130x130_sq_1342711784771-estateofsunnybrookweddingvenue2

Estates of Sunnybrook

Toronto , ON
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

2075 Bayview Avenue
Toronto, ON CA M4N 3M5 (map)

PHONE

416-487-3841

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Introduction

Located in Toronto, Ontario, the Estates of Sunnybrook is the ideal venue for wedding ceremonies, wedding receptions and any social event. At The Estates of... Read more
Introduction

Located in Toronto, Ontario, the Estates of Sunnybrook is the ideal venue for wedding ceremonies, wedding receptions and any social event. At The Estates of Sunnybrook, we are dedicated to making your special event unforgettable. We recognize that the memories of weddings, anniversaries, birthdays, bar and bat mitzvahs, graduations and family celebrations last forever.

The team at the Estates of Sunnybrook is here to make sure your memories are of a perfect celebration designed the way you envisioned, capped by an exquisite meal and served with graciousness and attention to detail. From an intimate birthday celebration for 6 to the ultimate fairytale wedding for up to 180 guests, the Estates of Sunnybrook will make your special event a stunning success.

Wedding Reception & Special Events Planning

We offer the finest in personalized service to assist you in planning your special event. From the moment you first contact us to discuss your requirements, one of our team members will work with you to plan a memorable celebration. The first step is to choose the appropriate space at the Estates. Our sales team is here to suggest the ideal space for your event, by considering the number of guests you expect, and the style of event that you want – a formal seated meal, an elegant cocktail reception, or a casual buffet or barbecue. Naturally, you will want to look at the proposed room, and you may want to bring some family members with you. We would be more than happy to book an appointment to show you our magnificent grounds.

Please call us at 416-487-3841 to arrange an appointment that is convenient for you. Once you have decided on the room you want, we will prepare a contract to confirm your space.

At the time you sign your contract, we will provide you with our planning checklist. This document will help you understand what will be required from you at certain points along the planning process. You will also receive an invitation to one of our tasting nights, where you will have an opportunity to sample items from our menu, and meet the staff you will be working with to finalize the details of your event.

Once your event is booked, you will be contacted by one of our catering representatives who will guide you through the rest of the planning process. Working with them, you will determine a menu and beverage selections that will suit your budget and your special event. You will also decide on an agenda for the event, and discuss the set-up of the room or rooms that you will be using.

Beyond helping you with all the details at the Estates themselves, our team can also connect you with some of the additional suppliers required for the perfect event. If you need a florist familiar with the Estates, a band, DJ, decor specialist or a photographer who knows where to find the most picturesque spots in our 40-acre gardens, we can provide you with a list of professional and reputable suppliers.

Facilities & Capacity

The Estates of Sunnybrook can accommodate events from 6 to 200 people or more. At the Estates of Sunnybrook, your special event will always take centre stage. We have three separate buildings, and accommodate only four events at any one time. Each event is entirely self-contained – each has its own entrance, reception area, dining room, coat check, washrooms, and gardens.

Timing

We offer two time periods for events each day:
Daytime events 11am - 4pm
Evening events 6pm - 1am

As the host, you are welcome to arrive 1 hour prior to the contracted time period. However we request that your guests not be invited before the beginning of the time period. If you require an extensive set-up time or wish to access the house or grounds prior to the stated times, this must be contracted at the time of your initial booking, or availability cannot be guaranteed.

If your event requires you to have access to your space for a longer period of time than listed above, we do offer a full-day rental. One of our Sales representatives would be happy to provide you with the details of this option.

Facilities Rental
Rental costs at The Estates of Sunnybrook vary by time period and size of room required. A Sales representative can provide you with pricing for the space and time that interest you.

If you are trying to keep your wedding costs in line, consider Friday nights and Sundays as a cost saving alternative over a Saturday night.

The rental cost covers the cost of the room set-up, including our standard tables & chairs, our standard white floor-length linens, tableware and candles, plus the cost of servers, bartenders, and a Maitre d’ dedicated to your event.

In addition to the rental cost for the room, there is a minimum revenue requirement for each room and time period. Your sales representative will advise you of the amount applicable for your event. Minimum revenue requirements include all food, beverage and miscellaneous items ordered from the Estates, but do not include room rental, ceremony fee, taxes, or gratuity.

Wedding Ceremonies

The Estates of Sunnybrook can offer wedding ceremony locations to any couples hosting their wedding receptions at the Estates. Our exquisite gardens offer some of the most picturesque settings in the city for outdoor ceremonies. The Arbor is a beautiful wooded setting available to wedding parties hosting their receptions in either ballroom at Vaughan Estate. Brides and grooms using our Courtyard Ballroom can enjoy the stone-walled Courtyard Patio as the location for their ceremony.

McLean House is graced with extensive landscaped gardens, which provide the ideal spot for an outdoor ceremony in this beautiful historical home.

The Coach House offers a secluded patio or small wooded area for wedding ceremonies.

Naturally, we also offer indoor ceremony spaces during the cooler months, or in case of inclement weather.

Our indoor and outdoor ceremony locations are provided with seating, a signing table (if required), as well as electrical power for your musical accompaniment if requested.

Your sales representative can provide you with cost of holding your wedding ceremony at The Estates of Sunnybrook. Read less
Wedding Venue

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1343078233615-mcleanbackgardenwedding
130x130_sq_1343078246909-weddingbackyardmclean
130x130_sq_1343078280413-dsc3761
130x130_sq_1343078292833-dsc3759
130x130_sq_1343078305665-mcleanhouseceremonysetup5
130x130_sq_1343078362501-frontofhouseinspring
130x130_sq_1343078449094-arborsummer2012001
130x130_sq_1343078522673-mcleanhouse001
130x130_sq_1343078597494-mcleanhouse007
130x130_sq_1343078800103-mclean001
130x130_sq_1343078869464-igp6135
130x130_sq_1343078885157-dsc0059
130x130_sq_1343078901319-dsc0094
130x130_sq_1343079590445-dsc0186
130x130_sq_1343079611670-dsc0299
130x130_sq_1343079640894-dsc0160
130x130_sq_1343079662881-dsc0292
130x130_sq_1343079700056-dsc0363

INFO FOR WEDDING VENUE

When was your venue built?
1984
When was your venue last renovated?
2011
Describe your venue:
Manor / Mansion
Describe the style of your venue
Classic / Traditional
What wedding services does your venue provide?
Bridal Shower, Ceremony, Engagement Party, Reception
What is the maximum capacity of your venue?
150
How many event spaces or rooms does your venue offer?
17
Does your venue offer an indoor space?
Yes
Does your venue offer a covered outdoor space?
No
Does your venue offer an uncovered outdoor space?
Yes
Does your venue have on-site accommodations?
No
What is the minimum rental fee for your venue?
3000
Bar Service
Offered in-house
Is bar service included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Beverage Service
Offered in-house
Is beverage service included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Catering
Offered in-house
Is catering included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
What is the average catering price per person at your venue?
165
Event Coordination
Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Is event coordination included in the minimum rental fee?
No
Lighting and Sound
Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Are lighting and sound included in the minimum rental fee?
No
Linens
Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Are linens included in the minimum rental fee?
No
Seating
Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Is seating included in the minimum rental fee?
No
Shuttle / Transportation
Outside vendors welcome
Wedding Cake
Outside vendors welcome

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.8/5.0
Sort by
130x130_sq_1401298868791-bridal1
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.9/5.0
Beautiful venue. We had all good feedback. The food was good and staff was great, from sales to maitre d'.
One small thing was, the servers were cleaning up the space and such from 3:15pm-3:30ish and we had the space until 4pm, so some of the guests felt like they were being kicked out.
Beautiful venue. We had all good feedback. The food was good and staff was great, from sales to maitre d'.
One small Read more...
Beautiful venue. We had all good feedback. The food was good and staff was great, from sales to maitre d'.
One small thing was, the servers were cleaning up the space and such from 3:15pm-3:30ish and we had the space until 4pm, so some of the guests felt like they were being kicked out. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Absolutely fantastic venue! Food was excellent, we got so many feedback about how good the food was (and also how good the venue was!).

Prior to the wedding, we were in contact with Diane, and then Erin, and both of them were great, quick to respond to all my questions.

We also liked that we got to choose EXACTLY what to serve at our wedding and how many servings. Even though this venue may be more expensive than other venues, but it's absolutely worth it. If you really wanted to, you can definitely keep cost down because you have full control of your menu.

Also, it's great for taking pictures, it looks so amazing both inside and outside. We had our wedding at the Vaughn Estates but you cannot go wrong with any of the ballrooms here.

We had absolutely no complains. I only wish that I could attend a wedding at Sunnybrook as a guest so that I can enjoy the yummy food again!
Absolutely fantastic venue! Food was excellent, we got so many feedback about how good the food was (and also how good the Read more...
Absolutely fantastic venue! Food was excellent, we got so many feedback about how good the food was (and also how good the venue was!).

Prior to the wedding, we were in contact with Diane, and then Erin, and both of them were great, quick to respond to all my questions.

We also liked that we got to choose EXACTLY what to serve at our wedding and how many servings. Even though this venue may be more expensive than other venues, but it's absolutely worth it. If you really wanted to, you can definitely keep cost down because you have full control of your menu.

Also, it's great for taking pictures, it looks so amazing both inside and outside. We had our wedding at the Vaughn Estates but you cannot go wrong with any of the ballrooms here.

We had absolutely no complains. I only wish that I could attend a wedding at Sunnybrook as a guest so that I can enjoy the yummy food again! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nicole
Wedding:
8/9/2014
4.8/5.0
My husband and I had our ceremony in the arbor (the outdoor space) and were married at the Vaughan Estate in the Courtyard Ballroom (lower floor). We are thrilled that we chose the Estates of Sunnybrook for our location. My husband and I both have busy jobs and knew we would not have lots of time to plan our wedding. The Estates of Sunnybrook seemed like a good choice as the catering is all done in-house and the ballroom is already gorgeous so it needed minimal decorations. The food was incredible, the wine list was excellent and the service was way above my expectations. For the few snags that arose, they dealt with them so promptly, I barely noticed. I could not have picked a better place for my wedding!
My husband and I had our ceremony in the arbor (the outdoor space) and were married at the Vaughan Estate in the Courtyard Read more...
My husband and I had our ceremony in the arbor (the outdoor space) and were married at the Vaughan Estate in the Courtyard Ballroom (lower floor). We are thrilled that we chose the Estates of Sunnybrook for our location. My husband and I both have busy jobs and knew we would not have lots of time to plan our wedding. The Estates of Sunnybrook seemed like a good choice as the catering is all done in-house and the ballroom is already gorgeous so it needed minimal decorations. The food was incredible, the wine list was excellent and the service was way above my expectations. For the few snags that arose, they dealt with them so promptly, I barely noticed. I could not have picked a better place for my wedding! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Liza
Wedding:
6/6/2014
4.9/5.0
Getting married at McLean House at Estates of Sunnybrook was the first decision we made when we got engaged. Not only was this beautiful house with immaculate gardens a perfect (and private) backdrop for our intimate wedding, but the staff was exceptional, the service perfection, and the food amazing! People are still talking about the mini grilled cheese sandwiches handed out at cocktail hour! And probably the best part of working with EOS was the fact that all proceeds of events held there went to Sunnybrook hospital, which is especially meaningful to me, because my departed dad spent some time there getting cared for.

I can't recommend this place enough! For a memorable, classic and romantic venue, EOS is definitely the ideal wedding venue! My only regret is that since we were doing photos during cocktail hour, I never got to taste one of those grilled cheese sandwiches!
Getting married at McLean House at Estates of Sunnybrook was the first decision we made when we got engaged. Not only was Read more...
Getting married at McLean House at Estates of Sunnybrook was the first decision we made when we got engaged. Not only was this beautiful house with immaculate gardens a perfect (and private) backdrop for our intimate wedding, but the staff was exceptional, the service perfection, and the food amazing! People are still talking about the mini grilled cheese sandwiches handed out at cocktail hour! And probably the best part of working with EOS was the fact that all proceeds of events held there went to Sunnybrook hospital, which is especially meaningful to me, because my departed dad spent some time there getting cared for.

I can't recommend this place enough! For a memorable, classic and romantic venue, EOS is definitely the ideal wedding venue! My only regret is that since we were doing photos during cocktail hour, I never got to taste one of those grilled cheese sandwiches! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Caitlin
Wedding:
9/14/2013
5.0/5.0
We had both our wedding ceremony and reception at the Vaughan Estates in early September. It was the absolute best day of our lives and partially because Sunnybrook made it so easy and beautiful for us.

Ceremony:

Took place outside at the dreamy arbour. The staff set up enough garden chairs to accommodate the guests. The ceremony location is beautiful and it's nice to know they will set up inside in case it rains.

Cocktail reception:

Our Matire "D Bill was fantastic. He assured everything went smoothly the night of. We had 3 different appetizers which the guests are still raving about the presentation and how delicious everything was. The bar and staff are friendly and they have a variety of great cocktail reception menus. We also had a speciality drink which matched the colours of our wedding.

Reception:

The main ballroom is stunning. The food presentation and taste is wonderful. You get to have a tasting prior to your wedding to scope out different options and how things look and taste. The wine list has pretty much anything you could want on it. Again staff is quick and efficient and friendly.

Other:

There are a lot of beautiful places to take pictures - from the trees, to the green open spaces, the winding staircase and stone patio - chandeliers, curtains and beautiful pieces of furniture it is such a romantic place to host a wedding.

Highly recommended! 11/10.
We had both our wedding ceremony and reception at the Vaughan Estates in early September. It was the absolute best day of Read more...
We had both our wedding ceremony and reception at the Vaughan Estates in early September. It was the absolute best day of our lives and partially because Sunnybrook made it so easy and beautiful for us.

Ceremony:

Took place outside at the dreamy arbour. The staff set up enough garden chairs to accommodate the guests. The ceremony location is beautiful and it's nice to know they will set up inside in case it rains.

Cocktail reception:

Our Matire "D Bill was fantastic. He assured everything went smoothly the night of. We had 3 different appetizers which the guests are still raving about the presentation and how delicious everything was. The bar and staff are friendly and they have a variety of great cocktail reception menus. We also had a speciality drink which matched the colours of our wedding.

Reception:

The main ballroom is stunning. The food presentation and taste is wonderful. You get to have a tasting prior to your wedding to scope out different options and how things look and taste. The wine list has pretty much anything you could want on it. Again staff is quick and efficient and friendly.

Other:

There are a lot of beautiful places to take pictures - from the trees, to the green open spaces, the winding staircase and stone patio - chandeliers, curtains and beautiful pieces of furniture it is such a romantic place to host a wedding.

Highly recommended! 11/10. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ada
Wedding:
9/8/2013
5.0/5.0
We really loved Sunnybrook as our vendor. They were very helpful throughout the planning process. The food was delicious and we liked that they had a lunch option. The setting had very nice decor already so we didn't have to do much more in terms of decoration. They also supply alot of add ons for free like projector/screen, easels, tablecloth, candles, etc. Very satisfied and highly recommended :)
We really loved Sunnybrook as our vendor. They were very helpful throughout the planning process. The food was delicious Read more...
We really loved Sunnybrook as our vendor. They were very helpful throughout the planning process. The food was delicious and we liked that they had a lunch option. The setting had very nice decor already so we didn't have to do much more in terms of decoration. They also supply alot of add ons for free like projector/screen, easels, tablecloth, candles, etc. Very satisfied and highly recommended :) Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
David
Wedding:
9/1/2013
5.0/5.0
The venue was well prepared and clean. M'aitre d was awesome. He was very pro-active and timed the d'oeuvres perfectly with his discretion.
The venue was well prepared and clean. M'aitre d was awesome. He was very pro-active and timed the d'oeuvres perfectly Read more...
The venue was well prepared and clean. M'aitre d was awesome. He was very pro-active and timed the d'oeuvres perfectly with his discretion. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Fraser
Wedding:
9/1/2013
5.0/5.0
They accommodated a request to arrange a wedding within a month! Incredible service.
They accommodated a request to arrange a wedding within a month! Incredible service.
They accommodated a request to arrange a wedding within a month! Incredible service. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Esther
Wedding:
2/23/2013
5.0/5.0
If you love stately homes, this place is a dream venue! I spent the last three years in England and my husband is English, so this was a very appropriate place for us to hold the wedding. It's fantastic value considering how grand it is, and the food was delicious. We went with a buffet due to the smaller size of the wedding, but replaced a dish with a delicious beef tenderloin. If you love beef, I highly recommend including it! The event staff were great and our coordinator was very good at communicating with us and helping us plan everything on quite a tight deadline of about a month. This is also a beautiful place for wedding photos, inside and out!
If you love stately homes, this place is a dream venue! I spent the last three years in England and my husband is English, Read more...
If you love stately homes, this place is a dream venue! I spent the last three years in England and my husband is English, so this was a very appropriate place for us to hold the wedding. It's fantastic value considering how grand it is, and the food was delicious. We went with a buffet due to the smaller size of the wedding, but replaced a dish with a delicious beef tenderloin. If you love beef, I highly recommend including it! The event staff were great and our coordinator was very good at communicating with us and helping us plan everything on quite a tight deadline of about a month. This is also a beautiful place for wedding photos, inside and out! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1329747823679-ddefensenight2008
Deny
Wedding:
6/29/2012
5.0/5.0
Estates of Sunnybrook is a wonderful wedding venue. The setting is picturesque - MacLean House was a beautiful backdrop for our ceremony and the reception space was elegant and intimate.

The sales and planning staff was excellent. They made the planning process easy and were very responsive to our needs. It was hassle free and very well coordinated.

The staff on site on the day of the wedding was incredible - extremely courteous and attentive to all of our guests. They went above and beyond to make sure that everything went off without a hitch.

The food was amazing. I have a food allergy and they were able to accomodate me very easily.

I recommend this as a wedding venue without hesitation.
Estates of Sunnybrook is a wonderful wedding venue. The setting is picturesque - MacLean House was a beautiful backdrop Read more...
Estates of Sunnybrook is a wonderful wedding venue. The setting is picturesque - MacLean House was a beautiful backdrop for our ceremony and the reception space was elegant and intimate.

The sales and planning staff was excellent. They made the planning process easy and were very responsive to our needs. It was hassle free and very well coordinated.

The staff on site on the day of the wedding was incredible - extremely courteous and attentive to all of our guests. They went above and beyond to make sure that everything went off without a hitch.

The food was amazing. I have a food allergy and they were able to accomodate me very easily.

I recommend this as a wedding venue without hesitation. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Malissa
Wedding:
6/23/2012
5.0/5.0
Glad we selected this venue. The staff were very friendly and flexible. The food was great and the location was perfect for our photo's. Lisa & Shane
Glad we selected this venue. The staff were very friendly and flexible. The food was great and the location was perfect Read more...
Glad we selected this venue. The staff were very friendly and flexible. The food was great and the location was perfect for our photo's. Lisa & Shane Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Estates of Sunnybrook responded with the following comments:

Thank you for your review! We hope you have great photo's of your special day! Please feel free to share them with our Facebook and Twitter friends!
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Malissa
Wedding:
6/23/2012
5.0/5.0
Glad we selected this venue. The staff were very friendly and flexible. The food was great and the location was perfect for our photo's.
Glad we selected this venue. The staff were very friendly and flexible. The food was great and the location was perfect Read more...
Glad we selected this venue. The staff were very friendly and flexible. The food was great and the location was perfect for our photo's. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
alienlabeldesign
Wedding:
10/3/2010
4.5/5.0
Staff at Sunnybrook were a touch slow/disorganized in returning emails/calls, but aside from that, our experience was great. The bonus was the fact that proceeds go to Sunnybrook hospital, which we felt great about. The location was beautiful and convenient, the food was great (we got many compliments) and the service was excellent. Pricing was fair, considering the location and quality. We had an early October wedding, and the way the trees and Vaughan house looked in the photos is just stunning, as was our candle-lit interior room (the Courtyard Ballroom). Once the DJ set up the lighting to accentuate the room, it was near magical. A beautiful place, worth every penny.
Staff at Sunnybrook were a touch slow/disorganized in returning emails/calls, but aside from that, our experience was Read more...
Staff at Sunnybrook were a touch slow/disorganized in returning emails/calls, but aside from that, our experience was great. The bonus was the fact that proceeds go to Sunnybrook hospital, which we felt great about. The location was beautiful and convenient, the food was great (we got many compliments) and the service was excellent. Pricing was fair, considering the location and quality. We had an early October wedding, and the way the trees and Vaughan house looked in the photos is just stunning, as was our candle-lit interior room (the Courtyard Ballroom). Once the DJ set up the lighting to accentuate the room, it was near magical. A beautiful place, worth every penny. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Estates of Sunnybrook responded with the following comments:

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback! We have put policies in place to respond to our clients in a timely fashion. We hope you have great memories of your special day at the Estates of Sunnybrook!
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sibongile
Wedding:
4/18/2009
5.0/5.0
The food and service was amazing and trust there was no rubber chicken. We served Beef, Chicken and a Vegan meal, did not receive one complaint at all. The staff were very accomodating and everything went without a hitch.
The food and service was amazing and trust there was no rubber chicken. We served Beef, Chicken and a Vegan meal, did not Read more...
The food and service was amazing and trust there was no rubber chicken. We served Beef, Chicken and a Vegan meal, did not receive one complaint at all. The staff were very accomodating and everything went without a hitch. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Estates of Sunnybrook responded with the following comments:

Thank you for your compliments! Our culinary team strives to provide the best menus for our guests!
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
We are so pleased with the service that we received at Sunnybrook Estates. We got married at the McLean house and it was absolutely perfect. The food was amazing, the staff was very helpful and the venue was just gorgeous.
We are so pleased with the service that we received at Sunnybrook Estates. We got married at the McLean house and it was Read more...
We are so pleased with the service that we received at Sunnybrook Estates. We got married at the McLean house and it was absolutely perfect. The food was amazing, the staff was very helpful and the venue was just gorgeous. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Absolutely LOVED the venue, but only after we were in touch with the Catering reps etc. The sales people are terrible, especially Natalie, who couldn't answer a single one of our important questions. Despite the sales rep we decided to go ahead given the beautiful venue and the great recommendations we had received. We didn't regret it. This place is a veteran in the wedding industry, and it shows.

We got married at the McLean House. The catering director was fabulous - responsive, full of knowledge and very enthusiastic. The day of the wedding rolled out well, with the best wait staff and maitre'd possible (Romaldo I think). Now the best part - the food. We selected the Indian buffet menu and were a little apprehensive at first because of the number of people from India at the wedding, who have high standards and could be very critical. The food was beyond fabulous with a lot of people saying this was the best Indian food they've had in a long time, especially at a wedding. Coudn't have made me happier :)

I'm extremely happy with the venue, their professionalism, food and service. Just ignore the sales reps. Rest is great!!
Absolutely LOVED the venue, but only after we were in touch with the Catering reps etc. The sales people are terrible, Read more...
Absolutely LOVED the venue, but only after we were in touch with the Catering reps etc. The sales people are terrible, especially Natalie, who couldn't answer a single one of our important questions. Despite the sales rep we decided to go ahead given the beautiful venue and the great recommendations we had received. We didn't regret it. This place is a veteran in the wedding industry, and it shows.

We got married at the McLean House. The catering director was fabulous - responsive, full of knowledge and very enthusiastic. The day of the wedding rolled out well, with the best wait staff and maitre'd possible (Romaldo I think). Now the best part - the food. We selected the Indian buffet menu and were a little apprehensive at first because of the number of people from India at the wedding, who have high standards and could be very critical. The food was beyond fabulous with a lot of people saying this was the best Indian food they've had in a long time, especially at a wedding. Coudn't have made me happier :)

I'm extremely happy with the venue, their professionalism, food and service. Just ignore the sales reps. Rest is great!! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
4.2/5.0
Beautiful Venue!

Alissa + Chris
Beautiful Venue!

Alissa + Chris
Beautiful Venue!

Alissa + Chris Read less
Services Used: Catering, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.8/5.0
Loved the venue, the Maitre'd was very good and professional. Food was absolutely top notch. I would love to attend more events there.
Loved the venue, the Maitre'd was very good and professional. Food was absolutely top notch. I would love to attend more Read more...
Loved the venue, the Maitre'd was very good and professional. Food was absolutely top notch. I would love to attend more events there. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Cannot speak highly enough of this venue, it was absolutely beautiful, the staff was amazingly helpful and kind, the food was soo delicious (we got SOOO many compliments), and the venue is just soo unique and beautiful. The Maitre D' helps with everything, they even helped coordinate with the MC, and told me when to walk down the aisle. An amazing venue with amazing service and amazing foo!
Cannot speak highly enough of this venue, it was absolutely beautiful, the staff was amazingly helpful and kind, the food Read more...
Cannot speak highly enough of this venue, it was absolutely beautiful, the staff was amazingly helpful and kind, the food was soo delicious (we got SOOO many compliments), and the venue is just soo unique and beautiful. The Maitre D' helps with everything, they even helped coordinate with the MC, and told me when to walk down the aisle. An amazing venue with amazing service and amazing foo! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue

MAP

 
2075 Bayview Avenue, Toronto, ON M4N 3M5 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Estates of Sunnybrook
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1342711784771-estateofsunnybrookweddingvenue2