130x130_sq_1404191269336-thanskgiving-weekend-even

Evas Bridal International On LaGrange

Orland Park , IL
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

15180 S. LaGrange Road, Ravinia Plaza
Orland Park, IL US 60462 (map)

PHONE

708-460-2200

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Enter A World As Special As You Are.....and visit our 15,000 sq. ft. new location in Orland Park, 15180 S. LaGrange Road, to view more than 1,500 of gowns from all over the world by... Read more
Enter A World As Special As You Are.....and visit our 15,000 sq. ft. new location in Orland Park, 15180 S. LaGrange Road, to view more than 1,500 of gowns from all over the world by famous national and international designers. We are by appointment. We are not affiliated with Evas on 94th Avenue.
Telephone: 708-460-2200 Email EvasonLaGrange@yahoo.com Read less
Dress & Attire

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1378325880893-rosa-clara-209-damaris-2
130x130_sq_1396205050522-aire-barcelona-image
130x130_sq_1396205190065-rosa-clara-
130x130_sq_1396205267540-rosa-clara-201ubedaa220275c1l
130x130_sq_1396205308635-soft-rosa-clara-218-ural-50bc1361-60x7
130x130_sq_1396205380543-rosa-clara-vestidodenoviarosaclara11
130x130_sq_1396205415320-rosa-clara-e
130x130_sq_1396205442589-rosa-clara-alma-novias-104faisan
130x130_sq_1396205500891-rosaclaradelicia0010
130x130_sq_1396205589046-rosa-clara-vestidodenoviarosaclara22
130x130_sq_1396205707952-allure-bridal-8903
130x130_sq_1396213308321-ysa-makino-sp14-3198-dfver
130x130_sq_1396213388410-thanskgiving-weekend-even
130x130_sq_1396213428910-two-by-rosa-clara-
130x130_sq_1396213476575-two-by-rosa-clara-
130x130_sq_1396213550398-sy-
130x130_sq_1396214377242-sy-
130x130_sq_1396214413470-phillipian-maita2-270x40
130x130_sq_1396214444137-stephen-yearick-untitle
130x130_sq_1396214529423-stephen-yearick-117518810151688079129681943806086
130x130_sq_1396214592414-st.-patrick-by-pronovia
130x130_sq_1396214661788-st.-patrick-hania
130x130_sq_1396214746540-st.-patrick-by-pronovias-6245948780840794392843589
130x130_sq_1396214800938-st.-patrick-
130x130_sq_1396214857286-st.-patrick-thcawy7mx
130x130_sq_1396214991181-new-blue-by-enzoani-wedding-dresses-fall-2012-00
130x130_sq_1396215052683-enzoani-dakota-back-vie
130x130_sq_1396215094421-enzoani-bridals-picture-
130x130_sq_1396215151429-jim-hjelm-
130x130_sq_1396215200788-enzoanidakota2-w-bel
130x130_sq_1396215420726-ellis-bridal-
130x130_sq_1396215483555-ronald-joyce-
130x130_sq_1396215536720-rosa-clara-
130x130_sq_1396215575544-eb-4620
130x130_sq_1396215665876-alma-166nizaa0016-230x29
130x130_sq_1396215957757-eb-4621
130x130_sq_1396216101650-eb4621
130x130_sq_1396216175091-ellis-bridal-
130x130_sq_1396216232525-2011mariakarincouturewedding-
130x130_sq_1396216317720-cl-12844
130x130_sq_1396216468547-mariakarincoutureweddingdress-
130x130_sq_1396216587493-cl-12848
130x130_sq_1396464295038-style-1450-6-10
130x130_sq_1396464377415-ml1854-06
130x130_sq_1396464481120-best-of-chicagoland-201

INFO FOR DRESS & ATTIRE

Who do you provide services for?
Bride, Bridesmaids, Flower Girls, Mother of the Bride, Mother of the Groom
What accessories do you provide?
Hair Accessories

REVIEWS

3.7
out of 5.0
3.8/5.0
3.5/5.0
4.0/5.0
3.5/5.0
3.8/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kairis
Wedding:
8/30/2014
5.0/5.0
This store is amazing. Everyone that works there is so knowledgeable and sweet. Not to be mistaken with Eva's Bridal. They are two different companies.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
I found the most gorgeous dress! The staff was great and extremely helpful and professional. There were many gorgeous dresses to choose from. I recommend this place!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jessica
Wedding:
8/3/2013
5.0/5.0
Found the perfect dress much cheaper than other places I looked at. Stacy was the best and so reassuring when ETA of my dress was later than expected
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Disney Princess dress was beautiful. The staff at Eva's Bridal was attentive to every detail. Thank you for making my experience memorable.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lauren
Wedding:
6/21/2014
4.9/5.0
My mom made an appointment for me to go to this store. I have had a really hard time finding a dress I loved, and I was skeptical of this store because of the bad reviews I had read online. I would tell you so far I have had a totally different experience with this store. My sales person was Jessica and she was great. I literally tried on 15 dresses+ and she was helpful and nice the whole time and never gave up that I would find one. The store has a lot of dresses to choose from and Jessica helped me choose dresses that matched my style and also would tell me if I had picked a dress over budget. The buyer for the store even started helping me. As I was walking out without a dress, I passed a dress from one of their trunk shows that I loved. Even though Jessica had already spent an hour+ with me, she said if you really love lets try it on just to make sure. I tried it on and it was the one - a Luna Novia. I will be sure to update my review when the dress comes in.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
11/2/2013
4.8/5.0
My consultant Stacie was awesome. She was helpful and fun. She helped me every step of the way. I never felt forgotten about, she kept me in the loop through the whole process. They have a great selection of wedding dress and bride's maid dresses. I got my dress and my bride's maid's dresses. Ruby the seamstress is awesome as well. Very professional and does great work.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kimberly
Wedding:
6/6/2014
4.6/5.0
I ordered my dress in October for a June 6 wedding. I was told it would arrive in April. It did not arrive until 3 weeks before the wedding. HOwever, they were great about fitting me in for fitting appointments. My consultant was Jessica, and she was beyond wonderful!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1358233892711-dsc0079
Lydia
Wedding:
5/25/2013
3.4/5.0
I worked with a lady named Stacey there and she is very kind and sweet but I would have to say when I tried to order something specific to go with my dress she kept giving me the run around on why it hasn't came in yet when we ordered it with my dress, and was not giving me a straight answer. I wasn't very happy with how she handled the situation. Overall, the place is clean, a lot dresses to choose from and they are pretty helpful. I would recommend them.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
mark
Wedding:
6/8/2014
3.1/5.0
My appointment was with Jessica-extremely pleasant to work with. I left the site undecided only to return to place my order. Jessica was with another party but came over to take measurements and finalize the order. Linda, seamstress, came over to talk about potential alterations with confidence. What wonderful customer service!

Post wedding Update: It does take 6 MONTHS to order a dress - Please do not stress yourself out with the "4 month rush at no extra charge" they offer.

I ordered my dress on Jan 11 for a June 8 wedding. When I was told it took 6 months, I immediately said "I can't order, my wedding is in 5 months". They assured me that the 4 month rush would give me plenty of time. I figured if the dress came in around May 11, that would be almost a month before the wedding and that would be fine.

The week of May 13, I had to make 3 phone calls to check the status of my dress - being told "a manager would call me back." That 3rd phone call, I finally just asked for a manager who said my dress was expected no later than May 23. I set an appointment to try it on for Sat May 24. I also asked to be contacted as soon as the dress arrived and was told "of course". Fri May 23, I had to call to verify the dress was in because no one had called me.

Now having only 2 weeks to complete any alterations, I was left with little choice but to have the alterations done there - oh, and they didn't mention that I could only meet with an alterations person on Tues, Thurs or Sat. So, 2 weeks before my wedding, I found myself running to this store every couple of days. On the 3rd (and final appointment) I expressed concerns that the shoulder straps kept slipping off my shoulders & was told to use fashion tape....which failed when I stretched to hug my guests. IF I remembered to adjust the straps, the dress looked beautiful in the pics, otherwise, it looked sloppy. Anyone with a long engagement would enjoy working with this vendor,
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica
Wedding:
5/17/2014
0.0/5.0
I had purchased my wedding dress from this company and I advise all brides to steer clear of this place. I started to feel uneasy about my purchase when I called to see if I could come in later that day to try on a sample of my dress and they said if I come in no one will help me put my dress on so then I told them I need to purchase my veil and then they told me I could come in at 5 when I did my dress was nowhere in sight not to mention there wasn't one customer in the place so I dont know why they said no one could help me in the first place. Bottom line I stood around there for an hour waiting for them to find my dress only for me to leave without even trying it on because they couldn't find it. I was trying to be understanding but then I was told at my dress fitting that my next fitting is my final fitting so I can just take it home then so I lined everything up with my maid of honor so that I can bring it home only to get to my final dress fitting and its not ready they are acting like they never told me that!ok whatever, I was still trying to be ok even though I felt in my heart this business is so unorganized it scares me. So I explained to them I will have my dad pick up my wedding dress the day BEFORE my wedding because that's what they insisted. When my dad gets there they tell him my dress isn't ready they thought I said Saturday. This is when I loose it. I let all the other stupid stuff go but now its the day before my wedding day and they still cant get things right. My dad had to wait an hour and it should've been ready when I was told it would be ready. You spend all this money and they do what they want they don't care. I inspected my dress when I get to the hotel only to notice there is numerous rips and holes in my wedding dress I took pictures that night and when I talked to the "manager" Linda she said there is nothing they can do I did it to my own dress she said its from a zipper even though the rips dont line up with the zipper. Disgusting
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Evas Bridal International On LaGrange responded with the following comments:

Jessica, you had come into our salon at least five times trying on our sample with your shoes, with you earrings, with your undergarment, with a veil. Jessica serviced you every time and you are still not happy. Your dad came in to pick up the gown and checked it thoroughly as you instructed him to do. You called us to report the rip in the gown on Sunday. Your dad picked up the gown on Friday morning for your Saturday wedding. We did not hear from you until Sunday afternoon. The huge rip in the front of the gown could not have been missed. It was in the tulle right where the zipper is. This did not happen in our store. Good luck.
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
6/29/2013
0.0/5.0
I ordered my wedding dress from Evas Bridal International when they were first located on 183rd in Harlem Avenue in June of 2012. My dress was supposed to be delivered to the store on January 2013. It is now March 8, 2013 and my dress has still not yet arrived. When they moved from 183rd in Harlem to their new location on LaGrange I was never notified I only found out they had moved by passing by the store on 183rd in Harlem and I saw a moving truck and the entire store was empty. When I found them and went into the store in January to pickup my dress I was told that they had never ordered the dress. I called on March 1st, 2013 because again I didn't receive a phone call from Evas letting me know what was going on with my wedding dress I was then told it would be back by next week for sure. It is now Friday, March 8, 2013 and I still have not heard or received a telephone call from Evas Bridal International on LaGrange to say whether my dress has been delivered to the store yet. At this point I am devasted because every bridal store now advises me it is to late for me to order a new dress I can only purchase a sample dress off the floor. In concluding I must state also through all of this I have not received not one apology from anyone from the store. It appears I will have to buy a sample dress off the floor of another Bridal Store because my trust in Evas Bridal Internantional is nonexistence at this point. Beware Brides.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Evas Bridal International On LaGrange responded with the following comments:

Dear Anonymous, we are really surprised to read this review and would love to know who you are. Just to explain, when the House of Brides was evicted from our 15,000 sq.ft. present location, the landlord called us three days before our move to notify us that it was available. We did everything possible to take advantage of this opportunity and move in this fast to this location from our small store in Tinley Park. We called every bride personally by phone and notified her of the move as well as sent out notifications by mail. We would love to know your name so that we can verify when the call was made to you and your address. Also, as far as Evas of Oak Lawn, they are now located in their beautiful new store at 5269 W. 95th Street. Our sister store won the highest number of "People's Choice" awards in the Midwest, including The Chamber of Commerce "Achievement Award" for their outstanding efforts in delivering the dresses and servicing the brides after the fire. The owner was delivering the dresses from her car for the rush weddings that were coming up. The seamstresses worked on Thanksgiving Day and did the fittings in their homes to make the brides happy and meet their wedding day. Every single bride received her gown or received a refund. We truly resent the fact that you question our integrity and hard work. Evas of Oak Lawn also won The Better Business Bureau "Torch Award" this past year, and have continued to achieve A+ rating with the BBB before, during and even after the fire. They have also won Brides magazine "Editor's Choice" Award and The Knot's "Best Of Weddings" 2012, and 2013. It is a shame that you would write such an "anonymous" review. We pride ourself on our intergrity, service and delivery and would love to know who you are.

MAP

 
15180 S. LaGrange Road, Ravinia Plaza, Orland Park, IL 60462 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Evas Bridal International On LaGrange
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo