130x130_sq_1357526424083-46755438762613794814472916713o

events by MV

Saint Paul , MN
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

Saint Paul, MN US 55117 (map)

PHONE

651-276-5518

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Events By MV LLC. Adrian "DJMV" Perryman is Events by MV. Providing, personal, professional, and affordable music entertainment for your special occasion. Serving the Twin Cities of... Read more
Events By MV LLC. Adrian "DJMV" Perryman is Events by MV. Providing, personal, professional, and affordable music entertainment for your special occasion. Serving the Twin Cities of Minnesota and surrounding area. Read less
DJ

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1357524636531-7412565101431223631112126198287o
130x130_sq_1357524997457-414489388150611229030514989129o
130x130_sq_1357524968356-258758469784136399010920830376o
130x130_sq_1357524947814-78231480537511990339682695088o
130x130_sq_1357525002189-4229803508985849542331367962484n
130x130_sq_1357525041923-6160404745028159271421910851886o
130x130_sq_1357525003748-456152404789579565133155880509o
130x130_sq_1357525069177-73778250821003922308647038965o
130x130_sq_1286834691664-brianamattswedding1595
130x130_sq_1357524953237-1695544504469316660641479873685o
130x130_sq_1357525052747-6272444517911981983042133980582o
130x130_sq_1357524989629-3344884714198629021041064534001o
130x130_sq_1357525014421-457762420767017967389284362296o
130x130_sq_1357525047298-6203344488316584942581686407955o
130x130_sq_1357524963355-1936894704224796685091983539425o
130x130_sq_1286835072086-securedownload3
130x130_sq_1357524958503-176710477677295609694171109256o
130x130_sq_1357525063523-7375115075708959536671657582097o
130x130_sq_1357524973470-290592451647574879333741697943o
130x130_sq_1357524978500-2912574693027764471461215290291o
130x130_sq_1357525008448-4574995117026722071562087522513o
130x130_sq_1357525019498-4646034136851820089061252859916o
130x130_sq_1357525036418-477367499693246741432265683754o
130x130_sq_1357524984224-3275594467982320309342109344653o
130x130_sq_1286834503414-631
130x130_sq_1357525026495-465956448644185179672458411624o
130x130_sq_1286835090117-securedownload8
130x130_sq_1286835076664-securedownload4
130x130_sq_1286835114883-brianamattswedding1743
130x130_sq_1286834566696-831
130x130_sq_1286835013836-dancing5
130x130_sq_1286835000133-brianamattswedding1737
130x130_sq_1286835007899-dancing2
130x130_sq_1286835011946-dancing4
130x130_sq_1286835081149-securedownload5
130x130_sq_1357525031483-47131938833172454425280981467o
130x130_sq_1357525058219-704812497557210288369208951938o

INFO FOR DJ

What music genres are in your collection?
50s, 60s, 70s, 80s, 90s, Classic Rock, Classical, Dance, Funk, Hip Hop, Motown, Oldies, Pop, R&B, Rock, Soul, Swing
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Samantha
Wedding:
6/13/2014
5.0/5.0
Great job!!! Loved every part, would definitely recommend!
Services Used: Beauty & Health, Wedding Cake, Catering, DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kress
Wedding:
6/13/2014
5.0/5.0
Did out wedding this last Friday, had a great experience. Would definitely recommend to friends and family.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sara
Wedding:
6/7/2014
5.0/5.0
Adrian was absoutly amazing to work with, he is easy to work with, kind, amd great at what he does. You can tell that he get great joy from it. We will highly recommend him to anyone and everyone.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anne
Wedding:
5/24/2014
5.0/5.0
Adrian, the owner of Events by MV, was the DJ for our recent wedding ceremony and reception. We couldn't have been happier! The DJ is what makes or breaks a wedding and Adrain definitely made ours a great party. He selected music that pleased both the older and younger folks. His announcements were on queue and worked seamlessly with all the other vendors. I would definitely recommend!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Dana
Wedding:
12/14/2013
5.0/5.0
Adrian was absolutely phenomenal to work with! He was professional, detail oriented, and extremely responsive. We threw a black tie wedding and Adrian was great working with our planner, venue coordinator, pus photographer and videographer! We wanted specific music and he catered to every need! Our guests were blown away!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kayti
Wedding:
11/23/2013
5.0/5.0
Adrian was courteous, prompt and professional. He did a great job with the ceremony, cocktail hour and the reception. Everyone was out dancing and having a fantastic time. I would highly recommend his services.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Andrew
Wedding:
9/28/2013
5.0/5.0
Events by MV was awesome for our wedding reception ! His up lighting really added to our reception and really set the place off. Everyone complimented how cool the lighting was that night.
He was great staying in contact with us up to the date, I would highly recommend his services for couples looking for a great wedding DJ !
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
sara
Wedding:
9/14/2013
5.0/5.0
Adrian is amazing!! I have worked with him at other weddings and so I already knew how talented he was. Mostly I knew that we could trust that he was going to play great music no matter what. He knows how to read a crowd and get everyone out on the dance floor. No one wanted to leave the dance floor the whole night of the wedding. All our friends have asked for his information and said he was one of the best DJ's they've ever seen at a wedding. I highly recommend Adrian to everyone I know!
Services Used: DJ
130x130_sq_1379384439690-avatar
g_cleveland
Wedding:
8/25/2013
5.0/5.0
Adrian was amazing to work with! He did a great job at keeping the dance floor busy from beginning to end- at the end of the night guests didn't want him to stop playing! He is great at catering the music to please everyone at the wedding. He was really easy to work with, very laid back, very professional and very reliable. Planning any event you know that a stress-free vendor is what you want and need. I would HIGHLY recommend Events by MV to everyone!! If you are having an event contact Events by MV NOW!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
7/27/2013
5.0/5.0
I really appreciated our DJ, he did a great job and did his job perfectly. I really appreciated that he was able to play the music we requested being that we are a multi-cultural family. I would recommend him all the way!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Samantha
Wedding:
7/6/2013
5.0/5.0
If I could give an even higher rating, I absolutely would. Adrian met with us to discuss our wants and boy did he deliver! I emailed him several times just days before the wedding due to some changes and again, Adrian delivered without complaint. The day of the wedding and even at rehearsal, I knew hiring Adrian was a smart decision. From the uplighting to the music to the announcing and so on, he was amazing and I would recommend him to anyone. Since he DJ's other events, he knew just what to play based on how our guests were acting, who was dancing, who wasn't dancing, etc. He is amazing. Hire him. You will NOT be dissapointed!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Eric
Wedding:
6/29/2013
5.0/5.0
Adrian was a great DJ!!! He had the dance-floor packed from the minute dinner was over until we started the karaoke fun. Adrian was willing to travel a quite a ways to work our event and was super responsive to requests during his set. Adrian was a great value relative to other DJ services. On top of all of this, Adrian is really fun and very professional. I highly recommend Adrian to anyone looking for a DJ.

PS. I read these reviews myself in deciding on our wedding DJ. I thought they must be fake because all the reviews of Adrian were so great. After seeing Adrian in action, I can tell you that every 5 star review is well-deserved.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Crystal
Wedding:
6/15/2013
5.0/5.0
Events by MV provided great music for our entire wedding day! From the processional to the last song, everything was fabulous! Adrian was very professional, responded promptly to all my questions, and even went the extra mile with a few surprises that were planned for our wedding! Our guests had a great time and the dance floor was on fire all night!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amy
Wedding:
4/26/2013
5.0/5.0
Amazing is the word that continually comes to mind when I think of my wedding reception!! All weekend long everyone talked about how incredible the music was! My husband and I have eclectic music tastes and Adrian played songs that we wanted to hear but at the same time I told him to do what he does best and get people dancing! And did they ever!!! People danced all night long. Simply amazing!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Brittany
Wedding:
4/19/2013
5.0/5.0
Adrian, DJ MV, was the easiest and best vendor to work with! He was professional and responsive to all of our needs, and was very flexible when we weren't quite sure what we wanted :) I knew that I had to book him as soon as possible after our engagement, as I did not want to miss out on having him as our DJ. He's very reasonably priced, and worth so much more than he charges. He kept our guests on the dance floor all night long and we begged for more when it was over. He keeps the party going! He will not try to BE the entertainment (as some DJs do), but rather BROUGHT the entertainment. You cannot go wrong using Events by MV!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Deidre
Wedding:
4/6/2013
5.0/5.0
Amazing job reading the group and providing customized music based on who was up dancing! Totally recommend Adrian!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
DJ MV was phenomenal! We had a blended Indian and American wedding playing all types of music-old school, rap, hip hop, pop, Indian, and more!
He blended the music to keep the party going until 2am! Best DJ!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sibby
Wedding:
2/16/2013
5.0/5.0
Adrian was fantastic to work with! He was extremely flexible providing sound equipment and help during the cocktial hour, ceremony and helping a few friends play live music...followed by DJ service that was professional and fun, there was dancing all night and everyone had a wonderful time! His help in coordinating all the music was a huge help!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Chris
Wedding:
12/29/2012
5.0/5.0
I chose Events by MV (Adrian) for my recent wedding and couldn't be happier. He is by far the best DJ around no matter the event or venue. He will play based on your preferences/requests, but also caters to your specific audience to ensure everyone has an enjoyable experience. If I ever need a DJ service again, he will certainly be the person I call.

Thanks again for being a part of our special day!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Carrie
Wedding:
11/3/2012
5.0/5.0
Adrian was awesome and kept the music going. Everyone complimented us on our DJ and had a great time dancing. We had Sarah take pictures and her pictures were wonderful and captured the evening on the dance floor. Events by MV is very easy to work with and made our reception fun and memorable!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Michaela
Wedding:
9/22/2012
5.0/5.0
Adrian with events by MV was an all-star.

I learned about events by MV through a family friend and that he was a great DJ. To learn more about him, we emailed and I went to an event he DJ'd at the The Depot. My husband and I met with Adrian once more just to review the order of events and when everything would take place as far as set up etc. before the reception. Adrian was very accommodating and willing to please!

He was really easy to chat with and very well organized. I loved the look of his display with the table + lights etc.

He pronounced the names of all of our wedding party right during our grand entrance, and even allowed each "pairing" to have their own song (like a walk out song in baseball) which was amazing and allowed everyone to have their unique style/dance etc.

He has a microphone that we were able to use for speeches that went through his sound system and let us hook up our laptop/projector for the wedding video show through his speakers.

We gave him a list of songs that we liked and wanted to have played throughout the night and Adrian held true to those songs and added songs that matched our style. We had a CROWDED dance floor, and kept tunes all night (until 12:45 a.m.!)

He played great music and did a great job MC'ing the entire night as needed (making announcements about transportation, late night snacks etc.) He wasn't on the mic in-between songs etc. which I greatly appreciated because I've seen that at other weddings and it greatly turned me off. Adrian was respectful of all of our requests and wants and did a fabulous job.

Events by MV is affordable and worth every cent. I would recommend him to all any everyone. But most importantly, I think the fact that our friends and family danced all night, speaks for itself. People wanted to dance because he played great music.

Thank you so much for making our reception above and beyond what we could have expected!

-Mr. and Mrs. Dylan Mueller
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tina
Wedding:
9/21/2012
5.0/5.0
Adrian was such a great DJ! There was never a lull or awkward silence and he played the exact kind of songs I wanted for the dinner and dance music.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
sundreya
Wedding:
9/14/2012
5.0/5.0
djMV rocks my world! Literally practiced making babies after leaving his party.
This Dj keeps you and your crowd on the dancefloor. Second to none.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sarah
Wedding:
8/11/2012
5.0/5.0
Truth be told, events by MV was something we booked BEFORE our engagement! This wasnt the service that we knew we could do without, it was the vendor that we knew we couldnt do without! Adrian was more than helpful through out the process and though months passed between booking him and needing his help again, we were not forgotten. He met us at our venue to show us his lighting options and took time out of his days leading up to the wedding to ensure we had the day we imagined. So personable, funny and friendly, this DJ is something that has all the positive characteristics. Our reception was so much fun, that we wish to throw large parties similar for my husbands clients - and Adrian is a vendor we will be contacting again and again to bring back! Thanks for all you have done and continue to do DJMV!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Brandon
Wedding:
8/10/2012
5.0/5.0
DJ MV gets four thumbs up for our wedding. He provides a highly professional, yet hip, service. He used high quality equipment that kept the wedding ceremony sound prefect and the reception rocking all night long. I have already recommended him for my best friends wedding. If I were to have another event that needs a DJ, Dj MV will be the only person I will consider.

Dj MV….That’s My DJ!!!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.7/5.0
My DJ was great for our wedding. He provided everything we needed and I have already recommended him to friends and family who are currently planning.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Maureen
Wedding:
7/29/2012
5.0/5.0
Adrian of Events by MV is simply the best! He is a one man show so we didn't get bounced around with some random Dj from a larger vendor. He was the only one we dealt with. He is very flexible and was able to match all of our requests. He personalized songs and edited our ceremony songs just the way we wanted. We gave him a few ideas of songs we wanted for the dance and he took care of the rest. He knew how to keep the dance floor packed. He also offers up lighting and a very affordable cost, much cheaper than the competition. I wish I could have a wedding every weekend just to have his great musical skills...
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Edie
Wedding:
7/20/2012
5.0/5.0
BEST DJ EVER. not only did every one of our family members love the music, but it got all the young people, old people, children and even grandparents out on the dance floor! he played every song we requested and played during our ceremony. he didn't miss a beat and i have been getting nothing but positive feedback from everyone about how great the dj was. i would reccomend him to EVERYONE!! and he's a total sweetheart too :)
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Erik
Wedding:
6/24/2012
5.0/5.0
DJ MV was the perfect selection for our wedding. He was very professional and was able to ensure all our guests had a great time (which is no easy task). Thank you for all that you do sir! We would highly recommend DJ MV for all your disc jockey needs.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Patrick
Wedding:
6/16/2012
5.0/5.0
MV made it a fun environment and no one wanted to stop dancing!!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Neil
Wedding:
6/9/2012
5.0/5.0
Events by MV was an outstanding DJ for our wedding. Everything went off without a hitch and the dance floor was busy all night. At our wedding and the days following everyone commented want an awesome DJ we had, and how much fun they had that night. He did everything we asked of him, and even went out of his way for meetings before our wedding to make sure everyone was on the same page. We have already recommended Events by MV to all our friends and will continue to do so. He was easy to get in touch with and responded very quickly, a true professional and a very talented DJ. I would not hesitate in picking him!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
weav0094
Wedding:
3/31/2012
5.0/5.0
I would recommend DJ MV for any style of wedding, he accommodated all of our requests, and did an excellent job of keeping everyone on the dance floor! Everyone I have talked to since the wedding has told me they have never danced so much at a wedding before and had a great time!

Thanks Adrian:-)
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Danielle
Wedding:
1/28/2012
5.0/5.0
Very flexible and professional services!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Alison
Wedding:
12/23/2011
5.0/5.0
Adrian was wonderful to work with! He is flexible, talented, easy to get in touch with, and reads the crowd perfectly at the event. He was open to playing songs that we requested for the dining part of the night, and then did a great job of playing oldies that got the "older" crew out on the dance floor right away and new songs that didn't make them turn and run! He has a fun selection of new music that will keep your party rocking until you're forced to turn it off - great taste! We received so many compliments on the music. I would recommend Events by MV to everyone.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
taharris
Wedding:
11/26/2011
5.0/5.0
I was very pleased with how easy it was to work with this dj. Most of our commnications were via email and I always received a response within 24 hours. He was patient with the many questions I had for him and never made me feel like I wasn't worth his time.
Once the big day finally arrived, I was excited to dance the night away. He played a variety of contemporary and classic pop/rock songs. He accommodated guest requests as much as possible. Overall I really feel like he created a fun and enjoyable atmosphere with the music.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tara
Wedding:
9/24/2011
5.0/5.0
The DJ did a great job at my wedding. He listened to our requests and do not play list. He made sure the music kept people on the dance floor. He kept the volume of the music at a good level so everyone at the wedding could enjoy the reception. He is easy to work with and I definitely recommend him for his DJ service.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ben
Wedding:
9/10/2011
5.0/5.0
If you are looking for a Dj, LOOK NO MORE, Events by Mv is the way to go. great guy to work with. very professional, but most of all reliable, not one time did we have to worry about the music. he will keep you and your guest on your feet all Evening/Night long. THIS IS THE RIGHT PICK NO QUESTIONS ASKED!!!! GET EVENTS BY MV TODAY, I SWEAR BY IT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kenya
Wedding:
9/5/2011
5.0/5.0
Adrian the DJ at Events by MV was great to work with for my wedding. He was very flexible for meeting and professional. Me and my husband were having trouble selecting music and we left the playlist up to the DJ and he exceeded our expectations (it was like he read our minds and knew exactly what songs we both enjoyed) and we would gladly recommend his services to anyone looking for a DJ. Kenya and Joe Hester
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
a
Wedding:
9/4/2011
5.0/5.0
I HIGHLY RECOMMEND Events By MV! Adrian is extremely professional and a pleasure to work with . Literally everyone at my wedding was raving about his playlist!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
akenutis
Wedding:
8/20/2011
5.0/5.0
Adrian (DJMV) was everything we wished for in a DJ. He was extremely flexible and helpful before and during our wedding day. DJMV kept our guests on the dance floor having fun. We received endless compliments from family and friends afterward about how much fun they had dancing and how great the music was. Thanks again!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
DJ MV, Adrian, was the best DJ I could have ever asked for! He was very flexible in meeting with me and responsive to my emails and any questions or requests I had. On the day, I think he was one of the few things I didn't have to worry about whatsoever! It was amazing! All songs were played perfectly, requests were taken and played promptly, and we were overall extremely pleased with his services on our wedding day. I would recommend Events by MV to all of my friends and family and also strangers!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kirsten
Wedding:
7/30/2011
5.0/5.0
We LOVED having him DJ our wedding. He played everything we wanted & kept the party going all night. I would highly recommend his services!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Matt
Wedding:
6/25/2011
5.0/5.0
What can you say about Events By MV?

Only that he is the best wedding DJ I have ever had or been to! Responsive, flexible, professional, high value are all signs of perfection. His service to our wedding made it all the more enjoyable and fun.

I had many comments that night and the following days stating that he simply was the best DJ they had ever had at a wedding. I could talk up Events by MV all day, but the fact that my guests felt the same tells tons about his services. Any time you need a DJ your first call should be to Events by MV. 5 of 5!!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
T Millionare
Wedding:
6/11/2011
5.0/5.0
DJ MV was by far the best DJ we have ever seen ( I am not just saying that because he was the DJ for our wedding). He was easy to work with, didn't try to steal the show, and played songs that everyone wanted to hear. The dance floor was completely packed from the second he started playing until we got kicked out of the reception hall for closing time. He also has a very cool light show. All of my friends that are soon to get engaged said that they wanted DJ MV. He was the best vendor I hired!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Megan
Wedding:
5/29/2011
5.0/5.0
Adrian is AMAZING...my guests raved about the music at my wedding. My husband and I were so impressed and so happy with our decision. I am overwhelmed by his commitment to his work and he keeps the party going ALL NIGHT LONG! Highly recommended, you won't find a better DJ.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Holly
Wedding:
4/16/2011
5.0/5.0
MV was great! We had a great time and so did our guests! He kept the music going and had a great mix of songs!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Faaria
Wedding:
12/18/2010
5.0/5.0
Adrian was a dream to work with! He was organized, reliable, flexible and open to new ideas. When I first suggested a few genres he wasn't particularly an expert in he took the time to learn about them and then was open to using music from my family. Adrian didn't have wires everywhere or lights that didn't work. He obviously took the time to be prepared and provide a classy experience.

Adrian made my wedding- the music was on point, the light show was awesome and he was energetic. If you want a knowledgeable DJ at an affordable price point, choose DJMV.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amanda
Wedding:
10/2/2010
5.0/5.0
Adrian provided our wedding with wonderful music choices and really got the guests out there dancing all night. For my husband and I it was really important that our DJ service was fun, entertaining and was able to inform the guests of what was taking place. He was on time to all the meetings we had with him and also was able to attend the walk through for the rehearsal, just to get a feel for the space he would be working out of and so that there wouldn't be any set backs on our special day. I have already recommended a few friends and will continue to recommend his services.
Thanks again Adrian!!!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Carmel Chocolate drop
Wedding:
9/4/2010
5.0/5.0
DJ MV wedding events was an experience of a lifetime. His musical genius and his great prices were everything you could ask for in a DJ. We would recommend his services to any wedding party.
P.S. Thank you DJ MV

Mr. & Mrs. Williams
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
k.broussard
Wedding:
8/21/2010
5.0/5.0
On August 21st 2010, my husband and I had the wedding of our dreams! We hired Adrian to be our DJ knowing that he is an amazing addition to our very special day. Adrian was extreamly professional and made the music at our ceremony that much more special, and the music at our reception so much fun to dance too! I have been able to share my experience with a few of my bridesmaids who will be getting married in the near future and also spread the word for other brides/grooms through my sister in law's wedding coordinating business. We couldn't have been more pleased with the services that were provided by Adrian and would recommend him to anyone looking for a wonderful DJ to compliment any event!
Katie Broussard
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
meyerl1
Wedding:
8/7/2010
5.0/5.0
We had an amazing wedding, and the music was perfect. DJ MV provided the music for our ceremony for which he cam to rehearsal to prepare for and also put on a show at the reception. We received so many complements about the variety of music played and the fun night of dancing. Highly recommended for any style wedding.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kim
Wedding:
7/30/2010
5.0/5.0
The music was excellent!! Great Job I would definitely use your service again or recommend you to my family and friends for future events!!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Matt
Wedding:
7/17/2010
5.0/5.0
DJ MV took our preferences and style and turned it into a 4 hour, non-stop party - packed floor with dancing, smiling, and laughing. His ability to spin tunes and read the crowd had our friends and family commenting for weeks on how much fun they had. We added a video to the lineup and DJ MV handled it with ease. We requested a playlist after the fact so our friends could recall the night - no problem. In short, I would highly recommend his services for your next engagement, a true professional. Thanks!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Courtnie29
Wedding:
7/9/2010
5.0/5.0
DJ MV did an amazing job at our wedding! He was professional, timely, efficient, and affordable. Any song I requested, I received! We had so much fun dancing to music from all different genres. He was even able to provide last minute requests a few days before the wedding. I would highly recommend him, and have recommended him to anyone I know that is getting married, or looking for a DJ. We will definitely use him again! Thank you Adrian!!!

Mr. & Mrs. Dedeaux
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
DARAY
Wedding:
6/11/2010
5.0/5.0
Stop looking for a DJ now! Events by MV truly offers the best service you can ask for. The day of your wedding you want to feel at ease. Its is the best day of your life but filled with stress when things dont go as planned. Events by MV took away any stress i would have when it came to the music. While running around doing last minutes tasks and getting ready for my day the music was never an issue. He was on time and set up and had music ready for my guest as they waited for us. The selection of music was great and they had great communication with us the whole experience. We wanted to add songs here and there and by the click of an email he was aware and played it at the perfect times. I personally recommend this service for any events you need
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ScoboScobs
Wedding:
2/27/2010
5.0/5.0
It's been a very busy year for us in terms of weddings. Besides our own, we've been to almost ten other weddings. I can say with complete certainty that, out of all the weddings we've been to, DJMV was easily the best.

Before the wedding we met with Adrian to discuss what types of music we wanted to be played. We discussed entrance music, dinner music, and of course, dancing music. He gave us complete freedom. Whether we wanted to use specific songs or let him do all the work, it was completely up to us. If you want a specific genre while having it family friendly at the same time, that is no problem. You can also give him a "do not play" list so when someone requests the YMCA song, you won't have to worry about it being played.

As you may already know, creating a picture slide show can be extremely tedious. After hours and hours of working to get the slides just right, I couldn't quite get the music to mesh just right. All I had to do was email Adrian the slides and the songs I wanted to use and he took care of the rest.

The music at our wedding was just how we wanted it. Everyone was having a great time and there were never any technical difficulties, changes in music volume, or awkward pauses. I've had numerous people tell me it's the most fun they've ever had at a wedding.

The bottom line is that you would be hard pressed to find someone that will work as hard for you as DJMV. If you want a DJ that will be there every step of the way to make sure you and your guests have a great time, DJMV is your man.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ms. Hayden
Wedding:
12/30/2009
5.0/5.0
He was referred to me by a friend at the last minute because my original DJ had the wrong date. Adrian came swiftly to the rescue and was polite, friendly, professional and had the experience and equipment to set the party off right and keep it that way all night! I recommend him highly!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
samanthakane
Wedding:
10/9/2009
5.0/5.0
We are so grateful that we had MV DJ at our wedding. He was very easy to work with and made the entire process a breeze during a time when everything else included so many decisions. He was able to work around our schedule to meet with us about our playlist and even reminded us and assisted in choosing music for the ceremony after we had only prepared music for the party! His energy during the dance kept everyone going for the whole night and he was great with accommodating all the ridiculous requests our guests had. His service was more than we could have asked for and we are very grateful he was able to share in our wedding day with us. Thank you!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Melinda
Wedding:
9/6/2009
5.0/5.0
We were very happy with DJ MV! He was extremely flexible and accomodating for our wedding---not to mention affordable! The dance floor stayed busy and my niece just told me recently how bad her feet hurt the day after from dancing so much! Everyone had a great time!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kmriley245
Wedding:
8/9/2009
5.0/5.0
DJMV did a fantastic job at our wedding!! He was professional, polite, and on time. When you are worried about putting a wedding together, the last thing you want to worry about is an overpriced and under qualified DJ. Not only was DJMV very cost efficient, he also did a great job finding the appropriate music and announcing the bridal party. I had attended some college parties in the past where DJMV was the DJ and I was not surprised that even years later he was able to get the party going. A novel attribute that I noticed at my wedding was his ability to cater to an elegant environment as well. My friends and family continue to rave about the fun they had at my wedding reception. I know that DJMV significantly contributed to the success of my wedding. Music is often tied to events and special moments that we will remember forever, I'm just glad that my husband and I can look back on the experience and have fond memories.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kfamakinwa
Wedding:
7/18/2009
4.8/5.0
Adrian drove all the way to Bismarck, ND to help our wedding become everything we wanted it to be. He kept the party going so well I don't think there was a request made all night. There was no need.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
brianaeich
Wedding:
6/27/2009
5.0/5.0
Two years after my own wedding in Minnesota, my brother-in-law wanted to dance to the same mother-son song as my husband had. Their DJ in California was unable to find the song, so I contacted DJMV and sure enough he knew the song before I could even tell him. In no time, he was able to locate the song so the other DJ would have it on hand to play at the reception. DJMV saved the day from across the country!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Briana
Wedding:
6/27/2009
5.0/5.0
DJMV is awesome. He was super flexible and catered to all my "bridezilla" requests. The party was awesome thanks to my DJ. He knows how to please the crowd and keep the dancers on the floor. I recommend Events By MV without hesitation!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Yvonne
Wedding:
6/20/2009
5.0/5.0
MV was the DJ for our wedding reception and my friends still tell me what an amazing time they had at our wedding, greatly due to the fantastic DJ! MV came on time and was the very last to leave! He worked with my husband and I picking the right music for our 1st dance, which turned out to be AMAZING! He was a trooper the whole way through taking request after request from our guest and kept the music tasteful as we had discussed. He gave us all that we asked for and much more! Look no further he is the DJ for you!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jason
Wedding:
4/17/2009
5.0/5.0
Events by MV provided outstanding services at my wedding and . He was timely and professional throughout the entire process. With limited guidance from me on the music selection, he was able to "keep the party goin". I received multiple compliments from my family and guests about his ability.After working with multiple DJ companies, I would absolutely say that Events by MV is the clear cut choice.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tiffany
Wedding:
8/30/2008
5.0/5.0
We had the pleasure of having MV as our DJ at our wedding August 30, 2008. He did an awesome job and had everything I requested! I'm kinda ole' skool (90's)when it come to music, so when I was tellin' him some of the "jams" I wanted to hear, and how I wanted the music to play while we were eating, he had everything in place. He was on time and we were movin' all night!! I had kids and older people there, and had requested no profanity, and even though some of the music now a dayz are full of it, as I requested, there was none. I really appreciated the time he took out to accomodate my needs and would recommend DJMV to Family, Friends, and even just people looking for Good Services. So worry not DJMV's the one you want!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
katonya.j
Wedding:
8/16/2008
5.0/5.0
Adrian was an awesome DJ... He made sure all the songs we wanted were played and made the night memorable... I would recommend Adrian to any and every body... The best DJ in MINNESOTA!!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
wyzz7
Wedding:
8/2/2008
5.0/5.0
Great, personal service. Very easy going and fantastic to work with. It's honestly one less thing to worry about on your already hectic day. MV knows what he's doing and does it well. He has that perfect blend of professionalism and fun-loving entertainment. I would recommend him to anyone!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Courtney
Wedding:
7/12/2008
5.0/5.0
I would highly recommend Events By MV!!! Great mix of music, kept the dance floor full all night. Was very accomodating to what we wanted.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
micaharnold
Wedding:
6/21/2008
5.0/5.0
Events by MV made my wedding POP he is the best DJ out there and for the price you cant beat it. I would recommend him to anyone. He kept the wedding flowing the whole time and everyone was happy.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Charles
Wedding:
2/9/2008
5.0/5.0
DJ MV is the best DJ in the twin cities. His ability to play a variety of music was amazing and made a party for me and my wife to remember. After all the music makes the party!!!!! His mixing skills are great and he has the ability to keep the music going with no akward pauses in the middle.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer1119
Wedding:
11/3/2007
5.0/5.0
My wedding was an unbelievable event and I owe much of that to you. The atmosphere was perfect, the music put everyone in a happy celebratory mood.

If you lived closer, I would use you for ALL of my important events.
Thanks for everything you did.

Jennifer
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kristag3
Wedding:
8/4/2007
5.0/5.0
Events by MV provided us with great DJ service for our dinner and dance reception. He traveled 3 1/2 hours to be there for our special day. Music and service was outstanding!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mrs.Adams
Wedding:
6/24/2007
5.0/5.0
My husband and I planned our wedding in 6 months, as you all know that is not a lot of time to plan a wedding! Adrian made the "finding a DJ" experiance soo easy! He has a huge music selection, he worked around our VERY busy schedule, and he even helped with suggesting the perfect music when we just couldn't decide. He was even able to attend the rehearsal which no other DJ that I have heard of has done. He was very professional, easy to work with and had everyone dancing! I have and will recommend DJMV to everyone that has asked for DJ services.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Yordanos
Wedding:
7/8/2006
4.9/5.0
Adrian (Events By MV) was professional and made our wedding ceremony and reception a fun and memoriable occasion. We had a multi-ethnic wedding and he was able to incorporate cultural songs and non English songs and worked hard to understand our playlist. I would recommend this DJ service for all special occasions, even differing cultural or ethnic celebrations.
Services Used: DJ

MAP

 
Saint Paul, MN 55117 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for events by MV
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo