130x130_sq_1383845282469-liz-and-dan085

Events by LHC

Westport , MA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

PO Box 248
Westport, MA US 02790 (map)

PHONE

508-636-4044

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Four unique venues, catering and two hotels with one unparalleled commitment to making your special day perfect. From the catering, to overnight guest accommodations and a beautiful... Read more
Four unique venues, catering and two hotels with one unparalleled commitment to making your special day perfect. From the catering, to overnight guest accommodations and a beautiful setting for a ceremony or reception, LHC is here for you.

Bittersweet Farm

Stone-lined meadows provide a backdrop for a relaxed wedding ceremony. Our main dining room boasts floor-to-ceiling windows with rustic post-and-beam construction. The Main Dining Room & Balcony can accommodate up to 175, while The Great Loft, our private room, can accommodate parties up to 75 and is the ideal setting for private gatherings, showers & rehearsal dinners. Our patio is open, weather permitting, for your cocktail hour.

Bittersweet Farm Restaurant & Tavern

438 Main Road

Westport MA 02790

508.636.0085
bsf@lafrancehospitality.com



Rachel’s Lakeside

Rachel’s Lakeside, on State Road in Dartmouth, offers a convenient location between the cities of Fall River and New Bedford. Our outdoor gazebo by the lake creates an ideal backdrop for ceremonies, and our indoor Gallery is perfect for the more intimate ceremony. The large patio off the Bellagio room is a terrific space for a cocktail hour or for guests to dance underneath the stars. Our largest room can accommodate up to 280 guests, depending on the event setup.

Rachel's Lakeside

950 State Road

Dartmouth, Ma. 02747

508.636.4044

rachels@lafrancehospitality.com



Christian's Catering

We'll come to you, with Christian's Catering. Our cohesive and responsive team of culinary professionals has been catering fine events for some time and is ready to work with you to create the perfect event. We own and operate successful Southern New England restaurants and bring experience, scale, expertise and customization to each event we deliver. From weddings in Newport and someone's back yard, to off-site meetings and banquets - Christian's does it all.

Email: chris@lafrancehospitality.com



Waypoint Event Center

Our elegant SeaLoft boasts cathedral ceilings, with a rustic flair. The exposed stone and wood work is all original to the 1830s and provides a historic charm unlike any other venue on the South Coast. For ceremonies, the Vineyard Room provides an intimate gathering space, perfect for a wedding ceremony. Your wedding guests will be immersed in the rich history that is New Bedford, Massachusetts. Simply walk across the street for a backdrop like no other, with colorful fishing vessels and Blue Ocean that stretches for miles. Downtown New Bedford, with its historic building and cobblestone streets provide you with quaint areas for your wedding photographs. The Waypoint is our most intimate venue, and we try to limit parties to 120 guests.

The Waypoint Event Center

185 MacArthur Boulevard

New Bedford, Ma. 02740

774.634.2009

waypoint@lafrancehospitality.com



White’s Of Westport

Since 1955, White's of Westport has been a favorite choice for wedding celebrations. With friendly, accommodating personnel and a wide range of capabilities, our reputation for uncompromising excellence is renowned. With seven distinctive function rooms, White’s has something for everyone. White's can accommodate groups up to 1,000.

White’s of Westport

66 State Road

Westport, Ma. 02790

508.675.7185

whites@lafrancehospitality.com Read less
Wedding Venue , Catering

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1347480727161-colorsign
130x130_sq_1347480718392-angelagreenlawphotography162
130x130_sq_1347480720266-bittersweetbalconyview
130x130_sq_1347480791496-kcphotography002
130x130_sq_1403112046480-mepreview-65sw
130x130_sq_1347480755424-angelagreenlawphotography193
130x130_sq_1347480722027-bittersweetmaindiningroom2
130x130_sq_1347480719029-angelagreenlawphotography236
130x130_sq_1347480719757-bittersweetbalcony
130x130_sq_1403112042136-mepreview-40sw
130x130_sq_1347480792573-kcphotography027
130x130_sq_1347480721291-bittersweetfallgazebostonewall
130x130_sq_1347480738565-bsfgates
130x130_sq_1347480787889-angelagreenlawphotography230
130x130_sq_1347480789026-angelagreenlawphotography235
130x130_sq_1347480790058-angelagreenlawphotography244
130x130_sq_1347480806946-bittersweetpatio
130x130_sq_1347480948316-angelagreenlawphotography194
130x130_sq_1347480956460-angelagreenlawphotography246
130x130_sq_1347480974178-angelagreenlawphotography272
130x130_sq_1403112027580-mepreview-3sw
130x130_sq_1403112032103-mepreview-5sw
130x130_sq_1403112037314-mepreview-9sw
130x130_sq_1403112073517-mepreview-79sw
130x130_sq_1403112078424-mepreview-85sw
130x130_sq_1347481305523-thewaypoint4
130x130_sq_1347481206575-angelagreenlawphotography005copy
130x130_sq_1347481207591-angelagreenlawphotography071
130x130_sq_1347481208499-angelagreenlawphotography080
130x130_sq_1347481209625-angelagreenlawphotography082
130x130_sq_1347481210612-angelagreenlawphotography088
130x130_sq_1347481211269-angelagreenlawphotography118
130x130_sq_1347481303629-angelagreenlawwaypoint3
130x130_sq_1347481304644-thewaypoint2
130x130_sq_1347481346935-dsc02003
130x130_sq_1347481349659-patiocopy
130x130_sq_1347481351615-sealoftdancefloor2
130x130_sq_1347481355512-sealoftgreenwedding
130x130_sq_1347481357966-waypoint4
130x130_sq_1347987219042-waypointseptember009
130x130_sq_1347987233888-waypointseptember010
130x130_sq_1347987246499-waypointseptember014
130x130_sq_1347987265758-waypointseptember017
130x130_sq_1347987279792-waypointseptember034
130x130_sq_1347987293577-waypointseptember038
130x130_sq_1347987307333-waypointseptember042
130x130_sq_1347987320754-waypointseptember045
130x130_sq_1347987334674-waypointseptember046
130x130_sq_1347480264246-angelagreenlawrachelsfront
130x130_sq_1347480468526-rachelsentrance
130x130_sq_1347480455334-angelagreenlawrachelssign
130x130_sq_1347480161708-angelaglfrontgazebo
130x130_sq_1347480283715-rachelsgazebo240dpi
130x130_sq_1347480178136-angelagreenlawphotography219
130x130_sq_1347480214359-angelagreenlawphotography223
130x130_sq_1347480241161-angelagreenlawphotography224
130x130_sq_1347480298849-rachelslakeandbench
130x130_sq_1347480429400-angelagreenlawrachelspurpleceiling
130x130_sq_1347480468081-rachelsdancefloor
130x130_sq_1347645191617-angelawhites
130x130_sq_1347645192890-angelawhites2
130x130_sq_1347645194422-angelawhites3
130x130_sq_1347645195696-angelawhites5
130x130_sq_1347645196454-angelawhites6
130x130_sq_1347645197448-angelawhites7
130x130_sq_1347645198521-angelawhites8
130x130_sq_1347645199603-angelawhites9
130x130_sq_1347645200901-angelawhitesballroom
130x130_sq_1347645201859-angelawhiteshightops
130x130_sq_1347645202688-angelawhitesuplighting
130x130_sq_1347645357326-dsc06231
130x130_sq_1347645387934-dsc06251
130x130_sq_1347645415037-dsc06431
130x130_sq_1347645447145-dsc06441
130x130_sq_1347645479438-whitessilver2
130x130_sq_1347645515125-whitessilver3
130x130_sq_1347645691984-whitestable
130x130_sq_1347645715537-bigwhites
130x130_sq_1347645713863-whitesfromleft
130x130_sq_1383847119484-narciso-8
130x130_sq_1383847130602-narciso-8
130x130_sq_1383847141778-narciso-8
130x130_sq_1383847176262-narciso-8
130x130_sq_1383847193124-narciso-9
130x130_sq_1383847213920-narciso-9
130x130_sq_1383847231995-narciso-9
130x130_sq_1383847246887-narciso-10
130x130_sq_1347646082064-angelagreenlawphotography277
130x130_sq_1347646103219-chocofountain
130x130_sq_1347646039499-porkcarving
130x130_sq_1347646025096-cocoshrimp
130x130_sq_1347646064440-angelagreenlawphotography274
130x130_sq_1347646033317-flatbread
130x130_sq_1347646047506-scallops
130x130_sq_1329840319502-bruschetta
130x130_sq_1329840320764-chickensatay
130x130_sq_1329840322293-shrimpcocktail
130x130_sq_1329840323371-stockmeal
130x130_sq_1329840324009-dinner
130x130_sq_1329840324496-bsfshrimp
130x130_sq_1329840324991-salmondinner
130x130_sq_1329840325562-shrimpapp
130x130_sq_1329840326977-stuffedmushrooms
130x130_sq_1329840328690-whiteschampagnefountain
130x130_sq_1329840437083-dsc06591
130x130_sq_1329840472245-dsc06511
130x130_sq_1329840510631-fruit
130x130_sq_1347645884210-angelagreenlawphotography220
130x130_sq_1347646016998-dsc820412
130x130_sq_1347646054995-shrimp
130x130_sq_1347646298338-kcphotography002
130x130_sq_1347646330272-kcphotography003
130x130_sq_1347646359959-kcphotography004
130x130_sq_1347646380665-kcphotography005copy
130x130_sq_1347646413972-kcphotography006
130x130_sq_1347646443201-kcphotography011
130x130_sq_1347646477716-kcphotography014
130x130_sq_1347646509055-kcphotography016
130x130_sq_1347646550590-kcphotography018
130x130_sq_1347646598429-kcphotography021
130x130_sq_1347646661522-kcphotography026
130x130_sq_1347646707020-kcphotography032
130x130_sq_1347646749627-kcphotography039
130x130_sq_1347646791857-kcphotography045
130x130_sq_1347646843608-kcphotography046
130x130_sq_1369415873592-kcphotography001
130x130_sq_1369416101812-kcphotography010
130x130_sq_1369416245540-kcphotography012
130x130_sq_1369416540760-kcphotography024
130x130_sq_1369416618004-kcphotography036
130x130_sq_1369416718609-kcphotography050
130x130_sq_1369416806162-kcphotography062
130x130_sq_1369416914476-kcphotography065
130x130_sq_1369417028773-kcphotography072
130x130_sq_1369417207646-kcphotography090
130x130_sq_1373582966553-kcphotography080
130x130_sq_1373583025709-kcphotography085
130x130_sq_1373583084621-kcphotography090
130x130_sq_1373583137898-kcphotography091
130x130_sq_1373583173587-kcphotography093
130x130_sq_1373583194450-kcphotography094
130x130_sq_1373583212741-kcphotography095
130x130_sq_1373583239144-kcphotography096
130x130_sq_1373583266093-kcphotography098
130x130_sq_1373583297696-kcphotography099
130x130_sq_1347647992162-mstudiosbsf
130x130_sq_1347647880054-lizanddan0879
130x130_sq_1347648270568-mstudiosmrschair
130x130_sq_1347648155732-mstudioskissfromoutside2
130x130_sq_1347648086078-mstudiosbsfshoes2
130x130_sq_1347648157026-mstudiosloft2
130x130_sq_1347648066480-mstudiosbsfloftwithdress
130x130_sq_1347648239523-mstudiosmasonjars2
130x130_sq_1347647345741-lizanddan0123
130x130_sq_1347647313525-lizanddan0015copy
130x130_sq_1347647380832-lizanddan0299copy
130x130_sq_1347647413878-lizanddan0847
130x130_sq_1347647447944-lizanddan0850
130x130_sq_1347647486879-lizanddan0852
130x130_sq_1347647573395-lizanddan0854
130x130_sq_1347647611385-lizanddan0857
130x130_sq_1347647648918-lizanddan0858
130x130_sq_1347647673115-lizanddan0862
130x130_sq_1347647704020-lizanddan0863
130x130_sq_1347647741425-lizanddan0864
130x130_sq_1347647778473-lizanddan0874
130x130_sq_1347647811399-lizanddan0876
130x130_sq_1347647847443-lizanddan0877
130x130_sq_1347647911557-lizanddan0883
130x130_sq_1347647944019-lizanddan0892
130x130_sq_1347648029369-mstudiosbsfgates
130x130_sq_1347648100552-mstudiosdesserttable
130x130_sq_1347648136764-mstudiosfirstlook
130x130_sq_1347648174678-mstudiosloftceremony
130x130_sq_1347648206861-mstudiosmasonjars
130x130_sq_1347648307274-mstudiosromantic
130x130_sq_1347648777916-angelagreenlawphotography219
130x130_sq_1347648840106-angelagreenlawphotography223
130x130_sq_1347649300307-angelagreenlawphotography236
130x130_sq_1347649307953-angelagreenlawphotography241
130x130_sq_1347649331200-angelagreenlawphotography245
130x130_sq_1347649361377-angelagreenlawphotography250
130x130_sq_1347649382553-angelagreenlawphotography193
130x130_sq_1347649383681-angelagreenlawphotography220
130x130_sq_1347649384867-angelagreenlawphotography230
130x130_sq_1347649385708-angelagreenlawphotography234
130x130_sq_1347649387511-angelagreenlawphotography235
130x130_sq_1347649389453-angelagreenlawphotography244
130x130_sq_1347649401722-angelagreenlawphotography227
130x130_sq_1347649430518-angelagreenlawphotography228
130x130_sq_1347649459993-angelagreenlawphotography246
130x130_sq_1347649491094-angelagreenlawphotography256
130x130_sq_1347649523983-angelagreenlawphotography262
130x130_sq_1347649558992-angelagreenlawphotography265
130x130_sq_1347649592217-angelagreenlawphotography268
130x130_sq_1347649625473-angelagreenlawphotography269
130x130_sq_1347649651936-angelagreenlawphotography272
130x130_sq_1347649670192-angelagreenlawphotography273
130x130_sq_1347649687717-angelagreenlawphotography276
130x130_sq_1347988397865-sarahbobby49of68
130x130_sq_1347990760660-sarahbobby15of68web
130x130_sq_1347990761724-sarahbobby19of68web
130x130_sq_1347990762568-sarahbobby20of68web
130x130_sq_1347990763770-sarahbobby26of68web
130x130_sq_1347990764823-sarahbobby30of68web
130x130_sq_1347990765848-sarahbobby35of68web
130x130_sq_1347990766575-sarahbobby52of68web
130x130_sq_1347990767496-sarahbobby53of68web
130x130_sq_1347990768388-sarahbobby64of68web
130x130_sq_1347990769340-sarahbobby68of68web
130x130_sq_1347990770288-sarahandbobbyweb
130x130_sq_1373581904111-sarah--bobby-2-of-68
130x130_sq_1373581910466-sarah--bobby-3-of-68
130x130_sq_1373581915220-sarah--bobby-6-of-68
130x130_sq_1373581918869-sarah--bobby-8-of-68
130x130_sq_1373581923659-sarah--bobby-11-of-68
130x130_sq_1373581928291-sarah--bobby-14-of-68
130x130_sq_1373581932475-sarah--bobby-17-of-68
130x130_sq_1373581936602-sarah--bobby-18-of-68
130x130_sq_1373581940368-sarah--bobby-22-of-68
130x130_sq_1373581944814-sarah--bobby-23-of-68
130x130_sq_1373581948894-sarah--bobby-25-of-68
130x130_sq_1373581957437-sarah--bobby-26-of-68
130x130_sq_1373581963202-sarah--bobby-30-of-68
130x130_sq_1373581967930-sarah--bobby-34-of-68
130x130_sq_1373581972356-sarah--bobby-35-of-68
130x130_sq_1373581978397-sarah--bobby-36-of-68
130x130_sq_1373581982632-sarah--bobby-37-of-68
130x130_sq_1373581986849-sarah--bobby-41-of-68
130x130_sq_1373581992656-sarah--bobby-44-of-68
130x130_sq_1373581997915-sarah--bobby-49-of-68
130x130_sq_1373582002558-sarah--bobby-52-of-68
130x130_sq_1373582007746-sarah--bobby-53-of-68
130x130_sq_1373582016395-sarah--bobby-54-of-68
130x130_sq_1373582026088-sarah--bobby-57-of-68
130x130_sq_1373582042931-sarah--bobby-58-of-68
130x130_sq_1373582048895-sarah--bobby-59-of-68
130x130_sq_1373582056986-sarah--bobby-60-of-68
130x130_sq_1373582061783-sarah--bobby-62-of-68
130x130_sq_1373582066642-sarah--bobby-64-of-68
130x130_sq_1373582072960-sarah--bobby-66-of-68
130x130_sq_1373582084800-sarah--bobby-68-of-68
130x130_sq_1347987689500-karolinabobby024
130x130_sq_1347987718141-karolinabobby129
130x130_sq_1347987695003-karolinabobby046
130x130_sq_1347987698922-karolinabobby055
130x130_sq_1347987703735-karolinabobby056
130x130_sq_1347987692173-karolinabobby039
130x130_sq_1347987706609-karolinabobby057
130x130_sq_1347987711028-karolinabobby098
130x130_sq_1347987714196-karolinabobby099
130x130_sq_1347987722824-karolinabobby130
130x130_sq_1347987725915-karolinabobby131
130x130_sq_1347987729010-karolinabobby133
130x130_sq_1347987732893-karolinabobby169
130x130_sq_1347987738665-karolinabobby183
130x130_sq_1347987745036-karolinabobby253
130x130_sq_1354744206409-i0294web
130x130_sq_1354743915543-i01042
130x130_sq_1354743944683-i0186
130x130_sq_1354743972188-i0256
130x130_sq_1354744000802-i0267
130x130_sq_1354744031525-i0271
130x130_sq_1354744060653-i0277
130x130_sq_1354744089345-i02812
130x130_sq_1354744116636-i02842
130x130_sq_1354744146900-i0286
130x130_sq_1354744180478-i0290
130x130_sq_1373580429929-kristina--nino-174-of-189
130x130_sq_1373580390687-kristina--nino-26-of-189
130x130_sq_1373580396650-kristina--nino-29-of-189
130x130_sq_1373580404275-kristina--nino-36-of-189
130x130_sq_1373580410102-kristina--nino-53-of-189
130x130_sq_1373580415766-kristina--nino-103-of-189
130x130_sq_1373580420481-kristina--nino-151-of-189
130x130_sq_1373580425900-kristina--nino-169-of-189
130x130_sq_1373580434311-kristina--nino-179-of-189
130x130_sq_1373580439382-kristina--nino-207-of-569
130x130_sq_1373580445677-kristina--nino-274-of-569
130x130_sq_1373580450935-kristina--nino-447-of-569
130x130_sq_1373580456650-kristina--nino-475-of-569
130x130_sq_1373580463242-kristina--nino-592-of-569
130x130_sq_1373580471879-kristina--nino-807-of-295
130x130_sq_1373580477593-kristina--nino-815-of-295
130x130_sq_1373580481689-kristina--nino-1048-of-295

INFO FOR CATERING

What catering services do you provide?
Buffet, Cocktail Reception, Family Style, Hors d'oeuvres - Displayed, Hors d'oeuvres - Passed, Plated, Stations
What bar services do you provide?
Cash Bar, Limited Bar, Open Bar
What alcohol services do you provide?
Champagne Toast, House Beer, House Wine, Premium Liquor, Specialty Wine
What types of cuisine do you cater?
American (New), American (Traditional)
Do you accommodate dietary needs?
Gluten Free, Lactose Free, Vegetarian
What is your maximum catering capacity?
1000

INFO FOR WEDDING VENUE

When was your venue built?
1955
Describe your venue:
Banquet Hall, Farm / Barn, Hotel
Describe the style of your venue
Classic / Traditional, Coastal, Rustic
What wedding services does your venue provide?
Bridal Shower, Ceremony, Engagement Party, Reception
What is the maximum capacity of your venue?
1000
How many event spaces or rooms does your venue offer?
7
Does your venue offer an indoor space?
Yes
Does your venue offer a covered outdoor space?
No
Does your venue offer an uncovered outdoor space?
Yes
Does your venue have on-site accommodations?
No
What is the minimum rental fee for your venue?
1000
Bar Service
Offered in-house
Is bar service included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Beverage Service
Offered in-house
Is beverage service included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Catering
Offered in-house
Is catering included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
What is the average catering price per person at your venue?
30
Event Coordination
Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Is event coordination included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Event Rentals
Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Are event rentals included in the minimum rental fee?
No
Lighting and Sound
Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Are lighting and sound included in the minimum rental fee?
No
Linens
Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Are linens included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Seating
Outside vendors welcome
Shuttle / Transportation
Outside vendors welcome
Wedding Cake
Outside vendors welcome

REVIEWS

4.8
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.8/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Rachel's Lakeside is absolutely amazing! Great food and service.
Services Used: Catering, , Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lisa
Wedding:
4/19/2014
5.0/5.0
We could not be any more pleased with The Waypoint or the help we received from Jen Cotoia, the event planner. Jen was patient, kind and went above and beyond for us. She returned my emails immediately, stayed late to accommodate the fact that my husband was from out of town. The acoustics in the room were fabulous. The food was, by far, the greatest selling point. I had never eaten there, I went on an opinion from a friend and I must say that it far exceeded my expectations. The meat tender and the salmon cooked to perfection. My only problem with the food was that I didn't have enough time to try all the appetizers as I was attending to all my bride duties. My guest raved about the food. The only thing I would have done differently was request an additional bartender. I felt the drinks were a little slow to come up. But with that said, he was knowledgeable and efficient. My guests were just ready to party!
Again, I will say, without a doubt, if I had to do it again, I would choose The Waypoint. Thank you for helping to make our day most beautiful.
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Planning, Rentals & Photobooths, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sara
Wedding:
4/13/2014
5.0/5.0
Working with rachels lakeside was a wonderful experience. I will definitely recommend them to everyone. They made my wedding day a dream come true! everything was on time. There was not one flaw. Someone was there to help you with every step of the evening. What a pleasant experience they made my wedding!
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kelly
Wedding:
1/4/2014
5.0/5.0
My husband, Andy and I couldn't have asked for a better experience getting married at the Waypoint Event Center (01.04.2014). The months leading up to our wedding very easy and stress free thanks to Jennifer Cotoia the most amazing site coordinator. Jen was a vital part of making our wedding completely amazing. Not a detail was missed or an email unanswered. Our wedding would not have been remotely as beautiful as it was without Jen and the entire staff at the Waypoint and Fairfield Inn.

The Waypoint has so much to offer. The Loft room has exposed brick walls and beams and its huge chandeliers create a light and airy open feeling making it a beautiful backdrop for a wedding and ceremony. We chose to hold both the ceremony and reception in the loft room, which was super convenient for our guest. The passed appetizers were hot, delicious and plentiful. We opted for buffet, which allowed our guests could choose from a variety of dishes. The food tables were set up beautifully and were FILLED with delicious, and masterfully cooked meals. By the end of the night, we had most of our guests telling us that not only was this the best food they've had at a wedding, but the most fun and unique wedding venues they had ever been to- which I feel is largely due to the phenomenal service that the staff at the Waypoint and the Fairfield Inn provided.

The venue's beauty speaks for itself but the staff was so accommodating; I can never repay them for making my wedding so memorable. It was an absolutely perfect day.

I would 100% recommend the Waypoint Event center for anyone's wedding or special event.
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Events by LHC responded with the following comments:

Kelly, thanks for your kind words and we had a lot of fun hosting your wedding too! We know our team at the Waypoint Event Center and Fairfield Inn & Suites are amazing but it's nice to hear others say so too! Thank you
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tabitha
Wedding:
11/10/2013
5.0/5.0
Sherri at Rachel's Lakside is AMAZING!!! Unbelievably helpful, kind, responsive…. the venue was beautiful. Everything was executed perfectly, the food was amazing. All of our guests had such a wonderful time and said it was the best wedding they had ever been to… seriously!! Just awesome!! Thank you is not enough for making Domingos and I the most wonderful experience of our lifetime!!! = ) = ) = ) = )
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
11/9/2013
5.0/5.0
I had my wedding at Rachel's Lakeside and it was amazing! The whole planning process with Sherri the manager was perfect and seamless. Every detail was met even the espresso machine we requested to have at the bar! My wedding reception was exactly how I always dreamed it would be!
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mario and Daniella
Wedding:
10/17/2013
5.0/5.0
Bittersweet Farms went way beyond our expectations. Brendon did an absolutely amazing job. He not only took care of our needs but also made sure all of our guest needs were taken care of. The food and the atmosphere could not have been more perfect. Our friends and family had such a great time and are still talking about it to this day. I would not hesitate to recommend Bittersweet Farms.
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nicole
Wedding:
10/11/2013
5.0/5.0
We decided on Bittersweet Farm , because we wanted a beautiful, fall, country wedding setting in a barn ! This is exactly what we had :) The food was delicious, the staff was excellent, and the place looked AMAZING!!!!! Corrie the event coordinator was so nice and very easy to work with. She went above and beyond to make sure our day was perfect :) Many of our guest have told us how beautiful and how much fun they had at our wedding ...so THANK YOU BITTERSWEET FARM for making my special day everything I have dreamed about!!!!! ♡
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jillian
Wedding:
10/5/2013
5.0/5.0
Our wedding was absolutely amazing and stress free. All of the event staff were highly professional and very quick to respond during the planning process. The food was amazing and the setting perfect - I couldn't have asked for a better day!
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rachael
Wedding:
9/28/2013
5.0/5.0
Our wedding at Bittersweet Farm couldn't have been better. Everything was perfect. And many of our guests told us more than once that it was the best wedding they have ever been to. Thank you!
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
9/21/2013
5.0/5.0
We loved everything about working with Bittersweet Farm for our wedding. From our initial contact and venue booking with Chris, to the wedding planning and day of coordination with Corrie, they were nothing but amazing and most accommodating! The Bittersweet Farm team went above and beyond to make our ceremony and reception unforgettable!!!
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
David
Wedding:
7/6/2013
5.0/5.0
We were pleasantly surprised with how Bittersweet handled our wedding throughout the whole process. Using advice given to us by others, we went into the process expecting some setbacks & hiccups along the way. However we didn't experience any. Brenden was available whenever we needed him and he really helped us on things we had no experience/references on doing. Courtney stepped in and made sure everything had gone as planned on our big day. Aside from a great venue, fantastic food, beautiful settings, the one thing that really stuck out in our minds was the service. Whether it was Brenden, Courtney, the servers or the Chef, they all portrayed a level of service that I can only compare to 5 Star establishments. It was comforting and was extremely important on our nervous big day.

The feedback from Friends & Family has all been extremely positive and we know we made the right decision having our wedding here. We are excited to have introduced Bittersweet Farms to the ones we love. Many guests have already told us they will be visiting Bittersweet again in the near future.
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kristina
Wedding:
5/19/2013
5.0/5.0
Bittersweet provided excellent food, service, and organization at our wedding. The atmosphere was gorgeous and we received many compliments from guests! Brenden was our wedding planner and he went above and beyond to please us and create the perfect wedding day. He is not only incredibly efficient but he is also one of the kindest people we have worked with We are so appreciative to Brenden and all of the staff at Bittersweet who worked so hard to make our day incredible. Thank you!!!
Kristina and Nino
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Michael
Wedding:
12/29/2012
5.0/5.0
It was an amazing venue from the apps to the main course not one complaint. Guests were extremely impressed with the decoration lights servers etc all could not say enough about what a nice place Bitter Sweet Is most have plans to return for dinner them selves can't thank you guys enough...
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Planning, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ken
Wedding:
12/22/2012
5.0/5.0
Our experience exceeded our expectations and we would recommend Bittersweet to anyone!!
Services Used: , Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kim
Wedding:
10/7/2012
5.0/5.0
My husband and I had our ceremony, reception, and our rehearsal dinner at Rachel's. from the first moment we met with the head coordinator, Sherri Rego, we knew we made the right decision. Both her and the other coordinator, Stephanie were SO unbelievable from start to finish. From amny little question we had to every single detail, they made sure everything was absolutely perfect for us! What really impressed us most of all, we mainly dealt with Sherri, and she wasn't working the day of the event, Stephanie was which was absolutely perfect! But Sherri came in on her day off, to set up our candy station for us and that really impressed us, absoluitely top-notch service at Rachel's and would highly recommend them to absolutely anyone!!!!! Thank You Sherri and Stephanie!!!!!

Kim and Brian Andrews
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
William
Wedding:
9/21/2012
5.0/5.0
Bittersweet Farms was the perfect choice. I am the father of the Bride and my heart was so happy for my little girl. She had the perfect storybook wedding.
The place was absolutely wonderful. The grounds were incredible for the ceremony at the gazebo and the field & stonewalls made for the perfect backdrop for the pictures after the ceremony.
I am grateful for Corrie (the event planner), She was an absolute delight as she tended to us and helped with the many details. Her professionalism and genuine thoughtfulness was so wonderful that she felt like a part of the party. We didn't have to worry about any of the procedures and formalities because she made us feel as though everything was under control.
The Barn was decorated just the way the happy couple wanted and added so much of that "Country New England Charm". We opted for the Brunch. That was such a good idea, and the guests were excited for the unique wedding meal and they were not disappointed. The omelet station made it a custom meal which satisfied everyone. Not an easy task for a wedding party of 100 people.
Everyone who attended that day discovered what we already knew and that is that Bittersweet Farms is a Gem here in Southern Massachusetts.
Bittersweet Farms was the best choice for my daughter's wedding.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1343783192187-hpim9896
Elizabeth
Wedding:
9/16/2012
5.0/5.0
Sherri was the best ever. We had gone to a couple of venues but we were having a smaller, intimate wedding. As soon as we met, Sherri and I hit it off. She helped us vision a small, intimate wedding but also very elegant. She had me describe exactly what I pictured and as a result, we discussed everything from the menu to the decor and the outside grounds, and she promised to make it happen. I could not have done this planning without her. She listens and knows what is needed to get done and makes sure she communicates with the bride and groom. Sherri went out of her way to make sure my wedding went off without a hitch. She helped my now husband plan a surprise for me - a horse drawn carriage, and I never found out about it. I would recommend Sherri and Lafrance Hospitality with 100% confidence.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kad416
Wedding:
9/7/2012
5.0/5.0
Bittersweet Farm was the perfect spot for our ceremony and reception. It provided the rustic feel we were looking for and it definitely fit into our budget. Our guests were raving about the food at the wedding, going as far as comparing the dinner to a 5 star restaurant in Boston. Corrie, the venue coordinator, was fabulous. She was attentive, informative and answered any and all questions. She went so far as providing me with her cell phone number the night before the wedding just in case anything came up and I needed to get in touch with her. She was 110% focused and ready to go the day of the wedding. The staff that worked the wedding was just as fabulous. I had a blast at my wedding, because the crew at Bittersweet made sure I didn't have a care in the world and everything went off like clockwork. I would recommend this place to anyone and everyone.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
9/1/2012
5.0/5.0
This is a relatively small wedding venue. Capacity of 130, but would probably shoot for 110 guests or less. We had just under 90 guests and it was very comfortable, without feeling empty. Plenty of room on the full dance floor.

The food was exceptional and very competetively priced. The service was impeccable, they were willing to work around several bizzare dietary restrictions. Nothing was ever a big deal, and their relaxed and experienced attitude made the planning process a breeze. Susan Gomes, our coordinator, was ver accomodating and gave excellent advice for other vendors, and even just restaurants and things to do in the area.

The reception space is gorgeous, with a historic wooden floor and stone wall. The amenities are all modern, though, and very comfortable. The venue is attached to the Fairfield Inn and Suites, so easy access for your guests who will be spending the night.

One other thing to note, there is no space for an on-site ceremony.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
pam
Wedding:
7/28/2012
5.0/5.0
Great venue! We loved the people, the food, the flexibility, and the prices. It is a beautiful place to get married and Corrie the planner is amazing.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Joseph
Wedding:
7/27/2012
5.0/5.0
We loved Bittersweet! All of the guests loved their food and it was such a gorgeous setting for our wedding reception. Greg, Corrie and Brendan were all such wonderfully responsive coordinators and really helped to make my wedding the most perfect day of my life.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1315349631042-616
Sarah
Wedding:
7/21/2012
5.0/5.0
Christian's Catering is amazing. Chris and Charlie were wonderful to work with. They were very accommodating and so nice. They went above and beyond my expectations. I had a few mishaps with one of my other vendors and they took care of the problem for us only a day before the wedding. The food is also amazing. We knew at the tasting that we didn't need to look anywhere else. I have received so many complements about the food and service from my guests. I would highly recommend them for catering or for one of there venues. They are very experienced with weddings and it really showed. I couldn't be happier that I chose them for my wedding.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Roxane
Wedding:
5/27/2012
5.0/5.0
Beautiful place, great food, and easy to work with management! I had my ceremony and reception here and LOVED it! It's a different and fun type of venue. It is great for a rustic or country themed wedding. Thanks again Bittersweet Farm!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
lizzrock
Wedding:
5/12/2012
5.0/5.0
Had our wedding on 5/12/12 at Bittersweet! I cannot say enough positive things about the staff/service/food! It was all fantastic ! Corrie was great to deal with and sooo helpful in everyway! All the servers and staff were fantastic and great to all our guests! The food is delish all of our guests complimented on the meal. We have 2 small children and they worked with us in everyway to accomidate our family and help the kids feel welcome. I highly recommend Bittersweet. The place itself is great, go in for dinner, try it out and see for yourself..that's what we did. The cozy atmosphere, the beautiful lawn & cool loft all made for great pics and a Fantastic night!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
KRev317
Wedding:
3/17/2012
5.0/5.0
Rachel's is a great venue to celebrate your wedding reception. I enjoyed working with Sherry to help plan all the details. She was always quick to answer any questions that I had. Their services relieved a lot of my bridal stress. The night of the reception ran very smoothly with the staff taking care of all the details, leaving myself no worries, other to just enjoy our night. The food was excellent. I still have guests telling me how much they enjoyed their dinner!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1280106932293-7410
Maryrose
Wedding:
10/15/2011
5.0/5.0
I had my reception at White's of Westport and it was great. Renee was our coordinator and she was very quick to respond to any questions I had. She was also quick to acknowledge any changes we had made. They do charge an 18% house fee and a 22% service fee but all that is listed in the quote that they first give you. The food was DELICIOUS and the service was amazing. I highly recommend White's of Westport for any event, wedding, or corporate gathering.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Donelle
Wedding:
9/11/2011
5.0/5.0
I had my wedding at Bittersweet 3 weeks ago and everything was perfect! We had an amazing evening. The whole night flowed smoothly. Corrie and Greg were great to work with! The setting is beautiful. We had the ceremony outside facing the stone wall. The restaurant looks like a renovated barn - very rustic. The food was delicious and I received so many compliments from my guests on not only the surroundings and the food, but also how friendly and attentive the staff were.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ramona
Wedding:
7/30/2010
5.0/5.0
Sherri was wonderful to work with and was such a big help! We had a wonderful night and had no worries. Everything was taken care of.
The Costa's
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1216166542765-img_0114
Lazzaro/Gantz
Wedding:
9/20/2008
5.0/5.0
Great place to have your wedding and reception. Quiet comfy setting. Really good food.
Services Used: Catering, Flowers, Officiant, Wedding Planning, Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1180479081312-picupload529003
crego4
Wedding:
7/19/2008
5.0/5.0
Rachel's Lakeside is an exceptional location for any wedding or event. With excellent service, professionalism, and attention to detail my wedding went very smooth.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
damaral902
Wedding:
7/15/2008
5.0/5.0
Everything about Bittersweet Farm was perfect. I worked with two people--Greg & Susan. Susan was the sales person and she was very helpful when we booked the wedding. Greg planned and executed the event and he was amazing! We were so happy with everything and would recommend Bittersweet to everyone.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
LovinMyMan
Wedding:
7/28/2007
5.0/5.0
There are just no words for how amazing this venue was to myself, my husband, my family, and my guests. The food was so good that people are still talking about it 8 months later. Sherri was a dream to work with!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Laurie
Wedding:
7/8/2006
5.0/5.0
Sherri was wonderful to work with while planning the wedding. Dennis, the day of coordinator was wonderful as well.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
July0806
Wedding:
7/8/2006
5.0/5.0
The staff at Rachel's was wonderful to work with and the day of our wedding ran smoothly!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kim
Wedding:
11/10/2013
4.9/5.0
We had our rehearsal dinner and wedding ceremony and reception here, it was absolutely perfect. Jen was terrific from the planning right thru the event. Our family also stayed at the hotel and it was clean and had very friendly and attentive staff. We couldn't have asked for more. We would recommend the Waypoint Event Center and the Fairfield Inn to anyone planning their special day or any occasion.
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1385468789302-avata
Christine
Wedding:
10/19/2013
4.9/5.0
I can't praise the staff at Bittersweet enough. They took care of everything. I didn't need to worry about a thing the day of the wedding. Everything leading up to it was handled so well. My questions were always answered. The food is amazing. Every guest had a HOT meal. It was well prepared, fresh and hot. I could not have found a better place. The venue and the grounds are both equally beautiful. It is spacious and warm feeling. The staff always goes above and beyond. The even coordinators Brendan and Corrie both are very helpful. Brendan was my day of coordinator and he simply made the day the best it could be for us. He handled every issue before it became an issue. (these were issues from family and general wedding hiccups not related to Bittersweet Farm). If I have another big event, no matter what it is, the first place I will consider is Bittersweet Farm. Mainly because Brendan pulls everything together so effortlessly and makes you feel like all you have to do is enjoy your day.
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
eolds85
Wedding:
10/17/2009
4.9/5.0
I was looking for a rustic, barn-like venue that wouldn't cost an arm and a leg to have my ceremony and reception - Bittersweet Farm fit the bill perfectly. The grounds are amazing, and the feel and decor of the restaurant was perfect. Susan was really great to work with and the food was excellent. Bittersweet Farm is definitely not a typical wedding factory - they take the time to make everything personal and unique, and they don't charge exorbitant prices. I would HIGHLY recommend it as a wedding venue.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Leanne
Wedding:
9/27/2013
4.8/5.0
I got married at Bittersweet Farm in September. I dealt with Brenden, and I can not even begin to tell you how AWESOME my wedding was because of him. From booking the venue, to the reception, Brenden was there. He listened and remembered everything that I wanted and followed through with everything. He actually executed it better than I even imagined. My guests can't say enough about our wedding. The food was so good, and everything ran so smoothly (or at least I thought it did as the bride) and I think the main reason why everything did go so well was because of Brenden. Thank you Brenden! I would HIGHLY recommend getting married at Bittersweet farm. If you want a rustic, cozy and FUN wedding...have it here!
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
9/14/2012
4.8/5.0
We were looking for a rustic, beautiful, and comfortable spot for our wedding. Bittersweet Farm is all those things and more! The owner and staff were lovely throughout the entire process, including menu tastings and lots and lots of emails filled with questions. Corrie Martin, one of Bittersweet's event coordinators, was especially fantastic. She was calm and informative, helping to make everyone feel comfortable and taken care of during the rehearsal and wedding day. We looked at a few other renovated barn venues and the value at Bittersweet was by far the best.
We had a great wedding and hope you do too!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jennjohn721
Wedding:
8/20/2011
4.8/5.0
We had our wedding ceremony and reception at Bittersweet Farm and overall it was an excellent experience . Greg and Kori were very flexible and helpful in allowing us to create the vision we had for our wedding. The beautiful open wood beam interior space and expansive outside grounds were the perfect setting for our rustic wedding. We couldn't have been happier with our big day at Bittersweet Farm!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kfournier
Wedding:
10/18/2009
4.8/5.0
The Bittersweet Farm is a great venue for a wedding if you're looking to save some money. My husband and I really didn't want something this rustic, but we couldn't complain about the price. The wedding planners, Susan and Greg, are easy to work with. The site is flexible. It rained on my wedding day, so we planned at the last minute to have the ceremony inside instead of outside. I don't like the kind of food served here, and you can't use an outside caterer. Request a complimentary tasting before you book the site.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1233519213421-aruba3-29-08to4-5-08049
doublebandana
Wedding:
6/20/2009
4.8/5.0
I cannot imagine a better venue for our wedding. What a beautiful setting, with the perfect mix of country charm and sophistication. The staff was superb...especially Susan. I would HIGHLY recommend Bittersweet Farm to anyone that wants a fabulous wedding at an unbelievable price.
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lauren
Wedding:
9/21/2013
4.6/5.0
I had my wedding here almost a year ago and I wish I could have it over & over again! Waypoint in New Bedford was the reception site and I dealt with Jenn C. (She was excellent)! I really wouldn't change anything about them (the prices are a little high but average with everywhere else I would say). As far as flexibility I had to change my wedding date because they only had the 21st of September open (which it didn't matter to me as long as it was in September). Jenn was so easy to talk to and always there for my many questions... She was a huge help!
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
abest
Wedding:
4/20/2008
4.6/5.0
I worked with Greg and Susan at Bittersweet farm and they were extremely helpful when I was planning my wedding. I would highly recommend having a reception at Bittersweet Farm.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
shorty131782
Wedding:
8/20/2011
4.5/5.0
The staff at Rachel's Lakeside helped make my wedding day one of the most special days I have ever been a part of. The staff was amazing throughout the entire planning experience, the food was fantastic and the atmosphere was just amazing.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Cheryl
Wedding:
9/13/2008
4.4/5.0
They did a good job. We ended up having to change our rooms a few times and they were very understanding.
I didn't like the food, but everyone else did. The price was good, but I didn't know that 23% of tax was on top of that so my final bill was hundreds more then I had planned.
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Angela
Wedding:
10/6/2007
4.2/5.0
Everyone was great to work with, the food was fabulous and the whole night went off without a hitch.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1240154307281-cabo20
lygemini25
Wedding:
8/29/2009
3.7/5.0
The food was great and the room was beautiful!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Arby
Wedding:
5/18/2014
1.7/5.0
Maybe it was just during our time, but, arriving at the venue 2 hours before the wedding ceremony for vendor deliveries with NOTHING being set-up was not helpful at all!
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Events by LHC responded with the following comments:

Hi Arby, thanks for your review. Typically we begin setting up approximately 2 hrs. prior to any event. We find that this timeline works best for our team. We sincerely apologize if we caused you to stress over these details. In a separate email conversation with you we understand you had fun during your wedding, the food was awesome, and you received good feedback from your guests - thank you for relaying those kind words. ~Rachel's Lakeside

MAP

 
PO Box 248, Westport, MA 02790 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Events by LHC
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1383845282469-liz-and-dan085