130x130_sq_1384960349845-couples-cop

Erin Leppo Photography

Hoffman Estates , IL

LOCATION

820 North Dexter
Hoffman Estates, IL US 60169 (map)

PHONE

424-236-1276

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Need a photographer? Look no further!

Erin Leppo Photography offers affordable professional wedding photography services. We are delightfully easygoing people who, quite... Read more
Need a photographer? Look no further! ♥

Erin Leppo Photography offers affordable professional wedding photography services. We are delightfully easygoing people who, quite frankly, are fun! Natural light, spontaneity and laughter are some of our favorite tools. We’re so excited to re-tell one of the most romantic tales ever told: your love story.We take an artistic approach to our work, capturing moments as they unfold in a photojournalistic manner.

Did we mention that we LOVE what we do? Photography is our passion! Read less
Photography

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1384960429497-francoise-and-adrien-
130x130_sq_1384960409205-francoise-and-adrien-
130x130_sq_1326740621606-untitled1
130x130_sq_1326740042638-chicagoillinoisweddingengagementfamilyphotographerphotography5
130x130_sq_1326740112651-chicagoillinoisweddingengagementfamilyphotographerphotography20
130x130_sq_1326740054705-chicagoillinoisweddingengagementfamilyphotographerphotography8
130x130_sq_1384960515765-brian-and-ma
130x130_sq_1384960619728-detail
130x130_sq_1384960648430-gorgeous-2-cop
130x130_sq_1295031809319-awesome3
130x130_sq_1326740087679-chicagoillinoisweddingengagementfamilyphotographerphotography11
130x130_sq_1326740319745-chicagoillinoisweddingengagementfamilyphotographerphotography115
130x130_sq_1326740126469-chicagoillinoisweddingengagementfamilyphotographerphotography19
130x130_sq_1384960654841-lauren-and-zach-couples-3-cop
130x130_sq_1326740101973-chicagoillinoisweddingengagementfamilyphotographerphotography18
130x130_sq_1295031795319-anubrianedits126
130x130_sq_1295031782100-mg9429
130x130_sq_1326740182272-chicagoillinoisweddingengagementfamilyphotographerphotography40
130x130_sq_1326740193104-chicagoillinoisweddingengagementfamilyphotographerphotography41
130x130_sq_1281728057025-iloveyou
130x130_sq_1281728059119-gettingdressed
130x130_sq_1326740076622-chicagoillinoisweddingengagementfamilyphotographerphotography13
130x130_sq_1295031786616-mg9856
130x130_sq_1295031790959-mg31001228
130x130_sq_1295031803194-veronicawedd
130x130_sq_1326740152893-chicagoillinoisweddingengagementfamilyphotographerphotography30
130x130_sq_1326740168646-chicagoillinoisweddingengagementfamilyphotographerphotography29
130x130_sq_1326740480059-chicagoillinoisweddingengagementfamilyphotographerphotography99
130x130_sq_1326740246137-chicagoillinoisweddingengagementfamilyphotographerphotography46
130x130_sq_1326740258089-chicagoillinoisweddingengagementfamilyphotographerphotography56
130x130_sq_1326740278738-chicagoillinoisweddingengagementfamilyphotographerphotography77
130x130_sq_1326740335279-chicagoillinoisweddingengagementfamilyphotographerphotography32
130x130_sq_1326740383579-chicagoillinoisweddingengagementfamilyphotographerphotography80
130x130_sq_1326740399473-chicagoillinoisweddingengagementfamilyphotographerphotography88
130x130_sq_1326740498709-chicagoillinoisweddingengagementfamilyphotographerphotography112
130x130_sq_1384960418832-francoise-3
130x130_sq_1384960439553-francoise-and-adrien-
130x130_sq_1384960520772-babie
130x130_sq_1384960527182-preps-mal-and-brian-cop
130x130_sq_1384960532386-preps-1
130x130_sq_1384960565828-preps-mal-and-brian-cop
130x130_sq_1384960575597-love-jen-2-cop
130x130_sq_1384960582631-love-je
130x130_sq_1384960587035-jenn-details-cop
130x130_sq_1384960591006-gorgeous-plus-j-and-k-cop
130x130_sq_1384960651683-gorgeous-3-cop
130x130_sq_1384960629733-kaval-and-jalpit-
130x130_sq_1384960633892-kaval-and-jalpit-
130x130_sq_1384960637841-love-cop
130x130_sq_1384960643581-morning-sessio
130x130_sq_1384960659114-ring-cop
130x130_sq_1384960666569-untitled-
130x130_sq_1384960723372-chicago-illinois-wedding-photographer-illinois-ind
130x130_sq_1384960729006-1
130x130_sq_1384960734509-chicago-illinois-wedding-photographer-illinois-ind
130x130_sq_1384960753872-hindu-sikh-indian-mehndi-wedding-photographer--195
130x130_sq_1384960768840-kaval-
130x130_sq_1384960774967-kaval-1
130x130_sq_1384960798771-rebecca-and-tyle

INFO FOR PHOTOGRAPHY

What primary photographic style do you identify with?
Contemporary, Photojournalism, Portraiture
What do your packages include?
Albums, Custom Graphic Design, Digital Files, Flush Mount, High Resolution Images, Matted Prints, Negatives, Prints, Proof CD of All Images, Thank You Cards
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes

REVIEWS

4.8
out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.8/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Brian
Wedding:
10/19/2013
5.0/5.0
It was a pleasure working with Erin and her sister for my wedding in Lake Geneva, WI. Although a little unfamiliar with our particular venue, Erin and her sister found the perfect spots for beautiful photos.

Erin was with us for most of the day, taking pictures before the ceremony, during, and after the ceremony, and until almost the end of the reception. She captured all the shots we wanted, and her artistic eye led to plenty of creative, artistic, and romantic shots we could only have dreamed having. I didn't realize how incredible they would be until I saw them. I loved that the photos do not look staged or fake - Erin created lovely images that capture the beauty of our location and the excitement and romance of the wedding day.She really has a great eye for a beautiful shot, and we will treasure the photos for lifetimes to come. I cannot tell you how many nice compliments we get on every photo each and everytime we share them with friends and family. Each photograph serves as a beautiful piece of art on its own and together tell the whole story of our amazing day.

Erin was dedicated to getting great shots and braved the freezing cold and biting wind to stick it out and get family shots before dark! After the wedding day, she did a fantastic job editing the photos in a very timely manner. We got our photographs sooner than many of our friends that had weddings before ours!!

Erin's patience, professionalism, skill, and artistic eye were all deeply appreciated. Everyone who has seen the wedding album loves the photos. Her photography is highly recommended and I would certainly hire her again.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mallory
Wedding:
10/19/2013
5.0/5.0
Erin Leppo Photography honestly made my wedding day the best day of my life. Erin and her sister had such amazing ideas and made me feel so comfortable throughout the whole day. When I look back at my photos from that day I can honestly say every picture I look at reminds me exactly how I felt because Erin captured each moment that well. I am so happy we had such an amazing photographer on the day of our wedding and would recommend Erin Leppo Photography to anyone and everyone!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lauren
Wedding:
10/5/2013
5.0/5.0
We really enjoyed having Erin as our wedding photographer! She was very professional and always responded quickly to my emails/phone calls. Our engagement and wedding pictures turned out perfect! We could not have been happier choosing Erin as our Photographer!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
9/28/2013
5.0/5.0
Erin and her sister did an amazing job of capturing all of the days' important events. They both made us feel comfortable and relaxed. We love every single picture from them. Amazing work!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
9/14/2013
5.0/5.0
We originally chose to contact Erin because her unique photographing style. Her images seem to capture tremendous soft lighting and natural effects. We admired her technique of lighting and her ability to capture the natural interaction between people. We wanted a photographer that would allow us to be ourselves, give us the freedom to be playful, but capture a beautiful and soft moment. Erin is a master at exactly that!
Right from our first phone call to our first meeting I knew that Erin would do a fabulous job photographing our wedding. She's incredibly enthusiastic, fully devoted and passionate about to her work. Her passion for her work transpires in every way and she creates a great environment for anyone's special day. She has an infectious passion and is a true romantic!! Erin is also very friendly and fun loving, it's like working with your sister or good friend. We feel so lucky to have found her and we're so pleased with all of her final images. We have so many beautiful memories from our wedding and thanks to Erin we can always revisit them! We can't thank her enough.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tammy
Wedding:
8/31/2013
5.0/5.0
I felt at ease and comfortable. I trusted her vision and am so glad I did. The pictures were outstanding!! I was more than pleased when I saw the finished shots. My husband & I couldn't stop looking at them. My maid of honor/sister cried for two hours while going through them. I will defiantly be using Erin for future special events!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lauren
Wedding:
8/17/2013
5.0/5.0
When I starting the wedding planning process, I knew I wanted an amazing photographer. Not just a good one, but an AMAZING one. Finding Erin Leppo was truly a blessing. Not only did she shoot my military wedding on 8/17/2013, but I also did a boudoir photo shoot with her a few weeks before the wedding as a surprise for the groom. (Which was AWESOME!! Every girl should do one)

I am literally blown away by her work. She made me feel so totally comfortable in front of the camera, and she has such a contagious happiness about her you just want to hang out with her and be her friend. She literally worked her a$$ off the day of our wedding, she never stopped moving. The moments she captured were absolutely priceless, not just of my husband and I, but of our guests too. Seeing my aunt wiping a tear from her eye during a toast made me just speechless. And she was so discreet, I didn't even know she was there!!! Erin worked with us and met every single request, from working with sensitive family issues to including our 1 year old rottweiler. All of my family and friends already wanted to hire her without even seeing the photos, just from seeing how hard she worked at the wedding!!

But what meant the most to me is how quickly Erin got the photos back to us. Nick (my husband) is in the Navy had to fly to Virginia the Saturday after our wedding. Erin must not have slept the whole week because she had the photos done by Thursday night so we could look at them together. That not only shows the utmost professionalism, but a caring heart as well. I am so grateful we were blessed enough to find Erin, I couldn't think of a bad thing to say about her if I tried.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kristen
Wedding:
5/4/2013
5.0/5.0
There are not enough words to describe how fabulous Erin Leppo and her team are! From the first email to our wedding day, Erin was unbelievably kind, honest and professional. For our engagement pictures we asked her to find us the perfect setting for our shoot. She brought us to a beautiful park in the Northern Suburbs and the pictures turned out great! When our wedding day was approaching, Erin and I met for breakfast to go over the timeline of the day and she was so helpful in figuring out when and where our pictures will be taken. On our wedding day, she and the second photographer Lauren were so good at directing everyone and making all of us feel really comfortable. Which definitely showed in the pictures! You can tell that Erin really loves what she does and will always put a personal and caring touch into her work. Thank you Erin!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stephanie
Wedding:
4/20/2013
5.0/5.0
Erin was responsive & always answered emails promptly. She worked with us to fit the photography for our multi-day event within our budget. She was kind, energetic, and professional during all of the events and she captured some great moments for both us and our guests!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Emily
Wedding:
3/23/2013
5.0/5.0
We couldn't be more pleased that we found Erin Leppo Photography. On the day of our March 2013 wedding, we received many compliments for how sweet and fun Erin was - she makes people feel comfortable and natural in her kind approach. Since receiving our photographs, we have now gotten endless compliments on the hundreds of beautiful images that she captured on our day; one friend said that she has never seen such big, beautiful, natural smiles in wedding pictures before. Erin is joyful in her work and brings that joy out in others. Although we found her through her website online, she quickly became someone both my husband and I saw as a friend from our first meeting. Erin's happiness and smile is contagious which makes for a beautiful result. (Thank you, Erin. xo)
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
megan
Wedding:
10/13/2012
5.0/5.0
I can't tell you how much I love looking at my wedding photos over and over again. My photos make me smile and remember how wonderful the entire day was for us both. To me, that really reflects what an amazing job Erin did for us.

Every photo is artistic and carefully considered. Her photos capture the beautiful emotions of the day and the love shared between a bride and groom. Erin is able to make you feel at ease and you instantly feel like you are best friends. She has a way of building an instant rapport with you and she takes a real interest in every detail of your wedding. I would recommend Erin Leppo Photography to anyone looking for a unique and passionate wedding photographer.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amanda
Wedding:
8/11/2012
5.0/5.0
Erin is AMAZING! I don't even know where to start with this review. When I met her I knew I had to have her photograph my wedding. She is sincere, fun and most importantly her photos are beautiful. Erin and her sister Lauren made us feel special and blended in perfectly. This was hands down my best decision. I LOVE my pictures, thank you, Erin!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
I loved Erin from the moment my fiancé and I met! It was such a fun experience! She knew just how to pose us and make us laugh! I am so glad that we chose her as our wedding photographer because besides getting amazing photos I was able to feel comfortable with her. Thank you Erin for the amazing photos! We love them.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Me and my husband worked with Erin last year and we had the time of our life! She was so much fun to work with, so professional, and the photos we got blew us away! She made us feel comfortable in front of her camera from the first photo she took to the last. She captured who we really are. I can honestly say that I have never worked with a photographer who captured me and my husband as perfectly as she did. I feel beautiful when I look at the photos Erin took of us. I cannot say enough great things about Erin. I highly recommend her! Thank you, Erin, for capturing such wonderful memories for us and for giving us such beautiful photos that we will cherish for the rest of our lives.
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1326255232054-dsc01935
Nicole
Wedding:
6/23/2012
5.0/5.0
I will admit that I was the most picky about our photographer out of everything to begin with....I looked at over 60 different photographers and met with many. The moment my fiance and I met with Erin, it was like we were hanging out with a friend who understood us as a couple. Erin was truly professional, and has a fun edgy side to her that made us instantly decide that we wanted her to capture all of the moments of our day. We had Erin do an engagement session in Chicago first. Neither my fiance or I really like to be the center of attention or really like to get our pictures taken. Erin was easy and fun to work with and made suggestions throughout the shoot when we didn't know what to do. We met a few times to go over some of the most important shots that I didn't want her to miss. Erin was very willing to take the more "formal" pictures that family members wanted and also willing to go to a different location to take more pictures with the wedding party. The day of the wedding I was pretty nervous with the videographer, make up person and various family members around....Erin did a great job at making me feel comfortable, and again, she made it feel as if she was a long time friend just hanging out before the big day. My fiance and I ordered a print canvas after the wedding, and Erin came by to deliver it herself. I HIGHLY recommend Erin Leppo Photography for your wedding or engagement photographer if you are looking for someone who has a great eye for beautiful shots and makes you feel very comfortable while having a camera pointed at you all day :)
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Erin is simply amazing! I found her through wedding wire, and after seeing her work, reading previous reviews, and meeting with her, I knew she was the one that could capture my wedding day just liked I've always imagined. From our initial meeting, to the day I received my wedding album, Erin was extremely easy to work with. She made everyone feel comfortable, was able to give us pointers and suggestions for good shots, and ended up giving us an unbelievable amount of amazing photos. I received my wedding album rather quickly and it turned out absolutely perfect! I would without a doubt recommend Erin. Her photos managed to capture all the wonderful moments of my big day! :)
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Bryan
Wedding:
10/15/2011
5.0/5.0
I found Erin on Facebook, and after seeing her past work and meeting with her I knew I had to have her shoot my wedding. She was extremely professional and fun to work with. When we did our 'day after' shoot pedestrians thought that we were professional models! I generally feel awkward standing in front of a camera, but her fun personality made it enjoyable and it really shows in the pictures. We were so impressed by the quality of the wedding/day after photos that we ordered an album. Both of our families were blown away at the quality of the album itself and attention to detail in the album design. She really captured the greatest moments of our wedding.
Our wedding night went by so quickly, we didn't even get to enjoy the details that we spent so much time working to prepare. Her photos captured all of these details in an artistic way. I can't say enough how impressed we were. A friend of mine just got her pictures back (she booked Erin after seeing my album) and hers were just as spectacular. I wouldn't use anyone else.
THANKS ERIN!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
huliebz
Wedding:
8/27/2011
5.0/5.0
Erin was a wonderful person to work with and it was a pleasure to get to know her throughout our three photo shoots. I fell upon her album that she took at the same place our reception was going to be at and loved her simple style and beautiful portfolios. She did our engagement shoot and it was so much fun, she was great at giving suggestions and letting us be ourselves.
I did a boudoir photo shoot as a surprise to the hubby and it was a blast! She got right into it and showed me how it was done, and because she is a great person, I felt totally comfortable.
Needless to say our wedding photos were amazing, all 1800 of them! I appreciated her attention to detail and making sure everything was in the perfect position. Every moment of the night was captured and unlike other photographers, she really captured our guests and their enjoyment of the night.
Erin showed that she cared about us and our special day and I would highly recommend her to any couple looking for any type of pics. I just have to convince Erin to come back to LA when we get pregnant to take those pictures too!!
WE LOVE ERIN!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
sheerhart88
Wedding:
7/16/2011
5.0/5.0
Erin was so awesome! She is my husband's friend from high school. So, I felt like I already knew her before I actually met her. I wanted someone who would be able to just have fun with the photography and take charge. She did exactly that. Loved her style and her fun energy. I loved Erin all around and will recommend her to everyone!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ksteve
Wedding:
7/8/2011
5.0/5.0
Erin Leppo was so wonderful to work with! She was also very affordable. She did our engagement photos, wedding photos, and a boudoir shoot. For our engagement shoot she was very flexible and actually shot us in two locations. She was very fun to work with and made us feel very comfortable. The pictures turned out perfect and she really knew how to capture the right moments! She was always available to answer our questions and met with us multiple times to go over the plans for the wedding. On the day of the wedding she was wonderful! She and her husband Eric made us feel so comfortable and made sure that everything went smoothly. She caught all of the great moments and made sure that we got all of the shots that we wanted. There were so many great photos! I am having such a hard time choosing which are the best :). Overall, we could not have been happier with Erin! She preserved the memories from our wedding in such a wonderful way! Book her now!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Keytar_Kranium
Wedding:
5/29/2011
5.0/5.0
Erin's shots were rich in sentiment and beauty. She was so flexible with our schedule and came to us to shoot out Engagement photos in our neighborhood (which is so much more meaningful). She brought all the right gear, set up great shots and was good at prompting us with a mood or look that we could use as the subjects. Bret and I love the photos and can't wait to order more. We used one engagement photo at our wedding and it got a fantastic response! Erin was also very quick with putting the prints up on pictage and giving us a teaser photo that same evening! We would recommend her to anyone in or near LA. Thank again, Erin!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
linz0022
Wedding:
5/7/2011
5.0/5.0
We are just thrilled with how well Erin was able to capture the mood and beauty of our wedding day in her photos. She covered every second of the day to the smallest detail, and her photos all exude an artistic and delicate feel. Her husband Eric assisted with our shoot as well and he was very talented and personable as well- the groomsmen had fun shooting with him! We received the final photos so quick, it seemed we had just returned from honeymoon. And my family loved how she used Facebook to post little sneak peeks here and there. They couldn't get enough! Erin Leppo's professionalism, thoughtfulness, and eye for beauty is evident in her work, and I would highly recommend her to anyone!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Valerie
Wedding:
4/23/2011
5.0/5.0
We were truly blessed to find Erin Leppo photography. We are so thankful we found her and know in our hearts that it was meant to be! She shot our wedding just recently and we didn't have to wait long to receive our pictures. She was speedy and efficient about delivering all services! We can't say enough kind words to speak about her photography, talent, creativity, and ability to capture every timeless and priceless picture of our wedding! She did an outstanding job! We know we will look back 20 years from now and still look on our wedding photos, knowing full-well the emotions and feelings we felt that day because of her photography. My husband experienced the tragic loss of his father before the wedding and Erin was very supportive and understanding throughout the whole wedding. She found a way to capture the presence of his father while also capturing the happiest day of our life! She was really moved by it, and we couldn't believe how touched she was too. It was pretty amazing to see how comfortable and close she was with us, it made it a very natural and loving experience. Thank you Erin for everything! Our pictures are amazing! We love them very much!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kelly
Wedding:
10/16/2010
5.0/5.0
Erin is amazing. We couldn't be happier with how our wedding photos turned out. She has an incredible eye for art and an amazing ability to catch EMOTION in her photos. Our guests continue to tell us how much they enjoyed looking through our wedding photos and what a great job she did. One of my favorite comments from one of our guests was, "Your photographer is a ninja!" How she knew where to be when I have no idea, but she managed to catch numerous beautiful moments throughout the whole day: my brother crying, my mother-in-law kissing and hugging me, the boys singing Irish drinking songs, the list goes on and on. We can't wait to get some of our favorite shots framed. I heard so many stories from people in my planning process about their regrets regarding the wedding photographer they chose, and I'm so relieved to know that I won't ever have any regrets about who we chose! She also has the awesome policy of giving her clients ALL of the photos she took for ONE very reasonable price. All of my friends were floored when I told them she gave us all our photos, no water marks or anything, at which point I was subjected to stories of wedding photographers who charged $2 for each individual picture on top of their really high fees. The best part about Erin, though, is that she genuinely and completely enjoys her job. It's very comforting to know that the one stranger at your wedding is somebody who is going to be deeply touched by all the joy and love she witnesses at your wedding. Thank you, Erin!!!
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1282420101201-4027343855250452030208441952046823756001661n
Emery
Wedding:
8/7/2010
5.0/5.0
We LOVE everything about our photographs! Thank you from the bottom of our hearts for capturing our special day in the most perfect way! Professional, kind and amazing outcome. If we could give 10 stars, we would!!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
missburnt
Wedding:
7/3/2010
5.0/5.0
Erin was the photographer for my wedding in Pittsburgh, PA in July 2010. She did a professional and beautiful job. Her photos are artsy, creative, and beautiful. She has a wonderful eye and really captured all the special touches I spent so much time working on prior to the wedding. She did a great job not being too much in the way. Once we got to the reception, I didn't even know where she was unless I stopped and looked for her. She captured so many emotions of the day in a beautiful way. Erin will give you quality photos that really tell the story of the day. She has the perfect personality for the job and always a go get 'em attitude. You can tell she is passionate about her job and loves what she does. I would recommend her to anyone looking for a professional and creative person ready to capture the joy, love, and tears of your wedding.
Services Used: Photography
Wwnetwork-128
Anne
Wedding:
7/3/2010
5.0/5.0
Erin was the photographer for my wedding in Pittsburgh, PA in July 2010. She did a professional and beautiful job. Her photos are artsy, creative, and beautiful. She has a wonderful eye and really captured all the special touches I spent so much time working on prior to the wedding. She did a great job not being too much in the way. Once we got to the reception, I didn't even know where she was unless I stopped and looked for her. She captured so many emotions of the day in a beautiful way. Erin will give you quality photos that really tell the story of the day. She has the perfect personality for the job and always a go get 'em attitude. You can tell she is passionate about her job and loves what she does. I would recommend her to anyone looking for a professional and creative person ready to capture the joy, love, and tears of your wedding.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
elyseashley
Wedding:
6/19/2010
5.0/5.0
Erin is fantastic. She did both our engagement and wedding pictures. She captured every moment that we could have wished for and more! She spent a great deal of time going over every detail of what we wanted and expected, and executed perfectly. Her creativity is magnificent and she did a beautiful job. She was easy to work with, professional and flexible. She went above and beyond. I could not be more pleased the experience and the pictures. My wonderful experience did not end after the wedding day. She was helpful and insightful as to images that we purchased and she put together a breathtaking wedding book for both my mother-in-law and myself. The wedding book is by far the nicest, highest quality, well put together book I have ever seen! I absolutely adore it and will treasure it forever. I can't recommend Erin enough, she is amazing!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Marie
Wedding:
9/2/2012
4.9/5.0
Erin is and was fantastic. She takes phenomenal shots that really capture the candid moments and details you realize that you cherished at the time but you never would've thought to take or ask for a picture of. All of the (~1000 & 350! engagement photos taken outside in the dead of Chicago winter!) edited digital photos I received are brilliant images with good design. Erin (and her assistant) clearly knows how to operate a camera as if it is an extension of herself! None of our pictures looked cheesy. She was not invasive in any way, but even politely reminded me of some important things I forgot. She met with me several times and encouraged building our relationship beforehand to minimize stress on our wedding day - she offered way more opportunity to plan than I took advantage of since I was kind of a lazy bride (priority = fun for the day). Erin was far better of a photographer than I ever thought I could've afforded. She's very professional and made sure my package was designed to give me the best pictures. She even combed through her collection again at my request to look for specific shots afterward. She's a cheerful person, easy to talk to, always smiling and loves her art. I'm eagerly awaiting my album now, but she keeps me posted on the status of my photos and album continuously. Because she puts so much time into sorting through all of your photos and editing, depending how deep in the season your wedding is, her turnaround may be a bit slower than some huge photography firm that just issues you a photographer. But, they are worth the wait!

With any photographer, I recommend introducing your parents, spouse's parents and other important "non-uniformed" people at the wedding. This way they know who to cover with candid shots. Review which shots you definitely want to have at the end of the day AND be sure that your day is designed to give your photographer plenty of opportunities to take these shots. Erin will definitely work with you!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
HappyBride
Wedding:
1/11/2011
4.8/5.0
Erin is great and easy to work with. The pictures turned out great! I highly recommend her!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
4.6/5.0
Erin Leppo Photography was exactly what we were looking for on the most important day of our lives. She captured all of the moments that we had predetermined but she also captured numerous moments that we wouldn't have even thought of. Her attention to detail was precisely what we had hoped for. I think what captivates me most about her quality was her sense of "knowing what families will want to cherish" impressed me the most. Every time we look at our photos, we relive the best day of our life, and the same feelings we had that day live on. Some people would say only these thoughts and emotions can be captured by one who videotapes the whole day, but I must say Erin has done it through still shots and proves the quote true, "a picture is worth a thousand words." Thank you so much for being a part of our wedding day! It wouldn't have been the same without you!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Beth
Wedding:
7/1/2012
4.6/5.0
Excellent! Erin was so kind, generous and fun! We had a great time and were very pleased with her photographs! Erin and her second photographer Lauren were easy to work with and blended right into our wedding day. They captured just want we were looking for! Though our wedding was in the height of the busy wedding season, Erin was able to complete the editing of her photographs and share them, including all digital copies through the package we purchased, very quickly. Erin Leppo Photography provides an excellent value for a wonderful photographer!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
0.3/5.0
I am disappointed in our wedding photos and just want other brides to think carefully before booking. I wish I further researched this as photos are just so important. Almost a year later, I'm still struggling to find a few good photos to frame. She missed a lot of critical family shots and we have so few. A disappointment.
Services Used: Photography

DEALS

Free 16x20 for WeddingWire customers!
Get Deal
Promo Code: wed10   $500 Value
Free 16x20 for WeddingWire customers! Let us know you found us here!
Deal #WW1c54a7c5e7d64a06
220x220_1384960349845-couples-cop

MAP

 
820 North Dexter, Hoffman Estates, IL 60169 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Erin Leppo Photography
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1384960349845-couples-cop