130x130_sq_1287683403638-summerfall2010391

Events Extraordinaire

Falls Church , VA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

2326 Dale Drive
Falls Church, VA US 22043 (map)

PHONE

703-533-5667

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Whether you are planning an 'over the top' extraganza for 300 of your closest friends, or a small intimate affair for family & friends, we are here to make your wedding dreams a reality.... Read more
Whether you are planning an 'over the top' extraganza for 300 of your closest friends, or a small intimate affair for family & friends, we are here to make your wedding dreams a reality. We provide partial, "month of", on-site, and full service coordination. Our planners will work with you to create the wedding you have envisioned.

We specialize in tailoring our services for exactly what you need. We pride ourselves on the personal relationships we develop with our clients, during the planning process. In addition to planning services, we sell invitations, wedding favors and accessories. Read less
Wedding Planning

INFO FOR WEDDING PLANNING

What types of weddings do you accommodate?
Civil, Destination, Double Weddings, Eco-Friendly / Green, Military
What wedding planning services do you offer?
Day-of Coordinator, Full Planning, Partial Planning

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
4.7/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Geremy
Wedding:
10/19/2013
5.0/5.0
Carin is the consumate professional and was an absolute pleasure to work with. She did everything I expected from a full-service wedding planner and exceeded my expectations in every category. Whether it was recommending vendors in the year leading up to the wedding, saving us money through her vendor relationships, getting our input yet being decicive on details, being completely prepared on wedding day, or working with our officiants and families, Caren was a huge reason our wedding was such a success.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kathy
Wedding:
10/11/2013
5.0/5.0
In planning my daughter's wedding out of state, I left all of the final details to Carin Lomax of Events Extraordinaire. Since the wedding was at Congress Hall in Cape May, NJ, we had to provide the accessories that are the final touches of any event. Carin was very responsive and a calming influence when it came to meeting delivery deadlines. The details included all of the paper goods including cocktail napkins, customized flags for drinking straws, menu cards, favor name tags, candy bags, etc. Before final printing, Carin always gives you a proof of the final product to review and approve. It was very comforting to know that Carin was in control and always delivered in a timely manner a product that makes the party a memorable event. My son is getting married in September 2014 and I have already booked Carin for the rehearsal dinner. Events Extraordinaire is a "must have" on your team for a successful event.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Audrey
Wedding:
8/30/2013
5.0/5.0
I want to be clear; Carin Lomax did it all. I was blown away by the end result. I wanted the fabulous wedding but did not want to plan. I would throw out an idea and Carin would miraculously know MY VISION. The caterer, florist, venue was A-One. Believe me she has connections. My wedding was island themed but not literally, venue was the historic mansion Oxon Hill Manor on the Potomac. Testament to Carin Lomax and Events Extraodinaire everyone, and I do mean everyone, knew Carin's name and commented that MY WEDDING WAS THE BEST THEY HAD EVER ATTENDED IN LIFE!!! And that's a lot weddings since we are 50+.
Services Used: Catering, Favors & Gifts, Flowers, Invitations, Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Joan
Wedding:
7/20/2013
5.0/5.0
Carin is amazing. Like the previous reviewer, I had hired her essentially as my "day of" coordinator but really she did so much more for me. She met with me multiple times, recommended vendors, made sure I was on the correct timeline for planning the wedding and made sure I hadn't forgotten anything.

And on the day of the wedding, I didn't worry about a thing. I was completely checked out and have no idea if things went wrong because I was way too busy having a great time! There was one moment on the day of the wedding where I overheard her on the phone with what must have been a lost vendor but I didn't even sweat it because I knew she was ALL over it. I had a lot of different elements to my wedding and Carin was able to coordinate everything perfectly. I had a lot of DIY touches to my wedding and Carin was able to set everything up beautifully. I also have a family that can be a little intense and she handled that expertly. What I also love about Carin is that she is completely honest. She wasn't afraid to tell me when things weren't the best idea and when I should do things differently.

Since my wedding, I've been telling everyone that will listen that having a wedding coordinator is the best thing you can do for yourself. Consider it a present for yourself because as the bride, the only thing you should be worried about is having a good time. And if you're in the DC/VA/MD, I wholly recommend Carin. She was incredible and seriously the best gift I could've given myself during this planning process.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Carin had incredible vision, was easy and fun to work with, was able to manage our personalities well, very detail oriented - overall a great experience. And the event ended up being even more amazing than we expected.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
adrianne
Wedding:
9/1/2012
4.6/5.0
Carin Lomax of Events Extraordinaire was wonderful! She was our "Day of" Event Coordinator for our wedding and our day went better than I could have ever imagined! I know it was in large part due to her.

Although she was a "Day of" coordinator don't let the "Day of" title fool you. Carin met with me twice (once with the vendor and once on our own) and she was available via email and phone. I must admit I was more on the clueless side for a bride in regards to many things, and Carin didn't freak me out and cause me stress with the unknown. She was great with detailing things that I needed to consider and/or remember. And she did so without being heavy handed, but with just the right amount of force to get my attention without causing stress. She's blunt and straight forward, which I appreciate.

Carin was also very helpful with our venue vendor. If it wasn't for her I would have missed out on a few thousand dollars in services from the vendor. For those unfamiliar with the Banquet Event Order, Carin is a Godsend!

After our wedding I loved hearing my friends (who are organizers) rave about Carin. But my favourite story was from my younger brother who told me of a moment when Carin sternly got his attention (after a couple of previous attempts) and got him moving for pictures or whatever it was he was supposed to be doing. I loved it!

Carin knows how to work with a-little-too-laid-back of a bride. She's great with not adding stress during a stressful planning time. Most of all, Carin really knows how to work with the bridal party as well as the friends and family on the rehearsal day and wedding day. Not to mention the vendors.

I have no clue if anything went wrong on our wedding day - and that speaks volumes!

Sincerely,
A. Kim Du'sauzay-Smith
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Melissa
Wedding:
5/27/2012
5.0/5.0
We planned our wedding at a Football Stadium which is kinda unique and different. We chose
To go use an expert to help us with all the planning and cordination of all the vendors, which was all done with-in 6 months. We would have forgotten about so many little details if it wasn't for Carin Lomax the "Wedding Planner". We had the best day of our lives and we owe it all to you and your team.
Thank you for everything you did- Melissa Wolf
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ashley
Wedding:
12/30/2011
5.0/5.0
We had a great experience with Carin. She was very responsive, and proactive. Our photographer backed out 10 days before the wedding and she was not only able to find us a new one but an amazing one. We are so happy we had her help. I can't wait to have another event to have her help us plan it.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
mp22
Wedding:
11/6/2011
4.8/5.0
Carin was an absolute lifesaver. Since I had to plan our wedding on my own, I relied heavily on Carin's advice and recommendations. Carin gave me vendor recommendations, answered my numerous questions, and most importantly, served as an advocate for my husband and I when we faced challenges with our venue. Carin kept everything organized and was the point of contact for all of my vendors on our wedding day (which left me with ZERO stress). I strongly believe that Carin's services are worth every penny. She was recommended to me by friends and I don't think I could have survived without her.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
twhitmore
Wedding:
8/7/2011
5.0/5.0
As the mother of an out of town bride, it became very clear that I needed someone to help me with all of the details and stresses that come with planning a wedding. Very lucky for me that Events Extraordinaire was recommended to me by a friend! I was absolutely astounded with the number of wonderful ideas, tips and services Carin and Kate provided for us. Even though we had given many parties, and my daughter and I had many ideas of what the wedding should be , Carin and Kate nicely added many touches that we would not have thought about. From the fans for a hot August day to the arrangements of the tables to the meetings to discuss details, the professional and personal wisdom of Events Extraordinare was invaluable. The countless things they did for us the day of the wedding were staggering - from checking and double checking the vendors to being sure everything was exactly as we wanted it to be, to packing up our car - undoubtedly the most wisely spent money of the day! Could we have given a nice wedding without them? I guess. But would we have enjoyed our day the way we did and would everything have been exactly as we wanted it to be? Doubtful... my best recommendation for Events Extraordinaire was what I told them at the wedding when our guests were departing and things were being packed away. They asked me - "was everything ok?" And I responded "perfect - absolutely perfect in every way". Thanks EE!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
HMS
Wedding:
7/9/2011
5.0/5.0
I engaged Carin with less than a month to go before my wedding to be my wedding day coordinator. During our first meeting, I could tell Carin would be easy to work with and provide tremendous value. I was definitely stressed about the coordinator at my reception site and she immediately took over that interaction so I could focus on other things. She also found a wonderful transportation solution and just did an amazing job day of. I think it was useful that I had an initial schedule for the rehearsal and wedding day and she really helped me think through the details of those events and come up with some special twists to those details. I would absolutely recommend Carin!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Julia
Wedding:
6/12/2011
5.0/5.0
Carin Lomax is absolutely phenomenal. Hiring her was the single best choice we made in the wedding planning process in terms of reducing family stress associated with planning the wedding. She is knowledgeable, helpful, responsive, a really nice person and truly outstanding at what she does. Our wedding got raves from family and friends and my family was relaxed and enjoyed the day.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mother of the Bride
Wedding:
4/2/2011
5.0/5.0
Carin was amazing. Her expertise led us over the months of preparation and through the biggest, day of our daughters life. because the wedding was over 150 miles from our home and 400 miles from where our daughter was living, we quickly realized we could trust Carin to ask the right questions, make the best suggestions and remind us of the things we needed to stay on top of.
I actually was able to relax and thoroughly enjoy the wedding, and watch my beautiful daughter marry the man of her dreams. IT WAS A BEAUTIFUL DAY, and if there were glitches, I didn't even know, Carin simply handled them.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ang
Wedding:
4/2/2011
5.0/5.0
Carin was so wonderful and made my special day go off without a hitch!!!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rachel
Wedding:
10/30/2010
5.0/5.0
Carin was superb to work with-- leading up to the wedding, she was responsive, professional and had great ideas! The rehearsal dinner and wedding day went off brilliantly because of Carin's skills-- it was smooth, fun and stress-free because Carin was there to handle everything and anything that could have come up (a tear in my dress, a last minute song/dance request and always at the ready to help me touch up my lipgloss)! She's the absolute best!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ashley
Wedding:
9/11/2010
5.0/5.0
I was hesitant to use a wedding planner in the beginning. Carin Lomax of Events Extraordinaire was referred to me by someone who had used her for their wedding. We were told that it was the best money they spent on their wedding. They were absolutely correct. From every aspect it was a most enjoyable experience. Carin took care of every detail. SHe was so good to work with with. THere was not one thing left undone. Our guests told us that it was the best wedding they had attended. It made the difference in my being a guest at my daughter's wedding as I did not have to do anything but enjoy the evening.

She attended every meeting with every vendor. There was never a time when I could not reach her for even the smallest detail. She gave us the choices of several vendors for the different areas and we made the final decisions. She took care of the invitations, the programs, the rehersal dinner. If we needed more envelopes, they were in the mail. THere was NOTHING left unattended. Trust me, I can be a pest about things. Carin never made me feel that I was imposing in any way. I would apologize for calling too often and she would put that thought right out in the first 30 seconds of our conversation.

I will refer everyone I know to Carin and will use her myself every opportunity I have.

Thanks Carin!!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
nothing
Wedding:
6/26/2010
5.0/5.0
Carin was our wedding planner, she was amazing! As a bride I was able to enjoy my wedding without worries. She is very organized and professional. I would recommend her to anyone.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Judy
Wedding:
6/26/2010
5.0/5.0
It was a pleasure to work with Events Extraordinaire. Carin Lomax (the planner) was very professional & helpful throughout the process. Her assistance on the evening of the rehearsal & on the day of the wedding was truly "Extraordinary". My husband & I (the hosts) were able to completely enjoy ourselves & leave everything to Carin. As a result everything ran smoothly. We definitely would recommend Events Etraordinaire!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Margaret
Wedding:
5/8/2010
5.0/5.0
Carin was a tremendous help in planning my wedding and helping me find a larger venue for the ceremony and reception when my plans changed. She was great about keeping me on schedule and assisting with my wedding day so it ran smoothly.
Services Used: Invitations, Wedding Planning
130x130_sq_1202781983953-seattlejune07020
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
3.4/5.0
Karyn did a good job keeping things running on the day of the wedding, however:
1. If I asked for a recommendation on a vendor, it would takes weeks to get two or three names
2. She recommended the limoe driver (who was bad)
3. I had to work around her schedule/kids (I thought I was hiring someone so I wouldn't have to take time off work to do this!)
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ShariRa
Wedding:
5/27/2007
5.0/5.0
As a fellow event professional I can honestly say that Carin is the only person I would have chosen for my wedding. She is absolutely amazing. She is calm, professional, knows how to deal with difficult families and so much more. I have referred her to many friends and I would continue to do so.
Services Used: Wedding Planning

MAP

 
2326 Dale Drive, Falls Church, VA 22043 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Events Extraordinaire
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo