130x130 sq 1468912690 b6e270e36a582835 img 20160623 085601

Essence of Events, LLC

Tacoma/university Place , WA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

Tacoma/University Place, WA 98466 US (map)

PHONE

253-292-1482

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Voted #1 Wedding Planner in University Place and #2 Best Wedding Planner in Seattle and Surrounding Areas by Couple's like you! Featured in Consumer Reports Magazine and Mywedding.com... Read more
Voted #1 Wedding Planner in University Place and #2 Best Wedding Planner in Seattle and Surrounding Areas by Couple's like you! Featured in Consumer Reports Magazine and Mywedding.com Washington Wedding Guide and many other exciting accomplishments.

As an award winning and 5 star rated Wedding and Event Planning Company, we are proud to continue to offer our client family custom services at Essence of Events, LLC for all types of weddings and events. Whether you need a planner to help you get off on the right foot, vendor referrals, DAY OF COORDINATION or full service PLANNING from beginning to end. As a one stop shop, feel free to utilize our FLORAL, RENTALS, DECOR DESIGN, PHOTOGRAPHY, HAIR AND MAKEUP, & STATIONERY services as well. We are happy to assist with any details within your event or wedding planning process.

Essence of Events, LLC offers the industry's best in custom services in the following categories:

PLANNING

DAY OF COORDINATION

FLORAL

RENTALS

DECOR DESIGN & CONCEPTS

PHOTOGRAPHY

INVITATIONS & STATIONERY

HAIR & MAKEUP

We love to create custom services designed to suit your needs and budget so be sure to feel free to contact us.

253.820.8969

253.292.1482

contact@essenceofevents.com

www.essenceofevents.com Read less
Wedding Planning

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1392250593044 0833byers warnersprnblssmsflr
130x130 sq 1468912806880 20160717203155
130x130 sq 1468912869078 fbimg1467339467309
130x130 sq 1468912888255 fbimg1466696961118
130x130 sq 1468912882159 img20160623085601
130x130 sq 1468912824081 20160717202910
130x130 sq 1468912978020 fbimg1465963752937
130x130 sq 1392250244950 0227byers warne
130x130 sq 1468912877273 fbimg1466706865679
130x130 sq 1468913213127 fbimg1434954397906
130x130 sq 1392250086695 0152byers warne
130x130 sq 1468913094964 fbimg1464241192613
130x130 sq 1468913066646 fbimg1464241738418
130x130 sq 1468913004065 fbimg1464242057953
130x130 sq 1468913080647 fbimg1464241313325
130x130 sq 1468913014494 fbimg1464241986084
130x130 sq 1392250470618 0604byers warne
130x130 sq 1468913181644 wedpics1440089166565
130x130 sq 1468913194971 wedpics1440089170770
130x130 sq 1370384220049 couple
130x130 sq 1468913118876 fbimg1464240841250
130x130 sq 1468913026629 fbimg1464241747897
130x130 sq 1370383591553 essence of events 11sm
130x130 sq 1392250704273 1073byers warne
130x130 sq 1392250313228 0407byers warne
130x130 sq 1468913041828 fbimg1464241742099
130x130 sq 1392249123590 1271byers warnersprngblssmsflr
130x130 sq 1468913057140 20160705110748
130x130 sq 1392249191019 1333byers warne
130x130 sq 1468913173235 img20160430083455
130x130 sq 1468913768839 fbimg1436024417483
130x130 sq 1468913787277 fbimg1437356413743
130x130 sq 1468913700428 img20150503080759
130x130 sq 1392249250477 1394byers warne
130x130 sq 1468912966494 img20160618061420
130x130 sq 1468913753235 fbimg1437356387464
130x130 sq 1468913137138 20160605164325
130x130 sq 1370383505036 essence of events 5
130x130 sq 1468913107559 fbimg1464241042125
130x130 sq 1468913853488 dsc1011
130x130 sq 1468912849885 20160717203013
130x130 sq 1468913814699 fbimg1430360133099
130x130 sq 1370383596776 essence20of20events206
130x130 sq 1468913844738 dsc1013
130x130 sq 1370384578480 brittney
130x130 sq 1468913801443 fbimg1430031037362
130x130 sq 1370383589405 essence of events 10sm
130x130 sq 1370384255417 1141141
130x130 sq 1370383863410 tablescape
130x130 sq 1370383841700 napkin rose fold
130x130 sq 1370384240259 09999
130x130 sq 1468914190960 20160717200133
130x130 sq 1468914229972 20160717200216
130x130 sq 1468914120618 20160717202442
130x130 sq 1468914149813 20160717200328
130x130 sq 1468914269181 20160710103200
130x130 sq 1468913738612 fbimg1440001087807
130x130 sq 1370383849622 table number
130x130 sq 1370383856856 table number   low centerpiece
130x130 sq 1359673956818 orangeandgreenbouquet2
130x130 sq 1359674889814 setting
130x130 sq 1370384221850 couple2
130x130 sq 1370384196316 cake
130x130 sq 1359673076658 1a300
130x130 sq 1359674839083 11.2012046
130x130 sq 1370383558981 essence of events 7
130x130 sq 1370383835509 centerpiece
130x130 sq 1370384226406 cake
130x130 sq 1370384250355 1091091
130x130 sq 1359673133808 07.2008wedding0183
130x130 sq 1359673789923 flowerstand
130x130 sq 1370384260113 158158
130x130 sq 1370384223455 2073304906021043109921205315837n
130x130 sq 1370384245299 109109
130x130 sq 1359673952192 marlettewedcake
130x130 sq 1370384382541 346910 r3 19 5a
130x130 sq 1370384393343 346910 r5 05 19a
130x130 sq 1445292276078 04.05.14 cake
130x130 sq 1468913673820 img20160704115916
130x130 sq 1468913709971 fbimg1444370314662
130x130 sq 1468913732312 img20151011101731
130x130 sq 1468912997659 20160529124815
130x130 sq 1468912958165 20160716170333
130x130 sq 1468913155048 20160514211403
130x130 sq 1468914308247 20160717194019

INFO FOR WEDDING PLANNING

What wedding events do you provide services for?
Ceremony, Reception, Rehearsal Dinner
What wedding planning services do you offer?
Budget Analysis, Day-Of Coordination, Event Design, Full Planning, Partial Planning, Timelines, To-Do Lists, Vendor Referrals
What types of weddings do you accomodate?
Civil, Cultural, Destination, Double Weddings, Eco-Friendly, Military, Non-Religious, Religious
How many planners are on your team?
6

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Susan
Wedding:
2/18/2017
5.0/5.0
Loved working with Michelle she made everything go off without a hitch.
Loved working with Michelle she made everything go off without a hitch.
Loved working with Michelle she made everything go off without a hitch. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default vendor profile pic
Paula
Wedding:
9/23/2016
5.0/5.0
Michelle and her team went above and beyond to make our wedding day perfect from start to finish!
Michelle and her team went above and beyond to make our wedding day perfect from start to finish!
Michelle and her team went above and beyond to make our wedding day perfect from start to finish! Read less
Services Used: Flowers, Wedding Planning, Rentals & Photobooths
Default vendor profile pic
Crystina
Wedding:
6/26/2016
5.0/5.0
we LOVED Michelle and her team! they made the wedding day PERFECT & stress free! i'd recommend them to anyone anytime!
we LOVED Michelle and her team! they made the wedding day PERFECT & stress free! i'd recommend them to anyone anytime!
we LOVED Michelle and her team! they made the wedding day PERFECT & stress free! i'd recommend them to anyone anytime! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default vendor profile pic
Monica
Wedding:
8/15/2015
5.0/5.0
This lady right here, let me tell you gets S*** done! I purchased the most expensive package cause I had no idea where to start or what to do and now looking back I'm surprised she didn't charge more for the pure quality of her service! So well organized, so detail oriented, and she turned our ideas into a dream come true! Our wedding was 180 people, large, magnificent and perfectly attributed to Phantom of The Opera! She ensured every detail we wanted was a reality and if any vendors gave us trouble she put them in line! Also if you want a big wedding but need to save money, this gal is the one you need, she saved us thousands of dollars with ideas I would never have thought of and has connections to some of the best vendors in the state! She's the best decision I ever made while planning my wedding, let her make your dreams come true on your special day!
This lady right here, let me tell you gets S*** done! I purchased the most expensive package cause I had no idea where to Read more...
This lady right here, let me tell you gets S*** done! I purchased the most expensive package cause I had no idea where to start or what to do and now looking back I'm surprised she didn't charge more for the pure quality of her service! So well organized, so detail oriented, and she turned our ideas into a dream come true! Our wedding was 180 people, large, magnificent and perfectly attributed to Phantom of The Opera! She ensured every detail we wanted was a reality and if any vendors gave us trouble she put them in line! Also if you want a big wedding but need to save money, this gal is the one you need, she saved us thousands of dollars with ideas I would never have thought of and has connections to some of the best vendors in the state! She's the best decision I ever made while planning my wedding, let her make your dreams come true on your special day! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default vendor profile pic
Lisa
Wedding:
6/14/2015
5.0/5.0
Michelle was amazing. She is so great and easy to work with and really gave me such peace of mind on my wedding day. I had a huge grand wedding and knowing she know what I wanted let me just enjoy my day and not worry about it. And my wedding day was absolutely perfect! I only used her day-of coordination services since I did most other things myself, but it was one of the best decisions I made! Ever bride should have a day of coordinator!!! And if you are looking for someone to help with more planning she is the perfect gal to go to! She can really do everything if you need it! Highly recommend!
Michelle was amazing. She is so great and easy to work with and really gave me such peace of mind on my wedding day. I had Read more...
Michelle was amazing. She is so great and easy to work with and really gave me such peace of mind on my wedding day. I had a huge grand wedding and knowing she know what I wanted let me just enjoy my day and not worry about it. And my wedding day was absolutely perfect! I only used her day-of coordination services since I did most other things myself, but it was one of the best decisions I made! Ever bride should have a day of coordinator!!! And if you are looking for someone to help with more planning she is the perfect gal to go to! She can really do everything if you need it! Highly recommend! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
We were very happy with their services. I was very nervous in the beginning about decorating for the event and had a lot of questions. I emailed Michelle a lot and she answered all of my emails right away. It helped me to not worry as much and I felt like someone was there for me.

We had our wedding at our house, so there was a lot of decorating to do and details to be arranged. On the wedding day I was busy getting my hair done and was not around to supervise or do anything. I had planned to do all of the decorating and flowers myself but I had ran out of time. I had a pile of decorations and a laundry room full of buckets of flowers and vases. EOE came in and took over everything and did an AMAZING job! As soon as they got there I did not have to worry about anything! Every once in awhile I would get nervous and ask if they did this or that and they always had. Our wedding was beautifully decorated thanks to them, they even decorated my wedding cake beautifully with flowers.
We did not have a rehearsal dinner and we were getting nervous about the procession, but they guided us through that with no problem.
There was a point a month before the wedding that I wondered if I needed a planner, but now I am SO glad we had EOE and I would recommend them to anyone. The bottom line is, they made me feel like a guest at my own wedding. In the sense that I could sit back and just enjoy myself and they were taking care of directing the affair and making sure everything happened when and as it should. It was well worth the price and makes your wedding day a lot more enjoyable. You can tell Michelle has done a thousand weddings, because she is always calm, as if she has handled it all before, and I believe she has!
We were very happy with their services. I was very nervous in the beginning about decorating for the event and had a lot Read more...
We were very happy with their services. I was very nervous in the beginning about decorating for the event and had a lot of questions. I emailed Michelle a lot and she answered all of my emails right away. It helped me to not worry as much and I felt like someone was there for me.

We had our wedding at our house, so there was a lot of decorating to do and details to be arranged. On the wedding day I was busy getting my hair done and was not around to supervise or do anything. I had planned to do all of the decorating and flowers myself but I had ran out of time. I had a pile of decorations and a laundry room full of buckets of flowers and vases. EOE came in and took over everything and did an AMAZING job! As soon as they got there I did not have to worry about anything! Every once in awhile I would get nervous and ask if they did this or that and they always had. Our wedding was beautifully decorated thanks to them, they even decorated my wedding cake beautifully with flowers.
We did not have a rehearsal dinner and we were getting nervous about the procession, but they guided us through that with no problem.
There was a point a month before the wedding that I wondered if I needed a planner, but now I am SO glad we had EOE and I would recommend them to anyone. The bottom line is, they made me feel like a guest at my own wedding. In the sense that I could sit back and just enjoy myself and they were taking care of directing the affair and making sure everything happened when and as it should. It was well worth the price and makes your wedding day a lot more enjoyable. You can tell Michelle has done a thousand weddings, because she is always calm, as if she has handled it all before, and I believe she has! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default vendor profile pic
:) Bride
Wedding:
7/26/2014
5.0/5.0
Very well organized and did a great job for our wedding. Everything went as planned and on time even though we (wedding couple) made things a bit difficult. Very professional in getting everybody to do what was needed and getting people organized especially during rehearsal. Overall a very good job done by Michelle and her assistants at Essence of Events. Use them, and this is coming from the groom.

-Jason and Lourdes
Very well organized and did a great job for our wedding. Everything went as planned and on time even though we (wedding Read more...
Very well organized and did a great job for our wedding. Everything went as planned and on time even though we (wedding couple) made things a bit difficult. Very professional in getting everybody to do what was needed and getting people organized especially during rehearsal. Overall a very good job done by Michelle and her assistants at Essence of Events. Use them, and this is coming from the groom.

-Jason and Lourdes Read less
Services Used: Flowers, Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor, Rentals & Photobooths, Unique Services
Default vendor profile pic
Jazmin
Wedding:
7/4/2014
5.0/5.0
I have to say at the beginning we were not to convinced about having a wedding planner. Then we realized that it was our day and we didn't want to be running around like crazy the day of our wedding.

We started looking and saw that you can have a coordinator for the day. We were trying to save some money. I met Michelle at the wedding expo. I stopped just to ask about there service and she was very nice, professional and helpful.

We set an appointment and from there we realized it was well worth it. They listened to our ideas, our concerns and to everything. They gave us ideas and lots of info.

Everything was perfect the day of the wedding. Nichole did an amazing job. To this day we have a lot of friends and family members who give us a lot of good compliments about our wedding. They also commented on how organized, smooth, beautiful and how wonderful of a job she did.

I highly recommend Michelle and her team. Nichole took a big weight off of our shoulders. She was on top of everything. If you are thinking of having a wedding it is worth it to have a wedding planner. I highly recommend it because you will not regret it a bit. We love these girls and would recommend them to anyone.

Thanks,
Essence of Events team (Michelle & Nichole)
Jazmin & Todd Studebaker :-)
I have to say at the beginning we were not to convinced about having a wedding planner. Then we realized that it was our Read more...
I have to say at the beginning we were not to convinced about having a wedding planner. Then we realized that it was our day and we didn't want to be running around like crazy the day of our wedding.

We started looking and saw that you can have a coordinator for the day. We were trying to save some money. I met Michelle at the wedding expo. I stopped just to ask about there service and she was very nice, professional and helpful.

We set an appointment and from there we realized it was well worth it. They listened to our ideas, our concerns and to everything. They gave us ideas and lots of info.

Everything was perfect the day of the wedding. Nichole did an amazing job. To this day we have a lot of friends and family members who give us a lot of good compliments about our wedding. They also commented on how organized, smooth, beautiful and how wonderful of a job she did.

I highly recommend Michelle and her team. Nichole took a big weight off of our shoulders. She was on top of everything. If you are thinking of having a wedding it is worth it to have a wedding planner. I highly recommend it because you will not regret it a bit. We love these girls and would recommend them to anyone.

Thanks,
Essence of Events team (Michelle & Nichole)
Jazmin & Todd Studebaker :-) Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default vendor profile pic
Stephanie
Wedding:
4/12/2014
5.0/5.0
The Staff at Essence of Events was absolutely wonderful to work with. Michelle and her crew were able to bring my vision to life after just one meeting. Essence of Events kept in contact with me on a regular basis throughout the planning process and made me feel at ease when I had doubts about what to do. When it came down to the final days I received daily emails with updates (and even some reminders) that helped to keep the whole event on track. In the end my Wedding was a success! And I truly believe that I could not have done it myself.
Thank you so much Michelle!
To any bride that is hesitant about the expense of a wedding planner: Hire Michelle and team. They are worth it.
-Stephanie and Jaime
Married April 12 2014
The Staff at Essence of Events was absolutely wonderful to work with. Michelle and her crew were able to bring my vision Read more...
The Staff at Essence of Events was absolutely wonderful to work with. Michelle and her crew were able to bring my vision to life after just one meeting. Essence of Events kept in contact with me on a regular basis throughout the planning process and made me feel at ease when I had doubts about what to do. When it came down to the final days I received daily emails with updates (and even some reminders) that helped to keep the whole event on track. In the end my Wedding was a success! And I truly believe that I could not have done it myself.
Thank you so much Michelle!
To any bride that is hesitant about the expense of a wedding planner: Hire Michelle and team. They are worth it.
-Stephanie and Jaime
Married April 12 2014 Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default vendor profile pic
Cortney
Wedding:
3/16/2014
5.0/5.0
This company goes above and beyond the call of duty! They will make your special day more incredible than you could ever imagine! The smallest details were paid attention to!!! I cant thank them enough for being there in the overwhelming days leading up to our wedding day as well as till the very end!!!
This company goes above and beyond the call of duty! They will make your special day more incredible than you could ever Read more...
This company goes above and beyond the call of duty! They will make your special day more incredible than you could ever imagine! The smallest details were paid attention to!!! I cant thank them enough for being there in the overwhelming days leading up to our wedding day as well as till the very end!!! Read less
Services Used: Flowers, Wedding Planning, Rentals & Photobooths, Unique Services

MAP

 
Tacoma/University Place, WA 98466 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Essence of Events, LLC
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1468912690 b6e270e36a582835 img 20160623 085601