130x130_sq_1381952875063-es-your-wedding-done-perfectly-black-center-wed-wire

Eternal Sounds w/ DJ Johnnee Johnson

Sciota , PA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

P.O. Box 373
Sciota, PA US 18354 (map)

PHONE

570-402-1133

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Congratulations ! Your Wedding is a ONCE IN A LIFETIME event ! You can`t do it over. Would you like to Guarantee that Your Event is Unique, Unforgettable and Fun ? Your choice of a DJ /... Read more
Congratulations ! Your Wedding is a ONCE IN A LIFETIME event ! You can`t do it over. Would you like to Guarantee that Your Event is Unique, Unforgettable and Fun ? Your choice of a DJ / Entertainer is going to be responsible for a great part of the Success & Smooth Flow of Your Party. As a Pro DJ / MC and Event Coordinator for over 20 years... I have worked with hundreds of clients in helping them fulfill their Dream Wedding or Special Occasion. I will go over all the details with you, to insure Your Special Day is The Way You Want It. Check out some of the many video & written testimonies of our HAPPY CLIENTS on our website who would agree. They truly ARE our Best Advertisement.
I offer you ALL the Essentials you`ll need for a Complete Successful Wedding Day .
* Extensive Music Library - We customize a music program according to your likes and dislikes !
* Professional Grade Sound & Lighting Equipment
* Variety of Lights, Effects & Lasers Available for an Awesome Party Atmosphere Uplighting & Customized Names in Lights
* Master of Cermonies (M/C) Skills - To direct the reception and keep things flowing smoothly
* Able to Teach Line Dances & Organize Games To Add to the FUN ! * On Site Event Coordination with your other professionals to ensure you a smooth, timely, fun and memorable wedding ! * Optional Party Giveaways & Novelties FULL TIME FULLY INSURED 100% MONEY BACK GUARANTEE
>>> UPFRONT PACKAGES & PRICING HERE.
Johnnee Johnson

DJ / Wedding and Event Specialist / Proprietor

ETERNAL SOUNDS

Your Wedding. Done Perfectly.

http://www.Eternal-Sounds.com

or CALL 570 402 1133
Email us to request your own FREE REPORT! " 8 Essential Questions To Ask Your Wedding Vendors BEFORE Hiring Them " Read less
DJ

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1370632076654-wedding-djs-pa-eternal-sounds-swish-logo-wedding
130x130_sq_1363016078791-bridegroomcuttingcakewebsite
130x130_sq_1363016167433-funweddingpartydjdancesongsstroudsburgpa
130x130_sq_1363016437334-schoolparties
130x130_sq_1363017418865-uplightbridaltable
130x130_sq_1363017590782-weddingdjspaatwoodloch
130x130_sq_1300319115901-weddingdjspauplighting4pics
130x130_sq_1300319307354-nameinlightsbyweddingcakegobo
130x130_sq_1363016212005-weddingsinpadjs
130x130_sq_1300319395057-partywithdrew
130x130_sq_1363016321996-toddandkelliweddingstreamersm2photography2
130x130_sq_1363017725485-fatherdaughter
130x130_sq_1386118552769-wedding-party-dj-in-pa-johnnee-johnso
130x130_sq_1386118864526-bar20mitzvah20bat20mitzvah20djs20in20pa20and20nj
130x130_sq_1386119042686-keep-calm-and-trust-the-dj-
130x130_sq_1386119208635-bougue
130x130_sq_1386119211537-bridal20entr
130x130_sq_1386119236219-epic-center-bethlehem-pa-dj-eternal-sound
130x130_sq_1386119249804-eternalsounds-banner-for-email-me
130x130_sq_1386119252970-happy-clients-600x39
130x130_sq_1386119257937-heart-shape-group-phot
130x130_sq_1386119259602-imadjnotajukebox-
130x130_sq_1386119283817-pennsylvania-wedding-names-in-lights-d
130x130_sq_1386122314299-business-card-2013-1
130x130_sq_1386122317234-dj-johnnee-johnson-pennsylvania-weddin
130x130_sq_1386122321637-es-your-wedding-done-perfectly-black-center-wed-wi
130x130_sq_1386122326523-eternalsounds-banner-for-emai
130x130_sq_1386122328492-happyclient
130x130_sq_1386122332224-wedding-and-event-specialist-pa-dj-johnnee-johnso
130x130_sq_1386125231990-eternalsounds-banner-for-vide
130x130_sq_1386126325706-clearkin-wedding-092013-
130x130_sq_1386126403892-m
130x130_sq_1386126432755-photo-
130x130_sq_1386126643978-dscf128
130x130_sq_1386126769217-happy-wedding-couple-reception-dj-pennsylvania-00
130x130_sq_1386126774726-happy-wedding-couple-reception-dj-pennsylvania-00
130x130_sq_1389766748399-eternalsounds2014-website-banne
130x130_sq_1389766764453-your-wedding-done-perfectly-bride-groo
130x130_sq_1389766786742-love-with-heart
130x130_sq_1389766831917-hedglin-wedding-thank-you-note-complet
130x130_sq_1389767421785-dscf188
130x130_sq_1389767551315-wedding-djs-dance-music-lehigh-valley-pennsylvani
130x130_sq_1389767674568-couple-love-sig
130x130_sq_1389767700073-weddingdjsbouquettosspanjn
130x130_sq_1389767755165-wedding-june-200
130x130_sq_1389767831417-100006
130x130_sq_1389767863394-100031
130x130_sq_1389767896179-100059
130x130_sq_1389767998899-july-2010-weddin
130x130_sq_1389768232212-wedding-djs-pa-nj-couple-on-the-moo
130x130_sq_1389768235204-wedding-djs-pa-nj-engaged-couple-his-her
130x130_sq_1389768368737-dscf280
130x130_sq_1389769150184-first-dance-wedding-djs-pennsylvania-uplight

INFO FOR DJ

What music genres are in your collection?
50s, 60s, 70s, 80s, 90s, Acoustic, Big Band, Classic Rock, Classical, Country, Dance, Funk, Gospel, Hip Hop, Jazz, Motown, Oldies, Orchestra, Pop, R&B, Rock, Soul, Strings, Swing, World
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes
Describe your DJ style:
Versatile - Low Key to Outgoing - The Choice is Yours.
What is your usual attire?
Black dress pants, dress shirt,tie & vest. If you would like us to be in tux for more elegant & formal affairs we would most definitely do that. we can also have a vest and/or tie match your color scheme
If you do not have one of the songs pre-requested by the client, do you require that they provide it?
We ask that all specific song request be submitted at least two weeks before the wedding which is usually more than enough time to even find the most rare request. If however it is an obscure song or a not so popular artist we would ask that you provide it.
How many other DJs do you work with?
I perform 95 % of the weddings.Especially when I am specifically requested. In case of multiple bookings, I will do the event that requires myself and give the other events to my one of my other DJs. You will always be guaranteed a Professional. Our name & reputation depends on it.
What is the minimum amount of time you will DJ for?
3 Hours
Is the client able to meet the DJ before booking?
Most definitely. We can make arrangements to meet with you. We want you to be totally comfortable with who you choose.
Do you specialize in any ethnic or international events?
We have a nice variety of Italian, Irish & Spanish music. we also offer Christian & Jewish music for more religious events.
Can the client submit a do-not-play list?
Most definitely. We believe this is just as important as your DO Play List.
Do you bring your own equipment?
Yes most definitely. We only use Professional Commercial Grade equipment.Brands such as JBL, Mackie,Numark, Behringer,Shure & American DJ are some of the finest in the business
What (if any) special equipment, such as disco balls or lighting, is offered with your service?
Yes - We have smoke machines which add tremendously to any lighting.We also can provide bubbles, lasers, strobes and additional dance light packages.
 
 WE NOW OFFER - UpLighting and Customized Your Names in Lights !!!
How much time do you usually need to set up? Do you require that the site or client provide a table for you to set up on?
Usually 1 hour is enough time to set up our basic system. Bronze or Silver Package.
 Our Gold & Platinum Package - 1.5 - 2 hours
 
 We do require 2 tables - 1 at least 6 ft long and the 2nd at least 4 ft
Do you have any extra space requirements?
Only if you desire extra lighting,effects, or need a larger sound system which is recommended if your having over 185 guests.
Do you usually emcee the event or talk between songs?
Wedding reception traditionally ask for DJ/MC to announce Bridal Party & Couple, Parent dances,bouquet/gartar. we are very experienced in doing this. As mention before we can be low key (minimal talking) or outgoing (A lot of Crowd Involvement).It all depends on your tastes & needs.
How would you motivate the crowd if no one is dancing?
Most couples are more inclined to dance to a slow number. I usually will ask the gentleman to bring their special lady to the dance floor for a romantic slow dance. After that it is party time !
Do you book yourself for more than one event in a day?
One DJ booked per event per day
What is your overtime rate?
$ 125 per or part of a hour with a 10 minute grace period
Do you charge for travel expenses? If yes, how much do you charge?
There is no charge for travel within a 40 mile radius of our home office.
 We do many events in PA, NJ & NY - Extra charges are dependent upon mileage & location. e.g.
What is the required deposit to secure your services?
$ 300 - $ 600 depending upon package

REVIEWS

4.6
out of 5.0
4.6/5.0
4.5/5.0
4.7/5.0
4.7/5.0
4.7/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mike
Wedding:
8/2/2014
5.0/5.0
My wife and I had Dj Johnnee Johnson as our Dj for the wedding. He Provided great music, up lightning, party favors, and created a very energetic party. All the guests were dancing all night long from start to finish. DJ Johnnee Johnson was very professional and answered any questions we had through email or phone calls very promptly. I would recommend this DJ for any party.
My wife and I had Dj Johnnee Johnson as our Dj for the wedding. He Provided great music, up lightning, party favors, and Read more...
My wife and I had Dj Johnnee Johnson as our Dj for the wedding. He Provided great music, up lightning, party favors, and created a very energetic party. All the guests were dancing all night long from start to finish. DJ Johnnee Johnson was very professional and answered any questions we had through email or phone calls very promptly. I would recommend this DJ for any party. Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
joseph
Wedding:
7/12/2014
1.0/5.0
honestly the DJ was horrible, people actually were leaving the wedding early because the dj couldn't get the crowd going with the music, I would never ever use him again and i am definatley not recommending him to nobody, It cost me 900 dollars and it was the biggest waste ever. I am just being honest, if he was good i would write that he was good but he wash,t, even the guests were complaining to me about it!
honestly the DJ was horrible, people actually were leaving the wedding early because the dj couldn't get the crowd going Read more...
honestly the DJ was horrible, people actually were leaving the wedding early because the dj couldn't get the crowd going with the music, I would never ever use him again and i am definatley not recommending him to nobody, It cost me 900 dollars and it was the biggest waste ever. I am just being honest, if he was good i would write that he was good but he wash,t, even the guests were complaining to me about it! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Eternal Sounds w/ DJ Johnnee Johnson responded with the following comments:

First, my apologies to the bride & groom if you felt your DJ, Scott under performed. However let it be know that we ask for music requests weeks in advance. After a couple of consultations with groom, he insisted to just let DJ Scott use his discretion. Time of the party, they wanted a lot of Latin music, which Scott doesn`t usually spin, but would of been happy to have it on hand if it was known in advance. Let it also be known that many of the guests mentioned that the bride & groom got into a big fight that day which was apparent by their expressions and the fact that the couple did not even eat in the same room with their guests ! This certainly would affect the tone & mood of the guests. One last thing, the banquet manager insisted on using DJ Scott`s microphone, only to talk to the guests like children while dismissing them for the buffet. Banquet manager also did it again for cake cutting which was poorly done. This obviously contributed to the bad vibe of the wedding of the already fighting couple. Perhaps DJ Scott should of known not to give control of the mic to her but usually a good banquet manager would know how to do things properly. Overall he played other guests request and party songs . We will motivate guests to dance but we are not the obnoxious djs on the microphone practically trying to force guests to dance. That is certainly not our style.

To Future Brides who read this bad review, please consider the rest of our reviews which are all excellent as well as the many video testimonies of our Happy Clients that can be seen on our website. A couple`s wedding day should be one of the best celebrations of their life. We take our business serious to be fully prepared to the best of our ability but it takes full cooperation from all parties to make this happen. In conclusion, couples do fight and its unfortunate to happen on their wedding day but we do wish them a long and happy marriage.
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kathleen
Wedding:
6/28/2014
5.0/5.0
The service our DJ provided us for our wedding was excellent. He not only met our expectations he went above and beyond. We would book our DJ again in the future and recommend anyone looking for a DJ to use Eternal Sounds Entertainment. Again thank you for making our wedding day special!
The service our DJ provided us for our wedding was excellent. He not only met our expectations he went above and beyond. Read more...
The service our DJ provided us for our wedding was excellent. He not only met our expectations he went above and beyond. We would book our DJ again in the future and recommend anyone looking for a DJ to use Eternal Sounds Entertainment. Again thank you for making our wedding day special! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jamie
Wedding:
6/14/2014
5.0/5.0
Johnnee was absolutely wonderful!! The party was out of control! When time was up for our contract my guests started throwing $20 bills onto the dj table to have Johnee continue playing, along with chanting "3 more songs, 3 more songs". No one wanted the music to stop, everyone was on the dance floor. I could not have asked for a better entertainer!!!
Johnnee was absolutely wonderful!! The party was out of control! When time was up for our contract my guests started Read more...
Johnnee was absolutely wonderful!! The party was out of control! When time was up for our contract my guests started throwing $20 bills onto the dj table to have Johnee continue playing, along with chanting "3 more songs, 3 more songs". No one wanted the music to stop, everyone was on the dance floor. I could not have asked for a better entertainer!!! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kathleen
Wedding:
6/7/2014
4.6/5.0
Johnnee Johnson was flexible and accommodating to our needs. He gave us a CD with the music we had picked for our wedding. He was responsive to all my questions and concerns throughout the whole process and his prices were reasonable. Thank you Johnee for making our wedding day a success.
Johnnee Johnson was flexible and accommodating to our needs. He gave us a CD with the music we had picked for our wedding. Read more...
Johnnee Johnson was flexible and accommodating to our needs. He gave us a CD with the music we had picked for our wedding. He was responsive to all my questions and concerns throughout the whole process and his prices were reasonable. Thank you Johnee for making our wedding day a success. Read less
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jamie
Wedding:
5/23/2014
4.4/5.0
We had a wedding May 23, 2014 and we were very pleased with our decision to go with dj Johnnee Johnson. He did a great job and everyone had a great time!
We had a wedding May 23, 2014 and we were very pleased with our decision to go with dj Johnnee Johnson. He did a great job Read more...
We had a wedding May 23, 2014 and we were very pleased with our decision to go with dj Johnnee Johnson. He did a great job and everyone had a great time! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amber
Wedding:
4/6/2014
5.0/5.0
DJ Johnnee Johnson was fantastic and VERY fairly priced! He did lots of prep with my husband and I before the wedding to ensure that we heard all of the tunes that were important to us, and that we left out all of the music we didn't care for. He kept the night lively and made sure that everyone stayed involved. I'd highly recommend him!
DJ Johnnee Johnson was fantastic and VERY fairly priced! He did lots of prep with my husband and I before the wedding to Read more...
DJ Johnnee Johnson was fantastic and VERY fairly priced! He did lots of prep with my husband and I before the wedding to ensure that we heard all of the tunes that were important to us, and that we left out all of the music we didn't care for. He kept the night lively and made sure that everyone stayed involved. I'd highly recommend him! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Dan
Wedding:
9/14/2013
4.5/5.0
You guys did a great job for us.
You guys did a great job for us.
You guys did a great job for us. Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Josh & Tina
Wedding:
7/6/2013
5.0/5.0
Johnnee was on top of everything great music and It all went as planed. He gave us a price that no one could touch and we been to a few other weddings were the people paid way more money then we did and johnnee was better then any of them by far plus he gave out glasses, hats, and things for kids and the adult kids to have fun with they made great pictures as well as great laughs. He had a little set up for the ceremony out side as well as the main set up inside for everything else. He had a flexible schedule and answered all phone calls and emails in a timely fashion with no excuses. I would defiantly recommend Johnnee Johnson and I will use him for all my future events that we will need a DJ for

Thanks Johnnee
Johnnee was on top of everything great music and It all went as planed. He gave us a price that no one could touch and we Read more...
Johnnee was on top of everything great music and It all went as planed. He gave us a price that no one could touch and we been to a few other weddings were the people paid way more money then we did and johnnee was better then any of them by far plus he gave out glasses, hats, and things for kids and the adult kids to have fun with they made great pictures as well as great laughs. He had a little set up for the ceremony out side as well as the main set up inside for everything else. He had a flexible schedule and answered all phone calls and emails in a timely fashion with no excuses. I would defiantly recommend Johnnee Johnson and I will use him for all my future events that we will need a DJ for

Thanks Johnnee Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
He was great, my family has used him many times. Always a class act and willing to serve.
He was great, my family has used him many times. Always a class act and willing to serve.
He was great, my family has used him many times. Always a class act and willing to serve. Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.4/5.0
They did a wonderful job, and had everyone dancing through the night. I thought dinner music lasted a bit long, but when it was over it was back to dance music. He did a great job of providing a mix of music.
They did a wonderful job, and had everyone dancing through the night. I thought dinner music lasted a bit long, but when Read more...
They did a wonderful job, and had everyone dancing through the night. I thought dinner music lasted a bit long, but when it was over it was back to dance music. He did a great job of providing a mix of music. Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Mr. Johnson did a wonderful job at our wedding! He was very flexible with our busy reception and we loved working with him throughout the entire process. We would definitely recommend him to anyone looking for a dj for any event.
Mr. Johnson did a wonderful job at our wedding! He was very flexible with our busy reception and we loved working with him Read more...
Mr. Johnson did a wonderful job at our wedding! He was very flexible with our busy reception and we loved working with him throughout the entire process. We would definitely recommend him to anyone looking for a dj for any event. Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Johnnee Johnson of Eternal Sounds was most accommodating to every request. Very helpful with suggestions and played all of my requests...every single one! The sound was great for the large venue we booked and he kept everyone dancing and laughing for hours. Unforgettable!
Johnnee Johnson of Eternal Sounds was most accommodating to every request. Very helpful with suggestions and played all of Read more...
Johnnee Johnson of Eternal Sounds was most accommodating to every request. Very helpful with suggestions and played all of my requests...every single one! The sound was great for the large venue we booked and he kept everyone dancing and laughing for hours. Unforgettable! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Alyssa
Wedding:
5/12/2012
4.8/5.0
He kept the fun going as my mind was on cloud nine for my wedding day.
He kept the fun going as my mind was on cloud nine for my wedding day.
He kept the fun going as my mind was on cloud nine for my wedding day. Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kelli
Wedding:
9/18/2011
4.8/5.0
DJ Johnnee Johnson provided music for our ceremony, cocktail hour and reception. He was absolutely fantastic! I was nervous about the ceremony and the fact that we were using contemporary music with lyrics. He called me the week before and went through the entire ceremony with me as well as all the reception music. The ceremony was flawless!!! I could not have been more pleased. The reception was a blast and all my guests commented on how much fun he was. He got on the dance floor with us and had everyone going crazy. He had party favors like streamers and hats which were a huge hit. We had several personalized requests and he really tailored the whole reception to what we wanted. He also gave us CD's at the end of the night with all the songs played which was really nice. I was extremely happy with everything and would highly recommend him to anyone!
DJ Johnnee Johnson provided music for our ceremony, cocktail hour and reception. He was absolutely fantastic! I was Read more...
DJ Johnnee Johnson provided music for our ceremony, cocktail hour and reception. He was absolutely fantastic! I was nervous about the ceremony and the fact that we were using contemporary music with lyrics. He called me the week before and went through the entire ceremony with me as well as all the reception music. The ceremony was flawless!!! I could not have been more pleased. The reception was a blast and all my guests commented on how much fun he was. He got on the dance floor with us and had everyone going crazy. He had party favors like streamers and hats which were a huge hit. We had several personalized requests and he really tailored the whole reception to what we wanted. He also gave us CD's at the end of the night with all the songs played which was really nice. I was extremely happy with everything and would highly recommend him to anyone! Read less
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ, Favors & Gifts
Default-vendor-profile-pic
MD-1
Wedding:
7/31/2011
5.0/5.0
Eternal-Sounds really knows how to get the party going. My wife and I had a medium sized wedding at our church where we me and still attend. Because of church restrictions, secular music was not allowed, but we wanted Christian music of all genres. DJ Johnnee Johnson put on an amazing performance with his rendition of mixed Christian/gospel songs old and new, worship and jams. He came to the wedding destination in time to set up as well as made himself openly available to accomodate our needs (I was the head entertainer). Their price is incredible for the great service you get (we got the bronze package). He made our wedding an amazing experience we'll never forget and still hear about from friends and family to this very day six months later. You won't be disappointed reaching out to Eternal Sounds. I am forever blessed that I have found the site as well as learn that the DJ Johnee hosted numerous Christian events. God bless their services & whoever hires them's special events.
Eternal-Sounds really knows how to get the party going. My wife and I had a medium sized wedding at our church where we me Read more...
Eternal-Sounds really knows how to get the party going. My wife and I had a medium sized wedding at our church where we me and still attend. Because of church restrictions, secular music was not allowed, but we wanted Christian music of all genres. DJ Johnnee Johnson put on an amazing performance with his rendition of mixed Christian/gospel songs old and new, worship and jams. He came to the wedding destination in time to set up as well as made himself openly available to accomodate our needs (I was the head entertainer). Their price is incredible for the great service you get (we got the bronze package). He made our wedding an amazing experience we'll never forget and still hear about from friends and family to this very day six months later. You won't be disappointed reaching out to Eternal Sounds. I am forever blessed that I have found the site as well as learn that the DJ Johnee hosted numerous Christian events. God bless their services & whoever hires them's special events. Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Xenith622
Wedding:
6/22/2008
5.0/5.0
DJ John was absolutely wonderful. Not only a DJ, but also has extras (sunglasses, glow bracelets, etc) you can get and will also show you dances that are played that he may know. Everyone had a blast!
DJ John was absolutely wonderful. Not only a DJ, but also has extras (sunglasses, glow bracelets, etc) you can get and Read more...
DJ John was absolutely wonderful. Not only a DJ, but also has extras (sunglasses, glow bracelets, etc) you can get and will also show you dances that are played that he may know. Everyone had a blast! Read less
Services Used: DJ

MAP

 
P.O. Box 373, Sciota, PA 18354 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Eternal Sounds w/ DJ Johnnee Johnson
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1381952875063-es-your-wedding-done-perfectly-black-center-wed-wire