130x130_sq_1360443857376-ch110730469

Evans Entertainment Productions

Souderton , PA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

P.O. Box 64694
Souderton, PA US 18964 (map)

PHONE

267-476-9982

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

About Us

Evans Entertainment is a comprehensive production, DJ and sound company that also provides exquisite, high-end lighting services. Established in July, 2001, our... Read more
About Us

Evans Entertainment is a comprehensive production, DJ and sound company that also provides exquisite, high-end lighting services. Established in July, 2001, our company was founded on the principle that it will provide the highest level of entertainment at each event – we will never settle for the standard. As a testament to the level of quality we provide, we have built our business completely on referrals from satisfied clients. Whether your event hosts 50 guests or 5,000 attendees, the sound and lighting options we provide will exceed all expectations. Our amazing music library consists of nearly 100,000 songs, more than 50,000 karaoke tracks and a vast selection of over 15,000 music videos. The variety of entertainment options provided by Evans Entertainment ensures that every event guest will be entertained.

Areas Served

All Of Southeastern Pennsylvania, New Jersey, Delaware, and parts of Maryland. Other locations outside of these areas are possible with additional costs incurred. Read less
DJ , Lighting & Decor

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1325623715333-img6699
130x130_sq_1325623751881-weddingpictures173
130x130_sq_1325623719907-img6729
130x130_sq_1325624484092-img67052
130x130_sq_1325624498484-img6819
130x130_sq_1325623710978-dsc0194
130x130_sq_1325623724820-img6736
130x130_sq_1325623729484-img6743
130x130_sq_1325623734138-img6786
130x130_sq_1325623738709-img6787
130x130_sq_1325623743863-img6797
130x130_sq_1325623748870-img6804
130x130_sq_1325624489094-img6802
130x130_sq_1325624493822-img6811
130x130_sq_1325624830442-076
130x130_sq_1325624834317-272
130x130_sq_1325624838542-315
130x130_sq_1325624843525-321
130x130_sq_1325624847867-323
130x130_sq_1325624852089-324
130x130_sq_1325624856230-325
130x130_sq_1325624860401-398
130x130_sq_1325624866220-406
130x130_sq_1325624870281-418
130x130_sq_1325624874453-4251
130x130_sq_1325624878797-425
130x130_sq_1325624884246-dsc7442
130x130_sq_1325624888681-dsc7700
130x130_sq_1325624893276-img1168
130x130_sq_1325624897898-img1180
130x130_sq_1325626517131-w04821
130x130_sq_1325626280918-w0001
130x130_sq_1325626284427-w0106
130x130_sq_1325626288562-w0692
130x130_sq_1325626291351-w0696
130x130_sq_1325626293792-w0704
130x130_sq_1325626296536-w0707

INFO FOR DJ

What music genres are in your collection?
50s, 60s, 70s, 80s, 90s, Acoustic, Big Band, Classic Rock, Classical, Country, Dance, Folk, Funk, Gospel, Hip Hop, Jazz, Motown, Oldies, Orchestra, Pop, Punk Rock, R&B, Rock, Soul, Strings, Swing, World
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes

INFO FOR LIGHTING & DECOR

What type of events do you produce?
Corporate Events, Private Parties, Weddings
Which of the following services do you provide?
Audiovisuals, Entertainment, Event Décor, Event Lighting, Event Planning, Venue Selection

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Gene
Wedding:
6/21/2014
5.0/5.0
Wow! The 110 guests at our daughter’s wedding reception had a fantastic experience. Time after time, we heard what a great party it was - many saying “best ever”. We were concerned that it might be a challenge to get everybody up and involved - but the dance floor was always busy, and there was constant laughter in the air. Between excellent choices for music, and games that worked amazingly well at getting everyone - all tables, all ages - involved and entertained, it seemed that nobody wanted to leave - or even sit down!

Thanks again for helping us create a great party. We’re very, very glad that we selected you.

Sincerely,
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
allyson
Wedding:
6/14/2014
5.0/5.0
Chris was amazing! He is not only incredibly good at what he does but also genuinely cares about making your wedding perfect. We received so many compliments about his work- but the best one was that people were dancing all night! We also hired his videographer who was super nice- I cannot wait to see the video!!
Chris is worth every penny- and be sure to get the photo booth!!! If people weren't on the dance floor it was because they were in the photo booth! amazing. you will not be disappointed!
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Casey
Wedding:
5/25/2014
5.0/5.0
I'm so glad we picked Chris to be our DJ. He was committed to making our introductions unique, ensuring that the events of the reception ran smoothly, and avoiding what he referred to as a "cookie cutter wedding". Chris was easy to work with in the planning stages and was helpful with anything my husband and I needed. On the big day, Chris was willing to make any announcement we requested at any time and made sure the dance floor was always full. Evans Entertainment's photo booth service was also great. Our guests had a fantastic time playing the the booth and loved that the props were housed inside the booth under the screen because it was easier to swap wigs and hats while the photo shoot was in progress.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Maureen
Wedding:
5/16/2014
5.0/5.0
Chris did our music for our ceremony, cocktail hour and reception. He was amazing to work with and I could not be more pleased with his services. His website is great and made it super easy and convenient to choose music. I appreciated the lists of the "top songs" for every category (ceremony recessional, bridal party entrance, father-daughter, etc.) and the ease with which you could listen/preview each of these songs when choosing.

I have a type A personality which meant I sent Chris several emails asking lots of questions and confirming everything. He was great about getting back to me and reassuring me. I had two big requests - I wanted everybody to dance and I did not want slow songs played if people were out on the dance floor dancing. Chris was great about feeling the vibe of the room and playing music accordingly. In fact, I think only two slow songs were played - one as we transitioned to cut the cake and one at the end of the night. Everybody was literally up and dancing all night!

Chris also did our up-lighting. I saw the room before the up-lighting and after and the difference was amazing. It looked awesome and I could not have been more pleased with how the room looked.

I received lots of compliments from my guests about Chris and how he kept people on the dance floor! I am super pleased with his services.
Services Used: Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tom
Wedding:
1/4/2014
5.0/5.0
Chris was incredible to work with! Stop your search and hire him today before the secret is out and he gets too busy. Chris was very easy going to work with and took the time to get a sense of how we wanted the day to go. He provided great advice and he isn't simply an order taker. He will help you make decisions regarding the music, the tempo, the timing, and the feel of your wedding. We had a last minute song request that Chris handled with no problem. He's very tech savvy as well, so if you want it, he can make it happen. Chris is very down to Earth, and will not make the evening about him. He knows how to Emcee very well and will have your guests beaming about the DJ choice. Great hire!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Val
Wedding:
12/21/2013
5.0/5.0
Chris was definitely sent from heaven! The very first time Chris and I talked about my wedding was when he was fixing his website so he answered right away! Throughout the whole wedding planning, Chris answered very quickly! I am hispanic and my now husband is caucasian therefore my biggest worry was to be able to bring both cultures into one wedding. Chris did more than an amazing job! Everyone LOVED him. I have an uncle that is very picky when it comes to music but he loved Chris's work so much that he came up to me to tell me how much he enjoyed all the music. Having Chris be our DJ was one of the best decisions we made. I loved seeing that most guests were dancing and having a good time! Again, thanks so much to him to make our special day so much fun!
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Trish
Wedding:
12/7/2013
5.0/5.0
My husband and I are baseball fans so when we think about our choice in DJ, we think HOMERUN! We met with Chris at Starbucks by our house and knew without question we were booking him. Great guy, very professional and we didn't feel like he was a salesman. Our wedding day was exceptional. We were very impressed with Chris and his staff. If people weren't in the photo booth they were dancing. All of our guests enjoyed themselves and that's what we were looking for. I want to do our wedding again just to relive it one more time! Thank you Chris and Evans Entertainment!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Carolyn
Wedding:
11/16/2013
5.0/5.0
Steve Aubertin at Evans Entertainment is an amazing DJ! He had our guests dancing all night long. Steve was highly professional during the planning process. He was on time and super organized for every meeting. He incorporated many of our requests during the evening and knew exactly how to keep the party going with his own selections too! Steve is an excellent MC and DJ – we were extremely happy with his services. I highly recommend Evans Entertainment and Steve Aubertin to all brides-to-be!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Gabrielle
Wedding:
11/15/2013
5.0/5.0
Evans Entertainment was outstanding. They did our ceremony, cocktail hour, and reception. They also did uplighting. We used Chris and his assistant James. They did a fantastic job. Professional every step of the way.
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Maggy
Wedding:
8/16/2013
5.0/5.0
Evans Entertainment truly delivered! The customer service is some of the best I've ever come across. Chris replies to emails really fast so I never had to worry about anything. When our reception came around we didn't have much music selected and we left it all to Chris. His selection was perfect and had everyone up! Very professional company and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend them.
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mary
Wedding:
8/10/2013
5.0/5.0
These guys are great!! We called Evans Entertainment because of a referral from a girlfriend. Chris was personable, professional and great to talk to. Our reception was perfect!! Chris and his assistant had the floor filled all night! I highly recommend Evans Entertainment!
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Steve
Wedding:
8/2/2013
5.0/5.0
Great dj , made the day all about us, want one less thing to worry about ......dj Chris is your next host
Services Used: DJ,
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Marie
Wedding:
7/26/2013
5.0/5.0
Evans Entertainment was recommended to us for our wedding by a friend – and we're so happy we received that recommendation! Chris Evans made the whole process easy-breezy. From going out of his way to meet us at a location convenient to us to scoping out our venue early to ensure a perfect set-up, Chris is a true professional. He immediately understood our musical tastes and was willing to play whatever we wanted! He never tried to steer us in a different direction, and he was truly excited about the mix of music we desired. He has the best equipment; everything was top-of-the-line. No crackle and pop of the speakers, no microphone noise. The music and his announcements sounded excellent. It was important to us that nothing felt or sounded cheesy, and Chris delivered. My husband and I were very pleased with Chris' style as he ensured our affair was classy. He honored our request to exclude specific songs (like The Electric Slide and The Chicken Dance, etc) and he played everything from our "Must" list. If he didn't have a song, he legally downloaded it so that he had everything we wanted in his library. We would recommend Chris to anyone – he is so agreeable, friendly and professional. You are sure to be happy with his services! – Marie and Ryan
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Chris from Evans Entertainment was wonderful and easy to work with. He accommodated everything that we asked for, even a change of venue mid-planning. We were vague with our music choices and there were a mix of ages and personalities in attendance, so Chris played something for everyone, which was great. He also made sure that we were happy with the music during the event, which I really appreciated. We highly recommend him to anyone who is planning a wedding or any event.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kim
Wedding:
5/3/2013
5.0/5.0
The DJ makes the wedding and we have heard nothing but how FUN our wedding was and already have newly engaged friends asking for Evans Entertainment info. They were phenomenal...from the incredible music, to the uplighting and killer photo booth. Everything was perfect. Chris Evans far exceeded our expectations with excellent service and attention before the wedding, incredulous preparation, attention to detail and professionalism during the wedding, and continued quality service after the wedding with the cool photo booth DVD. Chris and his team feel more like friends, and their value can't be beat if you want a stress free guarantee for a great wedding at a good price.
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
My second wedding was such an awesome day. Chris was a huge part in making it such a success. He was very helpful in helping me pick out what would work for the music we wanted. Everyone loved it and were up dancing the night way with us. The lighting and monogram turned out to be so cool! People were asking who he was as they want to utilize him for their weddings/parties. Thanks so much, Chris, for making this a day to remember!
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Samantha
Wedding:
11/17/2012
5.0/5.0
We were really happy we chose Evans Entertainment for our wedding reception, and would recommend them to anyone! They were always really professional, easy to get in touch with, worked closely with us to make sure our reception ran smoothly, and--most importantly--as soon as the music started, nobody left the dance floor!

Our DJ, Chris, was so accommodating and helpful. Planning our wedding was incredibly stressful at times, but everything surrounding our entertainment was organized and stress-free thanks to Chris. He took the time to answer any and every question we could think of, and he coordinated a bunch of elements at our reception that I hadn't even considered. He also put together a really cool custom intro for our wedding party to walk out to and did an excellent job guiding the evening's events. Our wedding day was such a whirlwind, and we truly appreciated having someone there to keep an eye on the time and make sure everyone was where they needed to be for introductions, toasts, dances, etc. It was so helpful to work with someone who was experienced at controlling the wedding chaos, and it really took a great deal of stress off of us so we could just kick back and enjoy the evening with our family and friends.

I was so nervous that nobody would dance at our wedding, but as soon as all of the formalities were over and the tables were cleared, our guests were all over the dance floor until the end of the night! Thank you for everything, Evans Entertainment! You really made our wedding a night to remember!
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jaycee
Wedding:
11/3/2012
5.0/5.0
Like every bride, I wanted perfection for our wedding and of all the things I had to worry about for my wedding, this was not one of them! They far exceeded expectations before during and after the wedding!

Evans Entertainment was incredibly professional and thought of everything, were extremely organized and responded quickly to all of my questions or requests. They had everything under control. At the wedding - DJ Chris Evans was perfect - The compliments were endless on the music he played, his incredible announcing voice and how kind he was to our guests.


I HIGHLY recommend Evans Entertainement to help make your day as special as they did ours!
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amy Lynn
Wedding:
10/14/2012
5.0/5.0
Every girl dreams of her ideal wedding. Thankfully, Evans Entertainment helped make that dream come true for us. From the word "Go" they were professional and more than accommodating. The song selection was incredible and we had such an eclectic mix that day. The best part though was the addition of the slide show of our life together thus far. Blew our guests away. Everyone just raved about the entertainment. And once the party really started, hardly anyone remained in their seats!! I would definitely recommend Evans Entertainment to anyone looking for DJ. Thanks for making our special day that much more memorable!
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
eric
Wedding:
10/6/2012
5.0/5.0
We could not have been happier with our decision to go with Chris. We had great venders all around but Chris was a standout because of his attention to detail and his drive to give us the best possible environment for our wedding. There ceremony was perfect (I have been to many weddings where you could not hear anything) and the reception was flawless on his part. he listened to exactly what we wanted and gave it to us. I would refer him to anyone for any type of party where you need great music and a very professional DJ
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Koko
Wedding:
9/28/2012
5.0/5.0
Chris and his assistant did a great job at our wedding. He is a very down to earth family guy who has passion for music! His wife just had the baby on Friday but instead of sending in one of his DJs, he still came to our wedding. He is very easy to get in touch with and to talk to. Our meetings were short and to the point, just the way we wanted. We would recommend him in a heartbeat!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Brook
Wedding:
7/14/2012
5.0/5.0
Evans Entertainment was absolutely fantastic! We used Chris Evans and his assistant Steve. Chris was referred to us by 2 other friends of ours that had Chris at their wedding. They gave such great reviews we decided to call him. He came out and met with us and we knew right away we wanted him for our wedding. We had met with 3 other companies before Chris and the choice was obvious to us. The day of our wedding Chris kept the energy in the room and had people dancing all night. The purple uplighiting was perfect and the room looked beautiful. I've already recommended Chris to 2 everyone I hear that is getting married. Thank You Chris and Evans Entertainment!
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
130x130_sq_1336186449295-jess
Jessica
Wedding:
6/17/2012
5.0/5.0
Chris was amazing to work with! He is very personable and down to earth. His music selection covers every genre. Anything you want, he has or will get for you! He is very professional and did a fanastic job for our ceremony and reception! My sister is contacting him now for her upcoming wedding!
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
snstillings
Wedding:
6/2/2012
5.0/5.0
Evans Entertainment DJ's Lighting & Sound Inc. was a wonderful aspect to our wedding. The owner of this company, Chris, was great to work with, very flexible, professional yet down to earth, and had very affordable prices. He worked with us to customize our package and played the music himself. He did a fantastic job for us! Everyone had a blast and people who I never expected to dance at our wedding were out on the floor, dancing their hearts out! We want to thank Chris for helping us to have such a great time at our reception! We couldn't have done it without him!!!! We recommend Evans Entertainment to anyone out there who is planning a future wedding! He is definitely a great entertainer!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Brian
Wedding:
6/1/2012
5.0/5.0
Evans DJ did a great job for our wedding! Chris was very professional and worked with us to play the music we wanted even if some of it was hard to find. He did a great job reading the energy of our guests and kept them dancing all night.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
5/25/2012
5.0/5.0
Evans entertainment provided my lighting for my wedding; i used Blue and bright violet and the colors couldn't have been more perfect. They were very professional and right on point. we HIGHLY recommend! The price was perfect and the service was even better!!
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
StakeHenning
Wedding:
10/21/2011
5.0/5.0
Chris Evans provided reception music, cocktail hour music, ceremony music, and lighting all in seperate rooms at the same time. He was very professional and the whole night went without a hitch! He was there through the planning stages as well. I was able to request songs on his website that he played during the reception. I picked out all my ceremony music and cocktail music through the website forms as well. He provided us with pink uplighting in the reception room that set the tone for the entire night as well as a monogram of our names and date above the head table that was later moved to shine onto the dance floor after dinner and speeches. It was gorgeous! He played every song we requested and also the certain genres of music I asked him to play. Everyone had a fantastic time and is still raving about it months later. He got everyone up and dancing even people in my family who I never saw dance before! He really listened to what we wanted and made sure he brought that vision to life! I am extremely satisfied with my choice in hiring Evans Entertainment for our special day and highly reccomend him!
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Dennis
Wedding:
9/16/2011
5.0/5.0
This was my second wedding and it was SO much better than my first and I give Evans Entertainment most of the credit. Many of our guests told us it was the most fun they had at a wedding in a long time. The music, lights and overall atmosphere were perfect. I would recommend Evans Entertainment to anyone who has an event that needs awesome entertainment!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Joan & Steve
Wedding:
7/3/2011
5.0/5.0
Evans Entertainment made our wedding beyond spectacular! We still get so many compliments about our wedding because of their work, even years later! Not only did Evans Entertainment travel to our destination wedding from PA to the Outer Banks, NC, but they brought all necessary equipment that made it seem as if we were getting married in our home state at a price that we could afford. They didn't miss a single detail, and went above and beyond what we asked of them. The announcing was spot on without going overboard, the music was phenomenal on its own, but the lighting added that extra amazing detail that kept our guests on the dance floor all night long! Even the other houses next to us were dancing in their yards! If you want the best for you wedding, look no further than Evans Entertainment!
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Steve A
Wedding:
7/3/2011
5.0/5.0
Evans Entertainment truly made our dream wedding a reality! From the announcing, to the lighting, to the music, our family and friends couldnt say enough about how much fun they had, and the photos prove it. Not one person sat the entire night, and we were told our wedding inspires others to do the same!

From day one your expertise, professionalism and creativity was priority in planning all elements of our wedding, until the day it finally arrived. We were fully confident that you would deliver everything we expected, and then some. Your committment to perfection and fun is evident, and we could not have asked for anything more!

Thank you for all your hard work and commitment. Evans Entertainment was the only one for this job!

Joan and Stephen Aubertin
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Hilary
Wedding:
6/11/2011
5.0/5.0
Evans Entertainment did a wonderful job with my wedding. They were very professional from beginning to end. They listened to what I asked for and gave me exactly what I wanted. My friends and family were talking about my wedding for weeks and how much they enjoyed the entertainment.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Simplysatisfied5711
Wedding:
5/7/2011
5.0/5.0
Evans Entertainment did an excellent performance for my wedding (5/7/11). The professionalism in our meetings and the time Chris took to explain everything to me was great! He knew exactly what my husband and I were looking for in style of music! In addition to our song list he was very flexible for our guests to request songs too, and kept the music going and our quests danced all the way to the end! I will be hiring Evans Entertainment for all my party needs, and I highly recommend them for all your needs too!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
sohappytogether
Wedding:
4/23/2011
5.0/5.0
Evans Entertainment did an outstanding job with all of our lighting and sound. His professionalism and attention to detail blew us away. The whole process flowed very nicely from the 1st meeting all the way down to the end of the reception. His website made my music selection very easy. My guests were amazed how great the place looked with the up-lighting and the custom monogram. They raved about the music and how much fun they had. Everyone danced the night away. He has a real positive energy about him that keeps everyone smiling and dancing. I would highly recommend Evans Entertainment for any kind of event.
Services Used: DJ

MAP

 
P.O. Box 64694, Souderton, PA 18964 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Evans Entertainment Productions
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1360443857376-ch110730469