130x130 sq 1329664525806 liu111016cj001

Erick Gerson: Professional Makeup Artist

Grand Rapids , MI
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

2218 W. Blaine Ave
Grand Rapids, MI 49507 US (map)

PHONE

616-460-2832

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

You can now get professional MAKE-UP services at affordable rates, visit www.erickmakeup.com for more information about packages rates and services.
Look stunning on your wedding... Read more
You can now get professional MAKE-UP services at affordable rates, visit www.erickmakeup.com for more information about packages rates and services.
Look stunning on your wedding day and in your pictures that will last forever, Erick is a Certified Makeup Artist by MAC cosmetics, and also certified as a Airbrush artist by MUSE Chicago. recently featured as makeup artist of the month for shorebride magazine, his works has been published in major NY fashion Magazines like Z!NK and many more.

Erick specializes in Bridal Makeup, HD Makeup, Print, TV, Theater Makeup and more.

AIRBRUSH MAKEUP AVAILABLE!

He will travel wherever you are to make you look flawless and beautyful on your big day.

Call today 616 460 2832

www.erickmakeup.com Read less
Beauty & Health

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1329664664878 katiechadwedding8
130x130 sq 1329665115183 4323661015078667299374738465663746124232061805076222n
130x130 sq 1329664686914 leightrevorblog019
130x130 sq 1329664978793 ai0pazciaaw8rv.jpglarge
130x130 sq 1329665197832 1749502461639754284841252085141906987374521173339608o
130x130 sq 1329664779236 252
130x130 sq 1329664860625 esther
130x130 sq 1329665367064 liu111016diana001
130x130 sq 1329664745958 weddingdatony20
130x130 sq 1329664928701 29798921351087383001263510030318492641681866942n
130x130 sq 1329665284099 liu111016innakova001
130x130 sq 1329665177599 303826101503445055199987474249978075556175707356n
130x130 sq 1362776404841 0032
130x130 sq 1362776414036 216664518526615179631039727301n1
130x130 sq 1362776434171 2245711015026423532137555308137478181095698317n
130x130 sq 1362776496607 img5001
130x130 sq 1362776588930 41548310150661182073551205510072o
130x130 sq 1362776633119 47472610151084258298952719271913o
130x130 sq 1362776678949 4852607821760478581372739297n
130x130 sq 1362776699220 600x6001308878030671img3389b
130x130 sq 1362776727717 5417157821653991981932986809n
130x130 sq 1329665487487 4022432946970172335291557538811278447549941016033021n
130x130 sq 1329665508918 76428104416102964427100001881126243338632384554n
130x130 sq 1329665532165 32165110150367137824998747424997816361692445329n
130x130 sq 1329665559035 383329101504386760799987474249978412096452693274n
130x130 sq 1329665616064 386578294733847229846155753881127844755028911980498n
130x130 sq 1329665639873 3927613061054960951601288836371506818539622030565061n
130x130 sq 1329665661246 307851263659483686416100001271000344861064756646177n
130x130 sq 1329665756674 3808832946969805668661557538811278447549932019790324n
130x130 sq 1362776795921 4febd267e6bf8
130x130 sq 1362776810232 156704101511851314935511600506971n
130x130 sq 1362776821560 304704371757912896910353239804n
130x130 sq 1362776831044 3146342273268906582401302287503680555976331816724695n
130x130 sq 1362776841599 327987227327513991511130228750368055597635507911263o
130x130 sq 1362776855695 347910151076799064998985377099n
130x130 sq 1362776871349 4008561015045891061355154089355087556811910399632n
130x130 sq 1362776882742 303412101506553098285515408935509438176743359878n
130x130 sq 1362776891069 381140101504280075649981171975295n
130x130 sq 1362776897397 3836461015046470749355154089355087879761610049197n
130x130 sq 1362776908585 42094440535285948012210000016235305418813711364971504n
130x130 sq 1362776924971 428109276001352472567100001881126243672990907436806n
130x130 sq 1362776945205 5424554615155305305211000001623530542068757149486065n1
130x130 sq 1362776965993 502330f345a7c
130x130 sq 1362776974504 54503641839296017461744999272n
130x130 sq 1362776984996 a99klqlciaeqlg2.jpglarge
130x130 sq 1362776996762 a9pbyrcaaifinv.jpglarge
130x130 sq 1362777006853 ffccongrats

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Ladies & Gents if you want to look fantastic and feel your best on your special day Erick is just the person for you!

I knew I wanted someone to do my makeup for my wedding but I didn't know who. We were getting ready at a hotel so I thought it just makes sense to have their salon do the hair and makeup, right? Boy was I wrong. I left feeling very disappointed and clueless as to how to proceed.

I was fortunate that I was referred to Erick by my florist. My Mom and I met Erick for my trial and I have never felt more beautiful in my life. Also, he is just the sweetest person and is a true artist of his craft.

The day of he did my makeup, my Mom, my Mother in law, & all of my bridesmaids right in our hotel room. He came t us and made everything so easy the day of.

Erick is the real deal and with his skill it wouldn't surprise me if he moves to Hollywood or something so while he is in our area make sure to use Erick as your makeup artist for your special occasion.

When you look your best you feel your best and Erick is the person that can make that happen.
Ladies & Gents if you want to look fantastic and feel your best on your special day Erick is just the person for you! Read more...
Ladies & Gents if you want to look fantastic and feel your best on your special day Erick is just the person for you!

I knew I wanted someone to do my makeup for my wedding but I didn't know who. We were getting ready at a hotel so I thought it just makes sense to have their salon do the hair and makeup, right? Boy was I wrong. I left feeling very disappointed and clueless as to how to proceed.

I was fortunate that I was referred to Erick by my florist. My Mom and I met Erick for my trial and I have never felt more beautiful in my life. Also, he is just the sweetest person and is a true artist of his craft.

The day of he did my makeup, my Mom, my Mother in law, & all of my bridesmaids right in our hotel room. He came t us and made everything so easy the day of.

Erick is the real deal and with his skill it wouldn't surprise me if he moves to Hollywood or something so while he is in our area make sure to use Erick as your makeup artist for your special occasion.

When you look your best you feel your best and Erick is the person that can make that happen. Read less
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default vendor profile pic
carolyn
Wedding:
11/8/2014
5.0/5.0
Erick is amazingly talented. We loved having him part of the special day. He makes you feel like you are his only client and gives you personal attention. The options he offers and the professional opinions he suggests put you at ease and make you look fabulous! And he's so sweet! We loved working with Erick!!
Erick is amazingly talented. We loved having him part of the special day. He makes you feel like you are his only client Read more...
Erick is amazingly talented. We loved having him part of the special day. He makes you feel like you are his only client and gives you personal attention. The options he offers and the professional opinions he suggests put you at ease and make you look fabulous! And he's so sweet! We loved working with Erick!! Read less
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default vendor profile pic
Private User
Wedding:
11/8/2014
5.0/5.0
Erick did makeup for my wedding and it was amazing! He managed to do all 8 bridesmaids, myself and my mother and mother -in-law by himself in about 3 hours and everyone looked stunning! The makeup looked great all day and was still nearly perfect after hours of dancing at the reception. He is the sweetest guy ever, we all loved working with him!
Erick did makeup for my wedding and it was amazing! He managed to do all 8 bridesmaids, myself and my mother and mother Read more...
Erick did makeup for my wedding and it was amazing! He managed to do all 8 bridesmaids, myself and my mother and mother -in-law by himself in about 3 hours and everyone looked stunning! The makeup looked great all day and was still nearly perfect after hours of dancing at the reception. He is the sweetest guy ever, we all loved working with him! Read less
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default vendor profile pic
Daylene
Wedding:
11/6/2014
5.0/5.0
I got Erick's number from a local retailer. I called him the night before my cousin's wedding reception hoping he could fit me in somewhere for hair and makeup. I wanted to go with a 40's era theme to match my dress. With it being so last minute, I wasn't expecting it to be easy to get an appointment. Erick got back to me that same night and even though he had a bridal party of 11 that next day, he was willing to fit me in. I met with him on Saturday and he worked his magic. In little more than an hour, I was transformed into a 40's era pinup girl. Make makeup has NEVER looked so good. A week later, I am still blown away.

What he did with so little time and with such short notice was nothing short of amazing. The fact that he did it after a full day of appointments just shows what he is capable of. I am already thinking of several more occasions in the near future that I can book him for. I had a lot of fun with him, he gave me a lot of great pointers and tips, and I felt beautiful when I left. I would absolutely recommend him for any brides looking for a very talented, professional hair and makeup artist.
I got Erick's number from a local retailer. I called him the night before my cousin's wedding reception hoping he could Read more...
I got Erick's number from a local retailer. I called him the night before my cousin's wedding reception hoping he could fit me in somewhere for hair and makeup. I wanted to go with a 40's era theme to match my dress. With it being so last minute, I wasn't expecting it to be easy to get an appointment. Erick got back to me that same night and even though he had a bridal party of 11 that next day, he was willing to fit me in. I met with him on Saturday and he worked his magic. In little more than an hour, I was transformed into a 40's era pinup girl. Make makeup has NEVER looked so good. A week later, I am still blown away.

What he did with so little time and with such short notice was nothing short of amazing. The fact that he did it after a full day of appointments just shows what he is capable of. I am already thinking of several more occasions in the near future that I can book him for. I had a lot of fun with him, he gave me a lot of great pointers and tips, and I felt beautiful when I left. I would absolutely recommend him for any brides looking for a very talented, professional hair and makeup artist. Read less
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default vendor profile pic
Christina
Wedding:
10/18/2014
5.0/5.0
Erick was such a JOY to work with! He did the makeup for me and my bridesmaids the day of my wedding. He was absolutely wonderful and did such a great job! We can't thank him enough. Erick was so personable and really listened to exactly the type of look we were each going for. I AM SO HAPPY WE FOUND HIM! I would highly recommend him to anyone and everyone!
Erick was such a JOY to work with! He did the makeup for me and my bridesmaids the day of my wedding. He was absolutely Read more...
Erick was such a JOY to work with! He did the makeup for me and my bridesmaids the day of my wedding. He was absolutely wonderful and did such a great job! We can't thank him enough. Erick was so personable and really listened to exactly the type of look we were each going for. I AM SO HAPPY WE FOUND HIM! I would highly recommend him to anyone and everyone! Read less
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default vendor profile pic
Karen
Wedding:
10/12/2014
5.0/5.0
Amazing results! Erick made my daughter look absolutely beautiful! Very talented at his job. I would recommend his services to everyone! Thanks Erick!
Amazing results! Erick made my daughter look absolutely beautiful! Very talented at his job. I would recommend his Read more...
Amazing results! Erick made my daughter look absolutely beautiful! Very talented at his job. I would recommend his services to everyone! Thanks Erick! Read less
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default vendor profile pic
Caroljean
Wedding:
9/6/2014
5.0/5.0
Erick is magic with makeup! He did such an amazing job on my wedding makeup and multiple makeup job prior to the big day. He made my fairy tail day that much more special. I would most definitely recommend him for anyone's makeup needs. He is truly talented!
Erick is magic with makeup! He did such an amazing job on my wedding makeup and multiple makeup job prior to the big day. Read more...
Erick is magic with makeup! He did such an amazing job on my wedding makeup and multiple makeup job prior to the big day. He made my fairy tail day that much more special. I would most definitely recommend him for anyone's makeup needs. He is truly talented! Read less
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default vendor profile pic
Mary
Wedding:
9/6/2014
5.0/5.0
While setting up and getting ready for a very good friends wedding this past weekend, I realized that I had pretty much sweated off all of my make-up. Erick was in attendance to do the make-up for CJ and others for this special wedding. I've heard wonders about Erick, because well, as a model-he does all of CJ's make-up, and she just had to have him there for her wedding! I wasn't even scheduled to have my make-up done. While the bride and wedding party were out getting their pics taken, I asked Erick if he'd help me out. With just a few questions, he proceeded to give me a fresh look for the wedding. I like a light, dewy-more natural look, lol. Erick, my make-up man of choice now, stunned me with such a fresh look...... When I walked outside, my 7 year old granddaughter just stared at me. Nana she said, you look so different, you look good! If I could look like this everyday for the rest of my life, I'd be one very happy lady. Thank you Erick Gerson !!!
While setting up and getting ready for a very good friends wedding this past weekend, I realized that I had pretty much Read more...
While setting up and getting ready for a very good friends wedding this past weekend, I realized that I had pretty much sweated off all of my make-up. Erick was in attendance to do the make-up for CJ and others for this special wedding. I've heard wonders about Erick, because well, as a model-he does all of CJ's make-up, and she just had to have him there for her wedding! I wasn't even scheduled to have my make-up done. While the bride and wedding party were out getting their pics taken, I asked Erick if he'd help me out. With just a few questions, he proceeded to give me a fresh look for the wedding. I like a light, dewy-more natural look, lol. Erick, my make-up man of choice now, stunned me with such a fresh look...... When I walked outside, my 7 year old granddaughter just stared at me. Nana she said, you look so different, you look good! If I could look like this everyday for the rest of my life, I'd be one very happy lady. Thank you Erick Gerson !!! Read less
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default vendor profile pic
Leigh
Wedding:
9/6/2014
5.0/5.0
I can't say enough about Erick. He holds a special place in my Heart. He did my wedding day makeup back in 2011 and did and AMAZING job! So much so that when my sister in law announced her engagement the first thing it thought was "OMG we have to book Erick"!! So thats just what we did! He did an amazing job on her trial and all of us girls. The moms looked gorgeous, he can really do it all! I wish he lived with me to do my make up every day. I will definitely be using him again in the future for special events and would recommend him to anyone for any occasion. He is so talented, and so fun to be around!
I can't say enough about Erick. He holds a special place in my Heart. He did my wedding day makeup back in 2011 and did Read more...
I can't say enough about Erick. He holds a special place in my Heart. He did my wedding day makeup back in 2011 and did and AMAZING job! So much so that when my sister in law announced her engagement the first thing it thought was "OMG we have to book Erick"!! So thats just what we did! He did an amazing job on her trial and all of us girls. The moms looked gorgeous, he can really do it all! I wish he lived with me to do my make up every day. I will definitely be using him again in the future for special events and would recommend him to anyone for any occasion. He is so talented, and so fun to be around! Read less
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default vendor profile pic
Amanda
Wedding:
9/6/2014
5.0/5.0
Erick did an awesome job! He was very professional and very fun to converse with. He did an awesome job with all of our makeup. It looked so natural, and was just enough! Thanks for everything!

Erick is so thoughtful, and he even helps prepare you to keep your makeup fresh for the rest of the night!
Erick did an awesome job! He was very professional and very fun to converse with. He did an awesome job with all of our Read more...
Erick did an awesome job! He was very professional and very fun to converse with. He did an awesome job with all of our makeup. It looked so natural, and was just enough! Thanks for everything!

Erick is so thoughtful, and he even helps prepare you to keep your makeup fresh for the rest of the night! Read less
Services Used: Beauty & Health

MAP

 
2218 W. Blaine Ave, Grand Rapids, MI 49507 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Erick Gerson: Professional Makeup Artist
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1329664525806 liu111016cj001