130x130_sq_1400545199699-nichol

Evan Nine Entertainment-Wedding Photography, Wedding Officiant, Wedding DJ

Port Saint Lucie , FL

LOCATION

Port Saint Lucie, FL US 34953 (map)

PHONE

888-987-3826

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Thank you for taking the time to read my email and congratulations on your engagement.

Allow me to introduce myself to you; the area’s most popular and successful... Read more
Thank you for taking the time to read my email and congratulations on your engagement.

Allow me to introduce myself to you; the area’s most popular and successful Entertainment Company in South Florida and The Treasure Coast, Evan Nine Entertainment. We can take care of all your Wedding DJ Entertainment, Wedding Photography, Wedding Officiant, and Photo booth needs with one phone call.....

The most important thing to know is that if you pay a Mobile DJ a low price and experience a dull reception, you'll be disappointed. And you cannot redo the reception. You've got one chance to get it right. Think about it. For the rest of your life, you're stuck with the memory of your wedding day everyone else has forgotten. Talk about a false economy. On the other hand........who can blame a bride for being concerned about price? I've worked with hundreds of brides. Each has a unique budget. Each has limited money to spend. You've got to be concerned with price. So what is the answer? I think it is this:

Quality matters first. You'll be unhappy beyond words if your wedding reception isn't a dream-come-true. Your money is wasted. I offer a simple alternative: high quality Wedding DJ Entertainment, Wedding Photography, Photo Booth, and Wedding Officiant services......PLUS competitive prices. I am not the most expensive in town...or the cheapest, but you will get a lot of value for your money. You'll work with a Professional Entertainment Company whom you'll like and trust plus that has 33 years experience ready to help you on your special day. That counts for a lot, according to one bride we recently worked with:

"My reception was unforgettable. Evan Nine's professionalism was impressive. No one wanted to leave the dance floor! Evan was warm and friendly. I trusted him from the beginning, and he proved me right. Pur pictures turned out better than we expected and my guests had so much fun with his photo booth" Cassie Martin, Married March 1st, 2014, Jupiter, Florida.

I offer the quality and reliability brides value when choosing their entertainment company for their wedding reception. I love questions so please do not hesitate to ask me.

I would like to request the honor and pleasure of handling your entertainment and photography at your Wedding Reception. I know that you will be choosing a Disc Jockey rather than a band, plus a Wedding Photographer who will capture those special moments as well. With a Wedding Disc Jockey, you will be able to hear what you and your fiancée heard the way you heard it. No band can duplicate music by the original artist, if you hire a live band.

During the past 30 plus years, I have earned a flawless reputation as THE ENTERTAINMENT COMPANY to call for Top Notch Wedding Disc Jockey Entertainment and Wedding Photography. Since 1978 I have arranged thousands of Wedding Receptions, Private Parties, Corporate Parties, and Dances. Always aware that the musical entertainment and photography can either make or break any affair. It does not matter how delicious the food is or how beautiful the gowns and flowers are. Your guest’s opinion of your reception will largely be judged by the musical entertainment and photography.

What separates me from all the others? It is that you deal directly with me, not some third party you never get to meet. When you book with me, I will always be there 2 hours early. Early in my business is a way of life. I settle for nothing less.

I will supply the latest State Of The Art Sound Equipment. My sound system is designed with your ear in mind. You control the volume level, not I. My music library, pre-big band era to today’s latest music. With over 150,000 songs on file, I pride myself that my music library is second to none. I will be in a full tuxedo (unless otherwise asked). I will know how to break the ice to get people on the dance floor and having a good time. It's called Personality Plus. That is what I promise you and that is what I will provide as I have in the past. The choice is yours, and a simple one at that. Now ask yourself the question, do you want an individual amateur DJ who does this as a part-time hobby who carries no back up equipment, or a professional trained local personality like myself with over 30 years experience.

Hire myself a Wedding Receptionist Specialist who has been specially trained to perform all The Emcee duties. I will introduce the Bride and Groom for the first time, the complete Bridal Party, as well as the first dance, the bridal toast, cake cutting ceremony, bouquet and garter toss, and Bride and Father along with the Groom and Mother dance. One month prior to your Wedding Reception, I would like to meet with the Bride and Groom. It's called the Bridal Consultation, at which time we will write down the names of your attendants for our announcing, and talk to you about the "Do's and Don'ts" in terms of the music I play. It can be done over the phone or in person.

When photographing your wedding reception, we will make sure and capture all of those very special moments during the ceremony and reception. We do not take any breaks at all. We are there for the entire duration of your wedding unlike other photographers who are on a time limit and make you rush to get everything done.

Why not also have the latest craze at your wedding reception, our all new state of the art PHOTO BOOTH. We will supply a full complete setup including the RED CARPET to make you and your guests feel just like they are walking the RED CARPET in Hollywood. Our photo booth pricing is very moderate and includes all of the props as well. One price does it all...

Again don't wait until it is too late, hire myself now. Demand is very high, available dates are booking fast.........I've built my reputation one Wedding Reception at a time, because "I Will Supply Memories." Read less
DJ

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1217717298302-ceremony
130x130_sq_1400545337125-rack-card-new-may-2014-bac
130x130_sq_1400545343722-rack-card-new-may-2014-fron

INFO FOR DJ

What music genres are in your collection?
50s, 60s, 70s, 80s, 90s, Acoustic, Big Band, Classic Rock, Classical, Country, Dance, Folk, Funk, Gospel, Hip Hop, Jazz, Motown, Oldies, Orchestra, Pop, Punk Rock, R&B, Rock, Soul, Strings, Swing, World
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes
Describe your DJ style:
My DJ Style varies from Wedding to Wedding depending on exactly what the bride wants. I can go from mild to wild depending on the bride
What is your usual attire?
My attire is usually a Formal Tuxedo unless otherwise instructed
If you do not have one of the songs pre-requested by the client, do you require that they provide it?
I can get almost any type of music from my resources.
How many other DJs do you work with?
I only work with myself as I am the owner and operator as well
What is the minimum amount of time you will DJ for?
The minimum I DJ for is 3 hours
Is the client able to meet the DJ before booking?
I would be more than happy to meet with any bride at anytime
Do you bring your own equipment?
I bring all my own equipment and backup as well
What (if any) special equipment, such as disco balls or lighting, is offered with your service?
I offer full lighting packages upon request for a small nominal fee
How much time do you usually need to set up? Do you require that the site or client provide a table for you to set up on?
I do require that the venue furnish 1 six foot skirted banquet table and I usually arrive at least 2 hours prior to the start time
Do you usually emcee the event or talk between songs?
I am also the Emcee as well as the DJ
What is your policy on taking breaks? If you require a meal break, do you require that the client provide your meal?
No Meal Break required
Will you arrange for recorded music to play during your breaks?
If and when I ever take a break, there will always be music playing.
What is your backup plan in case you become unavailable on the day of the event?
I do have backup resources that I can depend upon but after being ion the business for 30 years, I have never ever missed one wedding
Do you charge for travel expenses? If yes, how much do you charge?
NO travel charges at all

REVIEWS

4.7
out of 5.0
4.7/5.0
4.7/5.0
4.7/5.0
4.7/5.0
4.7/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mike
Wedding:
5/17/2014
5.0/5.0
Absolutley outstanding. It is very rare to see somebody with the passion Evan has for what he does. In my 50 years of existance and many, many weddings, Evan has far more exceeded any other. His passion and love for what he does is second to none.
Thank you, thank you thank you !!!
Services Used: DJ, , Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nichole
Wedding:
5/10/2014
5.0/5.0
This truly is a team of professionals! Everything went more then smooth, they were on time, they made the party, and captured amazing memories through the photography. My package even included make up for myself (the bride) and my bridesmaids; perfection! Will refer to everyone!
Services Used: Beauty & Health, DJ, Photography, Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jami
Wedding:
5/3/2014
5.0/5.0
Words can not describe how awesome Evan Nine was he was everything we needed to make our day even more special. He performed our ceremony and did everything we wanted and so much more. He made sure things ran smoothly even with me running almost a hour behind schedule. He made sure I didn't have to worry about anything he did it all. He also did the entertainment at our reception and boy let me tell you he kept the party going and made sure everything was set in place and just all in all ran smoothly. He set the hall up so beautiful with the up lighting we asked for. Our special day was a huge success and thanks to Evan it was a epic night that everyone keeps talking about. Evan thank you again for everything you did that day to make sure we had a amazing wedding I'm so happy we choose you to perform our ceremony and do the entertainment at the reception. Every one was amazed how well you went from a officiant to a DJ. I will definitely refer him to him anyone that's having a upcoming wedding. Very nice to work with and super friendly and compassionate. Thank you again Evan for a fabulous night.
Services Used: DJ, Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Cory
Wedding:
1/4/2014
5.0/5.0
Evan was the DJ for our wedding back in January, 2014. He was not only very easy to contact throughout our planning process, but he was also very helpful by recommending songs he thought would be appropriate in certain sections of the ceremony and reception. He plays a universally accepted playlist that everyone can enjoy.

I am not one to dance, especially in front of 100 people, but Evan had a way with music and it got me out there! We all had a blast and I couldn't imagine that day going any better. Even today, months later, I still get contacted by friends and family saying how much fun they had. They constantly compare their more recent wedding experiences with this one and I always hear how much better our DJ was than the one at the other weddings.

Easily the best money we spent for the whole occasion.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
1/4/2014
5.0/5.0
Evan Nine DJ was AWESOME! Hiring him for our wedding was the best decision ever!! He was very friendly, professional, easy to work with, and had the crowd dancing all night long!!! Definitely would recommend to anyone!!!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lauren
Wedding:
9/29/2013
5.0/5.0
Evan Nine brings energy and excitement to your wedding. Ever been to a wedding where the night just felt unorganized?? Well, not with this guy! Evan is so professional and he keeps your guests involved all night. He'll personalize your reception any way you want and spend an ample amount of time discussing details with you. I added on his uplighting package too at an affordable price which made the room look GORGEOUS! Also, a big plus for me was his awesome announcer voice....that was the cherry on top! I would recommend him to anyone and would certainly use him again for any other big events in the future. Thank you Evan for allowing me to give you the reigns on my wedding night and for creating a fun atmosphere for my guests. You rock!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amy
Wedding:
9/22/2013
5.0/5.0
Evan,
Thank you so much for your services. I was super impressed by everything you did and it turned out better than I could have ever imagined.

Amy Taylor :)
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tami
Wedding:
3/9/2013
5.0/5.0
Evan was absolutely amazing! He came highly recommended from a friend of mine and I have to say that I was very impressed! He is very professional and our guests had a great evening! Thank you once again!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
SullynMuddaTrucka
Wedding:
5/6/2011
5.0/5.0
Evan,
Pete and I wanted to Thank-You for providing the entertainment for our wedding on May 6, 2011. You were AMAZING to work with. The music was SUPER! You were so helpful, professional and went out of you way for us. You made us feel like celebrities on our wedding day. So no longer is your name Evan Nine, but is Even Eleven because that is how we would rate your service.
How cool was it that you were my DJ from Roll Away roller skating days from when I was just a kid to my DJ as an adult at my wedding.. You brought so many memories back from the old school music up until today's hits. EVAN, THANK YOU SO MUCH! YOU WERE SUPER AMAZING! I must make mention that as I started to walk down the aisle, I saw your smiling face which put me at ease. Not even a butterfly in the stomach...

~Jodi and Pete
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lilli
Wedding:
3/27/2011
5.0/5.0
Evan was great and I'm so glad I chose him to DJ my wedding. He was easy to work with and very professional and played exactly what I wanted. He has a great voice, too. I got numerous compliments from my guests on how good Evan was! You won't go wrong with Evan.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
JadeZaso
Wedding:
4/24/2010
0.5/5.0
He single handedly ruined my wedding reception. I would not recommend him to anyone. We had a contract for a scheduled time. He decided to change the time the day of the wedding. Our reception was cut an hour short with no notice and we lost an hour of picture time, as well as time to visit with our family and friends. Our wedding party and guests found him to be rude and abrasive. He was not flexible in the least.
Services Used: DJ
Evan Nine Entertainment-Wedding Photography, Wedding Officiant, Wedding DJ responded with the following comments:

As mentioned in the prior dispute, one of her relatives at the reception site told me to start playing early as guests started arriving early for the event. They wanted music on so there would be some sort of atmosphere in the room when people arrived. This relative of Jades stated "blame it on me. I will make the executive decision". The bride was informed when she arrived of what time I started by myself and explained I would be going 4 hours from the time I started and she said, "that is fine". The bride and groom arrived at the event considerably late due to the photographer taking so long with the pictures. At the end of the evening, I wrapped things up, did their final song, said good nite, and thanked her for having me and she said,"thanks for doing a great job". AS far as the photographer, she took them outside periodically not informing me and this also delayed the cake cutting and garter toss as well. So I am a little baffled here with the negativity of this review, plus this is a double post, which is also considered spamming. Sometimes you just can not make people happy all the time but all I know that if you go to my web site and look at my referrals page, you will see a list a mile long with happy brides and grooms as well. My web site is www.evannine.com. Thank you and please do not let this blatent lie fool you about my services. I have been in the business for over 30 years and never have I had a review like this one. Thanks for your time and if you would like to speak to me, please call me at 800-519-5780. Thank you
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mikayla and Tony
Wedding:
4/23/2010
5.0/5.0
I Just wanted to let everyone know what a wonderful DJ Evan Nine was. We had our wedding about a month ago and he was the life of the party. He got everyone up and dancing and even stayed later than his contracted ending time and did not charge us extra as he did this as a good gesture because we were tight on funds. He made everyone dance and even got my 89 year old grandmother up to dance.

I would highly recommend Evan Nine to everyone............
Services Used: DJ
Evan Nine Entertainment-Wedding Photography, Wedding Officiant, Wedding DJ responded with the following comments:

WOW I definitely remember this wedding with the grandmother getting up to dance. I am glad that i could really make your day a huge success. Also, A HUGE THANK YOU for the nice TIP you gave me at the end of your reception. That really was not necessary butit was greatly appreciated. Best of luck in your future
Default-vendor-profile-pic
margehakans2
Wedding:
3/3/2010
4.6/5.0
Highly recommended DJ, although he had a strict time margin for us to use.
Services Used: DJ
Evan Nine Entertainment-Wedding Photography, Wedding Officiant, Wedding DJ responded with the following comments:

Thanks for the kind words. Have a happy married life and best of luck
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Linn
Wedding:
1/25/2009
5.0/5.0
I have known Evan both personally and professionally for over 30 years. He is a master in his field! I recommend him whenever possible and will continue to do so. His professionalism and great personality make him and his craft an asset to any event. #1 DJ services....period.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Alyssa
Wedding:
7/26/2008
5.0/5.0
I have know Evan since I was little he's done announcing for wrestling shows and I was honored to have him do my wedding!! He was professional wanted to know exactly what I wanted and how I wanted it. Everything was just perfect for my special day and he was a greT help from start to finish there was constant contact and he dealt with the changes very well and accommodated them. I woukd recommend him to anybody for any event you have. Resonable price for great service
Services Used: DJ, Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Alyssa
Wedding:
7/26/2008
5.0/5.0
Evan had been a long time friend and was very helpful with my wedding was always easy to contact and dealt great with last minute changes. Very professional and fabulous service
Services Used: DJ, Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Completely professional and puts his utmost interest in making sure this is everything you ever wanted on your special.
Services Used: DJ

DEALS

$200.00 Discount When you book within 1 month of initial contact
Print Deal
Redeem In-Store  
Receive a $200.00 discount when you book my services within 1 month of your initial contact with me. Must mention this discount at the beginning of your conversation with me before we begin.
Deal #WW73c9b710e4df9077
220x220_1400545199699-nichol

MAP

 
Port Saint Lucie, FL 34953 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Evan Nine Entertainment-Wedding Photography, Wedding Officiant, Wedding DJ
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo