130x130 sq 1413596254544 189243621745377233929992n
(8)

Events & Moore

East Lansing , MI

LOCATION

420 Tarleton Avenue
East Lansing, MI 48823 US (map)

PHONE

517-862-6089

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

With over 25 years in Wedding and Event Planning we can help you add that special touch to your big day. Events & Moore views each event as a red carpet event. Significant energy is put... Read more
With over 25 years in Wedding and Event Planning we can help you add that special touch to your big day. Events & Moore views each event as a red carpet event. Significant energy is put into extensive planning strategies. This ensures all key aspects for successful event coordination are covered. Our events follow a proven and effective planning process. We work with many Michigan based companies to provide the most cost effective product for our clients.

Our planning packages are designed to give you an idea of what it would cost to use our services. We pride ourselves at creating the planning package that is what you need. We try to find the most economical and budget friendly services. We offer a free one hour consultation to all couples. We can meet with you at in person, by phone or we can Skype.

What types of things can a wedding consultant help with?

Assistance with selecting color scheme, theme, and style

Prepare estimated wedding budget and help keeping track of actual expenses

Assistance with scheduling appointments with wedding venders

Assistance with the selection of Table Favors

Assistance in Ordering Specialty Items for Wedding party gifts

Assistance with hotel blocks and out-of-town guest travel arrangements

Budget updates and planning schedule done monthly

Attendance at meetings as requested (based on availability)

Negotiation of contracts with wedding vendors

Assistance with guest list and seating arrangement management

Continuous updates and consultation about vendor services/products

Provide referrals of preferred wedding professionals as requested

Review of contracts before signing

Coordination of Wedding Gifts received at Wedding with designated family member

Assistance at Rehearsal

Setup and supervision of Ceremony items and vendors

Assistance with handing out wedding flowers, pinning on corsages, and boutonnieres

Pass out Payments

Confirmation with all wedding vendors the week leading to the wedding

Development of Rehearsal and Wedding Day timeline

Setup and supervision of Ceremony and Reception items and vendors Read less
Wedding Planning

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1431015306944 4x6 centerpiece
130x130 sq 1431015315204 4x6 centerpiece2
130x130 sq 1431015327059 2013 09 20 17.51.32   copy
130x130 sq 1431015342596 2013 09 20 17.53.40
130x130 sq 1431015358559 2013 09 20 17.55.02
130x130 sq 1431015367439 2013 09 28 17.44.32   copy
130x130 sq 1431015375805 2013 09 28 17.44.41   copy
130x130 sq 1431015385461 2013 09 28 17.50.52   copy
130x130 sq 1431015398854 2013 09 28 19.27.36   copy
130x130 sq 1431015418829 2013 10 04 18.44.03
130x130 sq 1431015440627 2013 10 04 18.44.19
130x130 sq 1431015458527 2013 10 04 18.44.31
130x130 sq 1431015473921 2013 10 19 13.54.29
130x130 sq 1431015492844 2013 10 19 13.54.38
130x130 sq 1431015510409 2013 10 19 13.55.28
130x130 sq 1431015532863 2013 10 19 13.56.50
130x130 sq 1431015556733 2013 10 19 13.59.34
130x130 sq 1431015580882 2013 10 19 14.00.08
130x130 sq 1431015593715 9837135228042011752866097361347442062760n
130x130 sq 1431015596482 10110604876739380216463348360972123420806n
130x130 sq 1431015600055 101531514876739180216483262783680956747064n
130x130 sq 1431015603808 101552074876738880216511194494851409641476n
130x130 sq 1431015608108 10259148102022627477964383805534632144781769o
130x130 sq 1431015617485 10329852101521558145324116836180669006849159o
130x130 sq 1431015620620 10517386101521558144424114261251275407580177o
130x130 sq 1431015628375 bannister 1
130x130 sq 1431015648262 floor decal
130x130 sq 1431015667183 house 8
130x130 sq 1431015685116 house 17
130x130 sq 1431015706049 img1019   copy
130x130 sq 1431015726267 img1021   copy
130x130 sq 1431015750609 img1024   copy
130x130 sq 1431015772406 img1025   copy
130x130 sq 1431015794040 img1040   copy
130x130 sq 1431015813945 img1081
130x130 sq 1431015832344 img1082
130x130 sq 1431015851186 img1083
130x130 sq 1431015871044 img1085
130x130 sq 1431015890139 img1086
130x130 sq 1431015909018 img1087
130x130 sq 1431015923990 img1872
130x130 sq 1431015926099 img1873
130x130 sq 1431015927388 img1879
130x130 sq 1431015928777 img1890
130x130 sq 1431015930063 img1902
130x130 sq 1431015931373 img1903
130x130 sq 1431015932843 img1908
130x130 sq 1431015934674 img1909
130x130 sq 1431015936227 img1911
130x130 sq 1431015937455 img1922
130x130 sq 1431015939601 img3877   copy
130x130 sq 1431015946107 img3878   copy
130x130 sq 1431015956058 img3903
130x130 sq 1431015973863 img3940
130x130 sq 1431015990470 img3943
130x130 sq 1431016008499 img3946
130x130 sq 1431016026152 img3951
130x130 sq 1431016046887 img7829
130x130 sq 1431016065450 img7833
130x130 sq 1431016085057 img7943
130x130 sq 1431016106272 img7944
130x130 sq 1431016172059 img8072
130x130 sq 1431016195298 img8073
130x130 sq 1431016214863 img8084
130x130 sq 1431016251515 img8086
130x130 sq 1431016270729 img8091
130x130 sq 1431016290366 img8099
130x130 sq 1431016309203 img8100
130x130 sq 1431016328672 img8104
130x130 sq 1431016348411 img8108
130x130 sq 1431016367698 img8189
130x130 sq 1431016422786 img8192
130x130 sq 1431016442723 img8193
130x130 sq 1431016461297 img8194
130x130 sq 1431016503107 img8196
130x130 sq 1431016520243 img8443
130x130 sq 1431016543985 img8451
130x130 sq 1431016566748 img8452
130x130 sq 1431016608132 img8469
130x130 sq 1431016639384 img8476
130x130 sq 1431016664321 img8480
130x130 sq 1431016685455 img8483
130x130 sq 1431016706973 img8485
130x130 sq 1431016732029 photo 4
130x130 sq 1431016757534 pict0706
130x130 sq 1431016781585 pict0709
130x130 sq 1431016801852 stiffel 1243
130x130 sq 1435118467979 2015 06 05 18.34.40
130x130 sq 1435118321988 2015 06 05 18.11.03
130x130 sq 1435118338171 2015 06 05 18.11.09
130x130 sq 1435118354287 2015 06 05 18.11.19
130x130 sq 1435118370228 2015 06 05 18.11.47
130x130 sq 1435118387904 2015 06 05 18.11.53
130x130 sq 1435118412098 2015 06 05 18.12.03
130x130 sq 1435118435184 2015 06 05 18.12.07
130x130 sq 1435118452070 2015 06 05 18.34.30
130x130 sq 1435118484597 2015 06 05 19.17.05
130x130 sq 1435118517281 2015 06 05 19.41.56
130x130 sq 1347503978199 2260716217532414736400066n
130x130 sq 1347503973833 2168586217534061433654482n
130x130 sq 1347503984314 2532536217533811931219090n
130x130 sq 1347503986304 2672476217533312936691761n
130x130 sq 1347503981871 2501566217531416732367330n
130x130 sq 1347503977108 2257626217531616332327459n
130x130 sq 1347503989442 2854366217532764033563703n
130x130 sq 1347503983140 2514166217533063437004277n
130x130 sq 1347503976002 2237326217534211133430227n
130x130 sq 1347503987082 2834436217534510535345411n
130x130 sq 1347503985236 2624666217555368732683834n
130x130 sq 1347503974924 2169586217555219037602880n
130x130 sq 1347503987722 2846956217555618233490814n
130x130 sq 1347503988547 2847046217537604332658895n
130x130 sq 1347503979741 2289206217546586333989305n
130x130 sq 1347503971407 2058546217546237038327373n
130x130 sq 1347503972374 2059156217562953532090460n
130x130 sq 1347503980779 2296766217283663234441039n
130x130 sq 1431759899792 189243621745377233929992n
130x130 sq 1431759963465 img0814
130x130 sq 1382555908274 2013 06 01 19.13.50
130x130 sq 1382555835655 i fkzkt2m x3
130x130 sq 1382555826314 i j67zchz x3
130x130 sq 1382555843127 i sdmxzhr x3
130x130 sq 1382555759686 i krg3twk x2
130x130 sq 1382555704401 i qv4sqnn x2
130x130 sq 1382555685196 i nq68bsp x2
130x130 sq 1382556098820 i j5chspv x3
130x130 sq 1382556132752 2013 06 01 15.43.10
130x130 sq 1382555975576 i hdn5wgt x2
130x130 sq 1382555874755 i k4xswgc x3
130x130 sq 1382555958792 2013 06 01 19.18.17
130x130 sq 1382555886089 2013 06 01 15.43.38
130x130 sq 1382555930978 2013 06 01 15.41.33
130x130 sq 1382556003244 2013 06 01 19.12.58
130x130 sq 1382555983536 2013 06 01 20.57.26
130x130 sq 1397503933066 2013 10 19 14.07.4
130x130 sq 1397503868289 2013 10 19 14.00.0
130x130 sq 1397503844003 2013 10 19 13.59.3
130x130 sq 1397503637295 2013 10 19 13.55.2
130x130 sq 1397503658374 2013 10 19 13.56.5
130x130 sq 1397503681623 2013 10 19 13.56.5
130x130 sq 1397503706730 2013 10 19 13.57.0
130x130 sq 1397503731309 2013 10 19 13.57.1
130x130 sq 1397503776590 2013 10 19 13.57.3
130x130 sq 1397503798347 2013 10 19 13.57.4
130x130 sq 1397503822987 2013 10 19 13.57.5
130x130 sq 1397503966524 2013 10 19 14.08.0
130x130 sq 1397503990170 img780
130x130 sq 1397504014434 img781
130x130 sq 1397504035469 img781
130x130 sq 1426976571867 img8483
130x130 sq 1426976518002 img8473
130x130 sq 1426976478844 img8470
130x130 sq 1426976496187 img8472
130x130 sq 1426976534827 img8474
130x130 sq 1426976553860 img8482
130x130 sq 1382556429189 st marys drape
130x130 sq 1397503354505 img388
130x130 sq 1382556374145 minneapolis wedding uplighting 1
130x130 sq 1382556381485 2013 09 17 16.08.24
130x130 sq 1382556399284 head table
130x130 sq 1382556409171 2013 09 17 16.22.20
130x130 sq 1382556431966 rosettes
130x130 sq 1382556433514 backdrop
130x130 sq 1397503385295 img388
130x130 sq 1426976850276 img3951
130x130 sq 1426976828589 img3946
130x130 sq 1426976740729 img3940
130x130 sq 1426976774340 img3943
130x130 sq 1426976791175 img3944
130x130 sq 1426976808866 img3945
130x130 sq 1426976757696 img3942
130x130 sq 1426977888048 img8086
130x130 sq 1426977940919 img8100
130x130 sq 1426978169243 img8089
130x130 sq 1426978189913 img8091
130x130 sq 1426978241529 img8104
130x130 sq 1426978303647 img8099
130x130 sq 1426977644943 house 8
130x130 sq 1426977753178 house 4
130x130 sq 1426977379176 house 3
130x130 sq 1426977406680 house 6
130x130 sq 1426977442157 house 16
130x130 sq 1426977696591 house 9
130x130 sq 1426977733243 house 16
130x130 sq 1397504902976 2013 10 04 18.42.0
130x130 sq 1397504835986 2013 10 04 18.37.5
130x130 sq 1397504857436 2013 10 04 18.40.2
130x130 sq 1397504879560 2013 10 04 18.41.4
130x130 sq 1397505263928 2013 10 04 18.43.5
130x130 sq 1397505307635 2013 10 04 18.48.4
130x130 sq 1397504828554 wheat00700
130x130 sq 1397504618201 2013 09 28 17.54.3
130x130 sq 1397504572848 2013 09 28 17.44.1
130x130 sq 1380762602514 img0867
130x130 sq 1380762651427 img0872
130x130 sq 1397504595398 2013 09 28 17.50.3
130x130 sq 1397504582256 2013 09 28 17.44.3
130x130 sq 1397504587766 2013 09 28 17.44.4
130x130 sq 1397504632723 2013 09 28 20.45.3
130x130 sq 1397504655404 2013 09 28 20.45.5
130x130 sq 1382121902143 2013 09 20 17.49.23
130x130 sq 1382122019203 2013 09 20 17.51.32
130x130 sq 1382122102814 2013 09 20 17.53.44
130x130 sq 1382121923573 2013 09 20 17.49.35
130x130 sq 1382121960648 2013 09 20 17.50.01   copy
130x130 sq 1382121999063 2013 09 20 17.51.22
130x130 sq 1382122125921 2013 09 20 17.54.01
130x130 sq 1382122175497 2013 09 20 17.54.37
130x130 sq 1382122259740 2013 09 20 17.55.11
130x130 sq 1382122299737 img6356
130x130 sq 1382122432788 img6361
130x130 sq 1382122452515 img6362

INFO FOR WEDDING PLANNING

What wedding events do you provide services for?
Ceremony, Reception, Rehearsal Dinner
What wedding planning services do you offer?
Day-Of Coordination, Event Design, Full Planning, Guest List Creation, Partial Planning, Timelines, To-Do Lists, Vendor Referrals
What types of weddings do you accomodate?
Civil, Cultural, Destination, Double Weddings, Eco-Friendly, Military, Non-Religious, Religious
How many planners are on your team?
3

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Teresa
Wedding:
9/13/2014
5.0/5.0
Kim and her staff were very easy to work with and made our reception venue look so elegant.
Kim and her staff were very easy to work with and made our reception venue look so elegant.
Kim and her staff were very easy to work with and made our reception venue look so elegant. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default vendor profile pic
Faith
Wedding:
6/7/2014
5.0/5.0
Wonderful service, very helpful with everything I needed help with, night or day! Would definitely work with them again!
Wonderful service, very helpful with everything I needed help with, night or day! Would definitely work with them again!
Wonderful service, very helpful with everything I needed help with, night or day! Would definitely work with them again! Read less
Services Used: Flowers, Wedding Planning
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
If it hadn't have been for Events & Moore, the bride and I would not have been able to handle all the final details that are involved in preparing for a large event.

From the individual meetings before the wedding, to the floral arrangements, set up and tear down of decorations for/at the reception and the special touches that were done to make the bride feel more special were so much appreciated.

During the reception we had a problem with the food but they handled this with great expertise and gave suggestions on what could be done to make the reception run smoothly.
If it hadn't have been for Events & Moore, the bride and I would not have been able to handle all the final details that Read more...
If it hadn't have been for Events & Moore, the bride and I would not have been able to handle all the final details that are involved in preparing for a large event.

From the individual meetings before the wedding, to the floral arrangements, set up and tear down of decorations for/at the reception and the special touches that were done to make the bride feel more special were so much appreciated.

During the reception we had a problem with the food but they handled this with great expertise and gave suggestions on what could be done to make the reception run smoothly. Read less
Services Used: Flowers, Jewelry, Wedding Planning, Rentals & Photobooths
Default vendor profile pic
Amanda
Wedding:
10/19/2013
5.0/5.0
I had no idea how to plan a wedding, but with the help of Events & Moore, it turned out wonderful! They worked very hard to accommodate my needs & wants. They thought of things I had no clue I would need for a wedding. I would highly recommend them to help plan any event or wedding! They know their stuff!! Good job ladies.
I had no idea how to plan a wedding, but with the help of Events & Moore, it turned out wonderful! They worked very hard Read more...
I had no idea how to plan a wedding, but with the help of Events & Moore, it turned out wonderful! They worked very hard to accommodate my needs & wants. They thought of things I had no clue I would need for a wedding. I would highly recommend them to help plan any event or wedding! They know their stuff!! Good job ladies. Read less
Services Used: Flowers, Jewelry, Wedding Planning
Default vendor profile pic
Robert
Wedding:
9/28/2013
5.0/5.0
My Wife and I met Kim and her daughter at a bridal show in Lansing. Up to that point we were trying to organize the entire wedding ourselves. We were having trouble finding someone to do the set up and take down. Kim's prices seemed very reasonable so we hired her as a coordinator. Kim met with us several times to handle details (most of which we hadn't thought about). Kim was always very professional and she really made the process less scary. I don't think we could have pulled it all off with out her and her daughter Jessica's help. If I had to find one issue it was that a few times I was able to get prices lower than she could but I am a very tough negotiator;) On the day before, Kim and crew were not able to set up (the venue were being jerks) so they had to get up early on the morning of to set up , Kim was in charge and everything went perfect. After the reception ended, they stayed late into the night to remove all the decorations. I would definitely recommend Events & Moore to anyone looking for a wedding planner.

-The Groom
My Wife and I met Kim and her daughter at a bridal show in Lansing. Up to that point we were trying to organize the entire Read more...
My Wife and I met Kim and her daughter at a bridal show in Lansing. Up to that point we were trying to organize the entire wedding ourselves. We were having trouble finding someone to do the set up and take down. Kim's prices seemed very reasonable so we hired her as a coordinator. Kim met with us several times to handle details (most of which we hadn't thought about). Kim was always very professional and she really made the process less scary. I don't think we could have pulled it all off with out her and her daughter Jessica's help. If I had to find one issue it was that a few times I was able to get prices lower than she could but I am a very tough negotiator;) On the day before, Kim and crew were not able to set up (the venue were being jerks) so they had to get up early on the morning of to set up , Kim was in charge and everything went perfect. After the reception ended, they stayed late into the night to remove all the decorations. I would definitely recommend Events & Moore to anyone looking for a wedding planner.

-The Groom Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Events & More were very accomodating. Since I was doing all the planning and decorating my biggest concern was the execution of making it all happen. They were there before and after the event to insure that all things were done and handled. Their flexibility in service was why I chose them. They would do what ever I
needed done. It gave me a big sense of relief they were my back up and reduced my stress the day of the wedding. Thank You
Events & More were very accomodating. Since I was doing all the planning and decorating my biggest concern was the Read more...
Events & More were very accomodating. Since I was doing all the planning and decorating my biggest concern was the execution of making it all happen. They were there before and after the event to insure that all things were done and handled. Their flexibility in service was why I chose them. They would do what ever I
needed done. It gave me a big sense of relief they were my back up and reduced my stress the day of the wedding. Thank You Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default vendor profile pic
Mandi
Wedding:
6/1/2013
5.0/5.0
Kim was very helpful in so many ways. I bounced ideas off her. She would consider what would be aesthetically pleasing as well as what would flow with my general program. She always took into account my individual taste.
When working on the jewelery which she provided for myself, my mom, soon to be mother in law, and all of my bridesmaids, she took time to make me a couple demos, then when I wanted to make slight changes, she had no issue with that. She made sure I left with EXACTLY what I wanted!!
We started with a necklace for me that I would wear during the wedding day. Last minute I found something online I liked more, but it looked like it would be too difficult to make and expensive. This was 6 days before the wedding!! Kim not only got the new necklace done, custom made for a more than fair price, she delivered to me, and I loved it!! I think I had as many compliments on the necklace as I did my wedding dress!!
Kim was very helpful in so many ways. I bounced ideas off her. She would consider what would be aesthetically pleasing as Read more...
Kim was very helpful in so many ways. I bounced ideas off her. She would consider what would be aesthetically pleasing as well as what would flow with my general program. She always took into account my individual taste.
When working on the jewelery which she provided for myself, my mom, soon to be mother in law, and all of my bridesmaids, she took time to make me a couple demos, then when I wanted to make slight changes, she had no issue with that. She made sure I left with EXACTLY what I wanted!!
We started with a necklace for me that I would wear during the wedding day. Last minute I found something online I liked more, but it looked like it would be too difficult to make and expensive. This was 6 days before the wedding!! Kim not only got the new necklace done, custom made for a more than fair price, she delivered to me, and I loved it!! I think I had as many compliments on the necklace as I did my wedding dress!! Read less
Services Used: Dress & Attire, Favors & Gifts, Jewelry, Wedding Planning
Default vendor profile pic
Sarah
Wedding:
12/31/2012
5.0/5.0
Kim Moore is an amazing event planner. Definitely would recommend her!!! :-) she is helping me with my reception planning too and I couldn't get thru this with our her! :-)
Kim Moore is an amazing event planner. Definitely would recommend her!!! :-) she is helping me with my reception planning Read more...
Kim Moore is an amazing event planner. Definitely would recommend her!!! :-) she is helping me with my reception planning too and I couldn't get thru this with our her! :-) Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning

DEALS

Low Cost Planning
Get Deal
Promo Code: Hourly 2014   $150 Value
Not sure what questions to ask a vender. Need to have a help with budget or timelines. Sit down with one of our Wedding Consultants and discuss how we can make your day better for you. We will give you our expert advice on any area that you are looking for direction on. We have many preferred vendors to work with that offer discounts to our clients. This is 2 hours of Consultation.
Deal #WW1e97664d722e8d3d
220x220 1398647855844 2003 10 21 13.03.04

MAP

 
420 Tarleton Avenue, East Lansing, MI 48823 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Events & Moore
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1413596254544 189243621745377233929992n