130x130_sq_1398097715599-img747

Event Designs by Katherine

Andover , NJ
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

Andover, NJ US 07821 (map)

PHONE

973-786-6785

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Event Designs by Katherine provides event planning, wedding coordinating, flora and design production servies for distinctive weddings and corporate events. We believe in creating simply... Read more
Event Designs by Katherine provides event planning, wedding coordinating, flora and design production servies for distinctive weddings and corporate events. We believe in creating simply stunning events. Every detail is graced by vision and color in order to cultivate the desired look with key visual impact. For our team of designers, continuity of theme is paramount. We make it a priority to shape the overall deisgn concpet to reflect your personal tastes. We take into consideration, and see, the "whole picture;" the venues scale, environment, and architecture: the color of the invitations, apparel, linens, props, and table-scapes. The execution and incorporation of these elements are subtle, though people do notice even the tiniest of details. We merge rich textures, gorgeous colors, and intrinsically integrated florals of natural and paved designs with understated or upscale elegance.

From the planning stages through the final execution of your event, our goal is to make it a memorable one for you and your guests by translating your vision into reality. Read less
Flowers , Wedding Planning

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1350476715321-img9045
130x130_sq_1350476498099-wedding341m
130x130_sq_1350476504940-wedding455l
130x130_sq_1350476521769-wedding453l
130x130_sq_1350476547776-img2204
130x130_sq_1350476567547-img2500
130x130_sq_1350476590285-img2458
130x130_sq_1350476616125-img3350
130x130_sq_1350476637531-614551376866755718540370376214o
130x130_sq_1350476656279-img6214
130x130_sq_1350476674146-img0143
130x130_sq_1350476698459-img7439
130x130_sq_1350476741965-img7475
130x130_sq_1350476766243-img7540
130x130_sq_1350476787005-img7479
130x130_sq_1350476810725-img0497
130x130_sq_1350476856578-img7495
130x130_sq_1350476879961-3370803875798779805611263103000o
130x130_sq_1350476930542-img8821
130x130_sq_1350476953403-img8880
130x130_sq_1309733167312-img6249
130x130_sq_1309712958358-img4809
130x130_sq_1309712886358-img4854
130x130_sq_1311515897956-img8835
130x130_sq_1311516007890-img8898
130x130_sq_1309734213421-img7532
130x130_sq_1309733956499-img6520
130x130_sq_1309712660202-img4694
130x130_sq_1309713045202-img4969
130x130_sq_1309713090780-img5092
130x130_sq_1309713121858-img5283
130x130_sq_1312411057199-img9760
130x130_sq_1312410836194-img9703
130x130_sq_1309733214280-img6499
130x130_sq_1309733907530-img6264
130x130_sq_1309732952483-img4002
130x130_sq_1309733014296-img5449
130x130_sq_1312411939693-img9105
130x130_sq_1312412614924-img9214
130x130_sq_1312412040937-img9236
130x130_sq_1323743064240-img0233
130x130_sq_1323743067953-img0239
130x130_sq_1323743071790-img0242
130x130_sq_1309733051780-img5573
130x130_sq_1323743076408-img9866
130x130_sq_1323743079933-img9884
130x130_sq_1323743088716-img2243
130x130_sq_1323743099090-img2266
130x130_sq_1323743109651-img2278
130x130_sq_1323743113333-img0812
130x130_sq_1323743117592-img0949
130x130_sq_1323743122927-img9442
130x130_sq_1323744032081-img9503
130x130_sq_1297970147728-gardenparty8
130x130_sq_1297970099416-177
130x130_sq_1297970156947-gardenparty17
130x130_sq_1297970081369-95
130x130_sq_1297970178900-gardenparty6
130x130_sq_1297970218369-img4944
130x130_sq_1297970231338-140
130x130_sq_1297970376744-501
130x130_sq_1297970359916-144
130x130_sq_1283391576978-img4216
130x130_sq_1283389535635-img21672
130x130_sq_1283388717103-img2115
130x130_sq_1297970116588-276
130x130_sq_1283391713900-img4222
130x130_sq_1276729287780-img0026
130x130_sq_1283388647385-img1989
130x130_sq_1283388682322-img2034
130x130_sq_1283391275650-img1772
130x130_sq_1283389582275-img2442
130x130_sq_1283390940041-img1750
130x130_sq_1283391146853-img1736
130x130_sq_1305915461926-217

INFO FOR FLOWERS

Do you offer free or for charge consultations?
Free
Do you provide free or for charge sample arrangements?
For Charge
Do you offer delivery, set up, and breakdown services?
Breakdown, Delivery, Setup

INFO FOR WEDDING PLANNING

What types of weddings do you accommodate?
Civil, Destination, Double Weddings, Eco-Friendly / Green, Military
What wedding planning services do you offer?
Day-of Coordinator, Full Planning, Partial Planning

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Geralyn
Wedding:
6/22/2014
5.0/5.0
PERFECT is the only way to describe the wedding that we had for our daughter. It was a magical day and was everything we could have hoped for. Thank you Crossed Keys and Katherine.
Services Used: Flowers, Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Wow! That is the word for Crossed Keys Inn. My daughter was looking for a rustic farm venue and we never thought that we would find this is New Jersey but we certainly did. From the moment we stepped onto the property we knew that we had found someplace special. All of the hopes that we had for the perfect day were fulfilled. Katherine and her staff provided wonderful service and the food was excellent. All of our guests raved about everything from the setting to the décor to the food. The firepit and s'mores at the end were a surprise to all.
I highly recommend Crossed Keys Inn.
Services Used: Flowers, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
The flowers at Crossed Keys Inn… AMAZING! I communicated that our decor was rustic yet chic, classy but no-nonsense, meaning something simple yet still being uniquely beautiful. Not only did they deliver, they went above and beyond. Our flowers were absolutely gorgeous and precisely what I had envisioned for my wedding. Katherine called me the day before the wedding and told me about these gorgeous peonies that just bloomed in their garden, and would I like to have some in my bouquet? Yes, please. People typically don't notice flowers at a wedding (unless you're female), but we had guests comment specifically on the flowers. Everything was amazing, exactly what I had wanted. It was a dream come true.
Services Used: Flowers, Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Laura
Wedding:
5/18/2014
5.0/5.0
From day one of meeting Katherine, she made me feel so special. She remembered little details of my life and brought them up at future meetings. It really made me feel that she was going to make my wedding personal. It was perfect!

I asked for texture in my bouquet and it was stunning! The texture and the colors were so beautiful and unique! I could not stop looking at my bouquet. My bridal party loved their bouquets too! The pops of color stood out yet complemented my color scheme.

The center pieces were beautiful, classic and fit in perfectly with the feel of the wedding. I look at pictures of the tables and it looks like it belongs in a magazine. I was able to bring in items that I found while shopping and Katherine incorporated them in to the design beautifully.

Katherine was able to give me the dream event designate at I had always wanted.
Services Used: Flowers, Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sarah
Wedding:
10/19/2013
5.0/5.0
Event designs by Katherine exceeded my expecations in every way. In selecting a florist for our wedding, I weighed less in the decision than my mother who previously owned her own floral business and had worked with many florists on weddings in the past. To find a florist who could impress my mother was a task I thought would be next to impossible to achieve. However, after the very first conversation with Katherine, my mother was very impressed and we decided to use Event design by Katherine.
I had a vision for what my bouquet, bridesmaids' bouquets, boutinerres, centerpieces, etc would look like, but had no idea how to communicate this vision. But in pointing to pictures from her portfolio, pintrest, etc. she just understood what I envisioned. And it was beyond just the flowers!
The table decorations, the lighting, the menu boards... everything that I could have wanted she made possible.
Finding a florist to make your dream become a reality is a testament of TRUST. I had to trust that Katherine wouldn't just hear what I wanted, but would truly listen to make sure that she completely understood my vision. That is EXACTLY what she did. And then she and her team worked their magic and produced a product that was beyond our expectations.
Florals arrangements and wedding decorations are where you are most able to personalize your wedding. Our decision to use Katherine was a great one and we would recommend her to all of our friends.
Services Used: Flowers, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mary Ann
Wedding:
10/12/2013
5.0/5.0
This is a spectacular venue! It is absolutely beautiful and a perfect place for a wedding! Everything you need is here: a charming country inn, an historic barn and stone cottage, fabulous floral gardens and idyllic fields. How wonderful to spend the entire day there, everyone milling about on a gorgeous fall day and playing cornhole in the fields during the reception! Some folks sat by the fire pit. Celso’s catering was the best we’ve ever had! Seriously! Everyone raved about the food! But it was really Katherine who made the day special. Our guests made a point to confirm this with us. Katherine is a gem! She is a lovely, spirited and gracious person who worked tirelessly to make the wedding so special! I was reluctant to rely on someone I didn’t know well. I quickly realized how capable and knowledgeable she is. And how artistic and creative! Katherine’s Dahlia gardens are spectacular! She made the bouquets and table arrangements blend the rustic scenery with the elegance of the event. She is full of ideas for every aspect and she is happy to share them with you even if it means less income for her. Her priority is making the event successful for her clients, not forcing her ideas on them. Our daughter is an interior designer and had many opinions regarding how the venue should look. Katherine was adept and easily worked with her to plan and produce her wedding. Katherine’s integrity and honesty, along with her enthusiasm, make it easy for clients to work with her. She is so pleasant to work with! Even when she has to remind people of the rules, she does so in a gentle but firm manner that works wonders to smooth away any hard feelings and restore smiles! Behind the scenes, Katherine is a dynamo and worked hard to produce the event every step of the way so that we didn’t have to concentrate at all on how things were going. We instead got to mingle with our guests and enjoy ourselves while Katherine worked her magic! That, to me, is the goal of a perfect event!
Services Used: Flowers, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica
Wedding:
10/12/2013
5.0/5.0
I've been trying to sum up all of the wonderful/great/impressed feelings I had after our wedding at the Crossed Keys and NEED to say that I could not have been happier with how everything went. It is such a magical place and now holds a special place in my and my husband's heart. We constantly still get told that our wedding was the best they've ever been to and I have to admit that while the dress and the music and the people played a big role, it hands down was because of the Crossed Keys and everything they put into the wedding. From a picturesque venue, to the most amazing (not exaggerating) food ever made (mac and cheese balls!), to the flower arrangements (I cried when I first saw my bouquet), and to the amazing Katherine who took care of everything and was so efficient and organized that I had zero worry the day of and leading up to the big day. She helped and really just made the day perfect. At the end of the day, we felt at home, we felt like family, and what else would you want from a place that will forever be that special memory you have for a lifetime. Thank you Crossed Keys!
Services Used: Flowers, Wedding Planning
130x130_sq_1348492971189-photo1
Nichole
Wedding:
9/29/2013
5.0/5.0
A bride's job most difficult task (aside from dealing with family drama) is take the various visions floating around in her head and make them into a cohesive plan with real details and the perfect ambiance - complete with complementary linens, tableware, centerpieces, decor, and personal touches that make all of her guests know that the details were well planned and her style touches upon each aspect of the wedding leaving everyone ooh'ing and ahh'ing. I walked into CK's farm house with a laptop full of pinterest inspiration and from that moment forward, the team at CK's took what should have been the most difficult part of wedding planning and made it an exciting and flawlessly executed experience! When you work with Event Designs by Katherine, you are working with the best professionals in the industry. They keep you on point for all the things you need to remember, help provide inspiration, listen to what your vision is, and craft the perfect, unique proposal just for you! We are still receiving endless compliments on the amazing use of colors and unique flowers in all the bouquets and the breathtaking centerpieces not to mention the perfect details that trimmed every part of our wedding. I'll never forget when the flowers were delivered and when I saw the tent for the first time on wedding day. I literally had my breath taken away! It far exceeded all expectations! There wasn't one aspect of our wedding that was not touched by our story and our desires. The best part is that Katherine made this all happen with no stress to us and made us feel like she was as invested in making our day perfect as we were. She responded to every email and call in record breaking time and was always there to help! There was no request too large! Thank you for making our wedding day and wedding planning experience a dream.
Services Used: Flowers, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Karen
Wedding:
8/31/2013
5.0/5.0
My daughter's wedding was everything we hoped for and more! Katherine knew just what to do to make the venue look spectacular and memorable. She recommended bright lanterns for the ceiling of the tented reception, then the flowers on each table had a bright, country theme that made the whole area look so colorful and festive. As we worked with Katherine and her daughter, Jessica, they made recommendations based on our desires and requested theme for the wedding. They listened carefully to our descriptions and offered suggestions when we needed them. They were always extremely thorough in their planning, following up each meeting with written proposals and pricing. These people are a pleasure to do business with - most important, they helped us to have the wedding we all dreamed of and made my daughter's special day a treasured memory!
Services Used: Flowers, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Becky
Wedding:
8/31/2013
5.0/5.0
I do not have enough wonderful things to say about Event Designs by Katherine- Katherine, Jessica and the entire team at the Crossed Keys Inn made our wedding day absolutely perfect. She was so helpful and responsive throughout the planning process and our wedding day went off without a hitch- we have received so many compliments on the wedding from start to finish- it was flawless. She made the whole process simple and fun! Not only did she guide me through the planning process, but she added such creative touches to our day- from signage to welcome tables to floral design and beyond. As you plan your wedding, you think about all the individual pieces that you like and want to be a part of your day- Katherine and Jessica take those pieces and put them together to create something absolutely magical. It is amazing to see all your ideas/desires and their expertise, creativity and suggestions come together to create the perfect wedding for you. Beyond their fabulous floral work and design expertise, they ensure the wedding runs flawlessly- from ensuring everyone knows where to be and when to be there they did the little things to be sure I was happy and comfortable. I'll never forget Katherine filling our champagne glasses during the toasts and making sure we ate dinner on our crazy day. I would recommend them to anyone- they are the best!
Services Used: Flowers, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Paul
Wedding:
8/17/2013
5.0/5.0
Every design detail of my daughter's wedding was perfectly placed. Katherine shared all of her "to do" and "not to do" tips. She provided the peace of mind that allowed us to truly enjoy our life event. Bravo!
Services Used: Flowers, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica
Wedding:
8/17/2013
5.0/5.0
My husband and I hired Katherine & Jessica Rodriguez, the creative masterminds behind Event Designs by Katherine, to provide floral and decor for our wedding at the lovely Crossed Keys Inn in Andover, NJ (a venue owned by the wonderful Rodriguez family). All of my guests were blown away by the design - a vintage, country-chic look for an outdoor summer wedding in the beautiful Crossed Keys tent.

Now, I don't know flowers. I know what I THINK looks pretty and I had an idea of the colors I might want for my bouquets and centerpieces, but I have no clue what flowers work well together, what's in season at any given time, etc. But, I knew I didn't have to worry about that! I had seen the work of Event Designs by Katherine in several online photo albums and was so confident in the creativity and professionalism of both Jessica and Katherine that all I had to do was meet with Jessica once, tell her my color scheme and budget and the outcome was gorgeous bouquets and centerpiece design, a simply decorated yet breathtaking tent for the reception and an all around happy couple. :)

Not only is their work extremely beautiful and right on the money with what I had envisioned, they are a lovely team to work with and they helped ease the stress of wedding planning to make it an overall fun, happy and seamless process.
Services Used: Flowers, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Carly
Wedding:
7/6/2013
5.0/5.0
We had our wedding at Crossed Keys in July 2013 and used Katherine and Jessica's expertise on the flowers and decor as well. Everything turned out beautifully. I was able to show Jessica photos of flowers and arrangements I'd seen elsewhere and they did a fabulous job creating the same effect. In addition to the flowers on the tables, we were able to include shepherd hooks with hanging ball jars filled with flowers along the aisle for the ceremony, which we loved. The tables in the tent were so so lovely - elegant but also organic and natural, candlelit in the early evening with white milk glasses and pale blue vases of wild flowers. It was the outdoor summer dinner party I've always dreamed of throwing, and I couldn't have done it without Katherine and Jessica.
Services Used: Flowers, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Allison
Wedding:
6/29/2013
5.0/5.0
We could not have been happier with the floral and decor at our wedding thanks to Event Designs by Katherine. We had alot of different ideas going into our wedding and they were able to pull all of our scattered thoughts into a cohesive concept and it turned out to be incredible. They were all about the details and everyone at the wedding was talking about all of the cute decor touches. From their use of an old time wood Coke tray to display our Mexican Cokes to the awesome chalkboard menu specially designed to match the details of the wedding, every aspect was well executed and exceeded our expectations. We were just as wowed as our guests were, which was a great feeling to have on our wedding day.
Services Used: Flowers, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sarah
Wedding:
6/8/2013
5.0/5.0
Words cannot express how beautiful my flowers and the décor turned out by Event Designs by Katherine. I had a vision of what I wanted and they were able to make it happen for me. It was elegant, country chic and unbelievable!!!! Thank you so much for all of your hard work and effort for us!
Services Used: Flowers, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Erica
Wedding:
5/26/2013
5.0/5.0
Our flowers were beautiful for our Wedding Day! I wanted something white, blush, and subtle, and that's what they were! I loved how our flower scheme was spread thoughout our whole venue, it really made it unique. In addition to that, it's always nice to see new additions to Event Designs by Katherine through social media. Seeing different decor & flowers through their website, facebook, etc., really broadened my options! I love following their page, and seeing different ideas that they come up with :)
Services Used: Flowers, Lighting & Decor
130x130_sq_1376066918147-avatar
Laura
Wedding:
5/25/2013
5.0/5.0
Katherine and Jessica have an uncanny ability to listen to what you are saying and make it happen. They took all of my little ideas and details and brought them to life. They searched for the perfect lace to complete my burlap and lace table runners, acquired bushels of raw cotton to use as accents in the table arrangements, hung huge navy, peach, and white lanterns from the center of the tent, and just want above and beyond every expectation I had.
Services Used: Flowers, Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Scott
Wedding:
9/15/2012
5.0/5.0
My daughters wedding was more beautiful than we could have imagined. With Katherine and her daughter's assistance everything was wonderful. The flowers - the tables - the event could not have been more perfect.
Thank you for making a beautiful memory.
Services Used: Flowers, Lighting & Decor
130x130_sq_1325307678891-16
Vicky
Wedding:
9/2/2012
5.0/5.0
When it comes to flowers and decor, Katherine and Jessica are an absolute dream team! They took our vision and ran with it. They indulged our every whim and we can't imagine that any other place would have done as an amazing job as they did.Several people have already told us that ours was the classiest wedding that they have ever attended. This would of course not be possible with these two ladies and their immense talent. Thank you so much for giving us the wedding we have always dreamed of.
Services Used: Flowers, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sarah
Wedding:
8/25/2012
5.0/5.0
The compliments from friends and family have not stopped pouring in!! Katherine walked us through the whole process of deciding what our flowers would be (from choosing an overall look to making sure each and every flower was exactly what we wanted). We had a budget to stick to and she not only stuck to it, but came up with the most creative, gorgeous bouquets, centerpieces, boutineirs, and extra decorations. I absolutely recommend Event Designs by Katherine to anyone and everyone. She has a creative eye and a nack for coming up with masterpieces to fit every style and budget!!! Thank you so much!!!
Services Used: Flowers, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Maria
Wedding:
7/7/2012
5.0/5.0
After visiting Crossed Keys my daughter knew it would be the perfect backdrop for the wedding of her dreams. At the top of her list were the flowers and general feel of the decor. Katherine and Jessica listened graciously, as if we were the only wedding they would plan for. My daughter's hope was that the flowers would have a "fresh from the garden", yet elegant, feel to them, (Just like Crossed Keys does!). No huge, banquet style arrangements for my daughter and her fiancee! Katherine & Jessica designed the sweetest, loveliest, just perfect flowers which included the very flowers my daughter had mentioned on our very first visit more than a year before. Katherine also helped us to choose the colors of the lanterns which hung from the gorgeous white tent. What a stunning sight as our guests arrived! I still feel goosebumps as I recall how beautiful it all was!
Services Used: Flowers, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Caitlin
Wedding:
6/23/2012
5.0/5.0
Amazing!! All the flowers were AMAZING!! In fact, my mother-in-law was going to make my bouquet and all the boutineers but had to have emergency surgery 2 days before the wedding. I called Katherine in a panic and she calmly told me not to worry. I also had to add on 5 wrist corsages the last week before the wedding and it was no problem. They were beautifully done and EXACTLY what I asked for!! I wanted to string my sisters rosary beads on my bouquet (she passed away) and this was very important to me. Jessica carefully and delicately pinned them around my gorgeous bouquet so perfectly- I can't thank her enough!

We also used Event Designs by Katherine for our centerpieces, aisle markers, cake decorations and some other here and there flower arrangements. Everything was stunning!! I couldn't have asked for me. You will be lucky to have Event Designs by Katherine for your wedding- they were more than accommodating and so easy to work with and most importantly, there was no a single wilted flower or bad thing I could say. It was perfect!
Services Used: Flowers, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kim
Wedding:
6/23/2012
5.0/5.0
Event Designs by Katherine created the most beautiful day for my daughter's recent wedding. All of the details helped to make the bride and groom's vision a reality. The colors were perfect and no written description could really do justice to the beauty of the floral arrangements.

Katherine and Jessica really love what they do and put their heart and soul into the planning and execution of their designs and it shows. They were also very gracious and accommodating when we needed to add a number of additional items to be made with just two days notice! They are truly a class act!
Services Used: Flowers, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
K
Wedding:
6/2/2012
5.0/5.0
My fiancée (now husband!) and I first visited Crossed Keys Inn during a downpour on a dreary, cold November Day - far from the ideal conditions for visiting an outdoor garden venue. Nevertheless, we had a very specific idea of what we wanted for our wedding and Katherine saw it in clear focus right along with us.

We wanted something unique- the idea of a cookie cutter, "choose package a, b, or c" venue was not us. We planned our Crossed Keys wedding from California and we were able to customize our entire day with Katherine or Jessica promptly responding to every email or phone call, greatly simplifying the planning process for us.

Our flowers were PERFECT! Perfect, perfect, perfect! I asked (begged!) Katherine to help tone down extremely bright bridesmaid dresses. She came through big time! My bouquet was beautiful too, I had no idea what I wanted but I emailed Katherine about 50 pictures and she made it perfect! The mom's and guys flowers were great too!

Event Designs by Katherine handled our wedding with professionalism, creativity and a true sense of desire to make our vision a reality. Our wedding day was the best day of our lives and Event Designs by Katherine completely surpassed our expectations!
Services Used: Flowers, Lighting & Decor
130x130_sq_1318549725732-fbavatar2031988
Beth Ann
Wedding:
10/1/2011
5.0/5.0
Katherine did a beautiful job fulfilling my daughter's vision of her wedding. We collected vintage apothecary bottles and jars and Katherine created groupings for a very vintage and romantic look. Absolutely lovely. It is now 2 weeks since the wedding and I actually still have some of the flowers left from the centerpieces. Now that's fresh!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kristin Peterson
Wedding:
9/10/2011
5.0/5.0
The flowers for my wedding were OUTSTANDING!! Katherine has a natural gift for floral design and event decor!! I brought a few visuals and we talked about the ideas and colors I had wanted and then she ran with it! I had 100% trust in what I was going to see on the day of the wedding and it blew me away! Everything was exactly what I had envisioned and more! I would highly recommend Event Designs by Katherine!!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nancy Delman
Wedding:
7/30/2011
5.0/5.0
It was great dealing with Katherine and Jessica. We had several appointments going over what flowers and the particular vessel that my daughter Stacy wanted. They are the most professional an flexible team. The centerpieces were beyond beautiful and everything that my daughter pictured came true on her Wedding day!
Nancy, Mother of the Bride
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
stacy
Wedding:
7/30/2011
5.0/5.0
Katherine's creativity and eye for flowers and decor is not to be matched!! I came with my ideas and she made them all into the most beautiful reality!!! Whether you have a wedding at the Crossed Keys or an outside venue I don't think any event planner/ florist could come close to Event Designs by Katherine in meeting your expectations and calming your nerves. She is absolutely the best from professionalism to customer service to creativity down to every last detail!!!
Services Used: Flowers
130x130_sq_1307070326611-engaged
Gabriela
Wedding:
7/23/2011
5.0/5.0
Katherine and Jessica are full of great ideas. I had the pleasure of working with them in creating all of the floral arrangements for my wedding that took place on July 23 this year! I don't even have the words to describe how beautiful all of the floral arrangements turned out. I always wanted a wishing tree in lieu of a signing book... Katherine took my vision and made it a reality. She gave me great suggestions and I was more than happy to see the finished products. Jessica and Katherine listened to my ideas, we worked so well together, from my bouquet, my bridesmaid bouquets, the boutonnieres, the roses hanging from the balcony, the mason jars filled with flowers hanging from shepherd hooks, the BEAUTIFUL center pieces, the wishing tree, etc... I felt as if I was dreaming.. Thank you Katherine and Jessica!! xoxo
Gabby & Woodney
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Victoria Noonan
Wedding:
7/16/2011
5.0/5.0
From Centerpieces, Bouquets, and so much more everything was perfect and so gorgeous! The purples and greens of the flowers were more beautiful then I imagined and the sunflowers on the balcony were breath-taking!
I just received the pictures from my photographer and they are unbelievable. I can not thank Katherine enough for everything she did!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
gina.spamp
Wedding:
6/18/2011
5.0/5.0
Katherine did an amazing job on our flower arrangements. All of the flowers were exactly as I had envisioned them to be. Katherine is very creative and has a great eye for decor which made the planning process very easy for us. She was very responsive to any questions or concerns we had and dealt with everything in a very professional manner.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Emily
Wedding:
6/11/2011
5.0/5.0
The floral arrangements were impeccable! Katherine worked with me to achieve the vintage country theme that I had imagined. She has keen eye and amazing taste!!! I was blown away when I saw my bouquet the morning of the wedding ... so perfect and exactly as described! We've received so many compliments on the arrangements and overall decor. Everything was perfect!!!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
angela123
Wedding:
8/14/2010
5.0/5.0
Katherine and her team created the most beautiful bouquets and arrangements for my wedding! It was exactly what i wanted, elegant and chic! The runners she got for me matched the silver chargers and the mint julep cups that the center pieces were in perfectly! I had a vision for this wedding that could not have been met without the right decor and everything came out gorgeous!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Hilary
Wedding:
5/17/2014
4.9/5.0
The flowers and decor by Event Designs by Katherine were absolutely stunning! Katherine was amazing to work with. She listened to my vision and desires, offered suggestions (many amazing and incredible suggestions) and we came to the final design together. The bouquets were stunning and exactly as requested.

Also, the day of the wedding she thought that the tables looked flat without a runner (I previously had said no runner) and so she set up two tables - one with a runner and one without and had me come check them out. She was absolutely right that the table with the runner popped more and we went with that one. She is always thinking and offering choices, but in the end, if I had really wanted the tables without the runner, she would have respected my choice. But she is the professional and her creativity and artistry is what I relied on her for!! She is a true artist and creative genius, playing with textures and unusual flowers.

I cannot recommend enough!! Truly one of a kind work.
Services Used: Flowers, Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer & Jeremy
Wedding:
8/10/2013
4.8/5.0
We were married on 8/10/13 at Crossed Keys Inn - run by Katherine Rodriguez and her wonderful family - and could not have been happier with our experience. From the outset, Katherine and her daughter Jessica were lovely and incredibly helpful. Although we didn't know exactly what we wanted at first, Katherine and Jessica helped us pinpoint, fine tune and seamlessly execute our vision - a romantic, chic summer wedding, complete with antique books and furniture, and a touch a soft pink throughout. Jessica was incredibly flexible and did an unbelievable job with the elegant floral design and decor; the food, planned and prepared by Celso's Caterers (part of the family business and run by Katherine's husband and son), was delectable - from cocktail hour straight through to the beautiful cake and everything in between; and the day-of execution was incredibly professional, warm and loving. Katherine and Jessica stuck by us all day to ensure we had everything we needed, and although we know they worked incredibly hard that entire day, from our perspective, everything appeared as if it just flowed so naturally. Literally, every single guest came up to us at some point during the evening and said it was the most beautiful wedding they'd ever been to. We couldn't agree more! We had the exact day we had always dreamed of, full of great food, music, love and joy, and our entire family is still buzzing weeks after the event. PLUS...the inn, itself, is absolutely perfect. Both of our immediate families stayed at the inn the nights before and after the wedding and it felt as if we were all one big happy family, including our hosts. If you want a chic, beautiful, family-like experience in a venue that is completely unique and naturally breathtaking (our pictures are UNBELIEVABLE!), we HIGHLY recommend Crossed Keys Inn. With Katherine, Jessica and their entire family's help, It was an unbelievable experience that perfectly represented our style. It was worth every penny!!!
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Flowers, Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Alicia
Wedding:
10/7/2012
4.7/5.0
Katherine and Jessica did a beautiful job on the flowers/decor. After sharing our very specific vision for a "country vintage" wedding they delivered to a T. We had also purchased a number of our own items that they incorporated throughout the venue seamlessly.

We got rave reviews from our guests on the decor and mention of how our personalities were captured in every detail which was really important to us.

Now if I only knew what to do with my bouquet, I loved it so much I don't want to throw it out!!
Services Used: Flowers, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.4/5.0
Katherine and her team did a superb job with our wedding. The guests continue to rave about how charming the setting was, how beautiful the flowers were, and how relaxed the event felt. All of these successes were due to the Crossed Keys team, who are very skilled in the event-planning acrobatics of tent-decorating, table-setting, making sure things go according to plan, etc. The floral design and lanterns for the tent looked exquisite. Katherine has access to a garden full of a variety of dahlias that make for gorgeous centerpieces and bouquets. Her flower arrangements are the prettiest mix of unique and balanced options to complement the bridal color theme. The garden is just one special aspect of the Crossed Keys grounds, which makes for the ideal naturally beautiful rustic venue, if you want an outdoor wedding. Though this option comes with its weather-related worries, the team at Crossed Keys is equipped to handle rain and other inclement circumstances. The venue turned out to be perfect for our eclectic group of guests, which included about two dozen kids under the age of 16. The grounds offered plenty of space for them to run around and play. We only wish that Katherine had been a bit more upfront with us about the various costs and options for the wedding, which would have saved all of us the time and headache of having to negotiate often. But that is a minor complaint. Katherine puts on a great show, and we're extremely pleased we had our wedding at her venue.
Services Used: Flowers, Lighting & Decor

MAP

 
Andover, NJ 07821 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Event Designs by Katherine
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1398097715599-img747