130x130_sq_1206036457791-ballroom

Events Etc.

Tomball , TX
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

19829 F.M. 2920 Rd
Tomball, TX US 77377 (map)

PHONE

281-351-2920

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Events Etc.
Where Beautiful Weddings are Not Expensive.

Our beautiful two story ballroom features hardwood flooring,
decorator lighting and beautiful decorative... Read more
Events Etc.
Where Beautiful Weddings are Not Expensive.

Our beautiful two story ballroom features hardwood flooring,
decorator lighting and beautiful decorative touches thruout.
You get to choose your own colors, centerpieces, head table style,
menus, music, wedding cake, punch and more.
Our package is able to be customized to fit anyones budget.
Your own wedding planner will customize and carry out everything
from your rehearsal to your departure on your wedding night.

Ceremonies can be held in our ballroom, garden or a beautiful stone chapel.
You may bring in your own minister or use our onsite nondenominational minister. Read less
Wedding Venue

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1206038882963-chapelview
130x130_sq_1206038986103-gardeninspring
130x130_sq_1206126661182-gedc0096
130x130_sq_1206126832588-gedc0092
130x130_sq_1206126993166-gedc0102
130x130_sq_1207756932234-entertain[1]
130x130_sq_1207757047562-15th004
130x130_sq_1265658148303-reception4
130x130_sq_1265658159805-entrytable
130x130_sq_1265658168884-garden
130x130_sq_1265658308584-dj
130x130_sq_1265994158155-dancingfun
130x130_sq_1320949762845-248dscf0383
130x130_sq_1320949763500-302gardentwilight
130x130_sq_1320949763875-550dscf0003
130x130_sq_1320949764358-550dscf0212
130x130_sq_1320949764889-550scan0001
130x130_sq_1320949765263-550tables
130x130_sq_1321480529815-091
130x130_sq_1321480593245-082
130x130_sq_1321480899910-017

REVIEWS

3.5
out of 5.0
3.4/5.0
3.5/5.0
3.4/5.0
3.8/5.0
3.6/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
0.0/5.0
I wouldn't recommend this place for a dog park. They are nice until they get that last payment and its a whole different ball game..BE CAREFUL THESE ARE WOLVES IN SHEEP CLOTHING
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
0.0/5.0
Very rude people especially her son which is the DJ the only respectable person there was the older Hispanic lady yea it's a good deal if u r on a budget but if you r a person that's wants everything done your way u better reconsider I wish I would of just forked up the extra $ and went somewhere else because in the end I lost a lot of $ dealing with them and the security guard is useless
Services Used: DJ, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Teresa
Wedding:
5/17/2014
5.0/5.0
We held my daughter's wedding at Events Etc. And it turned out fabulous. Debra went above and beyond to make sure everything went smooth. The hall has been updated with a lil country charm and it turned out beautiful.I would recommend using her hall for any special event. Thank you Debra for making my daughter's special day perfect!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Everything was absolutely perfect!
Services Used: Wedding Cake, DJ, Officiant, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.8/5.0
This place could use some more updating, however I did notice that since the first time I toured it Debra did some updating, especially in the garden. The garden outside is absolutely beautiful and makes for great wedding photos. I highly recommend looking at this venue in person, as the photos on the site do not do it justice. The other thing I loved about this venue is that her packages include nearly everything. The only things we brought in were table centerpieces, our guestbook, flower petals, and drinks. Everything else is included. A lot of venues in Houston aren't all inclusive, and if they are they are ridiculously expensive. For the price, this venue is a great value and I would recommend it to any bride on a budget!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Patrick
Wedding:
11/2/2012
1.1/5.0
We booked this venue for our wedding but had to cancel due to my mother passing away a month before the date. Debra had no remorse, she would not budge on anything at all and then to top it off refused to do any kind of refund, her exact words were "oh god, no!" Right before she hung the phone up. Very unprofessional. The only reason we choose this venue was because it was a good price and close so my mother would not have to travel far. All in all the venue itself is very poorly taken care of. When we pulled up it looked like an abandoned house. Debra did not take the time to go over anything, she wanted things done her way and that was that. I'm sickened I even allowed myself to give her as much as I did and then for her to act the way she did because we had to cancel since my mother passed, absolutely horrible. I highly suggest people don't even glance at this place. If you do choose to go with events goodluck. Most of the reviews put on here were done by close friends and family of the owners, well, this is speaking from a real life experience. Worst event venue in Houston by far.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Patrick
Wedding:
10/2/2012
0.0/5.0
This Place is horrible. The owner debra or donna whatever her name is ( im not sure because she was so rude i didnt pay attention) has no respect for anyone. We booked our wedding here and then after she let us know we were not allowed to use any real flowers what so ever. My mother passed away from cancer a month before and we asked to reschedule, normally her rate to reschedule is $500 and she told us $1000. She had no compassion what so ever and refused to even make one move to help us. She was so rude and so uncompassionate that we cut our losses and let her keep all the money we had already paid. Never again will i step foot in that place and i highly advise anyone that is thinking about using this horrible womans venue to reconsider.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1326554527264-27677610079
Lanita
Wedding:
6/30/2012
4.6/5.0
Events, Etc was wonderful! They are exactly what they advertised, a wedding venue at an affordable price. My husband and I were paying for our own wedding so we looked around Houston for the best deals. Events had everything on our wishlist. My husband wanted a Chapel wedding and I wanted a place that had everything included (chairs, tables, etc) so I didn't have to worry about all that. We were able to customize our package to fit the style of our wedding. Debra handled everything from start to finish. She made sure we knew exactly what we were responsible for providing which was very minimum and what to expect. Our wedding turned out wonderful and we were extremely pleased.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
oleyeller
Wedding:
5/5/2012
5.0/5.0
First time mom of bride. Thank you Debra! I did not know what I was doing and she came to my rescue. She made it very clear what my responsibilities were and what she would handle. Once we arrived at the reception hall I did NOTHING but have FUN. She walked me through it, and the rest was easy. I would recommend her to anyone and if I am in the area, I will celebrate my 50th anniversary at Events, Etc. Thank you Debra!!!
Services Used: Catering, DJ, Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sandy
Wedding:
9/24/2011
5.0/5.0
Trying to pull a wedding together in 3 months is not easy...but when I walked into Events and met with Debra, I knew we had found the right place! My daughter lives in Austin and Debra was always available to let her come and see, talk with her on phone and any changes could easily done by emails.

The greatest thing about Events was that they take care of it all. We just had to pick linens, food menu, bridal cake and grooms cake. John, her husband is the Minister and he was great...very kind and sincere! Kelsey and Bubba picked all the music by using a very helpful guide and submitted it to Events DJ. It was all so easy. The food was great! The Bride's cake was beautiful and absolutely delicious...as was the Groom's cake. All the wait staff and servers were extremely helpful and very attentive...no problems.

All in all, it was a beautiful experience for all of us! I would reccomend Events to any and all!

Thank you Debra for a wonderful wedding!
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Ceremony Music, DJ, Officiant, Wedding Planning, Wedding Venue
Wwnetwork-128
Ashley
Wedding:
3/18/2011
1.2/5.0
The chapel itself was very pretty. The decorations provided looked cheap and the flowers on stage looked like they had been pulled from an old box. I nearly tore my gown off trying to walk up the tiny steps leading up to the stage. The music sounded awful because it was being played from an old boom-box. The reception hall was decorated nicely in the colors and patterns that my husband and I decided upon. The food was good. The music that the DJ played was perfectly acceptable, but the sound system sounded muffled. The bar tender was rude to myself, my husband and most of our guests. The service we received when we first decided to have our wedding here was pleasant and professional. After we made our first payment they were rude and very unprofessional at times. On our special day I was forced to bite my tongue and literally ignore the people that work there. We were told at 11:00 PM that we had to get all our belongings out of the reception hall because they had another wedding to do the following day (after being told for 6 months that they would do all the clean up and someone could pick everything up the next morning). If it weren't for my loving husband, family and friends I would have left the reception in tears. ***I would not recommend Events Etc. to anyone hoping to have an enjoyable wedding.***
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
darkrose88
Wedding:
1/1/2011
1.0/5.0
I called once and scheduled a viewing of the property. An emergency came up that day and I was not able to call and let her know. I called her later and apologized and asked if I could reschedule a viewing. She was extremely rude and acted as though I was an inconvience to her. She was like "I guess I can schedule you for 3, but MAKE SURE you come in because blah blah blah..I have errands and blah blah." It was not professional at all. I was appalled at how rude she was and, heaven forbid if I schedule my wedding with those guys and an "inconvient situation" comes up. No thanks, I would not want my wedding with this place. Very rude.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1218581527249-picture195
adwhite30
Wedding:
7/17/2010
5.0/5.0
I would recommend Events Etc. to any bride. The owner was very helpful and everything turned out great!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Events Etc. responded with the following comments:

Just read your review on Wedding wire. Thank you for the kinds words. Hope all is going well with you.
God Bless! Debra
Bg23
newbride2010
Wedding:
4/10/2010
4.3/5.0
I found this venue online through one of my bridal websites. The lady I spoke with was not really a phone person. However in person, she is very good. She helped me with all of my planning down to the cake and the chairs. It saved me alot of money not having to hire a wedding planner.
Also, her husband is the pastor of their church. So I booked my church and reception hall together. I saved a ton of money also through a discount for getting married in the morning. Also, her daughter-in-law does the cooking and her nephew is the DJ. So not only is everthing included in the package, but it is a family business.
The only problem was that the church is a different name from the one I was given. The church is called Boys and Girls Country. The church name that I put on my invitations was called 'Spindletop Chapel". It definitely made it a little tricky for my guests, but once they found it, everything else went off without a hitch.
Overall, this was a wonderful experience for my husband and I. She was quite patient with us. She even let us set up a payment plan that fit our tiny, tiny budget.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Crystal
Wedding:
3/13/2010
5.0/5.0
Events, Etc. gave me the perfect wedding with no amount of stress. It has been two weeks since my wedding and I am still receiving a ton of compliments on how well my wedding all came together and how much fun people had.

The DJ pulls everything together and keeps things moving at a fun and comfortable pace. He played the songs we wanted and when he found the kind of music everyone was dancing to, he started focusing on that and kept people up and having a great time for the entire reception.

Debra did an amazing job of helping m e pick out exactly what I needed for the wedding and was very flexible with me when I had to make adjustments. The decorations that she provided were PERFECT for the type of colors I was aiming for and she used the decorations I brought up and arranged them beautifully.

I can honestly say that I never in my life would have imagined having such a perfect wedding and reception for such an inexpensive price. The packages are completely customizable so that you can make things as fancy or casual as you want. We ended up spending roughly 4500'ish for 65 guests and usage of the off-site chapel (which was beautiful). It was WELL worth every penny which was obvious after comparing the prices and quality to other vendors.

Events, Etc's true beauty is the ability it gives to you, the couple, to remove or add on services and create a truly all inclusive wedding. If you consider yourself on a budget or if you are just trying to be sensible about how much you spend for your wedding, Events provides an amazing level of quality for a lower price.
Services Used: Catering, DJ, Wedding Planning, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
DeAnn
Wedding:
10/23/2009
5.0/5.0
Events Etc was a beautiful place to have our wedding....Its a total package. My now husband and I walked in the door, set a date, and picked out a few options and everything was done. The price is great if you are on a budget. I had a budget set of 7000 for the whole wedding and it was 5000 for the whole package except photography, dress, invitations. We added a few extra decorations, which they take care of decorating for you. The staff was very helpful the night of the wedding. Debra the owner, event coordinator, was awesome. She made everything run smoothly and made sure that I did not stress about anything. It was a beautiful night and I would recommend this place to anyone....fancy or not....you make it what you want it to be, its your day!!!! And did I mention that my cake was BEAUTIFUL!!!! and it was all included in the package! Thanks Events Etc & Debra!!!
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Ceremony Music, DJ, Officiant, Wedding Planning, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kelli
Wedding:
6/20/2008
5.0/5.0
This place was a fantastic option for my fiance (now husband) and I. They were friendly and quick to serve, and took care of basically everything. The event coordinator provided and played the music for the wedding, as well as ran the rehearsal and got everyone going where they needed to go. The wedding was held at the chapel, and was absolutely GORGEOUS. The sun coming through the stained glass window above the entrance was amazing. The staff at the reception hall were quick to help, EXTREMELY friendly, and listened to every request that we had. The food was perfectly acceptable, and I would have ordered it again at a restaurant if I needed to. And since they provided basically everything for us, the planning was an absolute breeze to do. And you CAN NOT beat the pricing. We got everything we were looking for from them (including the cakes, drinks, decorations for both the reception and ceremony, food, DJ, fountain, etc.) for less than many of the places in Houston will rent out their event hall for you. Deborah was willing to take and care for all the different things for the wedding day (license, programs, centerpieces, party favors, etc) a day early so I didn't even have to worry about whether or not everything made it to the chapel or not. And they did all the set up and clean up so neither myself, my family, or my friends had to be stuck with that chore!

I would absolutely recommend!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
MandaPants Jones
Wedding:
10/14/2007
5.0/5.0
If you are the type of bride that is way too busy to be a BRIDEZILLA but wants a PERFECT wedding; then this is the place for you! Debbie (the owner) was incredible! They have several "complete packages" that include everything except for flowers and photos to the "simple" or " a la carte" packages and more between. If you don't have all the money up front that is OK here! Debbie works out a payment plan that you can afford and is extremely flexible! She provides services such as: a minister (if you don't have one), a DJ (if you don't have one), all of the tables, chairs, decorations (you can bring your own & they will set it up for you too), wedding & groom's cakes, tux service, catering (if you want food). Their facilities can accommodate for inside weddings as well as a gorgeous outdoor set up. Debbie is also the one who recommended my florist (who was super!), as well as my photographer. And the BEST part of the whole package was the PRICE! I spent less than $5,000 on everything but the flowers & photographer. and with those added in we didn't even come close to breaking $10,000 which is apparently the "national average amount to spend on a wedding".
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Ceremony Music, DJ, Officiant, Wedding Planning, Rentals & Photobooths, Wedding Venue, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
katylilbit
Wedding:
9/1/2007
4.9/5.0
This was the best choice I could have made! They made it so easy for me because so much was included all in one price! The only thing that I had to do on my own was flowers, photography and invitations!!!
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Ceremony Music, DJ, Dress & Attire, Transportation, Wedding Venue
Bg19
Gabriela
Wedding:
3/10/2007
3.2/5.0
The reception hall is good for weddings on a time and money budget. They provide a lot of things so you don't have to organize many vendors. The food was good (not exceptional). The DJ ignored my music request, by he was animated without being annoying. The staff was racist though!!!! I have family that speaks Spanish and a staff member made a racist remark to one of my guests. The place is not a palace, its OK looking, in photos it looks great though so it can be camouflaged. They have a nice marquee where they write your names which is pretty cool. The thing that sucks is that no glass is allowed so, you can't have nice plates and glasses, it is a place for people who don't care about fancy.
Services Used: Catering, DJ, Wedding Venue

MAP

 
19829 F.M. 2920 Rd, Tomball, TX 77377 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Events Etc.
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1206036457791-ballroom