130x130 sq 1413596254544 189243621745377233929992n
(8)

Events & Moore

East Lansing , MI

LOCATION

420 Tarleton Avenue
East Lansing, MI 48823 US (map)

PHONE

517-862-6089

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

With over 25 years in Wedding and Event Planning we can help you add that special touch to your big day. Events & Moore views each event as a red carpet event. Significant energy is put... Read more
With over 25 years in Wedding and Event Planning we can help you add that special touch to your big day. Events & Moore views each event as a red carpet event. Significant energy is put into extensive planning strategies. This ensures all key aspects for successful event coordination are covered. Our events follow a proven and effective planning process. We work with many Michigan based companies to provide the most cost effective product for our clients.

Our planning packages are designed to give you an idea of what it would cost to use our services. We pride ourselves at creating the planning package that is what you need. We try to find the most economical and budget friendly services. We offer a free one hour consultation to all couples. We can meet with you at in person, by phone or we can Skype.

What types of things can a wedding consultant help with?

Assistance with selecting color scheme, theme, and style

Prepare estimated wedding budget and help keeping track of actual expenses

Assistance with scheduling appointments with wedding venders

Assistance with the selection of Table Favors

Assistance in Ordering Specialty Items for Wedding party gifts

Assistance with hotel blocks and out-of-town guest travel arrangements

Budget updates and planning schedule done monthly

Attendance at meetings as requested (based on availability)

Negotiation of contracts with wedding vendors

Assistance with guest list and seating arrangement management

Continuous updates and consultation about vendor services/products

Provide referrals of preferred wedding professionals as requested

Review of contracts before signing

Coordination of Wedding Gifts received at Wedding with designated family member

Assistance at Rehearsal

Setup and supervision of Ceremony items and vendors

Assistance with handing out wedding flowers, pinning on corsages, and boutonnieres

Pass out Payments

Confirmation with all wedding vendors the week leading to the wedding

Development of Rehearsal and Wedding Day timeline

Setup and supervision of Ceremony and Reception items and vendors Read less
Wedding Planning

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1347503973833 2168586217534061433654482n
130x130 sq 1347503984314 2532536217533811931219090n
130x130 sq 1347503986304 2672476217533312936691761n
130x130 sq 1347503981871 2501566217531416732367330n
130x130 sq 1347503978199 2260716217532414736400066n
130x130 sq 1347503977108 2257626217531616332327459n
130x130 sq 1347503989442 2854366217532764033563703n
130x130 sq 1347503983140 2514166217533063437004277n
130x130 sq 1347503976002 2237326217534211133430227n
130x130 sq 1347503987082 2834436217534510535345411n
130x130 sq 1347503985236 2624666217555368732683834n
130x130 sq 1347503974924 2169586217555219037602880n
130x130 sq 1347503987722 2846956217555618233490814n
130x130 sq 1347503988547 2847046217537604332658895n
130x130 sq 1347503979741 2289206217546586333989305n
130x130 sq 1347503971407 2058546217546237038327373n
130x130 sq 1347503972374 2059156217562953532090460n
130x130 sq 1347503980779 2296766217283663234441039n
130x130 sq 1380762602514 img0867
130x130 sq 1380762651427 img0872
130x130 sq 1397504572848 2013 09 28 17.44.1
130x130 sq 1397504582256 2013 09 28 17.44.3
130x130 sq 1397504587766 2013 09 28 17.44.4
130x130 sq 1397504595398 2013 09 28 17.50.3
130x130 sq 1397504618201 2013 09 28 17.54.3
130x130 sq 1397504632723 2013 09 28 20.45.3
130x130 sq 1397504655404 2013 09 28 20.45.5
130x130 sq 1382121902143 2013 09 20 17.49.23
130x130 sq 1382121923573 2013 09 20 17.49.35
130x130 sq 1382121960648 2013 09 20 17.50.01   copy
130x130 sq 1382121980609 2013 09 20 17.50.01
130x130 sq 1382121999063 2013 09 20 17.51.22
130x130 sq 1382122019203 2013 09 20 17.51.32
130x130 sq 1382122102814 2013 09 20 17.53.44
130x130 sq 1382122125921 2013 09 20 17.54.01
130x130 sq 1382122149007 2013 09 20 17.54.13
130x130 sq 1382122175497 2013 09 20 17.54.37
130x130 sq 1382122259740 2013 09 20 17.55.11
130x130 sq 1382122299737 img6356
130x130 sq 1382122432788 img6361
130x130 sq 1382122452515 img6362
130x130 sq 1382555835655 i fkzkt2m x3
130x130 sq 1382555826314 i j67zchz x3
130x130 sq 1382555843127 i sdmxzhr x3
130x130 sq 1382555908274 2013 06 01 19.13.50
130x130 sq 1382555759686 i krg3twk x2
130x130 sq 1382555704401 i qv4sqnn x2
130x130 sq 1382555685196 i nq68bsp x2
130x130 sq 1382556098820 i j5chspv x3
130x130 sq 1382556132752 2013 06 01 15.43.10
130x130 sq 1382555975576 i hdn5wgt x2
130x130 sq 1382555874755 i k4xswgc x3
130x130 sq 1382555958792 2013 06 01 19.18.17
130x130 sq 1382555886089 2013 06 01 15.43.38
130x130 sq 1382555930978 2013 06 01 15.41.33
130x130 sq 1382556003244 2013 06 01 19.12.58
130x130 sq 1382555983536 2013 06 01 20.57.26
130x130 sq 1397503354505 img388
130x130 sq 1382556374145 minneapolis wedding uplighting 1
130x130 sq 1382556381485 2013 09 17 16.08.24
130x130 sq 1382556399284 head table
130x130 sq 1382556409171 2013 09 17 16.22.20
130x130 sq 1382556429189 st marys drape
130x130 sq 1382556431966 rosettes
130x130 sq 1382556433514 backdrop
130x130 sq 1397503385295 img388
130x130 sq 1397503868289 2013 10 19 14.00.0
130x130 sq 1397503844003 2013 10 19 13.59.3
130x130 sq 1397503637295 2013 10 19 13.55.2
130x130 sq 1397503658374 2013 10 19 13.56.5
130x130 sq 1397503681623 2013 10 19 13.56.5
130x130 sq 1397503706730 2013 10 19 13.57.0
130x130 sq 1397503731309 2013 10 19 13.57.1
130x130 sq 1397503776590 2013 10 19 13.57.3
130x130 sq 1397503798347 2013 10 19 13.57.4
130x130 sq 1397503822987 2013 10 19 13.57.5
130x130 sq 1397503933066 2013 10 19 14.07.4
130x130 sq 1397503966524 2013 10 19 14.08.0
130x130 sq 1397503990170 img780
130x130 sq 1397504014434 img781
130x130 sq 1397504035469 img781
130x130 sq 1397504835986 2013 10 04 18.37.5
130x130 sq 1397504857436 2013 10 04 18.40.2
130x130 sq 1397504879560 2013 10 04 18.41.4
130x130 sq 1397504902976 2013 10 04 18.42.0
130x130 sq 1397505263928 2013 10 04 18.43.5
130x130 sq 1397505307635 2013 10 04 18.48.4
130x130 sq 1397504828554 wheat00700

INFO FOR WEDDING PLANNING

What types of weddings do you accommodate?
Civil, Destination, Double Weddings, Eco-Friendly / Green, Military
What wedding planning services do you offer?
Day-of Coordinator, Full Planning, Partial Planning
How many planners do you work with?
We have a small staff of two planners that handle all of the planning. However, we have a larger crew of independent contractors, interns that specialize in various areas for weddings and events.
What style of wedding do you specialize in planning?
The bride's style is our style. We are here to accommodate your wishes, not have you fit into ours. We will do our best to give you exactly what style of wedding you have visioned.
Do you support or cater to any specific religions?
We have done more Christian-Catholic weddings than others, but we will cater to any religious ceremony.
What sizes of weddings have you coordinated in the past?
The largest wedding we have managed is 300 attendees. The largest event that we have managed had 800 attendees and 60 exhibitors.
Which venues have you worked at or are familiar with?
We are comfortable doing events in most major ballrooms across the state. A few places we have had weddings at are; Hawk Hallow, Eagle Eye and the Kellogg Center in East Lansing. The Inn at St. Johns in Plymouth, Amway Grand Plaza Hotel in Grand Rapids, and Greenfield Village in Dearborn. Some upstate venues we have been to are, Grand Traverse Resort in Traverse City, and the Grand Hotel in Mackinaw Island.

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Teresa
Wedding:
9/13/2014
5.0/5.0
Kim and her staff were very easy to work with and made our reception venue look so elegant.
Kim and her staff were very easy to work with and made our reception venue look so elegant.
Kim and her staff were very easy to work with and made our reception venue look so elegant. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default vendor profile pic
Faith
Wedding:
6/7/2014
5.0/5.0
Wonderful service, very helpful with everything I needed help with, night or day! Would definitely work with them again!
Wonderful service, very helpful with everything I needed help with, night or day! Would definitely work with them again!
Wonderful service, very helpful with everything I needed help with, night or day! Would definitely work with them again! Read less
Services Used: Flowers, Wedding Planning
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
If it hadn't have been for Events & Moore, the bride and I would not have been able to handle all the final details that are involved in preparing for a large event.

From the individual meetings before the wedding, to the floral arrangements, set up and tear down of decorations for/at the reception and the special touches that were done to make the bride feel more special were so much appreciated.

During the reception we had a problem with the food but they handled this with great expertise and gave suggestions on what could be done to make the reception run smoothly.
If it hadn't have been for Events & Moore, the bride and I would not have been able to handle all the final details that Read more...
If it hadn't have been for Events & Moore, the bride and I would not have been able to handle all the final details that are involved in preparing for a large event.

From the individual meetings before the wedding, to the floral arrangements, set up and tear down of decorations for/at the reception and the special touches that were done to make the bride feel more special were so much appreciated.

During the reception we had a problem with the food but they handled this with great expertise and gave suggestions on what could be done to make the reception run smoothly. Read less
Services Used: Flowers, Jewelry, Wedding Planning, Rentals & Photobooths
Default vendor profile pic
Amanda
Wedding:
10/19/2013
5.0/5.0
I had no idea how to plan a wedding, but with the help of Events & Moore, it turned out wonderful! They worked very hard to accommodate my needs & wants. They thought of things I had no clue I would need for a wedding. I would highly recommend them to help plan any event or wedding! They know their stuff!! Good job ladies.
I had no idea how to plan a wedding, but with the help of Events & Moore, it turned out wonderful! They worked very hard Read more...
I had no idea how to plan a wedding, but with the help of Events & Moore, it turned out wonderful! They worked very hard to accommodate my needs & wants. They thought of things I had no clue I would need for a wedding. I would highly recommend them to help plan any event or wedding! They know their stuff!! Good job ladies. Read less
Services Used: Flowers, Jewelry, Wedding Planning
Default vendor profile pic
Robert
Wedding:
9/28/2013
5.0/5.0
My Wife and I met Kim and her daughter at a bridal show in Lansing. Up to that point we were trying to organize the entire wedding ourselves. We were having trouble finding someone to do the set up and take down. Kim's prices seemed very reasonable so we hired her as a coordinator. Kim met with us several times to handle details (most of which we hadn't thought about). Kim was always very professional and she really made the process less scary. I don't think we could have pulled it all off with out her and her daughter Jessica's help. If I had to find one issue it was that a few times I was able to get prices lower than she could but I am a very tough negotiator;) On the day before, Kim and crew were not able to set up (the venue were being jerks) so they had to get up early on the morning of to set up , Kim was in charge and everything went perfect. After the reception ended, they stayed late into the night to remove all the decorations. I would definitely recommend Events & Moore to anyone looking for a wedding planner.

-The Groom
My Wife and I met Kim and her daughter at a bridal show in Lansing. Up to that point we were trying to organize the entire Read more...
My Wife and I met Kim and her daughter at a bridal show in Lansing. Up to that point we were trying to organize the entire wedding ourselves. We were having trouble finding someone to do the set up and take down. Kim's prices seemed very reasonable so we hired her as a coordinator. Kim met with us several times to handle details (most of which we hadn't thought about). Kim was always very professional and she really made the process less scary. I don't think we could have pulled it all off with out her and her daughter Jessica's help. If I had to find one issue it was that a few times I was able to get prices lower than she could but I am a very tough negotiator;) On the day before, Kim and crew were not able to set up (the venue were being jerks) so they had to get up early on the morning of to set up , Kim was in charge and everything went perfect. After the reception ended, they stayed late into the night to remove all the decorations. I would definitely recommend Events & Moore to anyone looking for a wedding planner.

-The Groom Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Events & More were very accomodating. Since I was doing all the planning and decorating my biggest concern was the execution of making it all happen. They were there before and after the event to insure that all things were done and handled. Their flexibility in service was why I chose them. They would do what ever I
needed done. It gave me a big sense of relief they were my back up and reduced my stress the day of the wedding. Thank You
Events & More were very accomodating. Since I was doing all the planning and decorating my biggest concern was the Read more...
Events & More were very accomodating. Since I was doing all the planning and decorating my biggest concern was the execution of making it all happen. They were there before and after the event to insure that all things were done and handled. Their flexibility in service was why I chose them. They would do what ever I
needed done. It gave me a big sense of relief they were my back up and reduced my stress the day of the wedding. Thank You Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default vendor profile pic
Mandi
Wedding:
6/1/2013
5.0/5.0
Kim was very helpful in so many ways. I bounced ideas off her. She would consider what would be aesthetically pleasing as well as what would flow with my general program. She always took into account my individual taste.
When working on the jewelery which she provided for myself, my mom, soon to be mother in law, and all of my bridesmaids, she took time to make me a couple demos, then when I wanted to make slight changes, she had no issue with that. She made sure I left with EXACTLY what I wanted!!
We started with a necklace for me that I would wear during the wedding day. Last minute I found something online I liked more, but it looked like it would be too difficult to make and expensive. This was 6 days before the wedding!! Kim not only got the new necklace done, custom made for a more than fair price, she delivered to me, and I loved it!! I think I had as many compliments on the necklace as I did my wedding dress!!
Kim was very helpful in so many ways. I bounced ideas off her. She would consider what would be aesthetically pleasing as Read more...
Kim was very helpful in so many ways. I bounced ideas off her. She would consider what would be aesthetically pleasing as well as what would flow with my general program. She always took into account my individual taste.
When working on the jewelery which she provided for myself, my mom, soon to be mother in law, and all of my bridesmaids, she took time to make me a couple demos, then when I wanted to make slight changes, she had no issue with that. She made sure I left with EXACTLY what I wanted!!
We started with a necklace for me that I would wear during the wedding day. Last minute I found something online I liked more, but it looked like it would be too difficult to make and expensive. This was 6 days before the wedding!! Kim not only got the new necklace done, custom made for a more than fair price, she delivered to me, and I loved it!! I think I had as many compliments on the necklace as I did my wedding dress!! Read less
Services Used: Dress & Attire, Favors & Gifts, Jewelry, Wedding Planning
Default vendor profile pic
Sarah
Wedding:
12/31/2012
5.0/5.0
Kim Moore is an amazing event planner. Definitely would recommend her!!! :-) she is helping me with my reception planning too and I couldn't get thru this with our her! :-)
Kim Moore is an amazing event planner. Definitely would recommend her!!! :-) she is helping me with my reception planning Read more...
Kim Moore is an amazing event planner. Definitely would recommend her!!! :-) she is helping me with my reception planning too and I couldn't get thru this with our her! :-) Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning

DEALS

Low Cost Planning
Get Deal
Promo Code: Hourly 2014   $150 Value
Not sure what questions to ask a vender. Need to have a help with budget or timelines. Sit down with one of our Wedding Consultants and discuss how we can make your day better for you. We will give you our expert advice on any area that you are looking for direction on. We have many preferred vendors to work with that offer discounts to our clients. This is 2 hours of Consultation.
Deal #WW1e97664d722e8d3d
220x220 1398647855844 2003 10 21 13.03.04
Decor Package Discount 10% off
Get Deal
Promo Code: Decor 2013   $800 Value
Let us help you set up your Wedding reception. We help make you day run smooth. The packages run from $200.00-$800.00 and are based on the number of guests present. Packages include 2 hour consult on set-up, review of venders and take down night of the event.

Offer Expires: 05/31/2015
Deal #WW5aa0f7353f7aeadd
220x220 1378179602957 2260716217532414736400066n

MAP

 
420 Tarleton Avenue, East Lansing, MI 48823 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Events & Moore
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
 
220x220 1413596254544 189243621745377233929992n