130x130_sq_1396642531881-ee600x600featuredaw

Event Entertainment

Reisterstown , MD

LOCATION

13945 Old Hanover Road
Reisterstown, MD US 21136 (map)

PHONE

410-429-4602

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Event Entertainment over the past 20 years has always been recognized as the industry icon performing elite weddings and lavish corporate affairs. We also offer a wider range of... Read more
Event Entertainment over the past 20 years has always been recognized as the industry icon performing elite weddings and lavish corporate affairs. We also offer a wider range of professionals for festivities such as mitzvahs, anniversaries, school events and private parties. Our web site truly offers a wealth of knowledge and information based on recommending venues, 100’s of actual recent client testimonials, video’s and bio’s for each of our world class entertainers. Event Entertainment is extremely selective and has over the years been able to assemble the areas finest talent and most respected artists. Please ask about about our Photography and Video Productions. You will simply be amazed. Sample DVD’s are available upon request. We proudly serve Maryland, Washington DC, Northern Virginia corridor and southern Pennsylvania areas north of Baltimore. Read less
DJ

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1307977193531-510
130x130_sq_1307977205984-bessling
130x130_sq_1354227372774-0730
130x130_sq_1307977210687-bigbanner12
130x130_sq_1307977216265-bigbanner15
130x130_sq_1307977221437-bigbanner16
130x130_sq_1307977228843-bigbanner19
130x130_sq_1373386643588-for-dave-brandi
130x130_sq_1373386672410-email-bessling-8848

INFO FOR DJ

What music genres are in your collection?
50s, 60s, 70s, 80s, 90s, Acoustic, Big Band, Classic Rock, Classical, Country, Dance, Folk, Funk, Hip Hop, Jazz, Motown, Oldies, Orchestra, Pop, Punk Rock, R&B, Rock, Soul, Strings, Swing, World
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes
Describe your DJ style:
We offer an array of styles from low key to interactive, depending on the client's preferences. Profiles of the dj's bio, testimonials and references are listed on their individual web page from the link MEET OUR DJS.
What is your usual attire?
We always wear formal attire (black tuxedos) unless otherwise instructed. We have even been asked to wear attire related to the client's theme before.
If you do not have one of the songs pre-requested by the client, do you require that they provide it?
Our database of music is very extensive. However if for some reason, we do not have a particular song, we will search for it within our network of djs and make our best effort to obtain it.
How many other DJs do you work with?
Currently we have 16 on our staff.
What is the minimum amount of time you will DJ for?
Our packages are normally a four hour minimum, but we are always willing to play for more or less time if needed. This can be discussed with your representative.
Is the client able to meet the DJ before booking?
Absolutely. We encourage a meeting with the bride and her dj before booking her event.
Do you specialize in any ethnic or international events?
We have done event for just about every ethnic group. We also offer 4 spanish bilingual disc jockeys.
Can the client submit a do-not-play list?
Absolutely. Our online planning forms include a section for must play, play if possible and do not play list submitted by our clients.
Do you bring your own equipment?
Absolutely. We only bring state of the art digital sound systems to each event. We also bring backup equipment to each event in case of an unlikely equipment failure.
What (if any) special equipment, such as disco balls or lighting, is offered with your service?
Additional equipment for ceremonies is often requested. We offer not only additional sound systems, but multiple microphones for the minister, bride and groom and readers if requested. For the reception, lighting, karaoke and MTV style videos are sometimes requested.
How much time do you usually need to set up? Do you require that the site or client provide a table for you to set up on?
It normally takes between 15-30 minutes for the dj to set up their equipment and perform a sound check however our djs are instructed to arrive at the venue 60-90 minutes prior to the start time of the event. Additional equipment will take a little longer.
Do you have any extra space requirements?
A six or eight foot table is enough space for the dj. Our systems are very compact so we can fit in even smaller areas at times.
Do you have a sign or banner that you use at events?
We do not use signs or banners at an event for self promotion.
Do you usually emcee the event or talk between songs?
All of our djs are accomplished speakers so each one can act as a master of ceremonies. We do not typically talk between songs unless making an announcement.
How would you motivate the crowd if no one is dancing?
We normally do not have this issue because the music we play, usually motivates the crowd.
What is your policy on taking breaks? If you require a meal break, do you require that the client provide your meal?
A meal is not required but appreciated. There are never any breaks taken by the dj unless instructed by the client to do so.
Will you arrange for recorded music to play during your breaks?
The music never stops unless once again instructed by the client.
What is your backup plan in case you become unavailable on the day of the event?
Each weekend, one of our djs is assigned the duty of "sitting in the bullpen" in case of an unlikely emergency.
Do you book yourself for more than one event in a day?
We have on occasion but typically the answer is no. Most events are usually in the late afternoon until late evening which does not allow for two events in one day.
What is your overtime rate?
Depending on your package our additional hour rates range from $100 - $200
Do you charge for travel expenses? If yes, how much do you charge?
We do not charge any additional travel fees over 75 miles (one way).
What is the required deposit to secure your services?
Our deposit is $300 to reserve your assigned disc jockey.

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
karla
Wedding:
7/12/2014
5.0/5.0
Would recommend Dj Dave Holmes Event Entertainment in a heartbeat! Dave was responsive to my daughter's requests, professional and reliable. He helped make her wedding day perfect!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Melissa
Wedding:
7/10/2014
5.0/5.0
I had Dj Dave Holmes. He was awesome!!! A lot of my families' weddings have had djs that we're disappointing. Dave was great! I'm on a tight budget and Dj Dave was very flexible. He also went out of his way and found me a videographer. Though it was way out of my price range, he surprised us with a video if our ceremony and reception! Above and beyond what we could have ever wanted! He was recommended by our venue but I would personally like to recommend him. He played all appropriate music, was able to loop, fade, and cut music to exactly what we wanted. A great Dj!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
DJ Mike and Event Entertainment helped make our daughter and son in law and guests a once in a lifetime event very magical! Thank you from the bottom of my heart!
~Mother of the Bride
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
DJ Dave Holmes from Event Entertainment was a fantastic DJ and emcee at our wedding aboard the USS Constellation in the Baltimore Inner Harbor. Our requirements were: quality music, limited MC responsibilities, keep people on the dance floor and work our unique venue without extra fees/complaints. There are tons of DJs out there, but few as accommodating as Dave and none as enthusiastic about working our venue. We found most DJs to have high maintenance personalities that found excuses to charge extra fees and increase the price. DJ Dave was the exact opposite to our great delight.

Event Entertainment’s website helped us determine our wedding timeline and had plenty of song selections. We spoke with Dave a couple of weeks before the wedding to go over everything. He took great care to make sure he got the correct pronunciation of all the names, and he played for us the songs we chose (ceremony, introductions, first dance, cake cutting, etc.) to make sure they were right.

Because Dave had never done an event on the USS Constellation before, he told us he would get there early. Sure enough, Dave and his crew got there with ample of time, and worked with our venue and caterer to find suitable locations to setup. Given our venue’s unusual shape with multiple floors and being in the middle of the bustling Inner Harbor, we were concerned about the sound projection, but Dave’s equipment was more than adequate and projected sound clearly throughout the ship, even the lower deck where our cocktail hour took place.

Dave judged the crowd and played music that kept guests of all ages on the dance floor all night. He and his crew dressed and acted professionally and cleaned up quickly. They even made a video for us and posted it online the very next day. What a fantastic surprise!

Working with DJ Dave Holmes was straight forward, easy and stress free. He far exceeded our expectations, and we would recommend him to anyone hosting an event. Thank you, Dave!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kayla
Wedding:
5/16/2014
5.0/5.0
I am so happy I went with Dave Holmes with Event Entertainment! He is so easy going and really knows his stuff. We interviewed both of the preferred DJs from our venue and the first one was a typical super cheesy DJ who we did not like at all! When we sat down with Dave he just seemed so cool and straight to the point. He won us over when he had our song on his system already (its a very obscure Van Morrison song). We decided to book with him and his website makes everything so easy. I could make a list of all the songs that I wanted played and put little notes as to when I wanted them. If I wanted songs that weren't listed I would send him an email and he would always respond very quickly. I wanted an acoustic version of a popular song while my bridal party walked down the isle and he found the perfect version. We met him again about a week before our wedding and went over everything. He gave us his opinion about each song that we picked because he has so much experience and knows what songs will get everyone up and dancing. He was so right! Everyone at my wedding danced and had a great time!! We chose not to hire a videographer because of the price and we had no idea but Dave brought someone with him that was secretly filming the majority of the party! He edited the footage and made a 20 minute video that he shared with me. It was perfect and really captured every aspect of the night! I put in each couple walking down the isle, the best parts of the ceremony, the cocktail hour, a bit or each speech, our first dance and a lot of dancing! It was perfect. Also, he is going to send us in DVD format, the full unedited video that is about an hour of footage! DJ Dave Holmes is AMAZING and really won my wedding!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lorie
Wedding:
4/26/2014
5.0/5.0
Kevin was our photographer, he was so personable and our pictures are perfect! He made sure to get every photo I requested, even if he had to find those family members for me! We got our pics back very timely, would highly recommend him! Mike was out DJ, he did everything we requested, the reception was lively and everyone enjoyed it!
Services Used: DJ, Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tyler
Wedding:
4/26/2014
5.0/5.0
Dave was an amazing DJ and emcee at our wedding! He was very flexible during the reception as we got a little off our planned schedule. Our guests commented many times on the quality of the music mix that Dave played, and that was a result of Dave taking the time to meet with us to get a feel for our musical tastes. We suggested a few songs and styles and he took it from there. We also had a few songs for the reception that were not in his library, but he got them and put them into the soundtrack of our day. Highly recommend this DJ!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lori
Wedding:
4/25/2014
5.0/5.0
Dave Holmes was amazing! He was very professional and made sure the bride and groom were happy the whole entire event! Best DJ service ever!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
We are so incredibly happy and proud that DJ Dave Holmes from Event Entertainment was our DJ for our wedding! We HIGHLY recommend him. Dave and his wife were extremely attentive to me and my husband and all of the wedding guests. He definitely knows what he is doing and does an amazing job at it! We enjoyed his exceptional customer service. His responses were always fast, he always answered my questions completely, and he gave great suggestions. The planning website is wonderful and user-friendly. It helped us stay organized and it also helped us to inform Dave of any special requests that we had. Dave and his wife are awesome! We can't thank them enough!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
3/16/2014
5.0/5.0
Dave Holmes provided Dj services for both our ceremony music and reception. He was fantastic to work with! We were planning our wedding from out of state and he made it so easy to plan everything from start to finish. He even checked in with us about a week before by phone to verify all our songs and name pronunciations. Dave responded to all contacts within 24 hours. He even provided us with a 15 min video montage of different clips from the ceremony and reception at no extra charge! Dave was professional, helpful, and truly wonderful to work with. Thanks!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Everything went as planned. Love their planning web site-- helped very much!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stephanie
Wedding:
11/9/2013
5.0/5.0
I honestly cannot say enough good things about these guys and their services. They were absolutely wonderful, Dave and his wife were amazing to work with! They were a phenomenal value for the services they offered, and the party turned out great. I didn't even know they were making a video for us during the reception, and that is one of my favorite parts! Really phenomenal DJ's, completely professional, and willing to work with our special requests. These guys are who you want for your party.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
DJ Dave Holmes was wonderful at our wedding. He and his wife took care of setting up the equipment both for the ceremony and the reception. He was very responsive and met with us a couple times in person before the wedding to make sure he had all of our song selections and preferences. He has a large library of songs and for the selections we made that were not in his library, he went out and got them for us at no extra charge. When we weren’t entirely satisfied with the version of a song we wanted for the ceremony, he gave us 5 or 6 alternatives to listen to so that we could pick the one we liked best. During the reception, he played a wide variety of songs to get a feel for the crowd and determine which types of songs got people out dancing. We can’t recall a time when the dance floor was empty. He also helped keep us on track and manage our time. He was very good about playing the songs we requested before the wedding and he even took guest requests during the reception.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ashley
Wedding:
10/12/2013
5.0/5.0
Dave Holmes made our wedding so much fun! The music was perfect and he played something for every generation. He made us feel very special on our big day!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
DJ Steve was wonderful. He was very thoughtful, showed up on time, and took the time to make sure our names were pronounced correctly. He did a good job of facilitating the speeches and introducing families, and played a variety of playful and engaging music on the dance floor. He seems like a great person who loves his job, highly recommend!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sarah
Wedding:
10/5/2013
5.0/5.0
AMAZING job from Event Entertainment and DJ Mike for our wedding! I can say without a doubt that you will be extremely satisfied if you choose Event Entertainment as your DJ for your event/wedding. Mike was very attentive to our needs and made the night run very smoothly :)
Services Used: DJ
130x130_sq_1342201348977-befunkycrossprocess1
Meg
Wedding:
10/5/2013
5.0/5.0
Dave was AMAZING!! When our DJ backed out last minute we were in a bind. Dave was incredible to work with. He was available and willing to discuss details, make changes and fulfill our bizarre requests. Dave also provides professional discounts for teachers and firefighters which really made us feel appreciated professionalluy. He has a great selection of music and awesome equipment. The music was great the entire night and he was able to meet and portray our ecletic and wide range of music preferences. He even made us a highlight video from the wedding which was a really sweet surprise.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anna
Wedding:
9/28/2013
5.0/5.0
We had a great DJ. He handled our wedding music, which was outside wedding and an inside reception. They have a great online setup process to get your play and no play list. Also the schedule of the event. He met with with my daughter two weeks prior to be sure that everything was in order. he came to the event/venue and step up everything and did not require anything from the wedding party. That is so important the hours before the ceremony are hectic enough and this made it comforting that he was handling a vey important aspect of our daughters wedding. Dave Holmes did a great job.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Deven
Wedding:
9/27/2013
5.0/5.0
Sept 27th 2013 at the Castle at Maryvale was the BEST day of my life! Dave Holmes was the greatest DJ we could have asked for! He was very detailed, organized, personable, and made the night! Leading up to the wedding he was VERY responsive via email, which helped a ton during the stressful planning process. His years of experience shows, and I would recommend him for any event! Thank you again Dave! <3 Deven and Vince
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Elizabeth
Wedding:
9/21/2013
5.0/5.0
Dave Holmes from Event Entertainment was amazing! He played a great variety of music that people of all ages on the dance floor! Dave was super responsive with all emails and questions I had through the planning process. Event Entertainment has an online tool that makes managing your wedding timeline and what you want to hear (or don't) super easy. I would recommend Dave and Event Entertainment to anyone looking for a dj for a wedding or any other event.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Caroline
Wedding:
9/20/2013
5.0/5.0
Dave was an awesome DJ! We had so much fun. From the time the music started until the end of the night we were dancing! We had a great selection of music playing. We had asked for Top 40 hits and it was an awesome mixture! Everyone was dancing and having fun! It was what we had imagined and wanted for our perfect wedding day! We would highly recommend Dave's DJ services!
Services Used: DJ
130x130_sq_1352049696626-engagementnight
Eliza
Wedding:
9/7/2013
5.0/5.0
DJ Dave was absolutely perfect. He did a phenomenal job of working our crowd and ensuring that everyone was up and dancing. He took requests, nailed our itinerary, and was an overall joy to work with. Dave showed up early and was prepared way before he had to be. The video he took and sent to us showed how Dave goes above and beyond to provide top quality service. Thanks Dave!!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kristen
Wedding:
8/24/2013
5.0/5.0
Our DJ was phenomenal!! While I can't speak for all the DJs at Event Entertainment personally, I can say that Dave is fantastic!! The music wasn't overly loud, he played every song we asked and he kept us on schedule! We had a 5 hour window for the Ceremony and Reception and Dave kept us on point. I

Event Entertainment has an easy to use website and every song imaginable. And if for some reason they don't have your song, they will purchase it for you. Dave called us a few days prior to go over all the songs, the names of the bridal party, and the rest of the details. Very easy to work with!! He even had a camera with him and recorded the highlights of the evening and made it available to us on YouTube.

Dave Holmes and Event Entertainment went above and beyond our expectations and we absolutely recommend them!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Valerie
Wedding:
8/23/2013
5.0/5.0
Days leading upto to it to just minutes to the final detail. ANything I wanted changed last minute, DJ Johnny was very accomodating!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Carol
Wedding:
8/18/2013
5.0/5.0
Dave Holmes at Event Entertainment was our DJ. He was FANTASTIC in every way. Dave was very communicative during the planning process, solicited our suggestions about what music we wanted and didn't want and made valuable suggestions. There's a website that we populated which outlined the timeline of the reception and which songs we wanted for each phase. We are not the typical 20-30 something couple. This was a second wedding for both of us. We were both widowed several years ago and have grown children but we chose to have a traditional, formal wedding and reception. Dave played all of the songs we specified and more along those lines and, more importantly, didn't play those songs/type of music we did not want. He is a consummate professional, showed up early, and played up until the very last minute (or longer). To further complicate Dave's job, my daughter, who is in musical theater, sang 4 songs at the ceremony and 5 songs at the reception, and Dave set her and a friend up with microphones and hooked our keyboard up to his sound system. This all happened so smoothly and is not something that all DJs will do. Many of our guests made a point of telling us that the music was the best they've ever heard at a wedding - just the perfect mix and not too loud, but just loud enough! It was just PERFECT! Dave's wife was his assistant and she made a short video of the wedding/reception which Dave sent to us right after the wedding and then posted it on youtube. It's still there! What a nice surprise and bonus!! Our formal videos won't be available to see for another month so having that video is very special! Thanks Dave for making our wedding reception memorable!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Laura
Wedding:
8/3/2013
5.0/5.0
Dave Holmes was our DJ through Event Entertainment and he did an incredible job! He was very easy to work with and extremely prompt with his replies. We had a full dance floor most of the night and we received compliments on how great he was. He is not a cheesey DJ at all and catered the music to the guests. I loved the online planning tool, as it made everything very organized and he was able to make our reception exactly how we wanted it. There is a section where you can choose songs you want played and don't want played. We met in person about a week before the wedding to go over all the last minute details and to ensure he knew what we wanted from him. We didn't have a videographer but Dave actually made a short 15 min video of highlights from our wedding. It was such a great surprise! I highly reccomend Dave Holmes!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Caitlin
Wedding:
8/3/2013
5.0/5.0
Great, great, great!! I loved Mike from Event Entertainment! He got all of our wedding guests up and dancing and did a fabulous job announcing special things at the wedding (specialty drink, flip flops, photo booth, etc). In addition, they give a military discount, but the price was already so reasonable!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Megan
Wedding:
7/27/2013
5.0/5.0
We worked with Dave, the owner, and he was awesome! Our goal was to have the dance floor packed and he made that happen! He was extremely responsive and easy to work with. He also made sure we heard the songs that we wanted to. He did a great job getting everyone up and moving. I would definitely recommend them!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kori
Wedding:
7/13/2013
5.0/5.0
I had a great experience with Dave Holmes from Event Entertainment. He did an excellent job at our wedding and we were extremely happy with his services!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Veronica
Wedding:
7/13/2013
5.0/5.0
DJ Steve was awesome. The music was great and the service was amazing. Very professional and will use them again for upcoming events :)
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Dj Johnny was great! When he arriced at the venue, he was told to set up inside which he did.The reception was outdoors so I asked him if he could set up outside just minutes before the start of the reception. He had no problem doing so and in a timely manner. This was a black-hispanic wedding and Johnny has everyone on the dance floor.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Candra
Wedding:
6/28/2013
5.0/5.0
DJ Mike was great, we had a great time with him. He was very professional and helped keep us on schedule. He also walked around to the tables asking for song requests before the dancing started. I would highly recommend them to anyone.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Scott
Wedding:
6/22/2013
5.0/5.0
From start to finish Dave Holmes did a fantastic job with our wedding and we couldn't have asked for a better DJ. Dave kept our large crowd of over 200 attendees on the dance floor all night. Dave was extremely organized and he executed everything just the way we wanted. In addition, Dave also provided us with a short video of our wedding including all the key pieces that we would want. This was not in the contract, nor did we ask for it. It was just a pleasant surprise and it was obvious that he went out of his way to make our day the best that it could be. I would highly recommend Dave Holmes to friends and family in the future. Thanks again for making our day so special.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
brian
Wedding:
6/9/2013
5.0/5.0
Dave was great! He was flexible and able to meet in our needs in playing a set of jewish music. He kept the guests involved and allowed us to enjoy our wedding event the way we wanted to!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lauren
Wedding:
5/31/2013
5.0/5.0
DJ Dave Holmes was awesome! He was extremely flexible and was able to carry out some of our special requests. He also got to the venue early and helped our musician with setting up. He even surprised my husband and I with a short video montage capturing the special moments of the day, so that we would have something to watch before we received the video from our videographer! We were so excited to see the footage the next day before our honeymoon, and he did it for free and without us even having to ask.

He was extremely professional, played great music, and ensured that our reception was all we had hoped for! I would definitely recommend him to anyone looking to book a wonderful, upbeat and talented DJ for their event!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Heather
Wedding:
5/26/2013
5.0/5.0
DJ Dave Holmes was the DJ for our May 26 wedding, and we couldn't have been happier! The website was easy to use to plan out our playlists and the order of events and Dave did a great job keeping everyone out on the floor without ever coming off as cheesy or anything.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Clare
Wedding:
5/24/2013
5.0/5.0
Dave Holmes is the best DJ in the world. He was so kind and attentive to our wants and needs, and when you get him in front of a crowd, he has the voice, the enthusiasm, and clear experience that made our wedding wonderful! We are still receiving accolades a month after our wedding about the DJ, choice of music, and crowd interaction. Dave also remembered something i said in our week prior planning meeting that he brought up during our first dance. That touched me so much that he remembered something so important to me. If you want a consumate professional and a salt of the earth individual to make your event memorable, not to mention a music expert, look no further, you have him here. :) thank you Dave!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Melinda
Wedding:
5/13/2013
5.0/5.0
This company was FANTASTIC!! We worked with the owner Dave and enjoyed the whole experience from the very beginning. He was so responsive to our emails and very understanding even with any last minute requests. On the day of the wedding, he was so friendly and his music selections set the perfect mood for our cocktail hour and dinner hour followed by an amazing party! With the range of age groups represented at the wedding, our goal was for everyone to enjoy the music. We all had a BLAST!! Thank you Event Entertainment :)
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Elizabeth
Wedding:
3/23/2013
5.0/5.0
Mike and the staff at Event Entertainment were an absolute pleasure to work with. From meeting for a consultation at our venue to responding to emails and messages, they were professional, prompt, and extremely easy to work with. Mike Takacs was our DJ, and he nailed the low key yet fun atmosphere we were hoping to create. He was also respectful of my wishes at every turn and made planning easy by making suggestions when I needed them. My dad was especially grateful to Mike for his sensitivity to the volume of the music, as it was important to us not to have loud music overpowering the atmosphere of our wedding. I would recommend Event Entertainment for their professionalism and value without hesitation!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Bonnie
Wedding:
3/16/2013
5.0/5.0
Excellent service, very accommodating, responsive and had no problem with our requests. Dave read the crowd and kept everyone dancing and having a great time. I would use them again and ask for Dave Holmes as the DJ..
Services Used: DJ
130x130_sq_1351821676238-untitled
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
DJ Rich was awesome! He kept us dancing all night long. We had seniors to toddlers tearing it up on the dance floor. DJ Rich handled our special request for African music in stride and made sure we had a truly multi-cultural wedding. He is open to song requests , he even let one of our aunties borrow his headphones for a special song request. If you want to have the best party ever, hire DJ Rich.
Services Used: DJ
130x130_sq_1355158148787-hahaha
Autumn
Wedding:
11/10/2012
5.0/5.0
DJ Mike was awesome. He kept the dance floor packed. Prior to the wedding he called and talked to me about our timeline and what I was expecting. He was professional and amazing. I would highly recommend this company!
Services Used: DJ
130x130_sq_1356883477116-hart1685
Kristin
Wedding:
10/28/2012
5.0/5.0
From the very beginning (of planning on their online site) to the very end (of my wedding), the whole process went very smooth and stress free. Event Entertainment was great! Their online event planning site was very helpful and when I spoke with my DJ, Mike, he was very understanding as to what my husband and I wanted. Our DJ, Mike, was AMAZING!!!! He did a fantastic job of feeling the crowd out to what they would want, he even went around to each table and asked for music requests (I have never seen a DJ do that before), he played guests requests, he kept the dancing going by playing the right music, and he knew exactly when to speak and when not to (as in not giving a play by play of the night, like some DJ's I have seen at weddings). All in all, I have nothing but great things to say about Mike and Event Entertainment!
Services Used: DJ
130x130_sq_1351736900964-dsc04715
Nicole
Wedding:
10/27/2012
5.0/5.0
Dave from Event Entertainment was very professional. He was able to provide DJ services on a short notice. DJ Phil was courteous and kept the crowd lively. He catered to my request....especially our 1st dance song~

Thank you Dave, DJ Phil, & Event Entertainment for making our wedding memorable.

God bless,
Paul & Nicole McCann~
Services Used: DJ
Bg6
Lauryl
Wedding:
10/20/2012
5.0/5.0
For our recent wedding, my husband and I had Phil Petersam as our DJ. Phil was extremely attentive, and was very accommodating to my multiple song requests. Phil and the rest of the team were quick to respond to my emails, and answered all of my questions quickly and thoroughly. I was initially most impressed with the discount they offered to service workers, firefighters, police officers, and nurses. My husband is a firefighter and I am a nurse, and being on a budget, this offered discount made them well within our budget. They were a wonderful group of people and helped immensely to make our day stress-free, and so much FUN!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Davida
Wedding:
10/13/2012
5.0/5.0
Event Entertainment and our DJ, Mike, were absolutely phenomenal and helped make our wedding reception exceed our expectations. Throughout the planning process, both Mike and Dave were incredibly responsive, and their planning form made things so easy and efficient. Mike worked closely with me during the days leading up to the wedding to make sure everything was in order in terms of our special requests (we had a number of them), and the day of the wedding, he checked in with us before announcing the wedding party to make sure all of the announcements went smoothly (I have been to so many wedding where the DJ messed up the names of the wedding party and I'm so glad that it didn't happen at mine!). All in all, everything went off perfectly, the dance floor was packed all night, everyone had a blast, and Mike was beyond professional. I would recommend them to anyone and everyone.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Andrea
Wedding:
10/7/2012
5.0/5.0
We had Phil Petersam as our wedding DJ & he did a great job! Overall our questions or concerns were always answered promply by either Dave & Phil from Event Entertainment. My husband & I felt very comfortable having Phil do our wedding after the initial meeting, he was very professional & personable. Event Entertainment has a nice event planning website, through which we were able to pick alot of our music & timeline (& first dance song, mother-groom dance, etc). This was definitely a nice feature! For the wedding day everything went seemlessly with Phil's help, & he was very flexible when my now husband changed up the timeline so that we entered/were introduced before planned. Everyone had a great time & complimented the event. I was worried my family & friends wouldn't be the type to dance that day, but it worked out great! I wouldn't hesitate for a second to recommend Phil & Event Entertainment.
Services Used: DJ
Bg14
Niya
Wedding:
10/7/2012
5.0/5.0
We chose Dario from Event Entertainment as our DJ and MC. We had some complicated names in the wedding party and he took the time to learn and pronounce them. He did a great job with the ceremony music and reception playlist. His communication prior to the wedding was good and reassuring.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Mike was our DJ and he was awesome. We spoke multiple times prior to the wedding so Mike could get a feel for what we were looking for. The planning form was great, it really allowed us to tailor the music to our taste. The one thing my guests were most impressed with was the time Mike spent to walk around the room and gather a list of songs guests wanted to hear. Many of their requests were played and everything was delighted. Mike also did a wonderful job keeping the evening moving. Our reception didn't start on time so there was some adjustment needed to the times I had set on the planning form.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kati
Wedding:
9/22/2012
5.0/5.0
Throughout planning, the DJ was one of the vendors we had the hardest time choosing. Our guests were a mix of both dancers and non-dancers and I wanted everyone to have a good time. We choose Dave Holmes and do not regret it one bit. He kept the dance floor going all night and I didn't stop dancing once (and I don't dance). He played exactly what we asked and stayed on schedule. He even tracked down a specific and hard to find song for the processional. As far as pricing goes, Event Entertainment is very reasonable. We met with many DJ's in different price ranges and found them to be the best bang for your buck.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Dave did an excellent job working with us. He was very flexible and just went with the flow at the reception. He went beyond what was asked to make sure our reception went as smooth as possible.

If you need a DJ, you should definitely check him and his company out.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Christine
Wedding:
9/15/2012
5.0/5.0
We were extremely happy with our DJ, Phil Petersam. He played the songs we had requested and also came up with a great mix of songs that kept our guests dancing all night. He was very responsive to any requests my husband or I made during the event, and he also made a fun song suggestion to my husband during the event based on his reading of my husband's dancing. Phil was very professional and did a great job for us. We would definitely recommend him for any event.
Services Used: DJ
130x130_sq_1331144282371-img6759
Ericka
Wedding:
8/31/2012
5.0/5.0
What can I say about these guys, but I loved their services!! They did a fantastic job on our wedding reception. Our guests were pleased and even requested their information. DJ Mike played everything I wanted on my play list and respected my wishes for clean music (religious reasons). I highly recommend Event Entertainment.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Briana
Wedding:
8/25/2012
5.0/5.0
Dave Holmes was the DJ at our wedding and he was FANTASTIC! If you're looking for a great DJ, look no further than Event Entertainment. He read the crowd the entire night and got everyone on the dance floor. We couldn't have asked for a better DJ!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
I would completely recommend Event Entertainment. Dave Holmes DJ'd our wedding last month and he did a phenomenal job!! He went above and beyond what I expected and made every accommodation necessary. He was a true pleasure to work with and was very flexible. With out a doubt I would use Event Entertainment again in the future!!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
chickiebabie
Wedding:
8/11/2012
5.0/5.0
Event Entertainment is absolutely wonderful. Our DJ was Steve Smelser and he was great. He played a good variety of music that our guests seemed to like. Our reception was rather small but Steve was able to keep people out on the dance floor. Most of our music selections were played and in fact Steve replayed a song for my husband since it was one of his favorites, and he was outside when the song played the first time. Event Entertainment also offers a generous military discount which was very much appreciated.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Skyelar
Wedding:
8/11/2012
5.0/5.0
Event Entertainment was great throughout the whole planning process. They were professional and very responsive. We had everything we asked for incorporated into the timeline. If I ever have another party of any sort I will definately use them again. They were a pleasure to work with and worth more than they ask for.
Services Used: DJ, Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ashley
Wedding:
8/4/2012
5.0/5.0
Dave from Event Entertainment was our DJ. He was FANTASTIC! He listened to all my hubby and I's requests and kept our crowd dancing all night. He always responded to my e-mails with in 24-48 hours...even when he was on vacation!!! We met with him about a week before the wedding and was able to help my husband choose his mother/son dance song as well. We could not have been happier with Dave and Event Entertainment.
THANK YOU, THANK YOU, THANK YOU!
Services Used: DJ
130x130_sq_1322068087602-img8609
Chelsea
Wedding:
7/27/2012
5.0/5.0
We were lucky enough to get Dave Holmes himself from Event Entertainment as our DJ for our July wedding in Pasadena, MD. From the very beginning of our communication, Dave was extremely helpful and eager to please. We met with him a few weeks prior to the wedding to go over song selections and ceremony/reception details. He wanted to make sure he could pronounce everyone's name correctly, which was important to us! After our meeting, I emailed him a few more times about songs we had forgotten, and Dave got back to me right away. The ceremony and wedding music was perfect and exactly what we asked for! Tons of family members and friends commented on what a great DJ we had. We would highly recommend Dave from Event Entertainment for your wedding!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jonathan
Wedding:
7/15/2012
5.0/5.0
Dave Holmes was our DJ for our wedding and we could not have picked a better DJ to have at our wedding. Not only was everybody dancing the entire night but it was the first and only wedding I have been a part of where at the end of the night the guests actually were chanting "one more song!" Dave was prompt on all email and phone responses and made the entire process extremely easy and enjoyable. When we met with Dave to discuss the music that we would like to have played, we told him the style of music we wanted and he was able to go ahead and play music we liked the entire night without us even picking out more than one or two specific songs we wanted to be played. We would HIGHLY recommend Dave and Event Entertainment to any and everyone who needs a DJ at their wedding!!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
DJ Dave was amazing! He played the music that I wanted and was extremely flexible! Thank you!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica
Wedding:
7/7/2012
5.0/5.0
We had Steve from Event Entertainment as our DJ for our wedding on July 7th. He was so amazing! He was upbeat and excited about our wedding from the beginning which helped ease all of our stress. He was very personable yet professional at the same time. Many people say that your DJ can make our break your wedding, and Steve definitley MADE our wedding!! Our guests were on the dance floor until the very end. We had a blast working with Steve from Event Entertainment. We can't wait to recommend him and the company to our friends in the future!!

Thank you, Steve for making our wedding such a memorable and fun experience!!!
Services Used: DJ
Bg8
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Dave was very easy to work with and he did a wonderful job at our wedding. He was very flexible even as we changed things around on him last minute (with song choices and timeline). He didn't seem bothered by it at all and kept the party going through the very end. Very well priced, very professional and quality DJ
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mark
Wedding:
6/30/2012
5.0/5.0
Our wedding occured the day after a major storm hit the area with widespread power outages. The hotel and many surrounding businesses lost power and had limited emergency lighting. Our DJ was able to connect to an emergency generator to support his complex audio setup. DJ Mike was instrumental in helping keep our guest entertained through a very difficult reception (hotel had no air conditioning and limited lighting due to power outage). Mike demonstrated the highest level of professionalism, flexibility and responsiveness you can expect from a DJ. I would highly recomnmend DJ Mike and Evententertainment to anyone who expects nothing but the best in DJ entertainment.

Many thanks!!

Mark Luce (FOB)
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sandra
Wedding:
6/23/2012
5.0/5.0
Very personable and willing to honor what the bride and groom want. Honored all of our requests and played a great variety of music. The DJ made our dreams for dancing and fun come alive for our wedding. Thank you so much!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Maryland Wedding
Wedding:
6/9/2012
5.0/5.0
Mike from Event Entertainment did a great job for us! He was on time, professional and made sure of exactly what we needed. Would recommend him to a friend or family member-YES. Thank you so much for taking care of our wedding and reception!!

Ann Marie and Michael
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
6/9/2012
5.0/5.0
We had DJ Dave Holmes at our wedding and what a great guy!!! He ran the show and was SO flexible and accomodating. All of the guests said the music was a great mix for the young and old, and Dave was genuine, fun, and professional. With fair prices and experienced, friendly DJs I'd recommend event entertainment to anyone!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
slamont86
Wedding:
6/2/2012
5.0/5.0
Dave was our DJ and he provided us with an incredible blend of music that suited our diverse tastes! He was very easy to contact and speak to. He was very professional, and, at the end of the day, he made our event a lot of fun. We could not have asked for a better experience!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Michelle
Wedding:
6/2/2012
5.0/5.0
I had met Dave at a wedding show and was not able to have him be our DJ, but his co-worker Randy. Randy did an amazing job. He kept the night flowing and there were never any long periods where the dance floor was empty. All our guests had a blast and many said this was the best dj they have seen at a wedding in a while.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anne
Wedding:
5/25/2012
5.0/5.0
Dave was fantastic and so helpful and easy!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
linda
Wedding:
5/19/2012
5.0/5.0
we were very happy with all the services provided.
Services Used: DJ, Photography, Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Erika
Wedding:
5/18/2012
5.0/5.0
We had Dave Holmes for our DJ at our wedding. He was beyond amazing and had our guests up and dancing the entire night--almost everyone stayed until the last dance. Our wedding was almost a year ago and people are still telling us it was one of the most fun weddings they have been too because of the music/dancing. He is extremely professional and really listens to what you do and don't want. you will not be dissapointed if you book Dave!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
5/18/2012
5.0/5.0
Dave,

Thank you so much for keeping our guests dancing all afternoon! You were a wonderful DJ and we felt blessed to have you share in our special day. What a lovely surprise getting to see a video of our wedding especially since it's the only video we have to remember the day by since our camera failed :( We have only heard great things from our guests about you! John and I can't thank you enough!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
shortyk
Wedding:
5/12/2012
5.0/5.0
I had never been to any event where so many people were on the dance floor from the beginning of the reception until the end of the night. They did not want to stop! The music mix was great and the entire event ran very smoothly. I would highly recommend Dave Holmes and Event Entertainment to anyone.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stephanie
Wedding:
5/12/2012
5.0/5.0
My husband and I had a great experience with Event Entertainment. Mike was our DJ and not only was he professional and on time, but he was extremely flexible with sudden changes to our timeline on the day of the reception. He handled these changes, such as switching the order of the evening's events, with grace and patience. My initial contact was through Dave and he provided all of the necessary tools to ensure that our wedding reception went as smoothly as possible with personalized entertainment. All of our guests mentioned how great the DJ was and everyone danced all night! We were so surprised how quickly our friends and family were inspired to get up and dance! Thank you, Dave and Mike... You both provide an awesome service!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kiwi1771
Wedding:
4/28/2012
5.0/5.0
This was the only vendor from our wedding that we are 100% satisfied with. They were helpful throughout the planning process, and Dave did a wonderful job on the day of making appropriate selections for our crowd.

We had a mix of latin, oldies, and pop- an eclectic mix, but he played it seamlessly and everyone had an amazing time! People were on the dance floor the whole night whether or not we were with them.

Thank you so much Dave and Event Entertainment!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mike
Wedding:
4/21/2012
5.0/5.0
Event Entertainment and our DJ Dave Holmes were wonderful! Dave took our thoughts and our guests into consideration to have our event run flawlessly. Dave was very easy to work with and his customer service was amazing! Everyone had a blast at the reception and still continue to talk about how great the DJ was!
Services Used: DJ
Bg11
Kristina
Wedding:
3/24/2012
5.0/5.0
Our reception was DJ'd by Dave Holmes of Event Entertainment and he was wonderful! Kept everyone dancing all night and we received a lot of compliments about the music. Dave was very easy to communicate with and was great about accommodating our suggestions and requests. I'm so glad that we used him and his company!
Services Used: DJ
130x130_sq_1285689778998-img0699
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
My husband and I was really impressed with how flexible our Dj company was. We are a militry family and our wedding ploans had to be changed by the day. Our Dj was very attentive and extremely flexible with not only our schedule but our changing needs. Our DJ was very lively and forunatelt kept me (the bride) on track our big day. He was really what kept our day flowing smoothly. We would absolutely use this service again.
Services Used: DJ
130x130_sq_1313769829580-cat1
Mrs. S™
Wedding:
10/15/2011
5.0/5.0
From my husband, who in his delight with DJ Mike decided to write the review himself:

Although I was in charge of finding the “DJ”, my wife and I interviewed with several different people and companies. Then we came across Event Entertainment, who were recommended by another DJ that was booked on our weekend. I left a voicemail for Dave Holmes and he promptly returned my call. I had requested a meeting to see if they would be suitable for our event. We met with DJ Mike and we quickly realized he would be the perfect fit. Out of all the meetings we had, he was the only one that listened to what we wanted-simple and elegant.

On the day of the wedding, DJ Mike was truly outstanding. The 2941 Restaurant was our venue. Security at the General Dynamics Building is crazy. As much as they delayed DJ Mike, he didn’t miss a beat. He had everything setup on time outside on the terrace and in the reception area. Thanks to DJ Mike, our guess didn’t even realize the ceremony was late because of a minor glitch on our part. From the introductions, to the first dance, all the way to the last dance, DJ Mike kept the party going.

This is what really stood out for us when we reflect on that night. DJ Mike is a true professional. To us, a true professional listens to what you have to say, makes great suggestions when asked and delivers when it counts. During dinner, he kept the music simple and elegant. DJ Mike let me know when songs were requested that were not appropriate. One of the things that we thought were amazing was fact that he always had people dancing. We believe he was the reason that we were able to see everyone (100% of our guests) dance.

Overall, our experience with Dave and DJ Mike was truly outstanding and refreshing in an area (D.C.) were customer service is not always excellent. Both were very helpful and accommodating. DJ Mike made our event. We would use their service again in a heartbeat.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Emily
Wedding:
10/1/2011
5.0/5.0
Dario was the perfect DJ for us! We had a mix of American, Latin and European guests, young & old--everybody danced the entire night! Dario's well planned & well timed music made it unnecessary to even make a request. We would recommend him 100%
Services Used: DJ
Bg22
krystal303
Wedding:
9/24/2011
5.0/5.0
Event Entertainment was a pleasure to work with. DJ Phil was absolutely AMAZING! I would highly recommend him to any bride looking for a DJ that knows how to read the crowd and how to have a good time. We had family members at our wedding dancing the entire night that I have never seen get up and dance before!! DJ Phil made our wedding that much more special and we could not have been happier with his help. THANK YOU EVENT ENTERTAINMENT!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
smgerhardt
Wedding:
9/23/2011
5.0/5.0
Dave Holmes of Event Entertainment was our DJ for our wedding and he was AMAZING!! He had people that I never expected to get out of their chairs up and dancing our entire wedding! He listens to you, asks you questions to get know you and your fiance, so that he can cater to the overall feel of you as a couple and your wedding. He even made a little video of our day that he put together that we were able to share with our family and friends! We couldn't be happier with Dave and we HIGHLY recommend him as the DJ for your wedding!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Chopper17
Wedding:
9/17/2011
5.0/5.0
I had a blast at my wedding and have Phil to thank. He was absolutley a wonderful DJ! He was personable, great energy he had my guest tearing up the dance floor. I told him I wanted to party and have a good time he made sure that happened. I would totally use him for all my future events. Great job Phil, and a big thank you.
Services Used: DJ
Bg22
Kelly
Wedding:
9/10/2011
5.0/5.0
Phil was our DJ for our wedding and he was GREAT! The week prior to the wedding, I was making changes to our song list up until the night before the wedding and he was very flexible about it. He was easy to get in touch with through email and cell phone. The day of the event was awesome, everyone was out on the dance floor for the whole night. He kept the party going, played tasteful mix of music, and was a huge hit. He was having so much fun that he played at out after party until 2am, which was not apart of our contract. We had so much fun and he really made the night wonderful! We would recommend him to our friends and family and would use him again.
Services Used: DJ
130x130_sq_1317058515019-weddinggarter
Stephanie
Wedding:
9/10/2011
5.0/5.0
Event Entertainment really did a fantastic job at our wedding! We had very little songs that we had on the must play list. Our only direction to Dave was to make sure that everyone was dancing and having a good time. Well from the moment he started playing, everyone (and I mean everyone) was dancing all night long! This proves that Dave truly is a professional! Without much direction he was able to play the PERFECT songs.

I also believe that Event Entertainment is very reasonably priced compared to other DJs!

I would highly recommend Dave and Event Entertainment for an unforgettable wedding!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Andriy&Jessica
Wedding:
11/20/2010
5.0/5.0
Dj Phil was our DJ for our Novemeber 20th Wedding in DC at St. Francis Hall, We couldn't have asked for a better day or DJ, he did exactly what we asked and provided the right mood for our guests. Thanks Phil for the CD that kept the party going after our formal wedding was done.
We will gladly suggest your services to our friends that are going to be celebrating as we did.
Best Wishes, Andriy and Jessica Burshtynskyy
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Eric&Lauren
Wedding:
11/7/2010
5.0/5.0
Phil was our DJ he was the right mix of low key without looking like he was lifeless. He played all of the music that we discussed, and some songs that fit into what we would like and that we had not thought to incorporate into our wedding. The notes he took for our initial consult were reviewed and some updated when we sat down 2 weeks before the wedding. At his suggestion we reviewed them to go over some of the names and the whole plan for the reception. The intros and all of the special dances were handled perfectly. When it came time after dinner for the dancing and fun to begin, he noticed the younger guests getting restless and started things off with the right music, and once the older members of the family left, Phil cranked up the music and we had a great party. Our reception was supposed to end at 11, but it didn't finally wrap up till 1am. Even our neighbors that were not part of the wedding were out celebrating with us, overall it was the best wedding I and my family have ever been a part of, we cant give Phil enough praise for the job he did for our wedding. He far exceeded our expectations.
Thanks Again Phil,
Eric and Lauren
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Christine
Wedding:
5/22/2010
5.0/5.0
I was a little nervous at first but DJ Johnny Torres was AMAZING. He kept the dance floor packed all night long. My husband's family is latin so we had Johnny play both Latin and American music. It was a PERFECT combonation. He was very flexible too! I would HIGHLY recommend him to anyone.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tae
Wedding:
1/28/2010
5.0/5.0
DJ Dave was the perfect fit for our wedding reception! I highly recommend him to other couples.
Services Used: DJ
130x130_sq_1255105246348-brooksidegardenskjecea22213
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
DJ Johnny was amazing! The entire process was soo easy. The entire night went smoothly. We only had to discuss things with him one time. It was soo pain free. The night rolled exactly as we had planned. He played everything exactly to our specifications. Very nice to do business with. Very accomodating! If you need a bi-lingual DJ, you can't go wrong with DJ Johnny. Thanks Johnny! The night was perfect!
Services Used: DJ
130x130_sq_1231485422421-171
lsmaher
Wedding:
10/31/2009
5.0/5.0
We had Steve and M.J. as our DJ's and they were great. We had asked for a low key not too interactive but not dead DJ and that is what we got. They made sure everything was exactly as I wanted it, and that our night was a full success.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Steve and MJ were awesome. They had the dance floor packed all night long. Our guests repeatedly told us how great the music was at our reception. They really did a great job and I would highly recommend them to anyone in need of a DJ.
Services Used: DJ
Bg21
smileyballerina
Wedding:
5/23/2009
5.0/5.0
Steve did a great job as our DJ! He played all the songs we requested and was very personable! He definitely got our guests up and dancing and everyone had a great time! I would recommend Steve and DZ Entertainment to anyone!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Susan
Wedding:
2/28/2009
5.0/5.0
DZ Entertainment provided us with a great DJ, Steve Smelser, at a great price. DJ Steve was very professional with a great personality and played all of our requests and our guests' requests. My parents and in-laws were also pleased. I also liked the fact that DZ has event planning tools on their website which helped my husband and I organize all the information the DJ would need for our reception. DZ also responded to all of our questions quickly, which we also appreciated. Would definitely recommend.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Claudia
Wedding:
11/1/2008
5.0/5.0
We had DJ John Torres of DZ Entertainment for our wedding. He definitely kept people on the dance floor until way after midnight. The soundsystem was excellent. I would have preferred BOSE, which wasn't available at that night and I was very happy with the provided sound system.
DZ Entertainment has a website where you can make your own play list (if you prefer that), including the timing.
The DJ showed up in adequate attire. We had a meeting beforehand which left me with a very good impression. John really listened to us. We had to start the ceremony half an hour late. John was booked only for the reception and since he started while everybody was still eating, because of the earlier delay, he was flexible and played adequate dinner music. And all of this without interrupting the course. He just did what had to be done. I would recommend him ANYTIME.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Daphne
Wedding:
10/11/2008
5.0/5.0
Steve Flenner was the DJ for my daughters wedding on 10/11/08. We thourghly enjoyed working with him and his wife. They kept things moving and made everyone feel at ease. They accomodated every song request that my daughter wanted not only for the reception but also for the wedding. They played all the music for the wedding and it went off without any problems. Then the reception also was wonderful. The music and emecee was totally professional. We would recommend this company to anyone who is looking for a great and upbeat DJ.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
krisandjustin
Wedding:
9/26/2008
5.0/5.0
Dave Homes was our DJ and he did an incredible job! Many of my guests came to me to tell me how good the music was. It was an eclectic mix that most everyone could sing and dance to. He even had songs that older folks enjoyed. He kept a good pace for the reception and played all of the songs we requested. Honestly, this was something we did not even have to worry about because he just knew what to play to get people up and dancing.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
das21navy
Wedding:
7/11/2008
5.0/5.0
Steve and MJ were Amazing. We could not have picked anyone better for the job. I am in the Navy and My wife was teaching in Md at the time of our wedding. My family is from Mississippi and her's is from Mi. Both of them love to party. The only thing we told Steve and MJ was first dance, the song for my mom and I, and the song for my wife and her father. The rest was all them. They threw the best party ever and took all the stress of us for picking out songs. They are two very professional people and we my family saw them sitting there while we were all having fun they pulled them right in with us. Thats just the Southern Hospitality kicking in there. Steve played for us until we were kicked right out of there. They both became good friends of ours and our friends used them as well not even realizing it was the same dj. They also did a great job there too as I am sure Justin will tell you the same thing. Steve and MJ are both worth every penny you spend with them you will have the time of your life and they truely learn their croud and throw a great party.
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
JTuck
Wedding:
6/28/2008
5.0/5.0
John our DJ was the best! He made sure that everyone participated in our reception. We requested music from different era's from the big band music to today's music. Our guests had a great time dancing. During our dinner hour we had Frank Sinatra to Harry Conick Jr. music played. It set the tone of the evening.

They are a great company to work with and they have all the latest music and if you can't find a song, they will find it. We would highly recommend them to others.

They get 5 stars across the board!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
k&mmullervy
Wedding:
6/17/2006
5.0/5.0
WE LOVED STEVE!! We wanted a DJ that would keep our guest dancing without being "cheesy". He did a great job with the music and announcing the recepition events (cake cutting / bouquet toss / etc...).

Great guy very nice!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.9/5.0
DJ Dave is awesome! We got along very well and he did a great job with both our ceremony and reception music. My only complaints would be that the final song was not the song we'd requested and the ceremony timing was just the slightest bit off. Besides that, it was a great night - good mix of music for older guests and younger party people. I'd definitely recommend Dave and Event Entertainment!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stephen
Wedding:
6/29/2013
4.9/5.0
DJ Mike not only served as a DJ but the emcee, and did a great job of both selecting great songs but also mixing in our personal requests. I would highly recommend EE to anyone looking for a party or wedding DJ
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Randi
Wedding:
6/1/2013
4.9/5.0
We used event entertainment (Dave Holmes) for our June 1 wedding at the Baltimore Museum of Industry. All we wanted in a DJ was someone who would get our guests out on the dance floor, laughing, singing, and dancing their pants off all night...and Dave made it happen...and then some!!! From start to finish, Dave was incredibly professional, warm hearted and friendly, too! From the kind (and incredibly fast responding) emails to his encouragement of our off beat wedding theme and ceremony music he truly made us feel at ease and confident in him from day one. Weddings cause a LOT of stress. A lot. We had one or two nightmare vendor experiences. But Dave was NOT one of them! Put your mind at ease and choose event entertainment...specifically Dave to ensure your wedding day is transformed into the most fun day of your lives! Side note-Dave also created a 15 minute highlight real video of our wedding for us as a surprise! It may be our favorite thing we have from the wedding. He is fantastic!!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Eldridge
Wedding:
4/20/2013
4.9/5.0
When I first met DJ Richard, he told me that he knew how to read the crowd and how to keep the dance floor filled with people. He delivered on both points! I saw family members who don't normally dance get on the dance floor and enjoy themselves. He was also very professional. He called me a few days before my wedding to go over the outline of the day. Overall, I was extremely happy with his services!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jeanette
Wedding:
4/28/2012
4.9/5.0
Steve with Event Entertainment was our DJ and we had a great experience. The booking was handled by Dave and he was very flexible and easy to get in contact with throughout the planning process. The online planning tools they provide are very helpful - you can create song requests and plan the music for special events like processional, etc all within their online forms. Every song i wanted was in their database and it made collecting our requests very easy.

The day of the wedding everything went very smooth. I had some specific requests with the timing of the processional and other music and Steve got it all right. We requested a DJ that could keep the party going without being over the top or in your face and Steve was exactly that. He read the crowd very well during the reception and even played some of my favorite songs that I had forgotten to request! Everyone had a great time. I do wish I had thought to ask for a little more mixing and fading with the songs, but that is my fault! Overall Steve and Event Entertainment were a great DJ selection.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Christine
Wedding:
8/26/2011
4.9/5.0
Our DJ was Dave Holmes from Event Entertainment. There is an online application for completing your wedding and reception program that was easy to use and enjoyable. Dave was very responsive to emails and we had a great conversation the week of the wedding to finalize the details...I had wanted a beach themed cocktail hour and while I provided examples, the music was perfect!! The reception was perfect as well...Dave did enough commentary and had my guests dancing the entire evening...my guests commented about how impressed they were with him. He also through in a conga line as a send off to our Mexican wedding..at first I was apprehensive, but it got everyone up and dancing...the pics are fantastic! I would highly recommend Dave and will definitely use him again in our future.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Shelbinator
Wedding:
8/14/2010
4.9/5.0
I used Johnny Torres who was absolutely wondeful. We got a ton of compliments on him from our guests. We had a multi-cultural wedding (I'm American and my husband's Peruvian) and he handled the diversity in music really well. He had both sides dancing! He tried very hard to fulfill all our requests and their system for planning out the reception online is very easy to use and super convenient. Whenever I had a question they were always very quick to respond and never gave me any problems. I even changed the times for him to be there 2 weeks before the wedding and they did it with no complaints!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Maggie
Wedding:
8/7/2010
4.9/5.0
Excellent work. We had a tricky venue with multiple rooms needing sound all at the same time, and they managed it well. The volume outside was a little low for the ceremony, and a couple of the songs were just cut off instead of faded. But what I LOVED was that they were so hassle free. Seriously, one meeting, one phone call, and a seamless day. MJ also acted as our MC and quasi-coordinator, which was awesome. They were totally and completely prepared and even had a back up when we learned the day before that our venue had lost power. Totally stress-free experience and right on the money. The videographer was totally unobtrusive and gave us a great and actually watchable DVD that everyone has loved.
Services Used: DJ, Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Fairmont Bride
Wedding:
10/11/2008
4.9/5.0
played GREAT music. My dance floor was never empty!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Angela
Wedding:
9/28/2013
4.8/5.0
I was very happy with the DJ at our wedding, especially as our DJ was not the original one we had booked. Unfortunately DJ Mike had to have surgery and Dave Holmes assigned us another DJ about a month before our wedding. We chose Event Entertainment after hearing their work at an open house our venue held. Each of the two times I heard them, I was dancing in my chair while trying food. The music at our wedding was no different-DJ Steve kept people on the dance floor all night. It was great to have them provide music and mics for the ceremony, cocktail hour, and reception and I liked having the website to organize music selections. We discussed everything over a phone call the week of the wedding and as requested, Steve even played a song by my favorite band who not many have heard of. Overall, it was a great event and I think everyone had a fantastic time!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Christina
Wedding:
3/2/2013
4.8/5.0
We really enjoyed working with Dave on the music for our wedding. We found him to be responsive and the planning sheet he provided was very helpful. He also handled a last-minute curveball really well, finding a way to project two videos I had made for the Father /Daughter dance and the Mother / Son dance.

He also played exactly the music we had requested for each part of the evening (cocktail hour, dinner hour, dance reception) and wasn't cheesy at all (I know you're all wondering!). We really liked working with him and I would recommend him to any other bride looking for music for their event.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kimberly
Wedding:
10/7/2012
4.8/5.0
Event Entertainment was great to work with for our wedding. Both Dave and Mike were very responsive. Mike did an awesome job for our ceremony, cocktail hour, and reception. He played all of the music we wanted for our ceremony cocktail hour, and dinner, and he did a great job with the music during the dancing portion as well. I would highly recommend this company to anyone looking for a DJ - the value can't be beat for what you get!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Connie
Wedding:
11/5/2011
4.8/5.0
Our DJ came to our apartment to meet with use before we even signed a contract or made a deposit, just so we would have a chance to meet him before making our decision. The online planning forms Event Entertainment uses made it very easy to select music and keep things organized. Since we had constant access to the site, we could go in and edit information a bit at a time which was very convenient. In the week before the wedding, DJ Phil called us to go over the entire planner, make sure he knew how to pronounce names for the introductions, and to see if we had any other questions. Our cocktail hour was outdoors, and he had no problem setting up speakers there so guests could hear music the entire time. He played each of the songs we requested, and really made good song selections for everything else he played. People were up and dancing and really enjoying themselves the entire night! He even kept the party going a bit later which we all appreciated, because on your wedding day, you're never ready for it to end!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Happy mother of the bride
Wedding:
9/17/2011
4.8/5.0
We were extremely pleased with the professionalism of this DJ service. They were very easy to work with. The DJ's job is so important to keep the energy going for a exciting and fun wedding reception. We were not disappointed! So many guests told me that they had a great time and this is in large part to DJ Steve. Thanks Steve.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
NavyWife11
Wedding:
7/2/2011
4.8/5.0
Event Entertainment provided our DJ, Johnny Torres. Johnny was amazing! We really wanted a bilingual DJ because my family is Puerto Rican. He did a fantastic job MCing in Spanish and English, and he played a perfect mix of Latin and American music. Not only did he play our top requested songs, but he truly "read" the dance floor and played music that kept our guests on the dance floor ALL night long. He was exceptionally flexible and accommodated all of our requests. He made it a point to make himself available to me whenever I called and I felt more than confident that he would do a great job on our wedding day.

In the course of planning our wedding, DZ Entertainment became Event Entertainment for reasons that were not fully divulged to us. When I first found out, I was very concerned that my DJ wasn't secured or that things would fall through despite my deposit. Dave was amazing at keeping me in the loop and assuring me that everything was fine. In the end, things went perfectly. I appreciated Dave's honesty and commitment to follow through with our initial plan.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
amy
Wedding:
5/24/2009
4.8/5.0
David Holmes from DZ Entertainment was fantastic! Music is very important to my husband, and he had several ideas about what he wanted and didn't want. Dave was incredibly responsive and went above and beyond to incorporate all of our requests. He took the time to understand our likes and dislikes, and he was great at reading the crowd and selecting the right songs to keep the party going. He had no trouble shifting gears between ceremony, cocktail/dinner and the dance portions of the evening. He was friendly and helpful at every turn. I would work with him again.
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sarah
Wedding:
5/16/2009
4.8/5.0
We used DZ Entertainment for both ceremony music and DJ. Their website was very helpful to pick songs and very easy to work with. During the meeting, John really made us feel comfortable and he played great music on our wedding day.
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stephanie
Wedding:
5/12/2007
4.8/5.0
Our DJ did a fabulous job of playing music that suited the crowd and what we asked for. It was nice that they had a special website set up just so we could let them know what music to play. The only thing that could have been better was that the DJ checked with us to make sure he pronounced the names correctly, but then mispronounced a couple of names when introducing the bridal party. This was a very minor thing as no one was offended or bothered by it. An overall wonderful job and a great value as they gave me a discount for my reception being at The Rose Restaurant!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Karen
Wedding:
6/17/2006
4.8/5.0
Dave Holmes was our DJ and he was fantastic! He was great at every stage of the game. In particular, our group was not a group of dancers, but somehow he did it. He got them to dance. I'm a little biased, but honestly, it was the best party I've ever been to! :)
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.7/5.0
This was wonderful to have at my wedding. We had Mike as our DJ and he supplied the night with very nicely planned music. I loved the site and all the functions on it that not only helped the DJ, but me to plan my wedding. The only let down was that I had requested a song for my Bride/Father dance ahead of time and he did not have it on the day. He was very sorry and apologized profusely, giving me a good last minute decision.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Melissa
Wedding:
1/15/2011
4.7/5.0
We had Steve and MJ as our DJs, and were very glad of the decision. We met with Steve well ahead of the event to go over the details of what he needed from us in terms of song selections, payment, etc., which made everything very clear. The online forms DZ Entertainment uses for song selections, event timeline, and other event details were easy to use and comprehensive, and Steve and MJ called a week ahead of the wedding to go over what we had requested to make sure that everyone was on the same page. They were able to draw on a great deal of experience to offer some excellent suggestions for ways to handle different parts of the reception based on what had worked well for their clients in the past, and really put us at ease by being thorough and on top of everything.
At the reception things went very well, with just a couple of minor issues. Steve and MJ read the crowd extremely well, and had the dance floor full the whole night. Furthermore, they had just about everyone present out there at one time or another - from toddlers to great aunts. A large number of guests noted what a good job they had done, which is about as high a compliment as you could hope for.
The only problems we can point to are:
- In the weeks before the wedding we sent a couple of emails that we didn't receive responses to. Steve and MJ acted on them (they involved our song requests), but an acknowledgment would have been nice.
- At the reception the wireless microphone stopped working in the middle of the Best Man's toast. They had a spare, but that also wasn't working. A couple of minutes later the issue was resolved, but it was an inconvenience nonetheless. However, we should note that this really didn't cause any problems - Steve and MJ apologized immediately, told the crowd about the problem, and the best man finished his toast without the mic.
- During the introductions the Matron of Honor's name was mispronounced, even though we had explained the pronunciation in the call a week before the event.
The problems were not a big deal though, and all things considered we were delighted with Steve and MJ. They really helped make our evening the best kind of memorable, and we would certainly recommend them to anyone.
We should also mention that Steve and MJ had worked at our reception venue (the Great Room at Savage Mill) on numerous occasions, and have a good relationship with the staff there. We don't know how much that helps, but it certainly can't hurt! In addition, they were very flexible - a slight change to the order of events was made on Thursday, and they were GREAT about accommodating that, and responding to us ASAP to let us know they'd received our email.
Services Used: DJ
130x130_sq_1224455393757-ravens
Lauren
Wedding:
5/9/2009
4.7/5.0
DZ Entertainment was easy to work with. They have a great website for those that like to pick music selections by way of computer as I do. Dave worked with us and played a great selection of music. We had a great reception with a lot of our friends and family on the dance floor all night!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Diana
Wedding:
6/15/2013
4.6/5.0
DJ Johnny did a great job for our wedding on 6/15/13. We wanted a fun party, with both Spanish and English music and a DJ who would not take center stage. He did a wonderful job managing all of that. He was professional, and really did feel out the crowd and moved seamlessly through both types of music, depending on the dancing. The rates are competitive for the area.

The only thing that I would say could be improved is the response rate for questions building up to the wedding. We had a number of songs that we wanted that were not on their online registry of songs. We emailed a ton of questions and they took a bit to respond. However, in the end they did listen to our requests and included them at the party, so I can't complain about outcome. It was probably just my anxiety as a bride trying to make sure everything is planned well in advance. Anyhow, I'd definitely recommend them, especially if you have need of a bilingual bicultural DJ.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Christopher
Wedding:
2/2/2013
4.6/5.0
Exercising constructive criticism, I gave DJ Patersam and Event Entertainment 4.6. 4.6 was earned because not every song on my playlist was played; however, to DJ Patersam's credit, my event was perfect!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kali
Wedding:
5/27/2012
4.4/5.0
The value of Event Entertainment was very good. We were able to get a deal for both the DJ and the photographer through this company and both were very professional, helpful and overall we were very satisfied. I would recommend this company to a bride on a budget.
Services Used: DJ, Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anne
Wedding:
3/29/2008
4.4/5.0
They were a terrific addition to our wedding day. They provided ceremony music as well as dinner and reception music. They listened to our requests and made the day wonderful.
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tracy
Wedding:
10/6/2007
4.3/5.0
Althought all music asked to play was not played Our Dj had an awsome personality. He was there on time and ready to go. Worked with some of the other vendors well. coped with changes that occured during the day.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
LN724
Wedding:
6/13/2009
4.2/5.0
My specific DJ had an event before mine. I don't feel that he "felt" the crowd" to keep them on the dance floor. Offered a military/teacher discount. Easy to fill out form and timeline of events. Can get any song you want.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Michelle
Wedding:
3/24/2007
4.2/5.0
Despite a last minute glitch with our provided CD, our DJ was able to play the music as requested and did a great job! We used DZ for both our ceremony and reception, and our DJ captured the feel of the event and had people on the dance floor all night! Very responsive - I probably emailed Dave at DZ a dozen times with various questions and last minute changes. Amazing value for the budget, right on time, setup like a dream, great to work with and made me feel utterly relaxed about the entire event.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lauren
Wedding:
9/28/2013
4.0/5.0
I had a fantastic experience with our photographer Carroll Brown. He was amazing. It's not the easiest job to take pictures with a bunch of people who are antsy and tired but he did it. He made sure to get pictures in my room of my dress and jewelry even when I wasn't there. He took all the pictures we asked for and was on the ball. He helped calm me down too when our DJ was stressing me out. I just wanted to hug him. He put up with a bunch of crazy girls getting ready and was so chill about it. I can't say enough about him.
The following if my original review of our DJ which I stand by but Dave Holmes after speaking with our coordinator refunded a portion of our money. He took the time to make it right and that's speaks volumes. Thank you to Dave and Event Entertainment.
This was one of the worst experiences I have ever had with a DJ in my life. Our DJ, Bud, was unprepared, disorganized, and incompetent. He did many things to honestly ruin moments for me and my husband. My ceremony was choppy and the music cut out on the end because he was fooling with wires. In addition, I took a lot of time to fill out your event timelime to which I heard not many do. However, I did and every detail and moment was accounted for. I did the entire form including picked 105 songs to play, which half were not used. If someone has over 100 songs to pick from, this is not something that you want to find out because he did not follow my requests. Names were not pronounced correctly and even while my husband was dancing with his mother, the music cut out. I went over to say something to him and he said he couldn't help it. I have been to a lot of weddings and I have never heard that much skipping and static ever! Also the schedule was not followed and the bride didn't get to throw her bouquet or do the garter portion of things. I missed out on two experiences that I can never get back and that hurts the most. Dave has been fantastic and I feel he will make things right.
Services Used: DJ, Photography
130x130_sq_1350652129593-photobooth321
Tiffany
Wedding:
9/28/2012
3.7/5.0
Dave told us that DJ Mike was going to be playing at our cocktail reception but was confident that he could handle the job. I was anxious to talk to the man who could make or break my party and was very disturbed by the conversation we had. At one point, I asked him if he was comfortable with the cocktail reception style event and he asked "what does that have to do with the type of music I play?" I was shocked because that means a LOT! I told him that it should be an up tempo and fast-paced celebration atmosphere. I wasn't confident after that phone call that he was right for the job but I chalked it up to me being a bridezilla the week of the wedding. We got to the reception and it started off pretty good. I had selected the songs for all the formal dances and was ready to get the party started after that. DJ Mike played several slow songs and I personally went to him and asked him to pick up the pace. He asked me if I had a particular song in mind, I asked him to play current top 40 songs, his response was nobody wanted to hear that which is why no one was dancing. I was LIVID! I had at least 4 personal conversations with him regarding his song choices and it didn't get better. The only time a good song came on was when someone requested it.
Pros:
Dave Holmes is a true professional and is very quick with getting back to you.
It was a good value.
There was an online "planner" where you can add and request songs.
Cons:
DJ Mike, unless your goal is to keep your 80 year old grandmother entertained (which is noble) stay away.
I was supposed to select songs in the "planner" to have them play what we wanted so I basically had to DJ my own wedding.
DJ Mike had about 1000 CDs on him. It's 2012! If you're DJ is using CDs and not a laptop there's a problem.
Services Used: DJ
Event Entertainment responded with the following comments:

First off, I want to say the bride is very nice after having several conversations with her. In hindsight, I do agree with her that Mike was probably not the right dj for what she wanted. She wanted a “night club” style dj playing all upbeat current top 40 and R&B songs. The bride only picked out two songs from her planning area so the dj had no idea of what music was expected just up-tempo. One song chosen was current and the other one from the 80’s which led the dj to think that music from other decades would be ok to mix in. Oxon Hill Manor can be quite challenging for a dj to engage an audience. There are 3 rooms, the main ballroom for dancing, the dining area for eating and the foyer area for cocktails. After the intros and special dances, the guest went into the other rooms since that is where the bar was. A few guests came back into the ballroom after about 20 minutes and Mike took some request and then put a slow song on which is what djs typically do to get people on the dance floor when no one is dancing. The bride immediately told him not to play any slow music. At that point, Mike complied to the bride's request for recent music only. The last hour there was a fair amount of dancing and everyone seemed to be having a good time. I want to apologize if we did not live up to this client’s expectations.
130x130_sq_1278427917537-kissingwedding
Doug
Wedding:
6/11/2010
3.6/5.0
When we met with Steve and MJ we were really excited to have them as DJs. We were given a discount for me being a teacher, which was a great help! We did all the planning forms and submitted everything.

They gave us a call a week before the wedding to review everything... when on the phone, I guess the wrong sheets were pulled out to talk about... our phone meeting was very confusing.

We went over the songs that we really wanted to have played, but many of them were not played at the wedding. Our officiant mic did not work. I was not a very controlling bride, and had to not let all of this effect me during the wedding.
Services Used: DJ
Event Entertainment responded with the following comments:

MJ and I have always received a 5.0 rating as you can see below due to our preparation and professional wedding skills over the past several years. Every song on the playlist submitted under must play and play if possible, were played in the time given with the exception of one last minute request that we were given with the incorrect artist name. We always backup our clients playlist with the songs and order played if there would ever be any doubt. Everything matched with the planning forms supplied. There was absolutly no problem at all with the mic for the officiant. He was instructed beforehand and simply turned the transmitter to standby not to the on position. The officiant admitted to his error and said he was very sorry at the end of the ceremony.
Steve & MJ

UPDATE: Steve and MJ Flenner are no longer with our company.
130x130_sq_1295360411478-25120529070688038209700555314615945272285n
Rebecca
Wedding:
9/10/2011
3.2/5.0
When we first got the quote for our wedding (ceremony music, cocktail hour, plus 4 hour reception), the price was way over $1000. I was able to get the price down to $700 for the 5 hours. We had our initial meeting with our DJ, Steve, whom we told that we wanted country and classic rock played throughout the wedding. I told him about the music selections 2 days before the wedding when we had our final meeting as well. The ceremony and cocktail hour was great, he played all of the dance songs we requested for the wedding party introductions, first dance, etc., but once we started dancing he was playing 80s music and Michael Jackson. We had to request, multiple times, the music we wanted to hear. (Note: during our initial meeting, he never wrote one thing down that we requested.)
Services Used: DJ
Event Entertainment responded with the following comments:

Our goal is to always focus on receiving a Five Star rating from the brides and grooms using our services. The assigned Dj (Steve) met with Rebecca and John before hiring our company and indicated their preference of music was classic rock and country and did not care for hip hop music. At the initial meeting the bride and groom also indicated they wanted their guest dancing throughout the reception and trusted the dj’s expertise. Two days before the wedding they had a phone consultation with Dj Steve and during the phone consult the bride was focused on specific wedding ceremony music and music for the intros and was very general about the reception music. The bride and groom did not fill out a play list (specific songs) or a do not play list in their planning area, only the special songs (first dance, intros and parent dances on the planning form). The dj played all their ceremony music, special dance selections and the guest request which included Michael Jackson, Journey, Classic Rock, Oldies, Country, Dance Music and even Salsa. Most of the guests were dancing throughout the entire reception including the bride. With about 15 minutes left, the groom requested “Ballad of Curtis Lowe” by Lynyrd Skynyrd which the dj played. The bride and groom thanked him at the end of the afternoon and said he did an awesome job which is why the dj and I are so perplexed by the not so favorable review. Steve has 18 years experience as a dj doing weddings and has received many positive reviews for his performances from past events.
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amy
Wedding:
9/8/2012
3.0/5.0
Unfortunately I wasn't completely satisfied with our DJ (Phil) provided by Event Entertainment. I had met both Phil and Dave at a local bridal show and was quite impressed at the time and therefore booked their services. DJ Phil did take the time at the beginning to email and call with an introduction and explanation of his services. Dave was great and provided an event planning website where I could keep track of payment and my song requests, very helpful! As the wedding day quickly approached I had emailed Phil and received no response. Thankfully my husband and I were able to reach him via phone where we chatted about our wedding day expectations and reviewed our timeline and song list. We felt good about the call and were ready for wedding day! Phil did a great job with announcing the bridal party and announcing our first dance, cake cutting, etc. Unfortunately he didn't play many of the songs I had requested, including my 4 "must play" songs, think I only heard one!! He made me feel that even though the majority of my songs were on the "maybe play" list that there would be no problem having them played, there was plenty of time! At one point I asked him to play a song and he said he'd play it next, 10 songs later still no song. If the bride asks its probably a good thing to listen to her! I really wanted more of a mix of 60s, 70s, 80s, 90s and current hits (which was all on my playlist) but it just wasn't there! I finally asked my wedding coordinator to say something which made me feel bad because I didn't want to ruffle any feathers but I was getting frustrated! Towards the end he stuck to my playlist and I will admit that the dance floor stayed pretty packed and everyone seemed to have a great time but the bride shouldn't be frustrated on her own wedding day!!
Services Used: DJ
Event Entertainment responded with the following comments:

It is our company policy to respond to ratings below 4.0. This is the lowest rating we have ever received leading some to believe the dj Phil did a horrible job. After researching the playlist from his computer, it turns out the dj did play all 4 must play songs selected by the bride. 2 he played at dinner and the other 2 during dancing. The song "Cupid Shuffle" was requested by the bride at the event. After she requested it the dj saw the bride walk into the foyer with the coordinator so he waited until she came back in the room about 10-15 minutes later and then played the song. The bride had given the dj a list of "Play if Possible" songs which were some pretty popular selections. The dj was saving the best ones for the height of the party since he knew they would be work well with the crowd. He had been taking request from family members and guest attempting to please everyone when the coordinator came to him and told him that the bride wanted him to stick with her songs on the list. Phil received an email after the event from the coordinator that she believed the bride and groom were happy and that the event was very successful. The groom thanked him at the end, shook his hand and said he did an awesome job. Hopefully Amy and Eric will reflect back that the most memorable day of their life was very successful and everyone had a great time. I do want to congratulate them on their marriage.

DEALS

Service Professionals Discount
Print Deal
Redeem In-Store  
We offer a military service personnel and discounts to police, fire fighters, nurses and teachers. Thank you for your service!!
Deal #WWa22e755f0e8e9c09
220x220_1396642531881-ee600x600featuredaw

MAP

 
13945 Old Hanover Road, Reisterstown, MD 21136 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Event Entertainment
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1396642531881-ee600x600featuredaw