130x130_sq_1374517454640-ebp

Events by Peter's Wholesale Florist

Stamford , CT

LOCATION

47 Irving Avenue
Stamford, CT US 06902 (map)

PHONE

203-325-2608

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Find us on Facebook

Our inventory consists of the freshest and finest flowers from all over the world. Our warehouse and design studio, located in Stamford, CT employs highly... Read more
Find us on Facebook

Our inventory consists of the freshest and finest flowers from all over the world. Our warehouse and design studio, located in Stamford, CT employs highly trained, experienced and professional designers.

We provide floral and event design with an emphasis on weddings. Our design work is elegant and unique and often, at wholesale prices.

Browse our website, and we think you'll agree for quality, creativity and affordability, we're your premium choice! Read less
Flowers

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1303313112173-picture010
130x130_sq_1303313262110-hubbletepparaboutonniere
130x130_sq_1303314331282-dsc01456
130x130_sq_1303314164860-dsc01473
130x130_sq_1303314714876-dsc00020
130x130_sq_1303313341204-hubbletepparacenterpiecelight
130x130_sq_1303313468485-danielleabdelnourbridalbouquet
130x130_sq_1303313425126-heatherandmattcenterpiececloseup
130x130_sq_1303314203048-dsc02273
130x130_sq_1303313744704-sept17parties002
130x130_sq_1303314266235-italiancenterbroadimage
130x130_sq_1374509889100-b3-ipad
130x130_sq_1374509945975-photo-4-4
130x130_sq_1374509949467-photo-4-5
130x130_sq_1374509921733-photo-1-5
130x130_sq_1374509885827-b2-ipad
130x130_sq_1374509901476-b7-ipad
130x130_sq_1374509926734-photo-2-3
130x130_sq_1374509930735-photo-2-5
130x130_sq_1374509940844-photo-3-5
130x130_sq_1374509935711-photo-3-4
130x130_sq_1374509943194-photo-4-3
130x130_sq_1374509955354-photo-5-3
130x130_sq_1374509958032-photo-5-4
130x130_sq_1374509913687-dscn1677
130x130_sq_1374509909719-b9-ipad
130x130_sq_1374509892326-b4-ipad
130x130_sq_1374509895521-b5-ipad
130x130_sq_1374509952192-photo-5-2
130x130_sq_1374509917715-photo-1-4
130x130_sq_1374509904773-b8-ipad
130x130_sq_1374509898300-b6-ipad

INFO FOR FLOWERS

Do you offer free or for charge consultations?
Free
Do you provide free or for charge sample arrangements?
Free
Do you offer delivery, set up, and breakdown services?
Breakdown, Delivery, Setup

REVIEWS

4.6
out of 5.0
4.6/5.0
4.6/5.0
4.6/5.0
4.6/5.0
4.7/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Teddy was amazing to work with!! He exceeded out expectations and produces beautiful work!!
Services Used: Flowers
130x130_sq_1384710904731-046
Paula
Wedding:
9/15/2013
5.0/5.0
The flowers at my wedding were beautifully done. Teddy listened and understood everything I wanted and did a great job. We had him drape my arbor with vines and flowers and our sweat heart table the same. Both came out perfect. My bouquet and my bridesmaids were so elegant and all the flowers were very fresh and full.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
0.0/5.0
The owner was very rude and pushy when I told him we decided to move on and work with someone else. I did not give him details but we personally decided to move on because we found someone who was inexpensive and was providing us the same exact things. He was very arrogant in his emails and stated that he knows he gave me a good deal and how impressed I was with his work and couldn't believe that I was not signing with him. I thanked him twice through email for his time and everything and he insisted learning what happened. I didn't feel I had to give him an explanation for choosing someone else and just didn't respond. I was taken back at his unprofessionalism and felt very uncomfortable. I hope no other bride has to deal with a vendor like this which is why im taking the time to write this review. There are plenty of other vendors that us brides have to deal w/ during this process and plenty of other decisions that we have to make that wont leave us broke. Another pushy vendor is not what I needed! If he was that arrogant now I could only imagine how unhappy I would have been working w/ him had I signed on!
Services Used: Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
6/15/2013
4.2/5.0
When we changed the number of items a few weeks before our wedding Teddy was not going to issue us a refund. That was frustrating. Other than that, no problems, but definitely a no frills florist.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
6/15/2013
4.0/5.0
Teddy will do almost anything you want, but he can be a little irresponsible with money and can overcharge is you change your order to downsize.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lauren
Wedding:
6/8/2013
5.0/5.0
My husband and I chose to work with Teddy, of Peter's Wholesale Florist, for our June 8 2013 wedding. Teddy was completely organized, prepared, and creative. He helped us to envision our perfect venue scene, complete with table centerpieces and a beautifully decorated wedding cake. We received so many compliments regarding the bridesmaids and my bouquets, the church decor, and reception hall (the Italian Center in Stamford, CT), all courtesy of Teddy and his team. Peter's Wholesale Florist comes highly recommended, as they helped to create an amazing wedding for us overall!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Teddy did a fantastic job with our wedding flowers. He understood our vision perfectly and surpassed our expectations. I would highly recommend them. He was one of the few vendors who worked within our budget and didn't nickle and dime us... Teddy was easily my favorite vendor to work with.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amanda
Wedding:
10/7/2012
5.0/5.0
Working with Pete's Wholesale Florist was great! Teddy was a huge help in helping us decide on the perfect flowers for our wedding day! From my bouquet and the bridesmaids, to the ceremony and the centerpieces at the wedding, it just looked beautiful and exactly as I had always imagined! People are still telling us how wonderful everything looked! AND we didn't have to pay a fortune to get everything we wanted!! Thanks!!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Christine
Wedding:
10/6/2012
4.4/5.0
Teddy at Peter's Wholesale did an amazing job for my wedding. He was able to bring my vision to life and did exactly what I wanted for my bridal party flowers, my bouquet, our ceremony and reception. Teddy is personable and professional and I highly recommend his services for your wedding day or any other occasion where flowers are needed.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
I went to Teddy with a clear idea of how I wanted our wedding to look and feel. He listened, offered advice and put together a more beautiful wedding than I could have imagined. The centerpieces and bouquets were just stunning, and the chupah was exactly as I pictured it!! I would recommend Teddy 100%.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Peter's Wholesale Florist made the daunting decision to pick just the right florist such an easy choice for us. The flowers were absolutely stunning and we couldn't have been happier. Our guests were wowed and we received so many compliments, even now 2 months later! More importantly, it was such a pleasure to work with Teddy. He really listened to what we wanted and managed to stay within our budget, which we couldn't say of several other florists we had met with. If you want beautiful flowers and don't want to blow your wedding budget, Peter's is the place to go. We would do it all over again.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
3.5/5.0
I was not very impressed by the flower arrangements we received. The vendor does not allow you to fully envision your arrangements- all you get are very poorly put together approximations and his assurances that you will be delighted with the final results ("look at our reviews online!"). We weren't. The table arrangements looked sparse and underwhelming. On the other hand, the bouquet and smaller decorative flowers were fine and a good price- I'd be more inclined to refer a friend here for these.
Services Used: Flowers
Events by Peter's Wholesale Florist responded with the following comments:

To this anonymous bride, please call us so we can clearly understand what displeased you. We strive to have every bride as happy as possible!
We always are looking to improve so your direct feedback with us would be helpful.
We look forward to hearing from you as soon as possible.

Peter's Wholesale Florist
203.325.2608
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Teddy is great. He will offer you personalized and professional service, value and gorgeous flowers. Check Peter's Wholesale Florist out first. Don't go anywhere else... you won't be disappointed.
Services Used: Flowers
130x130_sq_1319674463693-mainevacation2010268
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
4.0/5.0
Teddy was easy to work with and I appreciated his relaxed vibe. The flowers were beautiful!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ellen
Wedding:
5/27/2012
5.0/5.0
My husband and I first met with Teddy to go over what kinds of flowers we wanted, and he drew up a preliminary price list and helped us figure out what flowers we wanted. he was really great to work with, and knew so much about the different types of flowers (including colors and textures that work together, as well as seasonality). The flowers were waiting for me and my bridesmaids when we got to the venue, and they were absolutely gorgeous - I loved my bouquet especially! Thanks for a great experience.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
lizshah
Wedding:
5/12/2012
5.0/5.0
Thank you Teddy @ Peter's Wholesale Florist. The flowers were PERFECT. I will send pictures of the centerpieces when I get them. Thank you for everything ( :
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Maria
Wedding:
5/12/2012
5.0/5.0
Teddy at Peter's Wholesale Florist was excellent! He was very professional, accomodating and honest. His prices are very reasonable and he is completely reliable. I was so happy with the flowers at my wedding, everything from the boutonnieres to the centerpieces. The arrangements and bouquets were more beautiful than I could ever imagine and they photographed so well. I got so many compliments from my guests, some telling me that they were the most beautiful and unique centerpeices they have ever seen. Peter's wholesale Florist has my highest recommendation.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
12/1/2011
4.9/5.0
Teddy and his team at Peters Wholesale Florist are absloutely amazing!! I have done many many events with them ranging from small affairs up to 600 people thoughout the year, and in each event they have exceeded my expectations in all areas!
They are a fabulous company from start to finish and I would highly recommend them to anyone!!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
JADE
Wedding:
10/15/2011
5.0/5.0
After a proposal so many things start racing in your head. Flowers for the wedding was one of them...I checked out so many places.. I chose Peters florist because Teddy showed such an interest with me. He matched the colors and made it so affordable for us. He was very personable understood exactly what we wanted....Thank you so much Teddy and staff for taking the time to know me and my needs and making our special day filled with beauty and vibrance..I highly recommend Peters wholesale Florist , if 5you truly want your day to be that much more special. thanks Peter.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Leigh
Wedding:
10/2/2011
5.0/5.0
Our daughter had her wedding ceremony and reception at the Fox Hill Inn in Brookfield, CT this past Oct 2nd. We shopped around for flowers and decided on Peter's Wholesale Florist. They gave us a great price and Teddy was very easy to work with. They delivered the most beautiful center-pieces we've ever seen. The bouquets were everything my daughter asked for and more. People are calling me to rave about the gorgeous centerpieces. We can't say enough about them. They were much more than we expected. Teddy did a fantastic job and we will recommend him whenever possible. Thank you Teddy for helping to make our day absolutely perfect !
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
TarazzleDazzle
Wedding:
10/1/2011
4.8/5.0
We used Teddy and his team for our recent wedding - for centerpieces, bouquets, and additional arrangements. Teddy worked within our budget and had great ideas. Our flowers were beautiful - the bouquets looked great and our centerpieces/arrangements worked perfectly with our linens/scheme. The outdoor arrangments for our ceremony were elegant and alltogether, the flowers just looked beautiful!
Services Used: Flowers
Bg22
Lianna
Wedding:
8/20/2011
5.0/5.0
We were extremely happy with the flowers on our wedding day. Teddy worked with us to make sure our price range and expectations were met. Everything was fresh and as expected! The price was right as well! We would recommend Peter’s Wholesale Florist to anyone.
Services Used: Flowers
Bg2
Adi
Wedding:
4/3/2011
5.0/5.0
Teddy is awesome. Flowers were very low on my priority list. All I wanted was something pretty, interesting, a little creative, that matched my wedding colors, and was not thousands of dollars. Teddy listened, gave me the best quote of anyone around, and let me leave it up to him. All I did was show him a few examples of what I liked, and he did the rest, which I really appreciated. The place looked lovely, I didn't break the wedding budget, and I'd recommend him to any bride who just wants someone to do a good job for a reasonable price.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Hagen
Wedding:
12/18/2010
5.0/5.0
What a great decision to give this assignement to Peter's Wholesale Florist with the amazing supervision by Teddy. To have a wedding this close to Christmas seemed a little risky when we innitially started planning this big day and we were scared to be with a stressed and pre-occupied florist that whould have trouble focusing on this event the way we wanted it to be. Well, Teddy and his team exceeded our expectations. There was no reason to worry at all. They basically read the wishes of our lips and understood perfectly to put the gold leave around our special day. The flowers, the lighting, the candles, simply everything was more than perfect and it made this day the absolute perfect day and all they have done for us will never been forgotten. Thank you very much.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
roseann
Wedding:
10/24/2010
4.8/5.0
Teddy was great, as well as his staff members whom I know also helped a lot behind the scenes. I ended up changing my mind about the flowers about a million times and he had the patience to be okay with that. He was interested in giving me exactly what I wanted. He listened to my ideas and showed me a lot of his previous work as well, so that I could get more ideas. The Flowers looked beautiful the day of the wedding and really made me happy! Thanks again Teddy!!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
krislela
Wedding:
10/10/2010
5.0/5.0
From the first time we met with Teddy at Peter's Wholesale Florist, we knew he would be our wedding florist. On our first meeting, he showed us a slideshow of all of his work and it was breathtaking! The best part was that he gave a quote right away! It took a little longer, but was well worth it! Teddy is the owner and he is the one who works with you all the way through to the wedding day. He is very down to earth and flexible. He also will work within your budget and doesn't try to push you into getting more expensive flowers. He also totally got our "vision" for our wedding flowers. He arrived himself on our wedding day with the flowers and made sure everything was just right. Our flowers were gorgeous!! The colors and freshness were amazing! Our guests commented on how great they looked! We were so pleased! Make Peter's Wholesale Florist your first and last stop! No need to shop around..Teddy is your man! Kristis & Jason Cartozian 10-10-10
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
bettse
Wedding:
6/25/2010
5.0/5.0
My wedding flowers were beautiful! Not only did they do our wedding flowers but they understood I didn't want flowers at the reception so they set up beautiful candle arrangements. And finally the price can't be beat. They worked with my $1,000 budget and made it look like $2,000
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
keekes
Wedding:
1/30/2010
4.6/5.0
Loved working with Teddy. There were some communication issues when we'd have a conversation with someone else at the store, and not Teddy, then have to repeat the info back to Teddy. But the quality of the flowers, the bouquets, and the value were just awesome. The flowers arrived on time and everything was exactly as we had discussed so I would definitely recommend using Peters Wholesale Florist for any occasion that needs flowers!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
SES16
Wedding:
7/26/2008
4.6/5.0
Teddy (the owner of Peter's Wholesale Florist) is a really nice guy who has been in business for 25 plus years. If you are looking for a fancy show room with display's this isn't the guy to book. He has a big warehouse that he works out of with his office but it's nothing fancy. It's not like it's not nice, but it's not like you are walking into Arcaida Floral in Mamaroneck is my point. His store might not be showy but his work, however, is great and our flowers were beautiful.

We had gone to another florist at first who acted like our $3,000 flower budget was pennies to her and then went to Teddy. He was totally willing to work with us and showed us lots of pictures to give us ideas of centerpices, bouquets etc. He even offered a discount if you pay in full within 30 days of booking him which saved us about $350.
He is a really nice, down to earth guy and we spoke so highly of him after meeting him, my mother used him for my bridal shower too!

Our wedding flowers came out gorgeous and everyone that took the centerpieces home said they lasted for almost a week after the wedding. I'd definitely recommend Teddy to anyone looking for a great florist!
Services Used: Flowers
130x130_sq_1207085414046-ace_01
AdriM
Wedding:
7/26/2008
4.6/5.0
The flowers were gorgeous...
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lauren
Wedding:
10/13/2007
5.0/5.0
Teddy was just wonderful! He stayed in touch with me from the time I booked him until the day of the wedding. the flowers were amazing and he is fantastic to work with! Cant beat his prices.
Services Used: Flowers

MAP

 
47 Irving Avenue, Stamford, CT 06902 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Events by Peter's Wholesale Florist
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1374517454640-ebp