130x130_sq_1233000842421-downloadsapril07-aug08676

Erin's Custom Cakes

Leander , TX
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

Leander, TX US 78641 (map)

PHONE

512-779-6492

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

At Erin's Custom Cakes we tailor your wedding cake to your unique style. Whether it is a colored ribbon that matches your bouquet or a design that imitates the lace of your dress we... Read more
At Erin's Custom Cakes we tailor your wedding cake to your unique style. Whether it is a colored ribbon that matches your bouquet or a design that imitates the lace of your dress we design the cake with you remembering that everyone is different. Our cakes are baked fresh, never frozen, with all natural ingredients and no hydrogenated vegetable shortenings. With over 20 years professional scratch baking experience, and 16 years as executive pastry chef at a local upscale resort and private club I bring the professionalism and quality that you deserve. Read less
Wedding Cake

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1233007352406-halloweenandfallcakes067
130x130_sq_1233059453781-802859810
130x130_sq_1233059473921-blackdots
130x130_sq_1233059498078-callalilly's
130x130_sq_1233059521578-chrissy
130x130_sq_1233059536359-delia
130x130_sq_1233059556703-fallcolors
130x130_sq_1233059573843-fondantswags
130x130_sq_1233065739500-tulips
130x130_sq_1233065757156-words
130x130_sq_1233065774531-valerie
130x130_sq_1233065792468-yellowroses

INFO FOR WEDDING CAKE

Besides cakes, what other types of desserts do you provide?
Cupcakes, Groom's Cake, Pastries
What additional services do you provide?
Consultations, On-site Delivery, On-site Setup, Tastings
Do you provide customary cakes, such as Croquembouche?
Yes
Are you licensed by the state health department?
No
Do you offer private tastings or open house tastings?
I offer private tastings with your choice of four different flavors and usually more if a grooms cake is involved.
What are your tasting hours?
I offer the flexibility of morning, afternoon or weekend appointments.
Describe how you price, such as by slice or by tier, for your cakes?
My cakes start at $2.75 a slice and can go up if fondant or intricate decor is involved.
Does the price include the top tier of the cake?
I include a complimentary 5" top tier, boxed up, ready for your freezer for your one year anniversary.
Do you offer custom cakes, or do you work with pre-designed styles?
We sit down and decide together what is the look, style, design for you. I can also duplicate a cake if a picture is submitted.
What (if any) special ingredients, such as fresh fruits or farm-fresh butter, do you use in your cakes?
I use only the freshest ingredients, real butter, no shortenings,fresh eggs, unbleached white flour.
On average, how far in advance of the event do you prepare the cake?
Your cake is baked on Thursday for a Saturday wedding and filled on Friday. I t is allowed to firm up and then decorated in the early hours of Saturday morning, then chilled for a safe delivery.
How many cakes do you schedule for a typical weekend?
I only take on two cakes a weekend so that they are each given the time and attention they deserve.
Will you work with the client's florist to garnish the cake?
Of course. I will supply measurements for the tiers and coordinate delivery time with them so they can arrange the flowers. I also can arrange flowers if desired.
What (if any) cake accessories, such as a cake stand or cake cutter, do you rent out?
I supply the silver cake stands for a fully refundable deposit.
Do you offer delivery? If yes, how much is your average delivery fee?
I deliver to the area. Fee is based on the location but generally ranges in the $40 area.

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
5/3/2014
5.0/5.0
Erin is SO GREAT! She is so reasonably priced for the absolutely amazing quality of work that she provides. Both of our cakes turned out better than I could have expected and she goes above and beyond. She provided us with little golfer figurines for my husband's cake and all kinds of little accessories that other cake places told us they would charge for. I'm almost positive she made a cake bigger than I requested just to make it 4 tiers, which I wanted. Most other cake places would not do this for me and told me it was impossible - yet somehow Erin made it happen! I highly recommend her!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
130x130_sq_1385920429911-sam066
Evelyn
Wedding:
5/3/2014
5.0/5.0
Erin was such a pleasure to work with. She created a 4 tier cake for us that was not only beautiful but delicious! We had dulce de leche which was my favorite and we had so many guest rave about the white chocolate and strawberries flavor. I felt her cakes were moist without being overly sweet. I'm a sweet addict myself so I was very picky of what I wanted our wedding cake to taste like. When I met with Erin she gave me so many choices that it was a very hard to narrow it down to 2 because they were all very delicious. My fiancé couldn't make it to our meeting because he had a doctors appointment and wasn't feeling good. Erin was sweet enough to give me a piece of all the flavors so he could taste as well. The cake looked beautiful, Erin is very talented. I know I would recommend her to friends and would definitely use her in future and can't wait to have our anniversary cake she provided us
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Terry
Wedding:
3/22/2014
5.0/5.0
The cake which Erin baked for our daughter's wedding was not only beautiful but absolutely
delicious. We also ordered baked goods for a dessert bar of lemon tarts, mini cheese cakes, chocolate chip cookies and Mexican wedding cookies, there were very few left at the end of the evening. Everyone commented on how delicious the cake was. We had a little bit left and it is still moist and delicious a week later.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
vanessa
Wedding:
1/11/2014
5.0/5.0
Erin is by far one of the best choices we made for our wedding. She is such a genuine, caring, sweet person. My fiance and I had a pleasant tasting at her home. We had a hard time narrowing down the flavors because they were all so delicious but we finally agreed on the Italian Cream and Guiness Stout. She worked with me and my vision for our love bird themed wedding cake. Even up to the week before, she was so patient and understanding because of all the issues I ran into. She also helped keep my finance's boat cake a surprise. He loved it! We absolutely loved the final product and we received so many compliments at the wedding and even afterward. We were both craving the wedding cake days later! I can't say enough about Erin, her professionalism and just overall character and her cakes are yummy!!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
130x130_sq_1340941465293-16543410151764016115618233768996n
Anna
Wedding:
9/28/2013
5.0/5.0
Oh.My.Gosh. From the moment I tasted Erin's cakes, I knew I had found my wedding cake vendor. I already knew that I wanted a carrot cake for the wedding cake and hers was by far the moistest most delicious one I have ever eaten. Full of spice and chunks of nuts, plus the richest cream cheese frosting ever! When we went for the tasting, she apologized and said that some of the slices were previously frozen. When I tasted the carrot cake knowing it wasn't even fresh that day and it still blew all others out of the water, I was sold. My husband wanted a German chocolate cake, but after tasting her Guinness Stout cake, he had to have it. In fact, she was so flexible that we created our own custom creation of Guinness Stout cake with coconut pecan frosting, strawberry preserve filling and covered in chocolate ganache. Plus she threw in 12 tuxedo chocolate covered strawberries free! She also makes a separate anniversary cake top so you don't have to worry about saving yours from the wedding.

Aside from just the incredible quality and cake flavors she provides, Erin is so sweet and really cares about your special day. My cakes were delivered promptly and set up beautifully. I wanted a woodland cake with little mushrooms and moss and ivy and she created it perfectly. Her meringue mushrooms were delicious too! And to top it off, she is so affordable. No joke. I cannot thank her enough and you will not regret choosing Erin's Custom Cakes!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Bridget
Wedding:
8/31/2013
5.0/5.0
Erin was such a delight to work with! She was kind enough to welcome us into her home & taste her wonderful cakes! All of the cakes were so good, but our absolute favorite was the dulce de lech! Amazing!! Everyone at the wedding loved the cake! And it was beautiful!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
130x130_sq_1338191888581-p5030059
Kristal
Wedding:
4/20/2013
5.0/5.0
She provided so many flavors for us to taste, it was easy to decide! Everyone of them was so delicious! Knowing who to have make our cake was easy, knowing what flavors was the hard part. :) They turned out so beautiful as well! Tasty and beautiful! Who could ask for more!? :)
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Erin is the BOMB. She was referred to us by our wedding consultant, Rosa of Austin Wedding Planners by Rosa. I must admit that I don't really have a sweet tooth. Of course I do enjoy sweets but I'd say that the wedding cake wasn't something I was (at first) very passionate about. Therefore, I gave Erin a lot of creative freedom. Which she appreciated, and definitely PAID OFF. I can't tell you how many compliments we got on our cake. And cookies.

I live in New York so unfortunately my husband and I were unable to go do the fun cake tasting. My little sister did, though, and had a hard time telling us which flavor to go with because they were all so incredible. In the end we went with 2: Vanilla & White Chocolate Raspberry. The best part is: the vanilla part was RAINBOW colors - our wedding was very colorful and this was amazing! Our guests loved it. The design of the cake looked just like the wedding invitations. It was amazing - she blew us all away.

We also had cookies per the groom's request: Mexican wedding cookies, peanut butter/chocolate, chocolate chip, dulce de leche, and the best: piñata cookies! They looked like little donkeys and when you opened it up, mini M&Ms came out. I asked if she could make them and she didn't hesitate.

Thank you Erin for being amazing!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tara
Wedding:
3/9/2013
5.0/5.0
Erin came recommended from friends of mine. The tasting waa perfect and she executed our vision of the looks of the cakes (grooms cake was decided by talking through it at the tasting and the brides cake design was already predetermined with a photo sent in advance) at the reception flawlessly. And.... The cakes tasted even better at the reception than at the tasting. Dulce de leche with chocolate ganache for the groom's cake and Italian cream for the bride's cake. Erin also provides a takeaway topper for the newlyweds! So wonderful!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
We highly recommend Erin's Custom Cakes. She was the best vendor we worked with. She was professional but warm and easy to work with.
She was on time on the big day. We especially loved the anniiversay cake that she prepared. Now the best part of all! Both the brides and grooms cake were absolutely amazing! Our chocolate-lover family and friends raved about the grooms cake. THe brides cake was so light and moist it melted in your mouth. Our selections were Grandma's Chocolate for the grooms and white with strawberry filling for the brides. No matter what selection you make, you can't go wrong with Erin!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Melissa
Wedding:
11/11/2012
5.0/5.0
Erin really does an amazing job. She is so friendly and easy to work with. Her prices are very reasonable and she does quality work. Her cakes are fresh and delicious. We couldn't have been happier with our experience. Thanks, Erin!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Heather
Wedding:
5/20/2012
4.9/5.0
Erin made both our cakes (the brides and grooms cakes)! They were both just fantastic, I have had nothing but compliments from all our guests on how spectacular the cakes looked and tasted! I was just blown away by how beautiful my bridal cake was and the grooms cake was just a perfect replica of the Rangers baseball field with players represented by strawberries in frosted jerseys:) thank you so much Erin for making our day even sweeter:)
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
I loved working with Erin to create the most beautiful wedding cake I've ever seen. Not to mention the taste! I can't wait until my anniversary to enjoy the cake again! I will hire Erin to make cakes for events for years to come. Ours was the moistest, most delicious cake I've ever had.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
becsmi
Wedding:
3/17/2012
5.0/5.0
Erin is awesome to work with! After several way overpriced cake tastings, she was exactly what I was looking for. Her cakes are amazing! All of my guests commented on how good they were. They turned out better than what we had pictured.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Susan
Wedding:
12/3/2011
5.0/5.0
Erin's Custom Cakes was the MOST delicious wedding cake we have ever tasted. She presented a great tasting for us and our cake was as delicious on the day of the wedding. She also made pastries and truffles for our dessert table and had a great selection. Everyone commented on how tasty, moist, and beautiful the cakes and pastries were on our special day. She also had the most reasonable prices that we encountered in Austin. You will not regret it :)
Services Used: Wedding Cake
130x130_sq_1294935300981-1744013132422282291145870859309614517947130n
Catherine
Wedding:
9/24/2011
5.0/5.0
Out of all my vendors, this is the only one that I will be giving 5 stars across the board to. Erin was amazing. She is so sweet and her prices are wonderful, and her cakes are delicious AND beautiful. Highly recommended!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
130x130_sq_1312743483092-216637101502582254096525000646517680310319497n
KenWay
Wedding:
7/28/2011
5.0/5.0
Our cakes were soooooo YUMMY! Not only were they yummy they looked amazing. We had the brides cake and the groom's cake done with Erin. We choose raspberry almond and Italian creme for the brides cake and the grooms cake was lemon :)

We couldn't be happier with how wonderful the cakes all looked and how delicious they tasted. We got the best of both worlds with Erin and the complementary cake topper to take home and freeze is just such an awesome additional gesture. We can't thank her enough. EXCELLENT vendor!

~K&W
Services Used: Wedding Cake
130x130_sq_1292283864871-thanksgivingjasonkat
Kathleen
Wedding:
5/30/2011
5.0/5.0
Erin was so great to work with. Even through my multiple "oops, wait, I actually want THIS cake.." e-mails she was so flexibile. The cakes were amazing! Gorgeous and delicious! She did my sister's wedding cake a year prior and I'm sure we will be repeat customers again for my younger sisters. Great to work with, and her prices are very reasonable.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kate
Wedding:
4/17/2011
5.0/5.0
We can't say enough awesome things about Erin! She was a joy to work with from the initial meeting/tasting to the time we returned her cake stands. Her cake is literally a SLICE OF HEAVEN!!!! Our 4-tier wedding cake was two alternating flavors (Italian Cream/Cream Cheese and White Cake with Strawberry and Butter Cream icing). I swear to you, the Italian Cream is the best ever....toasted pecans and all! The groom's cake was a true hit (only about 5 slices left!), with the top tier being southern Red Velvet and the bottom a Chocolate Ganache (with Guinness Stout icing nonetheless!) OK, I'm about to go to the fridge and get some leftovers!!! HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!!!!!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kim C
Wedding:
3/26/2011
5.0/5.0
Erin did a BEAUTIFUL job on my wedding cake. I had taken in a picture of exactly how I wanted my cake to look and she pulled it off. It was gorgeous and delish! Pricing was very reasonable. I would recommend Erin's Custom Cakes to anyone.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
lizgk
Wedding:
3/19/2011
5.0/5.0
Erin is great! Her cakes are both delicious and affordable. She was extremely helpful throughout the entire process. I would definitely recommend her for any wedding. You won't be disappointed!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jena
Wedding:
2/26/2011
5.0/5.0
I LOVE Erin and her cakes!!!!!!! My cakes were beautiful! My cake experience was the most relaxed I was during the wedding planning process! Thanks!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
JessicaRD
Wedding:
11/6/2010
5.0/5.0
Erin was so wonderful to work with and her cakes are delicious! We had some special requests and Erin was able and willing to change things up to fit our needs. I LOVE that she supplied a separate "wedding topper" for us to have on our anniversary. It is in our freezer and we look forward to defrosting it and having it on our anniversary in the next few weeks. We looked all over Austin for the cake and person to work with and Erin was the perfect match! Everyone loved the cake!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
David & Kara
Wedding:
10/28/2010
5.0/5.0
The cake was fantastic, and Erin was great to do business with. She also did a birthday cake for us it was the best. She's highly recommended and we will use her again.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Heather
Wedding:
9/25/2010
5.0/5.0
Erin was awesome! Everything about my cake experience was great. She works out of her home and only does one cake per day, so you know the focus is going to be on your cake. Her prices are very reasonable, especially when you taste how delicious the cakes are (many guests made a point to tell me how yummy their cake was). She did a great job decorating the cake with flowers we had left her and the cake looked exactly as we had talked about. The other nice thing about Erin is that she accepts PayPal, which is really convenient for an out of town bride. I would absolutely use Erin again!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
lbailey
Wedding:
6/5/2010
5.0/5.0
Erin is AWESOME! She did the cakes for our wedding in June and our guests are still raving about the them! Not only were they beautiful they tasted amazing too. Its like she took the images right out of our brains and brought them to life. She is so affordable for the quality of her work!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Texas Beauty
Wedding:
12/19/2009
5.0/5.0
ERIN WAS AWSOME!!! Not only is she very perfessional but very talented!!! Erin made me a beautiful 4 layered square cake!!! It had a diffrent flavor for every layer!! I had raspberry almond, pineapple coconut, red velvet, and butter pecan!!! yummy!!! they were all moist and fresh!!!! And I have to say, my husbands cake ROCKED!!! he had a mud tire that was made with italian cream!!! Thank You Erin!!!! You Helped make my day just how I have always imagined it to be!!!!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Elyse24
Wedding:
10/24/2009
5.0/5.0
I can't even begin to explain the feedback that I got from my guests about Erin's cakes.
Honestly, my wedding cake and the grooms cake, were the best cakes that I have ever tasted. The prices were extremely affordable!
I would recommend Erin's cakes for every occasion.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
nae8316
Wedding:
7/19/2009
4.7/5.0
We got Erin's card from our florist and when we emailed her, she responded that same day. We met her, loved her cakes and decided that we were using her for our wedding cakes. Now, I am not a fan of cake, I really wanted cheesecake for my wedding cake. But after realizing July and cheesecakes don't go together and we found Erin, I loved what she could make. We went with a more traditional italian creme cake for the bridal cake and a carrot cake for the groom's cake but Erin prepared so many options for our tasting that made it hard to choose just one. While we could have multiple flavors for the different tiers, we stuck with the italian creme. The design for my cake was simple and elegant, ivory with pool ribbon bands around each layer, while Marc's groom's cake had the Texas State Bobcat logo on it, which looked so perfect. She also prepared for us 2 dozen huge tuxedo chocolate-covered strawberries. She does such great work and I would gladly send anyone her way that needs a cake for any occasion because her prices were so reasonable and her cakes taste phenomenal. We will be back to see her as well.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tera
Wedding:
4/25/2009
4.7/5.0
Very easy to work with. Very flexible. My cake was beautiful as well as delicious. Everyone loved it.
I would highly recommend Erin.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jeannie
Wedding:
4/11/2009
5.0/5.0
She provided excellant service and the most beautiful cake ever. I would definatly recommend her to anyone. She made a special cake topper for me to include my new step daughter. She also made an extra cake for the one year anniversary!!! I loved my cake!!!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Bonnie
Wedding:
3/15/2009
5.0/5.0
Erin had the most professional presentation during the tasting of all of the vendors I met. She had the best product. She arrived as expected at the wedding. The cake was gorgeous and delicious. She gave excellent service.
Services Used: Wedding Cake

MAP

 
Leander, TX 78641 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Erin's Custom Cakes
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1233000842421-downloadsapril07-aug08676