130x130_sq_1268783531426-1107parimonasch1182copy

Erika Jackson Photography

Davis , CA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

Davis, CA US 95616 (map)

PHONE

530-574-6596
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Photography

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1268783562395-1130kaeserwoo1613copy
130x130_sq_1268783463364-1009jacobs1667copy
130x130_sq_1268783500598-1054jacobs1267copy
130x130_sq_1268783460832-1006jacobs1457copy
130x130_sq_1268783456723-1001jacobs1007copy
130x130_sq_1268783463364-1010parimonasch1275copy
130x130_sq_1268783514192-1074youngberg1391copy
130x130_sq_1268783456114-1000parimonasch3856copy
130x130_sq_1268783458504-1003jacobs1563copy
130x130_sq_1268783460692-1007jacobs1101copy
130x130_sq_1268783466239-1013jacobs1222copy
130x130_sq_1268783466442-1012ewald1555copy
130x130_sq_1268783469504-1016faria1339copy
130x130_sq_1268783470004-1017stevenson1329copy
130x130_sq_1268783471692-1018img8025copy
130x130_sq_1268783473410-1020jacobs1398copy
130x130_sq_1268783473660-1023kaeserwoo1375copy
130x130_sq_1268783475051-1024img9590copy
130x130_sq_1268783475551-1027jacobs1513copy
130x130_sq_1268783477707-1030samjohn1238copy
130x130_sq_1268783477785-1029hayes1582copy
130x130_sq_1268783480207-1034faria1494copy
130x130_sq_1268783480410-1032jacobs1627copy
130x130_sq_1268783482692-1040atkinson1347copy
130x130_sq_1268783484082-1041ewald1360copy
130x130_sq_1268783486598-1043jacobs1582copy
130x130_sq_1268783487035-1045parimonasch3011copy
130x130_sq_1268783491082-1048youngberg1494copy
130x130_sq_1268783492395-1046stevenson1292copy
130x130_sq_1268783494895-1051rebeccaerick1109copy
130x130_sq_1268783501160-1052jrsmith1436copy
130x130_sq_1268783504395-1056youngberg1441copy
130x130_sq_1268783506629-1057parimonasch3435copy
130x130_sq_1268783510348-1065jacobs1516copy
130x130_sq_1268783510692-1066atkinson1616copy
130x130_sq_1268783517285-1078atkinson1520copy
130x130_sq_1268783518395-1079img0250editcopy
130x130_sq_1268783520614-1082ewald1961copy
130x130_sq_1268783522379-1083parimonasch3123copy
130x130_sq_1268783523676-1088youngberg1428copy
130x130_sq_1268783524442-1092img8820copy
130x130_sq_1268783525645-1093gottlieb1138copy
130x130_sq_1268783526879-1094parimonasch1311copy
130x130_sq_1268783530457-1101gottlieb1741copy
130x130_sq_1268783530785-1102jrsmith1339copy
130x130_sq_1268783534770-1107parimonasch1182copy
130x130_sq_1268783535223-1105img9481copy
130x130_sq_1268783537629-1108gottlieb1317copy
130x130_sq_1268783540910-1111rebeccaerick1468copy
130x130_sq_1268783542239-1113samjohn1786copy
130x130_sq_1268783544832-1116img63412copy
130x130_sq_1268783546660-1117hayes2077copy
130x130_sq_1268783550145-1123gottlieb1362copy
130x130_sq_1268783553879-1126parimonasch3577copy
130x130_sq_1268783559801-1127img9198copy
130x130_sq_1268783560160-1128larinamike1212copy
130x130_sq_1268783562895-1131hayes1385copy
130x130_sq_1268783564754-1136kaeserwoo1062copy
130x130_sq_1268783566114-1139rebeccaerick1492copy
130x130_sq_1268783566614-1140kaeserwoo1154copy
130x130_sq_1268783568129-1143parimonasch3182copy
130x130_sq_1268783568645-1145img9280copy
130x130_sq_1268783570895-1149hayes2045copy
130x130_sq_1268783571192-1148img8994copy
130x130_sq_1268783573754-1152img2172copy
130x130_sq_1268783573832-1151fairbanks298copy
130x130_sq_1268783577301-1157kaeserwoo1228copy
130x130_sq_1268783577410-1156img5436copy
130x130_sq_1268783580082-1166samjohn2056copy
130x130_sq_1268783580364-1168img2014copy
130x130_sq_1268783583332-1174ewald1675copy
130x130_sq_1268783583707-1175gottlieb1351copy
130x130_sq_1268783585551-1181kaeserwoo1551copy
130x130_sq_1268783587082-1183fairbanks430copy
130x130_sq_1268783588520-1186img5775

INFO FOR PHOTOGRAPHY

What primary photographic style do you identify with?
Contemporary, Photojournalism
What do your packages include?
Albums, Digital Files, Flush Mount, High Resolution Images
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes
Do you have experience shooting in various lighting situations?
I have shot everything from full sun, to dark churches where flash was not allowed, to outdoor events at night with minimal lighting. I especially love shoot portraits about 1-2 hours before sunset but am flexible and can make the most of just about anything.
Is your media preference film or digital?
I shoot exclusively digital photos.
How many photographers do you work with?
I shoot many events on my own but offer the option of adding a second photographer for any event.
Do you guarantee your presence at the actual event?
Absolutely.
Do you sometimes book yourself for more than one event in a day? Weekend?
I rarely book more than one wedding per weekend and never book more than one wedding in one day. I'm YOURS for your day!
Do you charge for travel?
Yes, this varies by location and is less for locations where I stay with friends or family. Just ask!
Do you retain the copyright for the photos?
Yes, but you are granted unrestricted printing rights. Share them on facebook, put them on your wedding website, print 5 copies of each photo - it's up to you!
Do you provide the digital files and/or negatives (or copies of the negatives) to the client?
Absolutely. High resolution digital files are included in any wedding day package.
Will images be available for viewing online?
Yes, always. They will be up within 4-6 weeks. Hopefully sooner.
What kind of albums do you offer?
I offer beautiful flushmount albums. Let's have coffee and I'll show them off. You'll love them.

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katrina
Wedding:
10/23/2010
5.0/5.0
My husband and I agree, Erika was the easiest wedding vendor that we worked with. Before the wedding she was very responsive and really took the time to get to know us during the engagement photo shoot. The day of the wedding she respected our wishes to "capture the spirit of the day" we barely knew she was there yet somehow when the pictures arrived in the mail, every special moment of our day was represented. It was great that we were able to direct our friends and family to her website for a preview of the photos and everyone agreed they are some of the best wedding photos they've ever seen. For me photography was up there on my list of important things to consider for my wedding. I knew the day would fly by (and it did) but through the photos that Erika took we will always remember the day that we promised to spend our lives together.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anya
Wedding:
10/17/2010
5.0/5.0
Erika was amazing. She is professional and yet makes you feel completely at ease with her taking pictures of you. Her presence at our event was perfect-we were not distracted during our ceremony or reception once with her taking pictures but we got amazing photos. I love that she sets up an online viewing of our engagement session and wedding weeks after the event. She takes amazing photos and gave us full rights to them. She is a MUST Have!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lise
Wedding:
10/15/2010
5.0/5.0
I really wish you can rate a vendor a 10 because that's truly what Erika deserves!

Photography was the once aspect of planning our wedding that made me nervous. Pictures are so very important because your wedding day flies by so fast and memories fade over the years. My husband and I desperately wanted to find a photographer that could not only capture our happiness, but the love and joy of our family and friends and capture those images in a really fresh and honest way. Of course, being fairly budget minded I knew that it would be difficult to find someone talented, personable, and reasonably priced. And then there was Erika, smiling at me from an advertisement on Facebook and I swear it was fate.

I think I must have spent the entire rest of my work day drooling over her website and blog. I sent her a quick email to see if by chance she was available a short 3.5 months from that day. She responded right away with a yes and I swear, this was the best moment of the wedding planning!

Without a doubt, Erika is the photographer that every couple wants and should have. Clearly, her talent is unbelievable and she can capture the sweetest moments and the most hilarious candid shots (just look at her blog!) Beyond her talent, Erika is very genuine and truly invested in you as a couple. I think that quality is missing in a lot of wedding vendors, especially photographers!

I highly recommend Erika to all couples and I can't wait until my husband and I have our first child so we can have Erika take pictures of our family!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katie
Wedding:
10/2/2010
5.0/5.0
Erika Jackson Photography shot our wedding in Sonoma County, CA on October 2, 2010 as well as our engagement photos (free with her wedding packages!). It's really impossible for me to fully express how amazing it was to work with Erika. From the moment I found her website and contacted her via email, she was responsive, enthusiastic and professional. Planning a wedding is overwhelming and stressful but I never once had to worry about our photography.
You only need to look at her portfolio or blog to see Erika's simple, artistic and stunning style. She has a photo-journalistic style as well as the ability to capture really artful images which was exactly what we were looking for. She'll get those shots of your cousins your Mom wants as well as those stunning, romantic and personal shots of you and your spouse.
Erika always responded to my emails within 24 hours and was very patient with all my questions and concerns. Her pricing is beyond reasonable for the quality product you receive in the end. She doesn't pressure you to purchase prints or albums through her and releases all images to you with a turn around time, for us, of just a little over a month.
I couldn't have been more pleased with Erika Jackson Photography and plan to use her services again!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Aubree
Wedding:
9/18/2010
5.0/5.0
Erika is a very talented photographer! She has a gift to be able to see an ordinary scene and turn it an amazing picture! She is so easy to work with that its almost like you are just friends hanging out instead of taking pictures!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sonja
Wedding:
7/17/2010
5.0/5.0
Erika really captured the spirit of our outdoor summer wedding--you could feel the warmth and happiness of the day. I especially liked the candid photos of guests and the artistic shots of the food, setting, and flowers, as well as the photos of the 2 of us (bride & groom) walking together in the early-evening light. Erika has a good eye for form and composition. She was also fun to work with, very relaxed, responsive to our wishes, and reasonably priced. I recommend Erika Jackson to anyone looking for an skilled and intuitive photographer!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jenn McG
Wedding:
7/9/2010
5.0/5.0
I’m so happy I get to write a review for Erika Jackson Photography, because the world needs to know how awesome she is. Erika does such incredible work, and we were thrilled with our experience.

First, Erika’s photos are amazing. She truly captures the pure joy of your event. She loves weddings, and it shows. Not only does she do a great job wrangling family members for the traditional posed shot list, she will also get shots you never thought of, candid shots, detail shots, dancing shots – everything. We were absolutely blown away by her photos, and we often joke that we wish we could hire her to follow us around and make us look that good every day.

Second, she is just a dream to work with. Erika is definitely someone you will be friends with after your event. Everyone at my wedding absolutely loved her and several people commented that they wished they had had her for their weddings. She has down the perfect balance of providing direction and blending into the background. She has a way of putting you at your ease so that you can look relaxed and happy, as you should be. She will go the extra mile to get photos you will love – at our reception, she was down on the floor taking pictures of the kids and up on a chair taking pictures of the dance floor. She was ours all weekend (we had a two-day affair) and stayed longer at the reception than I have ever seen a photographer stay.

We couldn’t be happier with our wedding photos. Erika can plan on hearing from us again for an anniversary shoot sometime soon!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katie
Wedding:
6/5/2010
5.0/5.0
Erika met and truly exceeded all of our expectations as our wedding photographer. Erika is a friend from college, and I enjoyed watching her wedding portfolio grow over the past couple years. When we started planning our wedding, I knew right away that I wanted Erika to be our photographer. Luckily for us, she was available! Instead of shooting an engagement session, Erika agreed to photograph our rehearsal dinner. She blended right in and got along fabulously with our close family and bridal party, and her photos captured the evening beautifully. Early the next morning, she met me at my hair appointment and stayed with us throughout the whole day – she was one of the last to leave the reception (camera in hand the entire time)! We didn’t have much time for bridal party pictures, but Erika didn’t need it – she gave great directions, encouraged us to be ourselves, and got really great shots. During the reception, everyone who met Erika loved her; she is such a joy to be around. Her photos are ones that we will treasure forever. She really has such an eye for this; she captures personalities in her photos. Both her photos of the “events” (i.e. vows, rings, etc) and her candid photos combined really tell the story of our wedding day. Looking at my wedding photos, I have never looked or felt more beautiful – thank you, Erika! Every time my husband looks at them, he raves about “what a great deal we got” – because, really, based on the quality of the photos and Erika’s service, we did get a bargain. She is worth every penny. I can’t wait for our 5 or 10 year anniversary, so that Erika can take our photos again!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Erin
Wedding:
4/10/2010
5.0/5.0
We spent months researching photographers for our wedding and happened to be lucky enough to stumble upon Erika Jackson's website. Just looking at her photos had us hooked and we knew we had found the right person to capture our special day for us. Erika has a way about her that puts you at ease and makes everything very comfortable and natural. She has an amazing eye and attention to the smallest detail that would otherwise be overlooked. Not only is Erika able to highlight the romance, love and pure joy in a photo but also the emotions of the subject. I can't help but to look at other photos and constantly compare them all to "our photographer". Not only was Erika Jackson our photographer but she has become a friend to us. She has the professionalism of a business woman but the care and compassion of a dear friend helping you forever capture your most precious memories! I look forward to all our sessions to come!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Laura
Wedding:
1/16/2010
5.0/5.0
Erika is amazing! She photographed my San Francisco wedding this past January, and I can't say enough good things. In addition to being a great photographer, she's also just a really good person. She was there for the whole day (from the hair salon, to the hotel room, to the ceremony and reception) and she felt like one of the gang. She's also very reasonably priced for what she offers.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
claytonna
Wedding:
1/9/2010
5.0/5.0
Erika was amazing! She shot my wedding and an engagement session and I LOVE her work. She worked hard to give us shots that we wanted but frankly the ones that she took that she created were better than the ones I tried to direct! My experience with her really changed the way I thought about photography- I realized there's a difference between Pictures (which everyone snaps) and Art (which is what I feel like Erika created for me). I used to hate getting my picture taken but now I'm trying to come up with excuses to get more done since my husband and I don't have many photos together beyond what Erika shot for us. Everyone needs yearly anniversary photos right?
In terms of availability, Erika always e-mailed be back right away and she dealt with my hectic and busy schedule. She gave us a few (~20) highlight photos within like a week of the wedding and I don't remember how long it took her to give us the full cd of all the photos but I think it was less than a month after the wedding (and that was like 834 photos so that was A LOT of shots.) Also, she stayed the whole day of my wedding (like 12 hours) and even went with us and took some shots after the wedding when we went to a bowling alley to bowl with friends. (I really wanted to bowl in my wedding dress.)
Anyway, she was awesome and I would definitely recommend her to anyone shopping for a photographer!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
j.c.smith
Wedding:
10/11/2009
5.0/5.0
Erika was just amazing. I seriously cannot think of anything I disliked about her or her services. She's so sweet and talented!
My husband and I were searching for photographers who were as good as their prices were... many that we found were not up to our standards (I'll admit, we had pretty high ones since we both - mostly my husband - do photography as a hobby). I got a good feeling about her from the moment I checked out her site. I emailed her and the three of us met up to discuss our options. She was so polite!
She brought an album along so that my husband and I could see her work from start to finish with one wedding. This was important because you need to see what the overall quality of a photographer is, not just their best shots from every wedding. After discussing with my husband, we signed with Erika. We even had an opportunity to have our pictures done for half the cost from a photography classmate of ours, and we choose Erika because we thought her personality better suited us and her quality was leaps and bounds better.
She makes engagement sessions fun and she's so easy going that it's easy to loosen up and not remember that you're being photographed. She even waded into a creek to get a shot of us... this girl will go the extra mile for those perfect shots!
On our wedding day she showed up with plenty of time to get all the pre-wedding shots she needed. She looked very professional and was still as sweet as ever. My family and friends told me later that they really liked her. At one point before the reception I needed my dress bustled and it was just the three of us in my cabin (the wedding party was at the reception site tending to guests). My husband was having trouble finding my bustle buttons and Erika helped him out. I thought it was so sweet that she did that.
The pictures were available to us within (or before) the time-frame she gave us and we were so pleased with them, blown away, really. They turned out so beautiful. Everyone who saw them was impressed. Her candid shots really pull everything together and help tell the story of your wedding in photos. (She also does maternity and family shots; when my husband and I have a baby she will be the first and only person we call to take pictures of it!)
Erika somehow manages to make each shot look unique and original. She has an eye for photography and capturing moments. We couldn't have been happier signing with her. She's friendly and professional, and so sweet! You will be beyond satisfied with how she documents your wedding.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kfaria
Wedding:
10/10/2009
5.0/5.0
I could not have asked for anything more with Erika Jackson Photography! She is so sweet and so easy to build a connection with, which is what you want in a photographer! She will put you to ease and you don't have to worry about anything, you can know that your pictures will come out perfect! She will capture who you are, what you love and the small moments that would otherwise go unnoticed. I fully recommend her to any bride! You will not be disappointed!
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1240779259391-img0875
randomchik88
Wedding:
10/3/2009
5.0/5.0
Erika and her husband were wonderful to work with. She took amazing photographs and went above and beyond her photography duties during the reception. I would highly recommend her!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jillian
Wedding:
9/19/2009
5.0/5.0
My husband and I found Erika on facebook and immediately fell in love! We were looking for someone we would feel comfortable around and that is exactly what we got with Erika. She was such a delight to work with, my entire family loved her to death and she was extremely talented and professional at the same time.

We had a conversation with Erika on the phone before she flew in to take our engagement pictures. She was such a positive person and was genuinely excited for us and really cared about what we wanted out of the experience. We had a wonderful time taking our engagement photos and were so excited when she had them edited and sent to us much faster than we expected.

We were so excited to see Erika again for our big day! She really seemed like one of the family who just happened to have a camera attached to her all day! As a surprise Erika had created a photo book with our engagement pictures for us to use a a guest book. It was beautiful and we got so many compliments on it! Throughout the day she gave us just the right amount of direction without being overbearing. Erika was also very creative with her shots capturing moments I didn't even think of while still getting everything I had asked her to. I had expected her to leave the reception once all the big moments like bouquet toss, garter toss, first dance and other things like that were ever. To my surprise I noticed late that she was STILL there and didn't leave until the end of the night when the guests were leaving!

It was also so great to be on our honeymoon and be able to see the first pictures she posted on her blog just two days later! We were just so happy with everything Erika did for us, and really felt that we not only had a fantastic photographer but also made a wonderful friend! We cant wait to be able to get her back to do belly, baby, and family photos (when the time comes!).

My husband and I would highly recommend hiring Erika for your engagement, wedding, belly pictures, baby pictures, family pictures, and anything else because I'm sure she could do it all!
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1269307979740-parimonasch3522
mrs.smpm
Wedding:
8/8/2009
5.0/5.0
We loved working with Erika Jackson for our wedding photography and highly recommend her!

Erika has a special artistic flair in her photographs. Her photographs are so vibrant and alive. She is great with really capturing the essence of the moment. She got shots of all the important moments in both our American and Indian Wedding ceremonies, as well as some unexpected ones that always make me smile when I look at them! She got great shots of all of our family members with truly genuine smiles that are normally so hard to get. You can really feel the joy and emotion of the day by looking at her pictures. The shots she took of all the small details (that I spent so long putting together) made each of them really stand out and shine. We even printed four of her detail photographs on canvases and used them to decorate our house!

Erika really understands the needs of today's brides. She gave us the digital high resolution pictures and rights to print and post our pictures on Facebook and anywhere else we want. Plus, she sent us our photographs so fast! Much faster than the other photographers we talked to. And before we got the entire collection she posted a bunch on her blog which was so great to share with all our friends and family!

Erika is fantastic to work with and talk to! We met with her in person and emailed a few times with our different ideas for the the timeline and important wedding moments we wanted captured. We had three days of multicultural wedding events in addition to our engagement session. Erika did a fabulous job with every event and she brought along her husband Jake to second shoot at our biggest one. So, we got lots of excellent extra angles at the ceremony and great photos of all the guests enjoying the party. They are so friendly and easy to work with! We are so happy we went with Erika Jackson Photography for our wedding! And now my best friend is working with Erika for her wedding also!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
RTBrown
Wedding:
7/12/2009
5.0/5.0
I've worked in event coordination and party planning in the past: this is the real deal, folks and you're lucky if you can get them on your wedding day team!

Erika flew South for our Summer wedding. We'd corresponded via email 3 times and on the phone once before we met at our rehearsal dinner which took place the night before the wedding. Erika was accompanied by her husband, Jake, who acted as a second photographer and both were like one-of-the family from the get-go.

Erika and Jake took great interest in our tastes (nothing too cheesy) and captured every shot we'd specified on our shot list... in addition to hundreds more that we would have never even considered. Like many families, we had some requests to have separate family pictures/with one parent and not the other and vice versa and Erika did a supreme job of taking our very large group photo. Erika also worked around a few photo-superstitions that run with my group... and she worked around them with a smile.

The absolute quality of our photos captured every, single detail of the day. Having Erika as our wedding photographer was literally like having someone photograph every important memory in detail more crisp and clearer that it was in real life.

Erika and Jake hustled our wedding from start to finish and had a teaser picture ready for us **the next day**... it made me SO happy to update my facebook relationship status **and** picture the day after our wedding! You know you'd want that too :D The final pictures were just phenomenal and delivered in a very quick manner and there was never any forcing for upsells, though we did know we had options if we were interested.

Bottom line: you're going to have so much going on during your wedding day and the stronger crew you can have on hand, the more you'll enjoy every moment. You can't get any more capable, professional, friendly and talented than Erika Jackson Photography.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
miffy0924
Wedding:
5/23/2009
5.0/5.0
I've been married for almost a year and I still fall in love with our photos that Erika took on our big day. She has eyes to catch the best shot out of every moment with so much warmth in them. I've got so many compliments on both our engagement and wedding photos. She can take, simply put, 'pretty' photos.

While I was searching for a photographer, I found Erika's website, loved her portfolio, and then she had me at her 'I hope your wedding day is beautiful'.. I really liked that she cared about my wedding to be a beautiful one regardless of hiring her or not. Indeed she became my friend rather than a paid photographer. She was with me from the start of the day and pretty much left with our guests. She was truly happy and delighted about my wedding.

We first met for our engagement session and with her (and Jake, her husband) bubbly personality, me and my husband immediately felt relaxed as if we were hanging out with some friends. She is extremely good at understanding how you want your wedding to be photographed and she delivers exactly as you 'dreamed' of. I was also able to get lots of advices from her not only for the photography part but also on the whole preparation because she herself got married quite recently so she knew what I was going through.
After photographing many more wedding sessions, I see that her skill is getting even better and I'm a little bit jealous! I can't wait to have her again to photograph many more happy occasions to come (she does newborn sessions and portraits too). Getting to know Erika and Jake was a true gift that came along with my happy wedding.

On top of all this (ok, money talk), her service is very reasonably priced (actually at the lower end if you look at others) which even includes an engagement session! I was on a budget (being a student bride) but Erika definitely was worth much more than what we paid. She's a real jewel among millions of wedding photographers out there. You will not regret.
Services Used: Photography

MAP

 
Davis, CA 95616 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Erika Jackson Photography
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1268783531426-1107parimonasch1182copy