130x130_sq_1402119835193-christinaandjcbrideandgroom007-001

Events On A Budget

Miami , FL
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

Miami, FL US 33173 (map)

PHONE

786-374-3491

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Events on a budget, was created with the inspiration to help you realize your dreams of having a memorable event that fits your budget. Our personalized service is tailored to each... Read more
Events on a budget, was created with the inspiration to help you realize your dreams of having a memorable event that fits your budget. Our personalized service is tailored to each individual's budget without compromising style, creativity or elegance.

It takes top notch organizational skills, business flair, and strong negotiation techniques to make your vision come to life. That’s where Events on A Budget event consultants come in. We offer a wide range of planning services, from full planning to a more limited supportive role in day of coordination. Events on a Budget can handle all planning aspects of your wedding and most importantly come up with cost-effective alternatives to the most expensive tastes. With sincere passion for our work, you are in great hands! We can guide you quickly and efficiently to exactly what you are looking for and save you much time and energy in the process. We offer referrals to reliable vendors who will work within your budget. We make it our responsibility to carry out your wishes exactly as you had imagined down to the very last little detail, but with the same passion and intensity as if you had done it yourself. As your event planners, we will handle and worry about the details so you can focus on your special day.

At this level of service, Events on A Budget is more than just your wedding planner or your hired help. We will be your partner, every step of the way to create a memorable event.

Call our team or send us an email! www.EventsOnABudget.com Tel: 786.374.3491 info@eventsonabudget.com

"We will help you create a special event to fit your budget with Memories to last a life time! " Read less
Wedding Planning

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1402117880208-marissa-6
130x130_sq_1402117487025-068
130x130_sq_1402117520531-buky-2
130x130_sq_1402117463843-013
130x130_sq_1402117465541-22
130x130_sq_1402117474117-30
130x130_sq_1402117646442-frsaw0022
130x130_sq_1402117476090-39
130x130_sq_1402117480197-065
130x130_sq_1402117483318-066
130x130_sq_1402117506322-484
130x130_sq_1402117524429-buky-28
130x130_sq_1402117603535-cierrahector4-16-11-0241
130x130_sq_1402117613351-cierrahector4-16-11-0878
130x130_sq_1402117462003-008
130x130_sq_1402117623369-cierrahector4-16-11-1841
130x130_sq_1402117592415-christinaandjcbrideandgroom007-001
130x130_sq_1402117477786-056
130x130_sq_1402117632923-david-acuna-5
130x130_sq_1402117640618-david-acuna-15
130x130_sq_1402117651220-frsaw0239
130x130_sq_1402117697281-i0100
130x130_sq_1402117655653-frsaw0468
130x130_sq_1402117673471-i0079
130x130_sq_1402117716502-i0120
130x130_sq_1402117733704-i0132
130x130_sq_1402117753677-i0188
130x130_sq_1402117763195-irerw0045
130x130_sq_1402117661687-frsaw0533
130x130_sq_1402117878208-marissa-3
130x130_sq_1402117767551-irerw0232
130x130_sq_1402117778199-irerw0411
130x130_sq_1402117784525-irerw0454
130x130_sq_1402117789456-irerw0666
130x130_sq_1402117836219-jjw2080c
130x130_sq_1402117908634-tkw-0419
130x130_sq_1402117842304-kgc3622c
130x130_sq_1402117849109-kgc4688c
130x130_sq_1402117853656-kgc5952c
130x130_sq_1402117857377-klw0782
130x130_sq_1402117860763-leo-photographer-miami-wedding-img7231
130x130_sq_1402117887237-samjbdetails0022
130x130_sq_1402117865391-maaw0176
130x130_sq_1402117894023-sm0002-2
130x130_sq_1402117872547-maaw0380
130x130_sq_1402117876255-marissa-1
130x130_sq_1402117890153-samjbportraits0122
130x130_sq_1402117892220-shannon-10
130x130_sq_1402117896669-sm0067
130x130_sq_1402117903263-tkw-0217
130x130_sq_1402118064503-8
130x130_sq_1402119481318-8686-0295
130x130_sq_1402119499051-9549-423
130x130_sq_1402118070647-10
130x130_sq_1402118076165-33
130x130_sq_1402119219599-339wedding
130x130_sq_1402119265716-christinaandjcceremony067
130x130_sq_1402117885080-marissa-13
130x130_sq_1402119315452-christinaandjcchristinagettingready034
130x130_sq_1402119368859-christinaandjcjcgettingready025
130x130_sq_1402119401599-david-acuna-17
130x130_sq_1402119410339-elizabeth-derrick--04-bride-groom-img7673-13
130x130_sq_1402117882395-marissa-10
130x130_sq_1402119461171-8
130x130_sq_1402119465108-10
130x130_sq_1402119468898-33
130x130_sq_1402119472275-339wedding
130x130_sq_1402119476205-8686-0185
130x130_sq_1402119486381-8686-0509
130x130_sq_1402119490920-9549-315
130x130_sq_1402119495185-9549-420
130x130_sq_1402119510285-christinaandjcjcgettingready025
130x130_sq_1402119515092-elizabeth-derrick--04-bride-groom-img7673-13

INFO FOR WEDDING PLANNING

What types of weddings do you accommodate?
Civil, Destination, Double Weddings, Military
What wedding planning services do you offer?
Day-of Coordinator, Full Planning, Partial Planning

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lisbeth
Wedding:
6/14/2014
5.0/5.0
EOAB was excellent. At first I did not think I needed a planner but I'm glad to have contracted Belyse as my day of coordinator. Belyse made sure that our day was stress free. She kept it all in order and on schedule. Thanks to Belyse are day went smooth and everything was flawless. I truly recommend EOAB they are a must! Thanks to the girls I enjoyed every second of my day. They rock!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Where to start ?! The team at Events On A Budget is by far the most professional, honest, genuine and hard working wedding planners I had the privilege of meeting while planning my wedding last month (April 2014). Olga was our wedding planner and she was a real blessing from beginning to end. We met Olga and decided to move forward with Events On A Budget 4 months before our wedding because we had to cancel our contract with the caterer we had originally booked; in short, she was crazy ... Olga and I emailed back and forth non stop ...especially as we came closer to the date. She was patient, professional and ALWAYS so sweet. My awesome husband and I were so pleased with her services and we were in awe on our wedding day; our wedding truly turned out beautiful. I would recommend this team of ladies to anyone and everyone. Book these ladies asap; they're busy and you will not regret working with them. GOD BLESS and happy planning :)
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Debra
Wedding:
4/4/2014
5.0/5.0
My husband and I were so happy with the service we got from Melissa from Events on a Budget.

We initially chose Events on a Budget to help us with our wedding planning at the Spanish Monastery because unlike other wedding planners, Events on a Budget actually works around your budget. I could not believe the quotes I was getting from other planners. We chose to go with a wedding in a box package and we are so glad we did.

Events on a Budget has relationships with all of their vendors therefore you get great service at a amazing price. There is no way we would have been able to afford all that we wanted if we did not go through Events on a Budget. Their florist is especially amazing! We also loved our photographer Alex from Soul Echo Studios!

Melissa helped with the planning process the whole way through and responded in a timely manner to all of our many emails. We would have never thought of all the things she did or come up with a timeline without her help. She was amazing the day of too.

We highly recommend Events on a Budget for your wedding planning and highly recommend the wedding in a box package.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Claire
Wedding:
3/15/2014
5.0/5.0
Truly enjoyed my experience. The expertise, kindness and shows through in the work that they do and they guided me through every detail. My wedding wouldn't have been the same without Melissa! She's the best
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Vanessa
Wedding:
3/1/2014
5.0/5.0
We used Events on a Budget for month-of planning and also floral design. Kaleena was our planner and she was FABULOUS. My career is public relations and event planning and so I have a very high standard of success for event production - so planning my own wedding was extra difficult! Kaleena was calm, professional, super organized, supportive and made our day perfect! I would recommend her in an instant for anyone who wants a perfectly-executed event. Her special touches and surprises made us smile after a long day and we were able to sit back, relax and enjoy our special day. As for the florals, we worked with Eudely, who was out of this world. For the budget we were working with, we received more than we ever could have imagined. The flowers were beyond GORGEOUS and Eudely and her team were there all day to make our wedding perfect and special. My bouquet was just stunning and the altar flowers and reception decor were breathtaking. I would recommend that every Miami bride use her!
Services Used: Flowers, Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katie
Wedding:
2/15/2014
5.0/5.0
We worked with Sofia at Events on a Budget to help plan our wedding and it was the best decision we could've made. We planned our wedding from out of town and in 7 months. Sofia was great to work with - very easy-going, flexible and fun. She gave us a lot of great advice and ideas but really allowed us to drive the decisions so that the day had the feel we really wanted. She gave us excellent recommendations for vendors and managed every aspect of those relationships which was incredibly helpful. And working with their preferred vendors made the whole process even easier. We visited Miami twice during the planning process and she coordinated our schedule for vendor meetings and appointments. On the day of the wedding she and an assistant oversaw set-up and ran the show and we did not have to think or worry about anything. Everything ran really smoothly (or if there were problems we didn't have a clue!) and the day was perfect. The cost for the full planning and day-of support is an incredible value for all the help and support EOAB offers. We definitely recommend working with them!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
1/11/2014
5.0/5.0
I found Events on a Budget while looking online for wedding planning services. I was so impressed by their immediate and enthusiastic response to my inquiry and found Kaleena to be very easy to communicate with. I wasn't sure exactly what a day-of coordinator might do (that was the service I was interested in) but she gave me a detailed list of all of the services included. I had no idea how important these services would become as the wedding day approached. EOAB was proactive in contacting me (something very necessary and helpful) to see how planning was going and to set up an appointment to review my final contracts. They also answered all of those little questions a bride has about her wedding day, which was so reassuring. It is a great value, as the package also included the rehearsal. The day of the wedding, I felt like the investment in the planner really paid off, as she took care of everything - details I hadn't even thought of! It was great to have someone there to help with setting up, timing, guest transition, monitoring the vendors, etc. EOAB was in highly responsive and made sure I was doing okay throughout the day. And, as it turned out, when I forgot my garter, the coordinator had an extra one for me in her emergency kit - it really saved the day! I highly recommend EOAB - they are professional and worth every penny!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lily
Wedding:
11/30/2013
5.0/5.0
My husband and I booked our wedding in a box through Events on a Budget and were beyond pleased! We booked about 11 months in advanced and were provided with exceptional customer service. Living in Orlando, FL and planning a wedding in Miami, FL seemed trying at times but our wedding planner, Sofia De La Rosa, went above and beyond to make certain we were on schedule and all of our answers and concerns were taken care of. We loved the fact that everything was included in the package pricing (varies on personal preferences and budget). The quality of services included such as the videographer, photographer, DJ and especially florist (Eudely) were great. I would recommended them to anyone looking for a stress-free wedding experience!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Laura
Wedding:
11/30/2013
5.0/5.0
Events on a Budget was fantastic to work with! We had a short planning period, 69 days, and EOAB really helped us put together the wedding we wanted in a very short period of time. They assisted with all of the details, were very responsive to all of my questions, provided an excellent value with their package, their vendors were all great, professional and on top of all of the details. I really did not have to worry about anything. Our wedding took place at our home and it poured that day, I wasn't there, but I know everything was under control because of EOAB and it was absolutely beautiful when I arrived. I could not have envisioned a better evening, it was everything we wanted and more thanks to EOAB. I would trust this team with any special event!!!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stephanie
Wedding:
11/16/2013
5.0/5.0
I got married this summer and Events on a Budget took care of everything. From working around my schedule since I currently do not live in Miami and plus I am a teacher. Melissa was my head wedding planner and she was amazing, answering my crazy weird questions and always responding in reasonable time. She was also very patient with me and my mother in law who had crazier questions than me. Through EOAB I booked flowers, catering, cake, venue necessities (chairs, tables, plates, etc.) and photography.

I was dissatisfied with some things but they had nothing to do with Melissa or her services so that is why EOAB gets 5 stars from me :)
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Flowers, Invitations, Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Raquel
Wedding:
10/13/2013
5.0/5.0
It was a true pleasure to work with Melissa from Events On A Budget. I received a prompt response on every single question I had no matter how minor. The vendors recommended by Melissa were all amazing. I could not have had the amazing wedding I did without Events On A Budget. The day of my wedding I was able to enjoy every single moment and detail because I trusted Melissa to handle everything else...When I first walked into my reception hall and saw every tiny detail come to life, I was speechless. Everything was absolutely more gorgeous than I expected. If something did go wrong that day I would not know it because Events On a Budget made sure that my husband and I had the time of our lives!!! I would hire them again in a heartbeat :)
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Heather
Wedding:
7/13/2013
5.0/5.0
Sofia from Events on a Budget is simply amazing!! Being an out of town bride is a daunting task & Sofia made everything so easy for me! I am from PA and had my wedding in Fort Lauderdale Florida, so I needed to lean on Sofia for recommendations for several vendors including our florist, photographer, makeup & hair artists and officiant. Each of these vendors that Sofia recommended ended up being excellent! My husband and I have nothing but positive remarks on all accounts.

Sofia was extremely responsive and would reply back to my emails and calls in a timely manner - I never felt like I was waiting a long time to hear back from her - and there were LOTs of emails throughout the process! I had the pleasure of meeting with Sofia in-person on a few occasions during our wedding planning as well, and she was organized, professional and fun to be around! She definitely helped to relieve much of the stress associated with planning a destination wedding!

Even our bridal party & other guests remarked on how great Sofia is and how on top of everything she was - making the rehearsal and the wedding day run so smoothly.

When my husband reflect back on our wedding, Sofia stands out in a major way. We could not have done it all, successfully, without her!!!!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Perla
Wedding:
6/22/2013
5.0/5.0
There is nothing about my wedding that I look back at and wish I would change! Events on a Budget did a phenomenal job in creating my DREAM! Melissa was so great and helpful throughout the whole process and there was never a time where I was disappointed at the service I was getting. She is on top of it ALL! When I questioned something, she ALWAYS had the answer for it or had already done it! She made me feel so comfortable on my wedding day, and I did not sweat one bit because everything was already done for me! She makes you feel like you can trust her with your life! I would use Events on a Budget over and over again, no doubt in my mind! Thank you Events on a Budget!

- Perla D.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lauren
Wedding:
6/1/2013
5.0/5.0
Melissa (the owner) did an incredible job, even considering the difficulties of the rain on my wedding day. Everyone had a great time and was comfortable and cared for. It was more than I could have imagined on my own! My husband and I had the time of our lives. It really is the best day of your life. And Melissa made it wonderful. We loved all her vendor suggestions. The cake and food were delicious and beautiful. Absolutely loved our DJ....Mike... he was so much fun and did the wedding party announcements perfectly as I imagined them to be read. He kept people dancing and enjoying themselves. Everything about the wedding was amazing. Guests commented how amazing everything was..the venue...the food... the cake... the decor... I only wish I knew more people having a destination wedding in Miami so I could personally recommend her services! We will definitely be back to Events on a Budget for our vow renewal ceremony...maybe in five years! :)
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kelly
Wedding:
4/6/2013
5.0/5.0
Melissa was simply amazing. I told her my vision for the wedding and she totally understood and was able to articulate what I wanted to all the vendors. Because of her experience with the vendors in the past, she was able to pull from past weddings and change things to make them unique. She went to every vendor meeting with me. She planned an itinerary. Everything you could possibly imagine you having to do yourself the last two weeks of the wedding she had covered! On the day of the wedding, if anything went wrong, I don't know about it because it either didn't or she handled it and didn't tell me (all of these are good things). The family and guests loved her. She brought us drinks and food throughout the night. She packed us a going away box with cake & milk. :)

If you don't think you can afford a planner (like I didn't), think again! Events on a Budget has its "wedding in a box" that includes Melissa's planning services. You give her a budget and she will plan your wedding.

I am SO happy with my choice!
Services Used: Flowers, Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Belyse's Day of Coordination services (Events in a Budget) were, by far, the best purchase I made for my recent wedding.

About 2 weeks prior to my wedding Belyse virtually took charge of the final details, leaving me time to relax and actually enjoy the event. She handled all the vendor confirmations/follow ups, and on several occasions proactively made recommendations that were definite improvements to what I had originally planned. Moreover-- she immediately caught a couple things I had forgotten to take are of.

Most of all-- Belyse's exceptionally calm but assertive demeanor is EXACTLY what this nervous/perfectionist bride needed! Her assistant Kaleena was equally as sweet and helpful.

Thanks, Events on a Budget!

Claudine and Tyler
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Our wedding went off without a hitch due to the impeccable service provided by Sofia De La Rosa of Events on A Budget. She is the ultimate professional and our wedding wouldn't have been possible without her. She asked all the right questions, made just the right recommendations and transformed our wedding planning process from a nightmare into a dream come true.

I was overwhelmed with the details of planning my own wedding and almost gave up thinking it was never going to happen. There was so much in the way with work, family health problems, and nailing down the right date. Since I had just started my own business, I had a lot going on and had little time to plan a wedding. So last November, I finally had a slow period that enabled me to do some research on wedding planning and decided I needed to hire some help. I read some good reviews on Events On A Budget and decided to give them a call. When I called, the answering service said press (1) for Melissa Caceres, (2) for Sofia De La Rosa and (3) for Eudely Escobar. Since Melissa was the name of my fiance's ex wife I thought it would be best to skip over her and since I liked the sound of Sofia name, that's the number I chose. I am so glad I did. Choosing Sofia for my wedding planner was one of the best decisions I have made since the decision to marry my husband.

When the cake vendor, (Edda’s) was being a pain in the bakers butt, Sofia never gave up and even went to their shop to resolve the issues in person. The cake came out absolutely perfect but only because of Sofia's perseverance. The wedding was an Epic Event and everybody enjoyed themselves immensely! Do yourself a favor and hire Sofia De La Rosa for your wedding planning. You’ll not only be assured of an amazing wedding without exception but you’ll gain a friend in the process. Thanks so much Sofia & EOAB! You’re the best!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lisa Marie
Wedding:
1/12/2013
5.0/5.0
I contracted Sofia de la Rosa, from Events on a Budget, as my day-of-planner and was so thankful that she was there. Sofia made all the difference and played a pivotal roll in the success of my wedding. She did exactly what the job entails: helping with the timeline (critical), suggesting vendors (loved who she recommended), following up with vendors, keeping me organized, managing all our “props” (like champagne flutes), and making sure everyone was where they were supposed to be.

Sofia also went above and beyond. She was constantly checking with me during the event and making whatever I wanted happen. She also took care of my husband and I by making sure we ate (you forget to do that) and making sure that we had everything we needed. I was happy and relaxed, because I knew that Sofia was on top of things and that is worth more than I can express. Her personality is just perfect, because she is strong and demanding (so I didn't have to be), but sweet and funny. It was a joy to have worked with her and I highly recommend that you hire her from Events on a Budget, because having her around will make your wedding seamless and even more enjoyable.
Services Used: Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Raquel
Wedding:
1/5/2013
5.0/5.0
Amidst my now-hubby being in medical school, and me working full time and going to school full time as well, we got engaged and were planning our wedding...crazy right? I knew it was going to be busy and stressful, but I still wanted to enjoy planning our wedding, so I knew we needed help.

That help came in the form of the godsend known as Melissa from Events on a Budget - she is/was a complete life saver! We did the Wedding in a Box package with her, and it worked out perfectly. With this package, you can name your budget, which aspects of the wedding you want included and which are more important to you (i.e. photographer, invitations, catering, etc), and she can recommend different tiers vendors based on your wants/needs. For me, this was crucial, since I didn't have time to research the thousands of different vendors out there in South Florida. We told her what we wanted, and she pretty much delivered it to us on a silver platter!

The great thing about this or any partial coordination service, is that you still get to plan the details of your day, but you have someone there to help you along the way. Although the package only technically includes coordination of the included vendors and day-of coordination, she was there the whole time to answer any questions we had have, or to suggest any other vendors. She was also very patient, never getting frustrated even after I flip-flopped a few times on certain details! Whenever I would email or call her, she responded very quickly.

2 weeks before the wedding, we met to go over timeline and details. From that point on, Melissa took over, and I didn't have to worry about a thing...she contacted all the vendors to coordinate times, even the ones not not included in the package with her. Our big day went smoothly, and we didn't have to worry about a thing. She is very organized and reassuring, but most importantly, she truly cares about her clients. Thank you Melissa, we couldn't have done it without you!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
130x130_sq_1355615428927-2248825773385256135201652135246n
etienne
Wedding:
12/2/2012
5.0/5.0
Where do I start??? It can be from the slice of cake Melissa, our awesome planner, saved us with 2 bottles of milk to take to our room the night of. Or it could be the little, cute, pink tissues she had readily available for anyone ready to shed a tear. Words can't describe how grateful we are for all Mleissa has done. She brought our visions to life and helped make our dreams come true. She is truly amazing, to say the least. I would have probably gone nuts if I had to orchastrate the day of my wedding. She managed to pull everything together and made it happen. I appreciate all that goes into putting a wedding toegther, and what sets Melissa apart from the rest is she really cares about her clients. She pays attention to detail and wants you to have the best day you of your life. She is a genuine person that has a passion for what she does, and this all shows in her work. Every question or concern I had, she would reply within a few hours or less. She was always there for us. It's one thing to hire someone to plan your wedding, but it's another to hire someone that cares about your wedding. Melissa is that person who cares. We love her and will forever be her biggest fan!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Sofia was awesome to work with. She kept everything organized and made sure everything ran smoothly. She really kept all the vendors in check and helped us get organized and keep the wedding running on time (which we really needed). We couldn't have done it without her.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ebonee
Wedding:
10/28/2012
5.0/5.0
We had a destination wedding in Miami and we needed an event planner to help us with our wedding. After looking at reviews for Events on a Budget we decided to work with them. We were suppose to work with Melissa but we moved up our wedding date and Melissa was booked so she set us up with to work with Sophia. Most of the reviews I looked at talked about Melissa but she assured me that I would love working with Sophia. We were only able to make one trip to Miami prior to our wedding and Sofia set up appointments to see all our vendors in two days! We decided on the "wedding in a box" option which was great! Everything was included and we were able to pay for upgrades for certain extras. It was so wonderful to work with Sofia!! I had friends and famliy raving about how the wedding day and how smooth everything went. Our wedding day was perfect thanks to Events on a Budget and Sofia!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Candice
Wedding:
4/21/2012
5.0/5.0
Best Day of My Life! Thanks to Events on a Budget, and my coordinator, Olga! From day one to the Big Day, I knew that I wouldn't be able to tackle planning my own wedding without help-- I'm just not that girl. But after my initial communications with both Melissa and Olga, all of my anxieties disappeared. Olga is so pleasant and easy to work with, I felt like I was planning my wedding with one of my girlfriends. My Fiance and I actually looked forward to each and every meeting with her. It takes a special type of person to take control of the "Three Ring Circus" that weddings often become, and the ladies of EOAB are all that and more!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Bg2
Sharlene
Wedding:
4/14/2012
5.0/5.0
People always said that the bride spends so much time worrying about the details that she barely enjoys her big day... Not the case for me at all thanks to Olga and the Events on a Budget team! I think I had more fun than any bride I've ever seen... :-)

I did a lot of research before making my decision on a wedding planner and package. I wanted a beautiful and elegant but fun wedding - all on a reasonable budget. That's exactly what EOB provided. I had a specific vision for everything from the flowers to the table settings to the music, and they made every single detail a reality. My package included catering, linens, flowers, DJ, cake, videographer and wedding planning. The bottom line was that the fee was unbeatable.

Olga and Melissa replied to every single one of my many e-mails with questions ranging from silly to elaborate. They were there every step of the way. The day of the wedding, Olga was INCREDIBLE. She took charge and made sure everything went smoothly... and that my champagne glass was always full and I was a happy (and well fed) bride. Everything was "to the T". I was in awe with my wedding... in large part thanks to the EOB team. I'd recommend to everyone.

On a site note - the flowers were especially amazing. Eudely (the in house florist for EOB) is incredible. I was completely in love with my flowers (bouquet, centerpieces, cake flowers). The price was so reasonable for what I received. And they're all the sweetest people you'd ever work with.
Services Used: Catering, DJ, Flowers, Wedding Planning
130x130_sq_1326304580797-avatar
Christina
Wedding:
3/4/2012
5.0/5.0
Events on a Budget was the best thing I allocated part of my wedding budget to. Melissa was amazing. From start to finish of my 1.5-year planning process, Melissa taught me everything I needed to know about coordinating a beautiful wedding, and did everything she could to help me when I was in a bind (many times!). Her recommended vendors were all fantastic! She even played part-time therapist, and I am so grateful for the personal advice she gave me...words could never adequately express my gratitude. She dealt with my 'zilla moments so well despite getting/being pregnant, and enlisted the wonderful Sofia to help whenever she was unable. Melissa & Sofia helped my wedding go off without a hitch, and were so strong and calm in my moments of extreme anxiety. They even dressed up our bridal suite, the cherry on top of the wedding cake:). This group is so dedicated to what they do, you can tell each and every one of them loves their job. Would recommend Events on a Budget to ANYONE planning a wedding!!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
paola
Wedding:
12/9/2011
5.0/5.0
Melissa was awesome... Very responsive, patient and professional! Thanks Events on a Budget!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Naomi
Wedding:
11/11/2011
5.0/5.0
I do not know what I would have done without Melissa and Sofia! If you want your special day to go smoothly then all you need to do is work with Events On a Budget. They were helpful, knowledgeable, understanding and supportive. I spent a year and a half planning our wedding and had a clear idea of how I wanted the decor to be set up, etc... Melissa and Sofia exceeded my expectations. They also coordinated all vendors and last minute details. Our wedding was perfect and Events On a budget played an important role.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Wendy
Wedding:
11/7/2011
5.0/5.0
Highly recommended! Our wedding day was stress free for us, thanks to Melissa!! We just enjoyed our day to the fullest, and Melissa made sure all the details were taken care off. Also during the planning stage she was great and so professional! She listened to our ideas and wishes, came with some great suggestions herself (without being pushy), and made sure we didn't miss any details. Thank you so much Melissa!!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
MrsRGomez
Wedding:
11/5/2011
5.0/5.0
What can I say about my wedding planners?! To sum it up... AMAZING! They are a must for your wedding. Sofia was such a doll! She made sure my wedding was a fairy tale dream come true. She took care of everything and made sure that I enjoyed every second of my day. The whole planning process was so daunting to me, but luckily Sofia and Melissa were there every step of the way to help me. I would have been a complete mess without them!!! Thank you ladies!! you rock :)
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
laura
Wedding:
10/29/2011
5.0/5.0
This is the best company to hire for wedding services. I met with Melissa and Olga for an inital consult to go over what vision we had for our wedding. They are both the sweetest ladies. We booked them without even meeting with any other planners.
Any question (which were like 100) Olga answered right away for me. Any changes I decided to make during the process were done without question and quickly. Olga was so patient and made sure she had everything I wanted. Their prices and packages are top quality and everything is amazing. They organized all my vendors a few days before the wedding so I didn't even have to worry about that. The day of the wedding went smoothly thanks to Sophia and Olga. I could not be any happier and wish them all the best and definitely recommend them to all futures brides.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
LeslieMG
Wedding:
10/1/2011
5.0/5.0
Melissa Caceres is a bride-to-be's sanity during what is probably the craziest and most stressful time of your life. From the beginning to even after the wedding Melissa has been the most professional, resourceful, knowledgeable and easy going person I have ever worked with. She took care of pretty much every detail of my wedding and truly brought to life the image I had for my wedding day. I cannot stress enough her level of professionalism and her ability to answer every question you have. I never felt in the year that I worked with her that I asked her a question that she didn't have an answer for. There were no I Dont Know's or Maybe's. She always had an answer. She is awesome and I had a GREAT time working with her. My HUSBAND was happy and excited to see her at another wedding she coordinated a few weeks after our own.....THAT'S how awesome she is!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jo
Wedding:
6/11/2011
5.0/5.0
Melissa was incredible! She ensured that my wedding came out PERFECT! She thought of every last detail and was on top of everything! She listened to everything we wanted and made sure our vision for the wedding came to life. She even gave us milk and cake to take home for the wedding night =) If I have one recommendation for any bride to be, don't just get a wedding planner, get Melissa! I wasn't sure I wanted a wedding planner in the beginning, but as the wedding approached I realized that I needed someone to set-up the little details, so I contacted Melissa, I cannot even begin to say enough thanks to her! She went above and beyond all expecations for what I thought a wedding planner does!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ejenner04
Wedding:
5/28/2011
5.0/5.0
I just wanted to take a moment to give Events on a budget the ultimate thanks for making our day so unbelivable. Melissa took care of every detail with such love as if it was her very own day. It was such a pleasure & an honor to have her by our side. This team is amazing and i cant thank them enough. I recommend them to anyone! they made this girl's dreams a reality. Love you guys!
xoxo
Elizabeth J
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
elaine
Wedding:
4/16/2011
5.0/5.0
As the mother of the bride you want everything to be perfect for you daughters big day, Melissa and her staff did just that. Her services were the best money we spent on the wedding.If you want a truly amazing wedding day call her she is the best.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Cierra
Wedding:
4/16/2011
5.0/5.0
Miami's Events On A Budget Team went above and beyond all of my expectations for a wedding coordinating business. Melissa Carerras the creator of Events On A Budget is a true professional and artist. As a destination bride I found planning my wedding extremely stressful, especially since in Miami most of the Vendor's speak only spanish. As all brides know you become a little bit of a control freak about every minute detail, so when the vendors speak another language it makes everything a little bit more difficult . The Events On A Budget team stepped in and found me quality vendors at amazing prices. They were extremely responsive to all questions/concerns and definently made me feel at ease. I definently recommend their services to all local and out of town brides.
Services Used: Beauty & Health, Favors & Gifts, Wedding Planning, Rentals & Photobooths, Transportation, Unique Services
130x130_sq_1273604685946-031310morena18
Michelle
Wedding:
4/1/2011
5.0/5.0
Hi! My name is Michelle and I just got married 4-10-11. I hired Events On A Budget to be my day of coordinator. I had met Melissa at a Bridal Show at The Intercontinental Hotel Miami. Well, That meeting at the show stuck with me. I had been to several shows and met alot of people but they just stood out to me. The girls were so nice to me and very informative. They also had reasonable prices which helped alot. I met with Olga shortly after for my initial consultation and she was very nice and really helped me with all of my questions and concerns. She met with me about 1 month before the wedding and went over EVERYTHING. She was there for me with any questions or concerns I had throughout the entire time since hiring her. The day of the wedding she made sure my vision came to life, that we stayed on schedule, that my husband and I ALWAYS had a drink in our hand, and that we actually ate some food! If I wouldn't have had her there I probably would have lost my mind! Even when our signature purple drink was made blue by the bartender she made sure to address it right away! Thank you Olga and Events On A Budget for everything!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
mob
Wedding:
3/26/2011
5.0/5.0
Sofia from Events on a Budget was our day of coordinator. She was a tremendous help with all the details of the wedding and went the extra mile to make sure that the wedding day was smooth and as stress free as possible. She was a true professional.
Services Used: Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Talia
Wedding:
3/20/2011
5.0/5.0
My wedding was AMAZING!

Over a year ago I started my search for a wedding planner. I received several packaged quotes from planners and their preferred vendors and was shocked at the outrageous numbers I was receiving. Then I found Wedding Wire which led me to the highly reviewed Events on a Budget.

I met with Melissa (owner) and Olga (my wedding coordinator) and after our first meeting I was sold. I received a customized wedding in a box package which included their preferred vendors. The quote was a number that actually made since (finally!)

Throughout the course of the year I must have changed my mind 100 times on every aspect of the wedding (venue location, color of flowers, type of transportation). Each time both Olga and Melissa were very understanding and made the change happen.

The week of my wedding I had a lot of anxiety. There were sooo many small details to close out...but then again I'm a control freak.

The day of my wedding everything worked out flawlessly with Olga as my day of planner. She did not miss a beat and had every detail lined up as we discussed.

I could not be more happy with my wedding and Events on a Budget. I highly recommend them to any bride with small or large budget to throw a flawless event.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
MrsMariMac
Wedding:
3/12/2011
5.0/5.0
Melissa and Sofia were/ARE absolutely amazing! Melissa did an amazing job at getting us the most for what we could spend. Sofia, our day-of coordinator, had every detail accounted for and had the timeline down to the very minute. I definitely recommend them to anyone looking to have a great wedding planned by some amazing and caring people!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
130x130_sq_1269483714786-fbavatar10600012
Ashley
Wedding:
2/26/2011
5.0/5.0
I mentioned in the review of my reception venue (Miami Beach Botanical Garden) that searching for a venue brought me to tears. Basically everything about planning a wedding -- especially paying for it -- brought me to tears. Brides are not supposed to cry! They're supposed to have fun. WELL, my mom found Melissa's company on The Knot and after reading a few reviews, we decided to contact her. I sent Melissa an e-mail late one weekday night, not expecting her to answer for at least a few days (believe it or not, some vendors never called me back even 11 months after contacting them, lol). But she called me back right away, we chatted about what I wanted, I sent her some photos and she had a quote to me within probably two hours. I was so amazed by her level of dedication and professionalism that we booked her services shortly after. We started with her "Wedding in a Box" package and were able to upgrade items that we wanted to spend a little more on. She has AMAZING vendors that she works with -- DJ (Vision DJs), photographer (Ivan Apfel Photography), florist (in-house), caterer (Catering Concepts) and cake vendor (I think it's called Sugar Shack?). Melissa's in-house florist was AMAZING. There was a point during my wedding ceremony where I zoned out because I was looking at the beautiful arrangements she made for the church. My bouquet was beautiful and my bridesmaids bouquets were exactly what I envisioned.

I also have to emphasize what an ANGEL Melissa is. Someone in a review below said she was a "guardian angel" and was great at putting out fires. AGREED. There were two points during my reception when I, who had chosen a corset dress (bad idea), almost passed out. And Melissa popped out of nowhere with her "concoction" (OJ, sugar and sprite) that would help get my blood sugar back up. Saved the day... twice. Like our photographer, I knew she was there, but she was never in my face. My husband and I were able to have the time of our lives without feeling like we were being bothered. And at the end of the night when I finally stopped to think ("Where's my bouquet?"), Melissa again popped out of nowhere (where DOES she come from? Lol) to tell me everythingw as packed up and ready to go in the car we had designated for all the gifts and items left over from the reception.

Not enough wonderful words in my vocabulary to describe how great Melissa is. THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU. Expect a call when we renew our vows in 10 years and I want another party! ;-)
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jo Ann
Wedding:
2/26/2011
5.0/5.0
Melissa is the most AWESOME wedding planner ever! She is super responsive to emails and is very patient. My daughter's wedding looked amazing! It was hard to believe that we did this wedding on a budget! The florist she uses is incredible. The flowers were beyond our expectations. I can't begin to explain how wonderful Events on a Budget is! The decor was beautiful and Melissa took care of everyone. If we needed anything- it appeared. Everything ran smoothly- all vendors were on time and were very professional. I highly recommend this company!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Melissa
Wedding:
2/26/2011
5.0/5.0
Very responsible and professional. They truely made our wedding day perfect. Will definitely recommend them!! I just don't have enough nice words to say about them!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
SWieneke
Wedding:
2/5/2011
5.0/5.0
I was absolutely thrilled with my Events On A Budget experience! We are planned our Miami wedding from CT and initially hired Olga and Melissa as “Day of Coordinators”. However, after two trips to Florida we realized we needed them for much more. Both Melissa and Olga were amazing at recommending vendors, working out the details and tying up the loose ends. Our wedding day was perfect! Olga and Sofia took care of everything and everyone so that we could all enjoy the party! Thank you! Thank you!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
islegurl01
Wedding:
1/8/2011
5.0/5.0
Having Melissa at our wedding was like having a guardian angel overlooking the planning process and wedding day! She made the wedding planning process fun!! She is a great listener, professional, sweet, thoughtful, and funny! She always made sure you were on task and on budget, which helps make things a lot less stressful. Her recommendations always turn out great. Our wedding day felt flawless, stress free, and a load of fun. This would not have been possible without having her in the background dealing with everything. She can quickly put out fires and deal with any unexpected issues without you ever even knowing. Exactly how a perfect coordinator should be! Highly recommended!!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
This service was such an important part of my wedding and Olga was so wonderful, I knew I had nothing to worry about on the day of the wedding because she was there. Weeks before the wedding, she was already helping me and reassuring me, she called all the vendors to confirm time and update them on any changes. At the wedding she was so attentive and just on top of everything. She even went to publix to get zip lock bags for the guests when she found that the bags for my candy buffet had holes in them. I highly recommend this company.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
130x130_sq_1288927510916-0905201014342
nathalie
Wedding:
10/15/2010
5.0/5.0
The day I met Melissa Caceres-Barbier was the day my stress was over. She helped me through alot. She helped me get vendors for my budget. My reception hall was so beautiful!! She is a great planner and i would strongly recommend you book her today!!!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
katchic18
Wedding:
7/3/2010
5.0/5.0
Events on a Budget is amazing. Melissa is the best!!!!!!!!!! I highly recommend Events on a Budget to any bride that wants her day to be perfect and work with people that treat you like family!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica
Wedding:
6/5/2010
5.0/5.0
Melissa and Sofia were truly amazing! Even though they were only my "day of" coordinators, they actually met with me two weeks before and helped me tie all my loose ends. Also, with their assistance the day of the wedding my mother and I were truly able to kick back and enjoy this special day.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
roxiv20
Wedding:
5/15/2010
5.0/5.0
Events on a Budget is truly amazing. Melissa is a hard worker who enjoys what she does. She makes the planning process so easy and enjoyable. She is always available to give advice or referrals. The day of the wedding she makes sure you are calm and at ease. She takes care of it all. Be it from contacting your vendors to making sure your guests are taken care of, she is simply amazing. Her and her team (especially sofia who was also at my wedding) are professional and experts at what they do. I do not know what I would have done without them. Melissa and the rest of the Events on a Budget team, I thank you for making my wedding all that I imagined and more. Love you guys!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Vivian
Wedding:
3/28/2010
5.0/5.0
Melissa was the day coordinator for my wedding. She was absolutely wonderful! Throughout my wedding planning, we kept in touch. Melissa promptly responded to my inquiries. Two weeks before the wedding, we met to finalize the details. She was very thorough in completing a detailed timeline, etc. She made my wedding day sooo much easier. Thank you! :)
Services Used: Wedding Planning
130x130_sq_1256338580240-maae0004
Marielle and Andrew
Wedding:
1/23/2010
5.0/5.0
Melissa was great in helping me find the right vendor's within my budget and was always available to answer and questions I might have had.
The day of the wedding I didn't have to worry about anything as she took care of it all.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
katherine
Wedding:
1/2/2010
5.0/5.0
Melissa & the whole Events on a Budget team are amazing. They kept communication lines open, were always honest, flexible, and always a pleasure to work with.

On our wedding day, they were so professional and the decor, food, etc was better than expected.

Highly recommended!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Great work from Judy and Jessica. Did an amazing job at making sure i had everything i needed and wanted. Thank you!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
JanGar
Wedding:
11/8/2009
5.0/5.0
Both Melissa and Judy were very professional and competent. All I did during my wedding process and wedding day was sit back, relax and let them handle it all. I would not have been able to do it without them!!!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
bbydmnd
Wedding:
6/27/2009
5.0/5.0
Melissa Caceras was an awesome wedding planner that truly puts the bride first. Melissa treats your wedding as if it is her own wedding and would not recommend anything for you that she wouldn't do for herself. She is truly selfless, responsible, helpful, well-rounded and PROFESSIONAL. she is all about keeping you satisfied and no matter what happens on your wedding day you will know that Melissa did her very BEST to make your day all about you and your honey. She is truly awesome. She is no-nonsense and without her I don't know how I would have made it through the day. I HIGHLY recommend her and if I had it to do again I would have trusted her to plan the whole event and not just be the Day of Wedding Coordinator.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
elizabeth
Wedding:
5/3/2009
5.0/5.0
Hiring Events on a Budget to coordinate my wedding day was the best decision I made about my wedding. I can't believe I thought I was going to be able to be a bride and coordinate the event at the same time. Melissa made my day so easy!!! My husband and I felt like guests at our own wedding. We didn't have to worry about details and everything was executed just the way I wanted. It was a great experience!!!!
Services Used: Flowers, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
FEB27wed
Wedding:
2/27/2009
5.0/5.0
It was a true pleasure working with Events on a Budget for my wedding last month. Melissa and her team are true professionals, devoted to their clients, and left me without a worry in the world when planning my wedding (and the day of). I was reluctant at first to hire a wedding coordinator, as I was working with a small budget, but in hindsight realize that their services provided me with so many savings in terms of booking other vendors. And most importantly, knowing someone was handling the details that would be out of my control on wedding day was invaluable.

From flowers to catering coordination, to cake testing, to the perfect details on the day of the wedding, Events on a Budget took care of LITERALLY everything.

I've already recommended this vendor to one friend, and would happily recommend to anyone who needs wedding coordination. Melissa and her team were able to pull off my wedding in three months on a tight budget, and I've gotten feedback from guests that it was the most elegant, well thought-out event that they've attended.

I plan events as part of my job responsibilities, and it takes a lot to impress me in this area. Melissa and her team impressed me.

Thanks EOABudget for everything!
Services Used: Flowers, Wedding Planning
130x130_sq_1238650018126-sylviasrehearsaldinnerwedding089
iheartcupcakes
Wedding:
2/14/2009
5.0/5.0
Olga was fantastic as my Day of Coordinator! She was professional, set up the venue as discussed, kept us hydrated and fed, kept the day flowing smoothly..everything a DOC should be and more! I can't gush enough about how happy I am to have hired Olga as our DOC. She even ran to pick up votives for us at the 11th hour without being asked, AND lit them all to make our reception romantic and cozy. I highly recomend Olga!!
Services Used: Wedding Planning, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Erica
Wedding:
1/3/2009
5.0/5.0
Events On A Budget enabled us to have a fun, stress free celebration.
Services Used: Unique Services
130x130_sq_1212531337856-20080315_203
Elizabeth
Wedding:
11/15/2008
5.0/5.0
"Events on a budget" is the best investment a bride can have on the most important day of her life. Melissa, our coordinator was fabulous! She was there to make sure everything went as planned and troubleshoot things that were unplanned in a split second! Her reliability, creativity and great organization made my day the perfect day. She is so knowledgeable and has recommended awesome vendors. There are so many things you don't even think about that she does that day. You could not ask for a better, trustworthy person to help plan and carry out your dream wedding!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Raysa
Wedding:
11/8/2008
5.0/5.0
Very reliable, professional, and wonderful to work with! I highly recommend Events on a Budget.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Andrea
Wedding:
9/27/2008
5.0/5.0
Olga Gutierrez was such an unbelievably important part of our day. We renewed our vows for our 20th Anniversary. The day of the wedding, Olga handled absolutely everything and my husband and I did not need to worry about a single thing. Essentially, we simply showed up and enjoyed ourselves. The entire night that we had planned went like clockwork and Olga made sure every event happened on time and without incident. She was accomodating to our guests, we never had to ask for a single thing all night -- it was almost like OLga read our minds to provide whatever it was we needed at that moment. We would absolutely recommend her to ANYONE doing an event. She is fun, professional, and pays a great deal of attention to detail -- just like we wanted. We are so happy with her and feel free to use us as a reference! Andrea and James
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ana
Wedding:
4/11/2008
5.0/5.0
Events On A Budget made my wedding day dreams come true. They were very professional, inexpensive, and cooperative. I would not hesitate to recommend them.
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Flowers, Photography, Wedding Planning, Rentals & Photobooths, Transportation, Videography, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
chiaramaria
Wedding:
2/17/2008
5.0/5.0
I think an absolute part of your wedding budget has to include a day of coordinator; and not only should it include a day of coordinator but you should hire Events on a Budget.

Not only did Melissa help create a wonderful wedding day for me, she gave me - and my family - a stress-free occasion that unlike many other weddings (where the bride and family go through fighting or stress that leaves a not-so-great memory) my family and friends still continue to complement me to this day.

She is professional, direct, organized, and a good listener. She is aggressive when she needs to be; for example, it unexpectedly rained on my wedding day and she was able to locate and setup a tent in time for my reception. She thinks of things ahead of time; for example, she worked with the restaurant and moved my ceremony to its patio (not normally allowed) and made its location even more beautiful and cozy. She is tactful; she knew how to direct and manage all of our family and friends so the wedding flowed smoothly. Lastly, she also saved me money; for example, my quote from the band was significantly higher than by going through her package.

Again, I highly recommend Events on a Budget - just like the name, she can create a beautiful momentous wedding for all budgets. Highly Recommended!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Paula
Wedding:
2/9/2008
5.0/5.0
Alex and I are very pleased with Events On A Budget's services. We were extremely happy to have Melissa coordinate our wedding because at the end of the day we were able to enjoy our wedding day worry free and that is priceless. Melissa was very resourceful, creative and readily available. We are also very pleased with all the vendors she recommended and would definately recommend them myself. I would not have done anything different if I had to do it again. Alex and I will remember our wedding day forever and are extremely grateful for all the help we received.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Melissa
Wedding:
11/17/2007
5.0/5.0
Melissa was great! I didn't have to worry about one thing on my wedding day b/c she took care of it all! I was able to sit back, relax and take in every single moment of my beautiful day.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
coll&diego
Wedding:
11/10/2007
5.0/5.0
First off I do highly recommend that everyone should get a day of coordinator because no matter how much planning is done there are always things that are overlooked and things that can happen on the day of the wedding.

Melissa has been great from the beginning. Her fees are reasonable and she has been very professional. I am a DIY bride and she helped bring everything together on the day of my wedding. I am so glad she was there to ensure everything went as planned and to smooth out those other things that weren't planned. My husband and I, our friends and family were able to just sit back and enjoy the wedding knowing she was there to take care of things. She has been great and I highly recommend her.
Services Used: Wedding Planning, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
sandral
Wedding:
10/27/2007
5.0/5.0
Melissa and Olga truly went above and beyond the job to ensure my husband and I had an amazing wedding. Our guests had a wonderful time, as did we. Events on a Budget delivered high quality coordination at a reasonable price. We highly recommend Events on a Budget.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Liliana
Wedding:
10/20/2007
5.0/5.0
Available and easy to contact. Flexible. Our wedding day went smooth; we did not have to worry about anything in regards to the reception on the day of our wedding. Friendly attitude.
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Becky
Wedding:
6/9/2007
5.0/5.0
Melissa from Events on a Budget was like an angel. Planning a wedding can be very stressful but Melissa understood my vision right from the start and helped me pull it all together. She helped me through every step of planning and my day was perfect. If I was having difficulty describing exaclty what it was that I wanted...she would pull out her laptop and five minutes later she had images that matched exactly what was in my head. She knows her business and she loves what she does. She is a natural and has a special gift. I could never say enough about her. All of the vendors she suggested were wonderful. And all of the brides I have sent to her since my wedding have been just as happy.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lara
Wedding:
1/25/2014
4.9/5.0
We have had so many people tell us that this was the best wedding they have ever attended! As much as I'd like to take credit for it all (LOL), we the Events on A Budget team to thank for making our day so special and memorable!

You each had your strong points, Belyse really fleshed out our vision and got me into Pinterest for planning. She knew the drill and from the start was great at keeping us on track (and patient when were fell off). Sophia was there to support and take over and always made us feel like EAOB could make whatever we wanted happen. On the day of they both made us feel pampered and confident that any mishaps (all weddings have surprises) would be smoothed over no problem! And you Melissa were reassuring during times of uncertainty (like is my salon going to be able to handle everyone?).

As a company, we LOVED the vendors and the vendor experiences we had. The cake was gorgeous and delicious! Eudley was a flower genius and turned our crystal vase wishes into reality (and worked wonders with the veil bouquets). The DJ was super personable and played great tunes. The linens were classic and clean. The silverware/glass polished. And the vintage furniture was a wow! The cigar guy was a HUGE hit, and the surprise custom labels were a great touch.

We would both recommend EAOB to other people! Feel free to reach out if you need a referral for anything going forward!

Cheers and hugs,
The New Mr & Mrs Frank
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Bridal Makeup Artist
Wedding:
4/1/2011
4.9/5.0
As a bridal makeup artist I truly appreciate working with well organized and creative companies. Their work is amazing! Sofia is wonderful and I'm really looking forward to working with this fantastic wedding vendor again! Her professionalism is bar none! There is so much that goes on behind the scenes to make a wedding a spectacular event, what I witnessed from a wedding that I was referred to by them, was top notch! I proudly recommend their services to all South Florida brides that are looking for value, professionalism and a touch of class for their weddings!
Services Used: Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
gomezhi
Wedding:
11/26/2010
4.9/5.0
Malissa will take care of all your needs. While her assistance during the planning stages was very valuable, the work she does the night of the event is second to none! You will not go wrong with Events on a Budget.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
feregamo60
Wedding:
2/21/2009
4.9/5.0
Events on a budget is absolutely great! They assisted in evertyhing that I needed and made my researching needs instead of having to do them myself. The day of my wedding, they brought my visions to life and I was completely care free! They have great referrals to great vendors and I couldn't be happier! I developed a great relationship with my planner because she truly makes you feel incredibly comfortable and has great ideas that really saved me some money. I am truly thankful for everything that was done for me as I couldn't have done it without her!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
laurencane
Wedding:
3/16/2008
4.9/5.0
Melissa of Events on a Budget was my favorite wedding vendor. I had a lot of ridiculous requests and she was always accommodating. She helped choose my wedding vendors and then made sure that everything went as planned on the wedding day. She went above and beyond the things we discussed to make sure that my husband and I were happy. There were a few hiccups on my wedding day, including a broken A/C in the room where our cocktail hour was supposed to take place, and Melissa handled every "problem" without hesitation. Without Melissa, I'm not sure what we would have done. I highly recommend her services!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
janih12
Wedding:
11/3/2007
4.9/5.0
She did an amazing job, professional, extremely friendly, and helpful.Having a Melissa as a wedding day planner was one of the best investements made to have a beautiful wedding day
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Vanessa
Wedding:
1/12/2013
4.8/5.0
I could not have asked for more in a coordinator! My husband and I were truly blessed to have Belyse as our day of coordinator on our wedding day; she was calm, efficiant, and extremly caring from the time of our first meeting. We unfortunately experienced a death in the family 4 days prior to our wedding and if it weren't for her help and assistance during that time I don't believe our special day would have run as smoothly as it did. During such a difficult time, having Belyse on our side allowed us to have peace of mind as we stepped away from the wedding details and focused on our family. Words cannot begin to describe how grateful we are to her for that. Events on a budget was the best money ever spent!!!!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
MrsStepha
Wedding:
3/17/2012
4.7/5.0
An absolutely amazing company. I worked with Sofia and she did such a good job from helping us choose the right venue, photographer, florist etc. Being from out of town, we needed all help we could get. The day of the event, every thing went very smoothly without me having to get involved in anything. We could not have asked for a better event planner.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
AO
Wedding:
5/29/2011
4.5/5.0
Events on a Budget planned our wedding from start to finish. They were extremely professional and knew exactly what they were doing.

We live in Atlanta but got married in Coral Gables, South Florida. Events on a Budget managed the distance and transition with incredible ease.

Our wedding wouldn't have been the perfect day if not for Events on a Budget and if we were getting married again today, we wouldn't change a single thing!


Thanks,
The Sawyerrs
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Maria
Wedding:
1/26/2013
4.2/5.0
We had a good experience using Events on a Budget. They worked within our budget, and our event planner was spot on with everything the day of.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica
Wedding:
12/7/2013
1.6/5.0
We picked Events on a Budget based on their near perfect reviews, and we felt it would only disservice others like us to not post this review…

We had an overall disappointing experience with our planner, Sofia. So much so, that the day after our wedding, we doubted that Events on a Budget was legitimate business.

To sum things up, we overpaid for our planner Sofia (more than 10% of our budget). I thought price would go hand in hand with quality (based on reviews) but we were so wrong. She was promising early on in the process, and she seemed competent and seemed like she knew what she was doing. Especially since she had told us she has planned and coordinated 50+ weddings. But as time went on working with her, we learned that she was unorganized, and unfortunately, the worst of her lack of organization skills and competency became clearly visible on our big day. It was embarrassing to us to have family members from both sides personally come up to us to express their discontent with her planning.

We expressed most of our disappointments to Sofia and asked for explanations before writing this review. But what we got back were poor excuses and finger pointing to others for her poor and serious lack of coordination. I wanted to give her the benefit of the doubt, but I was only disgusted with her responses to my and my husband’s concerns.

There were too many mistakes a professional planner just should NOT make, and unfortunately we experienced those mistakes with an “Events on a Budget” planner on our big day.

We will not be recommending Sofia and Events on a Budget.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Events On A Budget responded with the following comments:

It is heartbreaking to see this review given the hundreds of emails we logged, dozen venues visited & hundreds of texts/calls we made throughout the planning process. As our company name Events On A Budget represents, we pride ourselves on being respectful of our clients budgets. During our initial correspondence we made clear our concern with the budget you had for the amount of guests you wanted to invite. We presented dozens of venues and none fit the criteria either because of space constraints or being out of your budget. You ended up choosing a venue that has an all inclusive package, which we had no prior experience with. They made promises which they did not honor & didn't disclose they would be under construction (not a small thing to withhold), which were made aware of during a visit to venue. An issue we dealt with as a team, when we sat with them to discuss compensation. The day of wedding, a young lady probably 17 years old was in charge of their banquet facilities. They promised to move dance floor to accommodate seating arrangement requested and day of said they never have and could not. Dinner was late and they were un- communicative of this and many other things which they had confirmed. As your hired event planners, we do everything possible to make your day be flawless but it is a team effort. We do work with outside vendors, which we did in this case but will not be open to using them with our clients in the future. We recommend vendors we have built a rapport with, as they are aware of the level of service we expect our clients to receive. We are saddened by this review but understand how frustrating this must be for you. We ask that you reflect and take into consideration, there were a lot of things out of our control due to this package and most importantly lack of cooperation from their team. We would have wished nothing more than the wedding day of your dreams.

MAP

 
Miami, FL 33173 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Events On A Budget
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo