130x130_sq_1402893303143-stephen-yearick

Evas Bridals of Oak Lawn

Oak Lawn , IL
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

5269 W. 95th Street
Oak Lawn, IL US 60453 (map)

PHONE

708-422-5599

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Enter a world as special as you are..... Eva’s Bridals of Oak Lawn, winner of "Best Of Citysearch" award and six "People’s Choice Award" for "Best Bridal Salon", Brides Magazine... Read more
Enter a world as special as you are..... Eva’s Bridals of Oak Lawn, winner of "Best Of Citysearch" award and six "People’s Choice Award" for "Best Bridal Salon", Brides Magazine "Editor's Choice" and The Knot's "Best Bridal Salon", houses the largest selection of national and European manufacturers from Spain, Italy, Greece, Australia, and England, with more than 2000 samples to try on from 75 award winning designers. The owners of Eva’s in Oak Lawn feel that all brides ae beautiful, but few are memorable. This is why brides from all over the country come to Eva’s in Oak Lawn to find the gown of their dreams at a price of a lifetime. Eva’s of Oak Lawn, not affiliated with Eva’s in Orland Park or Chicago, has been selected by these award winning designers to host their 2013 trunk shows, presenting their newest collections right off the runways, exclusivly at that salon. We are also proud to announce that we have just won The Oak Lawn Chamber of Commerce "Achievement Award", rated A with the Better Business Bureau and winner of the "Torch Award for Business Ethics" by the Better Business Bureau
View our "Special Event" page for a list of Trunk Shows, Sales, & Special Events.
www.evasbridalsofoaklawn.com


Why shop anywhere else?
"Find The Gown Of Your Dreams At A Price of A Lifetime"


EVAS BRIDAL OF OAK LAWN 5269 W. 95th Street Oak Lawn, Illinois 60453 Telephone: 708.422.5599 (WE ARE NOT AFFILIATED WITH EVAS ON 94TH AVENUE IN ORLAND)

Ask your consultant about
"LOVE AT FIRST SIGHT"
First time visit incentive discount
See office for detail
*Restrictions apply*
See office for deta



More than 2,000 gown to choose from!
See our website page for listings of designers Read less
Dress & Attire

INFO FOR DRESS & ATTIRE

Does a client need to schedule an appointment? How do the client appointments work?
Yes, our salon is by appointment only. Please call 708/422-5599.
What is the typical turn-around time for a dress?
Some European designers do take as long six to eight months. However, we can deliver a gown in two to four weeks if it is a rush order.
How often do you receive new dresses?
New gowns come in on daily basis, especially because we host trunk shows on weekly basis, where the designers are always presenting their newest collections in our salon in Oak Lawn.
Do you provide any guarantees/warrantees of any kind?
We do guarantee our product and delivery of the gown on timely basis.
Do you have a seamstress onsite?
Our alteration department is on site and can deliver and later a gown for you within 24 hours.
In addition to wedding dresses, what other products do you sell?
bridesmaids, evening, mother of bride and groom, flower and junior bridesmdaids, proms and quinciniara.

REVIEWS

3.7
out of 5.0
3.7/5.0
3.7/5.0
3.6/5.0
3.9/5.0
3.5/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Melissa
Wedding:
6/20/2014
5.0/5.0
I went to Eva's on August 4, 2013 to look for my wedding dress. It was my first time ever shopping for bridal gowns. My sales assistant Kasia, was amazing. She guided me through the entire experience, and though I brought in a list of dresses I wanted to try on, the dress that I ended up purchasing was actually one she pulled. She was very attentive and listened to what I liked and didn't like about certain dresses and would pull more based on our results. I ended up purchasing a dress that was totally different from what I originally had in mind.

She stayed mindful of my budget and even when my family was pulling dresses that were over my budget, she told me the price before having me try it on to see if I still wanted to consider it. The 'winning' dress was actually at the LOWEST end of my budget, and she picked it!

Even though I ran over my appointment time, she never rushed me. She informed me that her next appointment was there and that she would have to work between the two of us. She had my cousin help me in and out of dresses while she helped the other customer and then would come back and zip, clip or tie me in. I really appreciated her patience because the dress I ended up choosing was the very last one I tried on! Had she rushed me out of there, I would have never found it.

What I liked most about Eva's is they had a lot of sizes to try on. In regular clothes, I'm a size 14 and one of my worries was that I wasn't going to really be able to see how dresses look on me because I would be squeezed into tiny sizes. That wasn't the case at Eva's. Almost all the dresses I tried on were very close to my actual size and I felt very comfortable in all of them.

Thank you so much Kasia and Eva's for a great experience. My bridal party will be back to buy their dresses soon!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1373650132687-263250101502618518449584466479n1
Oralia
Wedding:
5/16/2014
5.0/5.0
My consultant was extremely helpful, friendly, attentive, and respectful. She was great! She knew what my vision was and she stuck by it. It was such a great experience. I'm looking forward to going back for my fittings as well as shopping for my bridesmaids dresses!!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
maria
Wedding:
2/22/2014
5.0/5.0
I loved the service and my whole experience. They really have a great selection
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
I had a great experience every time I was in the bridal shop! The staff was friendly each time. My first (and only) appointment I probably tried on 15 dresses and was there for at least 3 hours before I said yes to the dress! Alterations did a great job as well and my dress fit like a glove after they were done with it! Would highly recommend!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
11/2/2013
5.0/5.0
Shopping at Eva's was seamless. The staff listened to what I was looking for and I walked away purchasing my dress on my first visit. The only part of the process that I was not okay with was the ordering process. One thing to be aware of, the consultant recommended me to order a SIZE 12, I am a street size 4 and was trying to understand why that would be necessary. We ended up order a size 10 just to make sure I had the length I needed (I am 5'7 plus heels, est. 5'9). Needless to say I could of ordered a bridal size 6 and would of only needed minor alterations instead of the $600 worth. I did NOT use their seamstress as I live in Indiana so driving to their was not worth the gas but my seamstress was shocked when she saw the dress and that it was a size smaller then the recommendation-- she couldn't believe that is what the recommended for me. Needless to say the dress was still awesome and I rocked it but brides be aware and be smart, you know your body and your dieting or non-dieting tendencies so put that into consideration before ordering!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1383430844969-avata
Lindsey
Wedding:
10/19/2013
5.0/5.0
I visited many bridal shops in hope to find the perfect wedding gown, but it wasn't until my third stop that I found Eva's Bridal of Oak Lawn! During my appt (please note they are by appt only - no walk-ins) the consultant was very kind and considerate of my budget bringing me dresses based on photos and clip-outs I showed to her. Eva's has one of the best selections of designers and gowns that any other shop so I tried on lots of dresses. Once I found the one (Enzoani Dakota) I got a great deal because I purchased that day, but there was no pressure to buy.

I got my alterations at Eva's as well and everything turned out perfect. They even tacked on a belt that I purchased off http://Etsy.com. I even stopped by after my hair and makeup trial one night and they let me try on my dress to see a preview of what was to come! I had a great experience with Eva's and would recommend them to my friends!

Thanks Eva's!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
They were wonderful. They even brought in a dress they didn't have that I wanted to see for me to try on. They were nothing but helpful.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Bg20
Jackie
Wedding:
10/12/2013
5.0/5.0
I didn't end up getting my dress from here, but I did want to let future brides know that if you have no idea what style you are looking for, this is the perfect place to begin your search. This place has racks upon racks of gowns and it is pretty overwhelming. I made an appointment at Eva's because they were the only salon that had a sample of a Maggie Sottero dress that I was in search of. I had read terrible reviews about this place on Yelp and Weddingwire, but I worked with Kasia and she wasn't pushy at all. She brought me gowns that were very similar to the Maggie Sottero dress that I came for and was very professional throughout my appointment. This was the fifth salon that I had visited, but I wished that I had gone there first because of the vast selection that they have.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Love my dress!!! Tried on about 10 dresses and the my dress was the 2nd one i tried on!
I knew i loved it the minuet i put it on.
Very helpful sales assistant for my dress shopping experience
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Guadalupe
Wedding:
8/25/2013
5.0/5.0
The service at this shop was beyond my expectations. They were very personal in their approach. The woman who helped us was beyond friendly! My mother speaks very little English and the sales girl spoke no spanish but she read my mothers every reaction! She listened to my wants and brought in a dresses that would suit my wants and made my mother smile! After a horrible experience at Davids Bridal where we were just a number being treated as a person and given attention and time was wonderful. the alterations process was seamless! They took their time and were mindful of our thoughts!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Eva's Bridal of Oak Lawn is amazing. I got my wedding dress, veil, brides maids dresses and tuxes from Eva's. I LOVE my dress and did not want to take it off after the night was over. Throughout the night people continued to comment on the beautiful bridesmaid dresses as well. The dresses were beautiful, very flattering and something that can be easily worn over and over again. I cannot thank Eva's enough especially Ronia and Megan for everything that they did! I would recommend Eva's to anyone! :)
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Eleanor
Wedding:
5/4/2013
5.0/5.0
They have an extremely large selection of bridal dresses in a wide range of sizes, styles, designers, and price ranges, that you can try on. Most dresses will be special order. You need to make an appointment in advance and you will be shown to a private dressing room. You will be asked about your price range & dress style (I did not want strapless). Your bridal "consultant" will select some wedding dresses that she believes will complement your figure. It may take 4-5 months for your dress to be made, so be sure not to procrastinate. They will alter your dress so that it fits you perfectly!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Eva's was amazing! The consultant let me and my sisters pull any of the dresses we wanted to try on. She also listened to what I was looking for in a dress and pulled the perfect gown for me! I only tried on 4 gowns :) When I thought it was about time for my dress to have arrived at the shop, I called them and spoke with the manager who said the dress had not been shipped from the designer but she would call and find out. She called me back later that day, and informed me the dress was being shipped the next day. I picked it up 4 days later--- amazing service. I couldn't be happier.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Bg15
Jennifer
Wedding:
4/4/2013
5.0/5.0
Great selections, great fast service, great seamstress! I like the fact that you get a discount your very first visit on your dress but only if you purchase it that day!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Adina
Wedding:
3/9/2013
5.0/5.0
I had the best experience purchasing my wedding dress at Evas Bridal in Oak Lawn. I went to David's Bridal and House of Brides with absolutely no luck, they didn't have the style I wanted or a lot of choices in store. I can honestly say Evas had A LOT of options and the woman who helped was amazing. Best advice I can give you, if you have a style of dress in mind, that's great, but still try everything on. I ended up with a style I wasn't interested in at the time but it looked the best on me! Be open minded and have fun. Evas will help you do that. They have so many options and everyone there was really nice and helpful; which is super important. This is your wedding and you shouldn't be limited! I also received my vail from them which I love. Please know I do not normally leave feedback, but for something as important as a wedding day I decided to. :) Give them a shot! They are worth the drive if you aren't close. :)
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1326761434481-4061551015062486725283782515283611854791198185442n
Nallely
Wedding:
1/26/2013
5.0/5.0
Like many brides to be, I too read reviews of many places before choosing Eva's as my dress shop. I went in on February when Maggie Sottero's trunk show was happening. I knew the dress I wanted already since I had seen it online. Brianna the girl who helped me try on the dresses knew I had come in with a dress in mind but still encouraged me to try on several. However when I tried on Perla I knew i had made the right choice.
After that the transaction was very smooth. Although Brianna was no longer there when I came back to my first fitting I was very happy with their customer service. They made sure to assure me everything would be taken care of and that my dress would be finished by the time I needed it.
My mother also purchased her dress here and the prices were pretty decent. The quality definitely surpassed my expectations. Everybody loved the dress and I got complimented all night.
The seamstress there did a wonderful job as well and in a very short period of time. They were very punctual in their time of delivery and very flexible as to my schedule for fitting. Their veil selection is amazing (I also bought mine here).
So if you want great service at a great price and amazing quality I'd definitely check Eva's Bridal of Oak Lawn :)
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Maggie
Wedding:
9/22/2012
5.0/5.0
Amazing and beautiful service! My wedding dress was a trunk show dress that was handmade from Spain. Arrived into the salon in record time and each fitting was great! The consultants truly helped me "say yes to the dress"!!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1350682348147-img93125
Vanessa
Wedding:
9/16/2012
5.0/5.0
It is most girls dreams to go shopping for your wedding dress and after the recommendation of several friends and family members, I chose Eva's Bridal of Oak Lawn as my first stop of what I thought would be several stops in search of THE DRESS. The amazing lady who helped me was Crystal. After speaking with her briefly about my likes and budget , she pulled a few dresses. I kid you not, the dress was the 5th one I tried on. I was in and out in 45 minutes. I couldn't believe it! Obviously, this isn't always going to happen and I got lucky but just the overall experience was wonderful. It's a beautiful store, with so much variety and selection and great staff.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Maura
Wedding:
8/19/2012
5.0/5.0
Thank you for helping me choose the perfect dress for my wedding day!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amber
Wedding:
8/4/2012
5.0/5.0
I purchased my dress from Evas and it was simply amazing. The staff was decent and the prices were very reasonable. My only complaint is that the time slots for alterations are very limited so alterations are rushed. Each time I went I felt like the seamstress was in a hurry and they schedule appointment on top of appointment on top of appointment. So make sure that you take as much time as needed and even if the seamstress is in a rush, you don't need to rush.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Maria
Wedding:
3/31/2012
5.0/5.0
Eva's of Oak Lawn has been wonderful. Their customer service and response time even after their fire was impressive. They always are friendly, courteous and helpful. I've shopped around, been to many retailers/boutiques. I wouldn't purchase a wedding gown/ formal gown any where else in the area.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Julie
Wedding:
10/15/2011
5.0/5.0
I went to Evas Bridal in August 2010, and worked with Cindy. Cindy was wonderful. She was very helpful and friendly. I told her what I liked and she immediately brought me a dress that she thought I would love, which was well within my price point. She also brought me some others that she thought I would be interested in seeing. I tried on the first dress she brought me because it looked like the gown I envisioned. It was perfect! I ended up trying on the rest, but bought the first one. Everyone loved it at the wedding.

I had no problem receiving my dress when it was due to me. I did call them a couple times, and received a call back within the day. I ended up getting my alterations done at a different location which was closer to my house. But, I would have felt confident to use Evas.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Bg21
Nicole
Wedding:
4/16/2011
5.0/5.0
I got my wedding dress from them. The rep we worked with was great. She is the one that actually found my dress. I had gone in to see a couple other ones I picked out of magazines. The place burnt down 10 days after I bought my dress. I would recommend them, though. The fire wasn't their fault and I had already gotten my dress. Feel awful for all the brides that did lose theirs.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jennifer
Wedding:
2/19/2011
5.0/5.0
Purchasing my wedding gown from Eva's Bridal was a great decision. It was the first store I went to because they had a trunk show for Maggie Sottero - the designer I liked the most dresses from online searching. This store had a tragedy because it burnt down during the fall, but kept their customers up-to-date with information about brides getting married soon and they took care of everything. They made a personal phone call to let me know that everything was ok. Granted my dress had not come in yet, but the reassurance I received from one of the owners, Ronia, that called me was really nice.
The only negative experience was the sales person I worked with was awful! She made my shopping experience horrible and not what I was expecting. It was more about her and her family rather than my special day :( I mentioned this to one of the owners when I picked up my dress and they said she was no longer there, but they knew exactly who I was talking about. I guess it pays off to make comments good and bad about vendors.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Joan
Wedding:
6/26/2010
5.0/5.0
Wonderful selection and service. And thank you Gemma for making my daughter's dress fit perfectly!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Duckie205
Wedding:
10/9/2009
5.0/5.0
I honestly had the best experience with them. They responded very quick to every phone call I had. They were extremely helpful and polite when I went shopping for my dress. When it came in 2 months early, they allowed me to do a payment plan to pay it off by my wedding. The only thing i would say is during alterations they forgot to do something twice, but they more than made up for it, by fixing it immediately and doing a couple other things while I waited. It really was a great experience, the ladies there were so nice.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
stephanieh
Wedding:
3/24/2007
5.0/5.0
The ladies over at Eva's were excellent and so helpful in getting me my dream dress for my big day. Unfortunately, we found out only 2 months before the wedding that my dress had been discontinued and we would not be able to get it. They helped me find similar dresses and even found my dress in a different color. However, none of them measured up to that original dress. I ended up finding the dress elsewhere and bought it off the rack and they allowed me to bring it there for alterations at a discount because of what had happened. I could not have been more happy with my experience with Eva's Bridal.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.9/5.0
I was very concerned about going to Eva's after having read previous negative comments. However, I am so happy to say that I had the most positive, fairly tale experience I could have ever imagined! My time at Eva's was out of a scene in a movie - everything was perfect! Eva's was the second bridal salon I went to....and I got my dress! The previous bridal salon A L'Amour really left a lot to be desired. Eva's on the other hand was everything I had hoped for and more.

To begin with, the consultant that worked with me, Crystal, was unbelievable - so so personable, helpful, interested, and did an amazing job. I felt immediately like she was a best friend helping me look for THE dress. I briefly told her what I was interested in and showed her one dress I liked, and she went off and pulled some unbelievably gorgeous dresses of the exact style I wanted. She made me feel so comfortable and was so interested in our story as a couple. She really immerses herself in her work and makes you feel like a princess! She actually even picked out my sash and veil for me that matched the dress perfectly - the ones I will be wearing on my day! She was awesome, and I'm sure everyone is great to work with, but if you want to make sure you have an awesome experience, get Crystal!

And, Eva's itself was amazing. The dress selection is incredible. Its actually pberwhelming how many GORGEOUS dresses they have, all in very crisp and great condition. At the salon I went to previously, i was hard pressed to find more than 1 dress that I really liked. At Eva's, I could not pull dresses quick enough. I really appreciated that you are actually able to pull dresses on your own, where in other salons you have to rely solely on them to know your style when they dont even know you ! And the setup inside is just beautiful - the movielike mirror and big couch and rows and rows of beatiful dresses.

So many other consultants there were commenting positively on the dresses I tried on, including the owner Ronja. She was very, very welcoming and warm and worked with me on getting my dress for my wedding that's less than 5 months away! She is the sole reason I can actually wear my dream dress on my wedding day!!

Seriously if you're looking for the ultimate bridal experience, give Eva's a shot. I am so happy I did!!! And, make a day of it with your girls and go to Deja brew down the street - awesome food, drinks, and environment!!

Can't wait to see my dress!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
finny3383
Wedding:
7/9/2011
4.9/5.0
I purchased my wedding gown and bridesmaids dresses from Eva's and Brianna is simply a genius! I went into Eva's with my mom to just look and told Brianna what I was looking for and 5 dresses later, I was in love!!! The dress literally felt like it was made for me and I would have never found it without her help. My BM's dresses did have issues, but the owner worked with the manufacturer to fix it, even sending them back and forth several times and then eventually having her seemstress fix the dresses herself (at no cost to myself or my BM's), since the maker couldn't seem to get it right. Most stores would not do that! If you want customer service and peace of mind, go to Eva's. I have heard many horror stories from other brides and my story had a happy ending b/c of Eva's!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Krista
Wedding:
8/24/2013
4.8/5.0
I loved my dress! They have a great selection of dresses and prices. The only negative comment I have is regarding the alterations. I had to go there 5 times and was there two days before my wedding. Which was a little stressful, but the end result was perfect!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lauren
Wedding:
6/6/2009
4.8/5.0
Everything about Eva's was wonderful. Starting from the first visit, everyone was very helpful and professional. The seamstress was great and I would definitely recommend getting your dress from Eva's. I received soooo many compliments on my dress!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Hiba
Wedding:
6/4/2006
4.8/5.0
I purchased the dress from them. They did good job. Thanks to Nancy.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tabbatha
Wedding:
5/23/2014
4.7/5.0
They were very accommodating for my 8 bridesmaids. Also when it came to my flower girl dresses, they found out that they were gona be discontinued, they did everything to get them ordered and assure me they would be here in time.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sara
Wedding:
8/21/2012
4.7/5.0
Shop appeares somewhat unorganized but that was made up by the lady who helped. Selection was big and within my budget.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Erica
Wedding:
10/7/2011
4.6/5.0
I had a pretty good experience with Eva's in Oak Lawn even before, during, and after the fire. My original dress was lost in the fire which was being held there until alterations since at that time they didn't let you take it with you. I had almost a year till my wedding when the fire happened but I still received my replacement dress within 2 months of the accident! I couldn't believe it. I think they handled themselves professionally and very friendly. My consultant in the beginning when I picked out my dress wasn't the best but I didn't let her ruin my dress buying experience. I even had my BMs order their dresses from here without the store front because I wanted to help out Eva's in their time of need. And there wasn't much hassle with those either. My only suggestion would be to invest in software to maintain orders instead of paper copy files everywhere. Other than that, I had a very positive experience!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Bridget
Wedding:
9/17/2011
4.6/5.0
I went to Eva's after having a bad experience at 2 other shops. The staff was patient with me and they have a nice selection. Their prices are reasonable.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Bg1
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.5/5.0
I purchased two dresses and they both were within my budget. Alterations were to my exact specifications and they were always willing to answer any questions I had.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
yashika
Wedding:
8/17/2013
4.4/5.0
They are a bridal shop full of variety
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1306682360954-22420416438846282511570944144312089552351692n
AndreaD
Wedding:
5/14/2011
4.4/5.0
I ordered my dress from Eva's Bridal in Oak Lawn, and it turned out to be an emotional time for the store - about 2 weeks before my dress was to arrive, the place burned down. Then they moved twice into different temporary locations, so it did take awhile to find them on the day I picked up my dress. Despite these headaches, my experience with Eva's Bridal was pleasant. Yes, they are a family-owned business, so things seem a little old-fashioned in the way they run it. But they were great about following up with me, and I never had any problems making appointments or with the owner or my salesperson. I would recommend them, I thought the quality and variety of their dresses was very good!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Bg19
Linsey
Wedding:
6/26/2010
4.4/5.0
My original wedding dress came in wrong less than two months before my wedding and I was devastated. The owner bent over backwards to try to fix the situation. We ended up finding a completely different dress, which they didn't carry. She ordered it from overseas and did everything in her power to make sure I got it in time. I did and I loved it even more than my first dress!!! The other people that work there could be a little difficult to deal with at times.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sherri
Wedding:
6/17/2007
4.4/5.0
Great selection of dresses, someone to work with you, not pushy at all. Go to this one because all the dresses are on display unlike the orland location.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kristi
Wedding:
10/4/2013
4.2/5.0
The selection of dresses are great, and the price is even better. My dress came in on time in the correct size and I was notified right away when it arrive. My only complaints are that they do not let you take pictures as you are trying on different dresses, and they would not let me keep my dress there before my first fitting. Since I live in the city, this was too far to keep driving back and forth for alterations. I chose a place in the city to do my alterations instead.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
7/12/2013
4.2/5.0
I fell in love with a dress I found online and Eva's was the only place in my area that had a sample for me to try on. They were kind of fishy on their sale pricing, and unclear on it when they explained it so that was disappointing, but overall they made right what they could. My sales person was great for the most part, the only thing I didn't like was that she got snooty with my aunt when she was asking alterations questions. Overall I had a good experience and I'd recommend it.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.2/5.0
Thank you Eva's Bridal for a super fun wedding dress shopping/fitting experience! I found my perfect dress on my first appointment and it was actually picked out by one of the consultants. As soon as I put my dress on, I was in love! The ordering and fitting process took a bit of time (it took the dress 6 months to be delivered after ordering) and it took about 8 weeks to get all of the fittings done. I was finally able to pick up my dress the week of my wedding and although that seemed stressful, my dress fit me perfectly so it was well worth the wait!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Robin
Wedding:
7/26/2013
4.1/5.0
I was so excited when I read the reviews online for Eva's. I walked in and one hour later I had my dress! The lovely girl who helped me was attentive and picked dresses for me that were in my budget and were only designs that I had expressed my interest in. I had a great experience, until it was time to have my dress altered. Unfortunately for me, the Oak Lawn store was unable to help me here. I was told that I would have my alterations done at the Orland Park store. Prior to my arrival at the Orland store I was told that they understood that my dress had to be ready in about 2 and a half weeks and this was not a problem at all. When I got there all I was told is "that is too soon" and "I don't care what the other store told you, it wont be ready". This was very upsetting to me, however they stayed on schedule and my dress was ready, or so I thought. A bustle was an option that I had selected to have for my dress, so I was surprised when I picked up my dress and no one showed me how to bustle the dress. I just figured I would somehow figure it out. Well I couldn't figure it out and figured out that there was no bustle. I had to hold the train of my dress all night. The dress fit great and I love my dress and I guess after it is all said and done that is what matters.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lglazik
Wedding:
7/3/2010
4.1/5.0
We had a few minor difficulties with Eva's but overall we were happy.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Cheryl
Wedding:
7/12/2008
4.1/5.0
I looked everywhere for a dress and found it here of all places. They just had a trunk show so I was lucky. The ordering process turned out really easy. I could call every few months and each time they would push back the day of delivery. All in all, the dress looked beautiful and I received it as promised.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Andrea
Wedding:
5/24/2013
4.0/5.0
I purchased my wedding dress from Eva's Bridal of Oak Lawn. I tried on about 3 dresses and absolutely fell in love with the first one I tried on. I knew that it was the one and that there was really no point in trying on any other dresses, as none of them could compare to the one I found. I felt like the most beautiful woman in the world with that dress on. The night of the wedding everyone had told me how amazing my dress was and how it must have been made for me because it fit me beautifully. I still get a smile on my face everytime I think of my dress! I also purchased my bridesmaid dresses from Eva's. I had gone to HOB down the street with no luck and thought why not check out Eva's. All of my girls fell in love with the dress we picked. The day of the wedding, they too looked beautiful in the dress they wore. I would definitely recommend checking Eva's out. They have a wide selection and reasonable prices.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Paula
Wedding:
4/30/2011
4.0/5.0
Fair prices, gorgeous gown, good service
I purchased my dress prior to the fire that destroyed the store location on 95th st. Lucky for me my dress was not in yet, and given the horrible situation I was still treated well and with great customer service. My gown was priced reasonably and looked much more expensive than the $1500 price tag. Since the store was still operating out of their temporary location when my dress came in I needed to make appointments at the seamstresses home for my alterations. That wasn't too big of a deal considering the situation the shop was in. I would recommend coming here.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
lch91209
Wedding:
9/12/2009
4.0/5.0
I don't think that any bridal store is perfect and Eva's in Oak Lawn is no different, but I definitely did not have a bad experience there. This is first and only place I went shopping because they have so many options. My dress was everything that I thought I wouldn't get, but it was gorgeous and I loved it. The saleswoman, I think her name was Cindy, was truthful, but tactful during my shopping experience and helped, me, my mom and bridesmaids decide on "the dress". Rhonya, the manager, was a wonderfully nice woman who helped me even when she didn't have to. There were a few hiccups with one of the staff there. She wasn't my consultant, but always seemed to be around and was quite annoying. She always had an opinion, which was not asked for. When I asked her something about my dress, she claimed that she had never seen me in my dress, even though she had three times. She told me my dress was too tight, when she just didn't have it hooked and buttoned right (the seamstress immediately fixed). The front desk was in a little bit of a frenzy quite often, but they didn;t effect my orders or appointments. Our dresses came in on time, even a little early. I've read that the alterations there are expensive, but I thought that the price was fair. My bustle was a little long, but I'm pretty sure it was because I only tried it on with my heels and those did not stay on long. Also, the bustle stayed all night, which I've rarely seen. I still had to steam my dress the day of my wedding, but I think that was both mine and the shop's fault. They gave me a discount because I bought during a trunk show, they discounted my veil and gave my bridesmaids 20% off their dresses. Overall, it was a good experience and my dress beautiful.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
pixitrix
Wedding:
8/6/2010
3.9/5.0
Overall my experience with Eva's was good. I choose my dress on the first visit after only 6 dresses tried on. The salesgirl knew exactly what to pull for me, and even got me into some dresses that I would not have tried initially. While I said I didn't want lace, she found one in the style I wanted and coaxed me to try it on. It actually ended up being the dress I purchased, so I would say that the staff knows there stuff. They didn't pressure me to buy out of my price range and seemed to have a large selection. My dress was actually a knockoff of a much more expensive Enzoani dress and looked simply divine. The only alterations I got were for my bustle, so I can't say much for that aspect. I did have to go back twice for the bustle, because I did not like the way it was done initially. But they fixed it without complaint and it looked great in the end. Occasionally they were running late for their scheduled appointments, but I can't complain too much. I got a fantastic dress at a fantastic price.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Bg19
honeyk
Wedding:
7/9/2010
3.9/5.0
I bought my dress from Evas (had alterations done elsewhere) and was a bit nervous given the negative reviews... However, things went smoothly for me. The dress came in about 6 months after I ordered (and they even tried to speed it up for me since I live out of town) and they always returned phone calls promptly and pleasantly. The dress was in perfect shape when I received it. The downsides: a) the store isn't very elegant; b) some of the policies seem shady such as paying only in cash for dress pickup and not letting you take pictures (or even know the brand) of a dress until you decide to order it. But overall, dress came in and things were fine.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
[Private]
3.8/5.0
Eva's was the only store I went to. I made an appointment and found my dress after trying 5-6 on. My consultant, Jan, was very helpful. She listened to what I was looking for and actually ended up picking out the dress I went with. We returned for 5 bridesmaids dresses, and after trying several on decided on one that all the girls liked. I ordered my wedding dress in mid October, and it arrived in late April (exactly when they told me to expect it). The bridesmaids dresses took about 4 months to come in. I had no problems with any of the dresses, and my consultant for my fitting was so nice, helpful, and complemented me. The only thing I did not like about Eva's was the phone communication. They were sometimes short or impatient on the phone. When I asked for a status check, they did get back to me in just a day though. Overall, I would recommend Eva's.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1302045236303-engagement
Megan
Wedding:
10/29/2011
3.8/5.0
I loved my dress. My Dress lady Briannah was very friendly and nice. The only bad thing is when I got my dress altered my bustle they forgot to add another string so they were supposed to fix it but the lady never did. I had like 7 girls at my wedding trying to figure out how to do it, and so it wasn't as clean and neat as it should of been. But Briannah is super nice person!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
champton
Wedding:
2/4/2007
3.8/5.0
I would use Eva's again.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
StasBride
Wedding:
9/5/2009
3.7/5.0
What to say about Evas? Big selection of wedding gowns with a wide range of prices.
I shopped around before I came to Evas and ended up getting my gown during a trunk show. Gown itself turned out beautiful, however the road to the end was not so beautiful itself. Once I decided on the gown and paid in FULL for it, I was measured and told to call few days later to get the estimated date of arrival. That is when the lack of returning my calls had begun. The staff that answers the calls makes the caller feel as they are bothering them. I was not the overbearing caller, rather the laid back one but still was not getting any responses at all. I never got a single call back from them through the whole process. Never got a clear answer from them either. It was the week before my wedding and they were still playing games. Finally got the gown in, did the fittings- which never run on time. Allow plenty of time when going for fittings. I did not have problems otherwise, gown looked beautiful.
Good things to say about Evas- big selection of gowns with a wide range of prices.
Things to consider- crappy customer service, appointments never run on time, place is rather cramped. I would recommend it to other brides just keep in mind there are always little kinks in the process.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Meghan
Wedding:
1/2/2009
3.7/5.0
I found THE DRESS while I was in Seattle with my best friend, but unfortunately it was only there because it was a sample from a trunk show. The dress was brand new, and nobody seemed to be able to track it down back near Chicago! Eventually, I decided to try Eva's in Oak Lawn because they carried so many makers, and because it was where both my mom and aunt got their wedding dresses eons ago :) The people were very nice, but it was a dumpy place. They weren't particularly professional, either, which didn't bother me so much since they actually could GET my dress! But it definitely wasn't one of those glitzy, bright white boutiques, either. They were able to price it pretty well, and I was thrilled to have my dress. The biggest problem with their lack of professionalism is that they seemed so unorganized. The often "couldn't find" record of my order, which caused a lot of undue stress, since not only had we put half down as a deposit, but it also takes a long time to order a new dress if need be. I was afraid I would not have my dress for the wedding. Luckily it always worked out, even though it took an incredibly long time to get my dress. That may have been a vendor issue, though, not necessarily the bridal shop. I would shy away from alterations here. They do flat rate, and I got mine done at a small place where the woman worked her fingers to the bone and did a phenomenal job for about 35% less. My dress, keep in mind, had very intricate lace and a lot of crystal work on it, so this woman took off every piece to size it down and then reapplied EVERY PIECE. I don't know that Eva's would have done the same. They also talked me into a way larger size than was necessary, and I almost wasn't able to have it sized down enough. In fact, I had to go on the anti-bride diet and NOT lose even a pound, or else the dress would fall off. Beware of them trying to get you with the alterations! They do have a great selection of gowns, though, and it isn't very busy there. I would recommend this place if you really have a problem tracking down a dress!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Evas Bridals of Oak Lawn responded with the following comments:

We are glad to have been able to service you and find you the perfect gown. Eva's in Oak Lawn, a third genertation, family owned business since 1964, has become well known for its vast selection of designers and gowns. We house more than 75 designers here and over 2,000 gowns. We pride ourself on our staff. Most of the consultants have been working for us for over ten years, and our european seamstresses have an excellent reputation state wide. Our alteration charge is $275.00 for as many visits as it takes to make your gown perfect. If you needed minimum alterations, then the charge is much less. We don't charge that amount just for a hem or a bustle. Thank you for your review.
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Veronica
Wedding:
4/27/2013
3.6/5.0
Expensive alterations!! I ordered my dress from Evas Bridal, Beautiful dress but they over price.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jar
Wedding:
5/17/2009
3.6/5.0
I had a good and bad experience working with this place. The store is actually kind of dirty and the staff gives you the feeling that they are too busy doing other things to really pay attention to you, additionally they are flat out awful at returning phone calls. They do have a very large selection of dresses with very good prices though and Ronya (the manager) was sincerely helpful with altering my dress to make it exactly what I wanted in the very short amount of time that we had to do so. I would recommend going to this place but to also shop around for comparisons as well.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
LenaP
Wedding:
1/5/2008
3.6/5.0
Overall, they were pretty good! My dress came in plenty of time, and I did not have to go in for many fittings. The only issue I had was it fitting too tightly when I got it, but I was able to loose the weight in time to get into it. I would have preferred a little more flexibility while I was at the store and perhaps some more privacy with my bridesmaids to look at the dresses and decide what I liked. At times, I felt like they were breathing down my neck like I was going to take a dress and run out of the store... Overall though, a good experience.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
betsygirl
Wedding:
10/3/2010
3.5/5.0
I found my dress rather quickly at Eva's Bridal. I'm an older bride and didn't really have the energy to try on 50 dresses before choosing one. My first experience (shopping) was positive. An older Greek woman named Pat helped me initially. I ended up buying an Impressions dress from a trunk show they were having. They did work with me on price and gave a 20% discount if I purchased the dress that day, which I did. I also went back and ordered all the bridesmaid dresses from there as well. She was great to work with and very honest/helpful.

It was after the purchases were made and when the dresses came in that the service went down hill. They are so concerned about getting their money and pushing the dresses out the door once they come in that it's unprofessional at times. I also felt that if you weren't having the alterations done there, the service went by the wayside as well.

The dresses were beautiful, the alterations that were done there, were good, but they can up their game a bit in the customer service category after the purchase is made and not just be worried about shoving the dresses and customers out the door when the dresses come in.

The actual store can use some updating and polishing up as well. It was about 90 degrees in there for my first fitting because there is no A/C on one side of the store.

Not a horrible experience, nice dresses and a wide price range, but lacking in customer service after the purchase is made. My salesperson Pat was great.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
JAMIE79
Wedding:
6/21/2003
3.5/5.0
Found the dress for my wedding here. Everything was fine, but they charged a ridiculous amount for alterations because my boobs are so big. They also over prices the alterations for the brides maid dresses, as one of them had to pay almost $400 for a dress!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Evas Bridals of Oak Lawn responded with the following comments:

Our normal alterations for bridesmaids is $75.00, which is the lowest in the industry and is very competitive. We can't believe that you would post that your bridesmaid paid over $400 for alterations. If she gained weight and we had to order fabric and remake the entire gown, then we think it is only fair that you would post that. Honesty is a virtue.
Default-vendor-profile-pic
SummerGirl16
Wedding:
7/11/2009
3.4/5.0
I never really had a bad experience here, but it wasn't anything spectacular either. The store isn't the greatest, not too clean, but they do have a lot of dresses to try on. The main reason I got my dress from here was because they had a Maggie Sottero trunk sale - where they had additional styles to try on that most places wouldn't normally have. I had found a couple of dresses on-line and took the pictures in to try them on. The lady helping me, took the pictures and pulled all of the dresses that were on my print-out. If they didn't have that exact dress, she pulled something similar. That was really nice, and really helpful. While I was trying dresses on, she was honest for the most part, but a little to blunt for my personality - but still no real issue. I eventually found the dress I wanted and placed the order. We were able to get a good price on it since we bought it the day of the trunk sale, which was really good for my budget! It ended up taking about 8 months to come in, but it wasn't really an issue for me since I had placed the order almost a year and a half in advance of my wedding. Calling in to check on my order was sometimes a hassle, as someone either wasn't in to help me, was too busy at the time, or they had to search for my order.
Alterations were another story - it is a high price, although I do understand that it covers any sort of alterations and multiple visits. I wanted to take the dress and think about where I wanted to get alterations done, and they were not happy about me wanting to take my dress. I paid for it, so I should be able to do what I want with it. They just didn't want me to take it because if anything else was done to the dress, they wouldn't take it back for alterations. I finally got to take my dress, but I had to sign a note saying that if there was anything wrong with the dress, they wouldn't take it back. So, I took it elsewhere to get it altered and ended up paying about a third of what they were going to charge me! and I still had to have the bust and waist taken in, have it hemed and bustled!
They have a good selection of wedding dresses - not so much in terms of mother of the bride dresses and they are pretty expensive. Best bet is to go in during a trunk show sale and find someone else to do alterations.
And make sure you have plenty of time for your dress to come in. *It's going to be the case anywhere you go, don't forget that!* Any dress store is going to tell you it will take 6-10 months.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Evas Bridals of Oak Lawn responded with the following comments:

Our normal alterations on a bridal gowns is $275, which includes everything and as many visits as it is required to make it perfect for you. This price is not only very competitive but is also one of the lowest in the area. We apologize if you felt it was too high. Also, we actually make it very clear and print it on our policy guide that we will not take the gown back once it is released. Several of our brides have picked up their gown so that their aunt or their friend or another seamstress can do the alterations, and asked to bring it back for us to "fix it" after the alteration job had been done incorrectly.
They've asked to bring the gown back to clean spots that have been generated by their pets. We will not take a gown back after it has been checked thoroughly by our customer before pick up, nor will we do any repair work after it has been altered incorectly by another seamstress. You can, however, leave the gown in our store as long as you wish, till you find a seamstress or decide what to do. We think our policies are fair and protect our business as well as our customer. These very policies helped us grow into the largest bridal salon in the Midwest, with the support of more than 75 designers. We are also very proud to announce that our store was nominated and WON "citysearch 2009 award" in two categories. Thank you and good luck.
Default-vendor-profile-pic
danaedamas
Wedding:
3/7/2009
3.3/5.0
I purchased my dress and veil from Eva's Bridals in Oak Lawn. Overall, I was pleased with them. It was very easy to get an appointment to view dresses, and they were very accommodating when I brought a group with me. I live in Massachusetts and got married in Oak Lawn, so I needed to be able to pick a dress in one weekend, and needed some assistance to do so! They do have a very large selection of dresses from a variety of designers, which is great. It was easy to find dresses that I was interested in trying on. The store itself is on the small and cramped side, but that's what happens when you have so much to look at! After I picked my dress and veil, they told me that it would arrive approximately 4-6 weeks before my wedding. However, the dress did not show up until approximately 3 weeks before the wedding. That was on the part of the manufacturer; however, it was very difficult to get any updates from Eva's on the status of my dress and when I could expect it to come in. Since I do live out of state, I would have had to fly in to Chicago for fittings. By the time the dress came in, there was no way that I could be out in Chicago until the week before the wedding. To their credit, Eva's dealt with that very well and all of my fittings and alterations were completed in three days, and the dress and veil were both beautiful. I would have preferred being able to get an actual answer about my dress's arrival, and that all of the staff were as helpful and friendly as the woman who helped me pick a dress and the seamstress.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
nlane2107
Wedding:
5/17/2008
3.3/5.0
Overall I would probably shop around more for a vendor for the dress. David's bridal has better prices. On occassions Some of Eva's staff were rude to my bridal party. It is a family owned business and they have rules about paying for dresses. Please read the fine print and get clarification on when deposits are due and their cancelation policy.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mrs.
Wedding:
9/8/2012
3.2/5.0
I found my dress here and it was everything I wanted it to be. I pictured a low back unique dress, and no one seemed to carry that... they did. However, a bit pricier than a few places I found my dress at AFTER buying it here. I didnt get alterations here cause they were wayyy to much money- but all in all nice place with unique dresses.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kasia28
Wedding:
8/28/2010
3.2/5.0
Evas is a VERY busy bridal shoppe. It seems like when you walk in no-one is going to acknowledge you, but eventually when they do they are all very nice people. My time was limited by them to 1 hour, which made it difficult. Luckily I already had my dress picked out and knew they had it there. Even more lucky was that after trying it on it was THE DRESS. If not for that I think I would have had to come back a dozen times. After placing the order they did a good job. My dress was in early and so were the bridesmaid dresses. Overall, they were ok.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
c
Wedding:
10/10/2009
3.1/5.0
First, I must say that I absolutely loved my dress and in the end, that's all that really mattered. This was the first place I went dress shopping to and I purchased my dress that same day. They assign you a sales associate and you are not really given a chance to look on your own (i am guessing most wedding shops are like this). The associate picked out several dresses and I ended up loving one of them. I must say that this place is not flexible at all and VERY strict about everything. Just walking in, you will notice that there are signs everywhere with their rules. One weird rule is that you can only make your first payment with credit card and all other payments are CASH only (hmm). When I went to a fitting, I accidently left my veil (purchased elsewhere) there. This led to a series of phone calls to try and get them to locate/"find" the veil. After about 4 or 5 calls, they somehow found the veil. Everytime you call they are always busy and put you on hold etc. All in all, do your homework and you might get a good price here. But you will have to deal with their rules. With the exception of the veil incident, I am happy nothing else went wrong here. I am sure if there had been other problems, they are not the type of place to go above and beyond for the customer. P.S.--found bridesmaids dresses elsewhere for a much lower price than what I was quoted at Eva's.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
vcwinston
Wedding:
11/25/2006
3.1/5.0
The dress was beautiful and i was able to stay under my $500 budget. When it came to paying off the dress though, they switched the payment method without telling me, then lied and said they called and talked to me about it, which may have been plausible if the number they had weren't my cell #!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Gina K.
Wedding:
7/13/2013
3.0/5.0
I am writing a very mixed review because my experiences with Eva's varied greatly depending on who I was dealing with. When I got my wedding dress with Kasia, a young girl who works there, the experience was wonderful. She knew exactly what I was looking for based on my pictures. She pulled many different dresses and all were perfect. She was kind, pleasant, and extremely helpful. She picked a great veil and slip and had wonderful advice throughout. She was caring, understanding, warm and wonderful to work with.

My bridesmaid dress experience was completely different. I worked with an older woman whose name escapes me. She was blunt and rude. She sized my bridesmaids very incorrectly and most of their dresses came in AT LEAST 2 sizes too big, forcing them to pay for extensive alterations. I was embarrassed that I had put my bridesmaids through that experience.

Honestly, I would say that it all depends on who you get. I would definitely recommend asking for Kasia when you go. If you do, you will be very happy.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1232075102062-engagement_7
Katherine
Wedding:
10/10/2009
3.0/5.0
I LOVED the dress I found online and nothing compared to it. Eva's was great to request it be brought in to their store for a trunk show so I could see it in person and try it on. I ended up buying it and was totally in love with the dress.
I was told it would be in at the end of July. The end of July came and went and I called to inquire and was told I would be called back on two separate occasions. On the third call, I was told "well, I'm sorry, but I have a stack of bride's messages here all wanting to know about their dress too". Now, I'm not heartless as all, but really? I don't care about the other brides at this point, I care about my dress. And um did you really just tell the customer that she isn't the only gal waiting for a dress? You implied that this is the norm for your biz? Eek, not a smooth move there.
When I finally got my dress, which I must say was sold to me for cheaper than I could find it anywhere else, it was over a month later than I was told and I was too nervous to leave it at this store so I took it home and had to have it altered elsewhere.
I would not buy from them again BUT I did love my dress and could only find it with them.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
KRISTEN
Wedding:
9/10/2010
2.8/5.0
I found my dress at Evas pretty quickly and it ended up being on sale so I did get it for a great price. It took forever to get my dress in stock but I guess that is not unusual. However, when I did get my dress it was made wrong and had to be shipped back to the manufacturer. A new dress had to be made for me and it was very nerve racking because it was just a couple weeks before the wedding when this happened. In the end everything turned out fine and I did get my dress in time. The store needs major updating and renovation. People are spending a lot of money on a dress there and the place is very old looking and pretty dirty. The final day I went there, the air was either not working or just not on, but it was very hot in the store. It's not fun trying on a wedding dress and sweating. I probably wouldn't recommend anyone going there for a dress.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
JKollinger
Wedding:
11/21/2009
2.7/5.0
My daughter fell in love with her dress when she first tried it on at Eva's. I give a thumbs up to Eva's for carrying so many unique designs. We were repeat customers, when my oldest daughter got married a few years ago we were very please with Eva's. Everything was great the day we went to try on gowns. Our bride to be found a beautiful gown and we ordered it two days after trying it on. The problem came when the bride moved out of state and we asked Eva's to ship it and they lost the gown in the mail for a few days. They would not give up the tracking number - they said they didn't have one but it's hard to believe they'd ship a $$$ gown with no tracking number. I figured they just didn't want us to see how they'd botched up. To top it off when the bride to be called to scheduled a fitting she was told that they wouldn't alter a gown that was shipped out of town! In the end they said they would do it but we found a wonderful seamstress close to the brides new town & were very happy with the outcome! I marked them so low in responsiveness because when we called they never would get back to us! (we didn't get the gown in until 5 wks before the wedding)
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
2.6/5.0
I bought my dress at Eva's because they carried Maggie Sottero. My consultant Jan was very nice and helpful, not pushy or rude in any way. However, she apparently took too much time with me (fifteen more minutes than what was 'allowed'). The women at the desk were talking about it in front of my mother in a rude way, commenting that she was messing up their entire day and ruining the experience of the next girl. Never mind the fact that they did not care about my experience, as Jan definitely went and met the other girl and pulled dresses for her and was bopping back and forth to take care of both of us and neither I nor the other girl minded. The rude comments were inappropriate and unprofessional, and also made me feel rushed into a purchase that I wasn't quite ready to make. The customer service there definitely needs some improvement. It was very crowded and hot and a bit dirty and everything was stuffed and rushed and just not a pleasant experience. Not how I wanted my dress shopping experience to be anyway. I have no complaints about the actual dress or purchase of it, they have many buying guidelines but it's the usual straightforward stuff about a deposit and paying in full, etc. They usually do not have time to sit and talk on the phone to you during an initial call, but they will take your name and number and look up your info and call back with the information you request. They didn't ever NOT call me back. My dress came in during the period of time they said it would and the second time I went back it was much more calm in the store and the ladies there were much more pleasant.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katie
Wedding:
9/13/2008
2.6/5.0
I wasn't too keen on Eve's. They were mean to my bridesmaids. It did take some time for them to return my phone calls. The only thing that was nice was how cheap my dress was and my bridesmaids dress. I saved over $500 on my dress and the girls saved about $100. Other then that I would not recommend them for there customer service skills.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ashley
Wedding:
9/4/2009
2.5/5.0
I purchased a Maggie Sottero gown from Eva's Bridal, I absolutely love the gown but was not happy with the place I purchased it from. I HAVE to warn brides before they make the same mistake I did.
I went to Eva's because I fell in love with Maggie Sottero gowns after trying them on at Crystal Bride in Geneva (amazing bridal salon!), unfortunately I had not found 'the dress' during my trips to Crystal Bride. Eva's was having a trunk show, where they bring in many different designs that are not usually carried in the store. The only reason I made the long drive there was to try on the Maggie gowns. After falling in love with one of them, I made the mistake of purchasing it from them. They tell you that you HAVE to purchase it that day, and that the price is a 'trunk show special', do not believe them, it's a load of crap.
In reality, I wish I would have walked out of the store that day, called Crystal Bride and had them order the exact same dress for me at the same price (because they could have after I discussed it with them) and had a 100% better experience.
Eva's makes you pay 60% up front, which can be by credit card, debit, etc. But when you pick up the dress you have the pay the balance IN CASH. You cannot write a check, pay with your debit card, etc. You have to bring all cash to pay for it. So basically they are only claiming 60% of the cost of the dress (what they paid for it) and then pocketing the 40%. Not the most trustworthy place to buy the most important dress of your life.
The WORST part of my experience was picking up my dress. It was raining all day, we made the hour and a half drive to Eva's and when leaving asked for the 'gown bag' so we could transport it to our car without getting wet, stained, etc. THEY DON'T PROVIDE YOU WITH A ZIPPER GOWN BAG TO TAKE YOUR DRESS HOME!! So I just spent over $1,000 on a dress that they want me to take home in a dry cleaners bag??? Half of the dress is hanging out the bottom, and there are holes in it. I could have gone to Macy's bought a $50 dress and they would provide a zipper bag for me to store it in while I walk from the store to my car.
After complaining and asking to speak to a manager (who was tied up in the room next to us with another bride complaining about their terrible service) miraculously they found a zippered gown bag.
I DO NOT recommend Eva's Bridal for any of their services.

**We purchased all of the bridesmaid dresses from Crystal Bride and I highly recommend them for all of your bridal attire needs.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
mochavez
Wedding:
9/19/2009
2.4/5.0
Great price on my dress - however alterations were quite spendy. The did have a wide selection of dresses both bridal & bridesmaids. Shop around on the bridesmaid dresses found them cheaper elsewhere. Did not want to work with us on prices for the flower girl dresses either. Needed to have 3 alteration fittings - Not much altering needed to be done. Didn't ask how I wanted the bussle to be just took it upon herself to do a bussle??! All 3 fitting appointments I was attended to late. Anywhere from 20-40 minutes after my appointment was made for. The final fitting the seamstress never even came to see me after waiting 40 minutes!!! Thankfully everything was done & I had to go back a 4th time to pick up my dress. Would not go there again.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Bg1
Tiara
Wedding:
8/31/2013
2.3/5.0
To start off I purchased my dress from this location and the only great thing about this location is that I found my perfect dress. service was not so great and to make matters worse they treated a close family of mines completely unprofessionally when she came to find a dress for herself.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
2.3/5.0
I had a great salesgirl - Kasia - who made me really enjoy my experience in choosing a beautiful gown. However, once it was in - it took forever to do alterations - which are overpriced at $300. And after 5 trips, the gown STILL didn't fit right - I had to take it to another seamstress to fix the mess Eva's seamstress made of my Jim Hjelm gown. She never hemmed it like she was going to, she took in the dress on one side so it ended up lopsided - just so she didn't have to remove the zipper on the other side. And, when they supposedly steamed the wrinkles out of the gown, the store pinned my 2nd train to the sash of my dressed almost ruining it with the holes, instead of hanging it up. So, if you go, work with Kasia. But find your own seamstress. Wish I could get my $300 for the shoddy alteration work.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1232419972640-kj0x8998
Vernice
Wedding:
3/21/2009
2.1/5.0
In the beginning they worked with me with my down payment and I was very gratful for that.After that everything goes down hill they dont return phone calls half the time,noone can give you a date as to when your dress will be in.And if there is a trunk show you definitely cant get in to pick up your dress because that comes first.The sales girl was dragging my dress through the store and no it as not covered by plastic and even when i told her she still was dragging it.They claim that they check the dress for snags but I found several that they should have caught so I feel that was a bunch of bologney.Also they give you this cheap clear cleaners plastic to bring your dress home in.I wouldnt use them again ever and wouldnt recommend them to anyone.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Samantha
Wedding:
9/15/2007
2.0/5.0
Well everything started out fabulous. I went in looking for one thing, but wound up leaving with another thanks to the help of my shopper. And when we pointed out we could get the dress for less somewhere else they matched the price. However, when I went in as a bridesmaid during that same time period I was very disappointed. The salesgirl was has was rude, pushy, and downright mean at times. That made me worry about MY dress. Well when pointed out that I was worried they express ordered my dress so I didn't have to worry. When it came time for alterations I had a wonderful seamstress that created the most fantastic bustle on my gown, and adjusted it to fit me PERFECTLY. When the dress was sent home wrinkled they had us bring it back to be pressed. Over all they were very good. But the little bits of stress that crept in keeps them from being an "awesome" in my book.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
1.9/5.0
I would not recommend this store to anyone.

This was only the 2nd dress shop that I went to. I had fallen in LOVE with a dress at another store that was way out of my price range so I wanted to shop around and find something similar but cheaper. I only recently moved to Chicago, so I had no friends or family to go with me dress shopping. One of my sisters was going to be in town for 2 days and we wanted to try and hit up a dress shop that had a lot of the designers that I liked... that is how we ended up @ Eva's.

It was a bad experience from the get-go. My consultant seemed very indifferent to me being there. She seemed annoyed when I told her that I didn't like a particular dress and really added nothing positive to the entire experience. I finally tried on a dress that I liked and that is when she started pressuring me. It was the first time during the entire appointment that she actually started being nice to me. (Trying to make the sale, DUH!) She told me that I HAD to buy the dress today or else I would lose out on a 20% discount off the dress. My little sister LOVED the dress and I seemed to like it too, so knowing that I could save my family a nice chunk of money by ordering the dress that day seemed like a pretty good idea. So I made the HUGE mistake of ordering it that day. I didn't have enough money to put down the entire deposit (the % that they require before ordering), so I put down a portion of it just to ensure that I got the discount.

Long story-short, I ended up hating the dress and wanted to put the money I paid towards another one. They agreed to let me come in and reselect my dress, since the first one had not been ordered yet. I went to the store, found a dress that I LOVED (which I later found out, was only available @ Eva's). The dress that I reselected was actually cheaper than the first dress that I had picked out, but they refused to give me the full 20% discount for the dress since it wasn't my first visit to the store. They ended up charging me the discounted price of the first dress, which was still cheaper than the full price for the 2nd dress, so I didn't complain too much and just swallowed the loss.

I will say that my experience got somewhat better once my dress was in. The consultants that helped me put on my dress/slip at all my fittings were *MUCH* nicer, and my seamstress was a doll. She also did a really good job creating a sweetheart neckline on my dress with extremely elaborate beading on the neckline and bodice.

The people at the front desk were straight up ridiculous. I've had better customer service from cashiers at McDonald's. They are always rude to girls on the phone and were always saying mean things about their customers after they hang up while I was sitting in the lobby waiting for an appointment. One of the ladies even tried to double charge me for my sweetheart neckline (an additional $200!). I made her go through my ticket line by line to prove to her that I was right.

I loved my dress and am happy that I found it, but I don't think it was worth all the additional stress and hassle. Save your time and money and shop elsewhere.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Courtney
Wedding:
9/25/2010
1.7/5.0
I was disappointed with Eva's. The reason I decided to get my dress there was because 3 of my aunts as well as my mom all got their wedding dresses there, and whenever I dreamed of getting my dress, I pictured myself trying on dresses there. My consultant Stacey was very nice, and I did find the perfect dress there, but they were unwilling to work on price whatsoever, they told me several different dates when my dress would be ready - they first told me mid-July (my wedding was September 25), and when I called them at the end of July, they told me if would hopefully be in in mid-August. They were not apoogetic or willing to compensate for anything. Luckily, the dress did come in.

When I ordered the dress, they also told me that alterations will cost at the MOST $300. When I got the dress in (finally!) they told me it would be at LEAST $300 - and that only included the bust! Luckily, some church friends gave me the name of a woman who did it all for less than $50, but I was no please at all with Eva's. Unfortunately, the family tradition of wedding dress shopping there will have to end with me.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
creagh.amanda
Wedding:
8/14/2010
1.6/5.0
Upon my first visit to Eva's I was greeted by an extremely friendly and excited bridal consultant. I personally was very nervous about the trip and not nearly as excited as my consultant. She talked A LOT about herself and her likes and dislikes. It wasn't until over an hour into the appointment that she admitted that she hadn't found a single dress that seemed to suit me. I even brought in a few photos of dresses and told her my size and she insisted on bringing completely different styles of dresses in sizes that were much too small (yes, I know that many designer items only come in smaller sizes but there were many dresses in my size and larger that she pulled out after I asked her a second time). She continued to push the sale, mentioning the "love at first sight" discount and making me feel very pressured to do what she wanted. When she finally took a moment to listen to me, she found my dress. I felt so comfortable in it that I cried. I was happy to find a sweetheart neckline that did not dip too low (at this point I was clipped into the dress with large clamps but the consultant assured me that even in my size, the top would sit in the same place). When my dress came in, I went in to try it on and it took 2 employees to zip it up even though I had not gained any weight. I found out later that the consultant had taken it upon herself to order me a size smaller than what I had signed for. During my first fitting, it took 20 minutes for the seamstress to come in to tell me that it needed to be taken out a few inches. Meanwhile, I had been standing in a room holding up my dress with the door open for everyone to see. Never did the ladies in the front recommend that I bring someone with me to my fittings so I was doing this all alone. Each time I went back, it was the same story. The seamstress tugged on my dress, asked me if it was my first fitting, and then finally just told me to lose more weight. At my last fitting, I specifically asked her to remove the boning from the front of the dress because it was digging into my chest and I had trouble breathing when I sat. I scheduled my pick up for a wednesday before my wedding so that I could try it on and there would be time in case more changes had to be made. When I went in, the ladies at the front told me that I could not try it on because it had already been steamed and stuffed. On my wedding day, I found out that the boning had never been removed and that the sweetheart neckline was now extremely low because of the alterations that had been done to the chest area. When my mom went to zip up the back, she found that the four bottom buttons had no loops so the zipper was completely exposed, a simple fix that should have been taken care of in the beginning. In order to close the gap, my aunt had to reach under the dress and sew the buttons down which lead to her sticking herself with the needle and bleeding on my dress. Meanwhile, one button popped off and needed to be superglued. Upon the seamstresses request, I had lost about 8lbs and thus my dress was slightly too big. The top laid so low that I was pulling up my dress in church to avoid giving the priest a free show. During all of my fittings (4 to be exact), no one ever showed me how to do my bustle. I specifically signed the paperwork asking for the dress to bustle so even if they did not show me, there still should have been a hook and loop to put it up. My mom and photographer had to search for a way to hook it up because there was nothing to bustle it. I ended up holding my train by my wrist the entire night. My consultant at Eva's was very friendly during my first visit but after that, the customer service was gone. I always felt as though I was bothering them and that they were too busy to work with me. The shop is set up in a VERY unorganized way and it can be very overwhelming to a young woman searching for her wedding gown. My family is very upset with the way things turned out and plan to personally visit Eva's to talk with the manager. We aren't looking for any money or anything like that. We just hope that they can begin providing better service and a better atmosphere for future clients.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
apena
Wedding:
9/5/2008
1.5/5.0
I have to say I loved my dress and they have a great selection of dresses but on the other hand the staff was not what I would have hoped for. The staff was at times insensitive and rude. They were suppose to have my dress ready 2 weeks before my weeding but when I get there and try it on the dress still had the pins in the same spot as two weeks before and none of the alterations had been made. Their excuse was they had not seen the pins and did not noticed more had to be done! How about looking at the order note attached to the dress!!!! I ended up getting my dress 3 days before the wedding with had my mother and I very nervous. The dressing rooms were very hot and uncomfortable. I sincerely have to say that I would not recommend this place to other brides, unless you want to by the dress and have the alteration done somewhere else.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
1.2/5.0
These people are RUDE! I am not the only one that think so either.
I recently posted a status on my facebook and these are the responses i got:

You're the third girl I know to hate on that place in less than like a year.

My cousins wife got her dress there and got it like 5 days before the wedding and had to pay a buttload to alter it asap

Wow things haven't changed much in 20+ years! When I went there looking for a dress the woman told me my "rib cage was too big for my body"......... WHAT???? It came standard with the rest of me! Needless to say I didn't buy a dress, but did continue to obsess about my big rib age every time I tried on a dress :(


you should of talked to my daughter before you went out looking, she would of told you about her nightmare that we had there....don't even get me started at how bad they are...horrible experience! Total jerks and very very rude!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amy
Wedding:
8/8/2009
1.0/5.0
Terrible Terrible Terrible....I wish I would have searched around, but being an out-of-town bride I didn't have the flexibility to do that. From my initial impression to final execution I ended up having so many problems with my dress and the service. My biggest complaint were the alterations, they had to be re-done twice, and I ended up with an "invisible" zipper that was clearly visible, 2 sets of alteration holes because the seamstress pulled the fabric too tightly from one side and had to be let it out (the day before my wedding!!), and a hem I kept stepping on. I understand that people make mistakes (as with my alterations) but everyone was SO RUDE and made it seem like we had no idea what we were talking about...there wasn't one person there that owned up to the shoddy job. Would NOT in a hundred years recommend Eva�s of Oak Lawn, and I'm a Chicago Southsider.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Bridget
Wedding:
6/22/2013
0.8/5.0
I came out of my dress buying experience loving Eva's, my mother bought a dress there, it's a family spot for me! They took my measurements and told me I'd be a size 12 (I'm usually an 8).

I tried to get them to order an 8 but they assured me that wedding dresses run small and that I need to order a 12, refusing to listen when I asked for an 8. They also took measurements for my bridesmaids and according to their charts, ordered the "right size". I am now paying an extra $100 (elsewhere, since they seriously charge you an arm and a leg for alterations at Eva's) because my dress is HUGE! It almost fell off of me when I tried it on at my appointment to measure for alterations/pick up my dress. I haven't lost weight since I bought the dress, they just took VERY loose measurements and "according to their charts" ordered a dress 2-3 sizes too big.

Just know that you're going to get bullied into ordering a gigantic size, just so they can charge you more for alterations. It ruined my experience and I'm never suggesting the store to anyone again. On top of all this, they INSULTED my sister when she got fitted for her dress, saying "if you just go to the gym you can buy a smaller size... it's up to you".

Finally, every time my mom tried to call, to help me manage keeping track of dresses, etc, they women who answered were VERY rude to her, insisting that they only talk to the bride, even though I told them she'd be calling on my behalf.

Don't waste your time here, they also charge more than other stores. Needless to say, I've had a horrible experience with Eva's.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Evas Bridals of Oak Lawn responded with the following comments:

First and for most, let me apologize for not exceeding your expectation. We take so much pride in what we do, I can assure you that ALL avenues are dissected to see where the error could be
Our store sample was a 14, one size smaller than the one you ordered. While we never use the sample as a definitive solution to what size to order, we will use it as a guide. According to the measurements taken, and referencing the corresponding size chart, the gown should have fit well in the bust and would have been 1/2 to 1 inch big on the waist. The hip measurement would not have made a difference in the gown because of the shape of the skirt. We try to be very clear about the sizing process in our policy guide. We have an entire section dedicated just to the sizing so that it is clear to all of our customers how and why we recommend sizes. We will ALWAYS recommend a size according to the biggest measurement. You can choose any size you would like. I train all of my ladies here to make the customer aware that it is ALWAYS easier to take in a gown than to release it, the 12 seemed like the logical option. It is extremely rare that a wedding gown does not need alterations of some sort. Most all formal garments worn should be altered in some way to fit correctly, whether it is a wedding gown or a business suit. This is part of the reason why we cap our alterations off at $350 for wedding gowns. If we have to take in the gown half an inch or 4 inches the price is the same, assuming the gown does not need to be made bigger. Our wedding gown alterations charge happens to be on the low end of all the other bridal salons on 95th street.
As for the bridesmaids, only 2 out of the 7 were measured in the salon. The others called in the measurements. We took those measurements and compared them to the corresponding size chart. Having never seen these ladies before and having not measured them, we determined the size with what they either gave us or what they choose after our recommendation. Our alteration process for bridesmaids is the same as bridal, a flat fee assuming we do not have to make a gown larger. I actually had the pleasure of working with one of your bridesmaids when she came in to try on her gown last night, the ONLY bridesmaid that has been in to try on her gown. Her gown was not extremely big. It did need alterations along the bust and perhaps the waist to feel more secure but again, comparatively speaking, the alterations are minimal. She actually even said to my receptionist that the gown needs to be altered on the bust but did not mention anywhere else.
And as for not giving any information to your mother, I spoke to her personally on February 5 and February 8th. The first time was to give an expected delivery date and the second was to answer her questions about when to start alterations. The conversation on the 8th was fairly extensive so I am not sure why she would say we didn’t give her any information. I told her the exact same thing I told you on 12/3/12, the delivery of the gown will be in the beginning of March. The gown arrived on March 2nd.
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jen&Jason
Wedding:
7/31/2010
0.8/5.0
I LOVE MY DRESS. I, however, would not suggest that you purchase your dress from this bridal boutique. For weeks, they did not have their air conditioning working throughout May, June, and July in Chicagoland. That meant that it was in the 90's while trying on our gowns. Sweating week after week during my alterations appointment was ridiculous so they could save some money on their power bill. No business should allow their air conditioning to be out of order for so long for any reason.

The woman at the front desk was repeatedly rude through the smile on her face. She treated me and my girls as if we were stupid and annoying her. Appointments were late and rushed, and they blamed it on the customers. My maid of honor's dress finally arrived a week and a half before the wedding despite it being ordered before the other girls' dresses from other stores. Because not all of the dresses for my bridesmaids were Eva's, they decided they needed to charge us an additional $25 because "it would cost more to ship just one dress". That doen't even make any sense! Alterations were entirely too costly. Although I love my dress, I would have definitely ordered it from another salon who carries that designer.

Go elsewhere!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
0.6/5.0
This post is not short but if you are looking for feedback that will help you make your decision for where to buy your wedding dress then continue reading.
I bought my wedding dress from Eva's Bridal of Oak Lawn. After I read the majority of the posts (before posting mine) I noticed the same kind of feedback that I am going to give. In short, the sales women at Eva's are very unprofessional, rude, and are only concerned about making a sale. My sales person was an older woman Pat. First off all, she very blatently told me that "I had small boobies." Thanks for pointing out the obvious! She did the same thing to me as another person posted on here. I tried on my wedding dress and she too pressured me by saying it was only going to be 20% off the price if I bought it that day! I did give into her pressure and bought the dress. I am not regretful of buying that dress, I just wish I didn't buy it from Eva's.
I then brought in my bridesmaids to check out some bridesmaids dresses. We found a dress we all liked. Pat, my salesperson, tried doing the math (20% off their dresses) on paper and gave us a final cost. Well, she did the math wrong and even though we were honest and pointed out her mistake (her mistake made it cheaper then what it was supposed to be) they wouldn't give us the price Pat quoted us b/c she made a mistake. We walked out of there and found much nicer dresses for a better price at David's Bridal in Orland Park.
Back to my wedding dress... I wanted the neckline on my dress changed from "straight across" to a "soft sweetheart" neckline. They wanted to charge me $150 just for that. I somehow talked them down to $75 but I had to pay that in advance before I got to see the work completed. I went to try on my dress when it came in (6 months after the purchase date). The owner, Ronja, asked how deep I wanted the sweetheart neckline. She used a ruler to measure where it would hit on my chest. That was fine. However, the seamstress that altered my dress never saw me in it!!! That is a huge problem. Due to the fire, I had to leave my dress at the temporary location for the seamstress to pick it up and do the work at her house. It was never offered to me that I could have gone to the seamstress' house. I then left my dress with them for a week so that the seamstress can bring it to her house and work on the neckline. It was done a week later. I came in to pick up the dress and I noticed that something just didn't look right about it. Something was uneven about it. I thought, well maybe I just need to try it on and it'll look fine. I was wrong about that. When I tried my dress on, it was completely evident that the sweetheart cut was NOT the same on both sides. So, I brought my dress into Eva's to show them the unevenness in the neckline. The owner just left before I got there. So the 2 girls working there saw my dress and agreed that it was uneven. I just wanted my $75 back instead they called the seamstress to ask if she could fix the dress (but never admitted that it was not done properly). They then told me that I had to drive over to her house rather than the seamstress coming to the store.
I called Ronja, the owner/manager the next day to explain my frustration. She said it would fill out after it is altered from the inside. She also said I just had to fill out the dress and it'll fix itself. I told her that when you look straight on, one can obviously see that it's not evenly cut on both sides. In fact, the one side is pulled more than the other to the point that it's puckering by the beads. She wasn't listening to what I was saying was wrong with the dress now.
I wouldn't be making this up for a measly $75. It's not about the money. It's the principle that matters. Anyway, I told Ronja that I will be emailing her pictures (Oak Lawn is 50 min. from my house). I told her that I just wanted my $75 back rather than giving my dress back to the seamstress for her to mess it up again! She said she really couldn't give me my money back for alterations that are already done. I don't think I'll ever see that $75 again. Plus, now I have to pay to get it fixed from somewhere else.
I guess I'll have to live with the bad decision of buying my dress from Eva's. Do yourself a favor and buy a dress from anywhere else but Eva's Bridal of Oak Lawn.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Evas Bridals of Oak Lawn responded with the following comments:

Amy,

That is NOT how the conversation went. You took the gown out of the salon 2 months ago and wee only got word of the sweatheart fitting incorrectly this past Thursday. When you tried on your gown in December, before the sweatheart was added, we already knew the bust was large and needed to be altered to fit. It puckers because it is big. Adding a swearheart makes the bust area bigger. A minor neckline change like a sweatheart, does not need to be done on the body. We measured the depth of the sweatheart and that is all that is needed to be done.
As I told you yesterday, we stand behind our work. If it is an error in the gown, ofcourse we will fix it. It is not a question!
If I would have known that you were coming in on Thursday I would have been there to help. As I asked yesterday, please set up an appointment with me to try on the gown with the foundation you will be wearing on the wedding day.
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica
Wedding:
8/14/2010
0.0/5.0
Horrible experience, stay away from this place. My dress had a ribbon thing that pinned on the back and it was a different color than my dress. Dress given to me day before the wedding so... No time to fix! This place needs to re- train employees on how to put an order in, maybe upgrade! Or maybe you just need new employees.
Services Used: Dress & Attire

DEALS

SPECIAL DISCOUNTS DURING OUR TRUNK SHOWS
Print Deal
Redeem In-Store  
Bring this coupon with you and you will receive $100-$500 off on all orders placed during the events listed on Wedding Wire Website. Coupon must be presented at time of purchase. Not applicable to prior purchase. See office for detail. Restrictions may apply.
Deal #WWefe03424770cc5eb
220x220_1402893303143-stephen-yearick

MAP

 
5269 W. 95th Street, Oak Lawn, IL 60453 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Evas Bridals of Oak Lawn
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo