130x130_sq_1403902058780-image

Events by Heather & Ryan

Seattle , WA

LOCATION

Seattle, WA US 98101 (map)

PHONE

425-610-9223

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

If you’re looking for amazing wedding photography at an affordable price, then look no further. Our studio offers wedding photography designed to match your personality. No two weddings... Read more
If you’re looking for amazing wedding photography at an affordable price, then look no further. Our studio offers wedding photography designed to match your personality. No two weddings are alike. Your wedding is the first chapter in the story of your lives together...and our job is to capture every aspect of your wedding day, from the bride & groom down to the details and everything in between...and create something magical for you to cherish forever...

Wedding planning is the single biggest planning event that most of us will undertake in our lives. Our studio knows this - and from the time you book our studio to the days and weeks following your wedding, you'll know that we're behind you and we will stand behind our work.

Photography

Our photography packages are all inclusive. Our basic Monte Carlo package is only $1,895 and gives you the following:
Coverage for your Full Wedding & Reception (so you don't have to worry about the time) Complimentary Engagement Session or another choice from our gift collection* Two Photographers Full Set of high resolution, non watermarked images to keep Personalized website to share all your images $200 in Prints
*Our gift collection choices include your choice of a complimentary engagement session, family or other couples portrait session, discounts on print products and services (including our Photo Booth) to compliment your wedding day,

In addition to the basics, we offer a full selection of albums and fine art prints in our packages. Album packages start at only $2,295. Looking for a hard to find item to compliment your wedding photography? Let us know and we'll do what we can to accomodate you.

We have an ultra-quick turn around time. We are committed to having all of your wedding images (edited of course) back to you within a week. In most cases, we'll have your wedding images ready the Tuesday following your wedding. And we'll also put the top picks from your wedding on our blog the morning after your wedding.

Photo Booth

If you are looking for a photo booth, we have that as well. Starting at only $795 for our wedding photography clients, our photo booth includes on site printing and props.



Wedding Coordination

Events by Heather is now offering Wedding Coordination services for our 2014 clients. Day of Wedding Coodination is only $995. Inquire with Heather for more details on how she can coordinate your wedding.

Please contact us at info@hrnorthwestphotography.com or visit our website and blog to view our extensive portfolio and for information regarding our availability and packages. Read less
Photography

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1400953071764-image
130x130_sq_1400953252993-image
130x130_sq_1400953203513-image
130x130_sq_1400953589714-image
130x130_sq_1400953385474-image
130x130_sq_1400953470710-image
130x130_sq_1400953658591-image
130x130_sq_1400953092918-image
130x130_sq_1400953759048-image1
130x130_sq_1398873001731-seattle-wedding-photography001
130x130_sq_1357185417985-weddingwire1of111
130x130_sq_1357186881304-weddingwire1of132
130x130_sq_1357250370489-weddingwire1of136
130x130_sq_1357514144258-weddingwire1of1
130x130_sq_1357250550878-2010arianajohnsonmarshalljohnsonweddingbridegroom50
130x130_sq_1357249892315-weddingwire1of135
130x130_sq_1357248094109-2011laurenlemleymarkkingweddingbridegroom49
130x130_sq_1357185422776-weddingwire1of19
130x130_sq_1357185414968-weddingwire1of112
130x130_sq_1357186887863-weddingwire1of126
130x130_sq_1357186879203-weddingwire1of130
130x130_sq_1357185413466-weddingwire1of1
130x130_sq_1398872992318-seattle-wedding-photography001
130x130_sq_1357186596435-weddingwire1of117
130x130_sq_1357186593185-weddingwire1of119
130x130_sq_1357248622970-2012cambriakingrobertweaverweddingbridegroom49
130x130_sq_1357186590240-weddingwire1of122
130x130_sq_1357248090270-2011laurenlemleymarkkingweddingbridegroom78
130x130_sq_1357185425547-weddingwire1of17
130x130_sq_1357235862615-2011laurabelmontadamschwarzweddingbridegroom581
130x130_sq_1357186602669-weddingwire1of113
130x130_sq_1398872983701-seattle-wedding-photography001
130x130_sq_1398872964856-seattle-wedding-photography000
130x130_sq_1357185420430-weddingwire1of110
130x130_sq_1356838830498-portgambleweddinghrnorthwestphotographyseattleweddings16of38
130x130_sq_1356839685355-hyattolive8melrosemarketstudioweddinghrnorthwestphotographyseattlewedding263
130x130_sq_1356839372035-hyattolive8melrosemarketstudioweddinghrnorthwestphotographyseattlewedding249
130x130_sq_1357186877313-weddingwire1of134
130x130_sq_1357235884652-2011christinelowrysethfraserweddingthebridegroom79
130x130_sq_1357235893646-2011christinelowrysethfraserweddingthebridegroom65
130x130_sq_1356839236334-queenanneengagementsessionhrnorthwestphotography309
130x130_sq_1351647160524-bridegroom148
130x130_sq_1357531777116-st.jamescathedralandthesorrentoweddinghrnorthwestphotography35of36
130x130_sq_1357248426696-2010saygewisecupchrisheintzelmanweddingbridegroom13
130x130_sq_1357185432465-weddingwire1of15
130x130_sq_1398872997081-seattle-wedding-photography001
130x130_sq_1357185435513-weddingwire1of13
130x130_sq_1356843525343-lakewildernesslodgehrnorthwestphotographyseattleweddingphotographymaplevalley38
130x130_sq_1357185437732-weddingwire1of12
130x130_sq_1398872975257-seattle-wedding-photography001
130x130_sq_1357186598031-weddingwire1of115
130x130_sq_1356845043953-thesorrentohotelseattleweddingphotographychemaineandbradhrnorthwestphotography17
130x130_sq_1357249672974-2011lauraschummnickgeorgeweddingbridegroom9
130x130_sq_1357249545925-2010jessicanunnandrelangweddingbridegroom27
130x130_sq_1390119895220-natures-connection-wedding-photographs-2
130x130_sq_1390154385799-jennifer-anderson--daniel-fischer-2
130x130_sq_1398872970116-seattle-wedding-photography000
130x130_sq_1357264057811-weddingwire1of142
130x130_sq_1357265079132-gettingready19
130x130_sq_1357265069042-gettingready94
130x130_sq_1357265063037-gettingready72
130x130_sq_1357265059353-gettingready105
130x130_sq_1357265307758-2012lindsaybrumleygreglopataweddinggettingready63
130x130_sq_1357265302645-2012lindsaybrumleygreglopataweddinggettingready124
130x130_sq_1357265293451-2012lindsaybrumleygreglopataweddinggettingready137
130x130_sq_1357263460076-2012brookewaldaljasonrunyonweddinghairmakeup5
130x130_sq_1357263708160-weddingwire1of140
130x130_sq_1357263710297-weddingwire1of139
130x130_sq_1357263480380-2011laurenlemleymarkkingweddinggettingready16
130x130_sq_1357263714773-weddingwire1of138
130x130_sq_1357263473678-2012marandakeeleybenjaminellisweddinggettingready79
130x130_sq_1357263454756-2012brookewaldaljasonrunyonweddinggettingready17
130x130_sq_1357263477957-weddingwire1of137
130x130_sq_1356844716465-bridegroom192
130x130_sq_1356839322016-hyattolive8melrosemarketstudioweddinghrnorthwestphotographyseattlewedding241
130x130_sq_1357235889164-2011christinelowrysethfraserweddingthebridegroom15
130x130_sq_1357263446977-2012brianagroutbartblixweddinggettingready84
130x130_sq_1357248096424-2011laurenlemleymarkkingweddingbridegroom27
130x130_sq_1357263465032-2012brookewaldaljasonrunyonweddinggettingready63
130x130_sq_1357263485440-2012tiffanyboyingtonjoshpotterweddinggettingready17
130x130_sq_1357263482360-2012tiffanyboyingtonjoshpotterweddinggettingready202
130x130_sq_1357265074032-gettingready43
130x130_sq_1357514400917-weddingwire1of12
130x130_sq_1357496790611-st.jamescathedralandthesorrentoweddinghrnorthwestphotography8of36
130x130_sq_1357496797306-st.jamescathedralandthesorrentoweddinghrnorthwestphotography12of36
130x130_sq_1357496795257-st.jamescathedralandthesorrentoweddinghrnorthwestphotography10of36
130x130_sq_1357496802520-st.jamescathedralandthesorrentoweddinghrnorthwestphotography13of36
130x130_sq_1357496786439-st.jamescathedralandthesorrentoweddinghrnorthwestphotography7of36
130x130_sq_1357496784275-st.jamescathedralandthesorrentoweddinghrnorthwestphotography5of36
130x130_sq_1357496807363-st.jamescathedralandthesorrentoweddinghrnorthwestphotography14of36
130x130_sq_1357496817943-st.jamescathedralandthesorrentoweddinghrnorthwestphotography16of36
130x130_sq_1357496823914-st.jamescathedralandthesorrentoweddinghrnorthwestphotography17of36
130x130_sq_1357496831630-st.jamescathedralandthesorrentoweddinghrnorthwestphotography18of36
130x130_sq_1356839543887-hyattolive8melrosemarketstudioweddinghrnorthwestphotographyseattlewedding256
130x130_sq_1356844474265-rosehillcommunitycentermukilteoseattleweddingphotographyhrnorthwestphotography78
130x130_sq_1356839440728-hyattolive8melrosemarketstudioweddinghrnorthwestphotographyseattlewedding255
130x130_sq_1356844512903-rosehillcommunitycentermukilteoseattleweddingphotographyhrnorthwestphotography54
130x130_sq_1356844539788-rosehillcommunitycentermukilteoseattleweddingphotographyhrnorthwestphotography70
130x130_sq_1356844593447-naturesconnectioncenterarlingtonweddingajaandkevinhrnorthwestphotography4
130x130_sq_1356844608954-naturesconnectioncenterarlingtonweddingajaandkevinhrnorthwestphotography13
130x130_sq_1356845263108-delillecellarswoodinvilleweddingaleaandjeffhrnorthwestphotography10
130x130_sq_1356845147569-hiddenmeadowsweddinglukeandvaleriehrnorthwestphotography10
130x130_sq_1398873155057-seattle-wedding-photography000
130x130_sq_1398873161364-seattle-wedding-photography000
130x130_sq_1357266006976-2012bridgetwellsanthonywhiteweddingbridalparty
130x130_sq_1357265708725-weddingwire1of143
130x130_sq_1357265886493-weddingwire1of144
130x130_sq_1357266012366-2012bridgetwellsanthonywhiteweddingbridalparty52
130x130_sq_1357266009872-2012bridgetwellsanthonywhiteweddingbridalparty48
130x130_sq_1357516466222-weddingwire1of13
130x130_sq_1357266383518-weddingwire1of146
130x130_sq_1357266204999-weddingwire1of145
130x130_sq_1346390066914-tazervalleyfarmweddinghrnorthwestphotographystanwoodmalloryandanthony17
130x130_sq_1343184246153-lakeunioncrewweddingpatrickandrobinseattlehrnorthwestphotography5
130x130_sq_1340296384011-grandwillowinnmountvernonamyandchrisweddingphotograph12
130x130_sq_1324417731818-seattleweddingphotography111
130x130_sq_1324417780350-seattleweddingphotography141
130x130_sq_1324417859754-meridianvalleycountryclubwedding9
130x130_sq_1346390096209-naturesconnectioncenterarlingtonweddingajaandkevinhrnorthwestphotography9
130x130_sq_1324418165702-seattleweddingphotographattheballardlocks2
130x130_sq_1324419948457-img5135edit
130x130_sq_1324425324383-embassysuitesweddinglynnwoodwashingtonandrewamanda14
130x130_sq_1324426316685-grandholidayballroomweddingphotographolympiawashingtonkelseymike11
130x130_sq_1324428150218-hiddenmeadowssnohomishweddingphotographsashleeandbrandon13
130x130_sq_1340296863469-thecanalseattleweddingphotographshrnorthwestphotography3
130x130_sq_1324428175990-hiddenmeadowssnohomishweddingphotographsashleeandbrandon14
130x130_sq_1324428664941-worldtradecenterseattleweddingphotographslyndzieandisaiah11
130x130_sq_1324431435553-seattleweddingphotography15
130x130_sq_1340296293017-thecanalweddingphotographshrnorthwestphotographyclaireandthomas4
130x130_sq_1346389977003-kaya2
130x130_sq_1346390050582-tazervalleyfarmweddinghrnorthwestphotographystanwoodmalloryandanthony2
130x130_sq_1346390478067-plateauclubsammamishweddinghrnorthwestphotographyneilandkasey4
130x130_sq_1398873167771-seattle-wedding-photography001
130x130_sq_1357516717840-weddingwire1of14
130x130_sq_1343184038008-fw0a8502edit
130x130_sq_1343184127842-lakeunioncrewweddingpatrickandrobinseattlehrnorthwestphotography14
130x130_sq_1343184158290-2012tazervalleyfarmweddinggregandlindsayhrnorthwestphotographystanwoodwashington6
130x130_sq_1324423168552-porttownsendchurchweddingwashington13
130x130_sq_1324444043308-2011jenneferharrisjeffhewittweddingfatherdaughter6
130x130_sq_1324423209378-porttownsendwashingtonweddingphotograph2
130x130_sq_1324444379566-502
130x130_sq_1324423371992-hotel1000weddingphotographsinseattlewashington2
130x130_sq_1324424569747-snohomishwashingtonhiddenmeadowsweddinglauranickweddingphotographs13
130x130_sq_1324425386018-embassysuitesweddinglynnwoodwashingtonandrewamanda15
130x130_sq_1324427175248-cravenfarmsweddinginsnohomishwashingtonwithlaurenandmark17
130x130_sq_1324444312050-1132
130x130_sq_1324444695888-2011laurenlemleymarkkingweddingfatherdaughter18
130x130_sq_1356845667624-plateauclubweddingkaseyandneilhrnorthwestphotography
130x130_sq_1357516943718-weddingwire1of15
130x130_sq_1357518212730-2012marandakeeleybenjaminellisweddingcakeshots18
130x130_sq_1357518664805-2011jenneferharrisjeffhewittweddingcakeshots2
130x130_sq_1357518071077-2011erinsohnlydustinroberieweddingcakeshots20
130x130_sq_1357518065980-2010shannonpaigejasonroundyweddingcakeshots14
130x130_sq_1357519221805-2011ashleetogersonbrandonhansonweddingcakeshots23
130x130_sq_1357518080123-2011nikkiganskedavidmolaweddingcakeshots18
130x130_sq_1357518089153-2011karliekreidelmatthamiltonweddingcakeshots20
130x130_sq_1357518480749-2011laurabelmontadamschwarzweddingcakeshots5
130x130_sq_1357518206956-weddingwire1of16
130x130_sq_1357518096147-2012jennyschroderdanielcravensweddingcakeshots12
130x130_sq_1357518103369-2012sarahholcombjoshuapiccariweddingcakeshots7
130x130_sq_1357518109549-2012kylabryantpedroreyesweddingcakeshots10
130x130_sq_1357518118804-2012lisagoetzadamlawweddingcakeshots2
130x130_sq_1357518491712-2011laurabelmontadamschwarzweddingcakeshots22
130x130_sq_1357518270213-2010marquitabebermangabrielmoraweddingcakeshots31
130x130_sq_1357518122596-2012aleaarguinesjeffmarweddingcakeshots13
130x130_sq_1357518130071-2012tiffanyboyingtonjoshpotterweddingcakeshots14
130x130_sq_1357518139908-2012robinfitzgeraldpatrickgoodeweddingcakeshots5
130x130_sq_1357518148053-2012amandabettermanmitchelldillardweddingcakeshots2
130x130_sq_1357518178529-2012valeriesanbecklukelanddeckweddingcakeshots10
130x130_sq_1357518153080-2012carolhaglerlukearkinsweddingcakeshots15
130x130_sq_1357518158342-2012angelanefcyshanekolarweddingcakeshots18
130x130_sq_1357518168328-2012angelanefcyshanekolarweddingcakeshots4
130x130_sq_1357518173440-2012angelanefcyshanekolarweddingcakeshots12
130x130_sq_1357518185007-2012brianagroutbartblixweddingcakeshots6
130x130_sq_1357518194349-2012amymadridchrisbarkerweddingcakeshots11
130x130_sq_1357518198000-jenniferdunhamnickstopherdweddingcakeshots13
130x130_sq_1357518201746-clairewalkerthomaswatsonweddingcakeshots2
130x130_sq_1357518486332-2011laurabelmontadamschwarzweddingcakeshots1
130x130_sq_1357518801543-2011jenneferharrisjeffhewittweddingcakeshots2
130x130_sq_1357519107603-2011ashleetogersonbrandonhansonweddingcakeshots13
130x130_sq_1357519112277-2011lyndziejohnsonisaiahblantonweddingcakeshots11
130x130_sq_1357519115054-2011margauxcarterjohnlallasweddingcakeshots13
130x130_sq_1357519118559-2011sharonroachbrandonrubensweddingcakeshots13
130x130_sq_1357519127179-2011juliemountfordjayrossweddingcakeshots6
130x130_sq_1357519989317-weddingwire1of17
130x130_sq_1400895822625-hollywood-schoolhouse-wedding000
130x130_sq_1357519486261-2012cambriakingrobertweaverweddingringsthings19
130x130_sq_1357519489592-2012cambriakingrobertweaverweddingringsthings67
130x130_sq_1357519493659-2012cambriakingrobertweaverweddingringsthings46
130x130_sq_1357520888689-2012rachelwhithallmatthewjohnsonweddingringsthings29
130x130_sq_1357521945835-ringsthings46
130x130_sq_1357520895308-2012rachelwhithallmatthewjohnsonweddingringsthings4
130x130_sq_1357520901822-2012ambercarlsonbradrichardsweddingringsthings46
130x130_sq_1357520908034-2012ambercarlsonbradrichardsweddingringsthings19
130x130_sq_1357520982760-2012kathleenbaublitsmikesuttonweddingringsthings102
130x130_sq_1357520911900-2012ambercarlsonbradrichardsweddingringsthings27
130x130_sq_1357520914457-2012jessicamillermatthewdonaldsonweddingringsthings46
130x130_sq_1357520921790-2012elisetemplemanryanmcculloughweddingringsthings10
130x130_sq_1357520927932-2012ashleykenoyerbrandendotyweddingringsthings11
130x130_sq_1357520933421-2012malloryfruehaufjasonsalmassyweddingringsthings30
130x130_sq_1357520938120-2012malloryfruehaufjasonsalmassyweddingringsthings52
130x130_sq_1357520944371-2012annahalsteadstevengarnerweddingringsthings12
130x130_sq_1357520950764-2012chemaineandersonbradmacdonaldweddingringsthings42
130x130_sq_1357520957106-2012chemaineandersonbradmacdonaldweddingringsthings19
130x130_sq_1357520960275-2012sarahgoetzchrishunterweddingringsthings14
130x130_sq_1357520973452-2012michellerobinsongarrettsimmsweddingringsthings11
130x130_sq_1357520980262-2012michellerobinsongarrettsimmsweddingringsthings43
130x130_sq_1357520986816-2012jessicarobertstimcarnesweddingringsthings43
130x130_sq_1357520999188-2012jessicarobertstimcarnesweddingringsthings10
130x130_sq_1357521006326-2012laurelberryhuffbeaucohenweddingringsthings11
130x130_sq_1357521010973-2012emilykeenholtsbrenthansenweddingringsthings8
130x130_sq_1357521015840-2012emilykeenholtsbrenthansenweddingringsthings12
130x130_sq_1357521020794-2012emilykeenholtsbrenthansenweddingringsthings53
130x130_sq_1357521885346-2012kylabryantpedroreyesweddingringsthings65
130x130_sq_1357521888234-2012kylabryantpedroreyesweddingringsthings40
130x130_sq_1357521890872-2012kylabryantpedroreyesweddingringsthings46
130x130_sq_1357521894049-2012kylabryantpedroreyesweddingringsthings51
130x130_sq_1357521896563-2012amycristinaaaronwilliamsweddingringsandthings20
130x130_sq_1357521901247-2012amycristinaaaronwilliamsweddingringsandthings13
130x130_sq_1357521905313-2012amycristinaaaronwilliamsweddingringsandthings45
130x130_sq_1357521908286-2011christinelowrysethfraserweddingringsthings24
130x130_sq_1357521911229-2012erikacloakeybraddavisweddingringsthings27
130x130_sq_1357522119425-2009imrilaelmcknightjohnhollowaythevenue87
130x130_sq_1357521918827-2012ajawilliamskevingardnerweddingringsthings3
130x130_sq_1357521924906-2012ajawilliamskevingardnerweddingringsthings16
130x130_sq_1357521929559-2012malloryalbrechtanthonybaconringsthings30
130x130_sq_1357521932972-ringsthings39
130x130_sq_1357521936428-ringsthings4
130x130_sq_1357521941669-ringsthings28
130x130_sq_1357522115956-2012lindsaywellerjoehudsonweddingringsthings36
130x130_sq_1400895261144-hollywood-schoolhouse-wedding-in-woodinville003
130x130_sq_1356839098321-portgambleweddinghrnorthwestphotographyseattleweddings1of38
130x130_sq_1346433974585-2012tazervalleyfarmweddinggregandlindsayhrnorthwestphotographystanwoodwashington
130x130_sq_1340296711348-hiddenmeadowsweddinglukeandvaleriehrnorthwestphotography8
130x130_sq_1324426416837-grandholidayballroomweddingphotographolympiawashingtonkelseymike17
130x130_sq_1400895294819-hollywood-schoolhouse-wedding-in-woodinville003
130x130_sq_1293327787266-2010shannonpaigejasonroundyweddingthevenue40
130x130_sq_1293331528094-2010arianajohnsonmarshalljohnsonweddingthevenue37
130x130_sq_1293327783297-2010shannonpaigejasonroundyweddingthevenue72
130x130_sq_1356839619852-hyattolive8melrosemarketstudioweddinghrnorthwestphotographyseattlewedding258
130x130_sq_1340296749748-antheiaballroomsnohomishweddingbrianaandbartseattlewedding11
130x130_sq_1293327785235-2010shannonpaigejasonroundyweddingthevenue5
130x130_sq_1400895394196-pickering-barn-wedding-photographs-by-events-by-he
130x130_sq_1293327791266-2010jessicalenkejoshsweeneyweddingthevenue26
130x130_sq_1293327793516-2010jessicalenkejoshsweeneyweddingthevenue21
130x130_sq_1356839622213-hyattolive8melrosemarketstudioweddinghrnorthwestphotographyseattlewedding261
130x130_sq_1346434321049-hansenplaceweddingtiffanyandjoshhrnorthwestphotography6
130x130_sq_1400895360526-pikes-place-market--fairmont-hotel-wedding001
130x130_sq_1293331521204-2010kathrynwilderdavidcaleyweddingthevenue35
130x130_sq_1293331522876-2010kathrynwilderdavidcaleyweddingthevenue59
130x130_sq_1293331525313-2010ashleyfischerjohnweaverweddingthevenue6
130x130_sq_1346390523965-pickeringbarnweddingbridgetandanthonyhrnorthwestphotography12
130x130_sq_1346390542670-plateauclubweddingneilandkaseyhrnorthwestphotography3
130x130_sq_1346390556395-plateauclubweddingneilandkaseyhrnorthwestphotography5
130x130_sq_1346390570823-pickeringbarnweddingbridgetandanthonyhrnorthwestphotography7
130x130_sq_1346390580245-pickeringbarnweddingbridgetandanthonyhrnorthwestphotography8
130x130_sq_1346390667375-rosehillcommunitycenterweddingronaldandmistyhrnorthwestphotographymukilteo3
130x130_sq_1324424297324-2011nettiewitheridgebennetthawkinsweddingthereception16
130x130_sq_1346390704710-leifermanorweddingmarysvillejennyanddanielhrnorthwestphotography
130x130_sq_1346433929912-plateauclubweddingneilandkaseyhrnorthwestphotography
130x130_sq_1346433945970-pickeringbarnweddingbridgetandanthonyhrnorthwestphotography11
130x130_sq_1346434161342-hiddenmeadowssnohomishweddingphotographsashleeandbrandon3
130x130_sq_1346434171270-hiddenmeadowssnohomishweddingphotographsashleeandbrandon4
130x130_sq_1346434258007-2012lakeunioncafeandarcticclubweddingjenniferandnickhrnorthwestphotography9
130x130_sq_1346434286588-2012lakeunioncafeandarcticclubweddingjenniferandnickhrnorthwestphotography
130x130_sq_1346434340450-delillecellarswoodinvilleweddingaleaandjeffhrnorthwestphotography11
130x130_sq_1346434374373-delillecellarswoodinvilleweddingaleaandjeffhrnorthwestphotography8
130x130_sq_1356839055058-portgambleweddinghrnorthwestphotographyseattleweddings13of38
130x130_sq_1356844317667-lakewildernesslodgehrnorthwestphotographyseattleweddingphotographymaplevalley41
130x130_sq_1356844661144-hiddenmeadowssnohomishweddingphotographmarandaandbenandbenjamin23
130x130_sq_1356845530663-plateauclubweddingkaseyandneilhrnorthwestphotography3
130x130_sq_1356845081723-thesorrentohotelseattleweddingphotographychemaineandbradhrnorthwestphotography16
130x130_sq_1357688959428-2008kristensarclettipatrickflettphotographerspicks128
130x130_sq_1401134468996-marymoore-park-engagement-photography-in-seattle00
130x130_sq_1401134497897-marymoore-park-engagement-photography-in-seattle00
130x130_sq_1401134540735-marymoore-park-engagement-photography-in-seattle00
130x130_sq_1357689162745-2012tarahthordarsontylerbayerengagementsession33
130x130_sq_1357712935174-2013amandamartinjoshbrewbakerweddingthereception2
130x130_sq_1357689151195-2012tarahthordarsontylerbayerengagementsession103
130x130_sq_1357689154999-2012tarahthordarsontylerbayerengagementsession66
130x130_sq_1357689159073-2012tarahthordarsontylerbayerengagementsession41
130x130_sq_1357689164874-2012tarahthordarsontylerbayerengagementsession26
130x130_sq_1357713196115-2013amandamartinjoshbrewbakerweddingthereception3
130x130_sq_1357689291408-2012kaseyjohansenneilmendezengagementsession91
130x130_sq_1357689298983-2012kaseyjohansenneilmendezengagementsession12
130x130_sq_1357713291933-2011nikkiganskedavidmolaengagementsession
130x130_sq_1357713294607-2011nikkiganskedavidmolaengagementsession36
130x130_sq_1357690614396-20123nicoleturnerdavidolsonengagementsession76
130x130_sq_1357690609957-20123nicoleturnerdavidolsonengagementsession44
130x130_sq_1357690606999-20123nicoleturnerdavidolsonengagementsession2
130x130_sq_1357689390695-2012ajawilliamskevingardnerengagementsession7
130x130_sq_1357713440532-2011sharonroachbrandonrubensengagementsession60
130x130_sq_1357689148106-2012tarahthordarsontylerbayerengagementsession110
130x130_sq_1357689395087-2012ajawilliamskevingardnerengagementsession66
130x130_sq_1357689467559-2012tiffanyboyingtonjoshpotterengagementsession102
130x130_sq_1357689476297-2012tiffanyboyingtonjoshpotterengagementsession89
130x130_sq_1357689482437-2012tiffanyboyingtonjoshpotterengagementsession70
130x130_sq_1357689579433-2012brianagroutbartblixengagementsession44
130x130_sq_1357689583251-2012brianagroutbartblixengagementsession51
130x130_sq_1357689727246-2012marandakeeleybenjaminellisengagementsession75
130x130_sq_1357689730446-2012marandakeeleybenjaminellisengagementsession9
130x130_sq_1357689732907-2012marandakeeleybenjaminellisengagementsession6
130x130_sq_1357689887229-2011alexisfukuibriantrappengagementsession58
130x130_sq_1357689880732-2011alexisfukuibriantrappengagementsession113
130x130_sq_1357689883667-2011alexisfukuibriantrappengagementsession50
130x130_sq_1357689935573-2011juliemountfordjayrossengagementsession61
130x130_sq_1400895560380-hollywood-schoolhouse-wedding-in-woodinville001
130x130_sq_1400895549039-hollywood-schoolhouse-wedding-in-woodinville001
130x130_sq_1324427233077-cravenfarmsweddinginsnohomishwashingtonwithlaurenandmark16
130x130_sq_1324431321111-seattleweddingphotography19
130x130_sq_1326155039646-2012lindsaywellerjoehudsonweddingjack
130x130_sq_1346433899677-plateauclubweddingkaseyandneilhrnorthwestphotography3

INFO FOR PHOTOGRAPHY

What primary photographic style do you identify with?
Contemporary, Photojournalism
What do your packages include?
Albums, Custom Graphic Design, Digital Files, Flush Mount, High Resolution Images, Matted Prints, Prints, Proof CD of All Images, Thank You Cards
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes
Do you offer special techniques such as hand-coloring or toning?
Our studio offers a wide variety of different coloring options that are performed post production. From over 10 different variations of black and white to aged and emphasized colors, we can do some really cool coloring effects to your photographs. We are open to your requests as well - so if you see something you like, just let us know.
Do you have experience shooting in various lighting situations?
Yes, we have the expertise and equipment to handle the most challenging lighting situations. Whether it's harsh sunlight, an outside wedding, a low light church wedding or reception, we can photograph it.
Is your media preference film or digital?
We photograph in digital.
How many photographers do you work with?
Heather and Ryan are a husband and wife team. In addition, we work with some very talented photographers as well. You will always have either Heather or Ryan (or both of us) at your wedding.
Do you guarantee your presence at the actual event?
We guarantee you will have ownership representation at your wedding for our Monte Carlo and above wedding packages.
Do you sometimes book yourself for more than one event in a day? Weekend?
We book one event per day, but we may book a Saturday and a Sunday wedding.
Do you have a replacement photographer in case you become unavailable on the day of the event?
Yes, we have backup photographers, in case we are not able to make your wedding. We take your wedding seriously. Because of that, we've never had an incident where we've had to send a backup team to a wedding.
What kind of equipment do you typically bring with you on the day-of?
We use Canon professional series of camera's (the new 5D Mark III and 5D Mark II Backups) . We also use a wide range of Canon's L series lenses. Our lens lineup includes numerous standard, telephoto, wide angle, prime, fish eye, tilt shift and macro lenses.
Do you bring back-up equipment to the event in case of malfunction?
Yes, we have like back up equipment, which means our backup equipment is the same as our regular equipment.
Do you charge hourly or full day?
Our wedding packages are priced at full wedding & reception coverage.
Are you available to shoot extra hours? If yes, how much do you charge for extra hours?
Yes, we charge an additional $175 if your requested coverage falls outside what is included in our package.
Do you charge for travel?
Travel is included in our Premium packages (Venetian, Bellagio and Wynn). We assess an actual travel cost for weddings outside a 100 mile range from Seattle.
How soon after the event are the proofs ready for viewing?
We guarantee to have your wedding images online within 7 business days after your wedding (3 business days for our Premium packages (Venetian, Bellagio and Wynn). We'll also have a blog online on the day after your wedding.
In what format are the initial proofs offered?
Proofs are provided online and by digital download in JPEG format. TIF and RAW images are available at an additional cost.
How long can the client keep the proofs?
Forever.
Do you retain the copyright for the photos?
Yes, but our client is granted a license for personal use of the images.
Do you reserve the right to publish the photos?
Yes
Do you provide the digital files and/or negatives (or copies of the negatives) to the client?
Yes
Will images be available for viewing online?
Yes
What kind of albums do you offer?
We offer a extensive line of wedding albums.
When will the client get the final album?
The final album is provided between 6 to 8 weeks after the client approves the album design.

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Andrea
Wedding:
4/12/2014
5.0/5.0
I loved working with Heather and Ryan. The value for what you get is just what we needed and for two photographers on our wedding day - totally worth it. Heather even did our engagement shoot which turned out great. I knew from the moment I met her that we were going to select Events by Heather & Ryan (formerly HR Northwest Photography). I felt so comfortable knowing that our photographs would be in their hands. When I received the edits from our wedding, they were perfect. There were only a couple of shots that we didn't get, which was my fault for not providing a shot list - but I am more than happy with the shots we did get. Even though Heather was not able to make it to our wedding, they still provided a second photographer who was just as fun to work with. I would recommend Events by Heather and Ryan to anyone looking for a great photographer at a great price!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tina
Wedding:
4/5/2014
5.0/5.0
When Michael and I were looking for a photographer we wanted an affordable photographer that we felt comfortable with. Well after our first meeting with Heather we knew we found the one for us. Her personality and passion for photography obviously came through at that first meeting. We didn’t meet Ryan until the day of the wedding, but he certainly shared the same traits as Heather. We are completely thrilled with our photos and know that we will always recommend Heather and Ryan to others. Thank you so much for everything you two did on our wedding day. We are truly blessed to have found photographers for life, but more importantly friends. You two did an amazing job. - Tina and Michael 4/5/14
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Brittany
Wedding:
3/23/2014
5.0/5.0
We absolutely could not have been happier with Heather and Ryan. They made our day perfect! They not only took some of the most beautiful photographs I have ever seen, they helped to make our wedding day go smoothly. Heather helped with getting ready processes and gave advice on things I never would have thought of (such as deodorant on inner thighs!) and was the only person who could figure out how to bustle my dress after the ceremony! They took their time in making sure that all the pictures had the perfect lighting, shadows etc. They even posted a morning blog on your Facebook page with around 20 of their favorite photos, which we thought was really unique, and was a fun thing to look at for the morning after the wedding. We got all our pictures back within a week after the wedding (way sooner than we expected considering there were thousands of them!). We even rented a photo booth from them which was a huge hit at the wedding with our guests. They were an absolute joy to have at our wedding and made the entire photography process fun and enjoyable for everyone. Our family still won’t stop talking about what a joy they were to have around and we would one hundred percent recommend them to anyone!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Brittany
Wedding:
3/23/2014
5.0/5.0
We absolutely could not have been happier with Heather and Ryan. They made our day perfect! They not only took some of the most beautiful photographs I have ever seen, they helped to make our wedding day go smoothly. Heather helped with getting ready processes and gave advice on things I never would have thought of (such as deodorant on inner thighs!) and was the only person who could figure out how to bustle my dress after the ceremony! They took their time in making sure that all the pictures had the perfect lighting, shadows etc. They even posted a morning blog on your Facebook page with around 20 of their favorite photos, which we thought was really unique, and was a fun thing to look at for the morning after the wedding. We got all our pictures back within a week after the wedding (way sooner than we expected considering there were thousands of them!). We even rented a photo booth from them which was a huge hit at the wedding with our guests. They were an absolute joy to have at our wedding and made the entire photography process fun and enjoyable for everyone. Our family still won't stop talking about what a joy they were to have around and we would one hundred percent recommend them to anyone!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
12/28/2013
5.0/5.0
You will not regret your decision to hire Heather and Ryan! My husband and I could not have been happier with our photos from our wedding and our engagement session. Ryan got the flu on our wedding day but Ivy stepped up and filled in right away and she and Heather were AMAZING!!!!! They were so fun, so funny, and so good with our young ring bearer. They both had a way of completely relaxing me on my wedding day. They thought of creative/out of the box shots, they got all the classic formal shots, and they provided an awesome photo booth! They stayed until the very end and got every moment. Also, Heather was more than just our photographer, she was willing to do anything that needed to be done. She assisted my mom at the church before the ceremony when the staff at the church were MIA. When it was time to bustle my dress, she got right to it and figured out my complicated bustle. I got MULTIPLE comments throughout the night about how awesome our photographers were. "Where did you find them? They are awesome!" and "your photographers are so much fun!"
And talk about fast! We got a sneak peak of our shots the day after our wedding and then all of the rest of the shots came a week later!! I must admit that I was very nervous about hiring a photographer because I knew we would have these pictures for the rest of our lives but hiring them was one of the best decisions I made about the entire wedding (if not THE best decision :))
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Heather and Ryan are absolutely amazing. Heather is extremely passionate about her work and she has a natural gift to make you feel at ease, even when the world is spinning around you. Heather & Ryan were extremely responsive and were always available to answer our questions before the wedding. My husband and I booked them on the spot after meeting them and that was the best decision we made. Our pictures came out amazing...and very quickly might I add. Our wedding was on a Saturday and a blog was up the very next morning. They must not sleep because they didn't leave until around midnight and by 8am, our blog was waiting for us. The rest of our pictures followed less than a week later and they were beautifully edited and put into categories for us.

I highly recommend Heather and Ryan for your wedding. They are big enough to be professional, yet small enough to keep it personal. THANK YOU HEATHER & RYAN !!!!
Services Used: Photography, Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica
Wedding:
11/16/2013
5.0/5.0
Simply AMAZING! I am over the moon happy about selecting HR Northwest Photographers to capture every moment at our wedding and they WAY exceeded our expectations! They made the entire day so much fun and allowed us to have the BEST time possible taking pictures outside in chilly November. They eased my nerves before the ceremony and really allowed me and my husband to relax and enjoy. Heather helped in the planning process with great tips and suggestions for timeline and about transportation to/from pike place market. I absolutely loved them and recommend them to anyone looking for photographer....in fact, we have already decided they will be the photographers at my sisters wedding (whenever that will be). We also had the he photo booth and that was so much fun and our guests loved the printouts and I cannot wait to get the digital copy of all pictures taken in the booth! They were truly the BEST and I am so lucky that they were at my wedding to capture every special moment. Thank you HR Northwest Photographers for making my day THAT MUCH MORE SPECIAL :)
Services Used: Photography, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sarah
Wedding:
11/11/2013
5.0/5.0
HR Northwest Photography captured our wedding without fail. We could not have been more pleased with their performance.
We had so many little things we wanted phtographed and of course everyone was super busy for the big day. But no issue because our amazing photographers were on point and got every moment caught on film. Nothing was missed! They thought of so many things we had not even given a second thought. We will be eternily grateful for there professionalism. There were no awkward moments nor did we have that stiff photographer standing in the corner. They were apart of the family and were wonderful all evening. I highly recommend them for ANY event.
-The Gillespie's
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Heather
Wedding:
10/6/2013
5.0/5.0
Having found Heather and HR Northwest Photography was one of the best things that could have ever happened to my husband Kevin and I. She and her incredible friend Ivy flew all the way to Boston this past October to photograph our wedding and I simply cannot imagine our day and weekend, without them there. Heather's professionalism, honesty, work ethic, love of what she does and incredible work product helped to make that part of the wedding planning process fun and easy. Our numerous phone conversations and emails made me feel as though we really chose an amazing photographer for our big day and that certainly was the case. From my first ever Boudoir session on Friday night to kick off the wedding weekend, to our rehearsal and rehearsal dinner on Saturday night, to our spectacular wedding day on Sunday, Heather was there to capture every moment perfectly and for that I will be forever grateful to her. Her happy go lucky personality and love of her work just draw you in an make you laugh and smile and just be so happy to be with her. She also was able to switch hats many times with ease and help us get our wedding party organized during the rehearsal and even drove Kevin and I to our reception when we had some car difficulties during a stop to take some pictures after the ceremony. That caused for a few panicked bride moments to say the least but Heather was there every step of the way helping with her expertise and truly put me at ease. I would 110+% recommend Heather as your photographer of choice for any and every important and special moment of your life. She is a tremendously talented, beautiful, funny and professional photographer and now someone who I can call a friend. Our wedding and wedding weekend pictures came out better than I could have ever dreamed! So thank you Heather for being the best and most fabulous photographer and woman that you are and thank you for making our wedding day and weekend just perfect.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Britney
Wedding:
9/27/2013
5.0/5.0
HR Northwest has been amazing since I booked them. They were responsive and always answering ant questions or concerns I had. Heather made us feel so comfortable at our engagement session and I knew I liked her right away. On the wedding day Heather and Ivy were our photographers and I can't even begin to explain how pleased I am with them. From the moment they arrived Heather was checking on me and making sure I was okay and didn't need anything. They made EVERYONE, even my husbands shy brothers feel completely comfortable. They were so full of energy and passionate about what they were doing that everyone couldn't help but have a good time. They were professional but at the same time feel like your best friends. My entire family was commenting on how much they loved the photographers. Our day was so much fun and so amazing and I have no doubt that a HUGE part of that was because of Heather and Ivy and there energy and ability to make everyone smile and have a blast. Not to mention the pictures I have seen so far are absolutely beautiful. These ladies are incredible. Thank you guys so so much , you have a client for life!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Melissa
Wedding:
9/7/2013
5.0/5.0
My husband and I first found HR Northwest Photography on weddingwire.com. We were so impressed with their amazing reviews and the wonderful work on their website. We knew right away they would be the perfect photographers to capture our special day! We met with Ryan about a year before our big day. He was even willing to meet us in Downtown Seattle while we were on our way to a Sounders game! We booked them right away. Our engagement session was so much fun and the big day was more then we could have ever asked for! We had Ivy and Matt (fantastic photographers that work with Heather and Ryan) photograph our big day. They made us feel so comfortable. We were smiling and laughing the entire time. We were able to just enjoy the day. They were always there to help with anything they could and were able to capture beautiful pictures at the same time. I will be a customer for life with HR Northwest Photography. I would highly recommend them to anyone looking for great, friendly people, amazing photographers and wonderful service! Thank you HR Northwest Photography!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Angie
Wedding:
8/24/2013
5.0/5.0
We met Heather and Ryan a year before our wedding while they were photographing our friend's wedding. Before even seeing her pictures, I told my fiancé "we have to have photographers like them." They were shooting while getting to know the guests. The pictures told my friend's story and were truly unique to her and her husband because Heather and Ryan were so dedicated to learning as much as possible about their friends and family. Soon after, we met them for coffee to discuss if they could photograph our wedding. We loved the pride they had in their work and by the end of our coffee date, felt as if we had been friends for a long time. We booked them the next day, but we had a popular wedding date and I was anxious that somebody else might scoop them up in the time it would take our contract to get to them in the mail. I think they could sense this, and drove to our house (at least an hour from their house) to pick up the contract! Talk about service! They shot our engagement pictures a few months later, and had the pictures to us within a week! They even gave us a sneak peek the next day which was awesome! We were floored with how beautiful they were. Our wedding was last week (8/24/13) and there are no words to describe how perfect they made this day. Heather did not leave my side, and is so personable that even my mom asked if we had been friends prior to us hiring them. Unfortunately, Ryan had to leave town for a family emergency, however, Heather brought another photographer (Brad) who was also stellar! Heather and Brad shot beautiful photos, took time to get to know our friends and family, and literally told the story of our wedding day through their talent. A week after our wedding we have our photos and could not be more thrilled. I said before I even started planning my wedding that the photography was the most important thing to me. HR Northwest made my dreams come true and was the best decision I made! Thank you so much HR Northwest Photography!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ty
Wedding:
8/22/2013
5.0/5.0
My wife and I could NOT be more pleased with choosing Ryan and Heather for our Wedding Photography!!! From the planning stages to recommendations on vendors to day of details, Ryan and Heather were there through it all! They have become part of the family!!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sara
Wedding:
8/3/2013
5.0/5.0
Truly AMAZED and IMPRESSED with HR Northwest Photography! Where do I start? They did our complimentary engagement photos and we felt so comfortable with them immediately! Heather and Matt (her husband, Ryan, was out of town for a family emergency) photographed our wedding and we could not be more IMPRESSED, EXCITED and AMAZED by our photos! Heather was there every step of the day, making sure we were doing ok and keeping us on schedule. I honestly would have been lost without her and her humor & comfort throughout the day...she feels like family! I cannot wait to tell future Brides and Grooms about our experience, they truly are the BEST decision we made! Great service, fast turn-a-rounds and talented! Thank you SO much for giving us lasting memories we will always cherish! We can't wait to photograph our next life moments with you...pregnancy and family photos! -Ryan and Sara Simmons
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Erika
Wedding:
8/1/2013
5.0/5.0
We cannot put into words how AMAZING HR Northwest Photography is! Ryan totally put us at ease during our engagement session. Heather and Ivy were amazing even before the wedding. They even helped us get flowers for our bridesmaids and made sure we had everything we needed. Heather and Ivy went above and beyond any expectations we had for our wedding. They captured our day perfectly and now we have beautiful pictures to remember our day. They are much more than just photographers to us they become part of our family. We look forward to using them for all of our life events and would HIGHLY recommend them to anyone!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Laura
Wedding:
7/26/2013
5.0/5.0
Phenomenal - It's the one word that describes Events by Heather and Ryan (aka- HR Northwest Photography). I knew from the first meeting with Heather and Ryan that they would do an amazing job with our wedding. They are the most personable people and truly care about their clients and the client experience. I am SO thankful to have had the opportunity to spend time with Heather on my wedding day. Even though it wasn't her job, she helped to make things go by smoothly. She really knows how to make a couple feel special on their big day.

We woke up to our pictures on the blog the next morning and were blown away....simply amazing. I cannot say enough about them and their pictures truly do speak for themselves.

In the end, if you want fantastic pictures by fantastic people, Heather and Ryan are it...there's no need to look elsewhere.

A tip: Definately get their photobooth! It's a great prop to have and make sure to create a scarpbook!
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1331595820259-kyleandme
Marina
Wedding:
7/19/2013
5.0/5.0
I could not have asked for a better Photographer. Heather and Ivy went above and beyond just taking pictures. They were there at my disposal to do anything that needed to be done. They helped to keep me calm, and ensure everything ran smoothly. It felt as though I had two great friends taking AMAZING wedding pictures. Heather posted some of our pictures the morning after our wedding, which was awesome to be able to see them so fast. My husband and I still cannot even pick a favorite, because they are all so fantastic. I would 100% recommend them for anyones wedding or family pictures. You won't be disappointed! :)
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Taryn
Wedding:
7/4/2013
5.0/5.0
Bride on a budget but you don't want to lose high value photos from your special day?? Then you need to book Ryan and Heather from HR Northwest because they are more than generous with the value of the package you get, from the engagement session, to FULL COVERAGE of your wedding day! I have so many great shots of our wedding, I don't know what to do with them all :) My wedding day start to finish was captured in elegant and beautiful memories that I will cherish forever.

This is a husband and wife team who have top of the line equipment, know how to use it, and are very fast at providing sneak peek's and you can just see that they truly and genuinely care about the experience you have with them on your wedding day! Lovely lovely couple - we will be doing family photography business with them for years to come!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Ryan did our complimentary engagement session at UW, and ever since we saw our pictures, we knew we were in the best hands. Ryan couldn't do wedding ceremony because of some family emergency, so Heather and Matt, one of her fellow photographer friend captured our wedding ceremony and reception. Unlike most typical hindu wedding, we decided to have ceremony and reception on the same day (because of a lot of out of town guests) and we can't thank them enough for accommodating our schedule so well. Heather and Matt did our first-look, bridesmaids and family picture session in the morning followed by entire ceremony coverage that started in noon and then after a little break, came back for our reception. It was a LONG day, but Heather was always there capturing our special moments with a beautiful smile and loving words. When we went through some 2300+ pictures that Heather shared with us, we couldn't believe how perfect every single one of them looked. Couple of our family members who couldn't attend our wedding said that when they went throughout the pictures, it was as if they were witnessing the wedding itself -- all the pictures were very detailed and beautifully captured. We highly recommend HR Northwest Photography for wedding or any other events.
Thank you so much, Heather and Ryan for creating images that we will cherish for a lifetime!!! You guys were an absolute delight to work with.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Emily
Wedding:
4/13/2013
5.0/5.0
Heather and Ryan are wonderful to work with. Great work, great people.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rebecca
Wedding:
4/7/2013
5.0/5.0
My fiancé and I searched every photography company on the web--reading every review. We settled on HR Northwest photography because their level of experience, equipment and the fact that we would be dealing with real people... not a big corporation. We scheduled Heather and Ryan to photograph our December wedding. Heather met us at UW to take our engagement photos and did a tremendous job! Then, less than 30 days after soliciting their services, tragedy struck our family and we were forced to cancel the entire wedding. As I am sure any bride can imagine, it was devastating on both accounts. Thank you to HR Northwest Photography for being both compassionate and understanding with the termination of our contract during such a difficult time. I will continue to sing your praise and send service your way.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Best studio ever...Thank you for making our day special...
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Absolutely amazing, and their services and photography went far beyond my expectations. I knew they were going to be good, based on 2 previous experiences with them (birthday photos and our engagement session). They were not only flexible and fun, but truly captured the images I wanted for our special day. The thing I love about them is their "blogs by breakfast." It is amazing to see some of the images they captured from your wedding...the VERY NEXT DAY! Love!! They are a pleasure to work with, and an excellent value for the money. I found them through a recommendation, and couldn't be more pleased. I hope they continue to get more recommendations, because they deserve it! I know I will spread the word! :)
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Ryan and Heather are the best photographers ever!!!!!!!!!! They will never make you feel uncomfortable. They are both very sweet and kind. We love them! They took great photos of our engagement, wedding and family portraits. They are pretty open with new ideas and very accommodating with our needs.. Our guests LOVEd them! We couldn't ask for a better service. They are above and beyond amazing!

{ JEM and TOM }
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1326260995012-website
Anonymous
Wedding:
10/20/2012
5.0/5.0
Excellent photography service provided by Heather & Ryan! Loved having 2 photographers there to capture our day, and all the special moments. Having a team made such a difference in our photos. They captured every moment of the day, and were very professional and helpful throughout. Such a joy to work with them! They were funny, cheerful and just made everything so easy & comfortable! We have gotten so many compliments from our guests that have seen all the pictures! They also had a photo booth that we booked, which was a HUGE hit of the night! Quick turnaround service, we had our photos within just a couple of weeks!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica
Wedding:
10/13/2012
5.0/5.0
Heather and Ryan did such a fantastic job photographing our wedding we couldn't be happier. They are probably the only photographers crazy enough to say yes to a Mt. Rainier outdoor wedding in the middle of October but they toughed out the rain with smiles on their faces. Both Heather and Ryan added so much more to the day than just taking pictures; their personalities helped keep us calm when the minor details (that felt like crises at the time) weren't going just right and having been to so many weddings they were very helpful in so many other aspects of the day that we hadn't planned perfectly. Heather ended up on train duty, following me around to keep my dress out of the mud wherever I went before the ceremony and then ended up under my dress to fix the bustle afterwards. I don't think very many photographers would go so far beyond what's expected of them. Heather and Ryan are such great people to have around and the end product is really amazing photographs which capture the day perfectly. I've had two friends get engaged since our wedding and my first comment has been, "I know a really great photographer."
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anna
Wedding:
9/24/2012
5.0/5.0
We absolutely loved Ryan and Heather- I would recommend them to anybody and certainly plan on using them again in the future. They were easy to work with- very comfortable. They knew how to pose our friends and family just right. They were so creative with their shots but also focused a lot on getting many formal and traditional shots. They really captured the beauty of the entire day.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica
Wedding:
9/8/2012
5.0/5.0
One word: AMAZING! Choosing HR Northwest Photography was one of the best choices I made for my wedding. Heather and Ryan were always quick to respond to any and all questions and concerns. Through the included engagement photo session, Heather and Ryan really got to know my fiance and me. This made our wedding day so much better. I loved working with HR Northwest Photography because it felt like having friends take our wedding pictures rather than strangers. They fit in with the atmosphere and we just had an excellent time working with them. Also, all of our pictures were amazing and we definitely got our money's worth! I just can't say enough. They are efficient, affordable, high quality, friendly, professional, engaging, experienced, and FUN! We were able to view a number of pictures they day after the wedding on their blog and were able to view all the photos within one week. Anyone would be lucky to have pictures from HR Northwest Photography. I will definitely be using them for family photos in the future and will be recommending to all future brides.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Brad
Wedding:
9/2/2012
5.0/5.0
An absolute pleasure to work with. They kept us relaxed and kept things light, while providing us with fantastic pictures. We would recommend to anyone with 100% confidence they would also be just as pleased.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
We were incredibly lucky to find HR NW Photography! Not only did they take beautiful and creative photos, but they were fun to work with, were flexible, and were wonderful support to have on our wedding day. Heather was with the bridal party and did an amazing job at keeping me (the bride) relaxed and comfortable. By the end of the night I felt like she was an old friend. Ryan also had fun with the groomsmen and both photographers took beautiful pictures. I would (and will) recommend HR NW Photography to anyone and everyone! They are flexible, affordable, fun, creative, and a great team!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Matt
Wedding:
9/1/2012
5.0/5.0
Very Fun to work with! Not only very professional but they were there to get you to enjoy your day and the pictures of you doing so. It was an amazing time and the pictures turned out amazing.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kasey
Wedding:
8/25/2012
5.0/5.0
HR Northwest Photography is a premier photographer studio! As a bride who has never searched for wedding photographers before, I met Ryan and Heather at the Seattle Wedding Expo. I knew immediately that I just had to have them. They were friendly, honest and their photos proved their dedication to their work. I signed up with them immediatlely and was NEVER disappointed but elated and confident in my choice. Through our engagement photos to our wedding these two never let me down. The very next morning after our wedding they already had pictures of the wedding posted. I was so happy with the photos and their attention to detial to myself and my fiance throughout our whole wedding journey with them. They are creative, organized, punctual and their prices are more than fair. They are now our family photographers and we plan to use them for other events and family photography.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mallory
Wedding:
8/19/2012
5.0/5.0
Ryan and Heather were amazing! They were right by my side the entire day! They were so fun and bubbly. I am pretty sure that we all laughed and cried together that day:)

P.S. Ryan, Heather is way more fun then you:)
Services Used: Photography
Events by Heather & Ryan responded with the following comments:

Ryan --- Did Heather tell you to say that ? :)

Just kidding... You guys were fun and great to work with. And your wedding was beautiful. Thank you for choosing us...
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jenny
Wedding:
8/11/2012
5.0/5.0
Heather and Ryan are amazing to work with! They were the one vendor that I had absolutely no worries about. We were only able to arrive at our venue two hours before the ceremony, which didn't leave a lot of time for pictures and the first look. Without me asking, they offered to come to each of our houses ahead of time to photograph the wedding parties getting ready. They felt more like friends than hired help throughout the day, but were still able to capture all the right moments without getting in the way. I would recommend them to anyone getting married!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Emily
Wedding:
8/4/2012
5.0/5.0
They made our wedding day extra special! Heather and Ryan are so friendly and creative with their photography. They let us come up with our own photo ideas and captured every special moment. They were great to have around and were extra helpful. They are easy to contact, on time and very positive! We LOVED having them.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
We booked Heather and Ryan for 2 events: pellikutharu chayadam (making of the bride) and a south indian wedding/reception. They arrived promptly for both events, the second event lasting close to 15 hours. Their energy level never wavered once.

They captured some incredible moments and moved effortlessly throughout the events. They interacted well with the guests and it was extremely easy to work with Heather and Ryan.

They had pictures posted the next day, and they were beautiful! We can't wait for the final product!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Melanie
Wedding:
7/22/2012
5.0/5.0
We used Heather & Ryan for our wedding on July 22. I was truly amazed at their professionalism and how well they were able to handle everybody and what seemed to be a million things going on that day. They arrived on time, ready to go and they were very calm throughout the whole day. In fact, I looked more at Heather for guidance for other "non photography" related things in my wedding than I did those close to me. Heather is really knowledgable and made me feel that my requests and feelings were paramount to anybody elses - even though she was being pulled in many different directions. Ryan - well let's just say he's got a good sense of humor. I've read other reviews on here about Ryan and let's just say - he has a way about him that disarms and makes you remember that your day is about having fun and a gathering of friends. This duo is great together. Now fast forward... we got back from our honeymoon and we had several emails from them. One letting us know that our blog was ready (it was ready the day after the wedding !!!). Another was letting us know the full set of wedding images was available (just 4 days after the wedding !!). Each photo was beautiful and you can tell that even though they got us the pictures quickly, they didn't sacrafice quality.

Overall - highly recommended.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
They were a great addition to our wedding. They had me laughing all of the time, so i didn't have time to worry about anything. Perfect pictures, everyone that has seen them loves them.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Samantha
Wedding:
7/8/2012
5.0/5.0
We highly recommend them. They are great, affordable and give a great service. Wedding photos ready within a week after the wedding. And the photos were great and they got everything we wanted.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Great people to work with.
Highly recommended for wedding off course and other family event portraits.
Heather and Ryan are a wedded couple photographer team who are sincere, reliable, and enthousiastic professionals. (Yuko & Al)
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
6/23/2012
5.0/5.0
I have nothing bad to say about this company. I knew I wanted to use them when I saw a friends photographs from her wedding. From the moment I contacted them, I was happy with their responsiveness, their communication, and their product. I feel their prices are very competitive and the photos were just beautiful. They showed up at all of our meetings on time, and on the day of the wedding. Within 4 days of my wedding, I had e-mail access to all of my photos. During the wedding ceremony, they were not invasive, and actually I barely noticed them....however, they were right there because I have the pictures to prove it. I would recommend this company without hesitation. You won't be sorry you chose them.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amanda
Wedding:
6/23/2012
5.0/5.0
HR photography was wonderful for our event! Heather is so much fun, and the quality of the pictures taken is outstanding. We didn't get to work with Ryan, but instead with one of their associates, and my husband couldn't have been happier with him! We keep getting compliments on our photos from our friends and family. Also, HR photography is insanely QUICK! I had a blog of my photos up the next day, and full access to my pictures within a week of my wedding. I also had some special requests with my pictures, and they went out of their way to accomodate. For the fair price, there is nobody better!

And, to top it all off, the wonderful thing about them is that you are free to move, do, pose how you want to. They don't make you do some of those silly ridiculous poses (unless you wanted to), and they don't over do your photos with weird effects. It looks so natural and real, and every time I look at my photos I'm able to fill like I am right there again.

Thank you so much!!!!!!!!!!!

P.S.- My husband has asked me many times now, "Can we work with them on 1-year anniversary photos??" So, I have the feeling we will be seeing you again! ;-)
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Landdeck6212
Wedding:
6/2/2012
5.0/5.0
When i first sent a inquiry email to heather and ryan back in July 2011 i sent it thinking i would get a response maybe within the week, I think i got a phone call from ryan within 2 hours of sending the email and right then and there we set up a time to meet up. Right then i knew these two would be good. We met at Starbucks, and the meeting was so easy and fun. We had an instant connection with husband and wife duo! They are extremley easy to talk with they show you all their wonderful work, and they are just themselves, they arent trying to sell you on anything. Their work and personalitys sell themelves! We booked them right away, we didnt even meet with any other photographers, we just knew they were the ones for us. They even said to us, of all your vendors its important to be comfortable and click with your photographers, and boy is that right. They were there for us every step of the way on our wedding day. Heather didnt leave my side on the big day, constantly making sure i was ok, even carried my chapstick around for me whenever i needed it. Ryan makes you forget the stress of the day and makes you laugh. Hanging with these two all day was a ton of laughs and was more like four friends hanging out. I dont know how many times my husband and I told them how much we loved them! We left for our honeymoon the next morning, and they already had a blog up with some of our photos! Which was so exciting to see before getting on the plane, It had barely been i dont even think 12 hrs since the wedding and we already got to see the photos!! And exactly 2 days later still on our honeymoon, we got the email from them and it had all our wedding photos! We huddled around my i phone and looked at them all, which was amazing because those first two days all we talked about was "i cant wait to see our wedding photos" haha The photos were all so beautiful! And saying they all were beautiful is an understatement. We cant say enough great things about Heather and Ryan, we strongly reccomend them. Youll love their photos, and when you meet them you will fall in love with them just like we did!!! :)
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Aja
Wedding:
6/1/2012
5.0/5.0
Ryan and Heather are amazing!! They are both so easy to work with!! We are getting married on August 18th, so we have only had our engagement pictures done and they turned out better then i could have ever imagined. I couldn't have asked for better photographers. Im so excited for our wedding and that Heather and Ryan will be a part of it!! I will definitely be recommending them to everyone I know for any occasion.
Thanks HR Northwest!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Briana
Wedding:
4/29/2012
5.0/5.0
Ryan and Heather are simply amazing to work with! They provide an excellent value for the service they provide. They are easy to work with and pay very close attention to what you want out of your photos. They are quick to respond to any and all questions we had. They are very quick with turnaround times as well. I should also add that we really enjoyed having them around on our wedding day, we had a blast! Many of our guests were very impressed with how friendly they were. We had a preview blog up of our wedding photos within 24 hours, and were able to view our photos online within just a few days of the wedding. The quality of the photos is unbelievable, both for posed and candid photos. I could not be happier with their service and will definitely be recommending them to everyone I know for any occasion.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
amy
Wedding:
4/28/2012
5.0/5.0
Loved them!!! Our engagement pictures and our wedding pictures turned out fabulous! Loved they are a husband and wife team! Two taking pictures and one to be with bride and one to be with groom! We definitely have our photographers for all the next chapters in our lives! Thanks HR Northwest!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jason
Wedding:
4/20/2012
5.0/5.0
Amazing.

If you have found this website, and have not decided on a photographer, stop looking because you need look no more.

If you HAVE decided on a photographer, fire them.
Right now.
It's okay, we can wait while you call and tell them to pound sand...seriously.

HR Northwest is where you will get the best service and quality, hands down and with out question.

They have great attitudes, are easy to work with, have great ideas as far as back grounds, no lame posing like you're at Walmart and never get in the way!

You simply will not get the same quality anywhere else!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
bmwaldal
Wedding:
4/20/2012
5.0/5.0
From the very begining untill the very end Heather and Ryan have been nothing short that fabulous! I met Heather and Ryan at a bridal show in Seattle, just looking around for ideas and inspiration more than networking as I planned a destination wedding in Las Vegas. Fate sure had it in for me as they were aalready going to be in town (Las Vegas) the very same weekend as my wedding! I beleive photographs are just as important as the love you share with your partner as they are the only thing left after your wedding besides centerpeices that sit in the garage and a dress you'll never wear again. They are important to share the story of one of the most important days of your life. It's true you get what you pay for....but Heather and Ryan's work is priceless. Not only do they have Passion and personality that you can clearly see in your pictures but they care about you and your day. From someone who has never had professional pictures taken ever, and I mean ever unless you count yearbook headshots, they make you feel so comfortable and at ease. Heather's slunk and Ryan's technical footwork make this dynamic duo a absolute must for any special event you want captured in time. I will never use another photographer as long as these two are around. The engagement session allows them to see the couple for who they are and they get to know you on a level before your wedding that no other photographer that just shows up on the big day. They are able to get the shots that depict you and your partner in pure form. Not to mention they take amazing newborn,and individual portraits. I know because they blog every session within 24 hours ( really like 12) with sneak peaks that make you want to see more, on their website. Communication is always open which is something you can't always say for any vendor. You will not be sorry!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
mrs_electrician
Wedding:
4/8/2012
5.0/5.0
We truly enjoyed working with Heather & Ryan, the entire experience was a lot of fun. We absolutely love our photos; they are a beautiful mix of candid & formal shots which totally captured the emotion & love from our day which is exactly what I wanted. Would highly recommend working with them! Their packages are a great value, especially considering that you get 2 amazing photographers for the price. They are very laid back & easy to work with, always prompt at returning calls & emails. Again, we highly recommend.
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1314403950227-picture379
Rachel
Wedding:
2/26/2012
5.0/5.0
Ryan and Heather were awesome. They were fun to work with and did an amazing job. They are very responably priced too. Which helps. The pictures they took were absolutely fabulous and would recommend them to anyone.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Simply the best.... We are so happy with our choice to have Heather & Ryan photograph our wedding. Pictures were amazing and their attitude was great. We'd highly recommend them....
Services Used: Band, Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jamie
Wedding:
9/10/2011
5.0/5.0
Heather and Ryan are the perfect addition to any wedding. They are flexible in meeting up and discussing what your goals and desires are with your photography. They are completely focused on what you and your fiancee want; all the way through your wedding day. They are professional and responsive to any and all questions that you might have.

Heather was there for me on my wedding day. I knew that she had my back and she had my photo plan in mind as the day went by. This did not limit HR Northwest Photography in what they captured but helped them understand what we wanted most and made that a priority. They learned our personalities through our meetings, emails, photo plan and engagement session and as a result had a more personal connection to my fiancee and I. They knew what we were willing to try and we trusted them completely.

I recommend them to every Bride. They are fabulous and passionate about capturing your most important moments. The photographs are unique and individual to your specific desires. I will cherish all of the photographs all of my life and I will continue to go to them for all of our future photography needs.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Chrissa
Wedding:
9/3/2011
5.0/5.0
Heather and Ryan are amazing and simply the best. For us photography was a very important part of our day and we would accept nothing but the best photographers to capture our day; Heather and Ryan did exactly that!

We had Heather and Ryan capture many aspects of our wedding process and every picture taken from the engagement and budior sessions, getting ready and first look pictures, to ceremony, formal and reception pictures, and finally the trash the dress session there was not a bad picture taken.

Heather and Ryan are true photojournalists’ and it shows in their pictures. They love what they do! They are very creative, laid back and fun, and yet they are still very professional at the same time! On wedding day I hardly saw them yet they were always there to capture all of the important and candid moments!

I will continue to recommend them to everyone I know as well as continue to use there photojournalistic abilities for pregnancy, infant and family sessions for many years to come!

Thanks for capturing so many amazing moments at such an amazing milestone in our lives!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lauren and Mark
Wedding:
8/21/2011
5.0/5.0
Thank you Heather & Ryan for everything. The pictures turned out great. Heather & Ryan made us feel like royalty on our special day. They are very professional and the pictures turned out amazing! Can't wait to use them in the future for other milestones.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
8/14/2011
5.0/5.0
Great couple. Delivered as promised. Photos turned out great. We would highly recommend HR Northwest Photography.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lyndsay & Merlito
Wedding:
8/6/2011
5.0/5.0
The photo’s are great! Thank you sooooo much, you are such an amazing photographer.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
nettie10
Wedding:
7/9/2011
5.0/5.0
We had a great time with Ryan an Heather!
They captured our big day perfectly!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kami
Wedding:
7/8/2011
5.0/5.0
Heather and Ryan are amazing. We got so many wonderful shots and they worked well with my pushy mother in law. Our wedding was on Friday and our shots were edited and ready to look at on Tuesday! I highly recommend them. It was so nice having two photographers because Heather was able to focus all of her time on shooting me and my girls getting ready while Ryan shot the guys. Thank you so much for your hard work :)
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Thebrewers2011
Wedding:
6/11/2011
5.0/5.0
I heard about Heather and Ryan from a friend I went to high school with. I am SO very happy that I listened to her. Heather and Ryan were the best and still are. I booked them almost 1 a year and a half in advance and they still remembered every things from our first meeting. Heather and Ryan delivered some of the best photos I have ever seen and love every one of them. I can't wait to have them do other pictures for my friends and family. Ryan even did our wedding pictures after just having surgery. Who knew that we would have two fire out our wedding and they were there to catch all the special moments we had. They had our pictures up and ready for us to see in less than a week and we were able to see them while on our honeymoon.
If you can take one piece of advice from me, its to use HR photography you will be happy you did.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
mrswheeler
Wedding:
6/11/2011
5.0/5.0
HR Northwest Photography did an AWESOME job at capturing our wedding day! We are very happy with our pictures. HR Northwest Photography also made the day very fun and allowed enough time to get all the shots in that we requested. Thank you so much Heather and Ryan for making our day great! We won't forget anything about the day because every piece of it is in your pictures :]

Mason and Sarah
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Erin and Dustin
Wedding:
6/4/2011
5.0/5.0
Dustin and I are very excited about the pictures and how they turned out. Thank you so much for everything you did to help make our wedding go so smoothly and for capturing every special (and funny) moment.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
We received the wedding album today. It was perfect. YAY!!! It looks great and I am impressed with the quality. Thank you guys so much for being amazing photographers.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Piper
Wedding:
3/26/2011
5.0/5.0
Ryan and Heather made the photography experience fast, fun and painless. We were impressed with their professionalism and creativity during the process and all the pictures we've seen so far have been great! In addition, the photography package was a great value and they were very responsive during the planning process.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
cbrock
Wedding:
3/25/2011
5.0/5.0
I would recommend HR Northwest Photography to anyone and everyone! They were worth every penny and so much fun to work with! I look forward to our next special occasion that needs a photographer! I can't wait to use them again!
Services Used: Photography
Wwnetwork-128
Alicia
Wedding:
3/5/2011
5.0/5.0
Ryan and Heather...Jamie and I can\'t thank you enough for the most beautiful pictures!! They truly are amazing!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Thank you so much for our beautiful wedding album! We love it and can’t wait to show it to our friends and family. We loved working with you and we will definitely recommend you to anyone we know who will be getting married. Thank you for capturing these special memories for us and for braving Pike Place Market in the rain! You were wonderful to work with and made us feel very comfortable. We wish you every success as you grow your business.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ms.Christy
Wedding:
10/9/2010
5.0/5.0
Heather, Ryan and Mikayla,

We so enjoyed our session with you! We have received many compliments on the quality of our photos. :)
Services Used: Photography
Wwnetwork-128
Sheryl
Wedding:
10/2/2010
5.0/5.0
Absolutely wonderful. We hired Heather and Ryan for our wedding in October and they were perfect. Their packages were complete and they gave us pretty much everything we were looking for with our wedding photographs. They caught everything. The pictures told the story and now we have them forever. Thank you Heather & Ryan. You truly made our day special.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Brittany
Wedding:
9/11/2010
5.0/5.0
I met Heather and Ryan at a wedding expo and booked them for my September wedding. I talked with several photographers that day but I loved Heather and Ryan's work and felt the most comfortable with them. They are genuine people that are truly warm and friendly. The day of my wedding, Heather and Ryan were complete professionals and captured every memory for me. They took every photo I wanted, as well as provided creative ideas that resulted in some of my favorite shots. They were my favorite vendor by far and I would gladly recommend them!
Services Used: Photography
Wwnetwork-128
Jessica
Wedding:
8/13/2010
5.0/5.0
We hired HR Photography from a wedding show. They were always very flexible and helpful. On the wedding day, they showed up on time and prepared. The pictures turned of amazing and they got them to us the following Tuesday after our wedding (just four days after our wedding !!!). If you are looking for a good photographer for your wedding, I'd highly recommend them.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Molly
Wedding:
8/8/2010
5.0/5.0
We hired Heather & Ryan for our wedding last summer. They were great. Starting from the time we reserved them, they were always very attentive to us - answering our questions and making us feel important in the weeks and days leading up to our wedding. The day of - they were perfect. Even my parents commented on their professionalism and their ability to keep their composure even when things get hectic (our cake lady was late and it was really stressful). They were even a few minutes early which made me really feel at ease. They were the one vendor that I really felt I didn't have to worry about them doing a good job. And they're quick too. Our wedding was on a Saturday and the images were on line by Tuesday - and they caught everything.

I'd highly recommend them.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kelsey
Wedding:
8/6/2010
5.0/5.0
We used Ryan and Heather for our wedding in August 2010 in Port Gamble, WA. They did such an amazing job capturing our special day. We love how our photographs turned out and have many displayed around our home. They traveled to our faraway wedding desitination, and spent the entire wedding, reception, and afterwards on the ferry ride home, taking beautiful pictures! We were so happy that we chose HR Northwest Photography for our wedding day!
Services Used: Photography
Wwnetwork-128
Ashley
Wedding:
8/1/2010
5.0/5.0
Both Heather and Ryan were great. They gave us everything they promised and their work was exceptional. Highly recommended.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
aqueen7910
Wedding:
7/9/2010
5.0/5.0
HR Northwest are by far the THE BEST photographers I have ever met. I met them at a wedding I was a bridesmaid in. I was so impressed that I called them as soon as I got engaged. Heather and Ryan are easy to work with and make sure you get the shots you want. They are able to capture memories with a click of a button. My guests were blown away because neither Heather nor Ryan got in the way of our ceremony or reception. They purposely did not bother my guests and did not take pictures while guests were eating. I was delighted to return from my honeymoon to see that they had already edited and put the pictures on Pictage. Less than a week later, a cd with all of our pictures arrived at our doorstep. Heather and Ryan have been a part of every major event in my life for the past two years. They have taken pictures of my engagement, wedding, my newborn daughter, her 3, and 9 month photos. I cannot say enough good things about HR Northwest.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Thank you so much for the beautiful picture you sent me of me and my mother. While it made me cry not only at the sadness of not having her here now, the kindness of you guys to send that to me. I want to say thank you again from my husband and myself for your wonderful work and your generosity. I was always going to treasure my wedding pictures but now as these pictures show the last time I saw my mother alive they mean so much more. Thank you so much for your gift as its irreplaceable.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Shanda
Wedding:
6/12/2010
5.0/5.0
What an amazing pair of photographers to work with! Not only were they professional, but affordable as well! They were very patient and understanding with our entire hectic wedding process. At times they even doubled as wedding coordinators giving wonderful advice. Our power went out at the reception, and they still managed to take some of the most beautiful photos of my husband and I.
At first, we chose them due to the outstanding value- having two photographers ALL DAY for 1/2 the price of another company would charge for a 1/2 day and one photographer. Going through the whole process with such a cool-headed duo made all the difference. Not to mention how wonderful our photos turned out! I've recommended HR NW Photography to my friends getting married and they've booked with them already. They wont disappoint!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Heather & Ryan were incredible. I just can't say enough good things about our experience with having them photograph our wedding. I would highly recommend them to anybody looking to have a great photographer, yet affordable photography for their wedding.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Erniebern
Wedding:
9/13/2009
5.0/5.0
Heather and Ryan are awesome! They are really easy going and put the entire family at ease on my wedding day. Didn't hurt that they also take beautiful pictures. They are quick to answer any questions and just fun to work with.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mary
Wedding:
7/25/2009
5.0/5.0
Heather and Ryan did an excellent job on our engagement and wedding photography. We were very pleased with their flexibility, professionalism, and exceptional work. We would highly recommend HR Northwest Photography as a wedding photographer that delivers high quality work at an excellent value.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kylie
Wedding:
7/11/2009
5.0/5.0
We really appreciated you guys and really felt like you were family and not just someone who was there to take pictures. Erik says that he really liked how professional you guys were.We were very happy to celebrate our day with such great people. I am very happy with my choice of picking you guys to do the photography.. We will be working with you guys again and be suggesting you to all of our friends. Maybe we will do a session for one of our anniversary.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Carolyne
Wedding:
6/6/2009
5.0/5.0
We really do love the pictures! We look at them about 10 times a day…no joke! I look forward to the new website and you know I will refer HR Northwest Photography to any friends getting married, having babies etc. As we had such a positive experience!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer & Corey
Wedding:
4/11/2009
5.0/5.0
I was blown away by them at the very beginning. I had sent them an email one evening just curious about their services and it wasn’t more than 20 minutes later my phone was ringing and it was Ryan calling to schedule a meeting, and right then i knew we were instore for some great service! We met with Heather and looked over her work and we both were amazed! We booked her that same night and from then on it was nothing but smooth sailing. Our engagement pictures turned out wonderful! Everyone that saw them gave us nothing but complements and i just couldnt wait to see the wedding pictures. Now that it is all said and done i don’t even think twice about having a different photographer. very friendly and down to earth! They will do anything and give you the best input. I looked at tons of photography websites and for what I wanted everyone else cost sooo much but HR Northwest was by far the most for your money! I have already told many people about them and look forward to getting to work with them again for other special moments that’ll happen in our lives! Thank you!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Hi Heather & Ryan, Thanks so much for the wonderful wedding photography in December. There are lots of really great shots from our wedding that we both like, and we really appreciated how you captured so much of the day.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
We had a fun, outdoor wedding on the penninsula. HR Photography showed up and got a lot of great shots. They had a great attitude and we had no complaints. We got everything we paid for and we are happy with them.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Cindy
Wedding:
8/23/2008
5.0/5.0
Great service. We'd recommend to anybody looking for a great wedding photographer. They give you two photographers which was important to us.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Erica
Wedding:
8/10/2008
5.0/5.0
Our wedding was quite literally a thrown together affair... We realized because of the military that we needed to get married within 7 months. It was a nightmare, because of course all of the places we would have liked to get married at were booked on Saturday's. So, we opted for a Sunday in August. I happened to find Ryan and Heather online, and when I called, Ryan was able to schedule a meeting with us that same week, where we booked them right away. Ryan was the one who captured our engagement photos about a month later in May, on a beautiful sunny day. Then, our wedding day... I was the one who was running late (go figure, bride's are typically late)... But I literally showed up not even dressed about 20 minutes before the ceremony was supposed to start. Ryan and Heather (and their newest edition to the family-- SO CUTE) were already there taking photos of guests and of the site. They were so flexible with the timeline, and were so friendly and nice. H&R Photography, in my opinion, is well worth the money. If you meet with them, you will never choose another photographer. You couldn't ask for a more professional, friendly, flexible, great team of photographers.

Thank you, Ryan and Heather, for everything you did for us. You exceeded any expectation we had ever imagined.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Heather & Ryan came prepared and did an excellent job...Photo's turned out great. We had a fairly laid back wedding but they were every bit as professional as we could have asked.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
You guys did the best job…and we enjoyed your ability to go around everyone that was there and do everything we had asked we love the pictures…they truned out great thank you so much
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katie
Wedding:
6/14/2008
5.0/5.0
Ryan did our wedding out at Lord Hill Farms. He and his assistant were great. They were everywhere but hardly noticeable and they blended in well with out guests. Everybody seemed to like them. He even showed up on time even though his wife jay had a baby the day before. If that's not dependable I don't know what is. If you go with them you'll be happy.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
We hired Heather & Ryan to photograph our wedding at Lord Hill Farms....They were spectacular. The pictures came out great and they had a positive attitude the whole time. Our friends and family both said they were some of the most professional photographers they've seen in a long time. Both my husband and I have used them over the years for portraits and family sessions and they continue to impress us. Highly recommended....
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lindsay
Wedding:
7/21/2007
5.0/5.0
Great photographers. They did a great job and I still cherish their pictures, even years after our wedding.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lindsay
Wedding:
8/12/2012
4.9/5.0
Heather and Ryan were absolutely fabulous to work with for our wedding. We were planning our wedding from the opposite coast and they were more than accommodating with our limited face-to-face planning time. You couldn't ask for better communication- every email and phone call was promptly replied to and they really helped us feel like we were in control. Not only did they make us feel calm and relax on our wedding day, they felt like family. I highly recommend them to anyone looking for a high quality team of photographers at an unbeatable price. We loved them!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ana
Wedding:
7/12/2008
4.9/5.0
They are the Best ever. Were on time and did such a wonderful job. Hands down. Because taking pictures at a Greek wedding is not easy at all.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.8/5.0
We really enjoyed having Heather and Ryan photograph our wedding. They were great, easy to work with, and got our pictures back to us so quickly!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.7/5.0
Such a fun company to work with on your wedding day! Heather and her crew were flexible, easygoing, and confident, and really listened to what we wanted on our wedding day. They were great at organizing some group shots for us (150 people in one shot!), and managed attitudes and expectations of all people involved with grace and respect. HR Northwest Photography made our day easy, fun, and stress-free by listening to our wishes, following through on everything that we asked, and knowing how to take great photos! All of our photos are great, and the flexibility they showed with our wishes was awesome. And...the photobooth was a HUGE hit! I recommend it...Heather even provided a person to manage the photobooth and take extra shots of the reception which was wonderful. Awesome to work with---highly recommend for any event!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tiffany
Wedding:
7/7/2012
4.0/5.0
Heather and Ryan did amazing work. Ran out of time to take very many bride w/ bridesmaids shots though so in future it could be nice for them to come a little earlier to the venue. My dad had to come let them know it was time to go in for the ceremony cuz most of the guests had arrived, so I had to sneak in so the whole guest list wouldn't see me walk to my dressing room. Oh well, it wasn't a big deal and other than that they were spectacular! Everyone loved them and I would def use them again :)
Services Used: Photography
Events by Heather & Ryan responded with the following comments:

Thank you Tiffany for your feedback. We are very happy that you enjoyed the photographs we took at your wedding. As always, we value your feedback as an important tool that helps us to become even better.

Thanks again for your patronage.

Heather & Ryan
HR Northwest Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
3.1/5.0
We loved our engagement photos and were very thankful for HR Northwest Photography's advice and expertise on where to take them (around downtown Seattle). The reason why we didn't give this vendor more stars is because we were not thrilled with the outcome of our wedding photos, and were very disappointed in HR Northwest Photography's lack of professionalism in the way they handled and responded to our original review.
Services Used: Photography
Events by Heather & Ryan responded with the following comments:

Thank you Anna and Ale for your feedback.

We are sorry that Anna was not happy with the photographs we delivered to her and we are sorry that she feels we lacked professionalism when we contacted her about your concerns. However, as with anything, there are two sides to the story. Rather than contest each of her points (which have since taken out of her review), we'd like to focus on our many positives reviews we've received over the years, both on Wedding Wire and on our blog at www.hrnorthwestphotography.com/blog. We feel those reviews offer good insight as to how many of our customers feel about our services.

Thank you for your time in reading our response.

Heather & Ryan
HR Northwest Photography

DEALS

Choose a Free Gift
Print Deal
Redeem In-Store   $200 Value
Choose a FREE gift to add to your wedding package. This gift can be:- A complimentary Engagement session- A Family, Maternity or Children's Photo Session (at a later date)- $200 off a Photo Booth (regularly $895 for wedding and reception coverage)- Album upgrades (see studio for details and options)Additionally, you can choose one of the following services for a discount- Bridal Boudoir for $200Ask our studio for more details...

Offer Expires: 05/01/2020
Deal #WW72c3866896520781
220x220_1403902058780-image

MAP

 
Seattle, WA 98101 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Events by Heather & Ryan
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo