130x130_sq_1404141099194-event-essentials

Event Essentials

Windsor , WI

LOCATION

6485 Blanchar's Crossing
Windsor, WI US 53598 (map)

PHONE

608-846-5004

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Event Essentials is the premier equipment rental service in Madison, Wisconsin since 1954. We have earned our reputation for dedicated service, dependability, and quality rental... Read more
Event Essentials is the premier equipment rental service in Madison, Wisconsin since 1954. We have earned our reputation for dedicated service, dependability, and quality rental products.

Our experienced staff of rental professionals can assist you in planning a successful event. We would be happy to discuss your needs and work with your vision and budget. From linens to tables and chairs to tents, we supply everything but the guests!

Please give us a call, or drop into our showroom to view the large selection of rental items on display and "Like" us on Facebook for exclusive offers, wedding news and inspiration! Read less
Rentals & Photobooths

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1256570962427-dsc0208001
130x130_sq_1256571002052-dsc0223
130x130_sq_1256571010365-dsc0201
130x130_sq_1256571012334-60roundwithstripemagentat.c.
130x130_sq_1256571015521-aburgundy
130x130_sq_1256571023224-dscn0677edited1
130x130_sq_1256571034427-goldoverlayson60table
130x130_sq_1256571035584-galleryview3
130x130_sq_1256571053802-squaretableclothon60inchround
130x130_sq_1256571054021-tablesandchairsunder60x140
130x130_sq_1256571067412-30x30linerdecorated
130x130_sq_1256571069005-40x80unionframesmalledited1
130x130_sq_1256571074052-windkitesatallencent.gardens
130x130_sq_1256571078662-60x15030x3020x40framesdatexomehda
130x130_sq_1256571090224-bishopsaerial011
130x130_sq_1256571092990-dsc0146500
130x130_sq_1256571099427-p1010251
130x130_sq_1256571120615-allblue
130x130_sq_1256571139255-alldarkgreen
130x130_sq_1256571154068-alldarkpink
130x130_sq_1256571165130-allorange
130x130_sq_1256571193787-blueoutsidewhiteinside
130x130_sq_1256571197755-allred
130x130_sq_1256571235599-greenoutsidewhiteinside
130x130_sq_1256571236380-pinkoutsidewhiteinside
130x130_sq_1256571270318-purpleoutsidewhiteinside
130x130_sq_1256571270318-redoutsidewhiteinside
130x130_sq_1256571298365-yellowinside
130x130_sq_1256571310646-dsc0066
130x130_sq_1256571319724-dsc0069
130x130_sq_1256571327162-dsc0071
130x130_sq_1256571338005-dsc0028

INFO FOR RENTALS & PHOTOBOOTHS

What items are available for rental?
Altar / Arch Arrangements, Barware, Chair Covers, Chairs, China, Dance Floor, Decor, Flatware, Glassware, Lights, Linens, Lounge Furniture, Staff, Tables, Tent Accessories, Tents
Do you offer delivery, setup, and breakdown services?
Breakdown, Delivery, Setup
Do you provide customary wedding items, such as Chuppahs or Mandaps?
Yes, we have a Chuppah available for rental.
Do you have a showroom available for the client to come preview rental items?
Yes. Our new showroom is located in Windsor, WI.
Can the order be modified close to the event date?
We will accommodate as many changes as you wish, and will do 
 our best to fill your order accurately. Orders changed or placed close to the Out-date may require you to pick up all or parts of the order at our Windsor warehouse.
What if guests spill food, drinks, etc. on the rental items?
We offer an optional Damage Waiver which covers accidental damage. This optional waiver does not cover missing items, negligence, misuse, or theft. The cost of this damage waiver is 10% of the rental fees. If you decide not to take the damage waiver, you are responsible for damage incurred while you are renting the item.

REVIEWS

4.6
out of 5.0
4.6/5.0
4.7/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.3/5.0
4.6/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.0/5.0
We ended up using Event essentials for some of our tablecloth rentals when we miscounted the amount we would need. They were helpful, and quick in allowing us to use their linens.
We ended up using Event essentials for some of our tablecloth rentals when we miscounted the amount we would need. They Read more...
We ended up using Event essentials for some of our tablecloth rentals when we miscounted the amount we would need. They were helpful, and quick in allowing us to use their linens. Read less
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
130x130_sq_1286155293797-554
Lionel
Wedding:
7/2/2011
4.2/5.0
Audio equipment wasn't working well but we were given a refund
Audio equipment wasn't working well but we were given a refund
Audio equipment wasn't working well but we were given a refund Read less
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
joey10
Wedding:
7/24/2010
4.8/5.0
We rented chairs and an arch (since we had a backyard wedding ceremony). They were very professional and we didn't have any problems. The chairs got a little pricey, but I guess that's what you have to deal with. No complaints here.
We rented chairs and an arch (since we had a backyard wedding ceremony). They were very professional and we didn't have Read more...
We rented chairs and an arch (since we had a backyard wedding ceremony). They were very professional and we didn't have any problems. The chairs got a little pricey, but I guess that's what you have to deal with. No complaints here. Read less
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Susan Mother of the Bride
Wedding:
6/5/2010
5.0/5.0
We were pleased with the services and for the products we received.
We utlized the heart shape table for the Bride and Groom to sit at for the Dinner. We also utilized the table linens and ties for the back of the chairs. We chose not to have sit covers since it is hard to move around with them. But the ties gave us the color and the elegant look we wanted. We used the Ivory Pintuck table linens with celadon green for the ties and also hot pink ties in the reception area on our high tables.
They are great to work with and with the help of our Wedding Planner Jayme Galantos with Beyond Elegant Events all went as planned.
Excellent choice for the price and quality over BBJ's linens.
We were pleased with the services and for the products we received.
We utlized the heart shape table for the Bride and Read more...
We were pleased with the services and for the products we received.
We utlized the heart shape table for the Bride and Groom to sit at for the Dinner. We also utilized the table linens and ties for the back of the chairs. We chose not to have sit covers since it is hard to move around with them. But the ties gave us the color and the elegant look we wanted. We used the Ivory Pintuck table linens with celadon green for the ties and also hot pink ties in the reception area on our high tables.
They are great to work with and with the help of our Wedding Planner Jayme Galantos with Beyond Elegant Events all went as planned.
Excellent choice for the price and quality over BBJ's linens. Read less
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
mnmel
Wedding:
8/28/2009
5.0/5.0
We rented napkins; they let us adjust our napkin count within a month of the wedding after our guest count changed. Professional and easy to work with.
We rented napkins; they let us adjust our napkin count within a month of the wedding after our guest count changed. Read more...
We rented napkins; they let us adjust our napkin count within a month of the wedding after our guest count changed. Professional and easy to work with. Read less
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Marla
Wedding:
7/25/2009
5.0/5.0
We rented lights and they looked beutiful. Great service and convenient. Would deliver for a price, but we saved money by doing the pick up and return ourselves.
We rented lights and they looked beutiful. Great service and convenient. Would deliver for a price, but we saved money by Read more...
We rented lights and they looked beutiful. Great service and convenient. Would deliver for a price, but we saved money by doing the pick up and return ourselves. Read less
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amanda
Wedding:
6/7/2008
4.9/5.0
I was very happy with A to Z Rental. We rented a few items to decorate the stage/platform where the head table would be (pillars, arches, etc.). The pieces looked great and added a lot to the venue for a very reasonable cost. We picked the pieces up on Friday evening and returned on Sunday afternoon and was only charged one day! Highly recommended!
I was very happy with A to Z Rental. We rented a few items to decorate the stage/platform where the head table would be Read more...
I was very happy with A to Z Rental. We rented a few items to decorate the stage/platform where the head table would be (pillars, arches, etc.). The pieces looked great and added a lot to the venue for a very reasonable cost. We picked the pieces up on Friday evening and returned on Sunday afternoon and was only charged one day! Highly recommended! Read less
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
fox131
Wedding:
11/17/2007
3.2/5.0
One piece of advice, if you go to talk to someone about wedding rentals, talk to the wedding specialist, the other employees don't really know what they are talking about. There are a lot of hidden charges, most of which were not disclosed to me when I received my initial quote. Unfortunately, they were the only rental place in the area for what I wanted. The upside was that the rentals (brown linens, chivari chairs), were are good quality and there was not a single snafu.
One piece of advice, if you go to talk to someone about wedding rentals, talk to the wedding specialist, the other Read more...
One piece of advice, if you go to talk to someone about wedding rentals, talk to the wedding specialist, the other employees don't really know what they are talking about. There are a lot of hidden charges, most of which were not disclosed to me when I received my initial quote. Unfortunately, they were the only rental place in the area for what I wanted. The upside was that the rentals (brown linens, chivari chairs), were are good quality and there was not a single snafu. Read less
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jacki
Wedding:
7/6/2007
5.0/5.0
We rented our arch and podium from them. We picked it up ourselves and it was easy to get and fast.
It was in great condition and they are really laid back on timing deadlines....plus they are very reasonably prices as far as large decorative pieces.
We rented our arch and podium from them. We picked it up ourselves and it was easy to get and fast.
It was in great Read more...
We rented our arch and podium from them. We picked it up ourselves and it was easy to get and fast.
It was in great condition and they are really laid back on timing deadlines....plus they are very reasonably prices as far as large decorative pieces. Read less
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
hchristian
Wedding:
6/9/2007
3.9/5.0
The only problem we had with them is that they told us the tent would go up in any weather and we had high winds a couple days before the wedding and told us that they couldn't put the tent up...thank god the wind died down!

The tent was beautiful - took them like 8 hours but was amazing. Came a couple days after to take down.

I would recommend the inside liner and pink lights!
The only problem we had with them is that they told us the tent would go up in any weather and we had high winds a couple Read more...
The only problem we had with them is that they told us the tent would go up in any weather and we had high winds a couple days before the wedding and told us that they couldn't put the tent up...thank god the wind died down!

The tent was beautiful - took them like 8 hours but was amazing. Came a couple days after to take down.

I would recommend the inside liner and pink lights! Read less
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Erin_moz
Wedding:
6/17/2006
4.6/5.0
They were prompt and easy to work with. They may have been a little pricy but there was not much more to choose from.
They were prompt and easy to work with. They may have been a little pricy but there was not much more to choose from.
They were prompt and easy to work with. They may have been a little pricy but there was not much more to choose from. Read less
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
adavid
Wedding:
6/17/2006
5.0/5.0
Great rental company. They guys who delivered were very nice and prompt.
Great rental company. They guys who delivered were very nice and prompt.
Great rental company. They guys who delivered were very nice and prompt. Read less
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Erin
Wedding:
6/17/2006
5.0/5.0
Good equipment. Process went smoothly
Good equipment. Process went smoothly
Good equipment. Process went smoothly Read less
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Erin_A
Wedding:
6/17/2006
5.0/5.0
Fast, everything we expected.
Fast, everything we expected.
Fast, everything we expected. Read less
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths

MAP

 
6485 Blanchar's Crossing, Windsor, WI 53598 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Event Essentials
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1404141099194-event-essentials