130x130_sq_1303924772761-mancam1379m

Ever After Visuals

Sterling , VA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

46506 Oak Lane
Sterling, VA US 20165 (map)

PHONE

571-434-0009

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Why us?

Ever After Visuals is Mindy & Joriana, a mother & daughter team with vision – we see stories of emotion and capture them. We don’t want you to just remember that you... Read more
Why us?

Ever After Visuals is Mindy & Joriana, a mother & daughter team with vision – we see stories of emotion and capture them. We don’t want you to just remember that you had a wedding day...we want you to feel the emotions all over again!

After your wedding, we will visually tell your love story in a customized unique way. You’re beautiful...and you should see the beauty of yourself in the images we capture. And on that one day like no other, we will see you, your family, your friends...the entire day...in a way that no one else does.

My dad, Joriana’s grandfather, left us our most treasured possessions -- his cameras, his photography books and, best of all, a love of photography. He taught a simple philosophy: time moves so fast -- photography stops it.

Let me show you what we see at every wedding -- moments that take our breath away.

The groom, love all over his face at the moment he first sees his bride.
The bride, so beautiful, happily ever after in her eyes.
The flower girl spinning in her pouffy new dress.
The father, holding back the tears as he gives his ’little girl’ away.

Our style is fresh, fun...REAL...

It’s your story, your day, your Once-Upon-A-Time.

Let us capture your moments -- Ever After.

Mindy & Joriana


Remember, bad photography is an expensive mistake -- good photography is priceless! Read less
Photography

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1262197564141-sm0158
130x130_sq_1227390204916-astchr_1496_mcopy
130x130_sq_1233767296984-bj_0683_j
130x130_sq_1233767399468-denjoh_0579_m
130x130_sq_1177689399551-home1_3
130x130_sq_1177689003707-gal1_img1
130x130_sq_1227390199419-astchr_1486_jcopy
130x130_sq_1177689326566-home1_5
130x130_sq_1177689478598-home1_10
130x130_sq_1177689817816-home1_11
130x130_sq_1177689878473-page7
130x130_sq_1177689904035-home1_18
130x130_sq_1177689925644-home1_4
130x130_sq_1177689984801-home1_21
130x130_sq_1177690054379-home1_12
130x130_sq_1177690551457-home1_32
130x130_sq_1177689673879-page8
130x130_sq_1177690579504-home1_36
130x130_sq_1177689518207-gallery
130x130_sq_1177690653926-home1_29
130x130_sq_1177690689082-home1_41
130x130_sq_1177690733207-home1_55
130x130_sq_1177690799973-home1_57
130x130_sq_1177690849832-home1_42
130x130_sq_1177691957816-home1_44
130x130_sq_1177692039566-home1_46
130x130_sq_1233767145296-0158_aands_w
130x130_sq_1233767164406-0889_aands_w
130x130_sq_1233767178203-1029_aands_w
130x130_sq_1233767192671-astchr_0886_j
130x130_sq_1233767238843-astchr_1804_j
130x130_sq_1233767258828-astchr_1944_m
130x130_sq_1233767271031-astchr_2411_m
130x130_sq_1233767313078-bj_1024_m
130x130_sq_1233767346750-bj_1567_j
130x130_sq_1233767360828-denjoh_0170_m
130x130_sq_1233767374234-denjoh_0367_j
130x130_sq_1233767415500-denjoh_0859_j
130x130_sq_1233767436343-denjoh_0889_m
130x130_sq_1233767453000-denjoh_0954_j
130x130_sq_1233767481937-denjoh_1254_j
130x130_sq_1233767495906-kandr_0707
130x130_sq_1233767515984-kandr_0738_2
130x130_sq_1233767532781-lucmat_0196_j
130x130_sq_1233767547375-lucmat_0208_j
130x130_sq_1233767577703-lucmat_0605_m
130x130_sq_1233767593859-lucmat_0815_m
130x130_sq_1233767623718-lucmat_0846_m
130x130_sq_1233767645062-marmic_0826_m
130x130_sq_1233767659125-marmic_0848_m
130x130_sq_1233767678062-mm_0160_m_2
130x130_sq_1233767711703-mm_1365_m
130x130_sq_1233767731625-vr_0665_m
130x130_sq_1243183148182-gal2img1
130x130_sq_1243183152369-gal2img12
130x130_sq_1243183148604-gal2img10
130x130_sq_1243183150635-gal2img11
130x130_sq_1243183155619-gal2img13
130x130_sq_1243183155838-gal2img14
130x130_sq_1243183159166-gal2img15
130x130_sq_1243183164041-gal2img16
130x130_sq_1243183162041-gal2img17
130x130_sq_1243183166807-gal2img18
130x130_sq_1243183167572-gal2img19
130x130_sq_1243183169119-gal2img2
130x130_sq_1243183172760-gal2img3
130x130_sq_1243183172775-gal2img20
130x130_sq_1243183176463-gal2img5
130x130_sq_1243183175322-gal2img4
130x130_sq_1243183179385-gal2img7
130x130_sq_1243183182463-gal2img8
130x130_sq_1243183179479-gal2img6
130x130_sq_1243183182932-gal2img9
130x130_sq_1243183184682-gal7img1
130x130_sq_1243183186447-gal7img10
130x130_sq_1243183189088-gal7img11
130x130_sq_1243183189541-gal7img12
130x130_sq_1243183191994-gal7img13
130x130_sq_1243183193807-gal7img14
130x130_sq_1243183196119-gal7img16
130x130_sq_1243183197791-gal7img15
130x130_sq_1243183199604-gal7img17
130x130_sq_1243183201822-gal7img19
130x130_sq_1243183200182-gal7img18
130x130_sq_1243183204432-gal7img2
130x130_sq_1243183205557-gal7img20
130x130_sq_1243183207135-gal7img3
130x130_sq_1243183209182-gal7img4
130x130_sq_1243183210025-gal7img5
130x130_sq_1243183212369-gal7img6
130x130_sq_1243183214369-gal7img7
130x130_sq_1243183216150-gal7img8
130x130_sq_1243183216744-gal7img9
130x130_sq_1243183218604-gal4img1
130x130_sq_1243183221854-gal4img10
130x130_sq_1243183222416-gal4img11
130x130_sq_1243183224197-gal4img12
130x130_sq_1243183224947-gal4img13
130x130_sq_1243183228791-gal4img14
130x130_sq_1243183231541-gal4img16
130x130_sq_1243183234666-gal4img17
130x130_sq_1243183231729-gal4img15
130x130_sq_1243183235650-gal4img18
130x130_sq_1243183238447-gal4img19
130x130_sq_1243183239213-gal4img2
130x130_sq_1243183242135-gal4img20
130x130_sq_1243183245510-gal4img4
130x130_sq_1243183246744-gal4img3
130x130_sq_1243183249447-gal4img5
130x130_sq_1243183250260-gal4img6
130x130_sq_1243183253666-gal4img7
130x130_sq_1243183255119-gal4img8
130x130_sq_1243183257057-gal4img9
130x130_sq_1243183261572-gal5img10
130x130_sq_1243183258025-gal5img1
130x130_sq_1243183262932-gal5img11
130x130_sq_1243183265775-gal5img12
130x130_sq_1243183267197-gal5img13
130x130_sq_1243183271010-gal5img14
130x130_sq_1243183273135-gal5img15
130x130_sq_1243183274291-gal5img16
130x130_sq_1243183277400-gal5img17
130x130_sq_1243183280400-gal5img18
130x130_sq_1243183281822-gal5img19
130x130_sq_1243183284447-gal5img2
130x130_sq_1243183285135-gal5img20
130x130_sq_1243183289463-gal5img3
130x130_sq_1243183289947-gal5img4
130x130_sq_1243183293479-gal5img5
130x130_sq_1243183294541-gal5img6
130x130_sq_1243183300244-gal5img7
130x130_sq_1243183300369-gal5img8
130x130_sq_1243183304150-gal5img9
130x130_sq_1252595876537-jpeafter0028j
130x130_sq_1252595876537-jpeafter0010j
130x130_sq_1252595877615-jpeafter0033j
130x130_sq_1252595877740-jpeafter0038m
130x130_sq_1252595878677-jpeafter0044m
130x130_sq_1252595878974-jpeafter0046m
130x130_sq_1252595879740-jpeafter0059m
130x130_sq_1252595880099-jpeafter0064m
130x130_sq_1252595880849-jpeafter0069j
130x130_sq_1252595881287-jpeafter0081j
130x130_sq_1252595881927-jpeafter0089m
130x130_sq_1252595882490-jpeafter0097m
130x130_sq_1252595883083-jpeafter0099j
130x130_sq_1252595883755-jpeafter0103m
130x130_sq_1252595884177-jpeafter0115m
130x130_sq_1252595884943-jpeafter0129m
130x130_sq_1252595885396-jpeafter0136m
130x130_sq_1252595886474-jpeafter0138m
130x130_sq_1252595886927-jpeafter0142m
130x130_sq_1252595888021-jpeafter0149m
130x130_sq_1252595888271-jpeafter0153m
130x130_sq_1252595889208-jpeafter0166m
130x130_sq_1252595889443-jpeafter0173m
130x130_sq_1252595890912-jpeafter0182m
130x130_sq_1252595891146-jpeafter0204m
130x130_sq_1252595892490-jpeafter0206m
130x130_sq_1262197445688-bjkr048
130x130_sq_1262197445688-bjkr094
130x130_sq_1262197447907-bjkris0109m
130x130_sq_1262197449485-bjkris0532m
130x130_sq_1262197447969-bjkr147
130x130_sq_1262197449532-bjkris0549m
130x130_sq_1262197451235-bjkris0560m
130x130_sq_1262197451297-bjkris0579m
130x130_sq_1262197452469-bjkris0749b
130x130_sq_1262197452422-bjkris0862m
130x130_sq_1262197453704-bjkris1008m
130x130_sq_1262197453735-bjkris0977b
130x130_sq_1262197454844-dk001
130x130_sq_1262197454735-dk012
130x130_sq_1262197455641-dk013dos
130x130_sq_1262197456001-dk024
130x130_sq_1262197456657-dk182
130x130_sq_1262197457532-dk186
130x130_sq_1262197458204-dk240
130x130_sq_1262197459626-ed0005
130x130_sq_1262197460626-ed0016
130x130_sq_1262197461797-ed0017
130x130_sq_1262197462594-ed0023
130x130_sq_1262197462782-ed0063
130x130_sq_1262197463672-ed0093
130x130_sq_1262197464001-ed0130
130x130_sq_1262197465391-ed0131
130x130_sq_1262197466001-ed0132
130x130_sq_1262197467313-ed0140
130x130_sq_1262197467313-ed0136
130x130_sq_1262197468844-ed0142
130x130_sq_1262197468891-ed0143
130x130_sq_1262197470235-ed0150
130x130_sq_1262197470376-ed0151
130x130_sq_1262197471094-ed0172
130x130_sq_1262197471454-ed0177
130x130_sq_1262197472126-ed0213
130x130_sq_1262197472485-ed0234
130x130_sq_1262197474063-ed0238
130x130_sq_1262197475251-ed02381
130x130_sq_1262197475985-ed0250
130x130_sq_1262197477485-ed0312
130x130_sq_1262197477782-eneida0002m
130x130_sq_1262197478954-eneida0017m
130x130_sq_1262197480063-eneida0023m
130x130_sq_1262197481563-eneida0027m
130x130_sq_1262197481672-eneida0040m
130x130_sq_1262197482688-eneida0050m
130x130_sq_1262197482797-eneida0048m
130x130_sq_1262197484188-eneida0079m
130x130_sq_1262197484688-eneida0051m
130x130_sq_1262197485844-eneida0088m
130x130_sq_1262197485922-eneida0094m
130x130_sq_1262197487079-jc00281
130x130_sq_1262197487766-jc0014
130x130_sq_1262197488751-jc0076
130x130_sq_1262197489547-jc0096
130x130_sq_1262197490719-jc0100
130x130_sq_1262197491782-jc0152
130x130_sq_1262197491829-jc0216
130x130_sq_1262197492860-jc0224
130x130_sq_1262197492844-jc0233
130x130_sq_1262197494641-jc02451
130x130_sq_1262197495313-jc0255
130x130_sq_1262197497016-jc0285
130x130_sq_1262197497235-jc0310
130x130_sq_1262197498438-jc0318
130x130_sq_1262197498688-jm0022
130x130_sq_1262197501469-jm0036
130x130_sq_1262197503876-jm0043
130x130_sq_1262197501469-jm0027
130x130_sq_1262197505032-jm0118
130x130_sq_1262197506094-jm0124
130x130_sq_1262197507657-jm0181
130x130_sq_1262197506157-jm0140
130x130_sq_1262197507782-jm0161
130x130_sq_1262197509360-jm0196
130x130_sq_1262197509391-jm0229
130x130_sq_1262197511251-jm0275
130x130_sq_1262197511204-jm0237
130x130_sq_1262197512391-joncar1005m
130x130_sq_1262197514844-jusmel0216j
130x130_sq_1262197516532-kardanw0108m
130x130_sq_1262197514735-joncar0806m
130x130_sq_1262197516594-jusmel0227j
130x130_sq_1262197518235-kardanw0748m
130x130_sq_1262197518704-kardanw0269m
130x130_sq_1262197520172-kardanw0866m
130x130_sq_1262197520344-noevan0069m
130x130_sq_1262197521876-nv024
130x130_sq_1262197522032-noevan0363b
130x130_sq_1262197523860-nv061
130x130_sq_1262197523860-nv059
130x130_sq_1262197525313-nv079
130x130_sq_1262197525657-nv1041
130x130_sq_1262197528266-nv193
130x130_sq_1262197528266-nv205
130x130_sq_1262197530985-nv251
130x130_sq_1262197530985-nv277
130x130_sq_1262197534079-nv289
130x130_sq_1262197534094-nv310
130x130_sq_1262197537110-pb025
130x130_sq_1262197539032-pb0681
130x130_sq_1262197537047-nv361
130x130_sq_1262197539001-pb0431
130x130_sq_1262197540094-pb077
130x130_sq_1262197540235-pb0941
130x130_sq_1262197541204-pb103
130x130_sq_1262197541610-pb126
130x130_sq_1262197542422-pb130
130x130_sq_1262197542657-pb2011
130x130_sq_1262197544532-pb219
130x130_sq_1262197545704-pb254
130x130_sq_1262197546844-pb265
130x130_sq_1262197548735-ra0099
130x130_sq_1262197546860-ra0096
130x130_sq_1262197548704-ra0105
130x130_sq_1262197550454-ra0151
130x130_sq_1262197550594-ra0173
130x130_sq_1262197553282-ra0185
130x130_sq_1262197555672-ra0224
130x130_sq_1262197553735-ra0189
130x130_sq_1262197555907-ra0225
130x130_sq_1262197556719-ryaash0216m
130x130_sq_1262197557172-ryaash0973m
130x130_sq_1262197557797-sm0003
130x130_sq_1262197558376-sm0021
130x130_sq_1262197559094-sm0029
130x130_sq_1262197560438-sm0056
130x130_sq_1262197562610-sm0058
130x130_sq_1262197562719-sm0064
130x130_sq_1262197563719-sm0118
130x130_sq_1262197565657-sm0167
130x130_sq_1262197565844-sm0182
130x130_sq_1262197568235-sm0183
130x130_sq_1262197568329-sm0185
130x130_sq_1262197570344-sm0195
130x130_sq_1262197570344-sm0232
130x130_sq_1262197574251-sm0289
130x130_sq_1262197574251-sm02911
130x130_sq_1268852204407-jb10080
130x130_sq_1268852204548-jb29206
130x130_sq_1268852205782-mb18956
130x130_sq_1268852205954-mb19078
130x130_sq_1268852207110-mb19191
130x130_sq_1268852207266-mb191082
130x130_sq_1268852209266-mb19318
130x130_sq_1268852209235-mb19308
130x130_sq_1268852211204-mb28040
130x130_sq_1268852211313-mb19456
130x130_sq_1278098291630-merriweathermanorphotography001
130x130_sq_1278098320348-merriweathermanorphotography002
130x130_sq_1278098469473-merriweathermanorphotography003
130x130_sq_1278098488239-merriweathermanorphotography004
130x130_sq_1278098505489-merriweathermanorphotography005
130x130_sq_1278098534255-merriweathermanorphotography006
130x130_sq_1278098547473-merriweathermanorphotography007
130x130_sq_1278098561239-merriweathermanorphotography008
130x130_sq_1278098574723-merriweathermanorphotography009
130x130_sq_1278098587661-merriweathermanorphotography010
130x130_sq_1278098755927-hiltonarlingtonphotography001
130x130_sq_1278098838364-hiltonarlingtonphotography002
130x130_sq_1278098923005-hiltonarlingtonphotography003
130x130_sq_1278098936817-hiltonarlingtonphotography004
130x130_sq_1278098950536-hiltonarlingtonphotography005
130x130_sq_1278098964614-hiltonarlingtonphotography006
130x130_sq_1278098978723-hiltonarlingtonphotography007
130x130_sq_1278099019536-hiltonarlingtonphotography008
130x130_sq_1278099036380-hiltonarlingtonphotography009
130x130_sq_1278099048567-hiltonarlingtonphotography010
130x130_sq_1278099073677-jb12490
130x130_sq_1278099086802-jb12542
130x130_sq_1278099101473-jb28652
130x130_sq_1278099114317-mb17987
130x130_sq_1278099128677-mb18088
130x130_sq_1278099143005-mb18105
130x130_sq_1278099158802-mb18271
130x130_sq_1278099188395-mb18673
130x130_sq_1278099201630-mb18877
130x130_sq_1278099214661-mb19330
130x130_sq_1300371103182-hiltonarlingtonweddingphotography001
130x130_sq_1300371105838-hiltonarlingtonweddingphotography002
130x130_sq_1300371108479-hiltonarlingtonweddingphotography003
130x130_sq_1300371112292-hiltonarlingtonweddingphotography004
130x130_sq_1300371115073-hiltonarlingtonweddingphotography005
130x130_sq_1300371118838-hiltonarlingtonweddingphotography006
130x130_sq_1300371120682-hiltonarlingtonweddingphotography007
130x130_sq_1300371124213-hiltonarlingtonweddingphotography008
130x130_sq_1300371126526-hiltonarlingtonweddingphotography009
130x130_sq_1300371128854-hiltonarlingtonweddingphotography010
130x130_sq_1300371130604-hiltonarlingtonweddingphotography011
130x130_sq_1300371132979-hiltonarlingtonweddingphotography012
130x130_sq_1300371137245-hiltonarlingtonweddingphotography013
130x130_sq_1300371139979-hiltonarlingtonweddingphotography014
130x130_sq_1300371142307-hiltonarlingtonweddingphotography015
130x130_sq_1300371145073-hiltonarlingtonweddingphotography016
130x130_sq_1300371147307-hiltonarlingtonweddingphotography017
130x130_sq_1300371151026-hiltonarlingtonweddingphotography018
130x130_sq_1300371154338-hiltonarlingtonweddingphotography019
130x130_sq_1300371157557-hiltonarlingtonweddingphotography020
130x130_sq_1300371160338-jb15646
130x130_sq_1300371163823-jb15730
130x130_sq_1300371166651-jb15915
130x130_sq_1300371169588-jb16242
130x130_sq_1300371172495-jb16354
130x130_sq_1300371175760-mb14546
130x130_sq_1300371177385-mb145462
130x130_sq_1300371178854-mb14832
130x130_sq_1300371181526-mb15174
130x130_sq_1300371184385-mb24040
130x130_sq_1300371186667-mb24170
130x130_sq_1300371189620-annkel0274m
130x130_sq_1300371193698-annkel0394m
130x130_sq_1300371196635-annkel0756m
130x130_sq_1300371200557-annkel0776m
130x130_sq_1300371202823-annkel0818m
130x130_sq_1300371205120-annkel0856m
130x130_sq_1300371208620-annkel1382j
130x130_sq_1300371212417-annkel1403m
130x130_sq_1300371215385-annkel1436j
130x130_sq_1300371218448-annkel1450m
130x130_sq_1300371220604-virginiaoaksgolfclubweddingphotography001
130x130_sq_1300371223135-virginiaoaksgolfclubweddingphotography002
130x130_sq_1300371226245-virginiaoaksgolfclubweddingphotography003
130x130_sq_1300371230901-virginiaoaksgolfclubweddingphotography004
130x130_sq_1300371235729-virginiaoaksgolfclubweddingphotography005
130x130_sq_1300371238604-virginiaoaksgolfclubweddingphotography006
130x130_sq_1300371241807-virginiaoaksgolfclubweddingphotography007
130x130_sq_1300371244885-virginiaoaksgolfclubweddingphotography008
130x130_sq_1300371247557-virginiaoaksgolfclubweddingphotography009
130x130_sq_1300371250073-virginiaoaksgolfclubweddingphotography010
130x130_sq_1300371252729-virginiaoaksgolfclubweddingphotography011
130x130_sq_1300371256760-virginiaoaksgolfclubweddingphotography012
130x130_sq_1300371259213-virginiaoaksgolfclubweddingphotography013
130x130_sq_1300371262432-virginiaoaksgolfclubweddingphotography014
130x130_sq_1300371265557-virginiaoaksgolfclubweddingphotography015
130x130_sq_1300371268510-virginiaoaksgolfclubweddingphotography016
130x130_sq_1300371271948-virginiaoaksgolfclubweddingphotography017
130x130_sq_1300371275026-virginiaoaksgolfclubweddingphotography018
130x130_sq_1300371278729-virginiaoaksgolfclubweddingphotography019
130x130_sq_1300371280792-virginiaoaksgolfclubweddingphotography020
130x130_sq_1300371283026-fortbelvoirofficersclub001
130x130_sq_1300371285182-fortbelvoirofficersclub002
130x130_sq_1300371288760-fortbelvoirofficersclub003
130x130_sq_1300371291823-fortbelvoirofficersclub004
130x130_sq_1300371294776-fortbelvoirofficersclub005
130x130_sq_1300371297901-fortbelvoirofficersclub006
130x130_sq_1300371299854-fortbelvoirofficersclub007
130x130_sq_1300371303010-fortbelvoirofficersclub008
130x130_sq_1300371305042-fortbelvoirofficersclub009
130x130_sq_1300371309885-fortbelvoirofficersclub010
130x130_sq_1300371313604-fortbelvoirofficersclub011
130x130_sq_1300371316870-fortbelvoirofficersclub012
130x130_sq_1300371320026-fortbelvoirofficersclub013
130x130_sq_1300371324338-fortbelvoirofficersclub014
130x130_sq_1300371327151-fortbelvoirofficersclub015
130x130_sq_1300371331745-fortbelvoirofficersclub016
130x130_sq_1300371334370-fortbelvoirofficersclub017
130x130_sq_1300371338120-fortbelvoirofficersclub018
130x130_sq_1300371341057-fortbelvoirofficersclub019
130x130_sq_1300371342838-fortbelvoirofficersclub020
130x130_sq_1300371345354-fortbelvoirofficersclub021
130x130_sq_1300371348479-westfieldsmarriottwashingtondullesindiangreekweddingphotography001
130x130_sq_1300371351604-westfieldsmarriottwashingtondullesindiangreekweddingphotography002
130x130_sq_1300371355963-westfieldsmarriottwashingtondullesindiangreekweddingphotography003
130x130_sq_1300371359885-westfieldsmarriottwashingtondullesindiangreekweddingphotography004
130x130_sq_1300371362229-westfieldsmarriottwashingtondullesindiangreekweddingphotography005
130x130_sq_1300371364573-westfieldsmarriottwashingtondullesindiangreekweddingphotography006
130x130_sq_1300371366901-westfieldsmarriottwashingtondullesindiangreekweddingphotography007
130x130_sq_1300371369135-westfieldsmarriottwashingtondullesindiangreekweddingphotography008
130x130_sq_1300371372120-westfieldsmarriottwashingtondullesindiangreekweddingphotography009
130x130_sq_1300371375776-westfieldsmarriottwashingtondullesindiangreekweddingphotography010
130x130_sq_1300371378198-westfieldsmarriottwashingtondullesindiangreekweddingphotography011
130x130_sq_1300371381885-westfieldsmarriottwashingtondullesindiangreekweddingphotography012
130x130_sq_1300371384870-westfieldsmarriottwashingtondullesindiangreekweddingphotography013
130x130_sq_1300371387792-westfieldsmarriottwashingtondullesindiangreekweddingphotography014
130x130_sq_1300371390385-westfieldsmarriottwashingtondullesindiangreekweddingphotography015
130x130_sq_1300371392745-westfieldsmarriottwashingtondullesindiangreekweddingphotography016
130x130_sq_1300371394885-westfieldsmarriottwashingtondullesindiangreekweddingphotography017
130x130_sq_1300371397213-westfieldsmarriottwashingtondullesindiangreekweddingphotography018

INFO FOR PHOTOGRAPHY

What primary photographic style do you identify with?
Contemporary, Photojournalism, Portraiture
What do your packages include?
Albums, Custom Graphic Design, Digital Files, Flush Mount, High Resolution Images, Matted Prints, Negatives, Prints, Proof CD of All Images, Thank You Cards, Video Montage
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes
Do you offer special techniques such as hand-coloring or toning?
We use only the best camera bodies, lens and strobe units. We provide all of your images in color, black and white and sepia. Each and every images selected to tell the story of your wedding are polished to perfection. Why settle for anything less?
Do you have experience shooting in various lighting situations?
We have experience with all lighting situations, but our preference is sunrise and sunset because of the amazing golden light -- it's such an awesome light that we call it 'the golden hour'. As you can tell from our 'rain' shot, we can create art from even the most difficult lighting situations!
Is your media preference film or digital?
We have experience with film but our preference is digital
How many photographers do you work with?
Ever After Visuals is a mother-daughter team -- we always work together and that's an advantage to anyone who hires us. You know that we are not just picking up a 'newbie' to photograph as a second photographer.. We are the owners, photographers and album designers. This enables us to maintain complete quality control.
Do you guarantee your presence at the actual event?
Yes, yes, yes. We have never missed a wedding and you will find our presence to be everywhere, and yet unobtrusive.
Do you sometimes book yourself for more than one event in a day? Weekend?
We do not book more than one wedding a day. Ever. We may book two in a weekend, but that's generally not our practice. We limit the number of weddings we photograph each year so that we keep a fresh, artistic eye.
Do you have a replacement photographer in case you become unavailable on the day of the event?
Always.
What kind of equipment do you typically bring with you on the day-of?
Nikon professional equipment, primary and backup equipment.
Do you bring back-up equipment to the event in case of malfunction?
Yes, we always carry backup equipment to EVERY wedding
Do you charge hourly or full day?
Hourly and full day rates are available.
Are you available to shoot extra hours? If yes, how much do you charge for extra hours?
We are available to shoot overtime. Please inquire as to cost.
What is your policy on taking breaks? If you require a meal break, do you require that the client provide your meal?
With two of us, we are covering every minute of your event! We do ask that our clients provide us with a meal.
Do you charge for travel?
We do not charge for travel in the DC, Northern VA, Maryland area, but do charge $1 per mile in excess of a 100 mile radius.
How soon after the event are the proofs ready for viewing?
3 - 4 weeks
In what format are the initial proofs offered?
ALL images are placed online proofing on our website. A printed proof magazine of ALL PROOFS and proof DVD are provided with album order.
How long can the client keep the proofs?
Forever!
Do you retain the copyright for the photos?
You have copyright release once you receive your photos to print or use them however you like.
Do you reserve the right to publish the photos?
Yes.
Do you provide the digital files and/or negatives (or copies of the negatives) to the client?
Yes, on DVD
Will images be available for viewing online?
Yes.
What kind of albums do you offer?
We offer only the best albums -- professional, commercially printed Flushmount and Coffee Table books.
When will the client get the final album?
Within six weeks of the final approval of the design.

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katrina
Wedding:
6/8/2013
5.0/5.0
It was an ABSOLUTE pleasure to work with Mindy and Joriana. After just a few meetings I felt so comfortable with them that I considered them my friends. Who wouldn't want your friends to photograph your wedding?! They were so personable and made you feel so comfortable and natural around the camera. Their eye for photography is amazing. I couldn't have imagined pictures as beautiful as these. They really got a chance to know me and what I was looking for in my wedding photos. It is exactly the creative look that I was going for. They are amazing!! You can tell they absolutely love their job with their fun loving attitudes and quality of work they produce.
Services Used: Photography
Ever After Visuals responded with the following comments:

Katrina, truly, the pleasure was all ours -- we were absolutely thrilled to be part of your wedding day. Know that Joriana and I think of you fondly as good friends and will never forget how the rain cleared the moment the ceremony was over and the sweet images we were able to get of your first few moments as a family.
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amy
Wedding:
5/18/2013
5.0/5.0
Mindy and Joriana were so great to work with. They are very passionate about their work and are also incredibly personable. They made an effort to get to know us as a couple so that our images reflected "us." Our engagement and wedding images are so beautiful! I'm really glad we decided to go with them. Mindy and Joriana work really well together and with other vendors and are also flexible. They go above and beyond, like when Mindy offered to pass my resume along to a friend (I was separating from the military and needed a job!). That was very much appreciated. It showed me that we were more than just clients and they truly care about us. They also offer a variety of packages and products, which is what attracted me to them as well. They were more expensive than the other photographers we considered, but they were definitely worth the price. I highly recommend Ever After Visuals!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
4/20/2013
5.0/5.0
Where do I even begin to start gushing about how great Ever After Visuals is???? It took awhile for my husband and I to find a photographer. We wanted someone who would not be up in our faces the entire time, but someone who would capture the moments of the day as they happened unstaged. When we walked out of our first meeting with Mindy and Joriana, we knew they were a perfect match. They were so easy to talk to and laugh with. We opted for the first look and it felt like it was just me and my husband there sharing a moment instead of three other people standing around photographing us. They kept us on schedule without us feeling rushed or frantic. They had us laughing and enjoying taking pictures.

When we show people our photo album, they are blown away from the details, the vivid colors, the artistry of the photographs. They captured moments, looks, expressions from our wedding that we will always treasure and could not thank them enough. I would recommend Ever After Visuals to anyone who wants professionalism, photographers who are personable, and just all around beautiful photos. Thank you Mindy and Joriana!!!!!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
I had the fabulous mother-daughter team of Mindy & Joriana do a variety of headshots that I could use professionally and on social media. I chose them because I really like the look of their portfolio and wanted some personality in my headshots. They did a fantastic job, and I have to say they are the BEST photos I've ever had taken of my [unphotogenic] self! Their pricing was reasonable and they spent a lot of time trying different backgrounds, different tops/colors on me, and different lighting. I was so pleased with the results that I would highly recommend Ever After Visuals!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ryan
Wedding:
12/12/2012
5.0/5.0
Ever After Visuals was absolutely spectacular to work with. From the first meeting we know these were the people we wanted to shoot our photos and we were not at all disappointed. During the shoot that were a pleasure to work with and put my wife who was a little nervous at complete ease. The photos turned out amazing! We have had so so many compliments on them. We actually purchased several products from them after we saw the photos beyond our album as we just had to have some of the photos blown up to put in our home. If you're looking for a photographer I would absolutely look to Ever After Visuals!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Working with Mindy and Joriana was such a pleasure! They made us feel completely comfortable during our family photo shoot and despite what I thought were two very rambunctious boys (our sons), they were able capture priceless expressions and moments between the two of them in photos that we will cherish forever. We had a lot of fun during our family photo shoot and it really shows in the final product, our family portrait and photo book!
Thank you so much for capturing these moments that we can look back on forever!
~A.S.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
10/13/2012
5.0/5.0
I cannot say enough about Mindy and Joriana. My husband and I met them when I scheduled an engagement session. We had only been engaged for a few weeks at that point, and weren't ready to begin our search for a wedding photographer. We were immediately comfortable with them and loved how our images turned out! We knew right away we wanted them for our wedding.

In the months leading up to our big day, Mindy and Joriana were in constant contact with us. If I had a question, I received an email response back within hours. They were so helpful with setting up our timeline (which I had no idea how to do!) and answered all my questions (and there were a lot) in the weeks before my wedding.

On the day of my wedding, they arrived on time and prepared! They made everyone feel so comfortable and we all had a good time taking our pictures with our wedding party and family.

Our wedding album was designed beautifully, and we have spent so much time looking over our beautiful wedding images, reliving our day. I am so happy that we had Mindy and Joriana as our wedding photographers!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Emily
Wedding:
7/1/2012
5.0/5.0
Mindy and Joriana were absolutely wonderful to work with. I used the props on their property for engagement photos which were wonderful. You would never know this was in someone's backyard. Mindy and Joriana make you feel very comfortable during the shoot which makes the photos look natural and not posed.
When you arrive to their house, photos and samples from past clients are lining the hallways. This shows the scale of the photos as well as the quality.
After your shoot, Mindy and Joriana take you through all of the photos that were taken so you can narrow down which photos you liked best. This was done on a large screen TV, which allows you to see even the tiniest details.
Overall, my experience was fantastic and would recommend Ever After Visuals to anyone!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kristen
Wedding:
6/29/2012
5.0/5.0
My husband and I hit the jackpot when we found Ever After Visuals! When I found their webpage and started looking at their portfolios I began to cry. You could look at images of people you don't know and feel all the emotions that are running through them on their special day. That was exactly what I was looking for in a photographer. Mindy and Jorianna have perfected the ability to freeze a precious moment in time. After falling in love with their work I knew I had to call them up to set up an appointment. Mindy and Jorianna were so warm and kind I felt like I had known them my whole life.
When it was time to meet them for the first time we were so overwhelmed with all of the amazing products that they have to offer you once they have captured your special day. What was really nice was that we were really able to design the package we wanted. There are so many options that it can be customized to fit any budget big or small.
They were fabulous for the big day and even let us think of some "poses" that we wanted to have. We were beyond thrilled with their professionalism and genuine love and happiness they had for us on our wedding day.

Many brides said this to me and I am passing it along because it is very true- at least for me.... You spend soooo much time anticipating your wedding day and planning for it, but when it actually gets here you are in a whirlwind and then in a blink of an eye it's over and you barely have any memory of what happened.. Or you totally missed something because you were off doing your "bridely" duties. Well thanks to Mindy and Jorianna capturing ever single detail, flower, person, dance, emotion, etc I can always look back to my AMAZING wedding album to bring me back to that special day.

You will 110% be happy using Ever After Visuals as your photographer!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Zheng
Wedding:
5/6/2012
5.0/5.0
Mindy and Jori were our photographers. They were very professional and very responsible. They captured the best moments for everyone at our wedding, and all our family members love the photos they took. The price to hire them is a little more than average cost of a typical small wedding. But I want to say the value is so much more than average, and their work is just fantastic. Most importantly, what we feel is they care about us, care about the photo quality more than anything else. And they are really nice people too, easy and happy to work with. I would recommend them to anyone in the future!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kelly F.
Wedding:
3/17/2012
5.0/5.0
Let me get right to the point - Ever After Visuals is wonderful! They take such beautiful and interesting pictures. I have always loved the photojournalism style of photography rather than the more traditional posed pictures. So, I found Ever After Visuals on www.wpja.com. I was immediately impressed by the images that were posted. When I met them, I felt right at home - Mindy and Joriana are so friendly and helpful! I didn't waste any time booking with Ever After Visuals. My husband (fiance at the time) and I took engagement pictures with them about 6 months prior to our wedding. That was a great opportunity for my husband to meet them and to get comfortable in front of the cameras. Plus, the pictures were AMAZING! During the rest of the planning, Mindy was so responsive to all of my questions and helped make this part of my wedding planning process very easy! On the day of the wedding, they arrived perfectly on time and in their usual upbeat and friendly mood. They made me feel right at ease! Some of the shots they showed us on their cameras look amazing. I haven't seen all of the proofs from the wedding, but I know they're going to be just as beautiful as our engagement pictures came out. I can't wait! I highly, highly recommend Ever After Visuals. Mindy and Joriana are so great to work with!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Dana FitzGerald
Wedding:
3/7/2012
5.0/5.0
Mindy and Joriana are amazing.

I experience a lot of anxiety having my photo taken but really needed great images.The two of them made me feel so relaxed and confident throughout the session. I felt assured that not only was I being captured in the most flattering way way but that every detail of shoot (there were a lot of details) was artistically being captured.

I can not say enough about them. They are extremely professional, the epitome of nice and no short of phenomenal.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jeremy
Wedding:
12/10/2011
5.0/5.0
The photography team has done an excellent job of making our wedding the most memorable it can be. Our wedding pictures were everything we dreamed of and more. The team went the extra mile to make sure they were prepared well in advance to capture the essence of all of the best parts of our special day. This is NOT an occasion we will look back on with regret. We highly value our photography team and will recommend them to anyone.

Thanks so much!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
I have always felt that photography is an art and in my book the quality that an artist needs the most is passion. An intense passion to make sure the quality of the work is second to none and no one will "out passion" Mindy and Joriana as they want to take the perfect picture on every shot. What others would consider good enough will not cut it for this great team! Their hard work is clearly manifested in their superior product. I would not even consider using any other team and I highly recommend them.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ashley
Wedding:
10/16/2011
5.0/5.0
Patrick and I could not have asked for a better photography team for our wedding! We ABSOLUTELY LOVED Mindy and Joriana. We met with them about 10 months before our wedding and were in constant communication until our big day and even after. After the first time we met with them, we basically fell in love with them. We just felt like they knew us! They totally wowed us with their portfolio at our first meeting, their photojournalistic style was exactly what we were looking for!

Included in our package with Ever After Visuals was an engagement session. We did this at their location, and it was so awesome! We felt like we were on a date, but we were having our picture taken at the same time!

Then came time for the wedding planning. Mindy and Joriana sent us an awesome wedding planner, that I used when meeting with other vendors. I was able to keep all of our wedding documents organized, and it helped my mom know who to contact on the day of our wedding in case something went wrong! Mindy and Joriana went above and beyond. They even sent a little gift to my bridesmaids right before the wedding, which they really sincerely appreciated :).

On our wedding day, Mindy and Joriana were at our site before I got there. They were totally ready and knew exactly the shots they wanted to capture, and boy when we saw them we were blown away! They captured images of our day, that will help us to remember it our whole lives! I am more than impressed with our images. We are working on our album now, and their design was out of this world! They also made us a slideshow montage of our day, and every time I watch it I still cry!

I recommend Mindy and Joriana to anyone I know who is getting married! I cannot say enough good things about them! They are AWESOME, and we can't wait until the next time we get to work with them!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Maria
Wedding:
9/17/2011
5.0/5.0
While planning our wedding, I was told that two things (aside from your marriage) will last beyond your wedding day. The flowers fade, the cake gets eaten, the dress is packed way, but you'll always having your wedding rings and your photo album. With that said, making an investment in high quality photographers is a great start to having the images you'll treasure for a lifetime. Simply put, GO WITH EVER AFTER VISUALS.

Mindy and Joriana Belcher are absolutely fabulous. They are both highly professional while cozy and down to earth at the same time. It was a pleasure working with them right from the start. They work hard to capture the feel of your wedding and convey it in their photography. They pay lots of attention to the details without overwhelming you with them. On the day of our wedding, they arrived early, brought a photo booth (our guests loved it and the pictures are fun), worked with us to get the images we wanted, were very creative, and had a very calming presence. They also worked nicely in conjunction with our other vendors. During the ceremony and reception, they were kind of like ninjas. They were able to capture very up close and personal moments without being intrusive. This was very important to us as we've all been to weddings where the photographer was absolutely obnoxious--not Mindy and Joriana, we barely noticed them.

Fortunately, the fun with Mindy and Joriana doesn't end on your wedding day. We had a wonderful time viewing our images at our premier, editing our album, and choosing our products. Also of importance, all the products we have received so far (mini album, proofs, album, gallery wrap, and disk with high-resolution images) are top quality. We get lots of compliments on our photos and some have even commented that they look like they belong in a magazine. Also, the photos have a very personal and emotional quality to them. Every time I look at our photos, I instantly remember the emotions I felt that day. It's natural since the proof is in the pictures.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
9/10/2011
5.0/5.0
Let me preface this by stating the obvious: We got married in September 2011, and it’s now February 2012. I wrote a review for everyone single one of my vendors within a month of our wedding but every time I’ve thought about writing this one, I don’t even know where to start, and I’m a talker. They’re THAT good!
I first came across Mindy and Joriana’s work from a random picture one of my girlfriends sent me of one of her high school friends. It was a close up of a bride and it took my breath away. I googled Ever After Visuals and I probably shouldn’t admit this, but I spent the rest of my workday watching their slideshows and reading their stories - I even wiped away a few tears watching pictures of people I didn’t even know flash across my screen. I decided that day that when Jim and I got married, they’d be the only ones I wanted photographing our wedding. That was six months before we got engaged.
Jim and were engaged on a summer vacation and on the Monday morning after our return, I called Mindy and left a message with this information: My name is Jen, I just got engaged, I love your pictures, please call me back. She did within 10 minutes and we spent the next half an hour or so talking about how he had proposed and what we wanted our wedding to look like. She was genuinely excited to hear about us and what my thoughts were and shared a number of tips and ideas on venues in the area, other vendors she’s worked with, and other helpful advice. We just clicked, and I loved that she was so willing to help me out before we even discussed contracts, price, and booking information.
We met Mindy and Joriana at their house a few weeks later and our one hour appointment lasted at least two. Jim and I shared our ideas of what was important to us in our wedding pictures. We wanted images that captured emotion and feeling, that were beautiful for not just what we were wearing or where we were, but for what we were there for. We wanted a few staged formal shots to appease our parents, but more than anything we wanted the candid moments to reflect back on, and pictures of the two of us that embodied who we are as a couple – and we’re definitely not the traditional “prom pose” type! We flew ideas back and forth with each other, talked about family, and by the end of the meeting, we left knowing that we had made the right choice.
We scheduled our engagement session in their outdoor studio in October and when we saw the images a few weeks later we were almost bummed because we felt like there was no way our wedding pictures could beat them! They were beautiful. Over the next year I was in constant contact with Mindy and Joriana. They helped me make decisions on other vendors, gave advice when I was stumped on certain things, shared in the joy when I sent them pictures of my dress, and shared in the frustration when our venue decided to renovate and we were told it might not be done in time for our wedding. Bottom line: they were an amazing support system for us and so much more than just people who took our pictures. The best part of it all was that they would call or e-mail every once in a while to follow up and ask for the updates. They WANTED to hear about it all so that by the time the wedding rolled around, I felt like they knew almost every aspect of our day, knew my family, knew what was most important, and were so prepared to capture everything that we had talked about in our planning meetings. I won’t spoil it for future brides, but Mindy and Joriana also make sure to take care of you and your bridesmaids. They know just the right thing to send at just the right time; it goes beyond encouraging words!
The day of our wedding Mindy and Joriana showed up early with two assistants! They did a fantastic job of keeping us on schedule and really had a fun time interacting with our bridal party. Overall, we just hung out and had fun and the pictures really show how comfortable they made everyone feel. There are no stuffy pictures in the almost 1,600 images taken that day, and they really blended into the event rather than stepping in and intruding like I’ve seen so many other photographers do. They snuck us away for some night shots at the end of the night and I’m so glad they did! They are some of our favorite pictures and it gave us some time to catch up and hear how they thought everything had gone.
Our wedding pictures are priceless. I have gotten so many comments from friends and family about how amazing they are and are seriously worth every penny of the investment we made in these images. They so far passed our expectations; I am at a loss to describe how happy I am that we chose Mindy and Joriana of Ever After Visuals to photograph our day. When Jim and I saw our wedding slideshow, we laughed, cried, and sang along with both Mindy and Joriana right by our side doing the same thing. There is a reason why so many of their brides come back to have them photograph their growing families. They become a part of your memories of such a wonderful day and the wedding album they put in our hands is truly something we will cherish forever. Their talent is unsurpassed and the genuine care they possess for their clients make them the best decision we made for our wedding!
Services Used: Photography
Ever After Visuals responded with the following comments:

Now, we are the ones sitting here in tears! Thank you for this very special review -- we really appreciate the honor of being included in your day and getting to know two of the kewlest people ever!
Default-vendor-profile-pic
amanda
Wedding:
8/26/2011
5.0/5.0
Pure perfection. Best vendor I have ever worked with. They are so amazing. They will produce beautiful art if you let them. Def for brides who are looking for more than standard wedding pictures of people at a dinner table or in front of a random back drop. And the couth booth was a huge hit at the wedding.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
alissette
Wedding:
6/18/2011
5.0/5.0
Mindy and Joriana provided very personal service. Our photos came out beautifully.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Murphy74
Wedding:
5/29/2011
5.0/5.0
Long before I even got engaged, I knew that when the time came the photographer would be the most important aspect of my wedding in order to capture every moment and feeling of the day for us to look back on. When the day finally came, I was recommended to start my search on Wedding Wire and I narrowed it down to 4 photographers to meet with. I met with Mindy and Joriana second and new right away that these were the perfect photographers for my wedding! They are very personable yet professional and I loved the mother/daughter aspect of their team. Their prices are more than reasonable, plus you get two photographers!

I was under a tight deadline for planning the wedding as my fiancé was in the Navy and living in CA and we didn’t want a long drawn out engagement. Needless to say, I was feeling a bit overwhelmed! After my initial meeting with Mindy and Joriana I asked my mom to come back with me to meet them and help with the selection of options from all of their wonderful packages. Within ½ hour of our second meeting my mom was in tears because she knew that Mindy and Joriana were the perfect pair for capturing the exact photos we’d always wanted. Like my mom said, they ‘get it’.

From that point on, they were the one vendor I never needed to worry about. They were so helpful and extended themselves whenever they could. Unfortunately, due to the long distance situation between my fiancé and I, we were unable to take advantage of their engagement session. Mindy and Joriana never met him until a few days before the wedding, and yet they were able to capture his personality perfectly on the big day! I was thrilled with both the formal photos as well as the ‘candid’ shots and was amazed that for most of the evening, I rarely even knew they were there! They blended in and captured all of the moments (plus some I missed) perfectly. I couldn’t believe it when they told me they’d shot nearly 2000 photos that day!

The day after the wedding, I moved to CA. Even with the distance, Mindy and Joriana were more than helpful and accommodating with reviewing the proofs, etc. Within days they had posted the images from the ‘Couth Booth’ on Facebook and guests from the wedding were thrilled with the results! Plus, they also sent a lovely little mini album just showing a few shots from the day which satiated my need to see photos right away!

I won’t lie, putting the album together was tough! There were so many wonderful photos that I just couldn’t make up my mind! Mindy and Joriana helped me through it and now we have a wonderful photo album to look back on (which I do quite often.) I can’t imagine having hired anyone else to photograph our wedding.

We are now expecting our first child almost a year to the day of our wedding and I only wish we weren’t stationed across the country so that I could have another photo session for the baby with Mindy and Joriana!
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1255659308557-donaldtarsha049
twilson
Wedding:
4/17/2011
5.0/5.0
Ever After Visuals provided superb, high quality photography services. We highly recommend future couples to select them as a vendor. They are fun to work with, creative, and they made our experience an enjoyable an memorable one. Our wedding album is amazing and we'll never see another one like it. You will not be disappointed choosing Ever After Visuals.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
eboosalis
Wedding:
12/31/2010
5.0/5.0
Mindy and Jorianna were such a pleasure to work with. They creatively captured all the emotions of our wedding day. From the moment we met them, they felt like family! They picked up such amazing detail in such a nonunintrusive way. The quality of their images were gorgeous and they made us feel so comfortable in front of the camera during our couples photos. Our photo album was ready to be reviewed about one month after our wedding and it told the story of our wedding in a way that makes us cry every time we view it! Friends of ours commented that they wanted to get married again just to have Mindy and Jorianna photograph them! We plan on using them for our pregnancy shots and baby shots in the future!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jen
Wedding:
11/27/2010
5.0/5.0
Truly talented photographers. They listened to everything that we wanted and delivered exactly what we asked for. My husband and I have the most beautiful pictures to remember our wedding day with!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amy
Wedding:
10/10/2010
5.0/5.0
It has been almost a year since my husband and I got married, but I can not say enough awesome things about Mindy and Joriana! From day one, they were so helpful and accommodating. Whenever I had questions about anything, I could send an email and I would have a response back within an hour. The day of the wedding, Mindy and Joriana came early, prepared everything for the pictures, and were ready to take lots of photos of our day!
When it came time to look at all of our wedding pictures, Mindy and Joriana prepared an awesome slide show and showed us all of the pictures they had taken! (over 1500!) They were patient, helpful and flexible when it came time to design our wedding album and the parent albums we had purchased.

I don't think we could have found better photographers to share our special day with us! I would recommend Ever After Visuals to anyone who wants amazing photographers who take amazing pictures!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
waliarty
Wedding:
9/25/2010
5.0/5.0
Mindy and Joriana are fun and easy to work with, and they captured a lot of great images for us. We were very pleased not only with the photos they took for us, but also with the cooperative, friendly and professional way in which they operated.

We ordered Collection Three from their set of options, which included several items that we have detailed below. We started with an engagement shoot, which we did on site in Georgetown, where we got engaged. We went into the engagement shoot a bit nervous about how awkward it might be to pose for photos in a somewhat public place, but Mindy and Joriana did a great job of making us feel comfortable, and they chose poses and locations that made for excellent pictures. We were very happy with the results of the engagement shoot, both in terms of the pictures and the actual experience itself.

Also included in Collection Three was a slideshow of photos from the engagement shoot, which was projected on a screen during dinner at our wedding reception. This was a nice touch that we and our guests really enjoyed. (For those who might be concerned, the set-up and take-down of the projection equipment did not disrupt the reception at all.)

Collection Three included 8 hours of time with Mindy and Joriana on the day of the wedding, which was plenty of time for them to photograph the pre-ceremony preparations, the ceremony itself, and the reception. Their photos were excellent – when Mindy and Joriana say they specialize in capturing people’s emotions at individual moments in time, they mean it!

As part of Collection Three, we also selected an option to have Mindy and Joriana do an audio-video recording of our vows and the reception speeches. This essentially eliminated the need to hire a separate videographer. We did have a friend film the full ceremony and our first dance separately, but Mindy and Joriana captured the key moments on film and incorporated them into a montage video with pictures and music that came out very nicely.

After the wedding, Mindy and Joriana set to work on selecting the best of the nearly 1,800 photos they took and organizing them into an album. (Collection Three included a 30-page album – note that the album design they present to you is likely to include much more than 30 pages, but you are free to make cuts as needed in the editing process.) We really liked Mindy and Joriana’s layout for the album, and although we did not keep all the pages that they designed in order to keep the price within our budget, we did buy a few extra pages to keep in the photos and pages that we liked the most. We’ve heard of album editing taking more than a year, but our editing went quickly and easily – our wedding was almost exactly six months ago, and we’ve just received our album. It looks great, and we can’t wait to show it off!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sara
Wedding:
9/18/2010
5.0/5.0
Highly recommend Ever After Visuals! Let me start by saying that your photographer is the most important vendor you select. Your cake will be eaten, the flowers will die, the music will be forgotten, but your photos you will cherish FOREVER.

We met with Mindy and Joriana before the wedding and instantly clicked with them. They are professional, warm, friendly and funny. We chose them over other photographers for both their personality and the beautiful work we saw at their studio. I've never been one for having my picture taken so we wanted someone who would make us feel comfortable behind the camera.

We had a taste of their style when we had our engagement session with Mindy & Joriana. They did an amazing job and we couldnt be happier with the way our pictures turned out. They were extremely flexible in sight location and also dealing with our crazy labrador who we wanted in some of the shots. :)

The wedding was great! We hardly knew they were present and their pictures told a beautiful story of how our wedding day unfolded.
They capture your true emotion and tell a story that is genuine and beautiful. We got married at the Barns at Wolf trap which tends to be dark in some areas and they even brought two extra ladies to help with the lighting for some of the shots.

Mindy and Joriana are a great team! The pictures they took were amazing and the only problem was trying to select which ones we liked best out of ALL the pictures they took. I would recommend Ever After Visuals without hesitation. Beautiful, Professional & Unique!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kath
Wedding:
7/3/2010
5.0/5.0
I have always been shy and felt very uneasy in front of the camera and I am always the first one to flee if some over-enthusiastic friends point their cameras in my general direction. But like all other brides out there, I would love to have professional photographers in my wedding who can capture all the emotions and all the important people in my life on my big day and I have also been secretly drooling over other people's pretty wedding pictures. After interviewing 8+ photographers and plenty of budgeting exercises, I hired Mindy & Joriana. To be honest, professional wedding photography can be pricey but it's really worth it. Mindy & Joriana are down-to-earth, very helpful, very genuine and extremely professional and responsive in their communications. Their package includes an engagement session which we did at our undergrad college (where we first met). I was really nervous beforehand but the two quickly eased my worries and before we knew it, my hubby and I were enjoying a nice date out (and we got tons of pretty pictures out of it).

Mindy was also very helpful when it comes to wedding planning. I did not have a wedding planner and was pretty much clueless when it came to wedding planning. But Mindy gave me more than enough information (a big planner) right after I hired them as our photographers. Throughout the planning process, I consulted with Mindy whenever I had questions or whenever I felt stuck or felt stressed out, and she has gone over and beyond to help me numerous times, especially when it comes to nailing down the final schedule & details of the big day.

When it comes to my big day, they went over everything in great details beforehand and they scouted my wedding site to get familiarized with the place and to come up with cool ideas for shooting. I had my dream wedding, with the perfect man and perfect people in my ceremony and reception, and Mindy & joriana's photojournalistic approach and skills allow them to capture the mood and emotions of the day accurately. Everytime I look at my wedding pictures, I find myself going through all the emotions of my big day again and I simply can't help crying some happy tears -- really, all the nice things I could say about Mindy & Joriana can fill up pages. I just want to say that I feel really blessed to have them there on my big day.

The last thing I wanted to mention is that even though Joriana is very young, her photography skill is top-notched and she has some of the coolest ideas and is responsible for some of my favorite images. She is not only a great photographer but with time, I can see her evolving into a true artist =)
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rebecca and Tim
Wedding:
6/19/2010
5.0/5.0
I originally contacted Mindy and Joriana because they were a team of two, and I really liked that idea. Turns out - I was spot on. They were a joy to work with, and the images from our engagement shoot and our wedding were simply amazing. I've never seen photos like these before, and everyone that has seen them has raved about how wonderful they are. They are, quite frankly, artists who love what they do, and it shows through in their work.

Besides giving us stunning images, they were so wonderful to be around. I'd been in a bunch of weddings before where the photographers had been a little bossy, or a little too in-your-face, or even barking orders at the wedding party. Mindy and Joriana were the opposite. They still got every shot that I really wanted to have, but all the wedding party and guests had only good things to say about them.

Our wedding album is beautiful, and very "us". M and J had about 800 different types of albums that we could have chosen from, and everyone has commented on how the album just fits us - it's in our wedding colors, and it's really fun to flip through.

The nice things I could say about them could fill pages. Bottom line - they are worth every penny and will give you images that you can't stop looking at!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
nmr2010
Wedding:
5/29/2010
5.0/5.0
I think I have started this review at least a hundred times and always fail to capture the impact Mindy and Joriana had on my wedding experience. Not just the photography- the experience was and the images are amazing- but the overall start to finish and beyond impact. Our immediate impression of M&J was one of comfort and ease. They are relaxed and approachable, like old friends. We instantly clicked which is so important when selecting a photographer; their purpose is to capture your experience, emotion and event so that you have it for your “ever after”. They are all about you and what is important to you. Having a good personal connection lets them really get to know you so they can capture the images that will generate an emotional reaction 5, 15, 30 years later when you look back at your photos/album/images.

Weddings in general are overwhelming. Mindy and Jori know their profession and the wedding “business” which is important when YOU need a sanity check! On several occasions, Mindy helped me break it down, sort it out and make it manageable when faced with challenges, big and small.

Their work is amazing. I was looking for "traditional with a twist"- I didn’t know that at the time but looking back that is exactly what I wanted! I wanted interesting, fun and unique images from a rather traditional wedding. They did not disappoint!! The “first look” concept is brilliant. The technical skills M&J bring to your images make you say “WOW, I didn’t know I could look like that!!” or, “How did you do that??” Mindy just smiles with a little wink- she’s got you covered.

Weddings are a one-time deal, there are no do-overs or take backs. Doing it right and capturing the experience the first time and forever is of utmost importance. Mindy and Jori just get “it” they instinctively know what is important, they listen, provide stellar guidance and are truly good people, amazingly talented and professional. They were simply the best choice for our wedding… and after shoot… and girl’s session… and boudoir session (they haven’t quite talked me into that yet :o)… and whatever we may need in the future, they will be our choice.

I can't thank them enough for their talent, guidance, and friendship OH!! and the most amazing wedding images EVER!!! You can't go wrong with these ladies, they are top notch professionals and good people. Best of Luck!!!

Nicole and Michael Rhodes
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lpeacock2010
Wedding:
5/22/2010
5.0/5.0
Although it may seem to be taking the easy way out by giving Mindy and J a perfect 5 overall rating, it couldn't be more deserved. From the moment that my and my wife met with them, we knew that they were the perfect duo to document our wedding and the days leading up to it.

Our engagement shoot produced pictures that will hang on our walls forever. They created an atmosphere that produced shots that were candid, intimate, and completely natural.

They day of the wedding, they once again showed just how good their "A" game is. They artfully captured the whole day and gave us the gift of an album that will keep the day in our memories perfectly.

If I could Have rated them higher, I would have. If given the opportunity to have Ever After Visuals preserve your special day, it would be foolish not to take advantage of their services.

Thanks a million, Mindy and J...you guys rock!

Larry and Meg
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
meganacrosspond
Wedding:
5/22/2010
5.0/5.0
We were one of those couples that underestimated the significance of a photographer. Neither of us particularly likes posing for pictures and a photographer was one of those vendors we really didn’t know where to begin in out our selection process. I had gone to the wedding shows and was just overwhelmed by the number of photographers that are out there. I had signed up to be contacted by a few but couldn’t imagine how we were going to weed through all the options and make a selection. So I started by talking to a few on the phone and didn’t feel like I was receiving any more personal service than I had at the overcrowded wedding shows. I wanted someone we would like and who was interested in us. In a moment of frustration I vented to the catering manager at our reception venue and she didn’t hesitate in handing my Mindy & J’s card. She explained that this pair was fantastic to work with and their finished product couldn’t be more impressive. Looking back, they are the best decision we made.

From my first phone call with Mindy, I realized I had found a professional who loved her craft and was intent on putting the bride and groom first. Not long after that initial call, my fiancé and I went out to meet the mother and daughter pair. My fiancé, who previously claimed he had no opinions to offer other than the tux and honeymoon – walked out of that hour meeting and emphatically said to me, we’re done; that’s who I want. I hadn’t even had a chance to say that I was thinking the same thing! It was one of the easiest decisions we made in the entire planning process.

With all of Mindy and J’s packages you get a free engagement session. We thought we would be really uncomfortable at the session and in fact, were somewhat dreading it. We’re not the ‘pose and smile’ type pair. Again, we were completely wrong. Not only did they suggest a unique venue which suited us perfectly – but they graciously let us bring along my future step-daughter. We wanted her to feel a part of the wedding planning and again, Mindy & J were intent on putting our desires first. We actually had a great time and the photos are more beautiful that I ever could have hoped for. They captured the two of us as a couple and then the three of us as a future family.

In the days leading up to the wedding and the day of the wedding - Mindy & J were the one vendor I never had a worry about. We trusted them completely and they didn’t disappoint us. Even when rain clouds moved in and our outdoor shots moved indoors – they showed creativity that I could have never anticipated.

Whether it was in phone conversations or while taking our pictures, Mindy and J put us at ease at every opportunity. The result was incredible moments that are now captured forever and we are so very grateful. They captured moments that I treasured that day and ones that I completely missed. We couldn’t give them any higher of a rating. We love our album, candid shots and the formals. But most of all, we loved dealing with them.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
sunee
Wedding:
2/14/2010
5.0/5.0
I first met Mindy and Joriana of Ever After Visuals at my best friend's wedding in Baltimore in 2009. I was impressed by their ability to capture the range of emotions to produce a great variety of images. Whether the images were candid or posed, they were simply beautiful. I was surprised that my friend chose a vendor that would need to travel a good distance (and in traffic, no less), but she said they were worth it. The images in her album proved it to be true.

When it came time for my own wedding in 2010, it wasn't necessary to look beyond Ever After Visuals because I knew their work and their potential to create an album I would cherish through the years. The effort put forth by Mindy and Joriana BEFORE our wedding was impressive. They visited our wedding venue and the nearby hotel where we and our guests would be staying, which would also serve as the location for our pre-wedding photo shoot.

Mindy's penchant for unique and edgy shots came through in those she captured on our wedding day. She and her team floated throughout our evening event, never intrusive, somehow capturing the mood of each intimate moment.

The final products were stunning. The video montage and album are of heirloom quality, and I look forward to sharing them with friends and family for many years to come.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Evelyn
Wedding:
12/22/2009
5.0/5.0
You will all agree that a picture is worth more than a thousand words and the right picture way more than that. Mindy and Joriana did just that for me! As a new business owner I wanted a photograph that would not only link a face to the business but that would capture the qualities that we offered as well. I really appreciated from the beginning how they listened to what I needed, their professional manner and then final product. It exceeded my expectations. Thank you very much!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ebarr
Wedding:
10/24/2009
5.0/5.0
Mindy and Joriana played such a huge part in making our wedding memorable. They were wonderful to work with, and their work is nothing short of stunning. We consider Mindy and Joriana more than our wedding photographers...they're our friends, and we will likely turn to them for future photography needs!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
cgifford
Wedding:
10/10/2009
5.0/5.0
Mindy and Joriana did a fantastic job at our wedding! I love the fact that their wedding packages include two photographers...because of this, they were able to capture even more wonderful photos of our wedding day. Mindy and Joriana were a pleasure to work with - extremely professional and considerate, yet easy going. A year and a half later, family and friends are still raving about our wedding photos!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sharon
Wedding:
9/12/2009
5.0/5.0
Our photographers were the best part of our wedding. They not only worked with our schedule but came through for us when the weather didnt. They were very flexible and catered to our needs. We didnt even notice their presence during the ceremony or reception yet they caught every moment. They did all of the work choosing the photos and puttig together the album-which was definitely an arduous task. Everyone who saw our wedding photos told us that they were the best that they had ever seen. Classy yet artistic.Definitely a must hire!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Melissa
Wedding:
7/24/2009
5.0/5.0
My father gave me the option to take the money for the wedding and elope or have the wedding. If I had to choose all over again I would still choose to have the wedding. One thing that made my wedding so spectacular was the services that Mindy and Joriana provided to us as our wedding photographers. Not only were the pictures outstanding, but they truly captured the love and happiness that we shared on our wedding day. Every day that I look at my coffee table book I can relive my wedding day as it was just yesterday. Each picture captures our true love for one another and tells the story of our wedding day. Mindy and Joriana also have the ability to understand and capture our uniqueness and let our personalities shine in every picture. Not only were we overly impressed with their work, but everyone who looks at our wedding books is just amazed and stunned with the quality of work. From the engagement setting to the day we received our final wedding book Mindy and Joriana kept us informed along the way and was always respectful to our needs. I would highly recommend that future brides and grooms choose Ever After Visuals to capture their wedding day.

Thank you for a lifetime of memories!
Melissa and Justin, July 2009
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Daniel
Wedding:
6/20/2009
5.0/5.0
Mindy and Jorianna are a great team to work with. They took the time to walk us through everything we needed to think about for the photography we needed for our wedding. They offer several packages, so they can fit a lot of people's price ranges. They are very easy to work with and are there as a resource along the way.

We had both an engagement shoot and a bridal prior to the wedding, both of which came out beautifully. They love what they do and it is evident in working with them.

The day of our wedding they were very prompt and made sure that our family, friends, and special moments were captured. Having two photographers definitely helps capture more moments than have just one.

We could go on about how great they are to work with - bottom line is they are fantastic. We would highly recommend them to anyone, even if its just a portrait shoot.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Erica
Wedding:
6/20/2009
5.0/5.0
Mindy and Joriana consistently provide excellent work. So good in fact, that we chose our wedding date based on their availability. I am looking forward to our trash the dress session in beautiful Jamaica!

I have been to many weddings where guests complained that the photographer was in the way and they couldn't see crucial parts of the ceremony or reception. Even with two shooters, none of our guests had that complaint. I highly recommend using Ever After Visuals.
Services Used: Photography
Bg21
smileyballerina
Wedding:
5/23/2009
5.0/5.0
Mindy and Joriana are a pleasure to work with. Their pictures are amazing and they made everyone in the wedding feel at ease. They are a great team that take beautiful pictures.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
They took great images and didn't capture any of the stress of the day, which is good. The slideshow they did made everyone cry it was so pretty. They will get their shot, no matter what. They also respond quickly.
Services Used: Photography, Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Maria
Wedding:
4/24/2009
5.0/5.0
Hi all brides!

I know that all of your are super busy thinking about your special day. From the flowers, the table decorations, the cake, everyone's attire, and picking the perfect venues for the big day, it is all a blur. It is very tempting to skimp when it comes to the photographer. Don't. Even though my wedding was only 7 months ago it is very easy for me to forget so many of the details of the wedding. All the things that I spent months planning and stressing over are easily forgotten months later. It is wonderful to have Mindy and Joriana's images to help me remember every last detail of the wedding.

What I love the most about the images is how natural everyone looks. No one is every artificially posed or unnaturally forced into an emotion. Instead all of the expressions that occured during the day were captured as they were occuring. Mindy and Joriana captured our emotions in the moment instead of staging or reinacting moments that had passed. I was able to concentrate on how amazing the day was instead of focusing on my smile or how I looked. I was able to just be me and enjoy what was really importannt---getting married to the most wonderful man in the world!

Lastly, I remember how excited I was before the ceremony. Friends and family were all excited and there was so much energy in the room. I was getting a little nervous about how surreal the whole experience was. When Joriana and Mindy arrived in the Bride's room with their cameras I instantly felt relaxed. I felt like two frends had arrived. Their presence made me feel at ease which allowed us to have more natural images that we would be pleased with.

If you are looking for a duo that will help you walk through the wedding craziness, be supportive when you need them, and take fabulous pictures, Mindy and Joriana will do just that.

Good luck with all your planning. Remember it is only a day but it is a day that you want to remember for years to come.
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1228443313839-100_1342
Liz
Wedding:
4/18/2009
5.0/5.0
Mindy and Joriana are a great mother-daughter team who provide outstanding, eye-capturing, emotional photojournalitic quality photos! We firmly believed that great photography would be one of the best investments we could make during wedding planning and Ever After Visuals provided excellent quality for the cost. We chose the platinum service and never regretted it. We were an extremely bsy couple working from multiple locations and Mindy and Joriana were always very flexible, extremely responsive by email, and maintained a warm and personal feel throughout. We requested an engagement shoot, bridal photos, as well as the ceremony/reception photos, and then came back for a maternity shoot. We would have signed right up for newborn shots if we hadn't moved overseas! They are very familiar with all types of scenes, venues, and family dynamics and can make EVERYTHING look good! For anyone truly interested in investing in GREAT wedding photography, this is for you!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Eneida
Wedding:
4/17/2009
5.0/5.0
Mindy and Joriana have the skill, vision and experience to deliver great pictures. Their work reflects the love for the art they perform and their service reflects their experience in the field. pictures that take your breath just like the moment they froze in ever lasting pictures.
thank you for your help and hard work, it was great because YOU were part of it.
Eneida&Jean-Pierre
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
msciao
Wedding:
4/11/2009
5.0/5.0
I cannot say enough wonderful things about working with Mindy and her daughter Joriana. They are absolutel sticklers for details and once it was the wedding day it was obvious that they had done their homework. They really LISTEN and in the end the photographs were breathtaking and absolutely what we wanted. They were true professionals and work beautifully as a team. I would highly recommend this team if you are wanting a creative approach and someone who will try to find out from you exactly what you want.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
SweetyPy17
Wedding:
12/13/2008
5.0/5.0
I don't have enough words to rate Mindy and Joriana. The pictures were beautiful, and this mother and daughter team, made everything perfect. Mindy was quick to return phone calls, and eased my worries with incredible advice (even if it wasn't about pictures. :) )
I would use them in a heartbeat! take a look at them yourself, and you decide!

http://everaftervisuals.com/blog/sneak-peek-denise-john-glamourour-fun-at-gettysburg/

Mindy and Joriana, thank you for making the day even more perfect!

Denise Enloe
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
astrid + chris
Wedding:
9/6/2008
5.0/5.0
Mindy + Joriana were amazing to have with us on our wedding day. From the moment we booked them we loved having them as our wedding photographers, and our images show all the crazy emotions of the day-which is exactly why we hired them. Anyone who books Mindy + Joriana as their wedding photographers will be in great hands.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
8/30/2008
5.0/5.0
A mom/daughter team with an amazing vision! Their images are one-of-a-kind and they know how to capture your wedding day by telling a story through the images. They make you look good! Highly recommended for weddings!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Bobbi Parker
Wedding:
6/7/2008
5.0/5.0
Mindy and Joriana are wonderful! Being a photographer myself, I knew choosing someone to photograph my wedding would prove difficult. Then I saw Mindy and Joriana's work and fell in love! I spoke with Mindy over the phone several times before we met and each time was a pleasure. Once I finally met them, (I was planning the wedding from out of state) I was blown away by their professionalism and kind nature, not to mention their humor and love for what they do.
Mindy and Joriana both have a way of making you feel beautiful, cared for, and at ease (which is tough when I'm usually on the other side of the lens). Their images are amazing, I knew this before I booked them, but my husband and I along with our families were so impressed with the images from our wedding. We all cried when we saw our slideshow on-line because it was the perfect representation of our day. They caught the details, the emotions and all the special moments that made up our wedding. Mindy and Joriana didn't stick to a "cookie-cutter style" like so many photographers do, making all their weddings look the same. Instead they had fresh ideas, weren't afraid to try new things, and also listened to the request we made for images we wanted on the big day. My husband and I couldn't have asked for two better photographers to capture our 'once upon a time'. Thanks Mindy and Joriana!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Valerie
Wedding:
5/24/2008
5.0/5.0
Mindy and Joriana are enormously talented and their photos are meaningful and artistic...they capture the heart of what the day means. I was not as focused on this part of our wedding, but truly, they show you that what you are investing in is history, family, and what will truly be a treasure throughout your life and an heirloom. Their slide show, as I was told by many family and friends, brought tears to their eyes...and then there was the engagement shoot (fun and phenomenal result), the guest book, the album slideshow, the ALBUM itself...they've become a major part of our wedding, and I'm grateful that we chose them. I can't imagine now how I ever neglected thinking about this part of the day.

And, importantly - they're kind, easy-going, and absolutely lovely to make part of your day, although through all their smiles they MAKE IT HAPPEN. I had 1,200 perfect shots to enjoy.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Melissa
Wedding:
5/26/2007
5.0/5.0
Mindy and Joriana were the best photographers we could have asked for! We loved the pictures and were highly impressed with their professionalism! The photos turned out absolutely amazing. They were able to capture us from the most flattering angles and capture all the important memories. Everyone raves about our wedding slide show that they put on their website. We give Mindy and Joriana 5 stars and highly recommend them for your special day!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Leslie
Wedding:
5/5/2007
5.0/5.0
My now husband and I ABSOLUTELY without hesitation would recommend mindy and jori. First of all we loved having 2 photographers for the price of one. They can capture more moments and memories that you want on your wedding day. I loved the unique and traditional ideas mindy and jori had. They worked with us made our guests, family, and bridal party feel comfortable. My bridesmaids and his groomsmen commented that they made them feel like they could be themselves without restraint and our photos were perfect! They were natural. Some of our photos were funny and reflected our individual personalities. It was really cool to work with them and they are so open to whatever ideas you have. She showed me pictures of what she thought was good and listen to and made my ideas work. She and her daughter are wonderful. Such a great team with and extraordinary gift for photography!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jhanna
Wedding:
4/28/2007
5.0/5.0
Mindy & Joriana of Ever After Images are the BEST photography team in Northern VA! My husband and I absolutely love them and will use them for all future events. I highly recommend Ever After Images to anyone who insists on strictly the best.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
G
Wedding:
4/21/2007
5.0/5.0
We would definitely recommend Mindy and Joriana. It was very obvious that they cared about what they were doing. You could tell by their attention to detail. They were extremely responsive by replying right away and getting all of our pictures and album designs ready quickly. They were professional, and easy to work with. They had an extremely helpful attitude. Their hard work helped our wedding day go smoothly.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Donna & Charles
Wedding:
11/18/2006
5.0/5.0
Mindy did a fabulous job. We are so please with our photos and her great advice. We felt like we had a very personal experience with her and would recommend her to anyone!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lori
Wedding:
10/22/2006
5.0/5.0
Ever After Images provided the BEST service we could ask for! They included a free engagement photo shoot, which I initially wasn't that excited about, but we did anyway and my fiance' and I had a blast, with Mindy and Joriana making us instantly feel comfortable with them. The photos turned out great and I was VERY happy that we'd taken advantage of that opportunity. We stayed in touch in the months leading up to our wedding, and Mindy was always quick to respond to our questions and took the initiative to ensure she knew what special photos we wanted taken prior to our wedding. By the time our wedding rolled around, having Mindy and Joriana there was like having two more guests we wanted to share our special day. They did a magnificent job with our wedding photos, and we can't wait to get our album back! We highly recommend Ever After Images to anyone seeking a professional photography service with personal charm.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lynda
Wedding:
9/30/2006
5.0/5.0
Mindy Belcher, the wedding photographer and her daughter did exceptionally a beautiful job taking photos during our pre wedding ceremony, the ceremony, and post-wedding (reception). They were very patient with us, knew what scenery to capture each time and the photos are breathtaking. Who couldn't ask for a better photographer?! I highly recommend her to anyone who is reading this post and will recommend to my friends who are getting married (if they will!) :) Thanks again!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Elan
Wedding:
6/3/2006
5.0/5.0
Working with Ever After Images was a dream come true. Mindy and Jorianna make an amazing team; they are talented, creative and full of great ideas. Our wedding pictures and album are unlike anything I have ever seen and illicit rave reviews from everyone we share them with.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amanda
Wedding:
6/2/2006
5.0/5.0
I have known Mindy and Joriana for years. When Cameron and I set the date I knew NO ONE in the world who could capture the emotions we wanted in our pictures the way they can. It has always been a pleasure working with them! They are AMAZINGLY TALENTED people and it shows in the images they take!!! Having GREAT photos was the most important thing for us on ort wedding day.....and we got them thanks to Mindy and Joriana. You guys floored everyone with the rain shot. ABSOLUTELY AMAZING!!!! Love you guys and thank you!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tami
Wedding:
5/27/2006
5.0/5.0
My husband and I couldn't have asked for better photographers for our special day! Mindy and Joriana are the best!
They are very down to earth, but very professional at the same time. They made us feel very comfortable and they
were always flexible with our busy schedules.
We were very impressed with all of the photos as well as the album. We will definitely recommend Ever After Images
to our friends and family!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
courtney
Wedding:
9/4/2004
5.0/5.0
Excellent service & beautiful photos!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
A
Wedding:
4/21/2001
5.0/5.0
Ever After Images did a wonder job with my wedding photo's. Owner, Mindy was especially accomedating. She was always available, and alway had ideas to give my pictutes that extra "wow". I know first hand that she and her team do excellent work, and provide excellent "hands on" customer service.
Services Used: Photography, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
10/27/2012
4.9/5.0
Our pictures turned out wonderful and we enjoyed working with them.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
4.9/5.0
Mindy and Joriana were great when they did our engagement pictures! I went into it being very uncomfortable with having my picture taken. I had never done a photo shoot like this before and was a little nervous. Mindy and Joriana made it very comfortable for my fiance and me and before you knew it we were interacting as if they weren't even there.

The pictures turned out great and it was difficult to choose which pictures to keep. It was too bad we couldn't buy all of them.

They seemed to be a little pricey, but you definitely get what you pay for and we couldn't be happier with our experience and the final product.

Once we selected our products and approved them, it took about a week to get the finished product. I am sure times vary based on what you order, but they were very communicative and responsive.

I would highly recommend Mindy and Joriana at Ever After Visuals!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Melita
Wedding:
10/7/2006
4.8/5.0
Working with Mindy & Joriana has been a God Sent especially during my special day. Their flexibility is remarkable! Selecting a photographer is one of the most important vendors you definitely have to be careful in making during your wedding plans since they will be with you throughout your day. I had felt we "clicked" from our first meeting. The interview went thoroughly well and I was very pleased. I was impressed with their work and how they captured those "special moments" and some! I was looking for someone easy but professional to work with and finding that "comfort" was very important to me. I'll never forget when we first viewed our wedding proofs online, I had to immediately let Mindy know that not only did it bring tears to my eyes but also to Greg's. Mindy & Joriana definitely made it a major task for us to select the photos for the album. Our family, relatives & friends surely shared their favorable comments about them to us. They also added how they can't wait to see our album. Despite the weather conditions, the end results of our special day was espcially successful with beautiful journalistic moments that were graciously captured by Mindy & Joriana. All because.... I choose Ever After Images.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jenny
Wedding:
2/25/2012
2.3/5.0
I had a great experience with all my vendors and thought this would be a company I could recommend but so much has changed since the wedding. Basically, what happened was they decided, without my consent, to tape our vows. They put a mic on my groom before he was to walk down the aisle and told him, "This is a surprise for Jenny." Later I found out and was ecstatic! Our vows were really heartfelt (you always want the groom to cry!). So, in the months after the wedding when we were working on the album I expected them to gift us the audio file along with the pictures. Well, what they did was create a photo slideshow and put the audio over it. Now, we had no intention of adding a $250 ("valued at $500") slideshow onto our wedding package, which was pricey enough. So I asked if I could obtain the raw audio of our vows, if not as a gift as I had expected, for a reasonable price—say, $50. Their response was downright ludicrous; they insisted that the audio had no value without the slideshow. I was then put in a position where I had to explain to them why a recording of my wedding vows had intrinsic value, which is just crazy; anyone would know that something like that is special. They didn't budge. Still, I came on here and left an overly positive review (4.7/5.0) that did explain my issue with the audio and their response was COMPLETELY unprofessional, asking me to edit my review! They posted here saying that perhaps if I had contacted them (I did!) a compromise could have been reached. So then I tried one last time to reach out to them and they were still unwilling to release the audio of my vows for less than $250. In short: the company lacks professionalism and IMO, is a bit shady. They’re essentially holding the recording of my vows hostage and refusing to release it on the basis of it not having value. OK, let’s say you really don’t see the point of having a recording of your wedding vows…does it matter? If the bride wants it, doesn’t that mean it has value to her?
Services Used: Photography
Ever After Visuals responded with the following comments:

Joriana and I do our very best to provide excellent service and to make our brides happy. Please consider the other reviews which have been posted here. We believe you’ll find that we strive to be professional at all times and to make lasting memories of your wedding day, memories that you and your family will cherish for many years to come.

As any other professional, we expect to be paid fairly for our work, and we don’t spring surprise costs on our clients. All costs are made clear up front, and are part of the contract that both parties sign. We asked for and we were given the groom's consent to record the vows.

Although we are very sorry that this bride had any dissatisfaction, we aren’t going to lower the cost of products in order to buy a 5 star review.

Below is this bride’s original review, and our original response to it. She originally gave us a 4.7. Everything in our response was true at that time and is still true.

*****************************************************
Jenny's Original 4.7 Review:
Mindy and Joriana did a wonderful job! They brought an assistant with them the day-of as well, so that they could truly focus on their craft. We love our pictures and found this team to be professional, courteous, responsive and pleasant to interact with. The photos are beautiful…what more can you ask for? I knocked down value a star just because it does seem like prices can be arbitrary (though I imagine this is true of any photographer). They threw in a free wall piece for staying on schedule with picking out our album, which was unexpected, and great! but I was a little surprised to learn that the audio of our vows was not available for purchase, only as an accompaniment to a photo slideshow they had put together – for $500 and later knocked down to $250 as part of a promo that lasted 1 day. Even at the discount, it was hard to justify. If they had thrown that in, just the raw audio file, we would have been overjoyed. Still I understand that this is a business and like I said, overall they did a wonderful job.

*****************************************************
Our Response to Jenny's original review:
When we asked Jenny and Gordon in person about their experience with us, both of them told us that they felt that we had provided them with 5 Star service.

Since we have always taken great pride in being able to say that we have always provided 5 Star Service to every client, it was incredibly disappointing to find out from reading their review that they had any dissatisfaction. Unfortunately, we were not contacted prior to their writing this review, so we were unaware that there was an issue. Had we been contacted, perhaps the issue could have been addressed to the bride’s satisfaction.

As you can see from the above review, we gifted this bride with a free wall piece, which she was very happy to receive, and although not mentioned, we also include free gifts throughout the time our clients work with us – most of our brides place value on these gifts. We also included audio of the couple’s vows in the slideshow we design for them to showcase their wedding. It is a little extra something we like to include sometimes. The vows are incorporated into the slideshow, not provided separately. As the bride stated, we normally price the slideshow at $500, but we did offer it at $250 for a limited time in an effort to satisfy her.

I feel it’s necessary to address the word “arbitrary.” Any change in our rates for this bride was to the bride’s advantage; the cost was reduced, not increased, such as reducing the cost of the slideshow.

MAP

 
46506 Oak Lane, Sterling, VA 20165 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Ever After Visuals
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo