seeing the pictures! We couldn't be happier with our wedding photos!
After looking at Erica's work on her website, we knew her style was exactly what we wanted for our wedding. Working with Read more...
After looking at Erica's work on her website, we knew her style was exactly what we wanted for our wedding. Working with Erica was fantastic. She made the planning process a breeze and the day of our event was super nice. She was able to capture moments in the wedding that I would have thought impossible before seeing the pictures! We couldn't be happier with our wedding photos! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mirella
Wedding:
5/25/2013
5.0/5.0
Erica Lynn is the best person and professional photographer you can ever get for any of your events. She is excellent. She did a photo shoot for a special occasion and after seeing the result, I knew she was going to be the perfect person to take my wedding pictures. Everybody that has seen my pictures says they are gorgeous! Erica will continue to be my favorite photographer in the whole wide world!!!
Erica Lynn is the best person and professional photographer you can ever get for any of your events. She is excellent. She Read more...
Erica Lynn is the best person and professional photographer you can ever get for any of your events. She is excellent. She did a photo shoot for a special occasion and after seeing the result, I knew she was going to be the perfect person to take my wedding pictures. Everybody that has seen my pictures says they are gorgeous! Erica will continue to be my favorite photographer in the whole wide world!!! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Monica
Wedding:
4/27/2013
5.0/5.0
Erica did an outstanding job on our Central Park wedding. We were coming in from out of state and it was important for us to find a photographer that knew the city and the park well. She knew all the great spots and her work was stunning. She put us at ease and fit in well with the wedding party. We highly recommend her!
Erica did an outstanding job on our Central Park wedding. We were coming in from out of state and it was important for us Read more...
Erica did an outstanding job on our Central Park wedding. We were coming in from out of state and it was important for us to find a photographer that knew the city and the park well. She knew all the great spots and her work was stunning. She put us at ease and fit in well with the wedding party. We highly recommend her! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
marlene
Wedding:
10/12/2012
5.0/5.0
We absolutely LOVE Erica Lyn´s photography! She has made our wedding memories beautiful and we have been getting great responses from family and friends. She is great to work with, negotiate with and makes you feel extremely comfortable and secure in front of the camera! We love that her shots are so "in the moment" and don´t seem posed. We highly recommend Erica Lyn for any event you are planning as she has an amazing and modern eye to capture your precious moments!
Marlene+David
We absolutely LOVE Erica Lyns photography! She has made our wedding memories beautiful and we have been getting great Read more...
We absolutely LOVE Erica Lyn´s photography! She has made our wedding memories beautiful and we have been getting great responses from family and friends. She is great to work with, negotiate with and makes you feel extremely comfortable and secure in front of the camera! We love that her shots are so "in the moment" and don´t seem posed. We highly recommend Erica Lyn for any event you are planning as she has an amazing and modern eye to capture your precious moments!
Marlene+David Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica
Wedding:
3/25/2011
5.0/5.0
My husband and I choose Erica Lyn as the photographer for our wedding because after seeing her work, we were convinced she would be able to capture our special day with any photo she took that day. She not only served as our photographer for our wedding, but after getting to know her, we felt like she was more like a guest at our wedding. She arrived right on time (even before us) and was extremely patient and accommodated us in more ways than expected. She felt more like a friend than a wedding photographer. I strongly recommend Erica for a NYC wedding! She just has that eye and is sweet as could be.
My husband and I choose Erica Lyn as the photographer for our wedding because after seeing her work, we were convinced she Read more...
My husband and I choose Erica Lyn as the photographer for our wedding because after seeing her work, we were convinced she would be able to capture our special day with any photo she took that day. She not only served as our photographer for our wedding, but after getting to know her, we felt like she was more like a guest at our wedding. She arrived right on time (even before us) and was extremely patient and accommodated us in more ways than expected. She felt more like a friend than a wedding photographer. I strongly recommend Erica for a NYC wedding! She just has that eye and is sweet as could be. Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Heather
Wedding:
2/12/2011
5.0/5.0
Erica Lyn was a fantastic choice for our wedding photographer. She's sweet and efficient. She puts a romantic spin on the photos and some how makes them look dreamlike. She seemed to be everywhere but never, never in the way. Everyone raved about how great she was and we can contest to that (and my 82 year old grandma can too!) She did a fabulous job and the photo booth was a hit - that's a must if you can!

If Erica is available the day of your wedding I would definitely book her now! Is it wrong to want to have another occasion so we can have her photograph it? I'm already thinking of when the next time we can have professional photos by Erica again!
Erica Lyn was a fantastic choice for our wedding photographer. She's sweet and efficient. She puts a romantic spin on the Read more...
Erica Lyn was a fantastic choice for our wedding photographer. She's sweet and efficient. She puts a romantic spin on the photos and some how makes them look dreamlike. She seemed to be everywhere but never, never in the way. Everyone raved about how great she was and we can contest to that (and my 82 year old grandma can too!) She did a fabulous job and the photo booth was a hit - that's a must if you can!

If Erica is available the day of your wedding I would definitely book her now! Is it wrong to want to have another occasion so we can have her photograph it? I'm already thinking of when the next time we can have professional photos by Erica again! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
deedee
Wedding:
10/30/2010
5.0/5.0
Erica Lynn not only shows such professionalism but makes you feel so special! She knows exactly how she wants you to act during and after pictures. I am so happy with my gorgeous pictures and will highly, highly recommend Erica Lynn anytime to anyone! :) She is absolutely phenominal with the camara! :) Very creative and all her pictures capture a unique and beautiful atmosphere you don't normally see in pictures. Erica Lynn ROCKS! :)
Erica Lynn not only shows such professionalism but makes you feel so special! She knows exactly how she wants you to act Read more...
Erica Lynn not only shows such professionalism but makes you feel so special! She knows exactly how she wants you to act during and after pictures. I am so happy with my gorgeous pictures and will highly, highly recommend Erica Lynn anytime to anyone! :) She is absolutely phenominal with the camara! :) Very creative and all her pictures capture a unique and beautiful atmosphere you don't normally see in pictures. Erica Lynn ROCKS! :) Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
T
Wedding:
9/17/2010
5.0/5.0
Erica is amazing! We loved working with her on our e-shots and of course throughout the wedding day. She is the nicest person to work with, always attentive and offers great suggestions. I would definitely recommend her to anyone who wants amazing photos!!
Erica is amazing! We loved working with her on our e-shots and of course throughout the wedding day. She is the nicest Read more...
Erica is amazing! We loved working with her on our e-shots and of course throughout the wedding day. She is the nicest person to work with, always attentive and offers great suggestions. I would definitely recommend her to anyone who wants amazing photos!! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
MADZIA
Wedding:
7/3/2010
5.0/5.0
KNOW WHAT YOU WANT
KNOW WHAT YOU WANT
KNOW WHAT YOU WANT Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
lmustra
Wedding:
6/24/2010
5.0/5.0
Erica was amazing! I would (and have) HIGHLY recommend her to anyone and everyone. I cannot tell you how many compliments and raves we have gotten about our photos, and that is all because of her incredible talent. She was flexible, affordable, and so professional. We barely knew she was there! And she captured so many moments that we will forever have not just in our memories, but also in print.
Erica was amazing! I would (and have) HIGHLY recommend her to anyone and everyone. I cannot tell you how many compliments Read more...
Erica was amazing! I would (and have) HIGHLY recommend her to anyone and everyone. I cannot tell you how many compliments and raves we have gotten about our photos, and that is all because of her incredible talent. She was flexible, affordable, and so professional. We barely knew she was there! And she captured so many moments that we will forever have not just in our memories, but also in print. Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
LisaD
Wedding:
5/29/2010
5.0/5.0
A very special photographer providing striking and stylish images.
Relaxed, flexible and brilliant.
A very special photographer providing striking and stylish images.
Relaxed, flexible and brilliant.
A very special photographer providing striking and stylish images.
Relaxed, flexible and brilliant. Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
KimRhone
Wedding:
4/16/2010
5.0/5.0
Erica was a wonderful photographer and I would definitely recommend her services to anyone. I think I will use her again for our next big function.
Erica was a wonderful photographer and I would definitely recommend her services to anyone. I think I will use her again Read more...
Erica was a wonderful photographer and I would definitely recommend her services to anyone. I think I will use her again for our next big function. Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
MrsLawson
Wedding:
6/6/2009
5.0/5.0
Erica is a very unique photographer! She captures moments that you never thought you could get on film. Her images show that emotions that people are feeling at that very moment. She is phenomenal!!!
Erica is a very unique photographer! She captures moments that you never thought you could get on film. Her images show Read more...
Erica is a very unique photographer! She captures moments that you never thought you could get on film. Her images show that emotions that people are feeling at that very moment. She is phenomenal!!! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
fparker49
Wedding:
5/30/2009
5.0/5.0
We could not have been so pleased with Erica's services. She puts such passion in her work and you can see every ounce of it in her photos. She made the best day of our lives go by with such ease. She caught every moment of our wedding and we are so grateful to have such amazing photos to look back on for years to come. By far, Erica is the best in her field with her non-obtrusive, photojournalistic approach and we recommend her to all!
We could not have been so pleased with Erica's services. She puts such passion in her work and you can see every ounce of Read more...
We could not have been so pleased with Erica's services. She puts such passion in her work and you can see every ounce of it in her photos. She made the best day of our lives go by with such ease. She caught every moment of our wedding and we are so grateful to have such amazing photos to look back on for years to come. By far, Erica is the best in her field with her non-obtrusive, photojournalistic approach and we recommend her to all! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anne-Marie
Wedding:
11/1/2008
5.0/5.0
Erica Lyn Photography was fantastic. Her style is very natural and she took many wonderful candid shots (people talking, laughing, etc) but she also took all of the group shots that we wanted.

We live in NJ, down near the shore and Erica (who is located in NY) came all of the way to our house while her secondary photographer went to my husband's best man's house in central NJ. They were both extremely professional and it was like they were not even there. Our pictures are amazing and she captured our day perfectly!! I would recommend Erica Lyn Photography to anyone looking for a wedding photographer.
Erica Lyn Photography was fantastic. Her style is very natural and she took many wonderful candid shots (people talking, Read more...
Erica Lyn Photography was fantastic. Her style is very natural and she took many wonderful candid shots (people talking, laughing, etc) but she also took all of the group shots that we wanted.

We live in NJ, down near the shore and Erica (who is located in NY) came all of the way to our house while her secondary photographer went to my husband's best man's house in central NJ. They were both extremely professional and it was like they were not even there. Our pictures are amazing and she captured our day perfectly!! I would recommend Erica Lyn Photography to anyone looking for a wedding photographer. Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mrs. G
Wedding:
10/4/2008
5.0/5.0
Erica Lyn has provided the most exceptional service to me and my husband. The pictures came out absolutely terrific and up until this day i cannot stop looking and admiring them.
Erica is a super talented photographer and pricing for packages are far less than most of the photographers in this area.
I highly recommend Erica Lyn PHotography to anyone who seeks high professionalism and amazing results.
Erica Lyn has provided the most exceptional service to me and my husband. The pictures came out absolutely terrific and up Read more...
Erica Lyn has provided the most exceptional service to me and my husband. The pictures came out absolutely terrific and up until this day i cannot stop looking and admiring them.
Erica is a super talented photographer and pricing for packages are far less than most of the photographers in this area.
I highly recommend Erica Lyn PHotography to anyone who seeks high professionalism and amazing results. Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Margaret
Wedding:
9/20/2008
5.0/5.0
Erica provided wonderfully artistic photographs that captured not only the events, but the emotions of the wedding. I feel it was a real steal that I got such great services, almost 1000 photos, and personal service for such a price.
Erica provided wonderfully artistic photographs that captured not only the events, but the emotions of the wedding. I feel Read more...
Erica provided wonderfully artistic photographs that captured not only the events, but the emotions of the wedding. I feel it was a real steal that I got such great services, almost 1000 photos, and personal service for such a price. Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
michelle
Wedding:
7/4/2008
5.0/5.0
Great Service all around. I loved my wedding pictures!! Erica Lynn captured everything and beyond!
Great Service all around. I loved my wedding pictures!! Erica Lynn captured everything and beyond!
Great Service all around. I loved my wedding pictures!! Erica Lynn captured everything and beyond! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
BigAppleNosh
Wedding:
5/30/2010
4.9/5.0
Erica was one of the first vendors we had booked, and we were so glad we did! From the start, she was really patient and professional with all of our questions and provided many samples of her work. She was thoroughly flexible in rescheduling our engagement shoot due to poor weather and the turn around on both those pictures and our wedding photos was fabulous. We've been receiving so many compliments on our photos and are absolutely thrilled with them. For the work that she provides, Erica can't be beat!
Erica was one of the first vendors we had booked, and we were so glad we did! From the start, she was really patient and Read more...
Erica was one of the first vendors we had booked, and we were so glad we did! From the start, she was really patient and professional with all of our questions and provided many samples of her work. She was thoroughly flexible in rescheduling our engagement shoot due to poor weather and the turn around on both those pictures and our wedding photos was fabulous. We've been receiving so many compliments on our photos and are absolutely thrilled with them. For the work that she provides, Erica can't be beat! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Chadd
Wedding:
8/29/2008
4.9/5.0
My wife Sarah & I booked Erica for our wedding this past August and we must say that she is a true professional and provided us with beautiful pictures. We couldn't have asked for more. She is avery busy photographer, but that's what happens when you're just that good! We would recommend her to anyone getting married.
My wife Sarah & I booked Erica for our wedding this past August and we must say that she is a true professional and Read more...
My wife Sarah & I booked Erica for our wedding this past August and we must say that she is a true professional and provided us with beautiful pictures. We couldn't have asked for more. She is avery busy photographer, but that's what happens when you're just that good! We would recommend her to anyone getting married. Read less
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1264306791735-img2425
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
4.8/5.0
5 words...HIRE ERICA IF YOU CAN!!! Not only is Erica extremely talented but she is gracious and easy to get along with. Erica makes everyone feel comfortable and manages to catch every special moment even when she is working on her own with no assistant! Her photos are of the best quality and she is a true artist. My husband and I love her...my guests didn't even notice she was there because she managed to stay out of people's way yet captured EVERY moment...the finals results just came in and everyone cannot stop commenting on how gorgeous the photos are and how they look like something out of a magazine!
5 words...HIRE ERICA IF YOU CAN!!! Not only is Erica extremely talented but she is gracious and easy to get along with. Read more...
5 words...HIRE ERICA IF YOU CAN!!! Not only is Erica extremely talented but she is gracious and easy to get along with. Erica makes everyone feel comfortable and manages to catch every special moment even when she is working on her own with no assistant! Her photos are of the best quality and she is a true artist. My husband and I love her...my guests didn't even notice she was there because she managed to stay out of people's way yet captured EVERY moment...the finals results just came in and everyone cannot stop commenting on how gorgeous the photos are and how they look like something out of a magazine! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
KAmandaH
Wedding:
8/28/2010
4.8/5.0
Erica takes amazing pictures and we're so pleased with the work she did for our wedding. She has an amazing eye for what will be a beautiful picture and she's more than worth what she charges. You will not be unhappy with a single photo, she's a superstar.
Erica takes amazing pictures and we're so pleased with the work she did for our wedding. She has an amazing eye for what Read more...
Erica takes amazing pictures and we're so pleased with the work she did for our wedding. She has an amazing eye for what will be a beautiful picture and she's more than worth what she charges. You will not be unhappy with a single photo, she's a superstar. Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
J_W2010
Wedding:
8/7/2010
4.8/5.0
Erica is hands down, a dead tie with our caterer, as our favorite vendor for our wedding. Her style is truly unique and all her own, you won't find another photographer that has her eye for detail, composition, technique, among others!
She is a professional from the day of inquiry, to the wedding day, to post wedding. Her turnaround time for our pictures was insanely fast!!! We decided from the beginning that we trusted her enough to not give her a list of images we wanted. And we're glad we did not place that limitation on her because she captured all the images we wanted, images that we never even knew she captured and images we never would have known to ask for.
We would 6,000% recommend Erica to anyone looking for a wedding photographer. You will not be disappointed!
Erica is hands down, a dead tie with our caterer, as our favorite vendor for our wedding. Her style is truly unique and Read more...
Erica is hands down, a dead tie with our caterer, as our favorite vendor for our wedding. Her style is truly unique and all her own, you won't find another photographer that has her eye for detail, composition, technique, among others!
She is a professional from the day of inquiry, to the wedding day, to post wedding. Her turnaround time for our pictures was insanely fast!!! We decided from the beginning that we trusted her enough to not give her a list of images we wanted. And we're glad we did not place that limitation on her because she captured all the images we wanted, images that we never even knew she captured and images we never would have known to ask for.
We would 6,000% recommend Erica to anyone looking for a wedding photographer. You will not be disappointed! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Miss2Mrs
Wedding:
7/10/2010
4.8/5.0
What more can I say. I love Erica. She is amazing. Just check out her website/blog and the work speaks for itself. She thinks outside of the box and captures the moments.
I just love my pictures.
What more can I say. I love Erica. She is amazing. Just check out her website/blog and the work speaks for itself. She Read more...
What more can I say. I love Erica. She is amazing. Just check out her website/blog and the work speaks for itself. She thinks outside of the box and captures the moments.
I just love my pictures. Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
John
Wedding:
6/15/2010
4.8/5.0
the photographer was really nice and took beautiful pictures
the photographer was really nice and took beautiful pictures
the photographer was really nice and took beautiful pictures Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
egem523
Wedding:
4/2/2009
4.8/5.0
Erica was wonderful and pleasure to work with. I have not receive all my pictures but she was kind enough to send me some sneak peek pictures and I am in love. They are just gorgeous. She NY best kept secret !!! I am glad I found her :)
Erica was wonderful and pleasure to work with. I have not receive all my pictures but she was kind enough to send me some Read more...
Erica was wonderful and pleasure to work with. I have not receive all my pictures but she was kind enough to send me some sneak peek pictures and I am in love. They are just gorgeous. She NY best kept secret !!! I am glad I found her :) Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
gip32680
Wedding:
2/15/2009
4.8/5.0
Erica was AMAZING to work with!!! She was unobtrusive. I hardly saw outside of taking the posed group pictures. Although I haven't gotten all of my pics yet, she sent me some teaser pics and they were GORGEOUS!!! She hadn't even done any touch ups to them yet and they were still amazing. I can't wait to see the rest.
Erica was AMAZING to work with!!! She was unobtrusive. I hardly saw outside of taking the posed group pictures. Although I Read more...
Erica was AMAZING to work with!!! She was unobtrusive. I hardly saw outside of taking the posed group pictures. Although I haven't gotten all of my pics yet, she sent me some teaser pics and they were GORGEOUS!!! She hadn't even done any touch ups to them yet and they were still amazing. I can't wait to see the rest. Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Aja
Wedding:
10/12/2008
4.8/5.0
Erica Lyn is a wonderful wedding photographer! She took so many great pictures, which really captured the magic of the day. And she's totally inconspicuous; I hardly saw her at all during the ceremony and reception yet she managed to document everything beautifully.
She is a pleasure to work with, and we are thrilled with our pictures!
Erica Lyn is a wonderful wedding photographer! She took so many great pictures, which really captured the magic of the Read more...
Erica Lyn is a wonderful wedding photographer! She took so many great pictures, which really captured the magic of the day. And she's totally inconspicuous; I hardly saw her at all during the ceremony and reception yet she managed to document everything beautifully.
She is a pleasure to work with, and we are thrilled with our pictures! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katie
Wedding:
11/7/2008
4.7/5.0
Erica was very professional and calming the day of the wedding. There are so many pictures to choose from!

The only suggestion for improvement I have is response time. I have had to resend a couple of my emails and am also still awaiting information on a request for photo albums that I sent a month ago.
Erica was very professional and calming the day of the wedding. There are so many pictures to choose from!

The Read more...
Erica was very professional and calming the day of the wedding. There are so many pictures to choose from!

The only suggestion for improvement I have is response time. I have had to resend a couple of my emails and am also still awaiting information on a request for photo albums that I sent a month ago. Read less
Services Used: Photography
Wwnetwork-128
Mary
Wedding:
6/18/2010
4.5/5.0
What can I say that hasn\'t already been said about Erica. She was wonderful to work with, professional, and captured the most amazing photos. She has a real eye for capturing special moments without being intrusive. We looked at a lot of photographers ,but once we saw Erica\'s portfolio we were blown away. It\'s been a year and we still are amazed out our photos. I highly recommend Erica.
What can I say that hasn\'t already been said about Erica. She was wonderful to work with, professional, and captured the Read more...
What can I say that hasn\'t already been said about Erica. She was wonderful to work with, professional, and captured the most amazing photos. She has a real eye for capturing special moments without being intrusive. We looked at a lot of photographers ,but once we saw Erica\'s portfolio we were blown away. It\'s been a year and we still are amazed out our photos. I highly recommend Erica. Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.4/5.0
Erica was a joy to work with. She is super talented, pleasant to be around, and so calm that the most hectic wedding day becomes just a bit easier to handle.

She delivered more than 1,300 pictures for the 8-hour working period, and only a few of them were not showtime-ready.

Her photo booth assistant was also very nice and easy to work with.

Erica would benefit from closer communication leading up to the event. Had it not been for other reviews reporting the same issue (while still having a great wedding), I probably would have felt less at ease. But I hoped for the best, and Erica absolutely delivered.

I would highly recommend her.
Erica was a joy to work with. She is super talented, pleasant to be around, and so calm that the most hectic wedding day Read more...
Erica was a joy to work with. She is super talented, pleasant to be around, and so calm that the most hectic wedding day becomes just a bit easier to handle.

She delivered more than 1,300 pictures for the 8-hour working period, and only a few of them were not showtime-ready.

Her photo booth assistant was also very nice and easy to work with.

Erica would benefit from closer communication leading up to the event. Had it not been for other reviews reporting the same issue (while still having a great wedding), I probably would have felt less at ease. But I hoped for the best, and Erica absolutely delivered.

I would highly recommend her. Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
rsinghateh@aol.com
Wedding:
7/19/2008
4.1/5.0
Erica has a great personality and patience. Her style is pretty versatile, she's got great judgement.
Erica has a great personality and patience. Her style is pretty versatile, she's got great judgement.
Erica has a great personality and patience. Her style is pretty versatile, she's got great judgement. Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Yelena
Wedding:
6/8/2008
4.0/5.0
Erica was very nice. I liked how she behaved at the wedding: demure and unobtrusive. She took nice pictures. It was sometimes difficult to get in touch with her, but she did do everything she promised she would. I would recommend her to my friends.
Erica was very nice. I liked how she behaved at the wedding: demure and unobtrusive. She took nice pictures. It was Read more...
Erica was very nice. I liked how she behaved at the wedding: demure and unobtrusive. She took nice pictures. It was sometimes difficult to get in touch with her, but she did do everything she promised she would. I would recommend her to my friends. Read less
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1323880105972-fbavatar2115948
Cali
Wedding:
12/21/2008
3.2/5.0
Erica is a fabulous photographer. She is very talented and was a fly on the wall at my wedding. I gave Her low grades on responsiveness and professionalism because she is impossible to get in contact with. It almost seems like a conscious effort to ignore emails, Facebook messages and phone calls. It's very unprofessional and if she wasn't so talented I would never recommend her. My recommendation always comes with a warning of "you will never be able to ask questions or contact her but she's super talented." talented or not this is very unappealing and I hope she changes this.
Erica is a fabulous photographer. She is very talented and was a fly on the wall at my wedding. I gave Her low grades on Read more...
Erica is a fabulous photographer. She is very talented and was a fly on the wall at my wedding. I gave Her low grades on responsiveness and professionalism because she is impossible to get in contact with. It almost seems like a conscious effort to ignore emails, Facebook messages and phone calls. It's very unprofessional and if she wasn't so talented I would never recommend her. My recommendation always comes with a warning of "you will never be able to ask questions or contact her but she's super talented." talented or not this is very unappealing and I hope she changes this. Read less
Services Used: Photography
Erica Lyn Photography responded with the following comments:

I totally hear you and will be addressing those particular areas that could use improvement. I am in the midsts of restructuring my entire business model and will be hiring much needed help as my business keeps on growing (what I should have done a bit sooner), but nonetheless, a great sign that my quality of work is something wedding couples like and that I am doing many things right.

MAP

 
po box 750157, forest hills, NY 11375 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Erica Lyn Photography
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1375916870679-erica-lyn-photography