220x220_1383263966601-0
European Crystal Banquet and Conference Center
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
 
34 Reviews      7 people has saved this vendor.
Address:
519 W. Algonquin Rd
Arlington Heights, IL US 60005 (map)
Phone:
847-437-5590
Categories:
 
 
 
4.3 
(4.4/5.0)
 
Quality of Service 
(4.3/5.0)
 
Responsiveness 
(4.0/5.0)
 
Professionalism 
(4.4/5.0)
 
Value 
(4.2/5.0)
 
Flexibility 
Sort
 
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Fiona Bescia
Wedding:
5/22/2010
 
4.8 out of 5.0
The banquet hall was the prettiest and economical in the suburbs. It's the only place that has built in pin spot lights, which makes a huge difference in atmosphere The food was delicious, you won't get better food anywhere else. And the service was great. I highly recommend it!!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
carolinecatmom
Wedding:
4/17/2010
 
4.6 out of 5.0
We had our 4/17/2010 wedding at European Crystal Banquets. The hall is lovely with vaulted cathedral ceilings. They decor was perfect. The food wonderful. The staff attentive and friendly. Our only complaint was that the cake was really dry and we thought only our wedding was going to be held at the venue and a second wedding was booked on our night - but they're in it for the money, so we get it.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lisa
Wedding:
12/5/2009
 
5.0 out of 5.0
To be honest, I am extremley shocked by reading all these negative reviews about European Crystal Banquets. I just recently had my wedding there, and had the most wonderful expierence ever! I was working with Michelle from the 1st time I walked in for my 1st appointment to the end of my wedding night..Everything that was said on their end was promised and delivered. Michelle, the owners of European Crystal, and all of their managers were all working at my wedding which made me feel very comfortable, and if i needed anything I knew where to find them...they were so attentive to every detail and made sure that the dinner was going smoothly and not rushed! The food was out of this world..I ended up going with a combination plate of filet minion and chicken christopher! All of my guests were flooding me with compliments about the food and the sweet table..the majority of my guests were half Italian and half Polish and they all left my wedding very happy..I couldnt ask for a better venue or better service! Every dollar that I spent there was well worth it, and I would reccomend to all of my family and friends to have any kind of special event at European Crystal Banquets..At the end of my wedding night, I left European Crystal very happy and felt like I was treated as I was part of their family..nothing but good things to say about this place! :)
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Andrew
Wedding:
10/3/2009
 
5.0 out of 5.0
WOW - the food was amazing, the staff was attentive, and they pretty much fulfilled our every fleeting request. We had signature drinks, a great liquor selection, an excellent space and just a beautiful evening. Wine service was excellent, the meals were delicious, and they provided everything we could ever want.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
bellagirl
Wedding:
9/5/2009
 
5.0 out of 5.0
I got married on September 5, 2009 at European Crystal and had a traditional Polish wedding. I had my wedding in the North part of the Grand Ballroom. My wedding coordinator at the banquet hall was Michelle...she is GREAT - very helpful, sincere, and knows how to please her customers!!!
My wedding was my dream come true!!! I couldn't have asked for anything better. The b...anquet room was decorated beautifully, everything was TOP NOTCH!! The food was great (even though I did not get a chance to eat everything) but everybody told me it was amazing, we had a half of chicken breast with a mushroom sauce and filet minion steak with another sauce that at this time I don't remember. They have a lot of selection of meals that you can choose from. I also had a 'cold table' that was brought out at around 11pm which consisted of sandwiches, red borscht and a whole smoked salmon -- everybody was impressed. The 'sweet table' was unbelievable, the selection and quality of the sweets and fruits was delicious!!!
The guest were happy with the open bar and Sebastian was an amazing bartender...THANKS SO MUCH!
The party was so awesome that we had to extend the party till 2am!!!
I HIGHLY RECOMMEND EUROPEAN CRYSTAL TO EVERYONE....YOUR EXPERIENCE WILL BE WONDERFUL AND YOUR GUESTS WILL BE BEYOND THRILLED AND HAPPY AND WILL REMEMBER YOUR WEDDING FOR A VERY LONG TIME!!!
Thank you for making my wedding day one of the best days of my life!!!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Happily Married in Chicago
Wedding:
5/23/2009
 
1.8 out of 5.0
The positives about European Crystal are that the food is excellent and the service was impeccable. The hall is pretty on the inside, and nice on the outside as well.

When we first booked the hall, she showed us pictures of what it would look like. The pictures were absolutely amazing, with linens matching your colors, silver or gold chairs, etc. About a month and a half before the wedding, we went to finalize our details with the owner. It was then we were told that the silver chairs would be $4.95 EACH, the table cloths $30.00 a table, the napkins $2.95 each. I was so shocked, and irrate that they would leave out these details when we signed our contract. When we approached her about it, she said "well I didn't know what you would want then". When I told her that for the future, she should mention that at the beginning because it's very decieving to her customers, she didn't have much to say. An apology would be out of the question. Nothing was mentioned about it in our contract either. When you already have a budget and your money planned, it's a real disappointment. She went back on her word about a few other things, like the extended hour. When we first booked she said if we would want one more hour of the bar we would only have to pay 8.00 per person for the people that are there. Then at our meeting, she said we'd have to pay 8.00 times the final count.

Our night ended up being beautiful. People could care less about what chairs they are sitting on. But the point is that they changed their word last minute and I lost COMPLETE respect for them and their company. I WOULD NOT reccomend them to anyone. If you do choose them, make sure you get EVERYTHING in writing. From the chairs, to the table cloths, to the toilet paper.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Allie
Wedding:
11/28/2008
 
5.0 out of 5.0
We had our bridal shower, a weddind reception and now a baby shower at European Crystal. It is the best place i have been to for any event. Great all across the board, from amazing food, to great service to beautiful decor. We are always taken care of 100% and we are always treated like valued customers. Our guests are always pleased and raving about their expierience for days. We will continue to have EC as our go to place for special ocasions, because they make them even more special.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tamar
Wedding:
11/9/2008
 
2.8 out of 5.0
The two positives of this location were that a) the food was good and b) the hall is very pretty. Aside from that, the person we worked with was constantly changing her answers and telling us one thing while another was true, and also completely going back on her word and lying about having said it in the first place. She does not respond to emails and only responds to voicemails with mulptiple attempts. She was VERY rude to our wedding planners the day of the wedding, starting off with refusing to put out the correct number of chairs (they were 30 short for our 130 person guest list and insisted that 30 will not show up), and continued when they refused to clean up crumbs left on the floor after the cocktail hour. while i dont think the guests noticed these things (aside from our ushers who had to stand during the entire ceremony), i really wish i had not signed a contract with them because they were a pain to deal with for 11 months!
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ciupi
Wedding:
9/6/2008
 
3.5 out of 5.0
We had a lucheon wedding, and the price that they gave us initially was very very affortable. We really liked the place. It's fairly new, so i doesn't that weird smell that old banquet halls have. We also liked the overall look of the banquet hall, as well as the food. However... before the wedding we had to stop by the banquet hall twice to make sure that the chairs we rented were not stained and scratched (which is what they gave us initially). Also we had talked to one of the sales people there and she told us that we would get candles, these regular chargers and so on. Two days before the wedding she called to tell us that she didnt realize that was only for the dinner weddings.... since we didnt have any of these little details in our contract we couldnt do anything about it. Finally the last complaint I have is that they realllllly rushed the food... BUT the food was VERY good!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Missing_profile
Pampkin
Wedding:
4/19/2008
 
5.0 out of 5.0
I was just recently at a wedding there and the place is amazing what they did with the room decorations was out of this world and the food was to die for. I would strongly recomed it to anyone how wants to have the wedding of their dreams in the suburbs.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Vin
Wedding:
10/27/2007
 
4.9 out of 5.0
Hands down, the best place to host a wedding at. The staff was an absolute delight to work for. They were extremely accomodating, and made the night perfect.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for European Crystal Banquet and Conference Center
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo