130x130 sq 1301947853638 26eventdesignweddingthedoncesar

Event Design

Tampa , FL

LOCATION

Tampa, FL 33629 US (map)

PHONE

813-995-9696

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

We offer decor rental and design services beyond comparison:

Prestine Chiavari chairs available in gold, silver or mahogany with your choice of white or ivory chair pad.... Read more
We offer decor rental and design services beyond comparison:

Prestine Chiavari chairs available in gold, silver or mahogany with your choice of white or ivory chair pad. (Upgraded chair pad included in our rental price)

Chargers: Available in round silver, round gold and scalloped gold.

Lighting Design: Add drama and "wow" to your event with full- or partial-room uplighting. Lighting is a great way to change the ambiance of your whole event! Full-wash capable LEDs, pinspotting and gobos (including monogram projections) available!

Elegant Pipe & Drape: Beautiful pipe and drape available for full-room coverage, backdrops, ceremony canopies, entry way designs or ceiling decor.

Ceremony Decor: We offer bamboo canopys, shepherds hooks, topiary trees, and many more ceremony decor items!

Reception favorites: Candy Buffet jars, cake stands (gold, silver and satin-covered), paper lanters, manzanita branches and so much more! If you have an idea, we can make it a reality!

Design and Decor Services: Maybe you have the "start of something great" - but no idea how to pull it all together? Talk to us about Design and Decor Services - we can help make your event "magazine-spread worthy" while keeping the budget in tact!

Planning and Coordination Services: Who is setting your centerpieces? Organizing your bridal party? Telling you "its time!"? Confirming your vendors have arrived on time and with what you asked for? Having a wedding planner is the difference between: "Today is my wedding day!" and "Will it all get done in time?" Our Event Designer comes with more than 13 years Event Planning and Project Management experience!

A bride looking to incorporate fresh trends blended with classic sophistication turns to Event Design. Call today!

**Event Design pricing is all-inclusive so there are no additional installation fees!** Contact us today for a custom quote for your event! 813.995.9696

Want to see what Event Design is all about? Watch this video created by Voila Cinematic to see more from Event Design: http://www.vimeo.com/9590442 Read less

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1301612204114 26eventdesignweddingthedoncesar
130x130 sq 1278428729171 eventdesigngobolighting
130x130 sq 1277834988325 img3920
130x130 sq 1278429445265 tiffanynathanwed00439
130x130 sq 1277834748575 eventdesign2
130x130 sq 1277834319856 erinjohnwed00421
130x130 sq 1277835020278 pbl722
130x130 sq 1277835175044 uplighting
130x130 sq 1278428797484 eventdesign10
130x130 sq 1278429060046 eventdesignatlakewoodranchcountryclub
130x130 sq 1278433442655 picture16
130x130 sq 1301612136270 eventdesignweddingvinoyrenaissance21
130x130 sq 1301612239864 25eventdesignweddingthedoncesar
130x130 sq 1278429076343 eventdesigncandybuffet
130x130 sq 1277835036622 tiffanynathanwed00426
130x130 sq 1277834473950 eventdesign1
130x130 sq 1278428979546 eventdesignsilverchiavarichairs
130x130 sq 1278428908530 eventdesignsilverchargers
130x130 sq 1277834224591 decorandrentalsphoto
130x130 sq 1277834620591 eventdesign3
130x130 sq 1278428942062 eventdesigngoldchargers
130x130 sq 1277834219591 erinjohnwed00373
130x130 sq 1278429128859 eventdesignpinktiegala
130x130 sq 1278429173796 eventdesignattampagardenclub
130x130 sq 1278429284921 eventdesigngoldchiavarichairs

INFO FOR RENTALS & PHOTOBOOTHS

What items are available for rental?
Aisle Markers, Aisle Runners, Altar / Arch Arrangements, Chairs, Decor, Lights, Staff, Tent Accessories
Do you offer delivery, setup, and breakdown services?
Breakdown, Delivery, Setup
Do you provide customary wedding items, such as Chuppahs or Mandaps?
Yes, we will gladly work with you and your family to provide beautiful alter options which honor the traditions that are important to you.
Do you have a showroom available for the client to come preview rental items?
We have a Design Studio located just North of Tampa in Lutz. We will gladly schedule a studio visit to discuss the details of your event and how we may help you on this important day!
How far in advance do you suggest reserving rental items?
Generally speaking, we suggest renting items which require large quantities (such as chairs) as early as you can to guarantee their availability. However, we are no strangers to last-minute scrambles and will work with you to identify and obtain any rentals you may need on any timeline. (Specialty items, of course, may require more time!)
Can the order be modified close to the event date?
Yes and No. Quantity-based items such as chairs, centerpiece quantities, chargers, etc. will be modified when you provide us with your final count to appropriately manage final guest counts. Once under contract, however, items may not be deleted as we have held these items for you and your date.
What if I need to cancel my order?
Call us and let us know! The exact specifications of our cancellation policy will be discussed with you when you are considering our contract, but our cancellation policy is standard for the industry.
What are your hours of delivery?
We work closely with your venue to establish delivery times.
Do you have a minimum order size for delivery?
Yes. Event Design maintains a $1,000 minimum order for delivery.
What if guests spill food, drinks, etc. on the rental items?
We will work with every client on a case by case basis to make sure the client understands the damage policies for specific rental items.

INFO FOR LIGHTING & DECOR

What type of events do you produce?
Corporate Events, Private Parties, Weddings
Which of the following services do you provide?
Day-of Coordination, Decorative Draping, Destination Management, Event Concept & Design, Event Décor, Event Lighting, Event Planning, Furniture Rental, Venue Selection

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Tiffany
Wedding:
1/3/2015
5.0/5.0
Event Design handled my entire event from the coordination, rentals, flowers etc. They did an amazing job and made the entire wedding day very stress free for my family. I would recommend going with a company like event design so you are not dealing with multiple vendors throughout your wedding process. Having one vendor do majority of the items that it takes to put on a wedding made things so easy and fabulous. I would recommend Amber and her event design team to all of my friends and family! Thank you Amber!!!
Event Design handled my entire event from the coordination, rentals, flowers etc. They did an amazing job and made the Read more...
Event Design handled my entire event from the coordination, rentals, flowers etc. They did an amazing job and made the entire wedding day very stress free for my family. I would recommend going with a company like event design so you are not dealing with multiple vendors throughout your wedding process. Having one vendor do majority of the items that it takes to put on a wedding made things so easy and fabulous. I would recommend Amber and her event design team to all of my friends and family! Thank you Amber!!! Read less
Services Used: Lighting & Decor, Rentals & Photobooths
Default vendor profile pic
Stacy
Wedding:
12/13/2014
5.0/5.0
Wonderful company to work with. Reliable and very professional. Everything was perfect!
Wonderful company to work with. Reliable and very professional. Everything was perfect!
Wonderful company to work with. Reliable and very professional. Everything was perfect! Read less
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Husband and wife owned business. Very professional, very responsive to all of my questions and requests. I wish I had let them handle more details for me. They made my life much easier, and I truly enjoyed working with them and their team. I received many positive comments about their work from my guests. These people were fabulous to work with, especially on a short time frame. I put together my wedding in 2 months, and they really helped make it happen with absolutely no problems.
Husband and wife owned business. Very professional, very responsive to all of my questions and requests. I wish I had let Read more...
Husband and wife owned business. Very professional, very responsive to all of my questions and requests. I wish I had let them handle more details for me. They made my life much easier, and I truly enjoyed working with them and their team. I received many positive comments about their work from my guests. These people were fabulous to work with, especially on a short time frame. I put together my wedding in 2 months, and they really helped make it happen with absolutely no problems. Read less
Services Used: Lighting & Decor, Rentals & Photobooths
Default vendor profile pic
Richard
Wedding:
7/12/2014
5.0/5.0
Jen at Event Design was so easy and great to work with!! We used event design for string lighting and a pool monogram at our Don Cesar Wedding. The string lighting looked beautiful at our cocktail hour and the pool monogram was a HUGE HIT!!!!! Event design was negotiable to work with our needs and Jen makes things so easy. I highly recommend this company!!!!!
Jen at Event Design was so easy and great to work with!! We used event design for string lighting and a pool monogram at Read more...
Jen at Event Design was so easy and great to work with!! We used event design for string lighting and a pool monogram at our Don Cesar Wedding. The string lighting looked beautiful at our cocktail hour and the pool monogram was a HUGE HIT!!!!! Event design was negotiable to work with our needs and Jen makes things so easy. I highly recommend this company!!!!! Read less
Services Used: Lighting & Decor
130x130 sq 1403747605391 image2 2
Kari
Wedding:
6/7/2014
5.0/5.0
Words cannot describe how thankful I am for Jennifer Gumpert and the Event Design team! I originally reached out to Jenn for decor rentals but it quickly morphed into a much larger contract. Jenn was so quick to respond to my emails and made me feel like a top priority. Her organization and understanding of my vision caused me to hire her as my day-of coordinator and use Event Design for my flowers, chiavari chairs, chargers, linens, and various decor items.

Throughout the entire process, Jenn was amazing! She took the time to meet with me on the weekends (I was an out of town bride) and always made me feel like she had my vision in mind. She provided honest feedback of what would work best to coordinate the vendor teams. When my husband and I walked into the ballroom, we were blown away. It was EXACTLY what I had envisioned and better. Jenn and her team nailed it.

I was on the fence about having a day-of coordinator because I am pretty detail oriented and didn't want to give up that control, but Jenn made it easy to trust her to do what I would do if I were there. The day was perfect thanks to Jenn and her team. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND EVENT DESIGN AND SPECIFICALLY, JENN GUMPERT, TO ANY BRIDE!!!

Thanks Jenn!!
Words cannot describe how thankful I am for Jennifer Gumpert and the Event Design team! I originally reached out to Jenn Read more...
Words cannot describe how thankful I am for Jennifer Gumpert and the Event Design team! I originally reached out to Jenn for decor rentals but it quickly morphed into a much larger contract. Jenn was so quick to respond to my emails and made me feel like a top priority. Her organization and understanding of my vision caused me to hire her as my day-of coordinator and use Event Design for my flowers, chiavari chairs, chargers, linens, and various decor items.

Throughout the entire process, Jenn was amazing! She took the time to meet with me on the weekends (I was an out of town bride) and always made me feel like she had my vision in mind. She provided honest feedback of what would work best to coordinate the vendor teams. When my husband and I walked into the ballroom, we were blown away. It was EXACTLY what I had envisioned and better. Jenn and her team nailed it.

I was on the fence about having a day-of coordinator because I am pretty detail oriented and didn't want to give up that control, but Jenn made it easy to trust her to do what I would do if I were there. The day was perfect thanks to Jenn and her team. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND EVENT DESIGN AND SPECIFICALLY, JENN GUMPERT, TO ANY BRIDE!!!

Thanks Jenn!! Read less
Services Used: Flowers, Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor, Rentals & Photobooths
Default vendor profile pic
Linda
Wedding:
5/17/2014
5.0/5.0
Event Design provided wedding drapery for my daughter's wedding at Safety Harbor Resort and Spa. The drapery took the 4 Springs Ballroom, a beautiful Ballroom, and personalized it into a Awesome Wedding Venue. Jennifer at Event Design was a pleasure to work with and provided professional, excellent service. The wedding day was absolutely beautiful with the help of Event Design. Thank you Linda Mitchell
Event Design provided wedding drapery for my daughter's wedding at Safety Harbor Resort and Spa. The drapery took the 4 Read more...
Event Design provided wedding drapery for my daughter's wedding at Safety Harbor Resort and Spa. The drapery took the 4 Springs Ballroom, a beautiful Ballroom, and personalized it into a Awesome Wedding Venue. Jennifer at Event Design was a pleasure to work with and provided professional, excellent service. The wedding day was absolutely beautiful with the help of Event Design. Thank you Linda Mitchell Read less
Services Used: Lighting & Decor, Rentals & Photobooths
Default vendor profile pic
Kristi
Wedding:
5/3/2014
5.0/5.0
We rented silver chiavari chairs through Jennifer. The experience was great! The chairs were beautiful and set up perfectly!
We rented silver chiavari chairs through Jennifer. The experience was great! The chairs were beautiful and set up Read more...
We rented silver chiavari chairs through Jennifer. The experience was great! The chairs were beautiful and set up perfectly! Read less
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default vendor profile pic
Private User
Wedding:
4/19/2014
5.0/5.0
I worked with Jennifer Gumpert at Event Design and I cannot give enough compliments! Jennifer was always very professional and responsive. Without her my wedding would have been crap! She recommended other vendors like catering and desserts and they too were amazing! We used Event design for decorating and floral and also rented chairs, tables, linens, etc. I would recommend them to anyone. They exceeded all of my expectations. Because of Jennifer and Event Design my wedding was gorgeous! Thank you so much!
I worked with Jennifer Gumpert at Event Design and I cannot give enough compliments! Jennifer was always very professional Read more...
I worked with Jennifer Gumpert at Event Design and I cannot give enough compliments! Jennifer was always very professional and responsive. Without her my wedding would have been crap! She recommended other vendors like catering and desserts and they too were amazing! We used Event design for decorating and floral and also rented chairs, tables, linens, etc. I would recommend them to anyone. They exceeded all of my expectations. Because of Jennifer and Event Design my wedding was gorgeous! Thank you so much! Read less
Services Used: Flowers, Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor, Rentals & Photobooths
Default vendor profile pic
Private User
Wedding:
3/8/2014
5.0/5.0
Jenn with Event Design was wonderful and she did so much to make my day perfect! She was awesome and took over so much of the many little things I had planned to be dealing with at the rehearsal and on the wedding day. She really took charge of our group to make sure everyone knew what they needed to do and where they needed to be. On the day of I got to relax and enjoy my day with my mom and bridesmaids because I knew she was on top of everything. From the first time I spoke with Jenn I knew she was someone I could trust. I sent Jenn a million emails asking tedious questions and her opinions on things and she was always so quick to respond and give great advice. She also recommended other great vendors who I ended up using.

As a bride you always worry about the day of and if you are really going to be able to relax enough to enjoy your day. I can say with Jenn I enjoyed every minute of it. I trusted her to do everything as we had talked about and to take care of any little problems that may have happen. Jenn’s years of experience and great taste made my reception the one I had always dreamed of. When we walked into the reception room to do our first look I was amazed at what I saw. We had discussed so many things and sometimes you wonder how they will all come together but she did it! I loved it! It was exactly the romantic ambiance I was looking for!

I can't thank her enough on behalf of my family and more particularly, my husband and I. I’ve always told Jenn that she was the first decision I had made about my wedding, and she was the best decision I made as well! Nothing tops Jenn except for the fact that not only did I find a great coordinator who made my day amazing, I also made a great new friend as well!
Jenn with Event Design was wonderful and she did so much to make my day perfect! She was awesome and took over so much of Read more...
Jenn with Event Design was wonderful and she did so much to make my day perfect! She was awesome and took over so much of the many little things I had planned to be dealing with at the rehearsal and on the wedding day. She really took charge of our group to make sure everyone knew what they needed to do and where they needed to be. On the day of I got to relax and enjoy my day with my mom and bridesmaids because I knew she was on top of everything. From the first time I spoke with Jenn I knew she was someone I could trust. I sent Jenn a million emails asking tedious questions and her opinions on things and she was always so quick to respond and give great advice. She also recommended other great vendors who I ended up using.

As a bride you always worry about the day of and if you are really going to be able to relax enough to enjoy your day. I can say with Jenn I enjoyed every minute of it. I trusted her to do everything as we had talked about and to take care of any little problems that may have happen. Jenn’s years of experience and great taste made my reception the one I had always dreamed of. When we walked into the reception room to do our first look I was amazed at what I saw. We had discussed so many things and sometimes you wonder how they will all come together but she did it! I loved it! It was exactly the romantic ambiance I was looking for!

I can't thank her enough on behalf of my family and more particularly, my husband and I. I’ve always told Jenn that she was the first decision I had made about my wedding, and she was the best decision I made as well! Nothing tops Jenn except for the fact that not only did I find a great coordinator who made my day amazing, I also made a great new friend as well! Read less
Services Used: Lighting & Decor
Default vendor profile pic
Cindy
Wedding:
2/22/2014
5.0/5.0
We used Event Design for drapery and all our florals. Everything was spectacular. Jennifer did a fabulous job and my ceremony and reception was absolutely beautiful. We received so many compliments on our flowers, they were amazing!!!
We used Event Design for drapery and all our florals. Everything was spectacular. Jennifer did a fabulous job and my Read more...
We used Event Design for drapery and all our florals. Everything was spectacular. Jennifer did a fabulous job and my ceremony and reception was absolutely beautiful. We received so many compliments on our flowers, they were amazing!!! Read less
Services Used: Flowers, Lighting & Decor

DEALS

$6 Chiavari Chair Rental
Print Deal
Redeem In-Store   $7.5 Value
Chiavari Ballroom Chairs - your choice of gold, silver or mahogany with white or ivory chair pad for $6/each. Our chairs boast upgraded vinyl chair pads - and no unsightly velcro straps or ties! Call today! 813.995.9696. Delivery: $100 and up.
Deal #WW32292c2905918993
220x220 1301947853638 26eventdesignweddingthedoncesar

MAP

 
Tampa, FL 33629 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Event Design
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
 
220x220 1301947853638 26eventdesignweddingthedoncesar