130x130_sq_1342181020770-eblogo

EVENT BLISS

Fort Lauderdale , FL
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

901 Progresso DR, Suite 109
Fort Lauderdale, FL US 33304 (map)

PHONE

954-463-9120

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

EVENT BLISS

Creating Memoires to Last a Lifetime...

Your wedding day is your moment to shine and should be a day of total bliss! Infusing your wedding with your... Read more
EVENT BLISS

Creating Memoires to Last a Lifetime...

Your wedding day is your moment to shine and should be a day of total bliss! Infusing your wedding with your own style and imagination, we incorporate the kind of thoughtful details that reflect your unique love story. Let us recreate your vision through innovative design and flawless execution. Our weddings have been published in The Knot magazine, The New York Times, and featured on The Today Show. Flowers are the perfect accessory to your Wedding or event so let us customize them for you. Call Event Bliss to create a package for you and begin your stress-free Wedding conceptualization and planning.

Event Bliss is dedicated to making each wedding as unique as the bride and groom. Your distinct style is my inspiration. It is all about the details! Weddings are designed with personal touches while we guide our brides and grooms graciously throughout the planning process, from innovative concept to flawless execution. We have a strong passsion and talent for weddings with a true desire to work with people. Event Bliss is creating memories to last a lifetime.



For more information, Please contact Emily Sherman at emily@eventlbissdesign.com (954) 463-9102 Read less

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1338729876562-178992101508944754844065028694059385180929830959n
130x130_sq_1338729879628-181466101508944422094065028694059385018494114702n
130x130_sq_1340886657473-459281428172170540915996250127o
130x130_sq_1338729887410-5648741015089446609440650286940593851141810461069n
130x130_sq_1340886577215-tara2
130x130_sq_1338730574637-emilyandmike20113346
130x130_sq_1338729863340-5460991015089447513440650286940593851751268188732n
130x130_sq_1338729885947-5566661015089446531940650286940593851022060227045n
130x130_sq_1338729891522-talleydoylebrideandgroom0022copy
130x130_sq_1338729861802-522916101508944747544065028694059385169568742129n
130x130_sq_1338729878004-3834491015089447566940650286940593851841114386485n
130x130_sq_1338729903161-talleydoyledetails0006
130x130_sq_1338729926111-talleydoyledetails0037
130x130_sq_1338729939244-talleydoyleprewedding0007
130x130_sq_1338729914970-talleydoyledetails0029
130x130_sq_1338729867464-talleydoyleceremony0013copy
130x130_sq_1338729951020-talleydoyleprewedding0021
130x130_sq_1338730603810-emilyandmike20113440
130x130_sq_1338730631885-emilyandmike20113460
130x130_sq_1340886575218-20120429rough129tal
130x130_sq_1340886578692-tara4
130x130_sq_1340886579762-tarabouqet
130x130_sq_1340886630786-413901428172113874254235044842o
130x130_sq_1340886635123-4139154281716872076301077656797o
130x130_sq_1340886638683-4147504287921804789142048231093o
130x130_sq_1340886641982-416769428793030478829940870238o
130x130_sq_1340886646919-4573364287922738122381709731436o
130x130_sq_1340886650453-4574344287922138122441120591813o
130x130_sq_1340886654010-458000428171360540996544483408o
130x130_sq_1340886661138-460119428172187207580437966297o
130x130_sq_1340886664830-460404428172137207585771964296o
130x130_sq_1340886668334-4608534281722638742391434622298o
130x130_sq_1340886671761-4615234281733338741321973942899o
130x130_sq_1340886676094-463070428174477207351849957208o
130x130_sq_1340886679552-4647264287930804788242047046345o
130x130_sq_1340886683315-465037428174150540717162084352o
130x130_sq_1340886687153-4686574287924904788831702889953o
130x130_sq_1340886691803-4715504281740672073921235502885o
130x130_sq_1340886695544-47731242817223387424292537883o
130x130_sq_1340886699019-4792184281702472077741718086572o
130x130_sq_1340886702538-wyckoff
130x130_sq_1340886763497-dsc2208a
130x130_sq_1340886764892-dsc2753a
130x130_sq_1340886765814-dsc2822a
130x130_sq_1340886766715-dsc2934copya
130x130_sq_1340886767475-dsc3196a
130x130_sq_1340886768670-wedding0107
130x130_sq_1340886769493-wedding0173
130x130_sq_1340886770305-wedding0448
130x130_sq_1340886771170-wedding0452copy
130x130_sq_1340886772007-wedding0463
130x130_sq_1340886773058-wedding0468
130x130_sq_1340886774285-wedding0473
130x130_sq_1340886775109-wedding04951
130x130_sq_1340886776119-wedding0538
130x130_sq_1340886777069-wedding0571
130x130_sq_1340886778529-wedding0644
130x130_sq_1340886779795-wedding0647
130x130_sq_1340886781056-wedding0652
130x130_sq_1340886781844-wedding0869
130x130_sq_1340886782765-wedding0986

INFO FOR FLOWERS

Do you offer free or for charge consultations?
Free
Do you provide free or for charge sample arrangements?
Free
Do you offer delivery, set up, and breakdown services?
Breakdown, Delivery, Setup

INFO FOR LIGHTING & DECOR

What type of events do you produce?
Corporate Events, Private Parties, Weddings
Which of the following services do you provide?
Audiovisuals, Day-of Coordination, Decorative Draping, Destination Management, Entertainment, Event Concept & Design, Event Décor, Event Lighting, Event Planning, Floral Design, Furniture Rental, Venue Selection

INFO FOR WEDDING PLANNING

What types of weddings do you accommodate?
Civil, Destination, Double Weddings, Eco-Friendly / Green, Military
What wedding planning services do you offer?
Day-of Coordinator, Full Planning, Partial Planning

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
My husband and I found Event Bliss through Wedding Wire and knew it was a great fit from the very beginning. Dawn was the first planner to respond to my inquiry and was eager to share information and help us before we had even signed a contract. We were planning the wedding from another state and had actually never met Dawn and her team in person prior to 4 days before our wedding. Within one month of finalizing the contract, Dawn had already found the perfect venue, photographer, Videographer and DJ. I use all forms of social media and was overdosing on Pinterest; I started out with one vision and before I knew it, was all over the board. Dawn and Emily were able to extract my vision the very first phone call we had about the design of my wedding. Knowing nothing about flowers except for basic colors, likes, etc., Dawn and Emily took the time to go through my Pinterest boards, defining and educating me on all the different types of flowers I had pinned; then combining my favorites to create the most beautiful bouquets for me and my Bridesmaids. The reception table decor was honestly better than anything I had imagined; using different sizes and shapes of mercury glass filled with flowers and tons and tons of pedestal candles in different heights created the warm, old-world, vintage chic look we were trying to achieve. My family and friends are still talking about details that were definitely unique to Matt and I. Dawn never lost sight of our budget and was very knowledgeable about how to prioritize our funds and how to get the most bang for our buck. We are forever grateful for Dawn, Emily and the entire Event Bliss Team for creating our true fairytale wedding. Can't wait to use them again, hopefully for a baby shower in the very near future!!!
Services Used: Flowers, Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katie
Wedding:
3/15/2014
5.0/5.0
Every member of the company is professional and responsive. I could not have asked for a more extravagant and low stress wedding, that they worked hard to keep within my budget. I interviewed a few other wedding planners with vendors, but I'm sure the Event Bliss team is the best of the best.
Services Used: Flowers, Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Paul
Wedding:
3/15/2014
5.0/5.0
My husband and I got married in Islamorada, FL in March. We live in New York City so planning a destination wedding definitely added to the stress of preparing for our special day. I found Dawn and Emily online and from our first phone conversation until the day of our wedding I knew we found the best wedding planners in the industry! For weeks and months on end Dawn was always available and spent countless hours with us on the phone in order to make our wedding perfect, unique, and personal. From helping us find a venue, lodging for guests, a rehearsal dinner space, a photographer, videographer, caterer, bar staff…you name it and Dawn and her team gave us options and stayed conscientious of our budget. We got married over a month ago and people are still buzzing about how amazing our entire wedding weekend was. Event Bliss is located in Fort Lauderdale, but I would recommend them to couples getting married anywhere in South Florida. They made our special day truly amazing and one that we will never forget and always cherish. We cannot say thank you enough!

- Katie + Paul
Services Used: Flowers, Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Paul
Wedding:
3/15/2014
5.0/5.0
My husband and I got married in Islamorada, FL in March. We live in New York City so planning a destination wedding definitely added to the stress of preparing for our special day. I found Dawn and Emily online and from our first phone conversation until the day of our wedding I knew we found the best wedding planners in the industry! For weeks and months on end Dawn was always available and spent countless hours with us on the phone in order to make our wedding perfect, unique, and personal. From helping us find a venue, lodging for guests, a rehearsal dinner space, a photographer, videographer, caterer, bar staff…you name it and Dawn and her team gave us options and stayed conscientious of our budget. We got married over a month ago and people are still buzzing about how amazing our entire wedding weekend was. Event Bliss is located in Fort Lauderdale, but I would recommend them to couples getting married anywhere in South Florida. They made our special day truly amazing and one that we will never forget and always cherish. We cannot say thank you enough!

- Katie + Paul
Services Used: Flowers, Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
My daughter found Emily's Event Bliss through her venue Pelican Grand. Event Bliss was amazing. Since I could not be with my daughter to plan everything (I live in MD, she lives in FL), I needed to know that the Bride would be in good hands. Emily at Event Bliss handled everything so professionally and so calmly. She made sure that the Bride did not need to get stressed out about any of the vendors, and actually handled all vendors the last 30 days leading up to the wedding. Emily had creative suggestions to make, but never tried to push any ideas on the Bride. Emily and her staff were there for the Rehearsal and the whole day of the wedding to insure that everything went smoothly. I can't say enough about Event Bliss-- my daughter said the wedding was the best day of her life. The wedding itself was a very special day for everyone who attended. I feel that Emily and her staff are the reason that none of us felt any reason to worry or feel stressed at all. We felt the "bliss'.
Services Used: Flowers, Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Abbe
Wedding:
3/1/2014
5.0/5.0
Event Bliss truly saved my wedding day. We hired Event Bliss for Flowers/Decor and coordination a few months before our big day because our flower company fell through and our wedding vendor, The Pelican Grand on Ft. Lauderdale beach highly recommended Emily from Event Bliss for all things flowers, decor and wedding planning. Emily was on-point with everything and her staff was just as impressive as she was. I sometimes forgot that emily was a coordinator because she felt like an honorary maid of honor during the planning process. She thought of EVERYTHING and even attended my wedding dress alteration appointment with me because we were having difficulty with our alterations. Her and her staff will make sure your wedding is perfect and her taste for flowers and decor is top notch - she knows the trends and will make sure your wedding reflects your own style and is also in budget and perfect! I cannot say enough good things - definitely opt for month before coordination! So helpful and very affordable!
Services Used: Flowers, Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nina
Wedding:
2/22/2014
5.0/5.0
Emily and her team were amazing. There is no way I could have pulled off my we edding without her help. She was always there when I had questions and went above and beyond what I expected. My wedding day was absolutely amazing and stress free and it's all thanks to Emily and the Event Bliss team. Special shout out to Kayli Shlomi - thanks for being by my side all day!
Services Used: Flowers, Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica
Wedding:
2/1/2014
5.0/5.0
Event Bliss not only rescued us from the nightmare that our wedding was becoming, but they made it so much more than we could have imagined. It was truly the most amazing day of our lives and that can be largely credited to the team at Event Bliss. Not a week goes by that we don't wish we could do it all over again. We used their Planning, Floral, and Day of Management services and highly recommend them in all those categories. Emily Sherman was fantastic on so many levels, but a few of the many things that were extremely appreciated were her relationships with other vendors, her negotiation abilities, and her thoroughness (with EVERYTHING!).
Services Used: Flowers, Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica
Wedding:
2/1/2014
5.0/5.0
Event Bliss not only rescued us from the nightmare that our wedding was becoming, but they made it so much more than we could have imagined. It was truly the most amazing day of our lives and that can be largely credited to the team at Event Bliss. Not a week goes by that we don't wish we could do it all over again. We used their Planning, Floral, and Day of Management services and highly recommend them in all those categories. Emily Sherman was fantastic on so many levels, but a few of the many things that were extremely appreciated were her relationships with other vendors, her negotiation abilities, and her thoroughness (with EVERYTHING!).
Services Used: Flowers, Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Brandi
Wedding:
1/25/2014
5.0/5.0
I found Emily and her team at Event Bliss extremely helpful in the planning and execution of our wedding!
Her team was able to deal with all of the last minute details and surprises effortlessly. Their attention to detail was noticed throughout the event and our flowers were flawless.
Services Used: Flowers, Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Brandon
Wedding:
1/19/2014
5.0/5.0
Emily's attention to detail was amazing. She listened to our vision of what we expected for our day and took it to the next level. In addition to her decorating ideas, she matched us up with vendors that were a perfect fit for us. After meeting all the vendors that she gave us, we chose the ones we liked and then she went to town for us doing all the negotiating. She got the best possible price for us and was able to meet our budget restrictions. When unforeseen issues arose, she stepped in and handled them for us, calming the bride down and making her feel like everything was going to work out. She was A-mazing and I highly recommend her. I plan on using her again for other major events in our live's.
Services Used: Flowers, Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Emily and team were amazing! Flowers came out beyond what I expected. Highly recommend working with Event Bliss.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
I can't even begin to tell you how great of a job Emily and her team did at our wedding. She made the event look exactly like we envisioned...and better! I would 1000% recommend her to anyone looking for a wedding planner that goes above and beyond. Emily and her team were very calm the whole time and definitely made the day!
Services Used: Flowers, Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Emily was absolutely amazing from the start. She answered questions I didn't even know needed to be asked. She made my husband and I feel like every dream of ours could come true. On the day of our wedding Dawn and Kayli were fantastic. They took care of everything without once burdening me with the details.

Emily and team run a great business with love and professionalism.
Services Used: Flowers, Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Heather
Wedding:
11/9/2013
5.0/5.0
I used Event Bliss for decor, flowers and planning. I can't say enough positive things about Event Bliss and the owner, Emily. She was an absolute pleasure to work. Party planning and details are not my thing, but Emily made it so easy for me. She kept me on track, on budget and stress-free! She especially did an exceptional job the day of the wedding. The flowers/arrangements were the most beautiful I have ever seen and the decor was breath-taking. We were supposed to get married outside, but it rained the day of the wedding and the ceremony had to be moved inside. The transition was completely seamless. Emily and the Event Bliss team made the room look so amazing, any disappointment I had about the ceremony being moved inside immediately faded when I saw the room.
I already referred a close friend of mine who is getting married in March to Emily and will definitely refer Event Bliss again without hesitation. I'm so happy to have had them plan my wedding!!
Services Used: Flowers, Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
11/1/2013
5.0/5.0
There are no words to describe how amazing Emily is. My wedding was perfect because of her attention to detail and how in tune she was with my wants as a bride. Emily helped with every aspect from the flowers to the cake, to the table linens, to my invitations. She went above and beyond what was expected of her. I got married at Villa Woodbine, which is quite a drive from her office in Fort Lauderdale. She met me at the venue on many occasions including multiple visits to speak with my mom. She even helped me navigate the blending of families. I had one issue with my hair, and without Emily's help I do not think it would have gotten fixed or taken care of. Within minutes of the issue, which was my fault she had it fixed and I had beautiful hair on the day or my wedding. Mostly, because of her and her ability to fix the problem quickly and without any stress over the situation. Every person she recommended was amazing and professional! I will forever be grateful to Emily, she made my wedding a fairy tale and a day that was beyond perfect! It would not have been perfection without her! She is calm, collected, organized, detail orientated, and most importantly talented! If you choose Emily to plan/coordinate your wedding you will not have a worry in the world. You can rest assured your day will be perfect and exactly what you always dreamed of! I have recommended her to everyone I know, and I will use her in the future for any parties I need help with!
Services Used: Flowers, Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Leslie
Wedding:
10/13/2013
5.0/5.0
We are forever indebted to Emily, Mike and the entire crew at Event Bliss for making our wedding absolutely perfect. We planned our wedding from NYC so we had a lot of phone meetings and one long weekend while we were down. Emily totally understood everything we wanted, and all within our budget which was one of the most important things to us. We had our sights set pretty high, and Emily far exceeded all expectations. She recommended the caterers we worked with and was happy to be thinking outside the box for our big wishes. When bumps in the road happened, Emily put on her problem solving had a literally made miracles happen. She even handled my skeptical mother-in-law with ease and grace. Bottom line, we could have NEVER had the wedding we had without Emily and the Event Bliss team.
Services Used: Flowers, Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
marny
Wedding:
9/28/2013
5.0/5.0
Hiring Event Bliss to plan my wedding was truly the best decision I could have made for me and my fiancée. We live in Detroit, Michigan but chose South Florida for our wedding destination because we both have family and friends from all over the country. I remember hanging up the phone with Dawn after the first time we talked and instantly feeling my stress level drop as she immediately put all of my fears to rest. She took my vision for a casual, tropical wedding and ran with it. I really wanted a venue where I could incorporate both the ceremony and reception as well as a private resort for my guest's accommodations. Sounds impossible, right? Not for Event Bliss. Dawn found us the perfect property right on the beach. My 50 guests were able to rent the entire facility, giving us an opportunity to have our own private vacation and enjoy our family and friends the entire weekend. Dawn and Emily completely transformed the beach, maintaining the tropical beach theme while incorporating the "fairytale elements" I had always dreamed of with chandelier lighting and the most beautiful flowers and décor. I truly never felt any stress during the entire process as all details were outlined from the beginning without any surprises. The best news is we came in under my budgeted number and I was never asked to compromise any of my ideas. Dawn and Emily will always have a special place in my heart for making all of my wedding dreams come true!
Services Used: Flowers, Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Christine
Wedding:
9/28/2013
5.0/5.0
I had a wedding in Fort Lauderdale while living in New York. At the insistence of my father I hired Emily and her team for partial planning, they really did so much more. I made a handful of decisions and they took care of the rest, it was an amazing experience and I would recommend them to anyone I know getting married in the area. Emily always got back to me in a timely manner and any question I had were always answered quickly and respectfully.
Services Used: Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
After speaking to many wedding planners, I knew within 5 minutes of my conversation with Dawn Costello that she was the one for my wedding. Being that I live in NY and was planning my wedding in Palm Beach, Florida at The Breakers Hotel, I knew I had to find someone I could count on for each and every detail of my wedding.

I can't even put into words how she made our ceremony and reception come to life. She has a vision that's unbelievable and captures every bit of your personality as she gets to know you. Dawn, Emily and their staff coach you through the entire day, and before it's all over, you'll call each one of them a friend. There is not one thing I would change and I hope for every bride to have a wedding planner like Dawn, she relieves the stress and allows you to enjoy your day!

The money you spend on a wedding planner will be the best money you'll ever spend as it ensures a flawless wedding day.....mine sure was!!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Emily was great to work with. She listen to my daughters thoughts and ideas.I call her a dream maker,when seeing the tented area at the Pelican Grand Beach Resort the morning of the wedding and how beautiful it was it took my breath away.She created the dream my daughter and son in law envisioned.All the vendors she works with are top notch.Not only was the wedding cake beautiful, it was delicious.Sweeter Days bake shop is a treat. Steve the owner is a pleasure we will travel to buy our special bakery needs from him.I would highly reccomend Emily/Event Bliss
Services Used: Flowers, Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Erin
Wedding:
4/27/2013
5.0/5.0
From the moment I talked to Emily, I felt confident and easy that everything for my wedding would be perfect. I used Event Bliss for coordination, flowers, and design.

Emily was amazing at talking me through everything I needed to know and do. She was awesome at connecting with my mom and my husband too.

I shared ideas, pictures, and she and I talked through what we liked and the feeling of what we were hoping to create. She worked with the hotel for us, gave us contacts, and helped me find the perfect vendors that I needed. They were all super fantastic! Emily is super creative, knowledgable, organized, obsesses over the details, honest, brilliant at timelines and flexibility. She was to make sure that your wedding is perfect and everything that you want.

The area that we had for the ceremony was beautiful. Afterwards, she asked my husband and me if we wanted to see the reception area before everyone. I said yes... When I walked in, I was speechless, overwhelmed, and filled with so much gratitude. I never imagined that it would be that beautiful. It was everything I had described but way more beautiful and breathtaking than I ever could have described down to every detail. It was magical... She took everything we talked about and created more. Our rehearsal dinner was brilliant, our wedding cake was the best ever (Sweeter Days) and our honeymoon suite was crazy great too.

Emily helped me create a weekend that was more than I ever imaged it would be. All of our guests have said that it was one of the most beautiful weddings that they have ever been to. It was one of the best weekends I have ever spent. I would do it a hundred times over. I will have a lifetime of gratitude. I would use Emily a million times over and recommend her to anyone getting married.

Thank you Emily....
Services Used: Flowers, Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stefanie
Wedding:
4/7/2013
5.0/5.0
Emily was the best Day of Coordinator ever! She was very professional and after I told her my theme of the wedding she starting bouncing cool ideas off of me. She relieved a lot of my stress because I knew she would take care of the last minute details.
She was very hands on- she not only helped with providing the beautiful and modern reception flowers but she helped put up decorations for our ceremony and set up the guest signage and escort card table. She did not have a time limit for her services- she stayed for the entire wedding, from beginning to end. I think she was sick but she did not show it and she toughed it through to make my day wonderful. I would definitely recommend Emily!
Services Used: Flowers, Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nina
Wedding:
3/22/2013
5.0/5.0
So, I will start by saying Emily was a blessing to have in such an important and loving time in my life !!! She made my visions come to life. I first heard about her through a friend's, facebook like. Time was flying by and after realizing I just couldn't do it all myself, I began to research a wedding coordinator on "The Nest." Of course she was my first look and I had a gut feeling and gave her a call. At the end of the conversation I knew I wanted her to be the one!! She took all my concern and stress away. I learned very quickly that Emily was going to save us a lot of time and money....oh and some nervous break downs :) Not only did she bring my vision to life, work at all times with in my budget, she loaned me something very special "my something borrowed" it was her Vail!!!! We were on a tight budget and she said please don't spend the money, here is your something borrowed :) " I will forever remember how positive she was through the entire thing. When I completely changed the amount of people and my troubles in location she always stayed calm and positive only making me feel better. The night was one I will never forget although it passed in a blink of an eye. She will definitely be in our lives and parties for many years to come !!! Emily, thank you so much!!


Love, Nina and Collin
Services Used: Flowers, Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Alison
Wedding:
1/19/2013
5.0/5.0
Aside from marrying husband, hiring Event Bliss was the best decision I ever made. Emily, the owner, is detail oriented, professional, accommodating, a hard worker and the list could go on and on. She worked tirelessly to make sure that my every dream for my wedding came true. She created 16 beautiful tall centerpieces, a peony bouquet that was breathtaking, plus bouquets for my bridesmaids, the boutonnieres, wrist corsages, bouquets in mason jars hanging from shepherd's hooks, hung 30 or so paper lanterns, strung lighting across a 300 person tent, and helped execute all of my DIY projects on the day of my wedding, all while coordinating a 150 person wedding. She is super woman!

She's also incredibly reassuring - she understands the stress a bride is under in planning a wedding - she was able to calm my nerves when I had to change caterers 4 weeks before the wedding. Emily is the type of person that at the end of the day makes things happen. She's a go-getter. You tell her you really want something, but you think it's out of the budget, and somehow she makes it happen. She is well-known and respected in the wedding industry and can make a call to another vendors at the drop of a hat. If you can dream it, she will make it happen. Have a question? Emily has the answer. Even weeks after the wedding, our guests are still calling to tell us that it was the best wedding they had ever been to.

Emily is one of the most understanding individuals I have ever met. She is a yes-person. I promise the moment you meet Emily she will calm your nerves and deliver you the most beautiful wedding you could ever imagine!
Services Used: Flowers, Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Event Bliss went above and beyond! I had flowers for my hair delivered to the hair salon by Emily on the am of my wedding.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tatiania
Wedding:
9/22/2012
5.0/5.0
EVENT BLISS IS BY FAR THE BEST FLORIST THAT I KNOW! THEY WORK WITH YOUR BUDGET AND THERE GOAL IS TO MAKE YOU HAPPY. I GOT MARRIED 2DAYS AGO AND EMILY WAS MY ANGEL SENT FROM ABOVE. SHE HELPED ME WITH MY TYPICAL WEDDING DILEMMAS AND MADE MY EVENT A SPECIAL DAY TO REMEMBER.

THANKS EVENT BLISS!
Services Used: Flowers, Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kaitlin
Wedding:
8/24/2012
5.0/5.0
Emily, the owner of Event Bliss, literally made my wedding day- and the weeks leading up to it- an absolute dream come true.

Two weeks before my wedding, my cousin (who had used Event Bliss in the past), urged me to meet with Emily. I was extremely hesitant because of our tight budget & the fact that I had already come to the conclusion that my wedding just wasn't going to be what I had always imagined. At 6 months pregnant, I hadn't had the time or energy to put thought into all of the little details that I have so often heard 'make the day,' let alone make the big decisions. That's when Emily stepped in and saved the day- literally! She asked me questions about what I envisioned for every aspect of the day- from tablescape to favors to ceremony music. In a matter of 2 hours, she had every detail of our dream wedding under control- and under budget!! =)

Our wedding was held at the Cheeca Lodge in Islamorada the weekend of hurricane Isaac, so when I called Emily in a panic telling her that we were going to have to move the wedding up a day, she was a true professional. She coordinated all changes with the other vendors and was in Islamorada with floral arrangements in hand and a smile on her face the next morning! After an incredible ceremony, my new husband and I walked into the most beautiful reception that I could have ever imagined. The floral arrangements she created were some of the most gorgeous I had ever seen.. the tablescape was something you would see in a magazine.. There wasn't a single detail that Emily had missed- even going so far as to look at my Pinterest account and add aspects that I didn't think would ever actually be possible!

All in all, thanks to the weather, my wedding was certainly not flawless- but it was PERFECT. It was everything we'd ever hoped for plus so so much more. I will forever be grateful to Emily for making our special day so incredible and highly recommend her, no matter how big or small your event and budget are!
Services Used: Favors & Gifts, Flowers, Invitations, Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor, Rentals & Photobooths, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica
Wedding:
6/30/2012
5.0/5.0
Emily, the owner of Event Bliss is excellent! I planned a destination wedding and she handled the design and day of coordination. She truly went over and beyond to make my thoughts and ideas come to life. Having a destination wedding can be quite challenging and she truly put my mind at ease. She was impeccable with vendor coordination down to every detail of decor. I would definitely recommend her services as she made my dream wedding become reality!
Services Used: Flowers, Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Suzanne
Wedding:
12/17/2011
5.0/5.0
Event Bliss was a pleasure to work with during my wedding. The owner, Emily Talley Sherman is a true professional. She guided me through the entire wedding planning process from choosing flowers to decor. She wanted me to have exactly what I wanted and made it happen. Emily also provided outstanding vendor coordination. She was in contact with my vendors ensuring everything would come together perfectly and it did! Emily has a keen eye for detail, delivers beautiful products, and works tirelessly to ensure you are above and beyond happy on your special day. I highly recommend Event Bliss.
Services Used: Flowers, Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor
130x130_sq_1306113561338-bz
betsy
Wedding:
11/26/2011
5.0/5.0
We were very impressed with Event Bliss. Emily was always very professional. She provided us with unique details and creative ideas that set our wedding apart from the rest. She made beautiful flower arrangements for the reception as well as the bridal party. Her expertise in the department is phenominal. We will use Event Bliss again in the future and we would recommend this company to anyone.
Services Used: Dress & Attire, Favors & Gifts, Flowers, Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor, , Unique Services

MAP

 
901 Progresso DR, Suite 109, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33304 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for EVENT BLISS
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo