130x130_sq_1376601063911-erikas-final-logo-1

Erika's Bridal Couture

Neenah , WI
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

935 W. Cecil Street
Neenah, WI US 54956 (map)

PHONE

920-725-9291

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Dress & Attire

INFO FOR DRESS & ATTIRE

Who do you provide services for?
Bride, Bridesmaids, Father of the Bride, Flower Girls, Groom, Groomsmen, Mother of the Bride, Mother of the Groom
What accessories do you provide?
Garters, Hair Accessories, Jewelry

REVIEWS

3.5
out of 5.0
3.4/5.0
3.4/5.0
3.5/5.0
3.6/5.0
3.4/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kara
Wedding:
7/18/2014
5.0/5.0
Katie at Erika's is amazing! She works hard to make sure you find what you want and your dress is perfect. Awesome service!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Laura
Wedding:
6/21/2014
4.8/5.0
Working with Katie at Erika's was a very pleasant experience. She has a great selection of dresses and helped find the right one for me. I loved my dress!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Abby
Wedding:
3/22/2014
5.0/5.0
I must say, I was a bit nervous going to Erika s after all of the reviews about Kathleen, but I went anyway and was pleasantly surprised. Katie is the new owner of the salon, Kathleen is gone. Katie was super friendly throughout my entire appointment and was very knowledgeable. My budget was only $1200 which I know is the low end of the range for their salon, but she never once made me feel bad. She made sure to bring out gowns that were in my price range, and included some gowns that were part of the sample sale. AND, I found my dress! I would definitely recommend this place going forward, now that the previous owner is gone.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1370704127694-matthew-maggie-engagement-00281
Maggie
Wedding:
10/6/2013
0.5/5.0
The WORST experience ever!!! One of my bridesmaids, purchased a dress from Erica's which ended up costing her $480 instead of $236 like she was initially quoted(and I thought the $236 was a bit ridiculous)... My 3 other bridesmaids got their dresses for well under $260 at other bridal shops in Chicago/New York AND alterations we're well under $50!... They suggested that she get extra length added to the dress and, in the end, all that length wasn't at all necessary. The dress is way too long and too big. They basically charged her for the extra length just so they could charge her extra to take it off.
Every one was completely rude and cold... TERRIBLE customer service and they completely ignored my first complaint about the wrong size being ordered. Their response was: "She's welcome to take the dress elsewhere for alteration" DO NOT WASTE your precious time and money at Erica's
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Wwnetwork-128
Mandy
Wedding:
8/4/2012
0.2/5.0
Do Not spend any money at this place!! I will give them credit that they do have beautiful unique gowns, but all gowns are at least 1,000 or more. The one and only lady that I have ever dealt with at this store , her name is Kathleen, she is very unorganized and treats you like she has better things to do than deal with you! She also is usually off on vacation somewhere. She ruined my wedding experience! She told me to come a day before my wedding for my final fitting and to show my sister on how to do the bustling. I thought a day before my wedding was cutting it close, but I had full faith in her. Well, we get there right at our appointment time and she was late, hadn't even had the store opened. She asks us if we changed our appointment date and I said no, my wedding is in a day. I knew then, something was wrong. She asked us to come back in a hour and I asked why. She then told me the dress was not done . It had a million pins sticking in it . I wanted to cry at that point. We live 45 minutes away from this dress place, so I told her we did not have time to waste an hour as we had a million errands to run yet and still drive home and get back in time for my rehearsal dinner. My mom asked if she could take some money off of my dress for this inconvience and she laughed at us . Never once said she was so sorry for this inconvience , she just laughed! So rude and disrespectful after we spent allot of money there . We also had bought all my bridesmaids dresses from her too . I will never recommend this place to any bride. She had me in tears as we left with an unfinished dress and my wedding was in 24 hours! I found a wonderful lady who finished my bustling in 24 hours and she told me this could never have been done in an hour like Kathleen told me it would have been done. My dress would have been ruined and looked horrible!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Wwnetwork-128
Cassie
Wedding:
3/9/2012
1.0/5.0
We ordered our bridesmaids dresses through Erika's, and everything was relatively smooth until we had to correspond with the people working there... Every time I went to look at dresses or pick out accessories, they were too preoccupied with whatever the current gossip of the day was to help us. When they would give us attention, the atmosphere was one of disgust that they actually had to tend to us. On top of that, they would never give us a straight answer as to when they could help us with dress alterings, pick up jewelry, etc. After everything was said and done, we also found out just weeks before the wedding that they didn't order a piece that was pictured on the dress...You would think they would tell us it didn't come with that when it was on there when we tried it on...They were not happy we wanted to add this on there, even though it should have been said that it wouldn't be included. Overall, that was the final straw that ruined our experience with them. Be wary, shop around.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Wwnetwork-128
Aslan
Wedding:
1/3/2011
5.0/5.0
I got married last year, and I got my dress and bridesmaids dresses from Erika's. I'm originally from Neenah, but I work as a wedding planner out of state, so I have a little know-how about the business. When I first walked in, the wedding dresses were no where to be seen, just like in "Say Yes to the Dress." Because they are a full-service bridal salon, that is to be expected. Small wedding boutiques like that typically operate that way, which added to the personalized service I received. The consultant that helped me choose my dress was very helpful and really listened to what I wanted. Her service was not pushy and she took the time to explain how to shop for a dress, what silhouette flattered me best, and what to expect for fittings after I had purchased my gown. Though they do not allow picture taking, which I understand, they will send you pictures of your dress upon request, which was really helpful to me because I have family out of town and I wanted to include them in the dress selection process. I understand Erika's has been in business for over 30 years and this experience really shines through! For the price and the quality they offer, it is a great place to check out! They really know what brides want! THANK YOU ERIKA'S!!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Wwnetwork-128
terry
Wedding:
7/15/2010
5.0/5.0
This Bridal Boutique is the best ever. The staff was very fun and pleasant to work with. they gave some great ideas...my wedding came up fast and they said it would not be a problem and that all will be taken care of. I loved their selection and knowledge of what looked good on me.. I totally loved my dress and the bridesmaids gowns were gorgeous. Erikas' carries some really unique designers. Make sure you check them out. It is so easy to get to... I mapquested the first time and then had no problem finding it. Definately worth checking out.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1246558037185-me
Donna
Wedding:
5/23/2009
1.4/5.0
They have beautiful dresses, that is for sure. I loved my dress! The service on the other hand, was not so great. They tried 3 times to overcharge us for the dress. Luckily we kept the receipts to show we had already paid. Then we went in to do the last fitting and they showed my MOH how the bustle was going to be sewn in and how to pin it up. Come the day of the wedding, no buttons to pin up the bustle. My husbands aunt had to actually sew the back of my train up just so I could have my first dance!! When you pay that much for a dress....you should get your money's worth. My advice, keep your receipts and make sure the dress is exactly how you need it before you leave the shop!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kelly
Wedding:
10/20/2007
2.6/5.0
We went to Erika's of Neenah because they had the color dresses I was looking for, but I wish I would have shopped around a little longer and had gotten them somewhere else. The associates were firendly but not very helpful. they never called me when the dresses were in, or to let me know what the hold up was (we ordered the dresses 6 months in advance and they didn't come in until the month before the wedding.) The real disasters were the fittings. I went with two of my bridesmaids to get measured and sized. She told the girls the measurements, asked them what size they normally wear and said "okay lets order that size." The bridesmaid dresses were form fitting, and she offered no guidance on what to order. Two girls had to have major alterations made, and the dress almost didn't work out. The third bridesmaids only fit because she called Erika's back after the fitting and asked that they order her a bigger size. If you choose to work with Erika's I suggest you bring someone along that can assist in making sure you order the correct sizes!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Angela
Wedding:
10/6/2007
5.0/5.0
When I went dress shopping, it wasn't only the dress that I fell in love with at Erika's. The service & atmosphere were wonderful, and Erika was a dream. She made the dress shopping part of the event SO much fun!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Melissa
Wedding:
5/5/2007
4.8/5.0
I ordered a bridemaid dress in ivory. They were very professional and even though I didn't spend a lot of money, they treated me very well
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1249583388232-file000
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
This is the best place for wedding attire. My girls and I had so much fun and actually Kathleen was the best...she definately knows fit and style. Fabulous seamstresses. My wedding was planned for a long time and Erikas kept the dress for me til the week of the wedding. I got to the store on Wednesday before the wedding and they fitted me. Pinned the sides in because I lost weight, marked my hem and designed a train hook up. By Friday everything was done. A little tweeking, she said don't worry everything will be perfect.. and it was, perfect! Erikas' was fantastic. I would say this is the place for every bride to go. Classy and fun that is the experience I had.
My weddding was perfect. Actually Kathleen knows her stuff. As a matter of fact Erikas' was able to order my bridesmaids dresses for me and did not even carry the designer. We also ordered the Tuxedos and she was so meticulous on the fit for my guys. I wish I could get married again, I would definately go there.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Best Bridal Store in the valley...
Services Used: Dress & Attire

MAP

 
935 W. Cecil Street, Neenah, WI 54956 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Erika's Bridal Couture
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1376601063911-erikas-final-logo-1