You will no longer have access to your Project Wedding account on or after March 30, 2017. Save any photos or information you'd like to keep and join WeddingWire for your all of your wedding planning needs today. Learn more »
130x130 sq 1445900456846 eig   instagram profile pic   201504291c

Events at Independence Grove

Libertyville , IL
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

16400 West Buckley Rd
Libertyville, IL 60048 US (map)

PHONE

847-247-1111

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Events at Independence Grove, a Catering by Michaels Company, is the exclusive caterer and event management partner for Independence Grove Forest Preserve — blending contemporary menus... Read more
Events at Independence Grove, a Catering by Michaels Company, is the exclusive caterer and event management partner for Independence Grove Forest Preserve — blending contemporary menus with stunning indoor and outdoor spaces to provide a feeling and experience that you won't find anywhere else in Chicago.

Described as a Midwestern one-of-a-kind treasure, Independence Groves natural tranquility, vast grasslands, and stunning lake views provide a truly unique and unforgettable backdrop for your special day.

Click here to see our slideshow of photos provided by Bella Pictures. Read less

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1474844923646 fbimg1474180819933
130x130 sq 1269826236305 dscf08411
130x130 sq 1269829550680 tl0069
130x130 sq 1310322531235 monie
130x130 sq 1269826542055 picture002
130x130 sq 1269826877352 img5989
130x130 sq 1269827154243 dscf13441
130x130 sq 1269827245821 dscf09581
130x130 sq 1269827317946 dscf09391
130x130 sq 1269830120993 tl0315
130x130 sq 1269827374446 dscf08741
130x130 sq 1269827410712 dscf08541
130x130 sq 1269827526040 dscf09631
130x130 sq 1269827591462 img0094
130x130 sq 1269829693634 tl0160
130x130 sq 1269827645009 img0119
130x130 sq 1269829216149 img9284
130x130 sq 1269829271852 img9322
130x130 sq 1269829531977 tl0053
130x130 sq 1310320260995 monie474art8x10
130x130 sq 1269829770571 tl0258
130x130 sq 1269829799134 tl0275
130x130 sq 1269829879509 tl0520
130x130 sq 1269829944196 tl0475
130x130 sq 1269829989493 tl0358
130x130 sq 1269830177587 tl0127
130x130 sq 1269830155759 tl0314
130x130 sq 1269830428618 img0030
130x130 sq 1269830509915 img0047
130x130 sq 1269830677446 img0111
130x130 sq 1269830750165 img0120
130x130 sq 1269830926837 img0126
130x130 sq 1269832547946 img0527
130x130 sq 1269832666149 img0357
130x130 sq 1269836864555 img0132
130x130 sq 1269838798212 img0390
130x130 sq 1269838848915 img0702
130x130 sq 1269841128493 img0566
130x130 sq 1269841758290 img0402
130x130 sq 1269842603337 img0640
130x130 sq 1269843605055 231gebel
130x130 sq 1269844343509 mg3377
130x130 sq 1269844449805 mg3480
130x130 sq 1474844758523 fbimg1474180783624
130x130 sq 1269844629290 mg3432
130x130 sq 1269844711915 mg3521
130x130 sq 1401678458850 indgr19 edit edit
130x130 sq 1269844931384 img3011
130x130 sq 1474859994012 kristin la voie photography independence grove chi
130x130 sq 1269845014149 img3014
130x130 sq 1269845032868 img3013
130x130 sq 1269845239477 img3038
130x130 sq 1269845364243 img2972
130x130 sq 1269846280196 img2985
130x130 sq 1269846506055 img3007
130x130 sq 1269846737227 0769
130x130 sq 1287970905836 paveglio118
130x130 sq 1401678440481 1995b wm
130x130 sq 1269844229977 mg3357
130x130 sq 1470616153806
130x130 sq 1474859973252 2015 08 120002 1024x766 ashley hamm
130x130 sq 1474859972973 100061007740825593322277647635218383603498o
130x130 sq 1474859984530 delott
130x130 sq 1474860002188 kristin la voie photography independence grove chi
130x130 sq 1474860010679 kristin la voie photography independence grove chi
130x130 sq 1474860018451 kristin la voie photography independence grove chi
130x130 sq 1474860026421 lazarido2015 1261 1024x683
130x130 sq 1474860033782 neel0044
130x130 sq 1269826046930 picture100
130x130 sq 1269849228149 img1336
130x130 sq 1269849622680 img1349
130x130 sq 1269846006977 img2974
130x130 sq 1269849951821 img1354
130x130 sq 1269846130040 img2980
130x130 sq 1269844154852 mg3309
130x130 sq 1269845526821 img2945
130x130 sq 1269845952915 img2979
130x130 sq 1269850181774 img1317
130x130 sq 1269850093587 img1309
130x130 sq 1269845157212 img3026
130x130 sq 1269844014024 1262660
130x130 sq 1269844546024 mg3493
130x130 sq 1269841521680 img0630
130x130 sq 1269850910368 picture106
130x130 sq 1269848466243 img2901
130x130 sq 1269845186774 img3034
130x130 sq 1287352146754 img1916
130x130 sq 1269843728399 img1946
130x130 sq 1269829165696 img0352
130x130 sq 1470615067217 600x6001468944776186 lush illinois winter wedding1
130x130 sq 1269829596805 tl0133
130x130 sq 1269850818446 picture095
130x130 sq 1269850656102 img2683
130x130 sq 1269850356337 img1390
130x130 sq 1269850004712 img1386
130x130 sq 1269849792774 img1356
130x130 sq 1269849465774 img1328
130x130 sq 1269847421477 2109
130x130 sq 1269848103477 img2902
130x130 sq 1269847291555 2079
130x130 sq 1269847483134 2115
130x130 sq 1269848041384 img2897
130x130 sq 1269847120196 1845
130x130 sq 1269845639227 img2950
130x130 sq 1269843915009 img1941
130x130 sq 1269843956024 img1931
130x130 sq 1269844037587 1262669
130x130 sq 1269837081165 img0359
130x130 sq 1269841298540 img0552
130x130 sq 1269836782946 img0325
130x130 sq 1269829969430 tl0445
130x130 sq 1269829905805 tl0508
130x130 sq 1269845107727 img3024
130x130 sq 1269845055759 img3018
130x130 sq 1401678095743 3085c wm
130x130 sq 1269846444337 img2999
130x130 sq 1269846995102 1841
130x130 sq 1269848528524 img2905
130x130 sq 1401678063712 2911b wm
130x130 sq 1269849003118 img1337
130x130 sq 1470603106330 600x6001468944785856 lush illinois winter wedding1
130x130 sq 1470615982129
130x130 sq 1474858874509 11846767102032161507636885374672006298408274n
130x130 sq 1474858874894 1519342774083712665445669290971688000640o
130x130 sq 1474858894065 11986517101534777046262364497110195285486694n
130x130 sq 1474858907731 bride and groom first dance 3314209sc1
130x130 sq 1474858913952
130x130 sq 1474858920463 groom dancing with wedding guest314209sc1
130x130 sq 1474858926962 independence grove wedding reception 21024682
130x130 sq 1474858936284 kristin la voie photography independence grove chi
130x130 sq 1474858943909 laurameyerphotography733
130x130 sq 1474858950656 stanley cup wedding cake 3314472sc1 gstreet
130x130 sq 1474858955978 wedding table 9
130x130 sq 1269846807446 1214
130x130 sq 1269846853040 1242
130x130 sq 1269847050821 1216
130x130 sq 1269846927837 1707
130x130 sq 1282144763047 img1716
130x130 sq 1269832871618 img0243
130x130 sq 1269835470540 img0304
130x130 sq 1325894108841 winterwedding
130x130 sq 1269835267649 img0276
130x130 sq 1269832953321 img0241
130x130 sq 1269830353384 img0003
130x130 sq 1269830586493 img0038
130x130 sq 1269832283384 img0320
130x130 sq 1269830990759 img0302
130x130 sq 1315491824233 img201108201749581
130x130 sq 1319766014126 igceremony
130x130 sq 1470616069367
130x130 sq 1269826763180 img5988
130x130 sq 1287333993629 tl0166
130x130 sq 1287334563629 tl0183
130x130 sq 1287334494254 tl0146
130x130 sq 1269847845774 img2889
130x130 sq 1282144324813 dscf11171
130x130 sq 1282144371235 dscf11471
130x130 sq 1282144441719 img5984
130x130 sq 1269829734509 tl0184
130x130 sq 1269845904868 img2964
130x130 sq 1282144259266 dscf10821
130x130 sq 1269843434290 110gebel
130x130 sq 1269826939337 img5975
130x130 sq 1269829646384 tl0147
130x130 sq 1269847929540 img2893
130x130 sq 1269845723087 img2961
130x130 sq 1310319491757 picture006
130x130 sq 1310320026604 monie382art
130x130 sq 1319771427242 img1267rev.a
130x130 sq 1401677712592 indgr11 edit edit
130x130 sq 1474859141685
130x130 sq 1474859141749
130x130 sq 1474859164345
130x130 sq 1474859171192
130x130 sq 1474859181563 13986467740833326654837156246928157881428opatio ce
130x130 sq 1474859193539 12088580101537280769794445603478761637710764n
130x130 sq 1474859201383 events with style
130x130 sq 1474859210341 independence grove outdoor wedding ceremony 123142
130x130 sq 1287351027723 poachedpear
130x130 sq 1474862397032 slider and fried green beans in fry basket 2
130x130 sq 1269851251696 spicytunawontoncone
130x130 sq 1287344508098 chileanseabass
130x130 sq 1269849902915 golembo2359
130x130 sq 1269851738212 shrimpcocktailshooter
130x130 sq 1269852673259 0316
130x130 sq 1474862370702 mini tilapia tacos resting on a fresh lime accompa
130x130 sq 1269851093305 picture103
130x130 sq 1269841375962 img0567
130x130 sq 1269849340087 img1332
130x130 sq 1269830102337 tl0292
130x130 sq 1269845794977 img2955
130x130 sq 1269846061915 img2976
130x130 sq 1269849184962 img1323
130x130 sq 1269851480493 mg580420
130x130 sq 1269851392227 img0070
130x130 sq 1269830011321 tl0516
130x130 sq 1269850860384 picture097
130x130 sq 1269850223712 img2364
130x130 sq 1269851049696 platedshrimpcocktaildeboskodietz
130x130 sq 1287343041145 mg6008
130x130 sq 1269851802962 cbm24
130x130 sq 1474863257047 chicken en croute with mustard merlot sauce roaste
130x130 sq 1269851571540 img0118
130x130 sq 1297547792016 3008cropped
130x130 sq 1287343256926 mg5829
130x130 sq 1282138559328 img0178
130x130 sq 1269845569712 img2946
130x130 sq 1287336668145 duosalatacapreseandclassictomatosoupwithgrilledcheesefinger
130x130 sq 1287335779489 tl0444
130x130 sq 1297546907110 3020
130x130 sq 1269850380696 img2365
130x130 sq 1287343776098 mg5830
130x130 sq 1287343860958 mg5925
130x130 sq 1287345533145 mg5523
130x130 sq 1287345954536 steakandeggs
130x130 sq 1287346410473 zf9025411031017
130x130 sq 1287346470223 zf9025411031022
130x130 sq 1297547494047 3005
130x130 sq 1287346506864 zf9025411031018
130x130 sq 1325892990372 filetpotatogalette
130x130 sq 1297546413672 3012
130x130 sq 1287346621645 zf9025411031013
130x130 sq 1287347097067 weddingcupcakes
130x130 sq 1474862265758 asian sloppy joes 1
130x130 sq 1287347577989 falafel
130x130 sq 1297546778188 2823
130x130 sq 1287347722958 gnocchi
130x130 sq 1287347763989 latenightsnack
130x130 sq 1287348472551 halloweensushi
130x130 sq 1297546555828 2997
130x130 sq 1287350883317 martinisalad
130x130 sq 1287350970958 seabassandforbiddenricespoon
130x130 sq 1287351100473 porktenderloin
130x130 sq 1287351488848 1400
130x130 sq 1474862318595 korean salmon sushi pushpop
130x130 sq 1269826624212 img6172
130x130 sq 1297542929531 2825
130x130 sq 1325892204808 chiliwaffles
130x130 sq 1401679198068 3551b wm
130x130 sq 1401679226359 3385b wm
130x130 sq 1401680720969 0039
130x130 sq 1401680954444 lewis 0484
130x130 sq 1401681213612 noonan 0601
130x130 sq 1401681244666 noonan 0662
130x130 sq 1401681302802 img1076
130x130 sq 1401681448165 picture 011
130x130 sq 1474860215151 laurameyerphotography732
130x130 sq 1474862264425 burger trio   tenderloin burger asian turkey burge
130x130 sq 1474862284130 chili  waffles
130x130 sq 1474862295748 falafel burger slider 1
130x130 sq 1474862344417 mini mac and cheese tacos 2
130x130 sq 1474862420735 spicy tuna sushi pushpop
130x130 sq 1474862992336 slider and fried green beans in fry basket 2
130x130 sq 1474863006417 laurameyerphotography735
130x130 sq 1474875252187 20160923195015
130x130 sq 1474845207821 fbimg1474180794500
130x130 sq 1350873926489 amandaheinphotoofvisitorscenter
130x130 sq 1474845238238 fbimg1474180809769
130x130 sq 1470603471089 600x6001468944776507 lush illinois winter wedding1
130x130 sq 1269843497852 202gebel
130x130 sq 1474859646473
130x130 sq 1474875406887 20160926022844
130x130 sq 1401679134364 indgr18 edit edit
130x130 sq 1269829052290 img0130
130x130 sq 1269829496352 tl0001
130x130 sq 1401679110220 2383b wm
130x130 sq 1401679149220 indgr26
130x130 sq 1474859663072 bride and groom night portrait1024681
130x130 sq 1470600362457 20160805202736
130x130 sq 1269845444634 img2941
130x130 sq 1470614750526 20160807103843
130x130 sq 1470614791986
130x130 sq 1470614991765
130x130 sq 1474859672336 candid bride and groom 2314209sc1
130x130 sq 1474859646462
130x130 sq 1474859652833 17818087740834493321384313827391529043958o
130x130 sq 1474859691865 kristin la voie photography independence grove chi
130x130 sq 1474859697791 kristin la voie photography independence grove chi
130x130 sq 1474859678688 cocktails varanda delott
130x130 sq 1474859706505 laurameyerphotography717
130x130 sq 1474859713432 lazarido2015 1261 1024x683
130x130 sq 1474859722205 reception escort cards314210sc1
130x130 sq 1474859729479 saxophone player at wedding reception1024681
130x130 sq 1474875408216 20160910183539
130x130 sq 1474875442097 ig native
130x130 sq 1474875449720 independence grove wedding reception 21024682
130x130 sq 1470614878692 1334480411958319771084424150160051881649439n
130x130 sq 1282141390157 thenorthbaypavilion
130x130 sq 1282141838625 nbpsocialluau1
130x130 sq 1282141443313 weddingbuffet
130x130 sq 1282141612953 additionalseatingoutsideofpavilioneast
130x130 sq 1282141677219 pedalboats
130x130 sq 1282141306203 003
130x130 sq 1282141895547 luauweddingceremony
130x130 sq 1282141939250 img2869
130x130 sq 1282142003797 079
130x130 sq 1282142049078 828
130x130 sq 1282141546282 592
130x130 sq 1282142543453 img0096
130x130 sq 1282142621235 img0112
130x130 sq 1282142716078 img0107
130x130 sq 1282142113063 587
130x130 sq 1282142771672 img0226
130x130 sq 1282142829375 img0097
130x130 sq 1282142964563 img0246
130x130 sq 1282143075891 img0235
130x130 sq 1282143488328 img0216
130x130 sq 1282143653313 586
130x130 sq 1282143537891 099
130x130 sq 1282141770250 nelsonkavanaghwedding2007008
130x130 sq 1282143586672 048
130x130 sq 1282143793203 880
130x130 sq 1282143843563 710
130x130 sq 1282143901969 915
130x130 sq 1282143953641 pavilioni
130x130 sq 1282143999516 justmarried
130x130 sq 1311053335640 cpkristymike048
130x130 sq 1311053746843 cpkristymike080
130x130 sq 1311053546921 cpkristymike293
130x130 sq 1311053643843 cpkristymike420
130x130 sq 1311053470077 cpkristymike165
130x130 sq 1311053828249 cpkristymike137
130x130 sq 1311054420155 cpkristymike053resize
130x130 sq 1311054493702 cpkristymike081
130x130 sq 1311054590405 cpkristymike110
130x130 sq 1311054687546 cpkristymike419
130x130 sq 1474858684093 neel0049
130x130 sq 1315088414998 91710
130x130 sq 1474858727828 neel0044
130x130 sq 1315088626253 92110
130x130 sq 1315088729744 101110
130x130 sq 1315090433111 img0904
130x130 sq 1470602924788 600x6001468944439322 lush illinois winter wedding
130x130 sq 1474875557684 wedding reception christmas decor1024682
130x130 sq 1474875557447 n52a8943
130x130 sq 1470602925013 600x6001468944746627 lush illinois winter wedding1

INFO FOR CATERING

What catering services do you provide?
Buffet, Cake, Cake Cutting, Cocktail Reception, Dessert, Family Style, Hors d'oeuvres, Outside Cake OK, Plated, Server(s), Stations, Tastings
What types of cuisine do you cater?
American, Asian, British, Cajun, Caribbean, Chinese, Ethiopian, French, German, Indian, Italian, Japanese, Korean, Latin American, Local, Mediterranean, Mexican, Middle Eastern, Russian, Southern, Southwestern, Spanish, Thai, Vietnamese
What dietary needs can you accommodate?
Gluten Free, Kosher, Lactose Free, No Pork, Nut Free, Organic, Vegan, Vegetarian
What bar services do you provide?
Bartender(s), Champagne Toast, House Beer, House Liquor, House Wine, Liquor License, Premium Liquor, Signature Cocktail(s), Specialty Beer, Specialty Wine

INFO FOR WEDDING VENUE

What is the minimum number of guests required to book your venue?
50
How many event spaces or rooms does your venue offer?
2
Describe your venue:
Ballroom, Park / Zoo
Describe the style of your venue
Country, Modern
What kind of settings are available?
Covered Outdoor, Indoor, Uncovered Outdoor
Which of the following wedding events does your venue service?
Bridal Shower, Ceremony, Engagement Party, Reception
What is the maximum capacity of your venue?
300
What event services do you offer?
Bridal Suite, Cake, Clean Up, Event Planning, Event Rentals, Liability Insurance, Lighting / Sound, Set Up
What event items are available?
Audio Equipment, Chairs, Dance Floor, Drapery, Furniture, Lighting, Tables, Tents
What food and beverage items are available?
Barware, China, Chocolate Fountain, Flatware, Glassware, Linens
What transportation and access is available?
Parking, Shuttle, Valet, Wheelchair Access

INFO FOR REHEARSAL DINNER

What is the minimum number of guests required to book your venue?
50
What kind of settings are available?
Covered Outdoor, Indoor, Uncovered Outdoor
What bar services do you provide?
Bartender(s), Cash Bar, Champagne Toast, House Beer, House Liquor, House Wine, Limited Bar, Liquor License, Open Bar, Premium Liquor, Signature Cocktail(s), Specialty Beer, Specialty Wine
What types of spaces are available for a rehearsal dinner?
Exclusive Venue Use, Private Room
What kind of menus do you offer for rehearsal dinners?
Custom, Private Events, Reh. Dinner Specific

REVIEWS

4.7
out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
4.6/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.7/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Daniel
Wedding:
3/11/2017
5.0/5.0
We love the people at Independence Grove. We were given a great wedding. Stewart and Marts worked hard to help us stay within budget and still have a wedding that people have been talking about weeks afterward. The food and the lighting and the amazing view from the events building helped us have a great and memorable wedding. It was more then we ever thought possible for our special day.
We love the people at Independence Grove. We were given a great wedding. Stewart and Marts worked hard to help us stay Read more...
We love the people at Independence Grove. We were given a great wedding. Stewart and Marts worked hard to help us stay within budget and still have a wedding that people have been talking about weeks afterward. The food and the lighting and the amazing view from the events building helped us have a great and memorable wedding. It was more then we ever thought possible for our special day. Read less
Services Used: Unique Services
Default vendor profile pic
Julie
Wedding:
3/11/2017
5.0/5.0
First, I'd like to share that we received so many compliments on our wedding. Our family and guests remarked that it was one of the best weddings they had ever experienced. The flow from the beautiful ceremony to cocktail hour to reception was flawless! The room had wonderful acoustics for our harpist. After the ceremony Dan and I were able to share a private moment in the bridal suite where we were served champagne and given our favorite cocktail with our own tray of hors d'oeuvres. Our family and guests raved about not only the hors d'oeuvres but dinner.

Marta was our event coordinator and she guided us so that we would create our very own wedding. As the wedding approached, the wedding pangs increased, and I sent Marta many emails with questions in the final weeks before our date. Marta always answered quickly, I'd send an email late at night expecting a response the next morning, and I'd receive the answers in detail within minutes, alleviating the anxiety I had. Marta established a great rapport not only with Dan and me, but also with our families. All of the staff, Israel, the servers, and bartenders whom we all interacted with were courteous and professional. We felt they cared about us and our guests. We weren't just another couple getting married.

In summary, EIG have experience and made our wedding ceremony and reception perfect, while also enabling us to make it unique for our style, leaving us with memories that will last. I'm so grateful we chose the venue.
First, I'd like to share that we received so many compliments on our wedding. Our family and guests remarked that it was Read more...
First, I'd like to share that we received so many compliments on our wedding. Our family and guests remarked that it was one of the best weddings they had ever experienced. The flow from the beautiful ceremony to cocktail hour to reception was flawless! The room had wonderful acoustics for our harpist. After the ceremony Dan and I were able to share a private moment in the bridal suite where we were served champagne and given our favorite cocktail with our own tray of hors d'oeuvres. Our family and guests raved about not only the hors d'oeuvres but dinner.

Marta was our event coordinator and she guided us so that we would create our very own wedding. As the wedding approached, the wedding pangs increased, and I sent Marta many emails with questions in the final weeks before our date. Marta always answered quickly, I'd send an email late at night expecting a response the next morning, and I'd receive the answers in detail within minutes, alleviating the anxiety I had. Marta established a great rapport not only with Dan and me, but also with our families. All of the staff, Israel, the servers, and bartenders whom we all interacted with were courteous and professional. We felt they cared about us and our guests. We weren't just another couple getting married.

In summary, EIG have experience and made our wedding ceremony and reception perfect, while also enabling us to make it unique for our style, leaving us with memories that will last. I'm so grateful we chose the venue. Read less
Services Used: Unique Services
Default vendor profile pic
Connie
Wedding:
3/4/2017
5.0/5.0
We could have not asked for a more beautiful wedding venue. From the beautiful room, to the sunset through the large glass window as the bridal party made their way down the aisle, to the delicious appetizers and excellent staff, it was perfect! It was more beautiful than we even imagined. As for the food, I continue to get compliments about the delicious, high quality, and well presented food! As a matter of fact, I have had a constant flow of compliments and questions about the wedding, "where did you find out about this place?" "It is so beautiful!" "What a perfect wedding!" "Did it cost a fortune?"
And the answer to that question is No! It was very reasonable!
I can't thank Marta and Stewart enough! I highly, highly recommend Independence Grove for a wedding!
We could have not asked for a more beautiful wedding venue. From the beautiful room, to the sunset through the large glass Read more...
We could have not asked for a more beautiful wedding venue. From the beautiful room, to the sunset through the large glass window as the bridal party made their way down the aisle, to the delicious appetizers and excellent staff, it was perfect! It was more beautiful than we even imagined. As for the food, I continue to get compliments about the delicious, high quality, and well presented food! As a matter of fact, I have had a constant flow of compliments and questions about the wedding, "where did you find out about this place?" "It is so beautiful!" "What a perfect wedding!" "Did it cost a fortune?"
And the answer to that question is No! It was very reasonable!
I can't thank Marta and Stewart enough! I highly, highly recommend Independence Grove for a wedding! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor, Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Cortney
Wedding:
3/4/2017
5.0/5.0
I loved this venue and am so glad that we went with it for our wedding! It is an absolutely gorgeous place with countless photo opportunities. We got married at the beginning of March, so not a lot of outdoor venue availability which seemed to be what Independence Grove is more known for but I was not at all disappointed. Audubon Hall was gorgeous - the windows, the view, loved it all. We booked the venue pretty well in advance of our wedding date, even pushed the date back a few months and Stewart was very flexible with that. Marta was so wonderful! She handled everything. She was always quick to respond to any and all questions. She was helpful, organized and friendly throughout. It really is a great venue for a wedding. It is beautiful and I received so many compliments on picking it. They offer an all encompassing service which cuts back on the stress level of planning a wedding. At first I was hesitant on the fact that we would have to use their catering with no other option but I was not disappointed, as the food was out of this world! I received many compliments on how it was the best wedding food they had ever tasted. Thank you!!!
I loved this venue and am so glad that we went with it for our wedding! It is an absolutely gorgeous place with countless Read more...
I loved this venue and am so glad that we went with it for our wedding! It is an absolutely gorgeous place with countless photo opportunities. We got married at the beginning of March, so not a lot of outdoor venue availability which seemed to be what Independence Grove is more known for but I was not at all disappointed. Audubon Hall was gorgeous - the windows, the view, loved it all. We booked the venue pretty well in advance of our wedding date, even pushed the date back a few months and Stewart was very flexible with that. Marta was so wonderful! She handled everything. She was always quick to respond to any and all questions. She was helpful, organized and friendly throughout. It really is a great venue for a wedding. It is beautiful and I received so many compliments on picking it. They offer an all encompassing service which cuts back on the stress level of planning a wedding. At first I was hesitant on the fact that we would have to use their catering with no other option but I was not disappointed, as the food was out of this world! I received many compliments on how it was the best wedding food they had ever tasted. Thank you!!! Read less
Services Used: Catering, Rehearsal Dinner, Wedding Venue
Events at Independence Grove responded with the following comments:

Thank you for the awesome review Courtney!! We are thrilled that we met your expectations.
Default vendor profile pic
Meredith
Wedding:
1/14/2017
5.0/5.0
Working with Events at Independence Grove was a dream. Marta was the most accommodating, approachable and fun coordinator we could have ever imagined working with. Our wedding would not have been as great if it weren't for working with her. Our memories will always start with our planning experience and Marta made it the absolute best and so stress-free. The staff, venue, food, every single detail was incredible. We got so many compliments on everything Independence Grove had to offer. Wouldn't have changed a thing!
Working with Events at Independence Grove was a dream. Marta was the most accommodating, approachable and fun coordinator Read more...
Working with Events at Independence Grove was a dream. Marta was the most accommodating, approachable and fun coordinator we could have ever imagined working with. Our wedding would not have been as great if it weren't for working with her. Our memories will always start with our planning experience and Marta made it the absolute best and so stress-free. The staff, venue, food, every single detail was incredible. We got so many compliments on everything Independence Grove had to offer. Wouldn't have changed a thing! Read less
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Planning, Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Cayla
Wedding:
10/29/2016
5.0/5.0
Our wedding at Independence Grove was an absolute fairytale. From the moment we met with their staff more than one year out from the wedding, we knew we were in great hands. Independence Grove is professional, helpful, detail-oriented, responsive, experienced, and extremely concerned with making the day perfect.

Our planning process was nearly seamless. We worked, the majority of the time, with Marta, who was such an amazing help to us. Our rehearsal was hosted at IG the day before our wedding. Marta ran this and did a great job-- it was organized, thorough, and helpful to our large wedding party-- 18 people!

As for the wedding day, I have no other word except: perfect. From taking pictures on their beautiful grounds as the autum leaves hung on for the last weekend, to entering the ceremony to see the most romantic and breathtaking space, to eating the most delicious wedding meal during the receiption, no detail was overlooked and everything was flawless. The cocktail hour was incredible-- hors d'oeuvres, plated/served drinks, and decorations included. The reception flowed better than any wedding we've ever attended-- All by the suggestion and credit to Independence Grove's staff. Dinner was served so quickly, looked beautiful, and tasted even better; and Late Night snacks were such a hit. We had several wedding guests note it was the best wedding food they've ever had.

If you are hoping to get married in a nature-inspired, gorgeous, easily accessed, and highly professional venue, choose Independence Grove!

Our wedding was nothing short of a fairytale.
Our wedding at Independence Grove was an absolute fairytale. From the moment we met with their staff more than one year Read more...
Our wedding at Independence Grove was an absolute fairytale. From the moment we met with their staff more than one year out from the wedding, we knew we were in great hands. Independence Grove is professional, helpful, detail-oriented, responsive, experienced, and extremely concerned with making the day perfect.

Our planning process was nearly seamless. We worked, the majority of the time, with Marta, who was such an amazing help to us. Our rehearsal was hosted at IG the day before our wedding. Marta ran this and did a great job-- it was organized, thorough, and helpful to our large wedding party-- 18 people!

As for the wedding day, I have no other word except: perfect. From taking pictures on their beautiful grounds as the autum leaves hung on for the last weekend, to entering the ceremony to see the most romantic and breathtaking space, to eating the most delicious wedding meal during the receiption, no detail was overlooked and everything was flawless. The cocktail hour was incredible-- hors d'oeuvres, plated/served drinks, and decorations included. The reception flowed better than any wedding we've ever attended-- All by the suggestion and credit to Independence Grove's staff. Dinner was served so quickly, looked beautiful, and tasted even better; and Late Night snacks were such a hit. We had several wedding guests note it was the best wedding food they've ever had.

If you are hoping to get married in a nature-inspired, gorgeous, easily accessed, and highly professional venue, choose Independence Grove!

Our wedding was nothing short of a fairytale. Read less
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Jamie
Wedding:
7/16/2016
5.0/5.0
Alyson and Events at IG are simply amazing! We cannot say enough about the quality of service and professionalism. Alyson made sure every detail of our day was taken care of and we didn't feel any bit of stress the day of our wedding. She worked with us closely during the planning process to make sure we were getting the most out of our money and we think we truly did. Our guests have raved about the beautiful venue, the amazing and plentiful food, EVERYTHING! Many have said it was one of the best weddings they had ever been to! We can't thank Alyson and IG enough for making our day simply perfect. We wouldn't change a thing!
Alyson and Events at IG are simply amazing! We cannot say enough about the quality of service and professionalism. Alyson Read more...
Alyson and Events at IG are simply amazing! We cannot say enough about the quality of service and professionalism. Alyson made sure every detail of our day was taken care of and we didn't feel any bit of stress the day of our wedding. She worked with us closely during the planning process to make sure we were getting the most out of our money and we think we truly did. Our guests have raved about the beautiful venue, the amazing and plentiful food, EVERYTHING! Many have said it was one of the best weddings they had ever been to! We can't thank Alyson and IG enough for making our day simply perfect. We wouldn't change a thing! Read less
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Planning, Rehearsal Dinner, Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Deborah
Wedding:
6/9/2016
5.0/5.0
It's a wonderful venue - the food and service are always 5 stars! This was an all day business event with breakfast. lunch and cocktail hour.
It's a wonderful venue - the food and service are always 5 stars! This was an all day business event with breakfast. lunch Read more...
It's a wonderful venue - the food and service are always 5 stars! This was an all day business event with breakfast. lunch and cocktail hour. Read less
Services Used: Rehearsal Dinner, Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
If we could do it over again, we would not change one thing! Independence Grove was such an idyllic location for a wedding. The gardens made a beautiful backdrop for pictures, and the patio overlooking the lake was such a wonderful place for cocktails. I cannot say enough about the amazing food and wonderful service. Alyson, the events coordinator, was phenomenal. She helped us every step of the way as we were planning. The day of the wedding Alyson and her staff were so attentive and made sure we did not have to worry about details. They thought of everything! It was a seamless event - no issues whatsoever. My husband and I, as well as my daughter and son-in-law, were able to truly enjoy every part of the evening. It has been a month since the wedding, and we are still getting compliments about the beautiful venue, delicious food, and the incredible service. The entire evening was perfect!
If we could do it over again, we would not change one thing! Independence Grove was such an idyllic location for a Read more...
If we could do it over again, we would not change one thing! Independence Grove was such an idyllic location for a wedding. The gardens made a beautiful backdrop for pictures, and the patio overlooking the lake was such a wonderful place for cocktails. I cannot say enough about the amazing food and wonderful service. Alyson, the events coordinator, was phenomenal. She helped us every step of the way as we were planning. The day of the wedding Alyson and her staff were so attentive and made sure we did not have to worry about details. They thought of everything! It was a seamless event - no issues whatsoever. My husband and I, as well as my daughter and son-in-law, were able to truly enjoy every part of the evening. It has been a month since the wedding, and we are still getting compliments about the beautiful venue, delicious food, and the incredible service. The entire evening was perfect! Read less
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Allyson was the reason why my daughter and husband chose IG. She was, from the beginning to the end. a joy to work with. She was very responsive, professional and full of brilliant ideas. We did not employ a wedding planner and we never felt that we needed one because Allyson had suggestions for the florist, the DJ and other vendors. The night of the event she was made sure that everything went smoothly . We did not have to worry about a thing. She took care of it all.
The food by Michael's Catering was amazing and all of our guests commented on how wonderful everything was, from the appetizers to the late night snack. I have been to many weddings where the bride and groom were so lovely but the food was so bad. Not at Independence Grove. Excellent food and service throughout the night.
I would not hesitate to recommend this venue to anyone for any event, but especially a wedding. It is a venue where the couple can make the event their own. It allows you to show your unique personality and Allyson will make sure that your dream event will come true.
Allyson was the reason why my daughter and husband chose IG. She was, from the beginning to the end. a joy to work with. Read more...
Allyson was the reason why my daughter and husband chose IG. She was, from the beginning to the end. a joy to work with. She was very responsive, professional and full of brilliant ideas. We did not employ a wedding planner and we never felt that we needed one because Allyson had suggestions for the florist, the DJ and other vendors. The night of the event she was made sure that everything went smoothly . We did not have to worry about a thing. She took care of it all.
The food by Michael's Catering was amazing and all of our guests commented on how wonderful everything was, from the appetizers to the late night snack. I have been to many weddings where the bride and groom were so lovely but the food was so bad. Not at Independence Grove. Excellent food and service throughout the night.
I would not hesitate to recommend this venue to anyone for any event, but especially a wedding. It is a venue where the couple can make the event their own. It allows you to show your unique personality and Allyson will make sure that your dream event will come true. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue

MAP

 
16400 West Buckley Rd, Libertyville, IL 60048 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Events at Independence Grove
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1445900456846 eig   instagram profile pic   201504291c